Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 614

Suranjana
May 4, 2015

Last weekend ie 25 evening we bought a phone SAMSUNG GALAXY E7 for our daughter from Ezone at the South city Mall in Kolkata... bought it late in the evening. Her earlier SIM card was not compatible with the device and as a result we had to wait for the next day ( happened to be a Sunday- a holiday) for the new SIM .After spending the whole day on acquiring the NANO SIM The phone just was'nt working ... " emergency calls only" - Most of the time and at times it suddenly came to life (making us hopeful) and then within few minutes it lost the network connection... we thought it to be a SIM card problem and went and lodged a complain with the service provider. They asked us to wait for another four hours to check if it worked properly. It didn't... but we waited ... waited enough to be sure that the problem did persist. We went back to the service provider BUT NEVER EVER DOUBTED THE FACT THAT NETWORK PROBLEM CAN MEAN A FAULTY DEVICE. It is after we changed the SIM twice that we started having doubts about THIS SAMSUNG GALAXY E7 . We went back to EZONE South City Mall who sent us to the service station number 1 in NEW ALIPORE who said they do not service GALAXY E7 . We were redirected to a service center at Prince Anwarshah Road called DEVINE ELECTRO SOLUTIONS. They chequed and admitted that there ia a problem with the device. They then calculated the no of days and said they cannot replace it as it was more than 6 DAYS OLD!! I donot want this set If you cannot replace it I would like a REFUND
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

A.VENKATARAMAN
    May 4, 2015

i HAVE PURCHASED A NEW SAMSUNG PHONE FROM ADYAR BRANCH ON[protected], WITH IN A DAY STARTS GIVING PROBLEM, NOT GETTING CALLS, IF I DISCONNECT THE CALL NOT GETTING DISCONNECTED.OVER HEAT FROM THE PHONE, AUTOMATICALLY GETTING SWITCHED OFF. CONVEYED TO THE SALE PERSON AT ADYAR, THEN TO THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTER, NO RESPONSE, NEED TO BE CHANGED IMMEDIATELY.

AmbrishDubey
      May 4, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Hello sir/ ma'am Pls help मुझे कुछ दिनो से लॉटरी वाली मेल आ रहे है। मुझे लग रहा है और कुछ इस बारे में गूगल सर्च करने से मुझे लगा यह फालतू है तथा या लोगो को ठग करने के लिए है। कृपया इससे कैसे बचा जाये और ऐसे मेल ना आये इसके लिए क्या किया जाये इसका सुझाव दे। और ऐसे मेल पर कोई ठोस निर्णय ले। ***Congratulation ! From U.K Samsung Company SAMSUNG UK PROMOTION 42 Park Avenue, Barbour, Worcester, United Kingdom. Contact Number : [protected][protected] No: SAMSUNG/UK/407/PROMOTION/2015 Attn: Lucky Winner, Ambrish Dubey. We wish to congratulate you once again on this note, for being part of the winners selected on the { SAMSUNG INTERNATIONAL WORLD LOTTERY AWARD 2015} This is to inform you that we have made an arrangement for the fast delivery of your winning funds, your prize administrator’s {Dr.Henry K }in collaboration with the{SAMSUNG INTERNATIONAL COMPANY} This Honorable company has gone as far as listening to the( SAMSUNG INT. U.K GENERAL MANAGER, DR HENRY K)for the legal provision of your documents, this company have also assisted you to make a direct contact with the Reserve Bank Of India likewise to the (Ministry Of Finance) at approximately 48 hours ago and they have told us what to do for the safe transaction of your winning funds to your account which we have accepted and enlisted below. Having considered all possible measures for the fast transaction of your cash prize money, we resolve to use the Central Reserve Bank of you country (RBI). We have made all necessary arrangement, your personals details has been Received. Therefore, you have successfully succeeded the requirements, statutory obligations, verification's, Validations and satisfactory Report test conducted for all our lucky winners in this( SAMSUNG COMPANY UK AWARD 2015 )international electronic Email draw award. Furthermore, the approved of your winning funds was carried out by the (Financial service authority here in London and judiciary together with British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators) (IAGRE) for FAST ONLINE TRANSFER BY (RBI). Kindly note that your contact is needed from your side to the bank for transfer of your lottery amount as soon as possible. We have map out Diplomat (MR DAVID MAXWELL) for your help if there is anything needed for you to do with the bank he will be in the best position to work with the bank very fast as your diplomat. Please all you are proceeding with the bank should be forwarded to him for more information base on what he will act on your behalf, this is to stand by legal Instructions of Indian government in terms of monetary law, reason is because your funds of {3.6 Crore} has been marked as a diplomatic consignment which not be deducted by the Reserve Bank Of India, as it has been approved by UK diplomatic immunity. Note! It is the Duty of your appointed diplomat to guide you and advice you on how to proceed with the(RBI)without any complications. As you may likely to know! Your winning fund in India currency is approximately {3.6 Crore} therefore you are admitted to follow the instructions laid down by the law of claims in your country to enable you achieve your dream goal. Note, unknown account should you allow your winning prize to be deducted, this is to avoid fascinations because it has been licensed and insured by your name only as the winner, therefore do not hesitate to follow the instructions of your representative diplomat {MR.DAVID MAXWELL}, be 100% assured to receive your winning fund in your account in as long as you follow the instruction from the Reserve Bank Of India. Finally we advise you to keep us updated as soon as the Paying Bank Central Reserve Bank Of India Foreign Remittance Online Transfer Department (RBI) had transferred your fund into your account in other for us (The Lottery Company) to list your name on the winning list This company advice you to acknowledge the receipt of this mail and be willing to receive our senior official diplomat to your home with respect as soon as the transaction is completed. The Diplomatic Officer will be Arriving India and you are to send to Our Diplomatic Officer a copy of your ID prove ( ID CARD/ PASSPORT / VOTERS CARD OR DRIVER LICENSE COPY ([protected]@gmail.co)

bharatmohini
        May 3, 2015

I Brought 19'' Samsung LED Moniter online from snapdeal in Oct.2014 I got Problem in LED moniter, Black Lines are Shown on LED Moniter Display and lines are increased day by day. Moniter is in warrenty period . So with due respect please resolve my problem as early as possible. Your early action will be highly appreciated.

Vishal Prometheus
          May 3, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

SAMSUNG GLOBAL MOBILE AWARD 2015 ARRIVAL INFORMATION. DEAR WINNER, We are happy to inform you that, Your certified winning parcel containing a Demand Draft of 3.6 crore Indian rupees, a prize winning certificate and some other documents has been registered with this department which is to be delivered to your residence as instructed by (SAMSUNG NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD OF DIRECTORS ). We are pleased to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verification Department at the headquarters. SAMSUNG COMPANY! Your winnings prize will be delivered to you on the 29th April 2015 via Qatar Airways Express Delivery Services “THROUGH DIPLOMATIC DELIVERY" to your Country India. Mrs. Anita Brown Secretary, Promotion Department

Supriya11
            May 3, 2015

Hi, My name is Supriya Singh. Here is my transaction # ( [protected] )which I received after calling your call centre. i had made my firts call on 10th March'15 after which a Samsung rep came and advised me that my 46 Inch LED TV has a Panel issue. He said that a Quotation would be sent to my mobile in 48 hours.but that did not happen. After following up I was asked to contact Prism Services who said they will check for alternate part and call back. Apparently till date I did not get any call back. So I followed up again and to my surprise was told that the complaint was closed as the part was not available. How can someone close the complaint without informing the customer. I tried ignoring that and asked her to help as my TV is not working since two months. She said alternate part is not being manufactured by Samsung so only a supervisor could help. I then asked for the Supervisor who did not call me back as was told by the lady. So I had to call for the third time and was told actually the Turnaround time for call back was 4 hours which I was again not told on the previous call. This entire thing has been a very pathetic experience where I have a TV purchased in Year 2011 for more than 1.5 Lakhs and when I ask for a problem to be sorted it is being ignored. I don't think I would recommend Samsung again to any of my friends with the kind of service I am getting. I would want you to take my complaint on highest priority and escalate to the highest managing authority of your company. I am sure He/She wouldn't want to see a unsatisfied customer !!! My Phone# 91-[protected]
            Hey Supriya! I find myself in the exact same situtaion. Samsung products really have a poor life, even the high end ones. We spent 80K for our TV and they are unable to repair it.
            Can you share did samsung take any action on receiveing your complain? Appreciate your response on this.

Kanad Giri
              May 3, 2015

I have bought a samsung single door refrigerator on 26.8.14 and till now, we have to repair it for more than 7 times. and now again it goes wrong. Everytime the service executives came and hopefully assured that "your product is going to be ok soon". But that hopeful morning did not come to our life. Last time they took the refrigerator to their service centre 40 km away to change the compressor but now the compressor refused to do its job as Samsung does as a world-wide popular brand. We have told several times for a whole replacement. But they have no intention to do it. My question is that how long do we have to tolerate this situation? now I m thinking of going to the consumer forum for a solution. and i realized that we have made a big mistake to buy a product from samsung.

Aditisekhri
                May 2, 2015

Went to the service centre within 7days as phone was rebooting automatically once a day but the service centre refused to replace the phne..they say unless they record it getting reboot a new piece cannot be given.. I think the replacement policy is ahoax to attract cutomers..Nobody likes to replace a 7 day old phone..it is only after some serious problem faced that once takes leave from office and goes to the service centre..seriously unhappy with the new s6.. Regards Aditisekhri [protected]@gmail.com

sridhar seshadri
                  May 2, 2015

I have purchased the new mobile in the month of Dec'14, that mobile was problem from the month of Feb'15 & finally Sam sung has replaced the new mobile in the month end of March'15. The new mobile was again problem in the month of April 2015. Today I have dropped the mobile in the service centre for repair. After purchasing the samsung galaxy G360.I have lost my mental agony, Money etc & i job is to run to Samsung service centre.I need compensation.Thanks & Regards.S.SRIDHAR, Contact No : [protected]
                  I have purchased the new mobile in the month of Dec'14, that mobile was problem from the month of Feb'15 & finally
                  Sam sung has replaced the new mobile in the month end of March'15.
                  The new mobile was again problem in the month of April 2015. Today I have dropped the mobile in the service centre for repair.
                  After purchasing the samsung galaxy G360.I have lost my mental agony, Money etc.
                  i need compensation for this mobile.
                  Thanks & Regards.
                  S.SRIDHAR,
                  Contact No : [protected]

Ajeet Gogi
                    May 2, 2015

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I was facing the problem of excess heat from 1 month then gave the mobile to Samsung service centre of hubli which is in Karnatak. After some days they gave back but still problem was there again I gave and on 2-5-2015 I received back but still problem is there they have not given any solution to my cell the cell is under warranty so I'm fed off by the service how can I repair my cell please give solution . I am using Samsung galaxy s5 mobile.

Amal B Hari
                      May 2, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Most of the android phone got lollipop update but my A5 is still not get updated why Before buying A5 I was using Galaxy S3 the same problem it has not getting new version of android My sister using iphone 5 . She will get the latest update then why samsung is not providing latest update pls make it fast mail: [protected]@gmail.com

rahulkutty
                        May 2, 2015

To whom so ever it may concern, I am writing this with utter disappointment with Samsung company and its Product. I used to be a very big fan and loyal customer of Samsung products in the past but my experience with my first Samsung TV which is a UA46D5500RR 46" Full HD LED SMART TV, which I had bought after heavy criticism from friends and family as I choose Samsung instead of other brands. I was impressed by the picture quality and design. But I was sadly mistaken. My TV conveniently started giving me problems after 2 yrs and 2 months of purchase. In a country like India, we do not buy TV's every alternate year. My TV, all of sudden developed a pixel burn at the bottom on the screen which kept expanding and also eventually ended up with 2 huge black vertical bands. When I called the Samsung customer care they sent a representative who simply after seeing the problem said that the TV screen had to be replaced. And not being in the warranty period, it would cost me Rs 37, 000/- . For a TV which I spent a tremendous amount of my hard earned money, got me nothing but shame and misery. Rs 37, 000 worth of repairs for a TV which had good functional life of only 2.2 years is absolutely horrendous and questions the quality of the products Samsung makes. I have investigated this issue online as well and found many people having similar problems. I was the kind of person who supported Samsung by buying all their products, from TV to Blue ray player to Cellphone to Refrigerator. After sending Samsung India an email regarding my problem all I was told was that I would have to shell out Rs 37000/- towards repairing the TV. They were least bothered about my problem and no reason was given for this persisting problem with this particular Samsung TV UA46D5500RR My intention of this email is to know what exactly does Samsung do to their loyal customers who are complaining about their suffering? These forums have customers who have faced the same problem like me and are avaiting a resolution. http://www.consumercourt.in/product-services/74125-samsung-46-inches-led-panel-f... http://samsung-electronics.pissedconsumer.com/panel-damage-of-led-smart-tv-[prot... I Would look forward to hearing from a responsible representative and demand a proper resolution towards this problem. Regards Rahul Kutty [protected]@gmail.com Pune, India
                        Hi Rahul,

Myself and my friends got the same model 3 yrs back 2 46inchs and one 40 inch. 40inch tv got the same problem as yours with 2yrs. I got intial problem with both my boards(mother board and SMPS) I have changed both with in one month it affected my display now my display completely gone with full lines and they are quoting 47 thousand. My other friends tv smps gone now soon he will get the same problem as mine. They will not do anything. all of them asked me to go for Sony I did a blunder by buying this coz of only reason it supports so many video formats that time than sony.
                        I am repenting now :(

Karthick
                        Shubham Mehta 77's reply, Apr 26, 2017
                        Hi rahul do u have TV still now

samu87
                          May 2, 2015

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

Dear sir/madam, I bought samsung led tv 40 inch on mid jan'15 and in just 3 months of running it gives technical problem.i have register a complaint on 24th night but the engineer came after two days and inform us there is power board problem inside the tv and it will be replaced within three days through its warranty card . Still i didn't get updates from your side.pls update and rectify it as soon as possible. (Complaint id :[protected], registered by Mr.prasath, ph: [protected]) Regards, Samraj.R [protected]

K.m. Srivatsan
                            from Kasaragod, Kerala
                            May 2, 2015

I have purchased mobile model no SM-G7102 purchased on 1.10.2014 and amount INR 18, 400 at saravana stores T.NAGAR chennai . I had a problem with my headphone and display previously before three months and the same was attended and they rebooted and installed by your service provider which is situated at Tambaram west. Now my mobile is display is not working and I approached the same service provider and they are refusing to replace the display and he asked me to pay amount of INR 6500 for replacing new display Really I feel so sorry to say with in 6 months this is the second occasion and my displays is full dead and I like to say mobile is being used single hand by me and for safety measure I am using a pouch and it placed safely shirt pocket.The service provider are saying there are some impression mark and it is out of way sir and I am using it single handly.Ihope and trust reputation of your organisation will be maintained on safeguarding the customer care. Kindly help me to replace my mobile display and continuous our Samsung label in my pocket with joy and happy.Kindly do me the needful through your favorable and needy actions. I would like to say all my house hold items including fridge, tv, camers.mobile 4 nos are branded with Samsung.I hope and trust you will maintain the relationship with samsung family. Contact details Mail id-sri.[protected]@gmail.com Mobile number :[protected] Alternative number :[protected] with regards K.M.SRIVATSAN

dhruvskareliya
                              May 2, 2015

I brought samsung s duos 7562 mobile phone in 28 november 2012. It runs on android 4 ICS. But that time it was a new launch & promoted as upgradeable to jellybean. For that I talk to samsung customer care twice & they replied that our engineers are doing work on it & you soon get jellybean update but still no changes in my phone. I am big fan of samsung, but after this I will not suggest anybody for samsung. Incase any reply please mail & no phone calls

UTTAM33
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                May 1, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Samaung Team, I'm purchasing Samsung refrigerator Model No RT26FAJYASA/TL/2013 (S.No R4564PAD604183M) on dated 18/07/2013.Before 1 year i have facing cooling problem, then your engineer are coming and repair it. But i am not satisfied because now i have facing same problem. If you have proper solution please short out this meter Other wise exchange my refrigerator. Regards Amit Kumar Plot No 53, Street No-10, Pavitter Nagar, Haibowal Kalan, Ludhiana (PB) 141001 [protected] [protected]

Kosaraju16
                                  from Sangli, Maharashtra
                                  May 1, 2015

We have rarely used AC and recently we found the room is not being cooled and when got it checked with local AC Technician, as per his analysis due improper installation by Technician gas leaked. Samsung non standard installation has led to gas leakage. Samsung should fill the gas as they have not installed as per the standards.

CHAND PARKASH WADHWA
                                    from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Apr 30, 2015

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

Sir, I had purchased samsung invertor model refrigerator for Rs 43, 000/= on 21/04/2015 from samsung showroom, new sadak, Abohar. refrigerator gas leak 2 times. I have loadged complaints on 12 days ago but till date my perbolem not resolved. The engineer visit 10 days before and asked that he will replace the order for damage part but till date engineer not visit again. I persume that this referigerator having manufacturing fault so the gas leak 2 times. Before this samsung refrigerator I have used LG refrigerator. I have never any complaint of this LG refrigerator during these 12 years. Before LG referigerator I used Godrej referigerator for 10 years and I have never any complaint of Godrej refrigerator in 10 years. Accroding to my opinion it is manufacturing fault. So, you are requested to please replace this refrigerator or given my money back . I hope you must refund my money so that your goodwill always keep remain, otherwise I have no obtion beyond go to consumer court to recover my valuable money. CHAND PARKASH WADHWA STREET NO 1 LAJPAT NAGAR ABOHAR MOBILE-152116

Piyush Grand
                                      Apr 30, 2015

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir Mera GT-I9060 Grand Neo hain jo ki hmne service center me complaint kiya tha jo ki mera wifi to connect ho rha hain pr pehle jaisa hme apne wifi ka range ni mil rha hain pehle main ghar me kahi bhi wifi ka use kr sakta tha pr ab ek room se dusre room me jate hi wifi chhod deta hain... Iske Liye Meri Help ki jaaye kyu ki service center se meri Koi Help ni ki jaa rhi hain agar board se prblm ho to use change kraya jaay abhi mera set one month and 20 days under guarranty me hain... Plzz Help me sir mera Hmne pehle bhi compain kiya tha jiska Refrence No hain [protected] Vijay Kumar Ke naam se...

ashwani.saini06
                                        Apr 30, 2015

Since the day this product was purchased i have been facing constant issues with the product. 2012 1. Dealer sent the faulty outdoor unit 2. Faulty Installation at First 3. Re-installation done as advised by engineers again with extra Cost of Rs.8, 100/- 2013 4. Compressor got busted hence again get it changed 5. Gas filling again cost Rs.1, 899/- (approx) 2014 6. This time Compressor & Condenser both got busted 7. Replacing cost for both cost Rs.7, 460/- 8. Re installation tweak with U-Band by engineer Rs.350/- 2015 Now with all above done as advised by Samsung certified engineers costed me Rs.17, 809 over and above A/c purchase cost Rs.28, 000/- Total till date cost = Rs.45, 809/- Still despite all components replaced and new my A/c is still not working. I need an urgent replacement of this FAULTY product now spending more for this product is certainly not in my capacity and cant bear it more. I request you to kindly arrange for replacement of the said unit, i have faith in your brand and am sure some corrective measure will be taken from SAMSUNG's side now since i have done my part spending every year to keep product in good condition despite of the same its not working. I again urge to act on it soon. Attaching file for your reference as a proof of my expense on the product. Your Sincerely Sakshi Kakkar