Skoda India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1247

File a complaint to Skoda India

Having problems with Skoda India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Skoda India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Skoda India reviews & complaints page 50

Anaby1
Sep 15, 2012

Deaf all,

I went to change the brake in one of skoda approved suppliers in Egypt (wahdan), after two weeks, I heard a sound from the brake, I we t to the service center again but they told me it is normal to have such sound and this the material of our braking system and we have nothing to do for you.

Please advice urgently as such bad service quality is not accepted,

Mukesh Patil
    from Boisar, Maharashtra
    Aug 31, 2012

Dear Sir;

I have seen your show pehredar on CNBC Awaz and accordingly i require your help. i have purchased skoda Yeti from Autobahn P Ltd from Andheri in
    may 2011. After running of 29000km in my yeti started emitting white smoke so i took it to workshop of skoda at kandivali. According to them engine head and turbo is faulty. So i placed request to replace the basic engine being in warranty period. but they refused my said request and told me that they can do only repair work. since last 2 months my yeti is in their workshop but they are not ready to replace the engine. So i kindly need your help to solve my problem.
    So please do look into this matter

Vilas N Patil

Anil Mavi
      Aug 3, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Engine of Soda Octavia 1.9Tdi suddenly broke down. Car ran only for 2.5 yrs & some 20000KM. They say the engine block has broken and will cost 3Lakh ruppes to replace it. This is absurd.

Skoda is definitely using substandard parts & this is a matter of grave concern for people who think that these high end cars are reliable. Skoda should look into this matter and help such customers!

Regards.

Vijay Gupta ji
        Jul 12, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

i want to complain about the inconvenience done with us...
        We are going continues to the service center of skoda company which is located at Rama road, motinagar...
        We said them that the a.c. of our rapid car is not working properly, so kindly check that.
        The mam Komal present there says that our a.c. machine is not working so we can't check..
        Due to this we are facing a lot of hardships.... so kindly take strict actions towards this...
        if not taken any action I'll go to the consumer court.
        The car is on the name of Sanjay Bansal.
        The company name is- FAHRENHEIT AUTO MOVIEL.
        i am really sorry to know about this. i feel sorry b cos when i took the delivery of my skoda rapid from Bangalore dealer i had similar annoying experience.i was told to come by 10.30 am to take the delivery but they delivered the car by 5.30 pm. the sales guy does not even know that the temp registration formalities will be finished only by 4.30 pm in any RTO in India. after that they promised me to give the mud flaps but even after 3 -4 months also they are not able to provide mud flaps for rapid which is a very essential accessory. i had been to the dealer recently to get some small scratches and bruises removed through simple rubbing and polishing but was sent back saying that there was no rubbing material. they promised us to call back but have not called back even after 10-12 days. i have sent a mail with my complaint to skoda customer grievance but skoda auto India is equally lousy as the dealers. i think we all should come together through mails take some strong action against skoda auto India and skoda dealers. i came across an idea of one of the car owners saying that we should create a web page in on the net so that if somebody types skoda our horrifying experiences should pop up immediately. i will support this as i do not want any other indian to be taken for granted from skoda india or sakoda dealers. regards, shamanth dwarak.e mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Varinder pal Singh dhindsa
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Jul 7, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

From last five years we are seeing non cooperative and misleading behaviour of Chandigarh based dealer KRISHNA AUTOMOBILES being a single dealer in Chandigarh and surrounding area Company should made an independent inquiry based on survey otherwise in few time skoda will not be seen on the roads of Chandigarh Tricity

ankushwadhwa2012
            Jul 4, 2012

I have recently purchased a Skod aRapid from JAi Auto , MAthura Road , New Delhi with Engine Numeber : CLN203622 & Chasis Number : TMBBLENA5CG022005 , the Vice President of the showroom Mr.Ahluwalia misbehaved with me jsut for a discount of Rs.15000/-

The deal for the Ambition model of Skoda Disel was finalized at 956800/- .

I was supposed to get the delivery on 26th June'12 by 5 PM . I was all prepared to get the delivery . At 4:30 I got a call from Jai Auto Skoda , Mathura Road , Delhi that I have to get my salary slip .

I infomred the person calling me that I am at my house now and the salary slip is in Office so I cannot get it , so the person told me to come and collect the car and I can give the salary slip the next day .

I reached Jai Auto Skoda by 5 and paid a down payment for the car and all the formalities were complete by 6:30 and I was all set to take the car with my family .

I was standing at the door and the sales team told me that they are getting the keys for the car .

But then came a sudden suprise from the VP of Jai Auto Skoda whom came shouting by saying that they cannot release the car if they don't have the salary slip , I was very annoyed that after doing all the formalities and even giving the down payment amount and my bank sent the Delivery order as well why I was be trated this way .

I simply asked the VP to just let me know if I cannot take the Car without the salary slip why was the same not been informed to me at the time of making the down payment .

The VP said he doesnot care what hapeened and he cannot release the car .

I was feeling that I am not the buyer and felt very insulted , I have 2 Honda's and 3 Hyundai at my place and have been dealing with many showrooms in past , but the way a senior person at VP level behaved with me that made me think whether I should deal with the showroom or not .

He simply said in front of my family and the entire sales staff let me say what ever I want to but they will not deliver the car .

I would request the senior authorites to do take a action against this VP other wise for sure I have to think 10 times before I suggest someone to buy a Skoda again specialy from Jai Auto .

The VP was sounding so rude as of he cares a damn if a cleint has some issue .

I have almost made a decision at that time to go and buy the car from Nawab Motors , Noida but then some sales team people convinced me and apolgized for their VP .

I would request you to do take the action against the VP so that I can think of having a healthy relationship with Skoda

Ankush Wadhwa

guptaakash
              from Jalandhar, Punjab
              Jul 2, 2012

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

I have a skoda fabia a new model. I bought this car in December 2011. I have a complaint against ur company Krishna auto. Which is locate in Ludhiana. My city is 50 km away from Ludhiana. actually I got a problem in my car. The problem is injector. When I drive the car then the car' s pick up come down. Then I contact with Krishna auto. They said u will have to come in Ludhiana then we will check it on computer nd we will scan it. After scan we got the problem of injector. They told us u'll have to leave ur car for 2 or 3 days. We will improve it. But they couldn't complete it. They promise me for three days. After three days than I went there. They said ur car injector has been proved. We have ordered that part in Germany. But its very bad that they don't have a good staff in krishna auto. I think they are not expert whose couldn't know that whats the main problem. It's enough to tolerate. They said we will return ur car within week. But they took 25 days and today 2-july-2012 they called me and said our engineer tested the car and we have fully tested the car. They committed that now ur car is okay and ,u will never face the same problem again. They said problem fixed. When I drove my car then I faced the same problem again. I m a businessman and my business depend on my convince. And for my business me daily up and down from one city To other city to meet my clients.
              I m requesting to u plz fixed the problem as soon as possible. The Krishna auto doesn't take it seriously. So its my humble request. I hope u will reply soon nd u should fix the problem. I shall b very thankful to u for this.

Name:- Sachin Gupta.
              Contact no.- [protected] (India).
              The car detail is Skoda Fabia.
              Regn. No. PB 28E 0432.
              Job Card no. 39524.
              Dated 13 Jun 2012.

Priyank Rai
                Jun 30, 2012

Hi..I bought a Skoda Rapid Ambition Diesel on 30th March'12 in Pune, India and on 4th May'12 (around 36 days since i bought the car) while driving to Mumbai with my old age parents the car developed a shrieking engine noise. I took my car to the nearest Skoda service centre and they told me to leave the car without helping me with a support car. Its been almost 2 months since my car is with Skoda & Ive been following up with them on the status of my car. I always got ambigous answers and only recently Ive been told that there was a manufacturing defect in the engine and as per the technical instructions of Skoda Auto, a part called "Base Engine" been replaced i.e my brand new car engine was opened and this part replaced. Should I accept this Car??

They are forcing me to take the car in the same condition although I am insisting for a new car or my money back. Further Skoda Auto is shying away from addressing my problem and citing some of their rubbish policies. they claim that since the car is under warranty they would replace the defected part and not the car. I even sent them a legal notice on this but they have even not replied to it also.

I was driving a Suzuki Swift for 6 years before this and bought Skoda Rapid with a lot of faith in the Skoda Brand and its engine..Unfortunately the very engine developed a problem and even though Skoda has accepted the defect they are not ready to replace my car with a new one. I've been reasoning with them that had it been a head light / AC or any other part I would have accepted their offer of part replacement but considering its the very HEART i.e the engine of the car that has a defect, a new car should be given to me.

Kindly advise what should be done??

Priyank Rai.

Skoda autos — Defective Engines

Hi All,

I have gone through all the complaints of Skoda and find them very small as compared to mine.
                I bought Laura in 2007 and we have hardly run for 45k.
                Ours is a company vehicle and all the services have been done on time.
                But one day when i was driving my car suddenly it stalled because of the timing belt, it got cut bending the piston rod and jamming the pistons in the head.
                We happened to complain the Skoda through website but no one turned up.
                The Approx. life of the belt recommended by the company is 90,000 miles and it didnt even serve 1/2 life.
                After me going thro, i came to hear that there are lots of cases like this pending and they havn't resolved the issues.
                One timing belt is worth in thousands and when it rips off during the run time will costs you in Lakhs ??
                Spending @ 20 lakhs for a car which hasnt served even 50k and come to an engine breakdown..
                That means the design of the engine isn't perfect ?

So any one with this Car , I advise to be carefull with the situations like this...
                Against Skoda’s Unethical Conduct

Dear Fellow,

I have recently had a terrible experience with Skoda which has costed me a lot of money, harassment and still an unreliable Skoda Superb car. Astonishingly, The Skoda Company is hands-in-gloves with its Dealerships & Authorized Workshops, who are given a free-hand to exploit customers and fleece them mercilessly by Skoda itself.

I empathize with the similar exploitation inflicted on you by Skoda and hence urge you to not let it just be at the hands of foreign companies, who think of India as a dumping ground and Indian Customers a bunc of weak, uneducated .

I am creating a forum of 100 similar sufferers who can together jointly address our issues with Skoda to apt regulatory, media, public and rating agencies till we get a resolution.

Await your revert and support to reclaim what is rightfully ours.

Prateek Agarwal
                [protected]@rediffmail.com

amit_pachisia
                  Jun 29, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I write to communicate to you on the tremendous amount of problems and issues that I have recently encountered from the abysmally low product and service standards of Skoda.

I am the owner of a White Laura Classic, registered in Mumbai, relatively new and less than 1 year old.

On 15th June 2012, I was driving my car from Mumbai to Lonavala and the following events and issues materialized subsequently:-

Product failure: Suddenly the car stopped in the middle of expressway, where I got stranded for several hours. The car is at Europa workshop in Pune at present. In future enquiries I was informed that the clutch plate of the car had become non functional. In my 15 years of driving experience where i have owned/driven cars of Honda, Maruti, Hyundai, Isuzu, etc this is the first time that a clutch plate of a car has failed in its first year, that too when the quantum of my driving is also not too high. It is difficult to believe that a car company that claims to have superior parts, engineering and build offers sub-standard products. On further enquiry, the workshop has additionally intimated me that Skoda will not cover this in its warranty (even if the product failure falls within one year of purchase), in effect stating that unlike other cars, Skoda's products are more susceptible to driving styles and even if Skoda has not communicated this deficiency or need for specific style of driving to customers while selling the product, it would not entertain this. I believe that this is grossly unfair.

On top of it the company is trying to profit from it and has quoted in excess of Rs 50,000/- to replace company's failed product instead of actually compensating me for the troubles caused. This is being done under the garb of 'Wear and Tear'. I can quote the numerous written representations made by the company while selling its car and as stated in its extended warranty program. Forget extended warranty, this is the first year and such a basic car part has failed and being charged to the customer. The losely worded warranty explains parts subjected to normal wear and tear and aging---- How can that cover a failure in first year for a car hardly driven----where does wear and tear and aging come into picture. Skoda workshop has refused to give anything in writing when asked for and Skoda doesnt respond at all. Extended warranties and sales pitches use expressions such as "10/10 Drive", "Obsessed with quality", "specially checked for safety and reliability", "trouble free and hassle free", "Assurance of Commitment", "Complete assurance that your car continues to perform at its best", "Passed through rigorous checking", "pleasurable driving for many more miles ahead" and i can go on.

Unavailability of parts: The Car is at the Europa workshop in Pune for last 2 weeks. Parts have only been received now. Non-availability of a standard part with Skoda for such a long period is clearly a case of poor after sales service and lack of care on Skoda's part. This has created a rather high level of inconvenience for me and my family.

Poor Service levels: Post 15th June, the entire process from Skoda and the workshop has been astonishingly tormenting. Some instances of this are as follows:-

1. The Skoda service line (on multiple enquiries) had informed me that i would be given a full picture on the status of the car on 16th June 2012, a Saturday and I will receive a call from the workshop. On receiving no such phone call, I called back at around noon with no real feedback. on calling back at 2:00 pm, I was informed that the car is under inspection and would be informed at around 3:30 pm. No one bothered to call. I continuously tried for next 3 hours but got no reply. The service desk of Skoda was also unable to get through to them. With the help of the service desk involving several to and fro calls, I managed to reach a personnel at night, who informed me that no inspection was done on the car and nothing will be done till Monday. I was promised of a feedback by Monday. There was no feedback given on Monday or Tuesday.

2. On wednesday-20th June 2012, I called the Europa workshop again. I was told to wait till evening for a feedback from a service engineer. Later in the evening I was informed over phone that the clutch plate had got spoilt. Further I was told that more feedback on logistics will be given by late evening and that Skoda will not bear the cost of Clutch plate. No feedback was received in evening.

3. Again, I called on Friday with limited feedback. Subsequently I called and reached out to the manager at Europa. He informed me that they were unable to give any feedback, because availability of parts from Skoda was not clear and that it would tentatively be available only on Tuesday, 26th June. He again gave me another person's number for further correspondence. There were various intermittent calls that I had to make in the previous few days.

4. On writing directly to Skoda after 10 days, only response i got was that the worskshop will get in touch with me and address my issues. The whole complaint is caused due to non-reponsiveness of the workshop or their hands being tied by Skoda itself!! Skoda is just passing the ball to its workshop and letting the customer suffer

5. The workshop, as expected, didnt bother to address or call for addressal of issues. On calling the workshop, I was again put in the loop of "will call back asap". No call was received. Only thing which is communicated is that please make payment, we are not concerned with Skoda and service.

I still dont have a clear picture on when, how and on what basis will the car be made available to me.

The above clearly points out on how Skoda has failed in terms of product expectation, basic service standards and basic feedback system. The whole experience has caused immense displeasure, hassles, wastage of precious time (with multiple indirect adverse consequences) and grave inconvenience to me and my family.

j_sakhia
                    Jun 27, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Myself including five other persons of the Scoda superb owner are highly dissatisfied with Scoda service provider in Surat. Whenever we register our complain it takes more then 2 days to hear. When we send our car to this so called authorise dealer it takes other 2 days to launch our complain. Then take onother 2 days to inform us that spare parts are not available . When we give consent to buy this parts they take not less then seven days to make available parts from aurangabad. So even very small problem they retain our vehicle not less then 15 days. So what to do during this period? They have very inexperienced service person, very rude staff and very shocking customer care service. They never call us to update the status of our vehicle. By profession I m doctor, I have four clinic in surat and one clinic in Ahmedabad. I have to rush from one clinic to other clinic, so without vehicle you can understand our problem. And there is no sense to buy standby car for Scoda superb car. We are satisfied with interior , safety, and reputation of the car but we are highly dissatisfied with the service provider of Scoda car

mayurlime
                      Jun 22, 2012

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

As i have not received any proper response from Co/Dealer and my Car is also lying with the dealer from last 2 weeks. I am submitting this complaint because of companies non response.
                      I have also enclosed the copy of letter sent to the Co.

MLCL/2012-13/ Date : 11.06.2012

Skoda Auto India Pvt. Ltd.
                      A-1/1, Five Star Shendra Industrial Area,
                      Tq. Aurangabad, Dist. Aurangabad – 431 201

With reference to the safety problems with our yeti car having its registration no. RJ19 CC 8080 no action has been taken by your dealer till yet. Yesterday while driving on highway air bag of yeti opened without any collusion. Due to this unexpected opening of air bag, my son sitting at the rear seat was also injured.

Sir, we are facing problems on safety issues with this car. Two months before while driving on high way during the time of over taking, car automatically reduced its speed from 130 KM to 60KM without any reason and I was lucky enough as there was no other car coming from both sides. I left the car at Udaipur and at that time it was informed that there is some problem with turbo but after 20 days it was confirmed as a sensor problem by your technicians and they rectified the same.

We are having Three skoda make cars. 1) RJ192C 5936 (2) RJ19 CB 2803 (3) RJ19 CC 8080, R.C. Copies of all these cars are enclosed herewith for your ready reference. As We are satisfied with your dealer and the performance of skoda make cars that is why we are purchasing your make cars from last six years.

But, we can not use such a car in which there is a safety issues. Kindly take this as a serious problem and either you replace the car or refund the value of the car. I can not drive the car in which air balloons comes out without any collusion and apart from that air bags do not get inflated, only fabric comes out. There was a similar problem in my friends car yeti, here air balloons did not come out after a major accident. In my case air bags came out without any collation/accident.

We are having very good relation with your dealer other wise we would have taken the issue to the court.

This happened on Saturday 9th June 2012, we have taken photos and had consulted with two senior surveyors about this problem they have justified that this had happened due to manufacturing defect.

Please let us know about decision within 5 days to avoid any future complications.

For MAYUR LIME & CHEMICALS LIMITED

ANIL DAGA
                      (DIRECTOR)

Encl : a/a
                      C.C. : Jai Cars Pvt. Ltd. Jodhpur

My email Add:
                      [protected]@rediffmail.com

vipinxsharma
                        from Hospet, Karnataka
                        Jun 22, 2012

It's complain about absolutely pathetic response & service by Taffe Access, Bangalore, Service station, Skoda India. Request you to find attachments for your ready reference. Looking forward with your positive & fast support.

Please find below complain mail which forwarded to MD of Skoda India but no proper response received by them.

Complain Mail:-
                        This mail to you is being written after immense pain and mental torture which I have been going thru since last 6 Months with your Service Centre Tafe Access located in Bommanahali. Had tried all possible measures of not escalating the matter and patiently wait for the resolution from you local people but to which they think is a customer weakness. Also being in corporate world I completely understand what level of issue should be written to the MD of a company.

Had given my Car after a break down to your service centre for replacing the clutch plate in November 2011.Had few issues which I wanted to clear in the car. I was given an estimate of Rs. 40k for the Clutch replacement which I agreed to. But to my surprise when I went for delivery the team came up with a story of the gear casing being broken without which the clutch could not be replaced. They handed me over a bill of Rs 1.03 Lakhs.

On checking the vehicle I noticed the gear was getting stuck in Reverse position to which the service in charge told that the shifter cable is to be changed and the same is out of stock. On repeated request from your team as a professional I paid the complete bill amounting to 1.03 Lakhs without even getting the vehicle in ready condition. The cable cost was confirmed as 12 to 13 K in addition and was committed to me in December. Also had a problem with my Key not working to which they told the barrel is to be changed and that would cost another 10k. Both the parts were committed to cone in a week time.

Week after week I followed up but to avail no response from the team. Then in January was getting signal on Dash board for routine service for which I took appointment and gave my Car for service. Still the parts which I was asking for had not arrived and on argument with your team the same was committed to come in one more week. I rejected taking the delivery as the key remote was not working and the gear was getting stuck. The said this time everything will be done as committed so took the delivery again.

Having the remote not working have to open the car from the boot as the central locking as per your team is in backside for all the Octavia vehicles. Being part of the senior management have to attend meetings and market visits it was an awkward situation and for myself when had to operate my car.

After a week of service got a call from Tafe for the shifter cable being in stock so gave my Car for doing the pending work. The Barrel was yet to come in stock. After 3 Days of follow up the service advisor Mr. Mallesh called me and said the coolant and water are getting mixed so the car engine is getting heated. For which they said the entire coolant case and many things related to coolant must be replaced. Had a tough time with your people convincing you staff that just got my car serviced and nothing was noticed. They were not ready to listen and complained of my car being old and its routine problem. They gave me an estimate of 25k confirmed delivery in 2 days.

Again I followed up for delivery not a single call from your end. When I went to take the delivery was surprised to see the bill of Rs. 45k on enquiring with the service advisor he said mistake has happened from his side so asked to pay the bill. I told them clearly will not pay anything other than the estimate. On this the service advisor pleaded and asked not to escalate the matter. He also confirmed paying the additional bill as refund to me in cash. Note the Car key was still not functioning which as per your advisor was ordered.

I took the delivery thinking at least my car is in good condition even after such problems. Within two 6 to 7 days the coolant gave indication of getting over heated. This is the problem I paid extra without any estimation and approvals last time. Again the Car was sent to your service centre. Again your team came up with a story that it is getting overheated due to the timing belt replacement. Again I agreed on the baseless suggestions of your team but I told them that will not pay anything additional . I escalated the matter to Mr. S H Sharma the GM who was kind enough to listen and asked me to pay only the cost of the products and will waive off the labor charges. The amount was fixed at 15k.

The delivery again after repeated follow up was given on 21st May. On 23rd May again there was indication of Coolant getting heated on which I called up the Manager Mr. Naveen to inform . He reacted very rudely and said this time they are helpless and asked me to put my grievance to the Skoda Company directly. I requested him as what should I do in the mean time . He sent the service persons to check my vehicle at office.

The service persons came and checked the vehicle they poured in water in the coolant tank. I asked them to take the vehicle and do a thorough check which they dint accept. They asked me to check the vehicle for 2 to 3 days if heating persists they would take the car for check up. Had no options but to bear the brunt of the Tafe Access Team.

The car was getting heated again and On 31st had a late night meeting after which the car failed to even start. Next day the car was towed and taken to Tafe Access. After handing over two days back have again got a mail and estimate of 39 k.

Sorry for writing such a big mail but could not summarize the agony and pain which I have gone thru your ASC. The name Skoda still hold trust in my heart and cannot be lead down by some down the level .

My Car is still with your service centre at Tafe Access. In last 6 months almost 3 months the Car was with Tafe. This is a sincere feedback from a customer who loves the brand Skoda.

Looking forward for a response at the earliest. We in Tata expect there are lot many brands there who are also keeping the flame of trust alive other than us of which I think Skoda is one.

Vipin Sharma

anupnoida
                          from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                          Jun 21, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have Skoda Laura 2008 but 96% skoda vehicle having AC problems and company have very unprofessional Dealers. For AC work service center takes 10 to 15 Days. but u must visit 3-4 time in service station for same work. Pls fallow my advice never buy SKODA Car.

Very Bad Experience with Skoda Auto Inda

Anup Singh Sachan

Himanshu Jain
                            Jun 12, 2012

Veh Regn No: DL7CN3679

Dealer Name: Nawab (Noida) Dealer Location: Noida & Noida

I had purchased a Skoda Rapid around 1.5 months before, and i have faced the worst Pre-sales and After-sales service both at showroom and service workshop.

First day when I went showroom to buy the car with my family they did not even told me all the features of the new car, and i faced issue opening the petrol tank at a petrol station , but finally managed to open it. I did a complaint regarding the same that the employee who they keep cannot even tell the features when a customer is interested in buying a Skoda car, how would somebody show interest in buying a Skoda car, but i just bought thinking Skoda is a name which they will maintain but i think it was my mistake to blindly believe in Skoda.

Another issue, my car met a small accident after 1.5 months of purchase.
                            On Monday June 4, 2012, I was told on phone at the Nawab Motors they would give car max in 3 days so I went to their workshop to give the car, there i got to know that the surveyor would tell when they will give the car back to me, okay, i went home and called later on and i was told that i will get car on Thursday or latest by Friday which was June 8, 2012. I did not get any call from workshop on Thursday or even on Friday till 3 PM, finally i called them and asked why they are still not giving me my car back as i have already been facing mental agony without my new car, Mr. Kishore the guy who is supposed to be adviser for customers told me that he has not got the Delivery order from Insurance Company (ICICI Lombard) yet so he can only deliver the car once he has got this D.O., I reached there around 4 PM and the insurance surveyor was standing there requesting bill from Nawaz’s Noida showroom service manager and this guy Kishore and told them he will go out of town for days hence he will not be able to send D.O. before Monday, but they did not give him bill till Friday evening, and sent him a mail on Saturday when he was definitely out of town.

On Sunday i called Nawaz’s showroom again to take my car, but they told the same thing again, and I requested them to deliver my car by taking full payment of the bill as i needed it desperately but they did not allow me to take the car even when i was interested in paying full amount of the Bill.

Next day it was today Monday June 11, 2012, I called workshop again to take my car, but they told me the same reason of not getting the D.O from insurance company , I called around 2 PM , Mr. Kishore told me that they would get the D.O max in an hour, so i took off from office and reached to workshop from CP, Delhi to this Nawaz’s Workshop in Noida around 40 KMs, but still they had the same response, I waited till 5 for the D.O. but finally what i got to know is that My car is insured in some "Comprehensive Policy" from ICICI even when i paid for a "Zero Depreciation" Policy, I confirmed from ICICI Lombard helpline to remove any discrepancy but they confirmed that i have been fooled and my policy is a normal policy. So i was told to go to their showroom in Anand Vihar Delhi and come back within an hour otherwise workshop would be closed , I went to showroom and told this to manager but he does seem like a manager at all and dint know the process or anything related to it. I went back to workshop and told them the manager has said it’s a zero deep policy.

This was not enough I was seeking to take my car home, i told them take payment of bill as this comprehensive policy and refund me later as per the policy but they were not ready to deliver the car, finally after so many calls to their operations manager Mr. Dogra and all other associates who work for workshop and showroom I managed to take my car home not by paying the amount after the deductions as per the comprehensive policy but only after paying the full amount of the bill, which i was requesting like a fool on Sunday , now I have been told that i will get a refund of my money and they would make correction in the policy by contacting ICICI and/or their sales people.

But i truly don’t have any hope from this showroom "Nawab Motors" Noida and Delhi (Patparganj) that I will get the things corrected in a timely fashion.

This is the story of Skoda not any other company which charges 4 times less for their products and services.

I will be lodging a case regarding this very soon as i have got fed of running around like a chicken from Skoda workshop to their showroom; it has become my job i think.

Kindly let me know how and what you can do for the reassurance of this not happening ever again else Skoda will face the consequence and legal proceedings of making a customer fool.

What steps are you going to take to rebuild the customer confidence?

Deepak Jain
                            #[protected]

Skoda Auto India Private Limited — STEARING FUNCTION NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE.

Sub: Complaint in SKODA SUBERB Reg no: TN 34 R 9500. Chassis No.TMBBEE3TX9A300519‏

WE REGRET TO INFORM YOU THAT STEARING FUNCTION IN THE CAR NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE.
                            AND TILL DATE YOUR DEALER UNABLE TO RECTIFYTHE PROBLEM.

Richa Sandeep Aggarwal
                              Jun 7, 2012

I have given my car on 2nd Jun 2012; for repair for the fault which seems to be ‘Engine Imbalance’ and Vibrations.
                              The details of the car is as below:

VIN: TMBBLCNA2CG015355
                              REG: MH02 CH 9683
                              Model: Rapid Elegance Diesel
                              Date of purchase: 20th March 2012

Now I’m following with SKODA service center regularly; regret I have to make several calls before someone from their side reverts.
                              I was told that there is some problem with Air Sensor; which ideally should be replaced in the first place being my car under warranty (just 3 months old). However it was attempted to put the same faulty one to resolve the problem temporarily!!!

After the failed attempt of resetting the sensor; now the fresh piece is ordered for which there is no update when it will come and whether this will resolve the problem or not?
                              I have no written communication from their side; that whatever they are doing is in sync with the Skoda. Also, I do not have faith of keeping my car park at their service center with a fear of losing original parts.

Already one week has passed and there is no clarity as to what is the solution to the problem. Each day they tell me that they are replacing the part but they dont have the part and they have to order it from Hyderabad.

I am undergoing lot of mental harassment as they are neither telling me the exact problem and nor they are returning my car back with the new part.

I am afraid that in just 3 months my car is lying with service centre, I am afraid if the same thing happened after the warranty is over then I will have to shell out a huge amount of money.
                              Hi..even I bought a Skoda Rapid Ambition in Pune on 30th March'12 and my car also met with a similar fate in just about a months time ie on 4th May'12 the engine developed a huge noise and i handed over my car to their Service Station. Since then that is almost 2 months now my car is at the service station. Since the problem is in the engine I demanded a replacement which is our right but Skoda has been very rigid and stubborn. They have informed me recently that they have opened the engine of my new car and replaced a part called "Base Engine". I have refused this offer and would be going to the consumer court if they dont replace the vehicle or refund my money..

Trust Rapid as a model has quite many technical defects and not a success. Lets get together and fight it out...

Priyank Rai,
                              Pune
                              Hi Priyank,
                              Even I brought skoda co Rapid 3 months back now reverse gear is not engaging, its almost a month i I left my car to service center still not repaired. Skoda cars are really hasty. I am ready to fight against skoda company. Please plan to protest I will join join u and I have few others who also join us.

Praveen
                              Phone:[protected]

ramki505
                                Jun 4, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

i purchased a skoda laura from S7 cars salem tamilnadu in 2011 for past 2 to 3 months i have A/C problem in fact for the parts have not come and making so late i a month 15 t0 10 days the car is been in the garage itself many times due to system problem the service is being late i need a solution for this

shahabhip
                                  Jun 1, 2012

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

I having Skoda Superb petrol(automatic) 2009 model. i am having EPC light problem since last 1 year.

Repeatedly after complaining Surat Dealer, they have not abel to solve the matter, Most of the time My car is with them.

3 times they have to send pick up car. as car was not able to be in moving condition.

This is real shame of Skoda Auto company. that they have not able to solve the problem from one year and no serious action.

Car no. : GJ 15 PP 7794

Abhishek P. Shah

Kartik R Bhalla
                                    May 30, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I hope this would force Skoda India to take a superior action my vehicle.
                                    I have a skoda superb 1.8 TSi Elegance ATits been more than 25 times my vehicle has been stuck in service centre for two common issues
                                    1. engine
                                    2. Gear box
                                    Besides my again again and writting mails and fighting skoda for the same issue a strict action was taken for change of Engine assembly.
                                    But the new engine has same problem again and the gear box has a new problem now. Its now been 10 days my vehicle is service centre and due to unavailibilty of part i am handicapped with no car in hand . And surprised that employees there are still promising that part will come in 8 days prior now.
                                    My car has its mileage only 28200km till yet.
                                    After paying up 20 lacs i hav still not been able to enjoy any luxuries yet.Even cooperating so many times i am now fed up of this problems now . I just want my money refund dont wana get my car delivered now from skoda any more.

santoshrv
                                      from Amravati, Maharashtra
                                      May 29, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Respected Sir,
                                      As above subject is mentioned ,my car had been in service center @Sarra motors Aurangabad from last 40 days & still there is no time limit when i will get it back , and who will responsible for this ????? me or the company??
                                      Do i have to take legal action against company or i will get any solution out of it?????

vehicle no. MH 26- V- 7188

Regards ,

Santosh varma
                                      Nanded (Maharashtra)

drsanjivbais
                                        May 24, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir, It seems my complaints are better heard through this route. I have registered a complaint, against the Skoda Auto India, and Navnit Cars Pvt Ltd. (The company authorized service station for Skoda cars), on 13/5/ 2012. Despite repeated complaints regarding the poor and incomplete services, on skoda auto India, website, the complaints are unheard and unresolved.The people from Navnit Cars Pvt. Ltd, and Skoda Auto India, doesn't seem to bother much, regarding aftersales services. When I drive my car with A.C. on, and the recirculation button on, there is dust and smoke entering into the car. It seems these people have no solution, or they are unwilling to solve this problem. Kindly Help!!!!
                                        Dr. Sanjiv Bais.