Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18961

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 572

Yunus Chittodwala
Oct 8, 2015

Address: 380001

Dear XYZ, I will buy Samsung hand set[protected] and after some time some problem in handset one time I'll do service in Samsung service center then after 5 month same problem face so please i request to you give me replace i don't wont again repaired this. kindly reply me ASAP.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
very bed service provide by Samsung senior.

heena kalra
    Oct 8, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I buy the Samsung phone galaxy e7 On 30th Aug. I have used the phone only for 36 days and while charging or continues using it is start heating very much due to which phone's back started removing his paint. I have filed the complaint against this and the service centre is asking me to pay the money of 3400/- amount to repair the damage and they were saying it is not cover under their guarantee policy. Request you to help me on the above issue.

shailee_86
      Oct 8, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

Overheating problem, not solved yet. Kindly check update for foll. ref nos: 1. Ref. No. [protected], dt. 20.09.15 2. Ref. No. [protected], dt 05.10.15 - cancel without information. 3. Ref. No. [protected], dt 06.10.15 Told me tht two times replaced motherboard. a new phone is required 2 replace its main parts within 2-3months o[censored]se?? i hav used al note 1-2-3 & now note 4, but this samsung phone & its services hav let me own. since 05.09.2015 i hav given phonce for 1st tym in service cnter at fort, & since then i am only facing problems. this is not only traumatic 2 keep explaining my problem 2 evry new eingneer/suport ppl, but also m loosing on my important work for which i am using the phone. Kindly help me out for gettin my phone perfctly working without ny problems. Kindly replace the device if not repairable by u due 2 manufacturing defect. misleading infomation given by Mr. Tej, as per live chat, cal received from him from [protected] Currently phone is in Parla Samsung Service Station, in Mumbai. Kindly revert immediately. i wrote this letter to samsung today on 08.10.15. can ny1 tel me why should i b spending 50, 000Rs on this phone with so much servicing required, & cnt use the phone 2 fullest due 2 these problems.

POoja PoOjary
        Oct 8, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Got this phone on 21st september 2015, on 29th phones mic n speaker damaged phone heating if on call for more then 5mins, in 9days Phone is like in it's worst condition, Service centre says need to change mother board, Surprised a new phone needs a new mother board in 9days ...

rajmathad
          from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 8, 2015

Address: Gadag, Karnataka

I have booked samsung j7 smartphone 22 sept 2015 and i recieved the order confirmatin massage through email as well as mobile phone. on 3rd oct 2015 i recieved call from courier boy stating that my new samsung j7 smartphone is yet to deliver to u unfortunately i was not in the station so i informed them to deliver the product on 5th oct 2015 but till today the courier manangement has not deliverd the said product. so please take necessary action regarding this. thanking you.
          order no is OD[protected]
          Not home delivering.
          Asking me to come and collect from the courier office.

Direc10
            Oct 8, 2015

Its been 36hours since i have purchased this new samsung galaxy S6 edge+ thinking that it is the best phone samsung is offering currently so it has to be the best in everything. I eveb left iphone 6plus for this & opted for S6 edge+. But i think i was wrong with my decision. The phone is getting heated up badly from its edges side especialy right edge side near the power button. If i'll give it to service center for the repair they will take weeks in solving the problem. And i will be getting back a 2days bought phone repaired. Please help me out with this problem. Or else just tell me the address where i can throw this heating machine.

amit044
              Oct 7, 2015

I have given Samsung S5 since 16/9/15 for service. Phone is in warranty period.Since then I am getting harassed by samsung service centre & call centre. Sent an email to Ceo office regarding the matter, I was informed by service centre that my problem is not getting resolved & I will get refund. So cancelled check & Id was taken from me saying that I will get refund. Today I was called from head office saying that sir give us 2 days. We will inform u after that what will be solution or will escalate. This fraud company is harrasing me. Multiple time I have visited service centre & called all the possible number. After 25 days still they are not sure. Don't know what sort of company samsung is running

varunaS
                Oct 7, 2015

I purchased Samsung Grand Prime 4g from 'The MobileStore, Borivali East' at 9:30 yesterday. After charging the phone to 100%, switching it off, inserting a sim & then switching it on. the charge fell down to 96% in 16 mins (from 12:58 am - 1:14 am). I switched the phone off took the sim out, charge-98%. Took it to 'The Mobile Store' (had 96% battery then) I had purchased it from. " Javed Ansari [emp. code 20045524] " who had sold me the phone connected it to the store wifi and inserted another sim. The battery fell down to 93% in 5 minutes. The phone was kept aside and I was discussing their replacement policy from 12:00 pm to 12:22 pm when he took his sim off and as I switched it on again the battery fell down to 90%. I took this to an authorized Samsung Service Center in Borivali West & by 2:45 the phone was handed over to them for problem detection. I was clearly told that if there is a software problem, the software will be upgraded and handed over the me on the same day. If there is a hardware issue the I will receive a DO [apparently a letter needed to get the phone replaced with a new piece]. I was called at 4:30ish and was told the phone has no problem so I should pick it up from the center. I went there and showed them the defect again (the data pack was not on). The charge dropped from 87% to 85% between 5:30 to 5:38. In these 8 minutes I played the Samsung music in the phone for 1/2 mins since the sound was extremely low my friend asked me to play some video & since there was no video I switched on my blue-tooth to receive a video from him. They still didn't agree saying that since 4 applications were open in the background the charge fell down. So I closed all applications and played the music for 3/4 seconds and just randomly switched from one screen to another. The charge fell down from 85% to 83% b/w 5:38 to 5:41. Then they took the phone back saying that they will give it to their service center manager to use the phone for one day and if he finds a problem then they will give me a DO letter. Moreover if there is a problem with the battery then I will not receive a DO letter but receive a replaced batter. So basically, A Samsung phone shows some major problem, probably in the battery with in 5 hours of its purchase. The service center doesn't care to check and casually upgrades the software claiming that there is no issue with the phone. On being shown the problem they plan to give my new phone (less that 24hrs old) to their service centre manager to use for a day. And if then they see a problem and if it is with the battery I will get a replaced battery but not a replaced model. Even if I want to get a DO and buy another phone for a higher cost. (J5, not available with the specified The MobileStore outlet since, as claimed by them Samsung wouldn't deliver them this model. I'll be forced to buy an E5 since that is what is available with 'The MobileStore'). I will receive a fresh new purchased Samsung phone in nearly 48 hours of my offline purchase, used by one of their service center managers (because seemingly there is no technical team to check the hardware issues in the company that's how they check or verify defect claims by their customers) and mostly a replaced battery.

vikky dwivedi
                  from Rania, Haryana
                  Oct 7, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a Samsung SM-N910G (Note 4) IMEI- [protected] from the Sumsung store on 23th June 2015 by paying Rs 41900/-. Just after one month the purchase i started facing issues in the handset and complained to the helpline on[protected] they said we cannot replace the handset as it is more than 15 days old. After few days all of sudden the display of the phone became black I took it to the service center the said we have to replace the screen and kept the handset for 3-4 days and when they gave me the front panel of the handset was not properly fixed, I told them to fix it they said leave the hand set for 1 day I gave then the handset again. Once i got back the hand set the same problem existed again and again and even the persons at the service center they were not properly behaving and i complained regarding this to the samsung helpline .Every time i called the samsung they said Sir don't worry your issue will be resolved soon and keep calling me to service center for more than 10 times. When i got irritated and went to other samsung service center and they fixed the panel and just after 10-15 days my half touch of my phone stopped working I went again to the service center then the again replaced the screen. Now just few days again my phone got stuck and then got switched off and after that it was not switching on . I told this to the service center they said motherboard not working we have to change. after that i called the help line on 29th September and asked them this handset is a faulty one i don't need this i want replacement because i bought this just 3 months ago and i have visited service center more than 10-15 times so replace this handset. Then I got a call from Samsung head office from Mr. Sandeep designated as assistant manager (landline No. [protected]) .he said he will escalate this issue to higher authorities regarding the replacement and for approval of replacement. He said the service center will call you and ask you for submit the bill of purchase but till now i didn't get any call from the service center I tried calling Sandeep also but he never picks up the call. I called the helpline no. and told them the issue they said that they will arrange the call back from the service center and the Sandeep. I am calling them regarding this from 29th September. Now I am very much irritated and I don't to hear any excuse from them I want the replacement of my handset as soon as possible and untill then they should provide me a smart phone to use and I have all my data in that all my contacts which can be synchronized only on a smart phone.Please help me .

varunaS
                    Oct 7, 2015

I purchased Samsung Grand Prime from 'The MobileStore, Borivali East' at 9:30 yesterday. After charging the phone to 100%, switching it off, inserting a sim & then switching it on. the charge fell down to 96% in 16 mins (from 12:58 am - 1:14 am). I switched the phone off took the sim out, charge-98%. Took it to 'The Mobile Store' (had 96% battery then) I had purchased it from. " Javed Ansari [emp. code 20045524] " who had sold me the phone connected it to the store wifi and inserted another sim. The battery fell down to 93% in 5 minutes. The phone was kept aside and I was discussing their replacement policy from 12:00 pm to 12:22 pm when he took his sim off and as I switched it on again the battery fell down to 90%. I took this to an authorized Samsung Service Center in Borivali West & by 2:45 the phone was handed over to them for problem detection. I was clearly told that if there is a software problem, the software will be upgraded and handed over the me on the same day. If there is a hardware issue the I will receive a DO [apparently a letter needed to get the phone replaced with a new piece]. I was called at 4:30ish and was told the phone has no problem so I should pick it up from the center. I went there and showed them the defect again (the data pack was not on). The charge dropped from 87% to 85% between 5:30 to 5:38. In these 8 minutes I played the Samsung music in the phone for 1/2 mins since the sound was extremely low my friend asked me to play some video & since there was no video I switched on my blue-tooth to receive a video from him. They still didn't agree saying that since 4 applications were open in the background the charge fell down. So I closed all applications and played the music for 3/4 seconds and just randomly switched from one screen to another. The charge fell down from 85% to 83% b/w 5:38 to 5:41. Then they took the phone back saying that they will give it to their service center manager to use the phone for one day and if he finds a problem then they will give me a DO letter. Moreover if there is a problem with the battery then I will not receive a DO letter but receive a replaced batter. So basically, A Samsung phone shows some major problem, probably in the battery with in 5 hours of its purchase. The service center doesn't care to check and casually upgrades the software claiming that there is no issue with the phone. On being shown the problem they plan to give my new phone (less that 24hrs old) to their service centre manager to use for a day. And if then they see a problem and if it is with the battery I will get a replaced battery but not a replaced model. Even if I want to get a DO and buy another phone for a higher cost. (J5, not available with the specified The MobileStore outlet since, as claimed by them Samsung wouldn't deliver them this model. I'll be forced to buy an E5 since that is what is available with 'The MobileStore'). I will receive a fresh new purchased Samsung phone in nearly 48 hours of my offline purchase, used by one of their service center managers (because seemingly there is no technical team to check the hardware issues in the company that's how they check or verify defect claims by their customers) and mostly a replaced battery.

John santhosh s
                      Oct 7, 2015

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, I have issue with my s6 display from yesterday morning, it becames black but backlight sound working perfect. So I go to the nearest samsung service centre at pudukkottai. They said wait for 4 hours to checking the phone. Finally service person give me back with cracked screen . Im shocked to see that. He said when we open with heat sometimes it get cracked and it not comes under warranty .Im very disappointed . I talk with them to give the service report regarding this issue. But they only mentioned 'LCD CRACK'. Please help me with this issue, and take the action for resolving this issue under warranty./// Im sending that email to your customer service, they called me and they also say it is not comes under warranty. What the way you cheated me?? Samsung should be replace the screen under warranty otherwise I will go for consumer court, , My samsung account id -[protected].. Please take immediate action

Bhagwan Jangir
                        from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                        Oct 7, 2015

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

DEAR सर मेने मेरा मोबाईल SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER पर VIBRATOR सही करवाने के लिये डाला था लेकिन वहा पर मेरे मोबाईल का केमरा डॆमेज कर दिया . और जब हमे पता चला तो वापिस SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER पर गये तो . उन्होने OUT OFF WARRANTY बता दिया . वह बोल रहे है मोबाईल आपके पास से खराब हुवा है जबकी मेने मोबाईल SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER मे हि खुलाया था

Dato Dr Tahir Mahmood
                          Oct 7, 2015

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN I, Dato’ Dr. Tahir Mahmood, have been one of the admirer of Samsung Products since 2011, using Samsung mobile phones ( 7 untill now in use ), air-conditioner, ( 2 untill now ), Samsung Tablet, and Samsung TV, in my house. Apart from all these products, the Samsung TV gave me big trouble, as just after expiring the warranty, its picture stopped displying, though the audio is still working. The Samsung technician had already checked and being paid for checking the fault, which was found to be non-functioning LCD, the replacement of which warrants a high price. Now, the TV is almost useless to me, as the price needed for its repair is almost the same as to buy a new TV. Here is the purchase receipt of it. Contrary to this, the SONY TV bought in year 2002, is still working in my house. So, this Samsung Plasma TV is really shaking my trust on Samsung products. Kindly go through the matter and advise, how to get use of this product. Having a sanguine hope to be considered favourably. Thanking you in anticipation. Your’s Sincerely, Dato’ Dr. Tahir Mahmood Malaysia. H/P:- +[protected]

samssrkr
                            Oct 7, 2015

Address: Cachar, Assam

Dear team I would like to inform you that i purchase 3nos of 32gb memory card from your web site but 3mmc cannot detect my computer and also it will loose not a seal packed product and i wamt 2 change or refund my money. So team. I send a mail dtd 5 oct 2015 but can't responds from your side. So team please do the needful as soon as early. Please find attachments for product details. Regards Suman sarkar Mob - [protected]
                            Dear team

I would like to inform you that i purchase 3nos of 32gb memory card from your web site but 3mmc cannot detect my computer and also it will loose not a seal packed product and i wamt 2 change or refund my money.

So team.
                            I send a mail dtd 5 oct 2015 but can't responds from your side. So team please do the needful as soon as early.

Please find attachments for product details.

Suman sarkar
                            Mob - [protected]

Replace product  or refund money - Comment #2234670 - Image #0

debasiskhan
                              Oct 7, 2015

IHave purchase one samsung micro oven model no(solo mw73ad) on 03.01.14 from reliance digital retail store.start button on micro oven are not properly functioning.i complane to your costumer care center (complane no [protected]) yesterday your engineer visit my house and tell your product damage by cockroach.so it is chargeable or rs 2000 for parts plus service charge for repair rs 300+vat.but he cont see me any prove for cockroach.i think he just tell lie.
                              But now i have question to you i am the loyal customer of your brand it is foolish for me? all of my home appliance are sum sung we can not expect such service from your company. i have read all of your warranty condition and i have not found any where there is no warranty for cockroach damage.(though i have not believe it that cockroach damage it)because your engineer cant given any prove for that .
                              the original purchase price of this product was rs 5400 and with in 6 month repair charge 2000+300+vat.how funny is.
                              please suggest me what to do.
                              rs 2300 is not meter but meter is on your company reputation.i think your reputation is more that rs 2300.
                              several time i contact with your customer care by phone, by live chat
                              but i am very sorry that no one give me the proper solution
                              they believe only your engineer voice but i think he tell lie they not believing me.in this regard i am telling you that it is one side justis.one side justis not accepteable.
                              i hope you solve my problem
                              waiting for your quick reply
                              debasis khan
                              ph no [protected]
                              complane no-[protected]

raju101
                                Oct 7, 2015

Sir I bought freeze model no RT2735TNBBL product serial no R3434PAC400802J dated[protected]. now my freeze is not cooling I contact customer center .my complain no [protected] dated[protected].service center staff came and told that gas leakeage from compresser automatically he charge rs 342 and I paid .him now staff demanding rs 850 for gas and rs 500 for re filling gas in spite of service center staff accepting its manufacturing defect of gas leakage within 2-3 years from compresser, now staff demanding charge, then I complain Samsung customer support center but they refused to help in this matter this is company product defect so company should do free of cost.i request you to needful action in this matter

ramesh agnihotri
                                  Oct 7, 2015

I purchased samsung fully automatic washing machine last year.Its not working now.Also it is under warranty cover.I request for repair as soon as possible. Contact no-[protected] Address-new scientist hostel nda road, near bharat electronics pashan pune.411021

naveena82
                                    from Rahimatpur, Maharashtra
                                    Oct 6, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I gave my mobile in kakinada service centre ... prasad mobiles... on 29.9.15... My mobile problem is its not receiving signals. ... They told they can rectify this problem with in 3 r 5 days... Totally they took 8 days n today they gave my mobile... But problem was not yet rectified... Again it's not receiving signals... Please look after this problem... How can this problem will be rectified...

Prodyot Mukherjee
                                      Oct 6, 2015

I purchased two Samsung Split Air-conditioners from Khosla Electronics Pvt. Ltd., Kolkata vide Invoice No.15559 dated[protected] for my residence which were delivered on[protected] and were subsequently installed. One of the said Air-conditioners is giving trouble since its installation and has stopped running w.e.f.[protected]. On being reported to the customer care executive, the said Air-conditioner has been dismantled on 7th September, 2015 by the service engineer and has been taken to the authorized service centre’s workshop for repair. On being asked over phone on[protected], it was informed that the condenser is required to be replaced, but covered by warranty. Surprisingly after few days when I again called the customer care executive to get the updated status of repair, I was told over phone that the condenser is not covered by warranty. In the mean time one Mr. Samir Jain of the company called me and assured that the Air-conditioner would be returned by 5th October, 2015 after necessary repair. But till today[protected] no one from the company provided any information with regard to the repair of the said Air-conditioner.

Abhay W
                                        Oct 6, 2015

Sir, I have purchased Samsung SM-J500FZDDINS, Sr. No. RZ8G70FSH8L ([protected]) from Pimpri, Pune, Neha Cellulars on 14/09/15 bill no. 3286. After using this phone for 3-4 days I face a problem in charging it showing rivers, so I visit to shop for same he told me to go at service center, so I go to Bhosari at Sai Telecom [protected] but on that day it is closed for Ganesh Festival & I also come to my village for festival, on 21/09/2015 I given the phone to service center till date I cant get it back after so many follow-up, & today I get to know that they are giving my handset doing repairing. Why should I take repaired handset ? when I have not used it for more than 3-4 days ? I want it as a replaced new piece so please tell me what I have to do for the replacement & is it wrong I am expecting the replacement o[censored]nused handset ? I also face problems in my regular job because of this.
                                        Thanks & Regds. Abhay Waman [protected].
                                        I think they should solved it out for better customer support.