ShopClues.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 7001

File a complaint to ShopClues.com

Having problems with ShopClues.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ShopClues.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ShopClues.com reviews & complaints page 55

Dhruv2496
from Bhuvanagiri, Tamil Nadu
May 24, 2019

Address: Clues Network Pvt. Ltd., Building No. 112, Sector – 44, Gurgaon, 122 001, Haryana, India, Gurgaon, Haryana, 143001

I am not able to get back my full refund amount. I ordered for 2 shorts from shopclues but got the refund amount for only 1 shorts. It was an entire order rs. 702 but i got back only 383 in my bank account. Please help!!! When i try to contact them on their helpline also it shows that the number does not exist. When i try to register the complain on the app itself then also there is a problem because they don't even contact me. There is no source to contact these guys. Please help!!
Jun 30, 2019
ShopClues.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 25, 2019
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response
Dear Dhruv,

Greetings from ShopClues.com

We would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Please wait till 27th May, 2019 as your case has been already escalated to our team and they will contact you with further update.

Team ShopClues
I received a call that shopclues has chosen my number as a lucky draw winner...they are asking for a photo of my pan card and adhaar card and they are constantly calling us forcing us for this...is this a fraud call??
ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, May 31, 2019
Dear Satadru,

Our sincere apologies for the trouble you were put through.

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Your patience in this unfortunate matter will be highly appreciated.

Team ShopClues

Immu2699
    May 23, 2019

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505209

Congrats! You Won 1st Prize Tata Saafari In 9th anniversary Day SHOPCLES.This Is Valid For Today For Registration Contact On [protected] T&C # Shopcles.
    I received this message on 9.30 am.
    At about 10.30am I received a call from
    [protected] name Nitin Kumar he told me that to claim the prize money you have to pay 4500 for registration and I paid the same to State bank of india nameDHANAJAY PASWAN- A/C-[protected] IFSC CODE -SBIN0011806 via phone pe I have all evidence against him as he claim that he is a shopclues Sr. Sales manager he send me his adharcard, pancard & shopclues employee ID card so I trust him. I purchased lot of things from shopclues so I believed that i really won the lucky draw. I still trust the shopclues management that they will look into the matter and do the needful to me and take the action against those fraud employees who are damaging the reputation of the Company.
    My 📱 no [protected]
    Jul 2, 2019
    May 27, 2019

Kindly note that we are not running any such contest and this is a scam for which our Legal Team is already investigating. Even we are concerned about our customer's privacy and we assure you that the situation will be completely corrected.

Team ShopClues
    May 31, 2019
    Updated by Immu2699
    What your legal department is doing the same message is received me Congrats! You Won 1st Prize Tata Saafari In 9th anniversary Day SHOPCLES.This Is Valid For Today For Registration Contact On: [protected] T&C #Shopcles.
    May 31, 2019

We would like to begin by apologizing for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Please do not respond to any Phone Call/Email/SMS claiming to offer rewards/lucky draw prizes on behalf of ShopClues. We NEVER request our customers for unsolicited financial information or advance payments in exchange for rewards. Thanks.

Requesting your patience here.

Team ShopClues

Ankit abhi
      May 23, 2019

Address: Sonamura(Near I S Office), Udaipur, Tripura, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 799120

Date: thu, 23 may 2019, 16:45
      Subject: re: shopclues order[protected] undelivered – customer unavailable
      To: shopclues.com

From bluedart i was communicated yesterday, but i was unavailable. Today, i myself communicated with them on mob no-
      [protected] on 23rd may. Still, they have not delivered my product.

Abhijit dey
      Jul 10, 2019
      May 24, 2019
      Dear Abhijit,

Despite our efforts to deliver your order on time through Blue Dart, it is quite unfortunate that the order could not be delivered as your number wasn't contactable.

The courier partner will re-attempt the delivery of your order at the earliest. Also, you may contact the courier company at [protected] to confirm the availability. The tracking number for your reference is [protected].

Do not worry, your order is still in transit to your location and now expected to be delivered by 30th May, 2019.

Team ShopClues

Imran Pasha Shaik
        May 23, 2019

Address: H. No 20-2-196, gandhinagar, godavarikhani, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505209

I have received a message from shopclues that i won the first prize in 9th anniversary lucky draw & i got tara safari
        After some time i received a call about this & nitin kumar singh shopclues employee talk with me & said that to claim the prize u have to register with rupees 4500
        I send the money to dhanajay paswan via phone pe
        Nitin kumar send me his shopclues 🆔 card so i believe in him
        I request u to kindly look into the matter and arrange refund my money my 📱 no [protected]
        Jun 25, 2019
        May 24, 2019
        Dear Imran,

Team ShopClues

saumya.sv
          May 23, 2019

I ordered a product worth 150rs from your website. My order number is[protected]. After ordering through cod, i got to know that the quality of the product will be a very poor one. So i decided to cancel the order. Even after cancelling the order, the deliveryman came with the product and i denied to receive it. After 5 days, i got a call from the number +91 [protected] and the shopclues representative starting abusing me, like the words that he said i can't even share on this platform, that why did i rejected the product.
          When a customer orders something from a website, the mininal thing that he wants is the customer service and well behavioral representatives of the shopping site. But this was and will be my worst experience for shopping at shopclues and i will make sure that i forward this issue with my family and friends of awaring them to never shop on shopclues. Worst app, seriously. Worst customer service i recieved. Please take strict actions on the number i have provided above. Maintain a good decorum of your representatives please.
          Jun 25, 2019
          May 24, 2019
          Dear Saumya,

As per our records, your order has been successfully delivered to you on 17th May, 2019. Please let us know we can help you out with anything here.

Moreover, we have forwarded your feedback to our team for a better service in future.

Team ShopClues

Lekha Sunil
            May 23, 2019

Congrats! You won 1st prize tata saafari in 9th anniversary day shopcles. This is valid for today for registration contact on [protected] t&c # shopcles.

I had recently received this messag in the name of shopclues company saying that i have won some prize. I thought that it was a spam message and did not bothered. But recently i have received a phone call the man on the other side said that he was calling from shopclues regarding the prize i have won. So i am in a delema. Hope that the team will look after this situation.

I am also adding the phone number of the person who called me in the name of shopclues (+[protected]
            Jun 23, 2019
            May 23, 2019
            Dear Lekha,

Team ShopClues
            Main nokia 305 order kiya tha or dupliket aagya hai or ab mene aapne paise vapes chiye hai...
            ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, May 25, 2019
            Dear Prashant,

Please share your order details to enable us to check and resolve this at the earliest.

Team ShopClues

chandresh bhavsar
              May 23, 2019

Hey we recieved a call from a number [protected] about some lucky draw from shopclues
              The agent told we won a tata car
              So plesae would you tell me is there any contest or lucky draw going on?
              It will help me coz we are receiving calls and messages
              And we dont actually believe in all this.
              I know its just a scam but if you can confirm the same for me so can be assured
              Please reply fast .
              Thank u
              Jun 27, 2019
              May 24, 2019
              Dear Chandresh,

Team ShopClues

Pranav Khale
                May 22, 2019

Address: 91 Vikas Nagar,ward no.28 14/2., Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

Pranav khale, neemuch
                Mp. [protected]

Hi team recently recieved some msg lucky draw win tata safari in 9th anniversary or recivied 12 lakh 40 thousand winning prize value in that msg with a mob. No.. Is that fraud or company related. Kindly check and confirm.

Is there any lucky draw contest planned from company side for 9th anniversary celebration. This will help me to lot to further move if it's fraud.
                Thank you...
                Waiting for your reply.
                Jun 27, 2019
                May 23, 2019
                Dear Pranav,

Team ShopClues

Fousi Fousiya
                  May 22, 2019

Address: No.376 st marrys nagar prakash nagar main road thiruninravur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi team recently recieved some online lucky draw contact and recivied 1 lakh winning prize value in that letter with coupon. Is that fraud or company related thing.

Because look like in additional note asked to pay advance tax amount from our end. Kindly check and confirm.

Is there any lucky draw contest planned from company side for 9th anniversary celebration. This will help me to further move if it's fraud
                  Jun 29, 2019
                  May 22, 2019
                  Updated by Fousi Fousiya
                  Kindly request u to inform me about this issues as soon as possible

May 23, 2019
                  Dear Fousi,

Team ShopClues

Noopur Biswas
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    May 22, 2019

Address: NEAR GURUDWARA, NEW KHURSIPAR, Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490012

Hi team, today i got a call from a person, he was addressing himself from shopclue & said i have won a lucky draw contact as shopclue were celebrating its 9th anniversary on 19th may n on that time i ordered some product so my contact was selected. Winning prize is tata safari 4 wheeler car and 2nd option is 12 lakh 80 thousand. So i have to decide which option i want to select.

Immediately i searched on internet whether shopclue is having any event or not. I said to that person that shopclue had not completed 9 years how can you say this, i know its a fraud call. He said, no mam why we will lie to you if you want prize than say yes... I said i dont want and hang on.

Please take immediate action as fraud calls are coming and they have customers details. Otherwise we have to shop shopping from shopclue site.

I am attaching mobile no. Of that person and an audio call which i have converted into mp4 format.
                    Mob - [protected]
                    Jun 23, 2019
                    May 23, 2019
                    Dear Noopur,

Team ShopClues

sanjeev1973arushi
                      from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                      May 22, 2019

Address: A/4 Kanchghar colony housing Board Colony near Bima hospital jabalpur, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

I am received one massage yesterday "congrats you won 1st prize tata safari in 9th anniversary day shopclues this is valid for today for registration contact on [protected] t&c# shopclues" please clarify for me sms is sand through your message centre image attached for your ready reference.
                      This is your information and necessary action please
                      Jun 24, 2019
                      May 23, 2019
                      Dear Sanjeev,

Team ShopClues

from Dharwad, Karnataka
                        May 21, 2019

I have purchased 3 t-shirts rom the shopclues app but the product is not up to the mark. It seemes to be small, not as shown in the image and quality is not good. So i filed a return against the same but it has been rejected. I have tried to contact them but neither they have describe any reason for rejection nor they are answering to my queries.
                        Return id _ 7383714, 7383719, 7383708 (Order id[protected] looking forward for a solution.
                        Jun 27, 2019
                        May 22, 2019
                        Dear Sonu,

Our sincere apologies for the delay that happened in resolving your concern.

We have shared the information with our Support Team and they shall be connecting with you within next 24 hours for further proceedings.

Team ShopClues
                        May 22, 2019
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        They are not giving any valid reason for rejection..
                        May 23, 2019

We would like to begin by apologising for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

We have investigated the matter with our courier partner as well as with our merchant and found that the same and complete product has been delivered to you in seal packed condition after proper quality check.

Therefore, we may not be able to process your request further.

Seeking for your understanding here.

Team ShopClues
                        May 23, 2019
                        The product is same but there is the issue with the fitting, the size is small according to XL. Kindly request you to initiate the return because the product is of no use for me.
                        May 24, 2019

We would like to begin by apologising for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

As informed earlier, the same and complete product has been delivered to you in seal packed condition after proper quality check.

Therefore, we may not be able to process your request further.

Seeking for your understanding here.

Team ShopClues
                        May 24, 2019
                        Yeah but what if anyone don't like the product after receiving.. Can't they initiate the return in this case??

If not then why you guys provide the return applicable options?
                        May 25, 2019

We're sorry for any inconvenience caused to you due to this.

We've already investigated this matter further with the merchant as well as with our courier partner. Since the same product has been delivered to you in an intact condition, we'll not be able fulfil your request to return it. Hence, we're unable to assist you further in this matter.

Seeking for your understanding in this matter.

Team ShopClues

Jeevskp
                          May 20, 2019

I just received a letter from shopclues as claimed saying that i have won 1 lakhs rupees and a additional scratch card with another 10 lakhs and as per them when called i am required to give them my bank details... This is a pure case of fraud.. Hence this complaint. They have asked me to contact the following mobile no..[protected]
                          Please take action
                          Kind regards
                          Jeevan
                          Jun 22, 2019
                          May 22, 2019
                          Dear Jeevan,

Team ShopClues
                          Dear Sir / you are the winner of Shopclues online shopping You have won the prize (Tata Harrier) Which Cost is Rs:-12, 80, 000/- .The charge of your REGISTRATION Service Charge - 6, 500 /- .This is valid today.for know more for Details Contact at .Helpline no.[protected] Toll free [protected]
                          Prateek suryavanshi's reply, May 15, 2019
                          Dear Sir / you are the winner of Shopclues online shopping You have won the prize (Tata Harrier) Which Cost is Rs:-12, 80, 000/- .The charge of your REGISTRATION Service Charge - 6, 500 /- .This is valid today.for know more for Details Contact at .Helpline no.6209664192 Toll free 18003132998
                          ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, May 22, 2019
                          Dear Prateek,

Team ShopClues

Aditya Razz
                            May 20, 2019

Address: Takiya, Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

I ordered a Bedsheet on 16 May 2019 and it get delivered on 20 May 2019. After opening it, i didn't like quality and designs are also quite different. Fabric is of poor quality.so I raised refund for this order but they rejected my return request without any reason. Plz help. I called them many times but they did not respond.

Order id[protected]
                            Jun 22, 2019
                            May 22, 2019
                            Dear Aditya,

We have investigated the matter with our courier partner as well as with our merchant and found that the same and complete product has been delivered to you in seal packed condition after proper quality check.

Therefore, we may not be able to process your request further. If you have any further concern or queries, please feel free to contact our customer support team and we will be happy to assist you further.

Team ShopClues
                            on second may I have ordered for a pack of 2 poloshirts with shopclues.
                            with size XL WITH COLLAR.But to day I received only one t shirt under size-L with round neck.
                            so please take necessary steps to execute the order properly so as to reach me before 18th may and after 20 th I may not be available

Please share your order details to enable us to check and resolve this at the earliest.

Team ShopClues

Rahul Bhiwaniwala
                              May 20, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

Ihad something rs 10700in shopclues bucks iwhad requested an refund in my bank account which is also linked they told we will do it by 1week

Ihave told them about 3-4 times but they are not giving it plz look after it its urgent and they are not completing the refund plz look after it its is something about rs 10700 they are just not looking after it they just are joking or what
                              Jun 22, 2019
                              May 22, 2019
                              Dear Rahul,

Team ShopClues

Abhishek Jatt
                                May 17, 2019

From this number i get a call day before yesterday you told me that i want a lucky draw of 12 lakh rupees and attach my car from shop clue side and gave me aadhar card pan card and he didn't told the number of head office and today he misbehaved with me he abuse me please take some legal action against this person is misleading people on behalf of your name shopclue and please confirm reply me about that lucky draw aur otherwise i have to take some legal action against you and your employee if that is your employee
                                Jun 22, 2019
                                May 22, 2019
                                Dear Abhishek,

Team ShopClues

Usha jaisi
                                  May 14, 2019

I purchased few things from shopclues few days ago and today my mom got a call saying that i have won a lottery of 4 lakh rupees as they had the same details i gave to shopclues so believing in it she gave her bank details and they asked her to pay 7500 as registration fees and later on after paying the registration fees they asked for 25000 as gst and she realised that it was a fraud she also got the no. From Shopcluesprize.in andnow they are refusing to refund the money by saying will refund it later.. It was a fake call and we got scammed How can we order something from such a company where our data is not safe and their customer support no. Is also not connecting please kindly do something in this matter..
                                  Jun 16, 2019
                                  May 16, 2019
                                  Dear Usha,

Team ShopClues
                                  True Colors Black Casual Analog Metal Quartz Round Watch For Men.
                                  Really am very sad about this products. watches is not properly runing some times its stop runing. y i don't know what's problem. my request is shop clues is not well am not prospering this website.
                                  ShopClues.com Customer Care's response, May 17, 2019

Team ShopClues
                                  Sir maine ek hms tatto universal sunlight protection ko kharida jb vo psand ni aaya to return krne ke liye kiya to uski recipt par bar code wala no faad diya gya tha pahle se hi jiisse vo return na kiya ja sake pls help me

fraud of rs 7500 - Comment #3438087 - Image #0
                                  Dear Adarsh,

Namaste! ShopClues.com ke saath shopping karne ke liye dhanyawaad.

Kripaya apna order id text ke dwara ya clear image me humare saath share karein taaki hum aapki sahayata kar sakein.

Dhanyawaad

Team ShopClues

Coolharsh
                                    May 14, 2019

I purchased an item from shopclues and after few days i got a call, he was calling from tatanagar jamshedpur said i am calling from shopclues you are our lucky customer and you have won tata safari so you want to take the car or cash. Also i was asked to pay 6500 rupess for registration but i knew its a fraud so i denied. But the main point is how he got my information. I think as shopclues is not making the profit so it starts selling its data to fraud companies now i will no longer do the shopping from shopclues. Beware!!
                                    Jun 17, 2019
                                    May 16, 2019

Team ShopClues
                                    I received a call from number [protected] he said i am assistant manager Sanjay sharma and you have received TATA Safari car so deposit 12000 rs. in account but i did not submit as i observed it as fraud call

Team ShopClues

ManooRJ
                                      May 13, 2019

Address: Headquarters: Gurugram Founders: Sanjay Sethi, Radhika Aggarwal, Sandeep Aggarwal, Gurgaon, Haryana

Basically, i tried placing an order on 11th may at midnight i placed the order using google pay order no[protected] the order was failed but the amount was deducted by their end nor they are confirming nor the order is confirmed no one is helping at all i did confirm with the bank as it is a merchant transaction they cannot give any answer. Worst they are, please look into this matter and help me, please, also they keep on telling the system is not working and not providing any resolution.
                                      Jun 14, 2019
                                      May 16, 2019

We have checked that the order has not been processed since, the payment has not reached to us due to payment failure.

We have shared the information with our Support Team and they shall be connecting with you within next 24 hours for further proceedings.

Team ShopClues
                                      There he told to me to pay 6500/- first . then I pay money.
                                      but there went to pay again 25100/- what it is right or not we don't know.
                                      there mobile numbers are
                                      &
                                      Dear Jagadeesh,

Team ShopClues

Shashi Lohomord Mavi
                                        May 13, 2019

I have ordered a product on 12 april 19 and it was paid. Before my expected delivery date i god a call from curiour company that he facing some issue with address athena i have confirmed him my complete address which is in nri residency (Noida) and despite of this that person has delivered my order some where in greater noida (Mention in track delivery) now it's been more then a month i'm chasing for my order. Shopclues have pathetic customer service team. Please refund my money as i have not received my order. Im literally fed up doing this complain to shopclues multiple number of time. Why you are giving such frustrations to your customer. Its really untolerable. Please take appropriate action and refund my money
                                        Jun 16, 2019
                                        May 16, 2019
                                        Dear Shashi,

Team ShopClues
                                        Unpleasant surprise.

I'd never experience a marketplace reject a request of return of a battery dead on arrival.

Attached I have a proof of defective product detected by a battery tester.

Waiting for a ShopClue customer service answer.

product not delivered - fraud company - Comment #3433829 - Image #0

Team ShopClues
                                        My order ID is[protected]. Combo of Deo. Axe and Wild stone that is fake. It has no smell in both . So please I request you to this product should be replace by you. This is very fake Item and not working. You take a action as soon as possible..
                                        Raja Goel
                                        Dear Raja,

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

We've checked the details and found that the order was delivered to you on 22nd Jan, 2019, however, you've registered your complaint on 16th May, 2019.

Please note: As per ShopClues return policy, request for return/replacement is accepted within 10 days of delivery which is already over.

Hence, we are unable to fulfill your request. Requesting for your understanding and co-operation here.

To know more about our return policy, please visit https://www.shopclues.com/return-policy.html.

Team ShopClues