Siti Broadband Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 28, 2025
Complaints 172

File a complaint to Siti Broadband

Having problems with Siti Broadband?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Siti Broadband customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Siti Broadband reviews & complaints page 6

Rahul Jayaswal
May 2, 2020

I opted for siti broadband for work from home situation due to lock down.

I have been raising complaints about latency n unstable connection but no body is ready to understand and siti has failed to fix the problem. I was even asked to use mobile data by one of the engineers for office work as it has been working way better than siti.

I have raised more than 12 complaints in two weeks and each complaints have been closed by siti without any fix n even when i specifically asked not to close complaints when resolution is not provided.

I have been sending emails but not getting replies and if i get any, it is not satisfactory.

I am asking for my money back just for next two months which has been paid in advance but siti has ignored it as well. I am not even asking for month which i am using service for.

How i can raise complaint to trai about it as even trai is not responding to my emails.
Siti Broadband customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Poulastya De
    Apr 28, 2020

For the past few weeks facing severe issues with siti broadband having 50mbps connection but getting download speed upto 18 mbps and surprisingly upload speed nil.
    Complained but no resolution. Staying near barrackpore, palta. Now they are telling to upgrade to the higher pack which is getting relatively good service. This is totally unethical.

RP Shinghaniya
      Apr 24, 2020

Address: Patna Bihar

Sr mera plan aaj khatm ho gaya hai or mai new plan recharge ny kar pa rha hu ... plz sr mera prlbm slove kijiye...plz

Rajesh igt
        Apr 22, 2020

Address: C-1, kuldeep Singh Building ,rangpuri Mahipalpur

This is to apprise you that all together i am very satisfied with the sevices, however from last couple of days the internet stops working after 9pm and resumes at 6am. I being an it professional need to work during us hours so basically at night and have been at loss from last 3 days.

Kindly look into this and help resolve.

My id is rajesh5085

Deepyaman Das
          Apr 22, 2020

Address: Raiganj

Worst internet service ... Network is down most of the time even though recharged with 800 rupees

Pronoy kumar Paul
            Apr 20, 2020

Address: South duillya ,howrah,kolkata

My 60 mbps indinet connect 60 plan .no governent notice then bandwith reduced suddenly why you are so fraud
            Apr 20, 2020
            Updated by Pronoy kumar Paul
            This is the download speed my 60 mbps plan and i got 3.5 mbps speed why

Sukantabanerjee001
              Apr 1, 2020

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711202

I have renewed my broadband account on 31/03/2020. However after renewal rs583 was deducted from my card and the payment was successful but i didn't get any renewal confirmation message from siti broadband team. When i logged in to my broadband account the invoice as well not reflecting. So i have raised a complaint and the complaint no is [protected] but no response on the complaint.
              Now my broadband account is deactivated and i am not able to work from home. Even i have made onlinr payment in siti broadband renewal but no service.
              Need urgent help.
              Apr 01, 2020
              Updated by Sukantabanerjee001
              Tried calling customer care many time however not response and even no update from SITI broadband team if the customer care representative will be available or not due to lockdown as broadband is a part emergency service. Not a single message as well regarding the customer care will be operating or not. Very poor service and lack of activeness... Need my account activated as I have already paid rs583 via online mode of SITI broadband portal.
              Apr 01, 2020
              Updated by Sukantabanerjee001
              Not steps has been taken till now to address and resolve the issue which is effecting my work from home as my broadband has been deactivated.

Pintu0708
                Mar 27, 2020

Address: Dum Dum, Nagerbazar, Gorokshabasi, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

Do not have internet connection since morning today, due to lock down we are working from but it is not possible without internet. Service provider is also not responding. It is highly critical.
                Pintu Chowdhury
                Area - Dum Dum, Nagerbazar, Gorokshabasi road, Kolkata 700028

Debanshu Roychoudhury
                  Feb 13, 2020

Address: 9 North purbachal Garden road, haltu, kolkata-700078, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

I am facing ping drop issue throughout the period of january-february, 2020.

My internet connection shutting down often. I have called customer service many a time. They asked me to check the ping. Then they say it (The problem) is from local distributor so i should contact them.
                  This local people do not, i repeat do not care at all. I called them several time. They hardly send any technical guy regarding the solution. They say that, they cannot do anything about the issue.
                  And the whole thing is, they insist me to pay another 1500/- rs to take optical fibre. They do not solve my problem, instead they trying to sell me another thing.
                  The monopoly in my area i. E. No other broadband connection exists is the most disappointing thing happening.

Please help.

nadeem199417
                    Jan 12, 2020

Username - nadeem1_sct
                    Mobile - [protected]
                    City - kolkata

I took a new connection on 1st november 2019. At the time of installation i was told by lco that eoc is best connection and much better than cat5e or cat6 and when i enquired about fiber i was told not to install fiber as it won't be required. So i listened and installed eco connection at rs 3500. First full month there was hardly any internet usage.

I started using connection from 3rd of december and since that very day i was facing heavy latency issues and tremendous speed drop. I have connect60 plan so my speed should be 60mbps. But i hardly get 5 - 15 mbps after evening. This is happening everyday.

So i have been complaining since a long time and still problem not solved. Siti technician checked and said latency will be high in eoc but it should be within 10ms. But i get latency o[censored]pto 200ms sometimes. Average ms is always above 30 - 50 ms.

Now lco has said to install fiber as solution. Total cost of fiber connection as informed is rs 6500 and since i already paid rs 3500 for eoc i have to pay the balance of rs 6500 - rs 3500 = rs 3000.

The cost is very high. I have contacted other siti broadband users of other areas. They said fiber installation with onu is free in many places and sometimes between rs 1200 to rs 1500 in some rare areas. So my question is why should i pay so much. Rs 6500 is a lot just for a connection. Kindly help me out. I took new connection not even 2 months back and such problem.

Mailed the issue to indicare on 25th dec and 1st jan but no reply. They dont care. I will have no option but to file a consumer complaint against this. I have being duped.
                    Jan 14, 2020
                    Solved and resolved

Dibyadyuti Das
                      from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
                      Dec 16, 2019

Address: Netaji Subash Road, Nadia, West Bengal, 741302

They said i have to pay 2300rs per year for open my nat type. But no other internet providers do the same. They did not close the nat type. But in case of siri broadband they fixed a price for open the nat type. This is simply wrong. Because when i use a vpn the nat type become modarate. I was like what a idea of siri broadband to steal the money of consumer. They need to remove the price & let the nat type open or modarate

Mr. Banerjee
                        from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                        Oct 21, 2019

Address: 61/1/6 Shaik Para Lane, Howrah, West Bengal, 711103

For the past 4-5 months, i get very high ping on southeast asia servers.
                        And continuous packet loss from mumbai server. I have registered more than 10 complaints.
                        They said they can't fix the problem and asked me to get jio gigafiber.
                        Very pathetic service i don't have any other lco near me.
                        Facebook is not opening at times, rto and i never get
                        When i open youtube in the browser it is not opening, this also happening for many website also, please see after this and solve it soon

unsuitable for playing online games - Comment #3628225 - Image #0

Souparna Roy
                          Oct 16, 2019

Address: D-701/7th floor/Rail Vihar, DLF-1 Building, 700156

It has been a daily affair now, there is no stable connection, the connection keeps on connecting and disconnecting after every 5 minutes. Most of my work is getting affected due to this, i had tried to call the local isp many times but they pay no heed to my concern. The nonchalant behavior and attitude is making me write this complaint, kindly look into this matter urgently as it is not my case only, many of my neighbors are facing the same/similar problem. If the problem is not solved, then i am afraid i would cancel my subscription and will also tell my neighbors regarding the same. Why waste money on a faulty isp.
                          Dear Sir/Mam please complaint here against any internet service provider
                          Government website link => pgportal.gov.in

=> Click here to sign up => pgportal.gov.in

=> After Register Your Account and Login your Account

=> Lodge Public Grievance

=> click on I agree that my grievance does not fall in any of the above listed categories

=> Concerned authority of grievance

=> click on Central Government

=>select Ministry/Department => Telecommunication

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit

sourav2348
                            Oct 10, 2019

This was regarding online payment to Indinet Pvt Ltd(Siti Broadband Kolkata) with my user id souravs_uc. I made the payment of Rs 2152.82 for 6 months plan with 1 month free validity.My plan was supposed to extended for 7 months to 15-May-2020 but it was extended for 1 month only to 9-Nov-2019. I called the indinet customer care and raised a complaint online. Please update the validity of service plan valditiy.
                            Oct 15, 2019
                            Recharge was successful and finally after lot of complaint, the recharge was extended by 6 months and my validity now is 07-May-2020. Thanks for resolving the complaint
                            Oct 10, 2019
                            Updated by sourav2348
                            Attached screenshot to justify my claim

Amitava.bengal
                              Oct 9, 2019

Address: Airport Gate No.2, Motilal Colony, Near Allahabad Bank Rajbati Branch,Dumdum, Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700081

I would like to draw your kind attention on this matter that I am a customer of Siti Broadband services provided by Galaxy cable operator. but whenever I need internet to do my essential tasks of daily life, i get stucked. Internet remains down throughout the month. I need to complain each and every day, then a mechanic comes. Sometimes mechanic does not come and the day passes without internet. I am just paying for Faulty services, bad behaviour of receptionist girl on call. They hezitate to provide bills or money receipt after payment saying their printer is not working. I reached out with this matter to SITI BROADBAND Customer care and informed them the same. I request your honor to take the necessary actions and do justice.

monika dhamane
                                Oct 7, 2019

Address: Plot no 9, Suryodaya, Gazetted officers colony,, West High court road, Civil lines, Nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

Iam facing a problem from last 8 days. The problem is that my wifi router (Modem) is not working. I have registered complaint 8 times but no response is there. Every other day i have called there customer service but they have not solved my problem. Sorry to say this but ur response from company & even from customer care is very poor. Pathetic service i got from siti broadband.
                                Below are the complaint details

A trouble ticket has been created in the system with the following details;

Ticket number: tkt186068
                                Ticket priority: medium
                                Creation date: 9/30/2019 10:45:16 am
                                Problem category: technical nagpur
                                Description:
                                Assigned to:

Kindly do the needful asap.

Monika dhamane

Civil lines
                                Nagpur, maharashtra.

Deepak Kapasia
                                  Aug 10, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

Siti bradband is the only broadband operator in sector delta-1. It is one of the worst service providers as it does not have any complaint or customer service.
                                  There is no line for airtel or any other service provider so it has become a monopoly of this provider and does not listen to any of the customer complaints. I am a working professional and a broadband connection is an essential need in today's time. Please help to end the monopoly of this siti broadband service provider and also enable other broadband service providers to setup their line in the sector so that people of the sector has a choice to a better isp who can listen to complaints.
                                  I would be very graterful for the same. I am a resident of f-block of sector delta-1.

devanshprakash
                                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: 107 abala bhawan kailtala kali mandir north purbachal, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

My user id is devansh_uc and registered phone number is [protected]. From past few days (Exactly 29 th of june 2019), i have been facing trouble in the network connectivity of my broadband. I have tried registering complain. Each time service provider would neglect my problem by telling me to upgrade my network to optical fibre instead of the service which i have been using. Either they should stop providing the services that i use or resolve the issue that i face.

sumanta30
                                      Jun 12, 2019

Address: Newtown Shapoorji Complex, 700156

Date of Incident June 3rd 2019
                                      Kespls_sumanta104
                                      Unable to solve the buffering problem in night in SITI broadbrand local LCO of CITICABLE denied to recharge the connection from June 3rd till date 12 Jun connection is not recharged.
                                      When on June 3rd went to recharge connection in SITICABLE local office they refused to recharge it on face and was asking to mention in email that connection is fine like false thing even there were buffering in the connection.

aghoshkatw
                                        Jun 1, 2019

Address: Salt lake, Kolkata, 700156

It is very unfortunate that no sevice at all given to the customer before and after installation, both in broadband and cable connection. Local operator's behave and response is very very below to the mark.
                                        I think, higher authority never monitor their performance only to take money.
                                        I'm really unhappy for their attitude. No phone call attend, no action taken, not at all try to solve any problem.
                                        The speed of Internet is very slow