Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 618

ilakkumi
from Karaikal, Puducherry
Apr 17, 2015

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

I have bought a samsung mobile at karaikal poorvika on 27/04/15(sm-g-355) From the begining the hi-fi could not be opened.I lodged a complaint at the shop.they received the mobile and sent it to the service centre at kumbakonam on 07/04/15.in the service centre they found the mother board itself is fault. till date there is no positive reply from them.when ever i ask they say the spares to come from chennai. the name samsung is a reputed one .so i bought the mobile .pl do some thing to save your name.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dp78
    Apr 17, 2015

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I got an email from [protected]@hotmail.com about on winning 5lakh cash and to collect it, they want my address, phone no, email address.Is that real or fake??Is that our company's official email address???Please help me. My email is [protected]@gmail.com

Prajath Liyanage
      Apr 17, 2015

after upgrade my note 3 to lollipop this issue came. when using browser in a google search cant type proper sinhala fonts in google. its not showing properly. please fix this for us. for other applications sinhala not effective, only for the browser.thank you

sanyambatra
        Apr 17, 2015

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

am living in saharanpur & i am using samsung 530 model & my charger stops its working & than i visited moksh enterprises in saharanpur & there i meet mr. sachin owner of the store & he clearly denied to change my charger by saying that this charger not belongs to this mobile but i requested him but he even not listened me & it is talk of 15/04/15 & previously also i visited i.e. on 03/04/15 & then also he turned me back by saying that currently charger is not in stock. My request is that samsung should take serious action against that owner.

amikakkar
          Apr 17, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

This is to inform u that I have recently purchased samsung grand prime vide bill no 38 from shalimar marketing on 10.04.2015. today on 17.04.2015 i come to its service centre newways enterprises jalandhar to get the same checked. while checking there engineers have created some display issues. i came to newways enterprises to get the same changed because its getting hanged and its camera was creating problem. i request you to look into the matter and get my phone changed. amit kumar [protected]

ACPATEL
            Apr 17, 2015

प्रति सैमसंग, महोदय श्री, मेरा नाम अतुल सी पटेल हे मेने दिनांक ०३/०४/२०१५ को आपकी कंपनी का मोबाइल खरीद किया था जिसका मॉडल न. ऐ ७ हे ! डीलर का नाम एवं पता राधे कम्युनिकेशन, कलिकुंड धोलका ३८२२२५.हे उस मोडल में रिंग आती हे तो आवाज नही अति हे ! जबसे फोन लिया हे तभी से ये समस्या से में जुज रहा हू ! आपकी कंपनी का प्रतिनिधि को भी दिखाया और उसने भी उपर रिपोर्टिंग किया फिर भी हम को उचित रिप्लाय नही मिला हे ! में खुद और आपके कंपनी के प्रतिनिधि श्रीमान वासिम साहब जो की आप ने नियुक्त किया हुवा हे उनको साथ लेके आपके सर्विस स्टेशन पे चार चक्कर लगा चुके हे फिर भी कुछ उचित कार्यवाही नही हुवी हे ! आज भी मेरा फोन आपके सर्विस स्टेशन जो की सरखेज - गांधीनगर हाई -वे पे हे वही पड़ा हे ! मेरा कम्प्लेन नो. ४१९२४३०४९७ हे ! मेने ३००००/- का फोन दिनांक ०३/०४/२०१५ को खरीद किया था तब से आज तक कभी डीलर के यहाँ तो कभी सर्विस स्टेशन पे में धक्के खा राह हू ! में एक व्यापारी हू इन दोरान मेरा काफी नुकशान हुवा हे ! पैसे का भी और समय का भी इन दौरान में काफी डिस्टर्ब हुवा हू वो भी सिर्फ और सिर्फ आप के कंपनी के फोन के कारन ! मुजे तो लगता ही की मेने आप की कंपनी यानि की सेमसंग का फोन लिया वो भी ३००००/०० फिर भी मुजे काफी दिक्कत आ रही हे फोन से भी और आप के सर्विस स्टेशन से भी ! मुजे कुछ पता नही चल रहा हे में क्या करू ? मुजे लगता हे की सेमसंग का फोन लेके मेने बहोत बड़ी गलती की हे ? रिप्लाय अर्जन्ट जय हिंद अस्तु :

santosh1221
              Apr 17, 2015

I have complained about my TV display to customer care they have sent a person to look into it... At first they he told it was because of the display. He took advance and informed that he will get back in 2 days after 2 days he called and said he didn't get the correct part so again it took 2 days for it after 7 days it took many number of calls to service centre he came with the replacement to my home then he discovered that the issue was not with display it was because of the small connector. He said he will get back next day with the connector this is the third when I call him he's saying the part is not available and do know when he will get it. This is not the kind of service I expected from Samsung. The only reason I bought a product from brand like samsung is that I will not have such kind of of trouble and the best part of it the TV is just 1 and half year old. I complained twice by calling customer care I don't know what kind of action you people take, but he seems all ok even after he got complains against him.
              Apr 17, 2015
              Updated by santosh1221
              the account number is they gave is [protected]

vijaykumar camey
                Apr 17, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

when i purchase my samsung 32eh4003 led t.v on 30th june 2015 from first day when i open my t.v set on t.v screen i am getting red patch i complaint to my shop keep m/s ADA enterprises it address is 12/14 shop no-15 basament TIP TOP shop W.E.A Karol Bagh N. Delhi-110005 ph [protected] he change my t.v set next day. And with in a10month again same problem red patch on my t.v screen can company change my T.v set

Venkatraj.Natarajan
                  Apr 16, 2015

Hi, i have purchased the Inverter model Split AC on 1/10/2014. The model no. is AR18HV5NFWKNNA. It stopped working 2 months back. After being checked by the company representative, i was told that the inverter board is gone and to be replaced. The ETA given was a week, but its been more than 2 months, after couple of calls to Samsung support, i had another engineer visiting and i was told the same reason and would order for the part. After that there is no reply from Samsung and i am spending summer nights in hot condition even though after spending 40 K INR. If someone can help me it would be really great. I can be reached at [protected].
                  I am facing the same problem bought ac almost at the same time as you did. and have been facing the same problem since 2015

bought 2 split ac from samsung AR18HV5NFWKNNA . I have been repenting on my decision to remain Loyal to samsung for all my house appliance ranging from Mobile to LED Washing machine refrigerator. I Request you to please take back the Split AC fitted in our house and donate the money to any charity or NGO of your choice in India and send us the Receipt
                  Ever since there have Compressor Failure, circuit failure, water leakages, gods knows what else will be in future.
                  Your Fliter does not fit tight in the given spots every 15 days we have to clean the filter else the performance reduces, now 1 Ac is not working the compressor just starts randomly sudenlt in middle of night ac stops working next day it would well. the other ac there is problem of water leakage third time this is the problem i am facing.
                  I guess the best solution to all this is just take back your product.

Sarabjeet Singh99
                    Apr 16, 2015

e mart enterprises(D-155, Fate nagar, Jail road, 110018) gave me insurance of my phone. I recently used my insurance and they took my phone on 28th march and they haven't given any response yet. I feel they are not doing anything. they gave me insurance from paladin system private ltd.

Nagaraja D
                      from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                      Apr 16, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

On 10th January 2015 I had purchased samsumg tab 3 by your website... But very sad thing is it is second hand tab and Samsung provided 4times service before I purchase.. Shame to rediff you are fraud company...its proved with all required
                      Dear Nagaraja D,

Greetings from Rediff.com.

your details are being shared with seller and the update would be provided at the earliest.

Rediff Shopping
                      Online Customer Service Team

sac2810
                        Apr 16, 2015

Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh

I bought the Samsung LED TV Model No UA40H5100 on 27 September with name Mukesh Yadav. Within a month black spots started appearing on the screen. I asked the company to replace the TV but they changed the TV panel. The panel was of some other TV model. Again in the month of Feb spots started appearing on the screen I called them back again to replace the TV but they refused to do so. I have also registered a complaint with them with Reference Number: [protected] and from last one month I am regularly calling customer center to solve this problem but they are not doing that. I has been a great disappointment with Samsung as my other TV is of Sony company and they have always provided satisfactory results. Please look into matter and help me replacing the defective TV. I am also attaching screen shots for the same. Name: Mukesh Yadav Registered Number: [protected] [protected]
                        Please solve the matter as soon as possible.

dilli13
                          Apr 16, 2015

hi i have Samsung galaxy grand prime. bought in Qatar Lulu hyper market. since 3rd days im complaining and went to service center 3 rd time and saying it will work now but when i start my mobile its repeated, got tired and i dont have much salary that i can buy another mobile, i really hate samsung product and service as well. its really annoying, what is the standerd if it is not working for even one week what kind of product you are selling. please contack: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

simran sachar
                            Apr 15, 2015

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

I purchased Samsung galaxy core 2 from the starting its not working properly 2 to 3 times I send my cell phone to the service centre but the problem is same the phone is still in the guarantee period. I want that my phone should be replaced.

deepakmangla
                              from Basi, Punjab
                              Apr 15, 2015

Myself deepak kumar, purchased a gallaxy grand 2 5months earlier.but since starting the mobile was not working properly.sometimes the signals got disappared and also speaker was giving problem.when I visited customer care, they said we have changed the speaker but till date I m facing phone speaker problem, even one side battery has got swollen. Due to which the battery back remains only of 2-3hours.please solve this matter Contact [protected] Email mangla.[protected]@gmail.com

archanajain70
                                Apr 15, 2015

I have purchased the Samsung refrigerator RT26/2008 in year 2008. After almost one year there was a water leakage .The same was rectified by samsung. They told this model had a manufacturing defect and we need to close the fridge for 2-3 days to avoid the same. I am continuously facing this water leakage . I want this to be rectified permanently and if cannot be done it should be replaced.. We have purchased frost free fridge so that we can keep food frozen in freezer forever .

nithyakumar`
                                  from Mandya, Karnataka
                                  Apr 15, 2015

DEAR WINNER!!! CONGRATULATIONS: MR. V.NITHYAKUMAR We are happy to inform you that, your certified winning parcel containing a Demand Draft of (500, 000.00 Pounds) a prize winning certificate and some other documents has been registered with this department which is to be delivered to your residence as instructed by (SAMSUNG CORPORATION NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD OF DIRECTORS). We pleased to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters. SAMSUNG CORPORATION! Your winnings prize will be delivered to you via Qatar Airways Express Delivery Services “THROUGH DIPLOMATIC DELIVERY" to your Country India. INFORMATION ABOUT SAMSUNG INTERNET PROMOTIONS. The SAMSUNG PROMOTIONS is an independent Lotto Organization that has been financially assisting people with its intention to change people’s life since 1993, many people have benefited from it over the years. All participant were selected randomly through a computer ballot system of different email address over 7, 000, 000 Unions and corporate bodies that are listed online all over the world and your email address happens to be among the lucky 7 email selected by our lottery machine system for over 7, 000, 000 email address that was used for the contest, this was how you won the lottery prize. Congratulations!!! Your prizes for 2015 SAMSUNG CORPORATION E-MAIL PROMOTIONS, has been prepared for delivery to your residence by the Claims Department of the SAMSUNG COMPANY UK/USA. The items for delivery are: 1.) (500, 000.00 Pounds) Samsung Laptop and 1 Samsung Galaxy s4 written in your honor. 2.) Certificate of winning / Fund Release Order. 3.) Insurance Certificate / Clearance certificate issued from U.N.O Your winning amount (500, 000.00 Pounds) has been released by the commission as a Bank Draft. The Bank Draft will be coming to India in a parcel which also contains an original copy of your winning certificate and your insurance certificate and some other vital document which you must sign in order to make your winning prize totally legal over there in your country. Our Delivery Officer DIPLOMAT MR. JOHN HARRY will contact you, hence every information about you (phone number and contact address) as you submitted to the company are with him. Always have in mind that he is coming to your country for the sole purpose of this delivery, kindly co-operate with him. We anticipate that there will be charges which you will have to pay to your Government clearing agency airport authority in accordance with the rules and regulations of your country. So for this you are requested to pay 18, 000 rupees for airport Clearance and then your parcel will be delivered to your given address with the enclosed Bank Draft, the diplomat will assist you to cash out the demand draft in any bank where your account is been operated, Register's and deposit into your own given Personal Bank Account . Be informed that your prize Delivery Parcel is protected by a (FEDERAL DEPOSIT CORPORATION COVER INSURANCE POLICY(FDIC), which makes it impossible that no deduction is allow or any amount from your winning funds before remitting it to your personal account. This is in accordance with section 13(1) (n) of the UK Lottery Gambling act as adopted in 1981 and amended on 1990 by the constitutional assembly directors of court Bank of England. As always, it is our full intent to provide you with dependable and quality service, and in keeping with this goal, we appreciate your understanding in waiting. If we may be of further assistance, please call upon us at any time. Name of Representative: Mr. John Harry Date of Departure from United Kingdom :12/04/2015 Date of Arrival in India: 13/04/2015 Time of Departure from United Kingdom: 11:55 PM (GMT) Time of Arrival in India: 09:45 AM GMT (IST) Promotion Manager, MR. HENRY MARK .G Tel: [protected] I want to congratulate you In Advance and Please Do Not Forget to Help the Poor in the Society When Samsung Company Makes You a Beneficiary of their World of Wealth.

jha.kundankumar
                                    Apr 15, 2015

Hi, I have purchased a AC from authorised Samsung shop in kolkata on 6th April 2014. After 3 months Samsung engineer came to my address and do services of my AC without giving any complain and request. He told me he will give more 2 free services. After my AC warrenty expire, i got a call from samsung, They told me our AC free services expire. I called to customer care several time but they did not get give proper solution. My Question is: 1. Why i am not getting services? 2. Why engineer visited my address without any request and inform to me he will come again for free service. Regards, Abhishek Jha [protected]

Rojer Rhondo
                                      Apr 15, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Bought the phone 6 months back.. and it is supposed to be a water resistant phonee. But when u touch phone with a wet finger or sweatty hands the screen does not respond... if samsung promises these kind of products .. hence forth i dont think i will buy any samsung product .. and nor will u sujest my friends to buy...thought of buying new s6 .. i think il change my mind to iphone 6
                                      Please dont give service gaurantees if not fullfilling it . U will loose customer retention if this is happening

sagar_kumar003
                                        from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                        Apr 14, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

The issue is related to the Samsung galaxy note-3 phone that i bought about 6 months back from now.From the past 3-4 days i was facing heating up issues at the back of my phone and at the same time it would hang too, 13th April night i could hear sounds coming out of it and it was terribly heated while i just finished working on it which is very dangerous of the recent few incidents that we have heard of phone bursting and all, Due to which i happened to get trace of the samsung service center around which in itself was very difficult to find and eventually when i did, i happened to be waiting for a couple of hours and then when i finally got to meet the representative, who guided me over to some technician.The gentlemen sitting on the other end asked me a few questions to which i replied.Then he told me the reason behind the phone heating up was that their was a short-circuit which is a hardware issue and the reason behind less battery back up and the heating issue which i believe i am facing since i bought the phone, to which Mr.Sumit (Engineer) replied that he will have to physically open my phone and replace the motherboard of a newly bought phone to which i am astonished to know.Secondly i wanted to know the exact issue behind i asked the gentlemen that if he could guarantee of the changes he made and give it to me like a guarantee card that you get.On being denied the request, he told me it was only possible for the senior manager Mr.Chaudhary to provide for the guarantee and while talking to him i was again turned down.So i happened to take my disturbed phone back from the center and take a customer suggestion form from the guard who was assisting the walk-ins, and to my surprise he told me about the incompetence of your appointed employees(HCL).I just filled in my form and on my way back, i felt sad for a huge and prestigious company like samsung to be so careless and annoying.I want a replacement for the my note3 phone on which i happen to run my business.I have all the proofs of my phone being a manufacturing defect to which i have a witness too who was sitting right on the chair next to me in front of whom the engineer admitted it to be a manufacturing defect.I demand an immediate replacement.Attached is the customer feedback snapshot. Reach me at [protected]@yahoo.in