Saraswat Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 245

File a complaint to Saraswat Bank

Having problems with Saraswat Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Saraswat Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Saraswat Bank reviews & complaints page 7

Imran9110
Jul 22, 2019

I made an payment on amazon.in using my debit card, but soon cancelled my order the amount kf order was to be refunded in 5 days to my bank account, the refund has been processed by amazon.in and they had said money has been refunded by them but my bank hasn't credited it to me. This is the reference no. For the refund provided to me by amazon.in, and they told me to reach out to bank with it
Saraswat Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
On[protected] I request to trasfer payment of Rs.1500/- to Mrs.Manjusha kulkarni but I want to cancel the transaction. So Dont remitted my transaction on[protected]
I dont want to make the payment any more Dont debit my acc. with amount Rs.1500
I am surprised that we do not have a online facility to pay self assessment tax thru' Saraswat bank. Unfortunately, no one from customer support was able to guide me on this . Needs to look into this.

vijay7_h;_yaar ū6ho _bbvbn;bvbb:22nd u jain
    Jul 20, 2019

Address: Trishla Apartment 60 Feet Road, A Wing ,104, 401101

I m doing one transaction on the date10/07/2019for 400 rs. From my paytm violet money not add to my paytm account but money was didected to my bank account pls i m waiting form last 10 days but my cash not be refund pls refund my mony to my account. I hope you understand my problem and give my cash refund to my account. My bank account in saraswat bank in mira bhayander thanking you

Jun 17, 2019

Address: Bhausingh road.opp Muncipal corporation, Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Sir. Saraswat bank is not repayment my deposit money back to me since 10 years inspire of repetadely contacting bank branch.Sir I Kapil Shah had kept fixed deposit in bogus names in bank
      But at the time of repayement the bank is not paying memy money back.saying kyc norms.sir I have all the deposit receipt letter given to the bank claiming of money as they said to give. Inspire of above all my receipts submitting to bank they are not repayment me my money back to me
      Sir so I request you to look in this matter and repay my money back alongwithb intrest for last approximate 10 years.
      Jun 17, 2019
      Updated by Kapil [email protected]
      Sir . when you accept deposit without kyc norms it is your duty to repay it.At the time of deposit no norms apply and at the time of repayement you provide such norms.if I was wrong then why did the bank accepted my deposit.
      Your bank employee is talking too much angry and shouting to me she said who saheb(boss)

Ujwala narim
        Jun 2, 2019

Address: 400063

Recently my mother passed away. So we want closed her bank account. But bank manager is saying it is complusory to make fd after account holders death. So my half amount will be go in fd. But i dont want to make an fd. Worst bank ever i seen. Do i really need to make an fd of my mothers money after death. Is it comes in banks rule. Or should i go to a advocate.
        Jun 2, 2019
        I think its better to make an fd

Burrges
          May 21, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400027

After numerous follow ups from my side regarding the temporary block of my saraswat bank credit card, even after paying rs.800/- in cash, i received the following message from saraswat bank credit cards on 13th may 2019 (After 3 weeks):

Greetings for the day!
          This card cannot be activated, we request you to do the fresh application from the branch
          Credit card cell.

I really fail to understand as to why this card cannot be activated and i need to apply once again for a fresh credit card.
          Please reply at the earliest.
          Regards.
          Burrges kalpesi.
          My card has been blocked i want to unblock my card

narangyogesh
            May 21, 2019

Address: Chembur , Collectors Colony , Maharashtra, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

My name is vijay narang, a customer of your bank who had visited the chembur collectors colony branch of your bank to transfer money since i have a account in the name of my grandson their and i wanted to transfer money from saving cub account to sb account, since he is a minor i had his mother who is the guardian of the acoount with me,. I wanted to transfer our own money in the account an amount of 1lac and had followed all the necessary procedures, signatures everything. The guardian of the account my daughter in law was also with me. Inspite of having all the things in place i was made to wait for 2 hours unnecessarily to withdraw my money by the bank manager m v rangnekar. This is not enough i was asked to give clarifications for my own investments and unduely made to wait till the transactions were done, i was asked 10 different unncessary questions to withdraw our own money. I am a senior citizen aged 66 years old and this caused a lot of inconvenience and unncessary trouble for me. Just to give you an instance i was called inside his cabin and made to wait till the time he spoke to someone on the phone for 20 mins

What gives you guys a right to treat a customer this way to transfer his own money, who has followed all procedures and has all the things in place. Why am i liable to answer irrelevant questions so as to why the money has to be transferred what are my investments and other irrelevant questions.

We are old civilized clients holding multiple accs with the bank. Hence this type of interrogation and behavior was disappointing and frustrating. Please take a due note of my complaint above and neccesary steps

Vijay narang
            Phone -[protected]
            S/b cub account number - [protected]
            May 21, 2019
            matter resolved, action taken, pls close

deepali s bansal
              Apr 22, 2019

Address: 1/9 sumer nagar oppmcdonalds s v road Borivali west Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I am yogendra jain from jayna motors s. V road borivali west mumbai.in your s v road borivali west mumbai there one executive mrs darshana sawant is working who use to call me regularly for credit card, mutual funds and other things for business. As she was regularly approaching me for various business from your bank, i asked her whether you can do my overdraft facility, she said yes and i gave her my complete file on 20/03/2019. The branch manager is mrs kirti shenoy whom she introduced me. Last month they kept me waiting because year end is going on as we will start your process in april first week. After so many times going to the branch the manager is having full box of excuses without doing any due diligence and other things. Today i called she said madam kirti shenoy is on leave and other madam is going to look after your case. If you people are not ready to give me overdraft facility then why did you take my file last one month back. I am informing you because darshana was calling me again and again for my documents but after getting documents they are harassing customers where they have no interest to call me only excuses. Sir at present there is hardly business in market but after submitting documents you should have courtesy to call me once. The branch manager kirti shenoy is always busy while going to meet her in bank, after meeting only excuses. If you dont want to do business with me then why do you call me and waste my time as i have so many banks and you have so many customers. Manager does not answer my calls then why the hell you come to my office for business as i did not approach you. Due to all bad presentation all are going to mnc bank because there is no value for customers in your bank. My mobile no is [protected]. I request you to kindly take action on your branch manager as no one should suffer like me.

sangruddha
                Apr 18, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

This is one of the most Noncooperative and dumb tech support that any bank can have.
                I was explaining my case to prakash patil from the support.
                I have not been receiving any OTP since almost a week. Although I receive SMS while withdrawing from ATM.
                The support guy tells me to restart my mobile to see if i get SMS from them. I told them that I receive tons of promotional sms's daily. What is so special about Saraswats sms?
                Further I asked him the email where I can write a complaint? he gave me the address [protected]@saraswartbank.com. This is the wrong address given by him.
                Trying to repay my existing home loan through goregaon west branch near link road. But none of them is interested in attaining to my request since last 1 month related to additional repayment and increase emi amount and tenor. As per them this bank does not provide reduced tenor.
                Kindly help me for the same.
                Home loan a/c no [protected]

Kishore Talreja
                  Apr 11, 2019

Address: 401, Devrishi apartment, 421001

I have a saving account with your ulhasnagar branch, i was opened account as per demand by your staff, again they said give fd to us then i given fd, again they said give rd account then i given rd account, now i want to close my account then they are said u have to bear charges of balance cheques, why should i bear the charges? I want to close my account immediately and return my balance amount, waiting for your positively reply are highly appreciated.

Kishore talreja
                  Sb ac no [protected]

Apr 10, 2019

Address: Radhai Hospital, samarthnagar, near varad Ganesh mandir, aurangabad 02402347008, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

Hi.. I m dr ramdas nagargoje, pediatric surgeon from aurangabad, maharashtra. I m having four accounts in saraswat bank.. One of my hospital, another two of myself and my wife. Fourth one of my company formed for establishment of our hospital. Since last ten years.. We have our account in this bank. With good it returns.. We four specialist doctors have applied for the loan for our hospital. The bank officials have taken more than two months to tell us that the loan is not getting approved.. While the other bank has sanctioned the loan in less than 10 days without much trouble. Also... The current account formed for loan purposes.. Is to be closed now.. But the bank officials are avoiding us and giving silly reasons to postpone the account closure. With a sad note.. I m closing all of my four accounts for a poor service and pathetic communication from the aurangabad gajanan maharaj mandir branch. Hope the bank does introspection in such matters and not lose their loyal customers like me. Thanks

gaurani
                      Apr 8, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000068

3 years ago Saraswat bank entered in my college to open students 0 Balance account so hence i also not know my home branch
                      I have opened an account over there
                      Then due to some issue i didn't maintain my account and i have lost my bank details such as account no debit card And I'm getting mssg from Saraswat today also but I'm not knowing my account no i call every customer care and even visited dahisar branch but no help i have received from them they are saying ur account is not registered and some times they are are just disconnecting my call with us if that's the case then how I'm getting mssgs from your bank
                      Really worst service Saraswat bank

ujwala raut
                        Feb 12, 2019

I have savings account with saraswat bank sakinaka branch
                        Trying to reach on following phone number[protected] from two days no body responding to my call
                        Also i am calling on[protected] this is wrong number
                        Very bad customer support.

Please call me on [protected]
                        [protected] bank a. C no
                        9321376 — cust number

My request is urgent request

Abhilasha Bhujbal
                          Feb 5, 2019

Address: 400004

I am writing to dispute a fraudulent debit on my account in the amount of rs.50, 000/-. I am the victim of identity theft, and i did not make this debit. I am requesting that the debit reinstated, that any finance and other charges related to the fraudulent amount be credited, when this happened in the midnight by 12 my card was safe with me... I wonder how bank security is so poor?
                          Wrongly done transaction of imps to wrong account

mahesh nagare
                            Jan 2, 2019

Refund my amount
                            Wrong fund transfer mobile banking imps (Gomo) from date 19/11/2018
                            Wrong fund transfer from submit & writing compliant on28/11/2018
                            Beneficiary name rahul parling nagare
                            Beneficiary a/c no [protected]
                            Ifsce code (Correct) bkid0waingb
                            Ifsce code (Wrong) bkidowaingb
                            Reference trf : imps[protected]
                            Remitted amount : 45000/-

shashigawade
                              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                              Dec 5, 2018

Address: 400092

I clear my loan on 19th oct 2018 but bank refuse to return my file forcing me to withdraw share money.

I ask bank official for if you force me to withdraw share money than show me circular than again they refuse to show me the circular.

I also gave letter in writing which is enclosed herewith.

My loan a/c no slpub/9078

amasidha
                                from Manor, Maharashtra
                                Nov 29, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

I suraj mishra, 15000/- amount transfer fron saraswat bank to sbi (Both are my accounts).in my sbi account 15000/- is credited on 26/11/2018 and immeditely is debit and show reverse to your saraswat bank account. But till date (29/11/2018) not return 15000/- amount.

Transion id / ref no.[protected]Sbi narration)
                                A/c no. [protected] (Suraj mishra)
                                Ifsc srcb0000396

Pls do the needful.

Suraj mishra
                                M - [protected]

Gary Amoli
                                  Nov 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I want to complaint about the guard of your atm at lajpat nagar4, new delhi branch as he didnot let my friend to enter the atm, and demanded that she needs to remove her hijab. He clearly said that ‘this is not allowed’ while smirking and smiling. I just need to know if there is any rule book where it is mentioned or he was just hired to insult the customers. I demand his immidiate removal and apology to my friend. This is absurd how your guard behaved and for future they need to be taught how to behave and proper training. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                                  Please reply me @ garima. [protected]@gmail.com

Anthony O'Brien
                                    Nov 13, 2018

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

What is the procedure for closing my savings account which is in saraswat bank? The timing of the bank in my city miraj laxmi market branch, district sangali is inappropriate for me. Due to which i am unable to complete any of my account related issues. The security too is very rude in giving instructions to any customer which i never liked. Please let me know what are the charges for closing an regular savings account for saraswat bank.
                                    Missing my ATM card so plz help me I am not staying from pune so I am not coming for bank so plz new ATM card give me and my address plz
                                    I am Trupti from Vashi Navi Mumbai having complaint regarding irresponsibility of Saraswat Bank of Sanpada Branch.Whenever we go in that bank the staff always says that there is server down problem n also the staff is non cooperative with customers n so due to dis reason I m removing my account from your bank I dont want to continue ahead.
                                    I was called by sarawat bank Mumbai, goregaon branch for cheque book which i never ordered.the staff if so unprofessional and not at all polite. Such behavior should not be tolerated.

kishori s
                                      Oct 22, 2018

Address: 400074
                                      Website: The Saraswat Bank, Chembur Branch

Saraswat bank, chembur branch do not have a qualified staff and also they don't know internal procedures, as the staff is completely new. They discuss with each other and then advise the account holder (Though the waiting period is more than half-an hour). Due to their negligence and inappropriate behaviour, income tax was deducted from my earlier fd, as the counter staff don't give forms to the account holder for the same. Still irritating if you call counter staff, they check about other details of the account, instead of solving their query.

Recently, when i lost my fd receipt and it was already due in mid-august, my fd for renewed by default. I informed that i have lost my fd receipt and now i would like to withdraw my fd amount. With regard to this, fd counter person handed over to me indemnity form for franking of rs. 500/- and advised to consult at other counter for further details, as this person was not knowing the procedure. At the other counter, i was advised to get the franked document and then only they can encash my fd in my account.

I visited them again after getting the indemnity form franked as per instructions. Now the fd counter advised me to again visit other counter to submit the document. But when i visited the 5th counter, some other madam was at the counter. She advised me to wait for atleast half an hour till she checks the procedure, and consult as she was also not aware of the fd procedures.

After all this mess and waiting for a positive reply, i was answered that the franked indemnity form is to notarised and then submitted to the bank for closure of fd and transfer of amount in my savings account. Also they advised both times that i can meet the manager of the branch next time, because manager had not come on both the days to the bank.

I have checked online for this information, but it nowhere mentions of notarising the indemnity form after franking. I request to take a strict action against these bank staff for not knowing the complete bank procedures and the customer have to bear for all the loss of money and time.
                                      On 20th November I withdrew money from my account but my account got debited twice but I was able to receive money only once. Kindly please have a look at this and resolve it ASAP.

from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Oct 12, 2018

refund of money

On 06/10/2018, at 16:13 hours, 198 and 34 rupees respectively were debited from my account while making online balance recharge from paytm app. I had received a message of the money being refunded to my account within a week. It's been a week now and i still have not received the refund. I hope you would look into the matter and the refund would be credited as soon as possible. With regards from shweta awati....