Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 607

riskyguy
May 28, 2015

Having an AC 1.5 ton, with some issues since last one month. Grievances are as follows: 1) job attended to on 24 Aor with no knowledge of systems by a NOVICE. just cleaned up the ac and blamed the voltage and went. 2) problem recurred within a week and complaint lodged on 22 may, delay due to my absence at pune 3) customer care is unable to send the service rep till date and are unable to get me speak to higher ups..inspite of me making calls everyday..Sheer UNPROFESSIONALS 4) just cant understand whether i am dealing with a MNC or a Road side AC Mechanic Pls Get back to me on this urgently.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AK Bhowmik
    from Bargarh, Odisha
    May 28, 2015

I, the Complainant, ordinarily reside at Agartala, Tripura. I am an Ex- MLA and a Senior Advocate ordinarily practising at Agartala. I have a ownership flat on 4th Floor of Palashkali building at BF 35, New Town, Action area -1, Rajarhat, Street No.165 in Kolkata where I along with my family reside occasionally. I purchased an one ton 3 star AC manufactured by you from your dealer, Home Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata vide invoice No.90340084 dated 19.10.2013 on payment of Rs. 27, 590/-. The said AC was installed in my presence in my said flat on 20.10.2013 by your authorised service provider, “ Cool Point” of 32/1, Baguiati 1st Lane, Kolkata -25 vide its money receipt No.3255 dated 20.10.2013 on payment of Rs. 3095/-. I along with my family satisfactorily used the said AC occasionally from 20.10.2013 to 05.01.2015. The flat was under lock and key from 06.01.2015 to 10.04.2015. I along with my family resided in the flat next time from 11.04.2015 to 19.04.2015. On 11.04.2015, we found that the AC is not working i.e. no cool air was coming out of it. On or about 12.04.2015, I made a call with your toll free number and my complaint was registered under Regn. No. [protected]. I was informed over phone by toll free call centre that engineer will attend the call and accordingly an employee of your authorised service provider namely, Cool Point of 32/1, Baguiati 1st lane, Kolkata-25 visited my flat on 14.04.2015, he checked the AC and said that gas had leaked out but he refused to undertake any remedial measure on spot and took the outdoor unit heat exchanger to Cool Point saying that defect would be identified in their workshop and I shall be immediately informed as to what was the defect and what would be the charge for repair. Cool Point, however, did not give any intimation even within a week, after about 10 days I was informed over telephone that a sum of Rs.7, 300/- would be the repair cost as the period of warranty for one year had expired. I wanted that the outer unit should be returned to its original place. Two employees of Cool point returned the outer unit and fixed it over the roof in its earlier place on 23.05.2015. They collected a sum of Rs. 250/- from me towards transportation charge vide receipt No.CP/PCR/2015/01403 dated 23.05.2015. It is pertinent to mention here that on 14.04.2015 the engineer had collected Rs.169/- during his visit vide receipt No.CP/PCR/2015/00088 dated 14.04.2015 issued by cool point saying that it was inspection charge. My younger son, Kaushik Bhaumik, who is an Electronics Engineer along with a private AC mechanic inspected the said outer unit on 24.05.2015 in my presence and after opening the cover it was found that the wires which are connected to the top of the compressor were lying disconnected and the cap which is fixed over the compressor was missing. Mechanic told us that the outer unit was returned in such a condition that private mechanic cannot repair it without taking it to workshop. Apparently the cool point was unhappy for my refusal to get the machine repaired on their terms. Cool point was under obligation to return the said outer unit in the condition as was prevailing at the time of taking it in their custody but they have returned the outer unit without the said cap and fittings which were earlier there. I had reported this fact to an Officer of the Cool point on 25.05.2015 over mobile phone of the Engineer of Cool Point who visited my flat to check fault in another AC in my flat in connection with another complaint bearing No. [protected] dated 23.05.2015. During the period of present heat wave in the country, the refusal of your service agent to get the machine O.k. on spot, the delay of more than 10 days in informing the nature of the defect and repair charge and thereafter, returning the outer unit in further faulty condition amount to your gross deficiency in service and it has put us in physical and mental strains and such attitude and action amounts to undue harassment to consumer. I, therefore, demand replacement of the faulty outer unit by a new one, and a compensation amounting to Rs. 50, 000/- for deficiency in service and physical sufferings and mental agony suffered by us and also for taking appropriate action against your agent Cool Point for causing disappearance of parts of the outer unit within a period of 15 days from today as otherwise I shall be constrained to take appropriate legal step. Awaiting your response and necessary action and thanking you. Yours sincerely Arun Kanti Bhowmik Sr. Advocate Ramnagar Road No. 4, Agartala, 799002, Mobile [protected]

shgandhi87
      May 28, 2015

dear sir i had purchased samsung smart tv from croma in Oct 2013. Today morning, it is having display problems. i had called samsung engineer today to see the issue. He said that the display part needs to be replaced costing 25000. I am shocked to see that international quality brand product is defective in about a year and a half. i request you to get it replaced free of cost. I am a valued customer of samsung. I have purchased recently 2 samsung split ACs and a grand 2 mobile and other stuff. I therefore request you to consider my request and do the needful thanks ca siddharth gandhi [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
      May 31, 2015
      Updated by shgandhi87

I havent received any feedback from anyone. You are requested to replace the defective product at the earliest.

ca siddharth gandhi

himanshu jham
        May 28, 2015

Dear Sir, It is with an enormous amount of grief and despair that I am writing this mail to you. I was gifted a brand new SAMSUNG NOTE 3 Model No.SM-N9000ZKEINS which was purchased from the Select Citywalk Saket store of M/S CROMA ELECTRONICS on the 1st of May, 2015. The device was apparently functioning fine as expected but just after a period of 3 weeks i.e. on the morning of the 21st of May, 2015 a call came and to, my utter shock and disbelief the display went blank right in front of my eyes even as it was still vibrating as a result of the incoming call. However I tried restarting the phone, removing the battery, cleaning the terminal points etc but all in vain. Though I was pretty cheesed off but somewhere in the back of my mind I had a strange sense of relief owing to my immense faith in the famed SAMSUNG SERVICE but all my expectations were shattered when I visited your Okhla Service Centre. Firstly I was hoping for a replacement which was very firmly declined by your staff quoting that after a period of one week replacement was not possible. I still cant fathom how can your company generalise a replacement policy without delving into details and the nature of complaint. Anyways then came the best part in which my phone was taken apart 3-4 times in a valiant effort to replace the LCD DISPLAY which to my disbelief was about 1mm smaller then the device n was resulting in a gap. At the end if it all I simply haveis a service request acknowledgement from your service centre and broken trust with hopes that you shall consider my genuine complaint and issue me a replacement at the earliest. Sincerely yours, Himanshu Jham [protected] Bill No [protected] Serial No... RZ1G21MLDMY([protected])

Singareddy Sairaghunathreddy
          May 28, 2015

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, I received the mail from samsung company that means iam the SAMSUNG 2015Award winner, the sum of indian rupees 5crores 35laks.the diplomat name is Mr.James smith.22nd may2015 i received one mail from RBI and fill the form and it to RBI Customer care mail ID.Mr.P.K.RAUT RBI officer called me if you want COT NO, , , TAX NO, , , DAMMARAGE NO, , , ANTI TERRORIST NO, , please deposit Rs, 55.800/-. I deposit the amount on 23rd may2015.After receving those no's i got the RBI Referel no.77248 the scan of that is Congratulation !!! Transaction successfully completed, Kindly emails us with your reference no. RBI-77248 for the issuance of authority to reflect funds in your account. But not reflect in my account then i call to Mr.P.K.RAUT he ask to deposit Rs, 50.000/-, that amount i deposit on 25th may2015.but no money transfer in my account.I will attach those proofs for your reference As on today i will deposit the sum of Rs.1, 05, 300/- by saying the RBI officer Mr.P.K.RAUT and know he is asking Rs.75, 000/- What is this sir please help me kindly tell me it is correct or falls Thanks & Regards S.SAI RAGHU NATH REDDY [protected].

AK Bhowmik
            from Bargarh, Odisha
            May 27, 2015

I, the complainant, ordinarily reside at Agartala, Tripura. I am an Ex- MLA and a Senior Advocate ordinarily practising at Agartala. I have a ownership flat on 4th Floor of Palaskali building at BF35, New Town, Action area -1, Rajarhat, street No.165 in Kolkata where I along with my family reside occasionally. I purchased an one ton 3 star AC manufactured by you from your dealer, Home Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata vide invoice No.91495264 dated 13.04.2015. The said AC was installed in my presence in my said flat on 14.04.2015 by your authorised Service provider, ”CELCIUS” of 38, Jatin Das Road, Kolkata 29 vide its money receipt No. C 102 dated 14.04.2015. I along with my family satisfactorily used the said AC from 14.04.2015 to 19.04.2015. The flat was under lock and key from 20.04.2015 to 21.05.2015. I along with my family resided in the flat next time from 22.05.2015 to 26.05.2015. On 22.05.2015, we found that the AC is not working i.e. no cool air was coming out of it. On 23.05.2015, I lodged a complaint with your toll free number and my complaint was registered as [protected] dated 23.05.2015. I was informed over phone by toll free call centre that engineer will attend the call at 8 PM on 23.05.2015 but nobody attended on that date. On my further persuasions over phone an employee of your authorised another service provider namely Cool Point of 32/1 Baguiati 1st lane, Kolkata 25 visited my flat on 25.05.2015 at about 8 PM, he cheked the machine and said that gas had leaked out but he refused to undertake any remedial measure to get the AC O.k. on the plea that the installation done by CELCIUS was not perfect and he asked me to make a report to CELCIUS and the dealer. I made a report to the toll free number of Home Town on 25.05.2015 but I could not report to CELCIUS as their telephone continued to be in switch off mode. There is a five years’ warranty from you for the said AC. I am obviously not responsible for any alleged defect in the installation. Non- repair of the AC since 23.05.2015 till now is a gross violation of the warranty conditions and is surely a deficiency in service for which I am entitled to compensation. During the period of present heat wave in the country, the refusal of your service agent to get the machine O.k. on an untenable plea has put us in physical and mental strains and such attitude and action amounts to undue harassment to consumer. I, therefore, demand immediate action on the part of the company to compensate me adequately for the deficiency in service and to get the AC repaired and working within 24 hours as per your practice. Awaiting your response and necessary action and thanking you. Yours sincerely Arun Kanti Bhowmik

manojkrrish
              May 27, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

My name is B.S.V Prasad. I had purchased a Samsung F5500 32" LED tv on[protected] from SONOVISION ENTERPRISES, KAKINADA. The product serial no. is MR2P3PBD8000207F. After exactly completing one year of warranty period my tv got a problem. Complaint was registered and a service engineer came to check the problem and I was told by him that the LED panel was damaged. So we replaced it with a new LED pannel on[protected] by SLG TECHNOLOGIES, TANUKU which cost us Rs.12700/- and replaced part id is BN95-00883A. It was just after 2 months, again the LED panel was damaged. Iam FED UP with this problem. I had spent so much of my valuable money and time. There is something problem in my TV which is causing frequent problem. So I request you to replace it with a NEW TV but not with part which has problem. Regards B.S.V Prasad [protected].

Bapujipatro
                May 27, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/ Madam, On saturday (23/05/2015) I have purchased an AC from one of the retailer (Sowndharya Digital, Sriram Nagar, Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam, AP), as per their commitment the same shall be installed on 24/05/2015. But till now nothing has happened after getting lot of calls from the service center engineer and Branch manager. Every time they are telling that the installation shall be completed with in one houe since from Manday (25/05/2015). For that purpose I have taken leave from my job to complete the work, after that getting furstration today around 17.00 hrs I have returned the to the retailer and they have not refund a single money agasinst to that. Where as the Branch manager & Service engineer committed to me regarding the refund (Mr. Ganesh, Mo.-[protected]/ & Branch Manager- [protected]). Please help regarding the issue. I am sending the purchase invoice and xerox of returm bill (sign by the shop executive) for your reference. Thanks & Regards, Bapuji Patro [protected]/[protected]

Tinkuuu
                  from Adampur, Punjab
                  May 27, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

My name is Ankit Singla. I have bought a new Samsung Air Conditioner on date[protected]. My Air Conditioner Model No. is AR12HC5TSNCNNA-SAC. Now I Have filled a request on date[protected] regarding Air Conditioner Cleaning & cooling. They can’t revert me on till date[protected]. I have done a lot of phone calls to Customer Care & Adav Electronic (Service Centre) in Bathinda. They don’t take it Seriously. They make a fun with us. I am not satisfied with your services. Please consider it seriously & gave me a revert on time as soon as possible with proper solution. Thanks Details of Phone No. Customer care No. [protected] Adav Electronic No. [protected]

Ajithkamal
                    May 27, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am Ajith Kamal working in Asianet, Trivandrum. I have one Samsung Galaxy gear (SM-V7000WDAINU). My friend gifted me this item on last year and its purchased on 18/12/14 . From last month onwards its speaker is not working so I given it to the Samsung Service center (MASTRO FONE, OPP.CHELLAM, PETROL PUMP, PATTAM, TIRUVANANTHAPURAM, KERALA) because its under warranty. After 1 week they told me that the part is not available and they raised a refund request. For that I have to submit the ID proof, cancelled cheque and a copy of bank passbook. I have submitted all the details on the next day itself by taking a half day leave from my office. Every day I tried to contact the service center regarding this issue, I got a same reply "WAIT". After three weeks also I didn't get the refund. The item is still in the service center. The GEAR is a daily using accessory and I can't manage my day to day activities without this because I like this gear and its usage very much. I have purchased the flagship luxury item from Samsung and samsung people treat me in a horrible approach. I can't believe this. I didn’t be expecting this from Samsung. Because of this terrible response I have been enforced to send this letter. I don’t want to wait for more time and no negotiation is possible for the same. I want an immediate refund for the same. It’s my humble request. Please help me and solve my issue. I have been waiting for a positive reply from your side. Model No: Samsung Galaxy Gear (SM-V7000WDAINU) Sl No: RF2DA09GZ2B Job Bill No: [protected] (It’s a reregistered no.) Tele call Complaint Reference no: [protected]

Shyam Sinha
                      May 27, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have purchased one 5 star split AC of SAMSUNG Model No. – AS185TKAXTL from SAMSUNG Dealer Shri Ganpati Elecronics, Pasa House, Circular Road, Ranchi 834001 (Jharkhand). My purchased Invoice No. – 262 Dated:- 22-April-2010 at a price of Rs. 31000.00. After few months it was not working properly. I called SAMSUNG CUSTOMER CARE, because it was under warranty. Their Technicians Mr. Shajeed, Fara, , Papu & many visited to my house C-1, Abhilasha Apartment, Purlia Road, Road, Ranchi - 1 (mob.[protected]) & checked the product but issue was not resolved. I again called them but they didn’t respond to my calls. I went to the said dealer but they didn’t take it seriously. I was fed up with all of this. After so many visit & request the dealer lodged my complain & allotted me Complain No.-[protected] dt.[protected] & told me that your problem will be solved within a month. From that day, I am waiting for SAMSUNG CUSTOMER CARE peoples till now. Then while browsing TV, I found CNBC Pehredar. So I’m going to lodge my complaint against SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS INDIA Ltd.

mohitmangal1234
                        May 27, 2015

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

Dear sir/mam I had registered a complaind on 17th may 2015 regarding noise issue in my AC but till now I dint got any solution till now. Sir the BULL thing is that according to customer support the engineer has visited to me two times for the same issue and even I got two times feedback call from Samsung about satisfaction. And the Big BULL is that engineer HAD NOT VISITED EVEN A SINGEL TIME for my issues. So its my heartly request to you to take an quick action regarding my issues. Best Regards Mohit Aggarwal [protected]

Jitendra Jain123
                          May 26, 2015

Lack of action from CEO's office

I wrote to Samsung CEO's office on 22nd May and was promised a resolution to my complaint within 24 hrs through an automatic response system. Even after well over 100 hrs, no one from the company has bothered to contact me nor has tried to resolve my problem. Lack of action after writing to CEO of Samsung India is disappointing reflect sheer lack of commitment to customers from the very top of the organisation. See below a self-explanatory...
                          ong k sm
                          May 26, 2015

After launching a complaint here that Samsung India HQ had received my 2 CorbyB3210( yellowback cover ) parcel but ignore my enquiry, Amit Guatam email me & addressed me as ZeXiong, the signoff alias used in the request- letter( for English-version of Orktur browser reinstallation to replace its unusable Portuguese ones.)He mentioned my Corby phone, no "s", ask me sent sales invoice's scan -l did that the following day16/5. His customer care manager, Pankaj Talwar reply 21/5 with:"we are reviewing complaint regarding your mobile phone. Incase(sic) you face any issue, we request you to kindly contact the unsigned." I wrote four emails on 22/5, 24/5, 25/5 &26/5 but no response at all. Please look into this matter.ls one of two Corby stolen? I wrap the2 phones around in red polo shirt cloth inside w/letter before Scotch taping around the postcard size brown envelope. Airmail registered costs SGD9.20 for Singapore Post RA no:RC[protected]SG. Thank you. Yours sincerely, Ong k s m, ref [protected].

Anchal1
                            May 26, 2015

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

i have purchased samsung 7582, , 6month ago., from bilaspur chhattisgarh, and and there is charging problem in my mobile.before 1 Month i gave my mobile for repare to samsumg service center, and till now they didnt give it to me, i call them daily to give it, they says that we i'll give tomorow bt i dont know when there tomorow will come, and they also said that yes we dont take sereousy to provide service to costmer, , i want my mobile as soon as possible, , pls solve my problem, i have frustrated with dis worst service.

hoshiyar18
                              May 26, 2015

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

sir, i have purchased a laser printer on 8th janruary, 2015 and this printer faced a problem next day it's mean 9 th of janruary, 2015 continue pirnter facaing the same problem yet and didn't solution. Now this pirnter has service center of komal customer care in sikar since 45 day's continue but they don't responce and no more info.about printer. Customer care don't any help me and service center also dealer treats me regarding printer issue. it's my kind request that please support me and responce me. and please make my printer replace/change.because an issue faced within seven(7) working day's when i bought it.

shivprakash mishra
                                May 26, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I have recently moved from mumbai to allahabad in month of december so have called to samsung for shifting my SPLIT AC.they done in January 2015.we have checked and cooling was not appropriate at that time and there was some weird sound from indoor but engineer told it is ok and charged 5000 rs. and not given receipt for that.So till then AC was not used due to winter season.But when we started using in May month cooling was nil. I complained again on 03-May -2015 to samsung they told compressor was having problem and asked for 1000 rs. upfront this time they have given receipt. And repaired compressor after 8-10 days but the problem was same cooling is still not coming so i complained he told he will sent engineer who installed it.And after 100 of calls and follow ups from engineer, Service Agency and customer care Engineer came and told he has not gas along with him and will visit on 25-May-2015.But he has switched off his mobile then i called customer care they told they have escalated.But nothing happened till date. My complaint no. was [protected] and still no one is helping.I want my money back also my two small sons and wife fell ill due to this. I have taken 7-8 days leave in same period due to their commitment and loss my salary for this period.Please help me...I am very much frustrated now. Details are as follows: Name:Shiv Prakash Mishra Address:135/1K new basti beniganj Allahabad purchase date:04/05/2013 Product Number:AR18FC3TAURNNA Serial Numbers:E216PPOD401020L and E215PPID400963Y Cash Memo Details:10206 Sales India Pvt. Ltd. warranty or guarantee:Compressor in warranty 7 years.

suyogkumbhar
                                  May 26, 2015

sir, Last months 29.5.2014, i purchased refrigerator from modern electronics kirkie, pune. many times call to samsung customer care and modern electronics but no reponse. moderns say, this is samsung company responsibility and samsung say, modern ya dealers reponsible plz tell me what can do... last one months no proper response from both side...plz do something

Purvesh Gajjar
                                    May 26, 2015

Sir, I am surprised that I have use this medium as an effort to solve my problem. * Complain No.; [protected] made before 29 April 2015. * BSX Service Solutions India Pvt. Ltd.; FSC No.; AHM 2951. * Follow up done on; 8 May, 22 May, 23 May (twice). I need not say more, I am sure you can trace the efforts made by me on this complain. I WILL NOT SAY ANYMORE. Let me see how efficient YOU are. If I had some MORE of WASTEFUL money and time, I would have found my way if dumping your product in front of your local office and recording the same, but alas, that would be a waste of efforts 'too'. Thanks but no thanks. The above matter is a copy of what was emailed to the Samsung India CEO.

shitij
                                      May 26, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hi.What should I say about Samsung a worst service and product they are proving inspite o[censored]sing I phone and xolo I have a Samsung E5 which I got in gift and the product or handset I will talk is 000000 .can u imagine that was bought on 12 April 2015 and with in a month the screen after having flip cover has left internal liquid or fluid how I took a concall around 5.30 pm yeterday and then after 15 minutes I called my friend and I went on my desk and checked my mail on lappy .I picked handset to call found screen leaving fluid inside and touch not working sum1 from sung tell me one thing what is damage? I think if it it fell and external crack agree that is damage .then how it it left the fluid even without falling .if I don't get any reply i ll post it everywhere on social media.the service they provide even when we call to ivr executive put it on hold for arround 15 minutes and there is no supervisor on the floor to take any call.does Samsung follow CSAT even calling after 5 times I was able to speak with any executive rather than any senior.complaint number..[protected] Thanks and Regards [censored]ij [protected]