Sansui India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2024
Complaints 1106

File a complaint to Sansui India

Having problems with Sansui India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sansui India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sansui India reviews & complaints page 55

Shabin Navas
Feb 29, 2008

Hi My name is Shabin. I am from Chennai. WE had bought a Sansui Colour TV around 10 months before with a warranty period of 1 year. One month back the complaint started. The problem is with the switches and sensors. Whenever we try to increase the channel from TV (Remote is already not working), the volume will increase and sometimes none of the switches will work, it stays as if we didn't touched anything. We have given a complaint to the nearest (Authorised)service centre of Sansui two weeks before. After the continous calls from us, a person came to repair. But he said the problem with the TV cannot be rectified, also he needs the bill although we are having all the warranty papers. He left without doing anything. We called again and he told, the problem is with switches and it is out of stock. After some time he agreed to change the switches but not the remote. Still he didn't came to repair the TV..!!!!

Now what should we do to stand against these kind of irresponsibilities ??

Sansui Colour TV — Waste of money

Sir, Do anyone knows how to unlock sansui TVs. I have put on Child Lock, Panel Lock, TV Lock.My TV is locked and not switching on, so please anyone help and my TV is not switching on so pleaseee... any one help me.
Requesting you people...
My name is BABU i am frm trivandrum, i bought a Sansui Colour TV around 2years before with a warranty period of 3 year before . One wkke before the tv is not working i infomed the nearest service centre they give a complaint no through the phone, ( SAF 21/6 ) and they says that they com and solve the problem . Every day morning my first duty is to call the service centre, thay say every day that they come today .
The service centre is giving a very poover coustomer service . pls do the need full
just want to find out how to unlock the sunsui 54 tv, using manuel as i have lost my remote control. please make it as soon as possible. And tell me for the future what are the cause of the the tv locking its sel[censored]p?

Problem with Sound

Sound is going in regular interval. We need to switch off and switch on to back. There seems to be some issue with sound on my Sansui TV. Its LED TV
My TV is sansui company
Their is some problem
In which picture is not visible at
Full screen that's problem is their
In TV plz give me some solution

TV sensors and switches are not working - Comment #2787965 - Image #0
Dear Swapnil Uikey,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Sansui Customer Support Team
Dear Swapnil Uikey,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Sansui Customer Support Team

khaleeq
    Feb 13, 2008

sound r coming from kit n suddenly swithing of tv automatically
    picture is not clear

Sansui TV — TV picture tube

i have a sansui television Model no. SV 2102 & its serial no is[protected]. its picture tube got spoilt .
    i didnot find a new tube in the market.
    i m from Rohtak ( Haryana).
    i want to know ur nearest brach o[censored]r company. please mail me adrress or contact no. o[censored]r branch.
    My Sansui TV is completely shut down from Last 5 Days. and i am trying to call customer care center thane but there all ph no. is out of service. so i am requiest to that please give me feed back as early as possible.

Pravin Thorat
    My Sansui TV is running at the timely bling on off in pitcher mode from last two days, but continusely running on tv not in it the mistake, So small cape after on the Tv start the problem.So i am request to the please give me feed back as early as possible.

Sankar P
    yesterday when i was seeing the match played between India V/S South Africa then i can't see the score which is displayed in the bottom of TV screen what is the solution of this problem plz tell me...
    Sansui tv picture toub modeal No.S to S 850 wats
    cost Please
    When I am writing this complain today's date is 17/3/2011, place - Bhawanipatna, Kalahandi (Orissa) .

I have purchased a 20'' SANSUI TV(SANSUI CTV) in the year 2005 on 4thMarch which came with a warranty of 7 years & it is still valid till 4thMarch, 2012 (The warranty paper conditions written COMPREHENSIVE WARRANTY IS GIVEN FREE ON PICTURE TUBE FOR CTV FOR 7- YEARS INCLUDING FREE REPLACEMINT). Automatically picture is not clear Since 6 months.Now it is purely out of order the local costomer care are not taking any action at here level.so the costome are facing so many problem.

It was bought from the following SANSUI dealer:-
    Pooja home appliance
    po-Bhawanipatna
    Dist-Kalahandi
    State-Orissa (india)

From- Sudipta Ranjan Singh, S/O Basanti Singh
    po-Bhawanipatna
    Dist-Kalahandi
    State-Orissa (india)
    From- Sudipta Ranjan Singh, S/O Basanti Singh
    po-Bhawanipatna
    Dist-Kalahandi
    State-Orissa (india)
    MOB:- [protected]
    I have 21" sansui chic Classic TV suddenly its became black and white and now showing colored. please call me [protected] in jaipur.
    my name surya prakash sharma s/o mohan lal sharma
    ward no: 2 near sarda bal mandir school
    suratgarh
    mere Complaint bahut baar not karvaei gaye hai lakin koi nahi engineer aata hai Complaint no: JOD[protected]HAI PLEASE HELP ME

We have purchased a 15 inch Sansui colour TV on 25.03.2011 but we have not seeing this TV properly due to picture fault.Your engineer already visited 04 times for this problem but they are unable to solve this problem.

We have complained for same problem 01 week ago but your customer care which is located in Kolkata does not interested in this matter.

Rgds,

Prosenjit Dutta
    Mob. No-[protected].
    Adrees:-Ghola, Gourangangar, C.R.Road, Near - Maa Kali Builders.
    P.O-Ghola
    11 Comments

venkat
      Feb 3, 2008

Disply Right side blue colur observed & Remout not working
      sansui tv k2k21 service code
      colur problem in my tv . so please give the service code my tv model no. sansui tv
      Puneet
      sultan
      I have sansui colour tv k2k21 please give me service code this tv.Thanks-lalit

VINOD KUMAR
        Feb 3, 2008

colour problem

R/sir,
        I have purchased sansui SY-14-EYE colour TV on dated 05/03/04 (of seven years warranty period) .And now a days colour problem has been found on the screen. So please advice, what we do ?
        Thank You

vinod kumar
        GPW-Kandaghat
        Distt. Solan ,
        HP
        (M.No.[protected]...
        Lakshmi Narayan Ghosh
        from Patan, Gujarat
        Jan 21, 2008

I lodged a complaint for my Sansui TV to the local H.O. address at Camac street, Kolkata. Their behaviour and customer dealing are worst. Though my TV is under warranty but they are least bother to take any action. My TV sr. No. [protected] model SV 2012, dt of purchase 04.12.2002. Warranty- 7 years. Pls look into the matter at earliest. Thanks. L.N.Ghosh. Mob- [protected].
        I purchased Sansui TV 21inch modelSV2012 and Sr. No. [protected] on 04.12.2002 from M/S Chandi Stores, Chanditala, Hooghly, West Bengal, India. I lodged a complaint to the Local H.O. of Sansui TV at Room no. 4, Ist floor, Shantiniketan, Camac Street, Kolkata, India. They are least bother to take any complaint for the same and their behaviour is worst. Now I am thinking what to do? Pls look into the matter. Thanks. L.N.Ghosh. Mob-[protected].

SANSUI 29 WT (TV) — SOUND PROBLEM SINCE PURCHASE

I purchased Sansui 29 WT TV from M/S.Swamiraj, Kalyan (W) on Oct'2006. It is regretted to inform you that since Nov'06 the above TV is having sound problem (after running 3 to 4 hrs. sound will go the silient mode). In this connection I lodged so many complaints through customer care centre of Thane (Mumbai). In this connection technicians are attended and the result is NIL. Hence it is requested to you kindly look into the matter and arrange to solve my above problem as early as possible. My residential address is SYED JEELANI, ROOM NO.4, NITIN BUILDING, NEAR BISMILLAH MADRESA, GOVINDWADI, KALYAN(W) PIN 421-301. MOBILE NOS. [protected] AND [protected]. I hope you people are look into matter seriously and solve my problem.

Your's faithfully,

(SYED JEELANI)
        Sir, I purchased one Sansui 29 WT TV from Swami Samarth, Kalyan(W) on Oct'2006. It is regretted to inform you that since November 2006 there is sound problem in my TV so many technicians saw and dry soldered but yet there is no improvement. Iam not satisfied with the service. I lodged so many complaints through customer care. Hence you are requested to you kindly look into the matter and arrange to solve this problem. My residential address is - SYED JEELANI, ROOM NO.4, NITIN BUILDING, NEAR BISMILLAH MADRESA, GOVINDWADI, KALYAN(W) 421301. MOBILE NOS. [protected] & [protected]. Awaiting for your favourable reply.

Your's faithfully,

(SYED JEELANI)
        Hope from this e-mail method you will solve my problem.

(syed jeelani)
        ticking sound around the flyback transformer
        i purchased sansui 21 model no:[protected] TV in rajahamundry, ANDHRAPRADESH on 9 th january 2004.present the TV programing I C no; 8821GPL3VN7 is problem. I lodged so many complaints through customer care. Hence you are requested to you kindly look into the matter and arrange to solve this problem. My residential address is- PINAMANENI KRISHNARAO, S/o GANESWARARAO, DEVARAPALLI (PS), WESTGODAVARI DISTRICT, ANDHRAPRADESH, INDIA.Phone no; [protected] &[protected].Awaiting for your favourable reply.

yours faithfully
        TVV.SATYANARAYANA
        MY SANSUI 21in TV TWO TIME COMMENT 7 DAY NO RESPONES AND NO CALL PLZMY SANSUI TV RAPRING YOUR SARVSING MAN AND MY M.NO IS ( 0 [protected] )
        Add.805, prem gali no 3E Gandhi Nagar Delhi (110031)
        I Purchase Television Sunsui CTV 21 FURRTTO 22-SX, 1200 WT S.NO[protected]OO37From Neel Kanth Electronics Vide Bill No.NE/[protected]/5590 DATED 4 MAR 2008
        Sorry to infrom you that set not working not satisfatry from the date of purchase . I also make complaint on dated[protected] for the same . Now on[protected] set again distrub . Although picture not satisfactry from the date of purchase.
        You are requested to change my TV St Immediatly.
        Thanking You & Oblige.
        Yours
        Harish Sharma
        805, Prem Gali No. 3-E,
        Gandhi Nagar, Delhi. 110 031
        m.[protected]
        MY SANSUI TV IS SUDDENLY SWICH OFF AND I CALL CUSTOMER CARE, THEY REPLIED ME IT WILL TAKE 24 HRS TO RESOLVE YOUR PROBLEM, OUR ENGINEER WILL COME TO YOU AND GET CHECK YOUR TV, BUT TODAYS 5 TH DAY NO ONE COMES YET AND AGAIN CALL THEY REPLIED SAME STORY NOW I FADE UP WITH SANSUI PEOPLE, ITS VERY SHAME FUL FOR SANSUI THAT THEY CAN NOT PROVIDE SERVICE TO CUSTOMER, I NEVER BUY ANY SANSUI PRODUCT IN MY LIFE AND ALSO PREVENT WHO BUYS
        9 Comments

Sourav Roy
          Jan 15, 2008

The red light of our tv (sy-14-eye) is not running properly...Beside this the tv is not open..So what i do now??????

Regurds,
          Sourav Roy,Belgharia,Kolkata-700056
          I am Sandeep Verma have purchased Sansui SV1412 14" T.V for the month of April ‘01
          But the working of T.V is not good T.V Picture keep on running but automatically stop the picture and it is happen every times when I turn on the T.V and till time I am facing of this problem before it I have complained Sansui Service Center but T.V Engineer no respons I have totally fed up of this service.

Sandeep Verma
          I am Sachin Kumar I have purchased Sansui SV1412 14" T.V for the month of April ‘01
          But the working of T.V is not good T.V Picture keep on running but automatically stop the picture and it is happen every times when I turn on the T.V and till time I am facing of this problem before it I have complained Sansui Service Center but T.V Engineer no respons I have totally fed up of this service.

Sandeep Verma

Nitin Agarwal
            Jan 14, 2008

This is for your kind attention that My Sansui hardrock 29G TV model is not Working Since last 15 Days & complaint of the same has been launched ,but no output results,Now i had given up & totally frustated by your services,pls suggest & do the needfull as soon as possible.
            Nitin Agarwal([protected])
            Anil Tent House ,Daulat ganj Gwalior MP India .

[protected],

Srikrishna
              Jan 14, 2008

When I am writing this complain today's date is 11thJan2008, place - Bangalore.

I have purchased a 20'' SANSUI TV(SANSUI2012 CTV) in the year 2001 on 15thJan which came with a warranty of 7 years & it is still valid till 15th of Jan, 2008.

It was bought from the following SANSUI dealer

Tanmayee Home Appliance Pvt Ltd
              Shope no-1&2
              Progressive Tower
              Khairatabad
              Hyderabad
              Receipt number : 7346, dated 15/01/2001.

Problem what my TV has:
              Complaint#16006
              The channel selector & the other switches were malfunctioning for last 1-1.5 months. The complaint was launched on 16th Dec2007; the person from SANSUI attended on 19thDec & somehow managed to rectify the same by changing 2 of the old swicthes of the whole pannel.

Complaint#020020
              After a week the same problem cropped up & a second complain lodged on 2nd of JAN2008;
              A SANSUI person came on 4th of Jan 2008; he took the whole pannel of switches with him but keeping remote working there. He went back with assurance that he would be coming in the next day with full solution. After that we have called up SANSUI care center[protected] atleast 4 times since 5thJan but no one turned up from SANSUI till date.
              I do not know how to proceed before this warranty is expeired in next 4 days!

Sansui/Hard Rock — Sansui brand new piece TV is not working and complaint given to Service and dealer. But , not attended the problem

With reference to repeated calls with your service representatives,Call centre and dealer regarding TV i.e Sansui Hardrock 21eye is not working from past one month. Dealer/service has not given any complaint /reference no. to me leads each and every time I have to express the problem, then I have contacted dealer. dealer Sent one service person to my home and he expressed tomorrow i will attend the problem and he is turned back to attended the problem.
              Hence, I am here with requesting you to sort out the issue at the earliest or send a person to bring back the TV on KG weight basis.

Sateesh.T

sansui hard rock 15 — change my tv

sir ,
              i bought a tv of your company which is 2 months old and has been twice repaired by your company . iwant a replacement of tvwith in 7 days else i will go to the court.

CONSUMER
              pradosh kumar sahoo

Sansui K2K21 — M Frustrated...

I m posting this complaint after Rs. 350 calls to Sansui servicce center for a period of 2 months and being unserved.
              Sansui is the worst TV brand in terms of service.
              My TV has gone black since one mnth now..and waiting for a service guy since then.
              I call service center at[protected] [protected] evry day three times.
              The persons name is Jagdish. He commits evryday that some one will come and fix it and no one turns up.
              Service center ppl says its none of their responsibility apart from giving me a coplaint id.
              To hell with their process. I am registering a case in consumer court on the coming monday.
              I have videos of the TV going absurd in between. Half picture tube..false menu options etc etc lotsa weird things. I am giving all these videos to India Tv with the final video of me throwing the TV in a bin..which will give the media enough entertainment material.
              Well i have also purchased sansuai 29 inch Hard Rock TV from Ragister vendor, Named ICON, just 4 months ago, but sorry to say they are not ready to except their product fault & just dismiss the matter each and every time by saying that this is Cabel mistake, well due to this i have installed Tata sky but still the problem is there, if any one can help by giving me India Tv or any other media contact to expose this matter will be highly appreciated
              I have bought a hard-rock 53cm telivision and this is 7 years under warnntt for service...but I am not satisfied that because, He is ill every months.
              So kindly humble request to you please checkout my television...
              Pramod Sharma
              230/30
              Street No.9
              Railway-Colony, Mandawali
              Delhi-92
              Tel : +[protected]
              Mob: [protected] / [protected]
              Hi Sir,
              I am a cosumer named as Kailash Prasad want to complain today's date is 23th july2008, place – Howrah . I have purchased a 20'' SANSUI TV Model No.- SV2010 and Sl . No .[protected] in the year 2001 on 1.10.2001 which came with a warranty of 7 years & it is still valid upto oct, 2008.

J. D. Electronics
              H.O.:P-36 Indian Exchange Place, Kolkata -700001
              Phones:225-4417, 225-4751

From a couples of week, I m suffering from a problem that my TV is not open even power is not coming .as result it is totally close . There I request to you to checkout as soon as possible.

Kailash Prasad .
              94/11, Bamangachi Raily Quarter,
              P.O.- Salkia, Howrah-6
              WEST BENGAL
              Mobile No.: [protected]

Sansui C TV — Colour Patch

I have Purchased a C-TV Sansui Model K2K-21, S No 4594, on dt 16/12/2007 from Hira Radio Corporation 109/3, Navyug Market Ghaziabad U.P. But there is colour Patch Problem, Please remove problem my TV.

Sansui — occurring disturbance may times

brougt the tv 2 months before. sainsui person already repaired 2 times. again it has got fault, no picture is comming. what to do please confirm me. can it be replaced by company? please confirm immediately on return mail.
              I really appreciate to say that your service centre HARSH APPLIENCE located at Delhi has very poor service provide.I am Sandeep Kumar and purchase Sansui Color TV (hardrock 21 eye). My TV in under warranty and I face lot of problem because my TV not working properly. I have four complaint and many reminder send in your customer care centre. My complain Nos.are respectively:-
              5A[protected]-2008)- Picture problem
              DEL[protected][protected] Picture problem
              DEL[protected][protected] Picture & sound problem

In above complain not handled properly so I send to E-mail in 20 December, 2008. Due to this complain by e-mail. Mechanic was come but not repair properly due to this my TV not working and again complain. My new complain no.

DEL[protected][protected] TV not be ON

I also send reminder to your service centre and personally call[protected] to this no. But no responce and mechanic not come.

To open TV many times, loose its inner parts.
              So request to concern authority repair/replace my TV as soon as possible.
              I hope positive responce.
              Thanking your,
              Yours sincerally,
              Sandeep Kumar
              Mob. No.-[protected], [protected]

Note:- Its my last complaint to your authority if no positive responce to your service I go to CONSUMER COURT.

sansui 29 "inches plasma — Tv not working

Hi i am gopi from chennai i purchased sansui29'inches colour plasma tv in viveks purasaivakkam inchennai now my tv is not working. i purchased Tv in[protected] this is three year warranty, this is second term my tv get problem so kindly send the person immediately.

My address is given below:

D.Gopi
              3/685, WestAvenue Road
              Muththamil Nagar
              kodugayur
              chennai-118.
              My Mobile No;[protected].

My Com no. DEL[protected]

my requriment new Sansui remote SSR 100D but your excutive was delivered remote SP3 02. Please Change the remote

thanks & regards
              Dhiman
              we have sansui tv it got problem with av in put is not working i want service for this
              I have a Sansui 2010 T.V. But i have lost Remote thereof. Please suggest me how can i get Remote of Thias T.V.

sansui hardrock 21 eye — delay between switching of channels

when i am changing the programs the switching between channel to channel take more time.what can i do?
              Hi Sir,
              I am a cosumer named as s n yasin want to complain today's date is 11june2009, place – Aligarh UP . I have purchased a 20'' SANSUI TV Model No.- SV2010 in the year 2007 which came with a warranty of 7 years
              i have bought a 21 inch rock tv to suggest how to use it
              tv on nahee ho rahapl.thik karaye, mob.no.[protected]
              my tv gives a sound like any gas is leaking from the back side of it, the sound is very loud .pl.let me know the cause behind it.
              Im from Gulbarga state Karnataka... I went to tekcare the customer service provider for sansui and many other brands... These people were totally irresponsible... Minor checking of tvs also taking after 1 or two weeks... If so the condition then the customers will be the sufferers... please please try to take immediate action to the customers complaints... Otherwise customers will not buy these company's products... Sure... my complaint ref no is HUB[protected]

Tirupati Publicity — Regarding my telephone services was stopped at last 10-15 Days .

I have been using Airtel Broadband and Internet for last 2 year. Over
              past 4 months I was facing many problems relating to service but inspire of
              many complains it was not solved for 2 months. My Last Complain No was
              [protected] Date:-17/08/2009) I just don’t know what to do. And only one
              response get that they need time My telephone connection is barred because
              of which I am facing a lot of problems and troubles in My Business .
              It’s a great loss to me .And nobody in Airtel is ready to resolve my complain.
              So please kindly do the needful ASAP.

My Airtel number –[protected].

Thanks & Regarding
              Tirupati Publicity

Kunal Karmpuri
              Contect no [protected]
              i have buy a sansui ctv 21" from lamba electronic kalkaji new delhi.dt14.7.2005
              now there is problam in my t.v. i have also complain to custemar care by phone.no is.[protected]
              and my complane no is.del[protected].but sir no body has come to follow my complane.
              my address is.G27 2nd flore east vinod nagar (near durga mandir) new delhi.92
              my mob.no is.[protected] (2).[protected]
              i have buy a sansui ctv 21" from V.K. Electronic Jeevan Park, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi.dt26.3.2003
              now there is problam in my t.v. i have also complain to custemar care by phone.no is.[protected]
              and my first complane no is. DEL[protected] dt. 24/4/2009, Second Complane No.DEL[protected], Third Complane No. DEL[protected] dt.03/09/09 & My Last Forth Complane No. DEL[protected] dt. 14/09/09 . your dealer is Mr. Gupta ( Vikaspuri ) is mob. no : [protected] is ask to put the TV on my Service Center .but sir no body has come to follow my complane.

My address is.WZ-43, Plot No.21, Shyam Nagar Extn., ( first floor) New Delhi-110018
              my mob.no is.[protected] (2).[protected]

Note:- Its my last complaint to your authority if no positive response to your service I go to CONSUMER COURT.
              sir/madam i bring 29"hardrock tv sansui in 2007, but now i have problem in my remote, it does not work
              sir can you send/arrange 1 pc orignal remote via local dealer.sir it can be possible?
              if it can plz.help me in this case /send me local dealer adress
              pardip

adress.5A/2 jagdambay colony majitha road AMRITSAR{PUNJAB}PH.[protected]/[protected]

I am Senthil from Perundurai, Erode (Dis), India.In the year 2003 purchase Sansui Tv, now we find the problem in switching on.
              Whenever we switch on the Tv immediately gets off.This problem taken to Service Engineer Mr.A.Arunachalam (cell no:[protected] whose is handling the area of Gobichettipalayam, Erode.He taken the TV spares in the Date 08.09.2009, so for No response from his End.Kindly advice me how to proceed Cell no:[protected].
              my television is not working properly

sansui 29 inches TV — tv got smoke and not working

I purchased 29 inches tv in 2006. Last month my Tv got suddenly got smoke from inside the tv and tv not working. I have informed your vijaywada service centre in person. So far no action. Kindly arrange to send your staff immediately.
              Address: MS REDDY, BFF3,GNR TOWERS, SER CENTRE, PRASADAMPADU, VIJAYAWADA RURAL 521108. A.P.
              PHONE;[protected]
              My tv sansui 29 inches suddenly got smoke from tv inside. I have alreday given complaint in your service vijayawada. So far no action and no body has come to my house. MSREDDY BFF3 GNR TOWERS PRASADAMPADU VIJAYAWADA RURAL
              I have bought a Sansui hard-rock 53cm telivision and this is 7 years under warnntty for service...but I am not satisfied that because, He is ill every 6 months once I facing problem .
              So kindly humble request to you please checkout my television...
              Doreswami M
              No.6, N Block Adugodi Police Line
              Houser Main Road Bangalore - 560 030
              Mob: [protected]

I have bought SANSUI TV (portable) in mumbai a year back.recently i have shifted to another place in mumbai.it worked fine for 15 days.after that suddenly stoped playing.after 5 hours i have switched on the TV it works fine.that problem did not came for next 5 days.i thought it was in the sleeping mode and i have checked in functions there all the options are fine.now a days it is not functioning for more than half a day.i checked the wire also it looks fine.i have shown to technition also.when he switch on it is working.i am not able to understand the problem with this.Please can any one give me the customer care phone number it will be great.

Madhava
              I purchased Sunsai TV of 29 inches in 2004 with 78 years warranty. All of a sudden it stopped working. Complaint was lodged with local dealer DIgital World, Visakhapatnam very poor reaponse and treated it as common with these products. Knowingly, these people are playing with customers.
              I purchased Sunsai TV of 29 inches in 2004 with 7 years warranty. All of a sudden it stopped working. Complaint was lodged with local dealer DIgital World, Visakhapatnam very poor reaponse and treated it as common with these products. Knowingly, these people are playing with customers.
              i have this my tv problem colour tv
              power

parveen jain

Our sansui tv channel's are locked please respond
              We have sansui TV, Model no. CTVSVB 2108, purchased on 09/03/2002. Before four monthes it has problem to shut down atomatically so we called to authorised service technician to rectify this problem. He has keep out entire kit of TV set and carry out for trial in service center. He has lost original kit of the TV Set and brought old one kit of Videocon TV Set. He has demanding more money without service report and bill.
              Cont. No. [protected]
              I seen in your company offer advt. in November last week. Immedately I will booked 29" Sansui TV in Nagapattinam Delar. Present time no response in Dealer. Please arrange 29" Compi offer TV

with regards
              Devakumar
              i was coplained before last but still also no responce
              i purchased sansui tv of 29 inches in 2004 jan with 7 years warranty. all of sudden it stopped working.colour is also not properly visible. some times only single yellow colour is coming.please send the local nearest service engg. to my house it is MIG -II BLOCK-17 FLAT NO -10 BAGHLINGAMPALLY HYDERABAD. please contact us at [protected] or [protected].
              I purchased Sunsai TV of 29 inches in oct 2009 . All of a sudden it stopped working. Complaint was lodged with local dealer value plus Alambabh, lucknow 15 days before. very poor reaponse and treated it as common with these products. Knowingly, these people are playing with customers.
              Hello.
              1) May I know the reason why red patches are forming at the corners.Its happening when screen in blue.
              2) If the picture is white, then white colour drags in the charaters faces and also noice are produced.

Need a earliest feedback.

S.Gopika.

The complaint is that, my TV (K2K-21) child lock is off but, when we are scanning the channels the massage is that (SORRY... CHILD LOCK IS ON...) So please resolve my problem as early as possible... The dealer is not supporting us...

awaited your response...?
              I purchased Sunsai TV of 29 inches in 2005 with 7 years warranty. while switch on TV thrilling tone coming inside from TV unit. Complaint was lodged with local dealer very poor reaponse and treated it as common with these products. Knowingly, these people are playing with customers.
              I have purchased a sansui 29 inches Flat TV in 2006 but now i have problem in my remote, it does not work plz arrange a new remote for me or let me know the address of your Lucknow Delar from where i can get a new remote for mt TV my mobile no. [protected]

Thanks& Regards,
              Satyendra Kr. Tripathi
              JHH
              i have search for customer care number hyderabad, but i dint get that.

SANSUI - MICRO 1400 AUDIO — 14 PIN AUDIO CONNECTOR

I HAVE PURCHASED SANSUI MICRO 1400 AUDIO SYSTEM. THE 14 PIN CONNECTOR DURING THE TRANSHIPMENT, THIS CONNECTOR WAS DAMANGED. PLS. SUGGEST ME FROM WHERE I CAN PURCHASE THIS 14 PIN AUDIO CONNECTOR.

REGARDS

JUDE REILLY
              MOBILE NO: [protected]
              E-MAIL [protected]@noslar.co.in
              i have a sansui audio system micro 1400, the 14 pin connector is damaged due to transhipment. pls. inform from where, I can purchase this 14 pin cable.

pls. sms on my mobile no: [protected] or e-mail me the address or contact no: at [protected]@noslar.co.in

JUDE REILLY
              MARKETING DIVISION
              bahut hi bakwas brand hai sansui...
              i call to the customer care that some settings had been changed in my television
              on 25th feb 2010. They promised me that we will provide you the service within 24 hrs
              but no body visited my home to check the problem and i am frustrated with that
              I have bought a telivision date of purchase-22-06.-2009
              (model -CTVHARD294-ISX & SERIEL NO[protected] from M/s Saluja Enterprises, Govindpuri, Klakji, New Delhi

Pls. note my complain and send ur engineer at below address- there are no display in T.V.

i tryed at given numbers to log the complain, phones are not working

With Regards

Vinod Shanka Dubey
              E-64, 1st Floor, Dayal Bagh Suraj Kund Road
              Near Charm Wood Village, Faridabad
              Contact No-[protected]
              I purchased Sunsui LCD of 27 March 2009 .Look after instolation that LCD was stop working.I have complaint
              many time . Your local service engineer had change the power point but picture and sound is not clear.I had complaint about this LCD is dated 12/11/09, 09/03/2010, 18/03/2010 and till today.Please solve this problem.

SANSUI 21 Inches Ultraslim Flat TV — not received on time

I bought TV (SANSUI 21Inches Ultra Slim Flat TV)
              from Indiatimes shopping on the 7th of March 2010 and it is written that they require 10 days for the shipping.. I did not get till now.
              Now i Want solution what should i do for the same.

rajesh vishwakarma
              I purchased Sunsai TV of 21 inches in 2009 with 1 years warranty. All of a sudden it stopped working. Complaint was lodged with local dealer Gurgaon very poor reaponse and treated it as common with these products. Knowingly, these people are playing with customers.
              Respected Sir / Madam,
              My name is Sachin Shah. This is to inform you that I bought one Sansui 19” LCD from PRIYA Associates, Pimpri, Pune – 411 017 on March 14, 2010. But from day one I have an issue of Auto off and Weak voice. I had logged a call with Sansui on March 27, 2010 for the same, but till date no one has attend a call. Whenever I call for the status they are commit me that that day itself they will send someone to attend the same but at the end no one is coming.
              Complaint No.: - PUN[protected].
              Since last 1 & 1/2 months they are playing with me like this. And one time I was told that the call is closed, engineer was came but I was not at home whereas no one was came and they have directly closed the call without informing a customer and they don’t even have a courtesy that they can call and send the engineer again even though engineer could visited.
              I heard that Sansui products are good hence I bought its LCD but I’m very sorry to say that both product and after sales service are very poor. I got fed up calling again and again to Sansui service center hence I’m writing this mail to you.
              Please do the needful ASAP. Hope I’ll not disappointed after this letter.

Sachin Shah

I purchased a Sqansui Flay T V from M/S Fair Deal, Lake Town, Kolkata - 700089.Before one month we began to suffer with the of the TV.We gave the remote to the shop for to make it right Your person came and took the remote for replacement.But ater that till now we are suffering. After so many complains, 4to 5 days before a person from your service Center came with a new remote.But that remote was not working.Then your person name Mr. Kamalesh, told, there is adefect in side of the TV.and after opening the TV, he told there is no defect in your remote, the circuitboard is defective, and he took the c.board for replecement.To dy he came with a remote of Vidiocon saying that now Company is unable to replace tha C.board.
              So it is my request that please channge the TV, cause the TV is only 5 months old, through your retailer .

Subrata Saha.
              144, S.K.Dev Road.
              Flat no- 18.
              Kolkata. West Bengal.
              Mb.No.[protected].
              hi i baught a tv in 16/05/2010 . my tv have dimaged .so i complane to the shop keeper (Star interprises) . But He Did not Take any Response So I Would Repair the tv Immidiately. Thanks
              I am Misses Renu parmar. I had purchased sansui tv model:SV2010K, Serial no:[protected] on 18th jan 2003 with 7 years warranty from Radiant Electronics sambalpur, odisha. And i am so damn disappointed that your coustomer service is extremely poor. From last 2 months my tv has sound and display problem. Your service center is far from my home and i m 50 years old and i have been there for more then 20 times and also calling your authorized mechanic every day to remind. After calling him many times once he came and repaired the sound which had a minor problem and charged rs 200 but display has the same problem, he said contact your cable operator. And there are three tv in my home and except my tv in both the tv display is very clear. My operator came twice and checked it and says tv has some fault. But still your authorized mechanic MR MONOJ is not doing any thing. And now i think you should improve your customer service or else your customers will loss faith on your company and with a very poor after sell service your company will loss its goodwill. kindly appoint some responsible people for providing good services.

Please take some quick action to solve my problem.

RENU PARMAR
              AN GUHA LANE, NEAR SINDHI DHARAMSHALA,
              SAMBALPUR, ODISHA 768001.
              I have purchased a sansui 18 inches Flat TV in Oct.2009 but now i have problem in my remote, it does not work. I lfirst time login complain service Engineer came & take away my remote but he did not come back & IInd time login complain Service Engineer came with a remote & told me this remote not support ur T.V. He told me come back to early but he did not come back till now. I many time call login but no response.Plz arrange a new remote for me or let me know the address of your Lucknow Delar from where i can get a new remote for mt TV my mobile no. [protected]
              sansui tv service in kerala very bad .most of the service center's are not generaly authorised by the company.pls do some thing about it.
              dear Sir,

my complane no is 1656 of patna

pl help.

Regards...Gopal
              call - [protected]
              i perchased sansui tv (hard rock) in Ichalkarangi (kolhapur) before 3 yers . but now thair was sum problem
              every time swech on tv picher luking huf scren after 1/2 hr. see full pecher this problem countenew 1 month.i coumplent this deler but this gay not taking sears then plz help need full
              my addres
              Shahanwaj Makandar
              at. / po - Kumbhoj
              tel. - Hatkanagali
              dist. - Kolhapur
              pin. - 416111

mob. no. - [protected]
              The Sansui, India, Pvt. Ltd

Sub- Replacement of Picture Tube.

I beg to state that I have been using Sansui T.V. Since 2.04.2005 (with 7 years warranty). But the TV picture is not clear automatically since 6 months and totally out of order since last 20 days. I have complained to local dealer he told me please call toll free number-[protected], I called this no and my complain no is BHU[protected] and he given another number that is [protected]/[protected] the local customer service head of Orissa, Bhubaneswar. I have called to both number since 20 days but they are not taking any action at their level. And they are saying over phone there is overwriting at the warranty paper, I told him that was written by the dealer look deeply the Rubber stamp initial and the right side of the model number or the warranty paper signature is same and the Bill signature also same the date of purchase also same. It is guanine no artificial but they are not taking any action at their level. There for I request you Pease consider my case.

I have purchased a 20'' SANSUI TV(SANSUI CTV) in the year 2005 on 4thMarch which came with a warranty of 7 years & it is still valid till 4thMarch, 2012 (The warranty paper conditions written COMPREHENSIVE WARRANTY IS GIVEN FREE ON PICTURE TUBE FOR CTV FOR 7- YEARS INCLUDING FREE REPLACEMINT). Automatically picture is not clear Since 6 months. Now it is purely out of order the local customer care are not taking any action at here level. So the customer is facing so many problems.

I enclosed here with :-

1. Dealer Bill
              2. Warranty card front and back

Pooja home appliance,
              Near Maa Manikeswari Temple
              Po-Bhawanipatna
              Dist-Kalahandi
              State-Orissa (india)

S/O:- Basanti Singh
              Po-Bhawanipatna
              Dist-Kalahandi
              State-Orissa (india)
              Mobile No. [protected]
              My tv sansui 26 inches suddenly got smoke from tv inside. I have alreday given complaint in your service vijayawada. My Purchase date is 20th Dec 2010 and repair is came on 2nd March.After that i given 3rd march in Tekcare-Tirupathi.My Compalint no:Vij[protected].So far no action and no body is not giving response. SANSUI SERVICE IS VERY VERY BAD.

I purchased Sansai TV of 29 inches in 2010 with 5 years warranty .

sudenly tv stop power not suppy tv I live in pimpri pune

my Sansui TV Model No.SDS21SVR-CUA

PLEASE kindly request you check my TV

I am waiting your service man

Rahul Chimurkar

Mo.[protected]
              Pimpri Pune-411018
              Mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com
              I AM CANSUMER BEFORE 3-5-2011 ONE WEEK I WAS A BUY SUNSUI TV BUT HE IS NOT WORKING FOUR DAY I HAD ALREDY CAMPLAINT IT BUT NO BEDAY

CARE IT

AM SUNIL KUMAR

I have purchased sansui hard rock 22 inches in 2008 in vijayawada.this tv was suddenlly stopped for power generation and also picture not view for complete some striping is obtained.Pls chek ans rectify problem.And also pls give customer care no.

Address:
              4-42/2, kankipadu lock road.
              putta bazar .kankipadu.521151
              Mob.[protected]

Rgds
              Nagababu
              I have purchased a 21'' SANSUI TV(Mod No - SCS21SBB-CUK & S/R No[protected] in the year 2010 on 6th of October from M/S ELECTRO (local Sansui Dealer), Baripada Mayurbhanj Orissa.
              Problem with the TV started -
              Complaint No # BHU[protected]
              Problem # Picture not seeing in TV.
              I registered the complain on Customer care but noone from company site visited the place nor called us about the problem. I called the customer care more than 5 times after 11 days gone of registering the complaint & finally (after a long process, i was able to get the Number of Mr Giri)on 16th i found the mobile no of Mr Janmejaya Giri having Mob. No - [protected] (who is the area service incharge of Our district). And i came to know about the Complaint status that due to improper address the complaint (BHU[protected])has been resolved by Mr Giri.
              But here my question is that ---how the case is resolved without a single telecall... you could ask the proper address by calling me, which was given in complaint...but not...Any way Mr giri promised me that now the issue will be resolved by two working day on 16th of june, as he has reopened the case.
              But again after one week & 2 days (mins after 8 working days gone) i could not get anyone from company site & nor a single call. So i called to customer care & described the whole story, here i got a another complaint no - BHU25060259 with all clear ADRESS & THREE PHONE NO. And got a sure assorance the Engg ll be visit by a day. But on 27th june by evening i could not get anyone, fortunately got the Mobile no of Mr Jena (A gentleman from service delivery, Bhubaneswar with mobile no [protected]) after listening the whole story immediately he took Mr Giri on same telephone & Mr giri assured the issue will be resoled by 29 of june by visiting the service people.
              But same story on 29th of June no result & again i called to Mr jena on 30th of june. And finally the technician visited on 30. But unfortunately he could not resolve the issue & told us that it can't be resolved here now, i ll hv to take the tv to dealer site. And the same has been communicated to Mr giri, he told me that it ll be resolved by the technician by 2 day But Mr giri resolved the caseid - BHU25060259 with out resolution.
              Again here my question is that how the case is been resolved without resolution...
              Again on 2nd of July asked the status of case id -BHU25060259 & found it has been resolved & got a new case id BHU[protected])
              But on 4th of july (at 11 pm night) i received an sms that the case is been cancelled ...
              And today is 11th of july (mins my TV is down for last 36 days) still i could not get the resolution from company...is it the warranty SERVICE proving by SANSUI...I hv spent my valuable time, so many outgoing calls from my mobile & petrol in my bike...

CAN ANYONE HELP ME TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE...I DON'T WANT ANYMORE COMPLAINT NO, I NEED RESOLUTION

Ajit
              MOB : [protected]
              SIR, <br />
              I BOUGHT SANSUI COLOUT TV IN THE MONTH OF JULY 11.IN THE LAST 2 MONTHS I HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT 4-5 TIMES TO COSTUME CARE. EACH TIME THEY REPAIRED TV BUT AGAIN SAME PROBLEMS OCCURS. I WANT TO BACK MY MONEY .<br />
              COMPLAINT NO.
              GWA [protected]
              GWA[protected]
              GWA [protected]
              BHO [protected]
              GWA [protected]

my mob no is

I also bought a Sansui 32 inch LCD in the month of April 2011 but after 3 months we faced the sound problem then we registerd a compalint on 30th Aug 2011 but till today i didn't get any response from their side.

Also i called so many times in the Sansui Call center but they are not able to provide any soulution of this problem. So i do'nt understand if they are not able to resolve customer problem then why they open their Customer Care center. If they are not capable to make a good electonic item, then why they open this company. Only create a good advertisement for publicity is not enough they should make good instrument and provide good or satisfacoty customer support.

My Companit phone no is : [protected]
              Shakil Ahamad
              Hi Sir,
              I am a costumer named as Anuj soni want to complain today's date is 111th oct 2011, place – Sitapur C.G I have purchased a 21'' SANSUI TV Model No.- FT 21 and SR . No .[protected] in the year 2003.

Sanjay Electronics
              Bus Stand Sitapur Surguja C.G

From a couples of week, I m suffering from a problem that my TV is not open even power is not coming .as result it is totally close . There I request to you to checkout as soon as possible.

Anuj kumar soni
              Back of girl school
              Sitapur
              Mob:- [protected], [protected]
              sanui is ! dont buy their product..
              SANSUI VERY SLOW RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER COMPLAINT.. VERY !

SLIM TV LED 23" SANSUI
              PROBLEM - SHADOW ON PICTURE
              PURCHASED DATE: MARCH 15, 2012
              STORE: SM LUCENA CITY
              REPORTED: MARCH 28, 2012
              My name is Hirakant Singh.I purchased Sansui LCD model number 19SBS date:06/12/2011, but my TV remote and av mode not working from 22/09/12, I complain in this regard in your service center where they provide me complain number kol[protected], On 23/09/12 I got one sms with my complain number and one engineer name Ashok Paul but when I contact that personal he told me its wrong number, as per your tat of 48 hrs its already finish but still not getting any call from your support department or not any one tech people come to short out my problem.My guarantee period is still valid, if I am not getting any response.
              72 Comments

B. PANDIAN
                Jan 10, 2008

Seller sent wrong television to my address

I brought a 29" Sansui Colour Television on 20th December, 2007 (Saturday) from Jagadamba Electronics, Mahavir Enclave, New Delhi.

When I purchase the TV, Clearly I mentioned in a Paper about the Sansui Model No. (Hardrock 294 EYE).

But the dealer delivered to my residential address some other model (Hardrock 294 SX), in absence of me.

Keep on calling to dealer...
                24 Comments
                Ashish Singh Thakur
                Jan 8, 2008

I am having a sansui CTV 21 inch HARD ROCK purchased in 2003
                from last two and half years it giving problem in picture quality.Last year i put a complaint in sansui then engineer came from sanui and changed the EST and take mone for the same.this year also the same problem arose again i again put a complaint #400sa07224815 then engineer came have same reply that EST was down and told this problem will arose every year again & again.
                I literally fed up with this product and service of this company
                and still if there is no solution of this problem i never suggest anyone to buy sansui product.

GANGISHATTI ASHANNA
                  from Bellampalli, Telangana
                  Dec 27, 2007

GANGISHATTI ASHANNA
                  HOUSE No: 3-149 C/o DASARI NAGESH (MPTC)
                  Vi: SRI RAMPUR, MDL: MANCHERIAL, DIST: ADILABAD,
                  STATE: ANDHRA PRADESH, INDIA, PIN:504208

One SANSUI COLOR TV
                  Model No: Hard Rock 24IX
                  Serial No:
                  set status: Dead
                  MAHI HOME APPLIANCES
                  SHOP No.13-16/1, KHANDELWAL BHAVAN,
                  GANGAREDDY ROAD, MANCHERIAL, ADILABAD (Dist.)
                  ANDHRAPRADESH (State), INDIA
                  Pin: 504208, Ph:[protected]

One CTV Model No. K2K
                  Serial No.[protected]Set Dade)
                  my father gifted me Sansui 29 WT Furato in my marriage, in 2004,

Since then, it has shwon problems thrice, of showing no screen. Two times, through dealer I called the Sansui service man, he repaired the TV and charged from me Rs. 1000 (total) .

Now in the third problem, the sansui person detected that Its EHT is to be replaced and therefore, asking 1100 from me. I have not repaired the TV from him. The sansui person is advising the AMC of the TV.

Now, I feel what the probablility that TV will not go wrong next time, I rarely see the TV and whenever i see it, I am debarred from enjoying TV programmes.

Further, I have not seen any one taking AMC for the TV. Is this the company criteria sending faulty pieces and then earning through AMCs .

All this made me not to trust your company. since it brought disgrace to my father.

R PRABHAGARAN
                    Dec 26, 2007

I PURCHASED A 29' SANSUI TV FROM A DEALER IN RAJALAKSHMI'S THE DREAM WORLD IN BANGALORE ON 01-7-05.
                    MODEL:H.R-29WT[protected].
                    IN LAST YEAR THEY CAME AND REPAIRED BUT THIS YEAR ALSO WE ARE FACING THE SAME PROBLEM. OUR COMPLAIN NO 110033 DATED11/11/07,
                    060036 DATED 6/12/07
                    110032 DATED 6/12/07
                    130033 DATED 13/12/07
                    EVEN AFTER REPEATED REMINDERS THEY HAVE TAKEN THE SET TO THE WILSON GARDEN MACOTAX CONSULTANTS BANGALORE AND DELIVERED AFTER 1 WEEK WITH IN 2 DAYS
                    AFTER DELIVERING THE SET IS IT GIVING THE SAME PROBLEM.WE HAVE PAID RS1200 EVEN THOUGH IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY FOR 4 YEARS.STILL THE PROBLEM PERSISTS. WE ARE NOT ABLE VIEW THE TV.
                    I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE THE NECESSARY ACTION TO RECTIFY THE SAME

Datla Raju
                      Dec 18, 2007

I have a sansui 14" Tv ,model SY-14 EYE with 7 year warranty bought on[protected] from your authorised dealer in Visakhapatnam-Andhra Pradesh.Your local authorised service agent Smart Services is useless from the fact that inspite of repeated calls the responce is bad.
                      I made a complaint on 14th of dec 2007 vide complaint No.S7L1429F,in the name of D.parvathi Devi.In fact the set was just repaired on 10th 0f Dec2007 vide complaint No.S7L0720F, and again it failed on 14th of dec 07.
                      They do not even answer the phone calls and the cell No of the Technician is swithed off and after four days I am still waiting for a responce /not able to contact.
                      Can you please help me.
                      Raju
                      sansui service is very poor . please take any action. bcoz iam also 1 of d bestbig dealear in 1 big city. i sold more than 750 tvs. butnow my shop name is going bad bcoz of sansui products. pls put good tecnitions for service.i am very much disappointed wit dis.

1 tips 2 company;
                      pls take up d service incharges in ur compay control.
                      dear sir;

we purched sansui colour tv 21'' the remote control for the tv has became unserviceble please let me know the solution.
                      Sir, Do anyone knows how to unlock sansui TVs. I have put on Child Lock, Panel Lock, TV Lock.My TV is locked and not switching on, so please anyone help and my TV is not switching on so pleaseee... any one help me.
                      Requesting you people...

Sansui — Customer service is useless

I bought a Sansui Hardrock 21 eye in Year 2006 at Delhi. I am shifted to Hyderabad and there is now problem in TV which needs a repair.

I have been trying to contact their Customer care for last 2 days and have waisted more then 200 Minutes of talk time but of no avail. Their so called 24 Hour customer care makes you listen to one irritating Music always. I dont know whom to contact now for this. Moreover i am new in the city.

My sincere advise to all never buy any Sansui product. It will make your life miserable.

Sansui India — technical problem

his letter is to draw your kind attention that we have made a complaint in consumer court against your company & dealer for not replacing our product as it is having so many technical problems.The item was purchased on 30th may 2008 & we also made a complaint to dealer on 5th june 2008.

yours truly,
                      kishan kumar
                      mere Tv me se ek hi chanel atta hia. mea ghar me se kewel hia but TV lock ho giya hia ab mea kiya kuru

Sansui — never buy this product

i have purchase 19.2 inch sansui product for my 4 stage cancer paient mother, last year dec 2008, but this tv cound not live any 14 month date purchase, never buy this product, third class service all my money got wasted, never buy this product its life so small.
                      sachin dua [protected]

Sansui India — fake interview call mail

fake( Dear Candidate,

Your Resume has been selected by Company HRD. for more details, Kindly see the attached file as your interview process letter.

Company HRD.)

Poor customer service! - Comment #2000484 - Image #0
                      same letter have been rreceived by me also
                      I have also received the same mail. please don't fall for this trap.
                      I also rececieved the same letter...
                      dont go for it...
                      I have also received same mail...Please take the serios action...
                      I got the same Mail today. Please take appropriate action. It is a big fraud.
                      hey me also getting these kind of the mails.

how we ve to aware for these kind of the mails
                      Myself is S. Amandeep Singh, I am ECE Graduate and I have received fake interview call. wherein I have been advised to deposit interview security by cash through any home city branch of District Mercantile Bank into the Company HR authorized authority Mr. Ravi Singh A/c No. [protected] and the last date of security deposited inbank is 16/07/2010
                      First thing do not buy these scrap (LCD TV) from SANSUI. They are selling these scrap for money. This is my own experience with SANSUI and Reliance hypermart, Bangalore. No service, no custome care at all. I never buy SANSUI products in my life. I am also suggesting my friends to stay away from SANSUI products.
                      PLEASE DO NOT BUY SANSUI LCD TV. IF YOU BUY, SURELY YOU WILL SUFFER. THIS IS MY OWN EXPERIENCE. IF YOU WANT WASTE YOUR MONEY THEN BUY SANSUI PRODUCTS.
                      PLEASE SPREAD THIS ALL AROUND. I DONT LIKE OTHERS TO SUFFER AS I SUFFERED.
                      When I am writing this complain today's date is 17/3/2011, place - Bhawanipatna, Kalahandi (Orissa) .

I have purchased a 20'' SANSUI TV(SANSUI CTV) in the year 2005 on 4thMarch which came with a warranty of 7 years & it is still valid till 4thMarch, 2012 (The warranty paper conditions written COMPREHENSIVE WARRANTY IS GIVEN FREE ON PICTURE TUBE FOR CTV FOR 7- YEARS INCLUDING FREE REPLACEMINT). Automatically picture is not clear Since 6 months.Now it is purely out of order the local costomer care are not taking any action at here level.so the costome are facing so many problem.

Pooja home appliance
                      po-Bhawanipatna
                      Dist-Kalahandi
                      State-Orissa (india)

Sansui India — Led display gone in 6 Months only

I have purchased sansui led connect with inbuilt d2h but the display of led is gone in 6 Months. Please never buy sansui led its totally wastage of money. Deepinder Singh
                      Dear Deep1504,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
                      Dear Deep1504,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team
                      25 Comments

Vibhuit Nath Gautam
                        Dec 17, 2007

hi
                        I bought a Sansui Tv Model No- CTV HARDROCK 29WTG
                        Sr. No- 79020 [protected]
                        from an autherised dealer in NOIDA (DELHI) . my TV already got repared two times by the service executive and all the times it has been taken too long time. Now this happened the third time.
                        and I became fadeup with making complains.
                        So are requested to exchange it with the same value or give me the parmanent solution. for becoming ur value add customer.

kindly do the needful.

VN Gautam

Sansui — Tv problam

I am Gurvinder Singh,from Chandigarh (UT). My tv set is not working properly because
                        it's chanel not set & also noe working remort of it.

I am regiester our compaint mani time at your cosstumer care number "[protected]" Toll Free but they not responce out duty. So i request u please repair my TV set quekly.

Name :- Gurvinder Singh
                        Add :- House No. 124 'N' Area MES Coleny Near Air Port Chandigarh (UT)
                        Pin :- 160003
                        Mobile :- [protected]
                        TV Problem
                        I have purchased Sansui TV on 06/05/2010 after purchased i have problem of Sound by 8-9 month i have launched complaint. as per the complaint Technician by Sansui compay visited to us & solved the same problem but the same problem raised after one month on that time the same process happen.

Again i have the same problem of TV & i given customer complaint on 01/05/2011 but no one can visited by sansui, so i call to customer service center on 06/05/2011 for the same & he say are sorry for techinician not come & we are taking your complint dated 06/05/2011 & technician will be visited to you before 07/05/2011 but in actual technician visited to us on 10/05/2011 & say you warranty period has been expired on 06/05/2011 so we are unable to handle your problem within warranty period.

So my question is that why not taken correct action by sansui company? the problem is raised again & again they have solved the problem for long time, They are responsible for that?

Please kind co-operate.

Sachin -[protected]

ppgl26feb
                          Dec 16, 2007

i made a very big mistake when in 2004 i bought a Sansui 29inch Thundermaster TV. It has a regular failure rate of 6 months. and this time the service has been so poor or yet non-existant. i made a complaint on 5 nov. the first visit by a technision was on 29 Nov (first by a person named mahavir and then by Dheeraj). the first attempted repair was carried out on 05 dec and money prombtly collected for the repair wich lasted only for one hour, after which the defect reoccured. the next day the technician (i hope he is one) arrived and removed the main circuit board for workshop repair and just vanished.3 days later when it dawned on us that the man may be a fraud we started contacting him on phone. he replied the first time and thereafter has been refusing to answer. finally i got in touch with the company service incharge at gaziabad (mr upadhyay). he put me on with mr. sharma who heads the sansui division who confirmed that the TV MCB was with them and had been repaired.
                          now, since 10 dec he has been promising to have it fitted back by 'TODAY', which is yet to arrive.
                          therefore, not only have i got stranded with a poor product but poorer service support. the company has been proudly advertising that it is a leading Japanese product. trust me if this is japanese quality, we are better off with cheap products from third world countries.

Umesh Krishnan
                            Dec 10, 2007

We have bought a Sansui PJ29X-WT. Hardly 3 Years. The Company has given the 7 Years Warrenty. Past One Week the Tv was not showing anything and with only sound. the Service engineers had mentioned that the Picture of the TV has tp be replaced and the cost of the Picture tube is 9000 Rs. Just wanted to know in case Sansui has given us 7 yers warrenty how can they ask us to pay for it.

We need a Proper Answer from Sansui

YOGESH TRIPATHI
                              Nov 11, 2007

I purchased PDP4242-Sansui 42" Plasma TV from Kohinoor Tele Video,Vashi,New Bombay on Dec 22nd 2006. This is under warranty for 1-Yr period. Inv#403335 Dt: 22/12/06 Of Rs. 60,000/-.
                              From last 1-month,picture is not coming,however sound is coming.This happened suddenly without any physical damage.

Logged a call with helpdesk(#[protected] complain#MISC7J10004). After 2-3 follow-ups within 7-8 days they informed that Vashi service center is not responding and they gave Tel#[protected] to speak.I am following up every day ,but no help.It seems, no engineer knows reparing this hi-end model.Also, Sansui has outsourced its support services to Videcon ,India.May be under warranty so they dont want to attend the call, however i had offered money for their services even having warranty period.
                              Mr. Bhatt (M:[protected]) is looking after my case and says everyday that this part/that part is coming from Delhi/Aurangabad etc.

I know i have made a major disaster purchasing this hi-end model for which no support is available.I suspect that this model was itself faulty becuase they offered a huge discount.I am surprised to know that Sansui has no office in India and their www.sansui-india.com takes you to Vediocon's offices.I am unable to catch hold of any high authority of Sansui India.

I plan to file a case against Kohinoor Tele Video and Sansui India in Ministry of Consumer affairs AND Maharastra State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission.

If you can please help me out, it can save lot of my money and energy.

Yogesh Tripathi
                              [protected][protected][protected]-
                              Head - IT
                              NewsWire18 Pvt. Ltd.(TV18 Group Company)
                              MG Road,Fort,Mumbai

www.newswire18.com

M:91-[protected]
                              R:[protected]
                              the compaints about sansui r truely correct and painful...as i am also undergoing the pain of beinga sansui costumer...we had purchased a sansui 42 plasma from amalaika 2 yrs ago..we submited out complaint at malaika vasai branch..they said its out of warranty..and that one mr.mahesh from sansui, , , , or somewhat similar name...nor did sansu person nor did maliaka ppl fromv asai help me out myplasma is out of function..for say some 10days...i am stiillwaiting for some one from sansui to come...to check onnet ..list of sansui service stations in vasai..or virar region...i am not able to find any one onthe list..no adress no phone nos...plz help me get my plasma repaired by some real profesional from sansui..coz ppl say that they toor not properly trained ppl theyr on pcs babis...say daily paid kind..watever...iam bothered about my kutone..42 sansui plaza to be repaired..plz help.
                              pragati deolal,
                              patilwadi, chimajipress road, chimaji press compound
                              post papdy
                              vasai west
                              dist thane
                              [protected]/cell [protected]..
                              i have purchase sansui mobile 5.5 screen his battery is dead and no any where this product how may be mantain my mobile http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/sansui-c22160.html#his battery is 2900mah but his dead in a year this is a chit with his costumer very bed company

Faulty 42 inch Plasma TV - Comment #2579019 - Image #0

A.UDAYA KUMAR
                                from Mhasvad, Maharashtra
                                Nov 9, 2007

From 03.11.07

Old Address New Address
                                A.Udaya Kumar A.Udaya Kumar
                                No.7, Foxen Street No: 21/1, Carpenter Street
                                Perambur Perambur, Chennai-600 011. Chennai-600 011.

The Head Customer Care
                                SANSUI INDIA LIMITED
                                INDIA.

Sub: Complaint against Warranty & Reimbursement

This is to inform you that I have purchased a SANSUI TELEVISION Model: SY 20EYE, Model No.[protected] on 30/10/03 WITH 7 (seven) years warranty on CTV purchased in JEYAM ELECTRONICS, Chennai-600 011 bill no.1486.
                                The warranty expires only on 30/10/08.

From 13.10.07 onwards I faced a problem in my CTV that is, my CTV frequently switching off automatically & I have to switch on again & again frequently.

I given a complaint on that same day & the complaint No is COOSA07J13017 DT.13.10.07 to MACOTAX CONSULTANTS PVT. LIMITED, No 568, Poonamalle High Road, Arumbakkam, Chennai-600 106, Tamilnadu, Phone No.2626 5383.

The service engineer Mr.Partha Sarthy (Mobile No.[protected] came to my new address & checked the CTV on that same day itself and informed that the tuner of the set was not working, once we change the tuner of the CTV that will start working as a new set.

As per the Service Engineer Mr. Parthasarthy’S word I asked him to change the part at free of cost. But he refused to do at free of cost and asked me to pay Rs. 400 (four hundred only).
                                I accepted to pay for that and Mr.Parthasarathy replaced the tuner.
                                But the CTV completely became dead.

I was surprised, Mr. Parthasarthy told me that he was also confused & informed that he will be back on MONDAY (15.10.07) to rectify the sat. But he came on 16.10.07 and replaced the existing new tuner even though the set was not worked. Then Mr Parthasarathy informed that he is not capable of attending the defect, and asked me to bring the set to the service center. That the service center address is mentioned above.

I taken the set in an Auto-rickshaw spending Rs.150/= (Rupees one hundred & fifty only) & handed over the set to the service Center. They asked to contact them after one week.
                                Again I went to the service center after one week. They informed me that I have to pay Rs.1406/= (Rupees one thousand four hundred and six for rectifying the problem, and given the breakups as follows
                                COST OF THE TUNER ----Rs.400.00
                                COST OF THE IC ----Rs.850.00
                                Tax ---Rs. 156.00
                                Total ------Rs.1406.00 (Rupees One thousand four hundred and six only)
                                I refused to pay any amount for the defect because the CTV is under the WARRANTY period, and more over I spend Rs. 150/= for transportation.

The staff in charge Mr Ragupathy asked me to meet Mr. Chandran (Asst. Service In charge, Mobile No.[protected].
                                I met Mr. Chandran & explained the complete story that the set was worked well at that time but the only problem was frequently switching off automatically.

Mr. Chandran informed me that we have to change the IC, TUNER as well as the PCB (PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD) because it was completely fungus formed. I wonder how these things happened.

After so many argument with him because the set is under warranty period but he refused to accept to do at free of cost ,finally he accepted to attended the fault at a cost of Rs. 1688 inclusive of all taxes & the cash bill invoice no. 489 dated 25.10.07 issued by M/S Macotax Consultants Pvt Limited. Then taken back to house by an auto cost or Rs. 150/- (Rupees on hundred and fifty only)
                                So my total expanse comes to Rs.1988 (Rupees one thousand nine hundred and eighty eight only)

Regret to inform you that

1. The CTV is under warranty period
                                2. Due to the service engineer mistake the Set became worse in condition
                                3. More over I spend Rs. 1988/=
                                4. After, all these rectifications also the CTV is not working as earlier.

I believe this SANSUI is a good company and more over we are getting 7 years warranty based on that only I have purchased your CTV. Hence I am requesting you to return a sum of rupees. 1988/== (Rupees one thousand nine hundred and eighty eight only) without any further delay to my new residential address mentioned. above.Expecting your early reply.

A.Udaya Kumar

Perambur, Chennai-600 011. Perambur, Chennai-600 011.

The Head Customer Care
                                SANSUI INDIA LIMITED
                                INDIA.

Sub: Complaint against Warranty & Reimbursement

This is to inform you that I have purchased a SANSUI TELEVISION Model: SY 20EYE, Model No.[protected] on 30/10/03 WITH 7 (seven) years warranty on CTV purchased in JEYAM ELECTRONICS, Chennai-600 011 bill no.1486.
                                The warranty expires only on 30/10/08.

From 13.10.07 onwards I faced a problem in my CTV that is, my CTV frequently switching off automatically & I have to switch on again & again frequently.

I given a complaint on that same day & the complaint No is COOSA07J13017 DT.13.10.07 to MACOTAX CONSULTANTS PVT. LIMITED, No 568, Poonamalle High Road, Arumbakkam, Chennai-600 106, Tamilnadu, Phone No.2626 5383.

The service engineer Mr.Partha Sarthy (Mobile No.[protected] came to my new address & checked the CTV on that same day itself and informed that the tuner of the set was not working, once we change the tuner of the CTV that will start working as a new set.

As per the Service Engineer Mr. Parthasarthy’S word I asked him to change the part at free of cost. But he refused to do at free of cost and asked me to pay Rs. 400 (four hundred only).
                                I accepted to pay for that and Mr.Parthasarathy replaced the tuner.
                                But the CTV completely became dead.

I was surprised, Mr. Parthasarthy told me that he was also confused & informed that he will be back on MONDAY (15.10.07) to rectify the sat. But he came on 16.10.07 and replaced the existing new tuner even though the set was not worked. Then Mr Parthasarathy informed that he is not capable of attending the defect, and asked me to bring the set to the service center. That the service center address is mentioned above.

I taken the set in an Auto-rickshaw spending Rs.150/= (Rupees one hundred & fifty only) & handed over the set to the service Center. They asked to contact them after one week.
                                Again I went to the service center after one week. They informed me that I have to pay Rs.1406/= (Rupees one thousand four hundred and six for rectifying the problem, and given the breakups as follows
                                COST OF THE TUNER ----Rs.400.00
                                COST OF THE IC ----Rs.850.00
                                Tax ---Rs. 156.00
                                Total ------Rs.1406.00 (Rupees One thousand four hundred and six only)
                                I refused to pay any amount for the defect because the CTV is under the WARRANTY period, and more over I spend Rs. 150/= for transportation.

The staff in charge Mr Ragupathy asked me to meet Mr. Chandran (Asst. Service In charge, Mobile No.[protected].
                                I met Mr. Chandran & explained the complete story that the set was worked well at that time but the only problem was frequently switching off automatically.

Mr. Chandran informed me that we have to change the IC, TUNER as well as the PCB (PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD) because it was completely fungus formed. I wonder how these things happened.

After so many argument with him because the set is under warranty period but he refused to accept to do at free of cost ,finally he accepted to attended the fault at a cost of Rs. 1688 inclusive of all taxes & the cash bill invoice no. 489 dated 25.10.07 issued by M/S Macotax Consultants Pvt Limited. Then taken back to house by an auto cost or Rs. 150/- (Rupees on hundred and fifty only)
                                So my total expanse comes to Rs.1988 (Rupees one thousand nine hundred and eighty eight only)

I believe this SANSUI is a good company and more over we are getting 7 years warranty based on that only I have purchased your CTV. Hence I am requesting you to return a sum of rupees. 1988/== (Rupees one thousand nine hundred and eighty eight only) without any further delay to my new residential address mentioned. above.Expecting your early reply.

A.Udaya Kumar
                                Hello mr. Udaya Kumar,

My Name is Emmanuel and im also a proud owner of a Sansui 21 Inch Hard Rock Eye Flatotron Colour Television .

I purchased this set in Jan 2006 and have had only 1 problem . The Woofer was not working and gave a call to the technician sometime in Jan 2006 . He came within 24 Hours, changed the software to make the Woofer work and then thanked me and left .

Only Now, Im having problem with my television Set as one of the Speakers are loose, and the Jack for the DVD Video Output on the back of the television is not working . Also the Jack for the Cable TV Input is loose .

So i called the Number you had provided :[protected]. A sweet Lady picked the phone and gave me an Alternate Number to call ie[protected]. I called that Number which is the call centre for Sansui Electronics . A gentleman picked the phone and asked the following :

1) If i had raised a complaint with sansui Electronics call centre earlier.
                                2) The Nature of my complaint ie what is wrong with my appliance.
                                3) Is the warranty still applicable.
                                4) My Present Address
                                5) My telephone Number
                                6) My Alternate Telephone Address

Also he gave me a complaint Number and said to call if i do not get the call from the sansui technician within 24 hrs . He said the technician would call in 24 hrs and reach my spot within 3 Days .

In case there are problems, I will see to it later . This has been my experience so far for the last 3 Years.

Im so sorry for your situation . But i believe you should have taken action in these cases :

1) From 13.10.07 onwards I faced a problem in my CTV that is, my CTV frequently switching off automatically & I have to switch on again & again frequently -- > At this stage your television was almost 3 Years old .

2) In point Number 2 you have stated that the technician said the tuner was not working and said he charged rs 400 for the change of the tuner . Instead of requesting the technician to do it free as you claim that your television was still in warranty period, you should have checked if only the Picture tube is covered for the 7 Years or if the tuner is also covered --> you failed to do that my friend.

3) In Point Number 3, the Television became Dead as you have claimed . Why did you not fire at the service centre for their negligence and why did you bear the cost .

Please note:

This should have been done when the Service Agency put the bill or before you returned after you gave the television to the service centre and you should have said it was the technician's negligence that caused this damage and you should have said that the technician said it was just rs 400 and i will pay rs 400 only and you people manage the rest of the cost as im not at fault .

If they had gone amock you could have sued them in a consumer court, what you have done sir is a blunder . Im pretty sure they wont refund you .

Please take this as a lesson and please be a bit more prudent the next time you encounter a similar situation . Please do not get me wrong . Im just trying to make sure you dont repeat this again .

Always remember you are better off catching a bull by its horns rather than waiting for it to turn so that you can grab its tail and trust me it will take you for a toss which is exactly what you have faced.

Emmanuel
                                Mr. Udaya Kumar,

If I may add to my text, i also purchased a Sansui DVD Player in April 2006 ; No problems till date as well. It is fantastic for the price I bought it ; it just cost me rs 2800 .

For me Sansui Is Always Number Oneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Emmanuel

K.VSelvam
                                  Nov 9, 2007

Unfortunately I bought a Sansui DVD 516 on June 17,2007.After a month it started giving problems & in October 2007 it stopped working completely.I have made complaint on[protected] vide complaints No.MSHD7J08001.After a week or the repair person visited and said the PCB is damaged and needs to be replaced.Till date the PCB is not replaced.Our frequent calls are not taken seriously by the Bhayander maintenance/Repair team of Sansui.Today when I talked to Mr.Rajan , he informed me that the PCB needs to come from Aurangabad and would take another one weeek.Now after a month of making the complaint.The DVD is yet to be repaird/rectified.I curse the day I purchased the Sansui DVD and pray for Sansui to honor their warranty commitments.

Yogender Singh
                                    Oct 31, 2007

Hi, I am Yogender Singh from Delhi, India. This is my second reminder complaint. Some problem has occurred with my tv for the last one year. I made several complaints to Sansui Customer Care Centre for its repairing. After repeated reminders mechanic repaired the tv . From[protected]Complaint No. 400SAO7J20716) the same problem is again being occured in the tv, the mechanic Mr. Sanjay Choudhary attended the complaint after repeated reminders but the same problem again occured within 4-5 hours after its repairing. The TV is still under warranty. From[protected]Complaint No. 400SAO7J26290) the tv is completely lying idle. No mechanic has attended the complaint. I contact several Sr. officials of your company deputed in Delhi but no fruitful result is found. It is requested to make the arrangements for its repairing expeditiously.
                                    do not open my sansui tv serial no his[protected] this anna ther time warenty 3 yers
                                    i am sandhi bindu live in delhi few monts back i bought a 29 inch sansui tv but after few days its remote is not working proprely and it is in guarntee period i want your company person to come check it or relace it .
                                    My address is B-323 mohan garden uttam nagar new delhi-110059
                                    i have bought it on8/8/2008

29'' color tv make-sansui model-29WDH sr no- 111008010230200017 — 29 " sansui color tv under warranty not working

Hi, I am Rahul M Mumbai, India. This is my reminder complaint. Some problem has occurred with my tv just within of 10 to 15 days of purchase. I made several complaints to Sansui Customer Care Centre for its repairing. After repeated reminders mechanic repaired the tv . From (Complaint No. 250307) the same problem is again being occured in the tv, the mechanic (Complaint No. THA[protected]) attended the complaint after repeated reminders but the same problem again occured within 4-5 hours after its repairing. The TV is still under warranty. (Complaint No. THA[protected]) the tv is completely lying idle. No mechanic has attended the complaint. I contact several Sr. officials of your company deputed in Mumbai( last complaint no: THA[protected] is pending from 22/02/2010 no one is attend the complain ) but no fruitful result is found. It is requested to make the arrangements for its repairing expeditio

display problem of my sansui mobile sa43g

I have purchase a Sansui SA43G mobile but 5 days before my display of phone not working. Where is Sansui Service Centre. I am currently in Karol Bagh, Delhi.

Sansui service centre ne capacitor ka charge 550 charge kiya jabki market me 5 rs ka hai

I my sansui tv model no. s2s their some sound problem but I done the complaint in sansui service centre & technician comes & only capacitor is changed he charged 350+ 550 = 900
                                    in which 350 is service charges & 550 was capacitor charge

It wrong
                                    because the market price was rs 5 only
                                    Dear ayushi.[protected]@rediffamil.com,

Videocon Online Team