Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 18979

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 605

sandy789868
Jun 5, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I purchased a 8gb Samsung Memory Card of Rs. 400 on 5th Nov, 2012. Its Model Number is MB-MS8GA/IN . After one year, it had been corrupted. It tried many for replacement but there are no any service centre for this product...firstly I tried in Samsung service centre But there are no service for memory card product in Samsung service centre, patna. Help me please!...My contact no is [protected].

jam123
    Jun 5, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

I purchased new A/C but with surprised it is not working for very next day. Dealer refuse to take responsibility and your after sales service is very poor. I will never purchase your any brand and never suggest anu one. I will not do mistake again.
    Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nilanjana banerjee
      Jun 5, 2015

NO body is bother to see and check the washing machine this is highly bad services you are providing, and without checking the washing machine you all writing the services has got over, we are calling up the call center o[censored]r but no one is bother to call back its been 20 days apart i am going on calling ur executive and they are not ready to give me services, if the way goes on this way i will go to the consumer court

majikiran
        from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 5, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

MOBILE HANDSET: SAMSUNG GALAXY S4, GT-19500. S/N : RF1D513YXXY DATE OF PURCHASE: 02.06.2013. PROBLEM: SIM Card NOT being detected in my Galaxy S4. Already got SIM Card cum SD Card Jack/ Tray replaced on 06.04.2015 for Rs. 1250/- (as my Phone is out of warranty).Receipt dtd. 06.04.2015 for replacement of SIM Jack is attached herewith. However, problem again repeated in May'2015 and is still persisting. SIM Card NOT being detected. Visited the Samsung Service Centre at Mathura, U.P. - No solution provided. Please note that all the SIM Cards which have been tried are working fine in other Mobile Handsets but are not getting detected in my Galaxy S4 handset. You are requested to please resolve this issue and provide a replacement free of cost. Please note Galaxy S4 is an expensive mobile set and one of the Flagship smartphones of SAMSUNG. Therefore, please provide solution and help us customers to maintain faith in SAMSUNG products. Kiran Kr Maji Mathura, UP. [protected]@indianoil.in

chitranjsn kumar
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Jun 5, 2015

Dear Sir, I am Chitranjan Kumar having a samsung galaxy grand having Sl No. RF1D413293Y and Model number GT-l9082MBAINU. There was some problem in charging point of my mobile, hence I submitted my mobile to samsung's one of the service centres at Patna, i.e. M&M services, Shop No. 12, First Floor, Ashiana, Patna on 03/06/2015 and they assured to deliever the same on 04/06/2015 but couldnot deliever on that day. My mobile's warranty also expired on 04/06/2015. When, I approached today for the delievery, they again told that mobile couldn't be delievered today. When, I insisted them to deliever any way by today, they checked and told that repairing has been done and mobile delievered to me. This shows their casual approach which leads to loss of goodwill to the company & problem to us. When I take back my mobile to home, I found that my mobile's mike was not working. I couldn't understand how mike is not working when charging pin was repaired. This makes me feel that there is some unehtical work going on in their said service centre to change hardwares of the mobiles while submitting to them. I had a past experience also where I submitted my Note 3 for changing charging pin, approx 1 years ago and when I got my mobile its touch was not properly working. Then, I sold the same at a very low price thinking that there might be some fault from my end. But, when again I experienced the same, then I could understand that this unethical practice is going on from samsung's service centre from very long. I brought such costly mobiles with lot of expectations and got the worth from samsung but its of no use due to this practice from your service centres. As I am working as Senior manager in Punjab Naional Bank, East Gandhi Maidan, Patna and i have no time to run after samsung's service centres at very frequent intervals due to their service centre's acts, i request you to take necessary actions towards resolution of my complaint. I again request you to please take necessary actions to stop these unethical practices as these will lead to unethical practice in the market Hope you will take ownership of this call and resolve my issue ASAP. Chitranjan Kumar Senior Manager PNB, East Gandhi Maidan Patna [protected], [protected]

Mahendra Chitroda
            Jun 5, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I have purchased new samsung galaxy s4 mobile phone from amazone online shop. After two months there is a defect with hardware i have demand for replace with new because there is a hardware problem as well as the phone is costly. But the care executive telling that he can only repair not replace. If there is any software problem than i can understand that there is no need to replace but here is the hardware problem within two months with costly mobile. kindly do the needful help for replace the phone because its a too costly. Regards, Mahendra Chitroda +91 [protected]

ravinder_gopal
              Jun 5, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased Samsung television (LED model UA32F5100ARMXL, bearing serial # 23473ZND401361F), on 2nd Nov, 2013. When I purchased the product, dealer sold it with statement that television has 2 yrs of warranty (1 + 1 yr additional). He showed us the document where it was written. Even samsung sale representative @ dealer location admit that (even today) On Jan 2014, I shifted to new location & I called the Samsung Engineer to install & provide all the necessary information related to television. He installed the television & my whole family noticed that there were some patches in the screen. We asked the Engineer to check, he stated that you have big tv & it's normal digital set-top box but not HD set-top box & patches are the result of the that. On the feb end 2015, we noticed that patches are growing wider. We called the Samsung customer care again & Engineer/Technician visited to check the television. This time, he gave shocking information to us that Panel is faulty & it may be faulty since it was manufactured. We had the warranty card, we showed him that we have 1+1additional yr warranty card. But, he denied to accept that and said warranty has expired.
              Pathetic service from Samsung

Service centre is denying to repair LED-TV which is in warranty period - Comment #2170343 - Image #0
              Service centre is denying to repair LED-TV which is in warranty period - Comment #2170343 - Image #1
              Service centre is denying to repair LED-TV which is in warranty period - Comment #2170343 - Image #2

Piki Kh
                Jun 5, 2015

Address: Imphal East, Manipur

I was informed that my mobile number have won Samsung Galaxy something and Mr George had arrived at New Delhi to give my parcel. He called from [protected] telling me send my verification ID at custom.clearance.[protected]@gmx.com. I sent my adhar and was verified. Then he gave me one account under the name Ashutosh Kumar to send Rs15500 for clearance fee inorder to recive the parcel. Plz check this. Contact no [protected]

Keert Gupta
                  Jun 4, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team, Your action is required immediately, I keerti Gupta had purchased Samsung double door fridge Model no.RT28HCUX1 from reliance digital gomtinagar lucknow on 27/02/12, On 2nd of june-15 i have logged one complaint no.[protected], on toll free that there is some issue with the cooling of this fridge, On 04th of june two of technician attend the call one said there is issue with the cooling gas, another said that condenser pipe are leaked so gas cannot be filled now according to me it is a manufacturing defect and i need immediate exchange on this issue or i need to take necessary legal action against Samsung . Request you to kindly look into this matter & revert with prompt solution as it is my hard earned money, & my family is suffering because of this issue . Copy of purchase fridge is attached with this mail Keerti Gupta Government Advocate High Court Lucknow [protected] [protected]

asachin1010
                    Jun 4, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

i bought an a.c from esquire electronics abulane meerut dated on 21.7.2013.now there is an issue in it..when i called to samsung service center and asked to file my complaint they told me to pay rs 500/- for an engineer visit along with service tax..i told them that ac is in warranty period till 21.07.2016 but they said that the warranty claims only for condenser(even part replacement is not included in warranty period).first thing it was not communicated before at the time i bought it and moreover how would i know whether the issue is with condenser or not?

ranjit0001
                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Jun 4, 2015

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

DEAR SIR, MY NAME IS RANJIT KUMAR MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected]. THIS NO. HAS BEEN REGISTERED IN YOUR SERVICE RECORD. WITH THE HELP OF THIS NO. U CAN CHECK OUT WAT KIND OF PROBLEM HAS BEEN FORWARDED BY ME TO YOUR AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE GURDASPUR AND THE PROBLEM HAS NOT RESOLVED BY THEM TILL NOW. IT MEANS SAME PROBLEM HAS BEEN FACED BY ME TILL NOW. AND AT THE END SERVICE CENTRE TOLD ME THAT WE CAN'T SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM PLZ TRY THE ANOTHER SERVICE CENTRE. NOW WHAT IS THIS SIR...???? FURTHER I HAVE MADE A COMPAINT TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE BUT THERE IS POSITIVE RESPONSE HAVE BEEN TAKEN FROM THEM. NOW PLS HELP ME WITH THIS REGARD. THANK YOU RANJIT KUMAR [protected] SAMSUNG GT-9060 DOP- 1/7/14

gmittal13
                        Jun 4, 2015

Problem: the touch of my Samsung mobile was not working properly (some times it works absolutely fine and sometimes just hang) in warranty period 1: took it to Samsung service center Panipat the service engineer says there is no problem with the touch only the power jack is faulty due to ingress of water, they changed the jack and charged for the jack. we checked the touch it was working 2 the same problem continue we took the phone to Chandigarh service center and they said that the problem is due to data transfer cable which is loose. and the jack is not replaced. when we told him that person at panipat service center replaced the jack for this problem he said that jack is not replaced its the same old one and suggests us to take the phone to panipat center 3 we took the phone to panipat center ( phone is now out of warranty ) now for the same problem engineer at panipat center told us that its touch module is faulty and the whole module will be changed and charged as the mobile is out of warranty. during checking only mobile works absolutely fine several time but the engineer says there is no other option but to change the touch module.

shankarsid
                          Jun 4, 2015

Dear Sir I have booked a 22 inch samsung TV service order number [protected] and account number [protected] It was supposed to be delivered last evening from the Koramangala showroom. The delivery person called at 2345 hours to my elderly parents for TV delivery. Then he said he will come to the colony gate only and it was the duty of my 75 year old parents to pick up. When they asked if it can't be delivered in the morning, the delivery person said that if they don't accept the TV now, even tomorrow it will be done only late at night. So my parents got ready and kept waiting till 2 AM. The person never turned up. I think this is an extremely irresponsible and unacceptable behaviour from Samsung. The TV is yet to come and I hope it is delivered at a respectable time today. I also hope some responsible person ensures that such behaviour is not condoned.

Diptesh Ghorai
                            Jun 3, 2015

Name: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 N7100 (Titanium Grey) Order ID: OD[protected] Seller: PriceHunt Order Date: 28 July, 2014 11:21 PM Complaint: 1) Calls get disconnected automatically 2) Voice is not clearly audible during calls

Soheli Nag
                              Jun 3, 2015

My ac is not working from last month since i had purchased in[protected]. 1. Less cooling 2.Leakage of water 3.Compressor problem 4.Electric bill is too high after using for 9 to 10 hrs per day bill reflected 3680/-. Misbehavior of samsung service center no cooperation from the side of dealer ie reliance digital nager bazaar kolkata 700074. I am tired of this worthless product pls help me to replace my ac or refund my money.

mohit gupta 192
                                Jun 3, 2015

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

KYA YE SUCH HAI K MAINE SAMSUNG BRITISH AWARD ME 500000GBP JEETA HAI JO KI 18500 PAYMENT KARNE K BAAD MUJHE MILEGA WO BHI AAPKE THROW KYA MAIN YE RS. BATAYE GAYE AC. ME DIPOSIT KAR DOON . MAIL KUCH ESS TYPE KA HAI... hGOODCustomer services, THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA ELECTRONIC TRANSFER DEPT, 6, SANSAD MARG, JANPATH, H.O. 110001-NEW DELHI Our ref: Cub/Hog/Oxd1/2014. Payment file: RBI/id1033/2014/2015 RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL PAYMENT NOTIFICATION Dear Beneficiary: The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department (RBI) hereby brings to your attention the payment of your deposited fund here in the RBI. You were listed as a beneficiary in the recent schedule for payment of the past edition email award incurred by the BRITISH GOVERNMENT, which is yet unclaimed due to some circumstance according to your file record. Your payment is categorized as: Contract type: Lottery/inheritance/ Undelivered Lottery fund/ Recently on the 05 of January 2015 The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Governor, Dr Raghuram G. Rajan and Ban Kin-moon Secretary-General of the United Nations met with the Senate Tax Committee on Finance RBI Mumbai/Delhi branch regarding unclaimed funds which have been due for a long run. At the end of the meeting (RBI) Governor, Dr Raghuram G. Rajan mandated all unclaimed funds to be released back to the beneficiaries stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds in government coffers for one reason or the other. e.g., tax accumulations. Therefore, we are writing this email to inform you that (£500, 000.00GBP.)EQUIVENLET TO RS.5 CRORES & 25 LAKHS INDIAN RUPEES will be released to you in your name, as it was Committed by (RBI) Governor. Please, get back to us immediately so that we can make the transfer a success by the end of today. Your urgent response is highly needed for further action. This is the link news update: http://www.unido.org/ Email: [protected]@hotmail.co.ukVerification for prompt collection of your fund. Fill The Form Below: FULL NAME: ADDRESS: GENDER: AGE: STATE: MOBILE PHONE: EMAIL ID: OCCUPATION/POSITION: BANK NAME: ACCOUNT NAME: ACCOUNT NUMBER: SCANS COPY OF YOUR VALID ID PROOF& PASSPORT PHOTO Make sure you send these details to this Email: [protected]@hotmail.co.ukfor the Release of your fund Email: [protected]@hotmail.co.ukDavid Johnson, is the assigned British Agent (foreigner) to monitor the transfer upon crediting of your account.

sagiterius
                                  from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                  Jun 3, 2015

PO BOX 1010, LIVERPOOL L70 1NL, UNITED KINGDOM EMAIL ID: [protected]@outlook.com CONTACT NUMBER: [protected] WEB SITE//: www.samsung.com/music/Uk/india/105year/postlive.html?long These are your identification numbers: Ticket Number:[protected]/2015 Serial Number: 3452/907 Lucky Numbers: 6/9/11/28/01/49. Dear: Lucky Winner: This is to inform you that your Email have won (2.6 CRORES RUPEES) from the Samsung Mobile Company United Kingdom which is organized by Samsung Mobile Company in conjunction with Chevron Texaco Oil and Gas Company, “Your Email Address" were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from Nine hundred thousand email from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceanic as part of our international program which is conducted annually, 20 people was selected as our winners, Through electronic ballot System without the winner applying, INCLUDES, SAMSUNG MOBILE, LAPTOP, TELEVISION AND SAMSUNG ACCESSORIES. VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM:- KINDLY SEND YOUR DETAILS TO THIS EMAIL ID: ([protected]@outlook.com)FOR THE RELEASE OF YOUR FUND IN TIME: 1. Name: 2 .Address: 3. Country/State 4. Mobile No: 5. Sex & Age: 6. Occupation: 7. Winning E-mail: 8. Bank Name: 9. Account Name, Account Number: 11. Bank Branch: 12. Bank Address: 13. ID Proof & Passport Photos. DR HENRY KEN EVENT – MANAGER SAMSUNG MOBILE COMPANY TEL: [protected] EMAIL: [protected]@outlook.com 
                                  I got the same, Whether it is true or fake?
                                  I CAN NOT BELIVE YOUR LOTTRY. SOME TIME WE ARE TRAP IN CHITTER, SO PLEASE CALL ME FURTHER FROM INDIA AND LANGUAGE IS HINDI OR BENGALI. I HAVE A PROBLEM IN ENGLISH.

I got your lottry message... but how can i sure it is true or false... because my frnds are getting this type of msg and getting trouble means falls loter.. so please call me on my cell phone to confirm or send me message for details..
                                  Wow are you guys serious .I can't believe this. Will you please contact me in [protected]
                                  Samsung India Customer Care's response, Jan 10, 2019
                                  This is in reference to your email / letter wherein you had enquired about the fake email / SMS received by your good selves in the name of Samsung.
                                  In this regard we would like to inform you that Samsung is not connected with such activities in any manner.
                                  Further any response to such communications where personal details are being sought could result in access and misuse of your personal identity/ information.
                                  In some instances they may try to convince and allure you to deposit cash (may be once and / or on repeated occasions) in certain specified bank(s).
                                  They may also call upon you to visit links and/or provide your communication address and/or contact details to release the non-existent prizes.
                                  We hereby inform and caution you, that you should not be acting upon such fraudulent and misleading communications, which are being solely sent with the intent to cheat and defraud you.
                                  You may kindly note that any person who deals with such fraudulent entities shall be doing so at his own risk and that Samsung shall not be responsible and liable for any loss or damages and/or consequences arising there from.
                                  You may also kindly note that we have already published caution notice on our website to give information with respect to such activities to the public at large.
                                  In the event of you being allured to release any amount or information about yourself, the same is done at your own cost and peril.
                                  Customer Experience
                                  Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
                                  I got an email of winning cash prize of 3.6 crore and so on.. in your company name .. is it true or fake??

winning of lottery - Comment #3425184 - Image #0
                                  winning of lottery - Comment #3425184 - Image #1
                                  winning of lottery - Comment #3425184 - Image #2
                                  winning of lottery - Comment #3425184 - Image #3
                                  Samsung India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2019
                                  This is in reference to your email / letter wherein you had enquired about the fake email / SMS received by your good selves in the name of Samsung.
                                  In this regard we would like to inform you that Samsung is not connected with such activities in any manner.
                                  Further any response to such communications where personal details are being sought could result in access and misuse of your personal identity/ information.
                                  In some instances they may try to convince and allure you to deposit cash (may be once and / or on repeated occasions) in certain specified bank(s).
                                  They may also call upon you to visit links and/or provide your communication address and/or contact details to release the non-existent prizes.
                                  We hereby inform and caution you, that you should not be acting upon such fraudulent and misleading communications, which are being solely sent with the intent to cheat and defraud you.
                                  You may kindly note that any person who deals with such fraudulent entities shall be doing so at his own risk and that Samsung shall not be responsible and liable for any loss or damages and/or consequences arising there from.
                                  You may also kindly note that we have already published caution notice on our website to give information with respect to such activities to the public at large.
                                  In the event of you being allured to release any amount or information about yourself, the same is done at your own cost and peril.
                                  Customer Experience
                                  Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
                                  I received a mail regarding the winning of a cash prize of £500, 000 and much more and they are asking to give them some of the information in order to claim the prize. Could you please tell me if this is true or fake?

winning of lottery - Comment #3734920 - Image #0

mohittkws
                                    Jun 3, 2015

I purchased A5 from Samsung's own outlet in Ambience Mall, Gurgaon (Invoice No. AMB/15-16/241, dated[protected]. Now barely 1.5 months later its DISPLAY SCREEN has stopped working. But its authorised service-centre says its inside LCD is damaged and it won't be covered under warranty so i have to do it on my own cost and they can't tell when its parts will be available (could be 2-days, could be more) (a) There is a minor scratch on outer-body of the phone, however, no major damage/fall from my side. Also unless there is a major damage on the outside, it can't be established if its inside LCD was damaged due to a fall. It is simply shirk of responsibility by them. (b) Service-centre wants me to check after 2-days or it could take more. Then what should i do? Should i buy a new phone for this period or wait indefinitely? If i am not lucky and parts do not arrive in 2-days, then? I am sure a chinese mobile manufacturer would have given better service than Samsung! Pathetic. 1.5 months old phone, this model can't be opened and battery is in-built. How can it be established that inner LCD was damaged due to consumer? If this response can be accepted, then there is no use of warranty in any of Samsung's phones... A troubled consumer

Mohandas v
                                      from Palghat, Kerala
                                      Jun 3, 2015

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I have purchased samsung S6 on[protected] . while using the mobile on 03.06.2015 that is receiving a call the mobile was struck completely. While we went to the place of purchase in palakkad, the shop name is TTL Trading Pvt Ltd., Near Head Post office, Palakkad. they have said to service by opening the sealed mobile. It is very disturbing that the new costly mobile is a scrap one.

sanjukc
                                        Jun 5, 2015

Sir my name sanjay chawla I deposit 77650/ in received mail from iccf bord for wining draft from uksamsung mobile.I complaint your sight I received call from mr.Fred billy & mr mike none I deposit money.I recvied mail from you sight they tell don't worry you deposit 3000/ I have all prof and is end many mail to you could not reponsone but I happy you do something thanks
                                        Sir my self sanjay chawla I deposit 3000+1200 for return my 70000/I deposit fees for return my money.I deposit 7600+20000+14950+100+12000+10000+10000
                                        Jun 14, 2015
                                        Updated by sanjukc
                                        What they total making people
                                        This sight very Denver all fruad beware ddon't gigive yyour momobmobile no my nno [protected]&[protected]
                                        You want 3200/
                                        I deposit 3200

for deposit money return - Comment #2191214 - Image #0
                                        Please be were of this sight they cheet iccf board.consumer complaints i loss 78000+7400 for this