Saraswat Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 247

File a complaint to Saraswat Bank

Having problems with Saraswat Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Saraswat Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Saraswat Bank reviews & complaints page 11

Shivaji7893
Apr 25, 2017

Address: 400067

I would like to inform you that saraswat bank branch kandivali (Gie) printer is not working from yesterday, i have applied for new passbook but due to this issue they are not able to provide me a new passbook. A basic things which is must required in a bank. There is no standby printer available in the branch. I am visiting last two days regularly but not getting proper solution. Please solve this issue, its irritates to us. Please look into the matter.

Saraswat Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sagar Galwade
    from Morjim, Goa
    Apr 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I was made transaction of ₹ 1000 on 15 apr 2017 that time i was got refund of ₹ 1000 on unsuccessfull transaction and that unsuccessfull transaction was auto schedule on 17 apr and still i don't got refund for unsuccessfull transaction.
    1000 ₹ were debited from my account it is because of i was entered 13 digit account number instead of 14 digits which is not exist so i want my 1000₹ refund and bank said we won't do anything we are helpless
    I'm attaching snapshot of payee information whome i made a payment

Roopashri Anavekar
      Mar 31, 2017

Sir .we have taken home loan on November 2016 at that time interest rate was 9.50% for floating rate after 4 months bank reduces interest upto 8.60% but this rate is still not applicable for us why? . Bank people are saying that they will observe us for 1 year I don't for what . what is the meant of floating rate ? If in future interest rate increases bank will not observe anything infact they dont even send msg directly increase our rate of interest, than why creating such problems to customers at the time of decreasing the interest rate?
      I have made a wrong payment by mistake and now if i am asking for refund than they are not at all co-operating nor refunding my amount.

santosh sable
        from Khurai, Madhya Pradesh
        Mar 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 422103

We Mr Santosh Nagnath Sable, acct No.-1020 have home loan account in your sinner branch . We have given processing fees for6.25 lakh, but actually we have taken amount 4.25 lakh .So try to take only processing fee for amount 4.25 lakh only . And also send us monthly message for remaining home loan amount . So that we come to know how much deduction as per % interest

Bhartiamte
          Mar 23, 2017

Address: 400093

My mother nirmala amate have savings a/c at andheri pump house branch. She has go to the bank today for cash withdrawal by cheque but cashier refused to pay cash. He said that we are not encash against cheque, my mother not able operate atm so how to withdraw cash. No manners to cashier how to talk with women. Also all staff is very worst not co operated with customer. Really sarswat bank is very worst bank.
          WHAT THE BIBEWADI PUNE BRANCH STAFF E..??? 3dr class

TOTALLY HOPLESS Peoople.
          THEY EVEN DONT KNW THE EMERGENCY..
          and what the

Call us on our 24-hour Customer Care Numbers

20 mto 30 times i had called no one picks up the phone..
          This is one of frauder bank.please do not open acc in future in this bank.
          yash1000's reply, Apr 13, 2017
          They people call us by 1800229999 and doing fraud.this no is bank toll free no.they fraud my 44998 rs and not refunding me.

Yashpal Yadav
          fully agree with above comment . worst non cooperatve staff working like a govt.staff.

Priyanka Pardeshi
            Feb 6, 2017

Address: 401101

HI,
            After the demonetization i have heard of various fraud happening within the banks.
            It is not possible to keep money more than 10000 at home, and now not feeling safe in Savaing account too.
            on 25th Jan 2016, i received at message of INR 11000/- credit in my account with Saraswat bank Bhayander branch( no: .SBPUB/108142)
            I contacted the branch already informed about the same, ask not to share any account details with anyone and also told to visit home branch when i will reach mumbai.
            Today they have received message of automatically Rs.11000/-, as wrongly debit.
            this is really fraud happening with my account by this bank.
            I am not feeling safe now to keep account with Saraswat.
            There can be any Debit and Credit of amount without any illustration.

yash1001
              Jan 22, 2017

Address: 421302

This is yashpal yadav .my acc is in mulund branch.
              On 21.12.2016 i transferred 796 rs from my account.after half hr my account debit by 44998 rs.withing doing any transaction by me.
              And i have regustered my mob no but i didnt get any otp.
              Next day on 22.12.16 visite to branch but people told they dont have any idea.i also called to customer care they told to visit branch office.
              I finally talked to mr sagar prabha devi branch in retail bank dept he told to make complaint & fill insurance dispute form.
              But for dispute form i didnt get positive response from mulund.
              Pls if you have dispute form format pls send on my mail .mentioned below.
              Kindly look into this matter & refund my money.
              Acc no :3738 debit carx no:[protected]
              Yashpal Yadav
              Id:[protected]@gmail.com

Prakash Barve
                Dec 29, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

for this subject my self prakash barve i have a saving account from your saraswat bank annapurna branch indore my account no [protected] this account i have submit a cheque no 00799 amount 96620 date 29/10/16 but till date 29/12/16 i have not recive my amount sir i harbally request to you please clear my amount as early as possible because i have to reqwair mony
                your
                prakash barve
                indore

Annu Soni
                  Dec 25, 2016

Address: 400701

Sir i am rakesh kumar soni my ATM Card block by my misteck so pls. Sir unbolck the my ATM card.
                  My a/c no.is 01120, , , , , , 3881
                  My ATM no.5568
                  Branch - fort, , , .. code-011
                  Sir.pls.mera atm card chalu kar do mujhe english nahi aati hai isliye mai hindi me likh raha hu.plz.sir mera sab kam band ho gaya hai so chalu kar dijiye kyo ki mai bahut paresan hu...
                  Hello Sir

Im Tofiq Mulla, my atm card lost n i want to block my atm card, so please block my card on imidiat basis.
                  A/C no.- 3077, , , 1463
                  CIF no- [protected]
                  ATM no- 6893

Sir please block my atm card, sending this application by online because bank having the off today, plz sir its a huge request to u.
                  Hope u fulfill it

Im Nabilal Yasin Mulla, i want to block my atm card, because my atm card was lost.
                  A/C no- 02820, , , , , , 3125
                  Atm no-9892
                  Custoner no-7347588

Sir please block my atm card in urgent basis today only, sending this application to u by online because today bank is shut off.
                  Hope u will fulfill my regards, waiting for your action.

Siddhant Ahire
                    Dec 21, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410505

I was issue my ATM debit card 1 month ago . i was work in flash electronic, chakan midc, my company advise me to open your bank account swaraswat bank rajgurunagar, pune.my salary credit on my card was 4800 rupees.but i can't recive it from ATM .then i goan to jalgaon branch of saraswat bank at my home and told my problem .then branch maneger told me to activate my account or debit card.so please active my ATM card

Dhiraj Maru
                      Dec 21, 2016

KYC detail not updated

Address: 400080

My SB A/c No. ...2731 in Sarvoday Nagar Mulund West Br
                      I have submitted KYC detail one month back but till date not updated. I am surprised what for such long time taken
                      in updating KYC ? My said A/c and others family members A/cs with your branch since many years.

I therefore request you to please see that why this delay in updatation took place and have me your satisfactory reply si that I can rethink to continue...
                      Ajit R. Pai
                      Dec 10, 2016

Address: 400092

Yesterday on 9th December, 2016, I went to Saraswat Bank, Shimpoli Brnch (Branch Code 262) where I am having S/B A/c. No. [protected] to encash bearer cheque of your Charkop Branch(Branch Code 069) but cheque acceptance counter refused to encash the cheque and ask me to go to Charkop Branch only to encash the cheque. After this I went to your Sai Baba Nagar Branch where they accept the cheque and gave me cash against the cheque. Here I would like to know whether you are having different rules in each branches. Please investigate and reply.

Ajit R. Pai - Mail Address [protected]@gmail.com, Mobile No. [protected]

Jaysukh Rafalia
                        from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                        Dec 2, 2016

Address: 382350

We have A/C No:[protected] in Sarasota bank Bapunager branch.
                        Today withdrawal 10000 Rs.with check in serving account. But bank give only 2000Rs.i tall bank manager no proper response.
                        Bank manager tall if you have complain any Ware like RBI or any others.
                        Pleases take action and give response.
                        Vaidehi jaysukhbhai Patel
                        Mob.No: [protected]

Nov 29, 2016

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562117

I am Kempamma, the account hold, had taken personal loan from saraswth bank chamarjpet Bangalore on 29/11/2012. Loan account number – ULPUB/10, with loan amount of Rs- 2, 00, 000 (Two Lakh). As per loan agreement, total number of EMI’s were communicated as 52 instalments of Rs 4, 950 but at your branch when I enquired they are saying if I pay the remaining 5 EMI’s(52 minus 47) amounting 4, 950*5=24, 750, even then loan amount will not get closed and loan statement says load overdue of Rs 57000.
                          If any mistake has happened from bank end with regard to calculation of number of Loan EMI’s and EMI amount calculation, it’s NOT a customer mistake or problem.
                          This is not acceptable, according to my loan agreement/statement, I will pay total of 52 instalments with monthly EMI of 4, 950. If you expect me to pay more than 52 instalment with monthly EMI of Rs4, 950, I am happy to file a case at Consumer Forum and follow the decision by consumer court.

kumar koli
                            Oct 14, 2016

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

Sir .I take home loan April 2015 at the time interest rate is 10.15 fo r ffloating rate after than 4 months bank reduces interest upto 9.5 but this rate not applied to me . If want this rate 1.%charges is estimated by what is the meant of floating rate .If in future interest rate increases my rate increase but rate decrease why not my rate decrease.
                            Oct 14, 2016
                            Updated by kumar koli
                            Submit Complaint

HomeQuestionsFAQ

AccountMessagesNotificationsComplaintsSign out

© 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › Saraswat Bank › Saraswat Bank — Home loan imterest

Saraswat Bank — Home loan imterest

1 Review

Ku

kumar koli on Oct 14, 2016

Mark as Resolved

Sir .I take home loan April 2015 at the time interest rate is 10.15 fo r ffloating rate after than 4 months bank reduces interest upto 9.5 but this rate not applied to me . If want this rate 1.%charges is estimated by what is the meant of floating rate .If in future interest rate increases my rate increase but rate decrease why not my rate decrease.

Update Complaint

0 CommentsShareTweetShare

Saraswat Bank
                            Customer Care Service

Customer satisfaction rating

3%

+91 22 4157 XXXX

www.saraswatbank.com

Building No. 2, Topiwala Wadi, Swami Vivekanand Road, Goregaon West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400062

View Full Information

Related Complaints

Saraswat Co - Operative Bank Limited - Deficiency in service. [8]

Saraswat Bank - Less amount received[4]

Saraswat Bank - Acc. no. [protected] return of cheque no. 123128 for rs 2857 date 6/6/2016 drawn in favour of vasant leela c h s l [2]

Saraswat Coop Bank, Karve Road, Pune. - Not received my ATM pin number since 1 Month [1]

Saraswat Bank / Non Delivery Of Demat Delivery Book - non-delivery of demat delivery book [1]

View all Saraswat Bank Reviews

Consumer Complaints | Submit Complaint | Sitemap |View full list of Companies | Latest Complaints |Updated Complaints | Terms o[censored]se | Privacy Policy |Google+

© 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum
                            If you have an inquiry, or any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, and reasonable offers, please,  contact us

Submit Complaint

HomeQuestionsFAQ

AccountMessagesNotificationsComplaintsSign out

© 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › Saraswat Bank › Saraswat Bank — Home loan imterest

Saraswat Bank — Home loan imterest

1 Review

Ku

kumar koli on Oct 14, 2016

Mark as Resolved

Update Complaint

0 CommentsShareTweetShare

Saraswat Bank
                            Customer Care Service

Customer satisfaction rating

3%

+91 22 4157 XXXX

www.saraswatbank.com

Building No. 2, Topiwala Wadi, Swami Vivekanand Road, Goregaon West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400062

View Full Information

Related Complaints

Saraswat Co - Operative Bank Limited - Deficiency in service. [8]

Saraswat Bank - Less amount received[4]

Saraswat Bank - Acc. no. [protected] return of cheque no. 123128 for rs 2857 date 6/6/2016 drawn in favour of vasant leela c h s l [2]

Saraswat Coop Bank, Karve Road, Pune. - Not received my ATM pin number since 1 Month [1]

Saraswat Bank / Non Delivery Of Demat Delivery Book - non-delivery of demat delivery book [1]

View all Saraswat Bank Reviews

Consumer Complaints | Submit Complaint | Sitemap |View full list of Companies | Latest Complaints |Updated Complaints | Terms o[censored]se | Privacy Policy |Google+

© 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum
                            If you have an inquiry, or any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, and reasonable offers, please,  contact us
                            Me sunil Kulthe me SBI cha ATM madhe cash kadali pan cash receive zali nahi ani Mazya account madhun rs 2500 debit zale Pl help me My contact [protected]

Janhavi77
                              Sep 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

This is to put to the fore our request to revise interest rates on our housing loans (Acc no SL 5292 and Acc no SL 5282. Read mail attached below.) We subsequently received a reply, although not in writing, that our loan rates would be revised from the steep 11.75% pa to 10.5% pa. However, it comes with a caveat that we will have to pay 1% of our outstanding home loan as fee/penalty.
                              Background:
                              My sister had personally come to visit at your RASEC branch concerning reduction of home loan interest rate for our loans.

I was disbursed loan in 2012 for Rs 70 lac, she has prepaid significantly (approximately RS 38 lacs) in 2013. Her home loan account is SL5292.

My sister Tanvi Sheth was disbursed loan in 2012 for Rs 60 lac, she has prepaid significantly (approximately Rs 21 lacs) in 2013. Her home loan account is SL5282.

The loan was sanctioned @ a floating rate of interest of 11.5%. Since the floating rate on home loans have reduced significantly in last 2 years, we (Janhavi and I) had given a written application in September 2015 to Ms Kshama Nabar (Branch Manager - Dadar (e)) to revise the rate of interest to 9.5%

Inspite of having applied in Sept 2015, there is no revert or revision. Only when I visited the RASEC branch, did I come to know that the written application never reached RASEC.

We request you to take immediate cognisance of our request and revise the rates, retrospectively from the date of our original application (Sept 2015). We need to be relieved of the excess EMI that we are paying.

Let me bring to your notice a couple of things:
                              1. This request is not a pre-payment of a home loan for us to be charged with a penalty. This is a request for revision of rates.
                              2. We have paid all due processing fees for loan at application time and are regular with all our EMI payments for not only this loan but for two earlier housing loans as well.
                              3. Paying 1% of penalty on a Rs 28, 00, 000 outstanding loan - which is Rs 28000- defeats the entire purpose of asking for a rate cut, because what I save on rate cut on EMI, I will pay as penalty to your bank. Not to mention that this demand for a fee from RASEC department is unethical and takes advantage of customers like us.
                              4. Besides, your bank has not given me this request of penalty in writing.
                              We have always had a good relationship with Saraswat Bank Dadar East branch, where officials have gone out of the way to help us with things. But this attitude of RASEC with such a simple request, especially after we have adhered to all your regulations so far, is simply not right.
                              5. This rate revision request has been pending for action since September 2015. Therefore the revision has to be retrospective.

R_katke
                                Aug 1, 2016

I really had worst experience with this bank.
                                This bank is really pathetic. I visited for loan and they even dont know the procedure and document required for the particular. This is situation with lower staff same condition with manager and higher manager. They are asking again and again different different documents. Really irritates customer. For the loan proposal it going on from 5 months and still it is pending and they are asking different document till now. Really what is this hell? Even their lawyers told that doc are fine still they are stuck on their personal aspirations. If they dont trust their lawyers then why they are hiring them? Who will wait for 5 months for loan of 2-3 lakhs?
                                Staff is very rude and not cooperating. Believe me "commitment & integrity" are like dust words for this bank. Staff is not doing there work at all. Really worst bank please never ever go to this bank.

This bank gave me only mental pressure and harassment. What else i can say
                                Aug 1, 2016
                                resolved
                                Respected Sir

I Smita Suresh Bambodkar Saving Account Holder of Saraswat Bank, IIT Powai, Mumbai-400076 received SMS from the No.[protected] on dated 15/11/2016 at time 18:25:29 about the cash withdrawal of Rs. 4000/- from SB A/c 3786. This amount is not withdrawn by me.

Customer(SB A/c 3786)

Uttam Desai
                                  from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 8, 2016

I have an account in your bank from past four years. i had applied for ten fd receipt renewal which are kept collateral with housing loan on 8th may 2016 at nerul (east) branch, sector-21, agarwal corner, navi mumbai - 400706. but till now i have not received the copies of those receipts. i tried calling the officials of the bank but didn't received a positive response from their side.

It is really disappointing that the banks take so long to give fd renewal receipts. i request you to look into the matter and have copies of fd receipts issued soon.

Mr. uttam d. desai

unda
                                    from Patan, Gujarat
                                    Jul 4, 2016

Address: 400601

The captioned cheque no. was returned by you on 6/6/16.we do not understand the reason for returning of cheque in spite of available balance of rs 14684 .we are surprised to note that after keeping sufficient balance in the account you are caused mental agony and insult to us please do the needy as soon as possible
                                    please rectify my queries as soon as possible its a kindly request
                                    Sir / Madam, i am attached a photo copy with this complaint the mention person Mr. M. G . Paradkar is fraud he is not stay on address from last 10 years so kindly check the proper addres before opening account

vanessaeli
                                      Jun 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

The staff at marol branch (Cashier) has no manners to speak to women. He passes a statement that "please yaha timepass karne ke liye phone mat karo". The cashier and the staff send my father back twice when he went to deposit money saying that the account is closed whereas the branch is shifted from old nagardas road to new nagardas road. Last week also faced problem regarding the refund. They do not wish to serve customers. The phone is kept on hold, no answer from the customer care as well.