Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2026
Complaints 19006

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 543

Uthayakomalan T
from Bhuj, Gujarat
Mar 3, 2016

Address: 392001

Order Number, [protected]. Yesterday evening I have received the Samsung power Bank . It has actual capacity is 16000MAH. . When i was received the product Immediately opened. I was surprised, No user manual, no guarantee card. Simply they sent. And charged at 4 hrs. . It was indicate power bank is full, after removed then charged to mobile . Really I was shocked only 69% (from 40to69) Power bank is empty. please do the needful. customer care phone number is not pick up . Please get back to my money, and take your product.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhawna Mehta Sharma
    Mar 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

This is in reference to the Refrigerator which i have bought on 15/3/11. Suddenly since day before yesterday it has stopped working. I called on toll free no.

I was really impressed with the first call the lady who handled the call. She greeted me with my name, quoted the DOP and communicated that enginer will be visisting tomorrow to check the exact issue.

Next day engineer came he charged Rs 400 (apx) for his visit and told us in case you don't have the bill than we will charge you Rs. 9500(apx) and if you are able to find your bill than the charges would be Rs. 2500(apx..

I got agreed to whatever he quoted and rush to my dealer (manoj electronis) who communicated on the call that they will issue a duplicate bill by charging Rs. 750/-but when i reached there outlet after all the hassless i got to know that they don't keep the record for more than 2 year. That owner has spoken to me really badly. His delaership should have been cancelled imediatley in case samsung team believe in customer centricity.

Again today i have called the customer care team and had a discussion with your another executive and i got surprised to hear that "DOP is manually entered and they enter the date whatever customer says". I found her statement very foolish and requested her to check with your seniors or share there no. She put me on hold for 15 min and after that she hung up the call.

I DON"T UNDERSTAND WHAT SORT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THIS

I want to ask another question here with Samsung Team that when in your record it is already mentioned that i am a customer and Date Of Purchase is also listed in your system than what is the need to hard copy of the bill.

Do you think the reason which is quoted is valid to charge me extra amount and that too half of the actual cost of fridge. My fridge is under warranty hence i am not entitled to pay the prices which was quoted by enginer.

I would appreciate imediate action on this. Kindly fasten the process as i am facing hassle because of non-availability of fridge as this is a basic need.

Bhawna
    ([protected])
    Mr. jitendra has called me with this commitment that he will be resolving the issue but he also suddenly disappeared.

I don't understand whether Samsung team is interested to resolve the issue or not. If they are than than why he is not reverting on the phone no which he has provided and focus on fixing the issue.

RESOLVE IT
    No revert and now some other person has picked up the phone and mention that we don't have any information about parts and all.

IS THERE ANYONE IN SAMSUNG TEAM WHO LISTEN TO THE CLIENT.

PATHETIC PEOPLE PATHETIC SERVICE

shyamjkrishna
      Mar 2, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I have purchased a LED TV on 13 NOV 2011.TV suddenly stop working on 1 Feb 2016, I have given the complaint to Samsung and engineer visited to my place and told me the mother board is malfunctioned and need to change and ask for the advance, I have given 3000/- as a advance.
      after few days I got a call from Samsung saying part wont be available and they can give me some amount back as they are not able to support. I was told that TV is 5 years old to there will be 83% depreciation and I will get only 17% of the TV cost. I denied for that amount as I paid 75K and my TV doesn't last for 5 years. I was told that TV life is at least 10 yrs (i.e. 20000 hrs) when i was buying the TV however the lady who called me from Samsung(she was very rude) told me TV life is only 6 yrs. so my question if Samsung as a brand they are saying TV life is 6 yrs why should we waste or our money to branded TV. and how they are calculating 83% deduction, and i think it should be 60% and I should get 40%. If branded TV doesn't last for 10 yrs then no one will go for branded TV.
      Hi, may I kindly ask you to give me a call at [protected]?

Atul

SmithaAbhilash
        Mar 2, 2016

Address: 560102

This is regarding the service issue of my samsung refrigerator
        I had logged a complaint on 13th Feb and the issue is not resolved still. It was regarding gas leakage and it took 10 days for a person to come and fix it after several calls. Either the person is on leave or too busy if we call on the number which we received through SMS ( Receives message like so and so is allocated and this is his number...). In 2 days after fixing the problem the refrigerator is not working again and the same story repeats. We logged complaint on toll free number, called up the person who came to fix it earlier...No use...Yesterday again a person came home and said that the gas is leaking still. Then what is that the other person did a week back? Didnt he check if it is leaking while he filled it? I paid 1400 RS last time and my fridge is not in working condition still. Every other day people call and ask what is the problem and after that no action from their side. in between when I called the toll free number they informed me that that ur service request is already closed. It happened twice and if I ask how can you close it with out any action from your side, they are not aware of it. There is no co-ordination between the service engineers or what? I am scared to buy any more samsung products. Any ways I am just giving the latest complaint reference number here [protected]

Riyaasik
          Mar 2, 2016

Address: 620001

Respected sir i have purchased a new mobile phone in trichy at 12.11.2015 in that mobile there was an problem in display and i had taken it to the particular shop and they say to give in samsung service center and i had taken to the service center at 08.01.2016 but they are not taken my mobile phone as complaint and register it but i had taken it for four time still they are not taken my complaint yesterday 01.02.2016 also i had taken it to them and they are saying will not be taken in warrant and asking amount for that we like samsung only so we are purchased that protects and also we had registered that complaint in toll free number the complaint number is [protected] please contact that service center and solve the my problem sir and address of the service center is thilla nagar 7th cross trichy

sayaliIngale
            Mar 2, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Have purchased samsung edge 4 months ago, In such a short period its giving probs, Charger is over heating, Applications automatically closing, getting hang showing only samsung logo on screen.
            Fed up with this device.

requested you to refund my money or replace my phone ASAP,
            or else We will make it big issue, We are not paying 45k...

frustrated customer

Kalyan Sharma
              Mar 2, 2016

I have lodged a complaint regarding my dishwasher on 13th Feb 2016 over telephone to your toll free no.The said complaint was forwarded to m/s cool point, a franchisee of calcutta. The service engineer contacted me and asked me whether I have complained for dvd service as it was shown to their job sheet.When I told them that it is a dishwasher to be serviced, they assured me that a service engineer will visit your home and accordingly a service engineer visited my flat and asked whether my washing machine is faulty or not.Again I have tell them that I have made a complaint for my dishwasher. Some days later they have arranged their personnel to take the dishwasher to their service centre and informed me that they have made necessary indent for spares and as and when it is available they will finish their service job. After almost 15 days, while I enquire about the delivery of dishwasher your call centre staffs replied that they are very much sorry for the inconvenience caused to me and sending some urgent message to the service centre.In repeated occasion I have got similar replies from your call centre end but the fate is same. I am very much annoyed with this kind of false promise made by your customer service as well as the appointed franchise at calcutta. Early solution of the case is expected from a reputed Co like you. Kalyan Sharma, [protected]

nazar musthsfa
                from Alappuzha, Kerala
                Mar 2, 2016

I purchased a Samsung 2 Door 345 Ltre FF Refrigerator ( Model RT36FARZASP/TL ) on[protected] from M/s Goodmorning Enterprises Alappuzha.

The Instrument had some cooling problems in the begining which was partly corrected.About 1 year after purchase, there was malfunctoining of the freezer.
                2-3 months later the inner covering seen broken which later become peeled off.The vegetable tray milk tray & the door racks seen broken.

All these were informed and service personnels come and see but no proper correction was given No service records given
                Now the instrument is not cooling . The inside pannel is still broken.

Actually we exchanged our 4 yr old perfectly functioning LG fridge for a
                better instrument, but now the Samsung purchased for Rs.32000/ is giving continuos trouble for us. We requested sevral times for exchanging the instrument, but that was not done . Now it has major prblems and warranty is over We feel that the continuos problems are due to some Manufacturing defect.which was not our fault.

In this situation I request you to look in to the matter seriosly and make nesessary steps to replace the instrument with a newer one at the earlist.

Yours Sincerely

Dr. MNazar,
                Professor o[censored]rology
                Govt TDMC, vadanam
                Alappuzh
                Mar 02, 2016
                Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Jitendra Singh
                Customer Experience
                Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)
                Thankyou Mr Jitendra Singh for your acknowledgement for my Complaint.

My Mob. No, [protected]

E-mail ID [protected]@gmail.com

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

We expect an early solution for this problem.

DR.M.NAZAR
                Mr. Jithendra Singh,
                Cutomer Experience
                Samsung India Ltd.

Thank you for sending your expert team for the inspection of the instrument on[protected] They have examined & had some snaps as well.Hope you will be able to come in to an early decision.

Thankig you,

DR. M.NAZAR

Varshaalladi
                  Mar 1, 2016

Address: 500032

Sir i want to return my order it is really very bad quality i dnt want this mobiles it is delicate really i am unhappy with this product please take action early as possible contact me or lift your customer care number it is really disgusting
                  Very very bad dont use this website loss of money and time i got a experience

sumedh.dange
                    Mar 1, 2016

Address: 411028

On dated 12/07/2012 i have purchased Samsung 2 Ton Split AC from Samsung Digital Plaza(Lalwani Radio Service), Nerul, Navi Mumbai.
                    AC works fantastic till last week. AC suddenly stop working since last week, compressor making noise and stopped cooling.
                    I called up Samsung Customer care for the same on 27th Feb, Technician came on Saturday evening approx 6.30 and he said there is no serial number in AC outdoor Unit so its out of warranty. I am wondering how come sticker intact on outdoor compressor as its install outside House and rain water, sunlight falling on its and its not waterproof sticker.
                    After a long discussion with Technician, he opened AC Outdoor unit and he said Serial number is missing in Black compressor. after his inspection he said its out of warranty and he ran away with 350 Rs visiting charges.
                    Next day i asked another Technician to check stickers ones again and he found it on black compressor.
                    So, Samsung AC Technician cheated on me and unnecessarily he took visiting charge from me.
                    I would like to take immediate action on it and please ask Samsung Customer care to replace my compressor asap( as Compressor come with 5 Years warranty)

Samsung Service order no.[protected]

I have attached Serial number for your reference

Sumedh
                    Pune

Awaiting action from Samsung on this...

Sumedh
                    2013 model 1-5 split ac ! We hav no bill s, compresar or not warking what i do?

ravi33ssy
                      from Alampur, Telangana
                      Mar 1, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515201

I registered a complaint reg samsung printer with complaint number [protected] on[protected], after contacting repeatedly customer care they has given 1 phone number by name nagarjuna redy [protected] from vizayawada. He advised me to send samsung printer to ANANTAPUR, we sent it 2 months before but till now they were not responding properly, pls take necessary action iun this regard

Vvve
                        from Pratapgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 1, 2016

Address: 110092

My phone is Samsung galaxy prime for which jack was not working and I went MAA VAISHNAVI E SERVICE PVT LTD.and shows to them so there was 1 executive which was looking this complaint and then he removed my temper card from my phone and it has cracked but I didn't checked and I made a payment for 440 /- and came back at my phone around at 9pm then I checked my phone was cracked and it was not cracked earlier. It was happend on 27th Feb 2016. Invoice number [protected]. Also note this phone registered of Taru Khandelwal and the invoice generated in favour of Mohit Rastogi. He is my Husband. Model no is SMG530HZWDINS. Please look int to it and let me know...

Madhan Mohan K B
                          Feb 29, 2016

Address: 641014

The Complaint Raised on december month - 2015 till date no action taken by them

With refer to the complaints reg no [protected] and my claim no [protected]

I have raised a complaint on Samsung TV led smart without any problems of high voltage or any damages found in the TV. The panel problem found in service point and given wrong statement of Mr Ganesh who is working at chennai headoffice. he didn''''t answer my questions that the TV working fails with in 745 days only। . He replied yes and this TV belongs to home 🏡 edition TV not an displays in railway station or airport.

Even though am waiting since last few days no calls received by me for my trouble causes. Or nor sulotion rectify.

And we are ready to return our TV smart which is we purchased a new recently model no 32h5570 and 32f550
                          Due to less quality of replies and services.

Kindly arrange necessary action on my issue.

Kindly do needful

Madhanmohan

Laxminarayan Nayak
                            Feb 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Hi Samsung,

I owned a A7 mobile which I purchased 3 months back but from the first day itself I am facing heating issue.
                            Even if I will for 10-15 mins also mobile is getting heat bit and gradually it is increasing. I had a discussion with customer care team and they told me like its normal.
                            How it is possible I cannot understand Heating issue is a usual and asked me don’t not install any software. If I won’t install any software tell me what is the use of this
                            Kind of high end mobile rather I could have brought any kind of very very low end mobile phone and then why Samsung.
                            Again I visited to the customer care in Bangalore BTM layout. Then they install the OS again and told me the same. I also checked other same A7 mobile and I have also a A5 mobile in which
                            there is no such kind of heating issue. In my mobile I measured the heat using software available in play store and I can see it is going to 60 degree C in almost all the software.
                            Now don’t give me excuses all the software available in play store is not accurate. Kindly do the needful as Customer care people is not helping me and not able to rectify the problem.
                            One instance I can tell you like before 1 month I got update from Samsung and just I was updating the software and I noticed it was that much heat, we can cook omelet on the phone.
                            So kindly do the needful as it is a new mobile and if you cannot fix the issue then replace my mobile.
                            Laxminarayan

Jain Ravindra
                              Feb 29, 2016

Address: 400092

Dear Sir / MAdam,

Myself Ravindra Jain, a loyal customer of Samsung, reaching out to You to address my concerns and resolve it. On Jan 23, 2016, I along with my family visited Croma Retail Store in Mahavir Nagar, Kandivali. We purchased Samsung Washing Machine, Samsung Microwave Owen, and other few items totaling to Rs. 40, 000 approx. As a family, we all were very excited and happy. And the items got delivered on Jan 24, 2016. We started using Microwave Owen and however we started facing technical issues and couldnt operate the Owen efficiently. We as a family were very disappointed and couldnt believe such a disaster happening in the first week of purchase. We requested the service centre for a check and the service centre guy made some attempt to resolve the issue. However, after few days of visit by the service centre guy, the problem cropped up again. And this time he realized that one of the part in the owen needs to be replaced in order the owen to be effective. WE WERE SHOCKED. NEW PRODUCT NEEDS A PART REPLACEMENT???? not even completed one month and we have to call the service centre guys twice in a month...Please tell me how can we accept such a product which needs a part replacement in the first month of purchase. I have been loyal to Samsung and I would request you guys to be the same to your customer. PLEASE DO A COMPLETE NEW PRODUCT REPLACEMENT. I CANT ACCEPT SUCH KIND OF SERVICE FROM SUCH A REPUTED GLOBALLY BRANDED COMPANY. I REITERATE, PLEASE GET THE COMPLETE PRODUCT REPLACED AS I FEEL BETRAYED. PLEASE UNDERSTAND I HAVE GIVEN MY HARD EARNED MONEY TO YOU GUYS. I DONOT WANT TO ESCALATE IT TO HIGHER LEVEL. PLEASE GET THE OWEN COMPLETELY REPLACED.

RAVINDRA JAIN

goyal naveen
                                Feb 28, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305601

Respect Sir/ mem

i complain to you for samsung grand neo plus 9060i

i purchased this mobile from harayana radio & music center on 08/04/2015 invoice no. is 40

from very begining after purchasing of this mobile it has networking problem in both slote and more in first slote

I refer four time to authorized service center of samsung at jaipur tonk road and amar plaza at ajmer

my problem is still continus even i change both my sim on advice of attended of service center at amar plaza (ASR - [protected]) date 20.06.2015.

after all these effort i am not satisfied from the service of samsung company.

now its my request that please solve my genuine problem that is from very starting of above mention mobile

with regard
                                Gajendra Singh Rathore
                                C-24
                                JAWAHAR NAVODAYA VIDYALAYA
                                NANDLA
                                NEAR HOUSING BOARD
                                NASIRABAD
                                DIST AJMER
                                RAJASTHAN
                                [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Saurav mullick
                                  Feb 27, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700082

Mobile getting hanged after receiving from Samsung service center from South Kolkata twice
                                  Purchase date of mobile is 13/2/2016
                                  Samsung service centre is unable to resolve the issue says to speak to the Samsung authority if problem persists
                                  Needs immediate solution on priority basis

Vijayek07
                                    Feb 27, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600112

I have given the complaint in the custmer care about my washine machine is not working since 1month i called 3 times and said the samsung customer care but response they dint sent any of the service executive to my place regarding the issue...There is no response frm service centre end i have called customer care for more than 3times before 10days back..very worst servide provided in samsung service
                                    Contact no.[protected]

amit_b
                                      Feb 27, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

Dear,
                                      Greetings for the day!!
                                      My self Amit Bose, residing at, 45/A Manujendra Dutta Road.

Several time visited to your authorized service center, I.e. Debojoyti Infotech- at Nagerbazar, kolkata, India regarding the service of my Samsung -313(model mobile phone).

During this period Mrs.Sampa Rakshit- Manager ( Store) at last Cooperate with me to do this information about your official email I'd, under this circumstances I am totally harassed by each an every associate from this store.

My humble request to your end to please look into this matter, and resolve the problem ASAP, otherwise I shall go to the consumer forum to get the further assistance.

Amit Bose

Ruchi navin chopra
                                        from Netarhat, Jharkhand
                                        Feb 27, 2016

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495001
                                        Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Samsung M/Oven Model No CE108MDF serial No J69W7WEC 700241
                                        at present not working,
                                        Complaint already logged ID No.[protected]