Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 30

Shyamal Das Goswami
from Guwahati, Assam
Mar 26, 2022

Your employees are not yet behaving property and gently the are forcing me to take premium membership.
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Refer to your email, we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, if you are a paid user of shine learning then we request you to please share the contact number or the registered email id, so that we will check your profile and address your issue.

Team Shine

@
    @bu
    Mar 24, 2022

Hi shine team,
    I received call from your team regarding paid service. First your team initiate with 3500 after that they charged me step by step nearly one lakhs and fifty thousand by emotional threat .kind request to refund my amount . At least cancel my certificate course and study item refund that amount .it will helpful to pay my hospital bill my mom in critical situtation

Refer to your email, we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, if you are a paid user of shine learning then we request you to please share the contact number or the registered email id, so that we will check your profile and address your issue.

Team Shine

Mar 24, 2022

Address: Shine.com, 11th Floor, Park Centra, Sector – 30, Gurgaon, Opp. 32nd milestone Phone - 0124-6096096/97, 18005727007 Give us a missed call at 0804710664

Respected team,

This is about a refund as shine has commented me a different product and bill me for a different product, I have been misguided by the advisor from shine, as he told he that I will be helping you with job overseas for a manager profile, however I can see the product for different things which is not required, he has misused the authority. I asked to stop the things and he was laughing on the call, however I have not use a single service of shine learning, however I demand a refund from shine as they are mentally harassing me.

I have highlighted the same thing but they are not helping me with the same, I would be registering a police complaint and with cyber crime department also.

I have shared the same thing to my bank also.

Please help me with the same thing, as it's an humble request from my end
      May 6, 2022
      Mar 24, 2022
      Updated by [email protected]
      You can drop me an email at [protected]@ymail.com
      Apr 01, 2022
      Shine.com Customer Care's response

We have already replied to your all concerns via email.

Also, our concern member will connect you today and explain you the process.

If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, now or in the future, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine

Team Shine

K.Rajeshkumar
        from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
        Mar 21, 2022

Address: C3V4+F8 Gurugram, Haryana

Please help me, today( 21.03.2022 ) I get call from"" shine.com"" [protected] but there are say no refund . Please help me I want really true job .If you do not arrange so kindly provide my refund that my humble request already my family in so many problems you don't make more, , please help!!!.

Many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine

K.Rajeshkumar
          Mar 18, 2022

Fake job offered and money scams.

Address: Sector 34,Kamothe ,Panvel.

I got a one E mail for lab technician job in Singapore on 17/03/2022, from shine.com ( [protected]@aol.com )

I would like lab technician job, so I reply to intrested.then call to me one madam, this told resume and other document sent to me. I forward the details. Then she told reference amount (Starting) 5400 you to pay. I paid the amount.

Then she contact the following
          Telephonic...
          K.Rajeshkumar
          Mar 18, 2022

Address: Sector 34,Kamothe ,Panvel.

Offered fake job and fake interview all are fake. identify scams, money scams.I paid for 130400 for job but they are ofter getting money put a mobile phone switch off.
          Mar 20, 2022
          I am K.Rajeshkumar from Tamil Nadu State, sivagangai district 630702.I currently working in Navi Mumbai past 2 years. I applied for Lab technician job to Singapore in via shine application.this application also available in playstore. After the applying I received a call from shine HR-pankaj, then asking for registration fees 5400rupess then we arranged the interview to mount Elizabeth medical center, Singapore. After the interview asking job security deposit 15000 rupees and they are provide candidate application form.then asking 25000 rupess for visa process and 30000 rupees for medical insurance, 55000 rupess (1000singapore doller) for job appointment letter .I paid all amount but 09/03/2022 this date asking 20000 for salary account opening, that same time another person call to me, ( Name-Anurag Upadhyay) he say: you don't pay 20000 rupees to pankaj(1person). because he's job is done pending procedure forward to me( 2person) so pay 20000 rupees to another account. But I already totally paid 1, 34, 000 rupees following account Holder name : shine recruiter Account no: 10085585962 Ifsc code: IDFB00 21331 I received the email following Email account. Shine .Com Shine.com Mount Elizabeth Hospital Then ofter 2 day pankaj called to me and say your all documents are receiving to you in courier on 16/03/2022 and after the date he switched off all contect.I can't to reached anyone.I have all money transfer details, and bank details, bill copy, contact numbers for Pankaj 9818317801, 9289692391 Anurag Upadhyay-9971751362, 8373939536 Kindly to help for needful action and refund. Your truthfully, K.Rajeshkumar.
          Mar 21, 2022

Many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine
          I needed refund.

Team Shine
          Please help to refund, can't survive in society, !!!"" Please try to understand ..
          Supports00's reply, Mar 21, 2022
          Kindly tell us your email id
          's reply, Mar 22, 2022
          Call me 750 57 378 19

[email protected]
          K.Rajeshkumar's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 4, 2022
          's reply, Apr 5, 2022
          Your complaint has been closed.That's why you didn't complete the process.

[email protected]

750 57 37 819

Mamonikar
            from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
            Mar 16, 2022

Taking money and not not giving. Took money on20.01.22
            They are answering but not not returning money even I have receipt and they told that they will take 49 days to return.

Team Shine

Aartija
              Mar 14, 2022

I have received call from your shine team and they told me that tomorrow Job interview has been fixed and said iam sending u on watsup zoom plus link .I have opened the app for generating job interview id but after that the application is for Rs.10 payment then I call him and said no one is charging for job recruitment he said this is lifetime fees u need to pay .Then I try to make the payment of Rs. 10 but iam not receiving the otp but after few minutes 2 Otp received one of 40000 and another of 4000 and I have not entered otp and Rs.4000 deducted from my account.I call him again and said that how Rs.4000 deducted from my account he give me assurance that it is not possible I will check and call back u again . After that this fraud incident iam trying to call that guy again he is not pickuping my call and even continuously iam messaging on watsup he is not reverting me.Iam sharing u watsup conversation.kindly process my refund back.

Thank you for contacting us.

Team Shine

Team Shine

Unhappy-customer
                Mar 13, 2022

Had a very bad experience dealing with Shine Team, initially asked to pay 3+K to enroll, then one gentleman Shivam called asked me to pay Fees for carrer assessment and education verification and said without which we cant move, forcefully I paid 5.6K, I asked him is it the last payment and he said Yes. After payment he sent one more mail and ask me to pay Job verification and featured profile 10+K, I was upset and asked for reason as I was told previous was last payment.Simply Shivam was playing with words And unwilling I paod it, he confirmed payment and asked to me check mail which was for new fees Rese writing 17+K, I raised concerns as hidden charges not being told upfront but he keep auguing with me and told without this we cant move
                This way dealing with customer is missguiding or way of cheating. I was not expecting this kind of handling from renowned Timesgroup company. Shine & Time team should fix this and refund my amount or give services within what I have already paid.Find Trasaction ids to refer to details. IN20220312_[protected]_[protected], IN20220312_[protected]_[protected].IN20220312_[protected]_[protected].
                Apr 19, 2022
                Mar 13, 2022
                Updated by Unhappy-customer
                Post discussion with Shivam, h lead Pooja talk to me and repeated same thing what Shivam told, after that Mohit talk to me and said same thing, this team talk to me in high tone, I was upset the way they were having discussion with me and raise my concern. I have asked Mohit to talk to his leadership on this and he straight away denied. If in he begining if I am getti g this kind of service, i lost confidence team handling it.
                Mar 14, 2022

Thank you for availing of services from shine learning.

We value your trust in our company, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations.

With reference to your services, we tried to contact you to confirm the services purchased by you, and to explain the overall process of the services but the call was unanswered.

Hence, we request you to kindly provide us a convenient time.

So that we can get in touch with you and explain the process of the services.

Team Shine
                Mar 15, 2022
                Updated by Unhappy-customer
                I am happy to see some response from you, but I will expect I will not be asked to pay something extra on top of what I have already paid. If not please process my refund. You can reach me between 9 am to 10am.
                As well make sure I will these fees should be told to customer upfront, so they can decide on go/ no go.
                Mar 19, 2022

Greetings from shine learning.

With reference to your services, we tried to contact you to confirm the services purchased by you, and to explain the overall process of the services but the call was unanswered.Hence, we request you to kindly provide us a convenient time.

Team Shine

Rajesh Ganesh Pagare
                  Mar 10, 2022
                  Apr 22, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Apr 22, 2023

Monetary fraud by Shine.com

From last 2 days, one guy has followed up to me from shine.com his name is Mr Anurag Singh (Mob:-[protected]), Mr. Saurabh kumar (Mob:-[protected]), Mr. Om Pande (Phone No:-[protected])

Email id:- anurag.[protected]@shine.com, saurabh.[protected]@shine.com, om.[protected]@shine.com

Mr. Anurag Singh has called and ask for Registration charges of rs. 4719. I have paid rs 4719 as a registration charge on 09th...
                  Ravi Kumar Jupalli
                  Mar 8, 2022

Address: Gaziabad Uttar Pradesh

Taken 46000rs by telling that they will provide 100% job within 15days and after paying 46000rs, they started asking money again and again by telling some nonsense course and all. I refused to take that course so they are not ready to pay back nor getting any job for me.
                  Totally fraud company, serious action to be taken and provide justice please

Team Shine

Mamonikar
                    from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                    Mar 7, 2022

Giving two phone numbers.
                    +[protected]

They called me to give online recruitment. Took Rs.2600/- for that. On 20th January, they took money through Paytm and have receipt through Wapp and as well as email. The next day they wanted Rs 5000 for some other things. I denied and asked my money back. They said that they will pT my money after 40- 45 days. But even after that they did not pay my money back. Kindly take this complaint and do something to stop this kind of fraud business.
                    Apr 8, 2022
                    Mar 07, 2022
                    Updated by Mamonikar
                    I want my money back as early as possible. Please help me.
                    Mar 08, 2022

Team Shine
                    Till now I have not received my money of Rs.2600/- which they took on20.01.22. please stop this fake business Sur. Otherwise our country will be ruined.

Neha Mann
                      Mar 5, 2022

Address: Don't know address

Want my money refunded u cheater i[censored] don't gave my money back I will fir against u all
                      Apr 8, 2022
                      Mar 05, 2022
                      Updated by Neha Mann
                      Want my money back
                      Mar 08, 2022

Team Shine

Amalnath V N
                        Mar 4, 2022

I am Amalnath V N. One person called from Shine.com on 04/03/2022 and asked me to pay Rs 3001 as resume highlighter service for 6 months. After paying that, a team of members called me in the same day evening and described about the process and requested for Rs 5192 for education verification, Rs 7197/- for Job profile verification, Rs 12979/- for Job on the move, and Rs 17700/- for Job & Interview Assistance. I have paid a total of Rs 28, 369/- (3001+5192+7197+12979). This is happened through a 1 hr call. I have seen many fraud news about shine.com. I have attached the proforma invoice and receipts of payments I have done. I have done payment to HT Media Limited. All of the things felt safe. I have spent my one month salary for a better job. Kindly help me if possible to get a refund.
                        +8 photos
                        Apr 8, 2022
                        Mar 08, 2022

With reference to your services, we again tried to contact you to confirm the services purchased by you, and to explain the overall process of the services but due to your busy schedule, the call was not completed.

Hence, we request you to kindly provide us a convenient time.

Team Shine

ShubhamBansal123
                          Mar 2, 2022

I have made part payment for a service of rupees 5000 but I didn't abe to arrange the money so I have asked for the refund so they told me that we will enable the service for 1 month instead of 6 months but services didn't provide.
                          I am able to contact the company in 15 days but they told me that services didn't activate due to technical reasons.

I have waited for enough and finally understand they didn't care about customers. they care about the money only.
                          May 1, 2022
                          Shine contact me and asked for details of the issue. I have explained the issue in detail with all the problems caused by the company. so they have agreed to refund the amount after 10 days.
                          Mar 03, 2022
                          Dear Shubham,

Team Shine
                          Mar 31, 2022
                          Updated by ShubhamBansal123
                          The issue is resolved. Also, I recommend not to use shine service of any type to everyone.
                          Apr 05, 2022
                          Dear Shubham,

Team Shine
                          Hi am silpa chandran I have received a call As an telephonic interview from kotak mahindra bank then they said hr will contact you.after few hours another call received that is they said it is hr and selected as cashier in kotak mahindra bank and ask me to pay 900 rs in gpay through QR code I asked for wat it is paying they said that it is a part of training . training is for 5 To 7 days.then I paid the name is one mr maninder singh .after that they said within half an hour we will sent the offer letter but first I received confirmation letter then I didn't receive any other msgs from their mail.then they again called me and asked me to pay 2100 for document verification from that I can understand that it's a cheating way .so I humbly request you to take necessary action against such fraud msgs.
                          Yours truly
                          Silpa chandran

Regarding Refund of part payment - Comment #3979358 - Image #0
                          Regarding Refund of part payment - Comment #3979358 - Image #1
                          Regarding Refund of part payment - Comment #3979358 - Image #2

vipin devaiah
                            Mar 1, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Today morning I got a call from one of the executive asking me opt for paid services so tht i can receive better job opportunities. The payment was 3250. Once Payment done, he assigned me a executive ( name: Abhishek ) for further process. After 2 hours shine executive Abhishek called me and asked me to come in front of laptop for some verification and registration process. During this process he asked me to do payment for various services to boost my job opportunity.. overall I paid an amount of 35000 . And again he told me pay extra 16000 for some service. This was not initiated during initial call.. so I just told him to cancel my registration and provide me the refund. But tht person denied my request saying that money can’t be refunded. So I request some one to look into this and help me to get my money refunded.
                            Dear Vipin,

Team Shine

Vijetha Shetty
                              from Aizawl, Mizoram
                              Mar 1, 2022

I received a call yesterday from Shine saying that pay 3247 then will get job opportunities that available in UK and Dubai.They informed that 9 we will receive a call Today from relationship manager.I haven't received any call instead i was following to get call back.Tjis is really bad behaviour.So please refund amount me asap.otherwose i need to take proper action .That might affect your portal.

Vijetha
                              Apr 7, 2022
                              Mar 03, 2022

Team Shine

Ashiis Kumar Banerjee
                                Mar 1, 2022

On 30-DEC-2021, I've subscribed to services - (1) Membership, (2) Executive Level, Employment Verification, (3) Jobs on the Move, Job and Interview Guidance Training & (4) Job and Interview Assistance & my RM was Saurav Kumar.

Standing today (01-MAR-2022), i.e. after 60+ days, I've only received my modified CV & Cover Letter - which (both) are very average quality.

Employment Verification Report : Not Received.
                                Job Assistance : In last 60 Days, not a single Interview Call received.
                                Hand-holding by RM : Not bothered to pick my call once he got the payment.
                                Apr 2, 2022
                                Mar 01, 2022
                                Dear Ashish,

Team Shine

Zaveed01
                                  Feb 26, 2022

Not delivery of service as promised to the paid amount

Address: HT Media (Shine.com) , 18-20,Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi - 110001

I am a jobseeker registered at Shine.com as like in other job portals. Got a call 0n 25th Feb 2022, from shine.com (+91 [protected]) saying that all job related services will be assisted as total package of Rs.3365.47 (Resume highlight, booster and dedicated career guidance). Paid the amount on the same day (Invoice id - IN398623 / transaction id - IN20220225_[protected]_[protected]). Also they said that a career guide will be calling me by...
                                  shruthi T S
                                  Feb 26, 2022

I have got a call from the number [protected], [protected] on feb 24 regarding registration for Job which you have been shortlisted. I was told to pay an amount of rr 25 for registration. https://shineresgistration. info/app. apk link sent by [protected]. they guided me open the link and fill all the details then they told to pay 25 via debit card or net banking, i didnt submit any otp neither the page was showing some error, i cut the call saying there is some error, autmotically i rcvd message which says as 25, 000 has been deducted from your account. Please help me the with the refund soon
                                  Apr 3, 2022
                                  Feb 28, 2022

Thank you for contacting us.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/.

Team Shine