Skoda India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1247

File a complaint to Skoda India

Having problems with Skoda India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Skoda India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Skoda India reviews & complaints page 48

Pratik Jain
Nov 22, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Nawab Motors,

It is really very pathetic and disappointing that I get such kind of reply even after giving you the call recording as a proof, still you could not understand who is culprit and blaming me that I have manipulated the things, Now I have attached the call recording for the higher management and hope they do listen the same and come to know who manipulate the things and what is truth,

In order to save yourself from the mistake you are not authorized to put the blame on customer without any proof. On what basis you have blamed me to manipulate the things I want reply on the same ?

It my goodness that I have some recording with me which will proof that who one is manipulating the things, in case if I didn’t have such proof then your reply already proved me the culprits,

It’s your goodness that I did not lodge the Police FIR for the stolen Triangle considering Skoda Brand image otherwise one FIR is quiet enough for media for diminish the brand value of Skoda,

I want to ask you if it was misplaced case then why it was not been informed me earlier and why it was not been arranged before delivery the car to me,

I also want to ask how switch was failed ? if it was failed or damaged by you then why it was not repaired or changed before delivery the car ? why there was a long debate between me and Ravi on the same ?

My Left hand rear mirror adjustment was also damaged by skoda for which no one is taking responsibility,

Customer coming to Skoda service center for repairing not for damaging ?

Now I want the answer from the higher management only else I would be constraint to take a legal action.

Please see my answer of the your reply and looking forward for an answer of my each question from Skoda Management :-

1. We would like to clear that customer are like god to us and how someone can manipulate the things in front of god .Also, at the time of inventory( i.e. job card opening process) it is mentioned in the job card that rear mirror is missing, same we have shown you today in the morning. :- As discussed today morning I got to know that RVM is the full form of Rear view mirror it was my mis-understanding that I did not find the note of missing rear mirror in your Job card.

2. We met in the morning today to discuss the same issue and during our meeting you are not sure about the person who changed the part it was the same person who checked the switch.:- I am sure the person who was standing in front of me in the morning did not changed the Switch, I am sure I can identify the person, The person who changed the switch is around 6 feet long and long brown colour hair and thin in body structure for more detail you can check the Ravi phone detail to whom he phoned for switch change around 16.30 PM, I have given the switch in working condition then how it was failed, why it was not changed before the delivery of the car.

3. We just want to clear you that if you had any such issues, you would have met me at the same time and i would have clear that matter at that time itself. When I take the delivery of my car you were not available at your desk.

4. Last but not least you asked our Advisor to damage the left fender of your car as you are not supposed to pay the bill i.e of INR 13000/-APPROX. Now you have manipulate the complete scene here which was not expected from Skoda employee at least, my explanation and proof of call recording will give the complete picture as I am giving here the complete story :- SBI surveyor( Manoj) has approved the left fender for repair which he denied later at the time of Delivery Order, with the option to the Skoda representative (Mr. Ravi) that you try to recover the money from customer .if customer did not paid then I will pay it myself as it is my mistake that I approved the same, the same message has been conveyed by the Mr. Ravi to me then I said it was approved earlier by Insurance company and I get a confirmation from you too before repairing the same, it is not my fault so I do not pay the repair charges for the same you get it recover from the insurance company, then Surveyor called me and said I will pay the repair charges but would make the dent which was available there then I said ok but keep in mind if dent would be more than before than you have to pay for them completely. thereafter Surveyor called Ravi and asked him to do the dent on the left hand fender, then Ravi called me conveyed Surveyor message then I told Ravi ok you make a dent as surveyor suggested but keep in mind dent should not more than what was available before. Now Here my question is when Surveyor was ready to pay the charges the why the bill amount was decrease from 13000 to 10000, I asked the same question to Mr. Ravi when I been for delivery of my card, Ravi Replied that we have mutual understanding sometimes we do some favor and vice- versa. Now tell me why the payment was not recovered by Nawab Motors from the Surveyor ?

5. We would like to make it clear to you that it was his(Ravi) decision that we will not damage the fender otherwise surveyor ordered him to damage the fender and he will pay the amount, we cancelled the bill adjusted the amount anyhow, it was a loss to our organization but instead of our loss we don't want our customers to suffer, this is the way we work :- I respect your working style that’s why I used to come Skoda service center only, but do not appreciate dishonesty and manipulation with me at any cost, Why did you adjust the bill amount even when surveyor is agree to pay the same he was not paying from his own pocket it is paid by the insurance company ? I already got the answer for the same from Mr. Ravi but still want to know from you too, ?

6. As per our communication, the triangle which got misplaced at our workshop, we will arrange that and will get it deliver to your address. I did follow up for the triangle with Ravi from 5th Nov’13 and been Once to Nawab Motor for the same but still did not receive the same it is your standard practice to harass the customer to the extreme level and avoid them till they complaint the same to the management if not then what are you waiting for why it was not delivered as of now ?

7. We have heard all the recordings provided by you today in the morning but we were unable to find anything which proves Ravi wrong. After hearing all the call recording you did not find anything which prove Ravi wrong then you are not the right person for this complaint resolution, I would request to the Skoda Management to check all the recording and tell me still you are on the same conclusion which Nawab Motors given if yes then thank you I understand the service standard of Skoda toward their customer. I will do the needful to prove what Nawab Motors did not find in consumer court.

8. It’s very disappointing for us that a customer of such a stature trying to manipulate the things. For this statement I don’t forgive and forget Nawab Motors but till the time I don’t prove who is wrong I will wait to give you the answer for the same and mind it for this we may have to meet in court.

Pratik Jain

From: Service Manager [mailto:[protected]@nawabmotors.com]
Sent: Thursday, November 21, 2013 3:55 PM
To: Pratik Jain, GEP EHS
Subject: Regarding your skoda car (HR-51AL-4059) Mr.Pratik Jain

Grettings from Nawab motors !!!

Trust this finds you in best of your spirit.

At the outset, we regret the inconvinience caused .

We are a customer centric organisation and any discomfort felt by our customers is our top priority.

Also, we would like to reitrate the fact that you as a, customer are and will be invaluable to us.

We would like to clear that customer are like god to us and how someone can manipulate the things in front of god .

Also, at the time of inventory( i.e. job card opening process) it is mentioned in the job card that rear mirror is missing, same we have shown you today in the morning.

We would like to clear that it was you who asked our Advisor Mr. Ravi and Bodyshop Technician Mr. Dharmendra to fix the mirror and offered them Rs. 600/- to replace the same (we have discussed the same on phone).

Sir, we would like to clear you that we work in organisation where we treat our customers car as our baby and its quite clear that no body wants to heart his baby.

We met in the morning today to discuss the same issue and during our meeting you are not sure about the person who changed the part it was the same person who checked the switch.

We just want to clear you that if you had any such issues, you would have met me at the same time and i would have clear that matter at that time itself.

Last but not least you asked our Advisor to damage the left fender of your car as you are not supposed to pay the bill i.e of INR 13000/-APPROX.

We would like to make it clear to you that it was his(Ravi) decision that we will not damage the fender otherwise surveyor ordered him to damage the fender and he will pay the amount, we cancelled the bill adjusted the amount anyhow, it was a loss to our organisation but instead of our loss we don't want our customers to suffer, this is the way we work

As per our communication, the triangle which got misplaced at our workshop, we will arrange that and will get it deliver to your address.

We would like to clear you that our organisation works with complete dignity and here we represent a Brand Skoda, please do not have any apprehension in this regard.

We have heard all the recordings provided by you today in the morning but we were unable to find any thing which proves Ravi wrong.

It’s very disappointing for us that a customer of such a stature trying to manipulate the things.

After all these episodes, we again hereby tender our sincere apology if any miscommunication happened from our side.

Assuring you to render our best of services at all the times.

Raghav kumar

SERVICE MANAGER

Nawab Motors Pvt. Ltd. - ŠKODA AUTO

E 11 Sector 11 | Noida 201301, UP| India
Mob:[protected]
[protected]@nawabmotors.com

Sent: Wednesday, November 20, 2013 10:53 AM
To: '[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; 'Mishra, Prakash'; 'Deshpande, Ashish'; 'karsten.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; 'jean-marie.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; 'thomas.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; '[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'customercare.[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'customercare.[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'Gupta, Anoop (Skoda Auto India)'; 'Banwani, Anju (Skoda Auto India)'; '[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'Sudhir, Srinivas (Skoda Auto India)'
Subject: Complaint Against Skoda Service
Importance: High

I don’t want to complaint about Nawab Motors but their service left no option for the customer.

I do not go to Skoda service center ever at any cost because they think customers are fools and they are smart so they can manipulate the things.

However they forget customer may be more educated and smart then him.

Now below mentioned is my past experience with Nawab Motors and I am looking forward for a quick action in this regard.

I have repaired my Skoda Fabia HR51AL4059 from Nawab Motors recently. I met Mr. Ravi who was a consultant for my car repair. He was very good in Social communication but very bad in his service.

He checked my car and give me the job card during that period he found my rear mirror is missing, I said yes it was stolen do you have any spare of any accidental car, he said yes I have you met with the right person.so he did not noted this missing rear mirror in the Job Card.

Then I leave my car to Nawab Motors, Now I discussed with my colleague as a general discussion that Nawab Motor representative is giving me the Rear mirror which is spare with them at a low cost, then my colleague said it is not possible may be the representative stole from any other cars then I decided not to bought the same from him however he asked me so many time in phone that do I fix the rear mirror or not. I asked him will talk to you once I meet you. I have a recording of all conversation in my cellphone, because I use to record all the conversation due to some business and personal requirement .

Now on the last day when I have followed up for the vehicle status, Ravi told me Vehicle is ok but when I been to Nawab Motors he was not available he been for a test drive of my car, I asked him to take a test drive he said everything is ok, no need to worry, Just Pay the amount and fill the feedback form then I will get you to the Cab, Vehicle cab is with security guard he will hand over the key only once you show the gate pass however my car is already outside the premises. I have filled the Feedback form assuming the best service as per Skoda Service Standard but unfortunately I was surprised to see that, Ravi has changed my Center Lock with the another one which was not working, So when I check my cab I got to know that it is not working so I asked Ravi what is this why it is not working, he said sir may be due to shortage of electric as your car has been washed his fuse failed, I understand he have changed the same but just want to dig him so I asked him I have given this in a working condition, He Replied sir In skoda we are getting complaint for this lock that it stop functioning any time quality of Lock is ver bad, I really shocked with his reply and asked I think it has been changed by someone, He replied no Sir, for changing this we have to open the full box and all and asked me to go and he will get it changed after a week, till the time he will try to get the same for me from any accidental car, Later I asked I want it to be changed now because I have given you the same in the working condition, after a long debate he called someone from the service center and get it changed in a minute,

Then I saw the engine in which Battery Cover and wire was loosed for which he again asked someone from the service center and get it fixed the complete process of payment and checking the car takes more the 1 hours, and then lastly when I sit in my car and adjust the Rear mirror got to know left hand side rear mirror is loose, Rear Mirro was not adjusted as it happen before so I asked Ravi what is this he said I told you sir we are getting complaint for Lock and rear mirror, Quality of this 2 items are very bad, I can’t do anything now, till that time I understand this Ravi is not a trust worthy person, he use to change the parts of the cars. So I refuse to take the rear mirror because I felt it must be stole from other car.

Now My left Hand Side mirror is not adjusting properly which must be fix by the Nawab Motors, I have given the same in a good condition.

At last I got to know that Red colour Triangle is missing from my Car when I check the same at my home, and then I phoned Ravi he said no sir it will be there let me check and then he admitted he is having the same with him and asked me to come to get the same but when I been to Nawab motors two days before he was absent for the day, I met with Mr. Shailendra he said Ravi is on Leave, we will send the triangle to you at your office and till now I did not received the same, I even asked Shailendra, Kindly check other tools are is in place or not but he refuse to check it and said sir everything is ok.

Now I want it to check may be other tools has been stolen or changed by Ravi. I am getting my Triangle back because I re checked the tools at my home other wise it must be sold by him to anyone else. I am not expecting such kind of dishonest employee of Skoda

Now please check my car whether any other tools or parts has been changed by him and ask him to deliver the triangle at my address and fix the left hand side rear mirror.

Thanks& Regards

Pratik Jain

jeffygeorge
    Nov 19, 2013

Before four day my car skoda rapid complaint starting problem. We unformed but not response proper and next day company taken my car. Still evening not told any reson and last time the told 3 injector problem. They blaming us your diesel not good. What we can do. This is not our problem.They told for change injector 63000 and service charge around it will come 1lakh. It new car before 5month we take. 3 years warranty is there. Y we want pay. I take car in Tirunelveli skoda company. 19-11-13 today also we going ask. So I write consumer complaint two times but your side what action pls. Anand Triunelveli

nitinbothra
      Nov 13, 2013

I bought this car skoda superb from Arshia Motors Faridabad and the car turned out to be of such poor quality that every 3-4 months the car was sent to the service station and it had stayed there for more that 2-3 months every time because of non-availibility of parts. As soon as the warrantee got over all the traits of bad service is showing. the Air conditioner has stopped working, suspension was done by Arshia motors but still there is too much noise, new headlights were installed and after about 11 months it is faulty (Skoda is asking for 20000rs for headlight). Out of 4 years since when i am owning this car, for about 18-20 months the car was there in different skoda authorised service centre. Recently, I have invested more that 2.5lakh Rs on this car but still there is no improvement. The car has been towed more than 5 times. Roof leaking even when there is no rains. fuel pumps becomes faulty every 4-5 months, gear oil leaking, air conditioner not working, suspension not good at all. And this is the reply which i got from Skoda pune even though there is very minor accidents in this car and everything was done at authorised Skoda Service Stations ( Mr. Sudhir Srinivas ) ________ Dear Mr. Nitin, Greetings from Skoda Auto India !! We would like to inform you that the vehicle was inspected by our technical field engineer and the following is the observation. As per the case history it has been noted that the vehicle has history of accident repairs and the matter was discussed internally and we are unable to support you on the replacement of the required parts under goodwill. We have informed our dealership to share revised estimation with your good self and carry out necessary repairs appropriately. With respect to the A/c performance is concerned, our dealership will revert to you with the findings and our resolution. Request you kind understanding on the same. Observation: Water leakage from roof rectified by sunroof drain cleaning. Transmission’s Parking Mode not engaging, Parking actuator lever worn out, need to be replace. AC not efficient- Informed dealership to look into the matter and share feedback for an way forward Left headlamp not working, Xenon control unit for left headlamp required to be replace. Suspension noise inspected & sub frame bolt’s thread found damage, recommended to replace. Engine oil leakage from timing side & rear oil seal of crank also leaking, required to be replace. Power window noise while operation, Glass run recommended to clean & lubricate but if complaint persist then GRM required to be replace. Best Regards Srinivas Sudhir l Customer Care ŠKODA AUTO India Pvt. Ltd A – 605, ICC Trade Towers, Senapati Bapat Road, Pune - 411016, Maharashtra. India. Tel:[protected] srinivas.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in | www.skoda-auto.co.in | www.skoda-auto.com Škoda - Simply clever. <image001.gif> Please consider the environment before printing this email. Prosím, zvažte dopad na životní prostředí před tiskem tohoto mailu. ‘This e-mail may contain confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient (or have received this e-mail in error) please notify the sender immediately and destroy this e-mail. Any unauthorized copying, disclosure or distribution of the material in this e-mail is strictly forbidden’ PLEASE CONTACT ME IF ANYTHING CAN BE DONE. NITIN [protected]@gmail.com

malikrav
        Oct 21, 2013

I own one SKODA LAURA MT. it was purchased from your dealer at Raipur ( CG), M/s SPEED AUTOMOTIVES PVT LTD.
        My car bears the registeration no. CG04JF9195.
        On 8th of october 2013 I contaced the dealership with the following problem:
        Coolant indication was glowing red and alarm was sounding when I started the car for the 1 st time in the morning.

SQEUENCE OF EVENTS AS THEY HAPPENED:
        - Immediatly I turned the ignition off, waited for few minutes and restarted the car, and the glow and alarm no longer turned on and I could use the car normally throughout the day. But the next morning, the same thing happened.
        - I went through the manual provided with the car and as given on page 25 of SKODA USERS MANUAL ( COOLENT TEMPERATURE/COOLENT QUANTITY), came to know that there was some problem with coolent system.
        The mannual clearly states that the loss indicates a leak which has to be corrected immediatly (page no.186, 187)
        - I contacted Mr Murli on phone number [protected], told him the problem and he arranged a pick-up from my premises the same day evening. ( the exact date and time is verifiable from our cell phone records)
        - The coolent loss was confirmed when a personal from skoda came to pick up my car, opened the hood and observed that the coolent was practically gone. This he demonstrated to me. Then the car was taken to the service station of M/s Speed Automotives.
        - On 9th I was informed by Mr Murli (of speed automotives) that the EGR ( exaust gas recirculating ) system has failed due to which the coolent was expelled and this part needs to be replaced immediatly. Since the car is under warrenty, this will be done free of cost.
        - I was further informed that the part was not readily available at the m/s speed automotives, and it will have to be called from the company warehouse after sending a report. I was informed by Mr Murli that this will take around 4 to 5 day.
        - Since till 17 th oct 2013 I had no feedback on the status of my car, i contacted the coustmer care helpline number and logged a complaint. My concern bears the identification number SPL38838 dated 17/10/2013.
        - on 18/10/2013 evening I got a call from speed automotives that the part has arrived
        - on 19/10/2013 evening by approximately 6 pm my vehicle was delivered back to me
        - on 19/10/2013 I receiced a bill of ₹4236 Bearing number 1248 Dated 19/10/2013 against labour charges for cleaning of fuel tank and injection system. Job card number is 7125.
        - On 19/10/2013 I made a payment of ₹.4236 By cheque no 000761of federal bank.

SOME IMPORTANT FACTS:
        1) Its only 9 months since the car was purchased.
        2) the car had done only 4502 kms when it arrived at service centre for repairs ( indicated on the invoice)
        3) the car has never gone out of raipur on a long drive
        4) car is constantly refueled at reputed pumps in raipur.
        5) Skoda is so confident of the quality of tits cars that the 1st inspection service is scheduled after 15000kms or 1 year whichever comes first

SOME EXPLAINATIONS GIVEN BY SKODA STAFF:
        - cause of COOLENT loss is leakage/ failure of EGR SYSYEM.
        - EGR FAILED because of burning of diaphagrm thats acts as a filter for exaust gases
        - the burning of diaphagrm is because of contaminents comming from bad diesel
        - this is the first time a skoda car has come with a failed EGR
        - pumps within raipur city limits sell good diesel
        - pumps in the peripheral areas, and in small cities (durg, bhilai, rajnandgaon, korba, raigarh, etc) have contamination issues and must be avoided.

MY CONCERNS:
        1) Why was the job card made on 18/10/2013, when the car was in the workshop since 8/10/2013?
        2) What caused the failure/leakage in the EGR SYSTEM?
        3) What was the need to clean the fuel tank, and injector system?
        4) Was the fuel, retrived from fuel tank sent for testing for imputities?
        5) Has the EGR SYSTEM been sent for evaluation of the cause of failure?
        6) what were the observations on opening the fuel tank and injector system?
        7) why were the sensitivity issues of the engine not highlighted while selling the car to me?
        8) Why was the list of company approved/ recommended fuel pumps not handed to me ? Has the company conducted any survey on the quality of available fuel in India?
        9) What is the instrument or method by which I can check the quality of fuel going in the car?
        10) why was the spare part unavailable in a company authorized showroom and service centre?
        11) why did it take so long for the company to make it available at m/s speed automotives, raipur cg?
        12) is skoda the only automobile company using an EGR SYSTEM that is so sensitive that it will fail when run for just 4500kms?
        13) diesel soot has direct influence on many other parts, more critical for engine functioning. Why according to you, has the EGR failed first?
        14) Glycol ( a component of the coolent) enters diesel engine motor oils as a result of defective seals, blown head gaskets, cracked cylinder heads, corrosion damage and cavitation. Have you checked the density and viscosity of the engine oil before sending back the car?
        15) Electronically controlled EGR valves have a position sensor that tells the computer how far open or shut it is. If the computer does not receive the feedback it anticipates, it will trip a check-engine light. A valve that is stuck open will usually cause the check-engine light to come on after the car warms up. One that is stuck shut will trigger when the engine is cold, but might disappear when it warms up. This was happening with my car. Do you agree?

When i shared my experience with my friends on facebook, I reveived a lot of comments, some of them, I would like to share with you:

1)Ravi Ji if it were so, then thousands of cars running on Indian diesel in small cities should face the same problem. Since the dealer did not bother to send the samples for further investigation, it is more likely they know it is a premature failure of the part and quickly changed it under warranty. Hogwash of fuel was created to extort money and save them from the embarrassment of telling the truth. Scodas are excellent cars and sometime premature failures do happen in even best of the cars, but unfortunately scoda in India has earned bad reputation because of its not-so-honest dealer network and is under-performing precisely because of this.

2)Dear, It happens. We have now a days "Vulture culture".Everyone is eyeing your pocket and only aim is to get the money transferred from urs to their pocket.you better write to Regional manager &Country head of skoda.Get their no. and speak to them. They will definitely take action and might waive off labour charges. Since its under warranty u r not supposed to pay a single penny. Take it in writing from the skoda dealer the cause of fault. Get the sample of diesel tested in lab.It happened with me too but I put efforts and emerged as a winner. Dont sit quietly and accept everything and blame ur luck.At the end u will get great satisfaction. Fight the system.All the best.(Remember-Zidagi har kadam ek nayee jung hai...)

3)Its business of fooling customers! agency is known for such stunts...

4)Your stand is correct and you may file the grievance.As per MRTP act they are answerable.Please proceed. The company will certainly call for details of matter from Dealer.And M.R.T.P.will also conduct inspection of such mischief.

MY INTENTION:
        1 reinstating of the trust with which i put blood money in buying this car, which was uncerimoniously shattered by the way in which your company handled the matter. Please return the money that has been unjustly charged to me immediatly.
        2 replace the unprofessional staff giving wierd explainations to customers by reasonable and knowledgable people.
        3 have proper infrastructure in place so that you can actually keep the promise of providing outstanding aftersale services.

DR RAVI MALIK.
        D-1 Shriram nagar
        Raipur CG
        Cell: [protected]
        Hello Sir

I am also facing similar issue with my Skoda Fabia. They replaced my EGR system after first service approx 8000 km and now I am getting the same problem. EGR light is on and the car is ready to go to service center to resolve this issue.
        The service center people have no idea about the issue and this time again they will keep my car for 15-20 days in the workshop.
        My car is 2.8 years old and I am looking for buyers for skoda fabia.
        Skoda has shattered my dreams as earlier I was crazy for European cars and made the decision to buy Skoda against my family members/friends.
        Do you have any contact number/mail ids of senior management people in India ?
        I want to share my grievances with them. When you search google for this issue you will get enormous links that will endorse poor service quality in India and universal EGR issue.

Regards, Ravi

rakesh poonia
          Oct 21, 2013

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Dear sir, I have respected that I have purchased a fabia car on oct 2011. My car regd. no. is HR20 W 9178. Now my car right window lock is damage in aug 2013. When I have gone ur company showroom Daimond automobiles hisar then he says that this showroom closed and u come next months. but again i ask on telphone that he said me that u will wait 15 sep13. again ask that he said me that u wait oct13 1st week but this showroom not open again now. now my warranty period is endingon 21 oct13. I have my complaint on 14 oct in ur coustmer toll free no. then I have visit ur company showroom sidak automobiles pvt ltd., karnal on 16 oct 13. He said me that this part not available this time and said that I have complaint in skoda company. now he tell me that ur are not able warrranty becouse u have not services in my showroom . When my car warranty ended today he tell when i have not able any others company visit now. i have reqest that please help me on this problem. Thanking you. Your sincerely, Rakesh Kumar [protected] [protected].

Neeraj Munjal
            Oct 16, 2013

I purchased a new car on 31st Jan 2013 but since begning the car has lot of sound from Doors & AC conked of 3 times . The complaints have been submitted to company the car has been sent to service station atleast 20 times in last 7 months but not satisfactory . Tring to contact the company but no body responding. Regards

salilmehta
              Oct 13, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir, I had booked the new Skoda Octavia under the name of my firm Bindoo Gas Service at Arshia Motors Faridabad for which i had given a cash deposit of 1 lac rupees on 26/09/13 and a furthur cheque of 15 lac rupees on 01/10/13. I was told by the sales executive that the maximum cost of the top model automatic would be less than 19 lac. when the rate came out it was 22.2 lacs which was a big increase from the estimated quoted price. Still since i really liked the car, i decided to go ahead and purchase it. But i was informed by sales executive from Arshia Motors that due to unavailability of cars, my delivery would take place at the end of the month and IF I NEEDED THE CAR EARLIER THEN I WOULD HAVE TO PAY A PREMIUM OF 1-1.5 lac rupees. I found this strange and decided to verify the facts with other skoda dealerships in Delhi and Gurgaon. To my surprise the first dealership i called (Jai Auto) situated at Mathura Road New Delhi, responded immediately to my query and were very warm and polite in their dealing. They said that i could have the car the same day in the evening. A special mention to Mr Shashank, who made the whole experiance of buying the new SKODA OCTAVIA a delightful one.I bought the Skoda Octavia automatic top model on the same day. What I don't understand is that how come the car is being sold (or at least quoted to be sold) at a premium at one Skoda Showroom (Arshia Motors) inspite of pre booking and inspite of the fact that i had already payed 16 lac rupees in advance, whereas in another Skoda Showroom (Jai Auto) i was not asked to pay even 1 rupee premium and without prior booking I was able buy the car on the same day itself? Now comming to the main problem which i am facing. I cancelled my booking at Arshia Motors on 06/10/13 and i asked for a refund on the amount (rs 16 Lac) which i had payed in advance. I was told that i would get it in a few days. Today morning I called up Arshia Motors to enquire about my refund and to my surprise I was told that the MD was not in town hence it would take two weeks more. I am surprised that there is such a huge difference in professionalism in Skoda Dealerships. On the one hand there is Jai Auto, from whom i purchased the car, they made me feel like a king. And on the other hand there is Arshia motors, who were giving me late delivery and asking for a premium and are now delaying my refund. Please help me get my refund check as soon as possible. Hoping for a favourable response New Skoda Octavia owner Salil Mehta Bindoo Gas Service Faridabad [protected]

satish_narayan
                Oct 7, 2013

I purchased a Skoda Rapid Diesel top end from Vinayak Skoda Palace Road Bangalore in July 2012. In dec2012 i noticed that there was a noise coming from the steering column & every time during gear shift the car jerks/recoils. Highlighted the same to Vinayak Skoda & SAIL in Dec2012 and it has been 10months since, the car still has the same set of issues. In the 10months they have taken the car for repairs 7times for an over 23days & still counting. Every time the take the car in for repairs they reassure me that this time the issues would be fixed but all empty promises. The days the car was in repairs i was forced to spend money out of my pocket to arrange alternate private taxis to go to office & back. This cost me 800Rs/ per and they never came forward to offer me alternate car to take care of my travels. To add insult they have forced me to go to pick up the car at 8pm (about 30kms) calling me at the last moment and telling me that no drivers are available. They even damaged my car doors while doing the 1st service and did not repair that at that time instead they said they would only repair it after a week.
                My humble ask is that they take this defective car and replace this with a brand new car(same model) and pay me the money I have spent for my travels while the car was in repairs which is Rs.20000/-

rajesh adv
                  from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 30, 2013

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

sir, i have send my scoda fabis car on 07/09/1013 for service, there was a complaint of staring but till today not repaired while the manger close the job without resolving the problem and staff also committed theft of diesel from my car in the compelling circumstances i took the taxi for day to day work and paying charges for the same its all due to deficiency in service of Scoda company and also caused mental pain, for the same i had made complaint on toll free no. bearing complaint no. SPL37219 and also not ready to pay the charges for taxi from the date 07/09/13. Kindly do needful Virendra Kumar Agrawal [protected]
                  Skoda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  I have a Skoda Octavia Rider since 2005. Unfortunately my comfort and Joy in driving the Car all these years, was always disproportionately lower than the discomfort and pain i had whenever i took the car to the Skoda service workshops.
                  I have in the last seven years yet to find a skoda workshop in Delhi which is even partially ethical or honest. God knows why SKODA Head Office is sleeping.
                  Replacing good parts with old and faulty parts/ billing for genuine skoda parts but installing duplicate parts/ and worst of all giving huge estimates for repairs running in lacs, for work which is not required. I have on at least three occasions had to search for mechanics outside Skoda workshops to get jobs done- which was not only done at one fourth the cost, but more frustrating was finding out that Skoda repair estimates covered work which was not required.
                  In the most recent case of a month ago, my car panel showed a engine oil warning sign. Initial visits to the workshop let to no feedback. Subsequently the engine started missing and a bit of noise from the engine tapets/ valves led me to take it back to the workshop. The first one, though capable o[censored]sing its computer scan, gave me an estimate of 1.5 lacs, saying only after opening the engine/ etc we can tell what is the problem. Not being satisfied, i went to another service workshop. They changed the fuel pump, timing belt, but for the main problem, again gave no answer but gave a long list of items to replace- estimate to two lacs. I was now forced to look outside for a car mechanic, who told me that the problem is either a choked pick up suction pipe or a defective Oil pump.Surely Skoda could have told me so also. But they are more interested in fleecing the customer. I feel sorry that Skoda has ruined its brand due to poor, pathetic service management.

vinayakhospitalityservices
                    Sep 11, 2013

Dealer called me for serviceing , they insisted me and said they will send guy for pick-up , post one day of pick-up someone called me for works pending and said the bill would be 33k , I said I don't face any trouble in my Fabia so please do not go for any major part change , my bill shouldnot be more than 5000 , now second day the billed me 25000 , saying that "you had agreed for all work " they are now trying to blackmail me either I pick the car post payment of 25k or drop the car their ...

m bansal
                      Aug 13, 2013

Address: Haryana

My skoda superb got brakedown at ambala on 11 th june 2013 then it has toewed to chandigarh same day.we have extended warranty also , dealer is saying for the last two months we are doing as per company guidelines and we are sending fuel for testing . but no body is telling why such a car has no safety feature for poor quality of fuel , how much damage it can do . why they are not repairing the car. is two month time is not sufficient for the company to rectify the car. I think skoda company wants only one time customer not a repeated customer. THEY DONT HAVE ANY TIME FRAME FOR CUSTOMER COMPLAINT REDRESSAL. WHY COMPANY IS NOT RESPONDING EVEN AFTER SENDING EMAILS AT THEIR HELPLINES AND THEIR OFFICIAL EMAIL ID's.

skoda superb — alloy wheels of superb

its just 10000 km to my skoda superb and 3 alloys wheels got bend while there is no impact on tyres or anyhere else even car was running on the nh

mgdaap24
                        Aug 13, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

Dear CEO,Regional Manager of SKODA INDIA,

IAM A DOCTOR I WAS ENQUIRING ABOUT SKODA YETI,ALREADY I WON A LAURA NOW PLANING TO BUY YETI FOR THAT I SPOKE TO GURUDEV MOTORS EXECUTIVE FROM VELLORE-TAMILNADU .Mr.MURALI SEEMS TO BE A GENERAL MANAGER,HE ATTENDED THE CALL THE WAY HE SPOKE WAS EMBARASING,ACTUALLY SPEAKING HE IS NOT AT ALL INTERESTED IN SELLING IN SKODA VEHICLES,HE IS NOT READY TO LISTEN WHAT IS MY REQUIREMENTS,INSTEAD HE IS TELLING ME TO SPEAK LESS,THE WAY HE SPOKE IT WAS DISAPPOINTED ME,I THOUGHT IAM A PROUD OWNER OF SKODA,BUT NOW IT MADE ME TO THINK AGAIN,IAM SURE I WONT BUY SKODA CARS FOR ANY REASON,I WONT SUGESST TO ANYONE.

A G Infrastructure
                          Jul 24, 2013

Address: 78 Jai Apartment 102 I P Extn. Patpar ganj, East Delhi, Delhi

To Date[protected]
                          The consumer court

Sub: O.P. failed to provide proper service and guilty of over charging
                          This is to inform you that we had given our car no DL3FAH 0222 to JAI AUTO, having its workshop as A-38 & A-39, mohan co-operative industrial estate, Mathura road, New delhi -110044 through its invoice no DEL[protected] on 5th June, 2013 having problem of extreme black smoke problem. The party delivered the car on 8th June, 2013 with a bill of Rs 58,247/- (Rupees fifty eight thousand two hundred forty seven only) and the bill was duly acknowledge by us and the payment was made on the same date. Moreover, the bill was raised by them in the name of earlier owner instead of present even after presenting them the RC copy. This is total failure of system and malpractice on regular basis.
                          However, on 18th June, 2013 the car started making huge noise from inside the bonnet, which it was not making on earlier. The party again gave a estimate cost for the repair of Rs 105,000/- (Rupees one lac five thousand only) which was later on conducted by another workshop for just Rs 26678/- (Rupees twenty six thousand six hundred seventy eight only) and all faults were removed.
                          We would like to bring to your notice that JAI AUTO failed to provide proper service and guilty of overcharging. We have to bear the harassment given by them due to late delivery of car and regular problem in it. Further, the party is not ready to except its fault. The party is liable to refund the entire amount of Rs 58,247/- (Rupees fifty eight thousand two hundred forty seven only) and amount towards mental agony and torture which amounts to Rs 200,000/- (Rupees two Lacs only). Further I would like to say that we don’t have any other equally efficacious remedy except to approach this Hon’ble Forum for redress for his grievances. When we spoke to some other person they also found similar problem of overcharging.

For A.G. Infrastructure private limited

kalpesh2911
                            Jul 2, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

Skoda after sales service is aweful ,pathetic and disgusting, after paying such a huge sum of money to buy Skoda Laura-2013, every time the car is taken for Service,recently my car power windows was not working after sanning my car it was found that my control unit of front right power window was faulty and further is was noticed that their is some problem with compresser or its valve of ac and almost it 20 days the part is not yet available its 4 months oid car and i have to face so much problem not getting proper reply from the service center it seem like skoda is selling defective cars in India, the dealer seems to just care of making money out of the brand conscious and innocent customers!!

Naveen.Singla
                              Jun 16, 2013

I purchase Skoda Fabia in September 2010. I am also facing AC Gas leakage problem since last 1 year. They 1st charged me around Rs 3000 in Nov 2012 for Repairing and AC gas refilling. However Ac stop colling within 2 months. Again They refilled the gas in Mar 2013 and charged me Rs 1500. They gave in written that "If i don't drive my Car Daily or atleast alternate day for 5-10 km, problem will reoccur. I am driving my car atleast 2 times a week. However, Again my Ac is not cooling.
                              The problem need to be solved and untill solution is there i should be get my charges back and free refilling of Gas.
                              I am not getting reply for my queries at their customer care Id's.

Naveen Singla
                              Same AC problem with my skoda fabia too.

Sandip Chopra
                                Jun 15, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is regarding complaint i logged a week back regarding AC in my car not working. No resolution has been provided till now either by customer care OR by Nawab Motors.

I wanted to bring to your notice that i am getting my car serviced from Nawab motors from last 3 services (as it is the only service station in town). I switched to Nawab motors from Arshia Motors Faridabad because of Poor Quality of service at Arshia, but it seems Nawab has turned out to be more pain than Arshia.

I would request you to pick up history of services of my car right from Service 0 ( AC not working just after i bought car) from Arshia motors to serivce 3 from Nawab Motors.

Every time i gave my car for service i had worst surprises to come. First time i gave my car for servicing to Arshia, they left a major & very life threatening fault in my car due to which my car used to switch off ( and yes i meant switch off) randomly while driving all of a sudden. It was hard time for me to get it rectified as it tool 2 -3 sittings with Arshia to figure out that there was some wiring in my driver door which was left loose casing my car to randomly shut down leaving no power in car randomly during driving and steering wheel locked as there is no power. That could have happened on any speed from 0 - 100. I hope you get the seriousness of the problem.

Due this kind of issues with Arshia, i had to switch to Nawab motors and then...

2nd service:
                                While drivng back home just after service from Nawab motors, my car suddenly shut down in the middle of the road in night. I called up for crane to take my car to Nawab motors but noting was available at Nawab. Somebody suggested that i should check the battery terminals. To my surprise, battery terminals were left loose which disconnected battery altogether and hence no power.

3rd Service:
                                I got my 3rd service done again from Nawab Motors on 15th October 2012. Just a few days after the service ( 2 may be 3 days) on normal driving home to office, i got an indicator blinking in my car saying "Engine Malfunction", I don't know what they did to car whether they left something unfinished or changed some parts, i don't know. I called up and Nawab and gave my car for rectification of this issue.
                                When i got my car back after the fix, as an aware customer, i asked what was the cause and what is it they did to rectify the problem. The technician said nothing was found wrong but the indicator is not blinking now. When inquired further he said i have just flushed the indicator. I was not happy with the explanation but thought that he is more skilled and experienced to handle the issue.

Now, a few months after the 3rd service, again the same old indicator started blinking saying "Engine Malfunction". I called up Nawab motors that the issue has again risen up. And i would like to get my car serviced. I was made to talk to the technician. He saw my record and suggested that i have driven just 10,000 Km after the service and i can drive my car for a[protected] kms more as this issue could be because of hot whether and there is nothing to worry. As i take advice from my service station i took this one as well and thinking it as an expert advice and started driving my car.

After a few days, Ac in my car stopped working. I sent my car for service and they said multiple parts (relay & radiator fan) need to be replaced and it is going to cost me 25-30 K apart from the service charges (13K). I was shocked to hear that and logged a complaint on Skoda customer care. When i asked further the technician (Dharmendra) told me that it was due to the "Engine Malfunction" indicator shown on the panel. When i told this to Mr Aamir manager Nawab motors that this was because of the same indication, the technician was made to keep quiet as it might reveal their fault.

I did talk to Aamir (manger) and Mr Koshi (GM) Nawab motors on this issue but nobody is able to see justification in my complaint that the issue is caused by improper servicing and incorrect advice from Nawab motors.

I have repeatedly asked customer care to provide me with number of Zonal head Skoda motors, but nobody is able to help me with that.

I am really frustrated as nobody is listening to my complaint since last one week. I would request you to look into this matter ASAP. Do look at my service history at Arshia and Nawab motors.

I really liked the car i bought but it has been made worse after each service. I was almost becoming a loyal customer by purchasing another Skoda car but this instance has really struck be hard for poor after sales service.

Sandip

ritu10zing
                                  Jun 10, 2013

I purchased the Skoda Yeti in September 2011 based on its promotion and advertisment as an off-road vehicle. However, in the first year alone, I had three sidewall tears in the vehicle from mild off-road usage. I discovered that the tyres that come as standard on the Skoda Yeti are high performance tyres meant for city and highway usage but absolutely unsuitable for any kind of off-road driving. I complained to Skoda regarding this and asked them to recommend me All Terrain tyres that would be more suitable for on and off-road usage. Skoda did not respond to my request. I discovered that there are no A/T tyres available in India that fit the Skoda Yeti size. So, I am stuck with an off-road vehicle that I cannot get off-road tyres for. I would like to complain that Skoda should ensure that customers in India have access to A/T tyres for their Yetis in accordance with the description for which the vehicle is being sold.

Skoda — skoda yeti complaint

sir i am waiting for last two months for bearing part of my skoda yeti from jammu skoda dealer of skoda ....i feel cheated n disgusted plz look into matter
                                  mian mehr ali

siddarthgrewal
                                    Jun 10, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My car Skoda fabia reg no. DL 3 CAT 6660 was given to Nawab Motors in Noida on the 31st of May with a faulty fuel pump(had to be towed to the workshop) and which took them 4 days to repair which was a maximum 1 hour job. The car is under warranty but no warranty was given for changing the fuel pump and two pipes. After 2 days on returning from Delhi to Noida my car stalled on the DND and had to be towed again to the workshop.

Its been two days now and they are still telling me they haven't found the exact fault. though they said the charcoal condenser needs changing and on inquiring with a friend of mine he encountered the same problem with another dealer who by mistake connected the condenser on the wrong fuel line which i suspect has happened to me also because it showed the same symptoms.

I get no feedback from Skoda I am trying to mail all the offices worldwide maybe that helps i dont know

Skoda Fabia — break and low pick up

sir i am an unfortunate customer of scoda vehicle.i had a problem of pick up of car.i have skoda fabia petrol version from last 1year after servicing too much problem in my car poor pick up noise problem poor balancing.we gave service 3times but there was no responce. i want to return my vehicle!

manjeethr
                                      May 13, 2013

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

We have Vehicle skoda Octavia registered under No JK02 AH- 3476, We are facing problem the Air Condition is not working properly, we have already get it reapeied from Auhtorised Agency (Jainco Skoda) they have change the Fan, cooling Coil, AC sensor wich cost arounf Rs 45000/-.

But still not fuctionong properly the case is pending from aprrox one & half month.
                                      it really disappoint us.

for further query please contact [protected]

Hope the action will taken soon to recover.

regards.

Skoda — Octavia

This is the worst car made by Man and a Man can have.
                                      It's not a car its a SKIN Pulling machine.
                                      If you want to punish someone just suggest them to buy Skoda Brand.
                                      The Service back up is so bad, it;s hard to explain.
                                      Please do stay away from Skoda Brand.
                                      Ritesh Mittal
                                      {[protected]@in.com}

I bought skoda octavia in Dec 2006 and it has run just 23000 kms. One day while driving from my factory to my home suddenly the engine stopped and I had to park the vehicle on the road side. I had to tow the vehicle to my garage and contacted the dealer at Madurai, the Gurdev motors, Dindical road, Madurai. I hired a lorry and loaded the vehicle and sent to Gurdev motors on 19.08.09 . After almost three weeks now I am informed that the company rejected the request for replacement of engine block which has broken and asking me whether I want quatation to repair the vehicle.

World famous Skoda car broken down in just 23000 kms. Obviously it is the manufacturer's defect.and now I am facing huge expenses for repair the car

Paramasivan

Mayank guptaa
                                        May 7, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I bought a skoda laura from Krishna Autos, Ludhiana dated 31st April 2012. My ac of car stopped working as soon as pre-summer approached this year. I had sent my car for 1st service and mentioned them about the problem in ac then the company officials said that the ac checking machine is not working. Again when it got unbearable i went to showroom get it checked. They took 2 days to check it and said that compressor has to be replaced. Again after 2 days i got a call on approx 24 April 2013 that it will be replaced within a week. Today is 7th may and i still have not got any confirmed answer as how much more time will it take. Its been 15 days I m driving Laura which doesn't have A.C. And it is 40 decrees in Ludhiana. So i want it replaced immediately otherwise provide me a substitute car so that i can concentrate on my work.
                                        Mayank