Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 207

Oct 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 8320

Dear sir.
Intex it-2616 suf os 4.1 speaker system to initiate refund/replacement.
Please fine the attachment of india post courier and tracking details picture.
I have already sent product to snapdeal.
And tracking detail also showing item is delivered to you on 09-oct-2017.
Tracking number is cg[protected]in. You can also track this tracking number for more query.
Pls release my refund soon as possible.

Oct 25, 2017
My refund in successfull To day.. Thank you
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2017
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Hiteshdabhi143,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

yogesh_606213
    Oct 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

I ordered an hp printer 2131 all in one on dt.11th oct 2017 and it got delayed from snapdeal and i received the same on the 15th oct.

Since my urgency was so high, i had to buy one printer for myself & my business and the one i received late is still lying with me.

I requested return of this printer on dt.15th and it is still not been processed by snapdeal.

Ref. No. Is 44239028.

Kindly take this complaint seriously and take action immediately.

I ordered an hp printer 2131 all in one on dt.11th oct 2017 and it got delayed from snapdeal and i received the same on the 15th oct.

Since my urgency was so high, i had to buy one printer for myself & my business and the one i received late is still lying with me.

I requested return of this printer on dt.15th and it is still not been processed by snapdeal.

Ref. No. Is 44239028.

Dec 9, 2017
    Oct 24, 2017
    Updated by yogesh_606213
    I ordered an HP PRINTER 2131 ALL IN ONE on dt.11th Oct 2017 and it got delayed from SnapDeal and I received the same on the 15th Oct.

Since my urgency was so high, I had to buy one printer for myself & my business and the one I received late is still lying with me.

I requested RETURN of this printer on dt.15th and it is still not been processed by SnapDeal.

Ref.No. is 44239028.

Oct 27, 2017
    Dear yogesh_606213,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

Sajju_malek
      from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
      Oct 23, 2017

Please hurry up, I have to return this product.
      item not working properly so i want to return the item but it showing return request closed .
      i get this product on 28- sep- 2017
      help me to return this product

Order id :- [protected]
      Item name :- HP V220W USB 2.0 Combo of 32 GB and 32 GB Utility Pendrive - Grey
      Dec 11, 2017
      Nov 03, 2017
      Dear Sajju_malek,

Team Snapdeal

teena1234
        Oct 23, 2017

Address: 122002

The company is not inviting refund saying that electronic items cannot be returned or refund while i ordered this product. They have picked up the item but not ready to initiate refund while on the website it shows 7 day easy replacement and hassle free returns. First they have taken time to eve pick up the product while i have initiated return request within 2 days and now they are not ready to refund as well. As per snapdeal, it is the company policy that an electronic item cannot be returned. It is unacceptable since it is not written on the product page and if e-commerce website will not take the product back then who will order from such websites. It does not meet the quality that is expected. I would like to have my refund since i did not like the product at all. The worst part is that they do not even reply or take calls. I first initiated return on october 7 while i received the product on 6th, yet i kept on writing emails to pick up the product but no one did and there was another email that i receive that pick up schedules for 18th october. How can they be so disappointing and so laid back. On all the emails that i can share separately, it is clearly written an easy replacement guarantee yet they have guts to call and say now that we cannot initiate refund since it is meeting our quality check. Their quality check could be different and i did not find the quality that i expect thats why i have returned so how can after picking up the product snapdeal says that its quality is appropriate. A company who do not even reply to emails or initiate return within given time is telling me that they will not initiate refund. I want action to be taken against them. They should clearly mention that the product is not returnable. Such websites should be banned from operating at all since they cheat and mislead customers.
        Nov 29, 2017
        Oct 28, 2017
        Dear teena1234,

Team Snapdeal

Reeyansh Realty
          Oct 23, 2017

Sir me is site se shopping k liye ye shoe select kiya inhone apne site pe is shoe ka price 99 dikhaya hai but jab maine select kiya to us shoe ka price 499 kar diya ye log customer ko cheat karke jhootha add dikha kar bewkuf bana rahe hai.. Snapdeal ka product bilkul cheap hota hai. Aur ye log mujhe 10 dino se khooth hi bole ja rahe hai.. Plz help sir
          Dec 1, 2017
          Oct 28, 2017
          Dear Reeyansh Realty,

Kindly share your registered email id and contact details on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

pavan minalapuram
            Oct 23, 2017

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505209

Hi i am pavan, snapdeal ordered number [protected] i ordered bag due to some
            Issue i request return process and i got a message that we are unable to
            Take item please courier the item to below address so i send the item to
            That adress next day i got message we are going to pick item...in that the
            Item returned back which i courierd... This is below message i got

Update on refund request:
            Pavan, sorry! We are unable to pick up your sr sales pink p... As your
            Address lies beyond our serviceable area for reverse pickup. Please courier
            It within next 5 days with original packing, tags & accessories to the
            Following address:
            Hyderabad vulcanqc, vulcan express pvt ltd, door. No.: 3-4/3, survey no.:
            195, 198, village: kandlakoya, mandal: medchal,, district: rangareddy,
            Hyderabad - 501401, medchal, telangana, 501401.
            Remember to upload copy of courier receipt at 'my orders' in snapdeal app -
            http://snpdl.in/ so we can track your request and process refund, incl
            Courier charges reimbursement. Track your return request on the snapdeal
            Nov 28, 2017
            Oct 26, 2017
            Updated by pavan minalapuram
            Hi im pavan

I got messages from last 5days that today item will picked
            Up today but no one came to pick.. Later im receiving message that we tried to pick up your item but were unsuccessful... Many times i called to e com express they saying that we didnt get any message from snap deal... I dn't know whats hell is going on... I called to ecom express they saying that we didn't get any message from snap deal

Pickup update showing but its not selecting when im selecting calender image no responce its blocked only it is showing but not working

I wrote nearly 6 mails to snap deal... No perfect response from you

No perfect response from snap deal

Please take your item and refund my money

Order number [protected]
            Suborder number [protected]
            Oct 28, 2017
            Dear pavan minalapuram,

Team Snapdeal
            Oct 28, 2017
            Dear pavan minalapuram,

Team Snapdeal
            Oct 28, 2017
            Updated by pavan minalapuram
            Reschedule for Pick

i had initiated returns for order Id [protected] however nobody came to pick up . i got the msg to Reschedule the pickup however i got an option Reschedule but its not responding while selecting in site nor in app

Payel Chowdhury
              Oct 23, 2017

Order id: [protected]
              Return ticket id: 44224232
              Date of return request-14/10/2017

Didn't get any call from [protected]. After mailing they sent me a reply mail that "we understand that you are facing an issue with your item and wish to return it. While processing your request, we reviewed your account and found some transactions that do not pass our internal checks. We're sorry that we will be unable to complete your request."
              Item is not picked up from me. How they checked it and rejected it.. The item which i received it is the fake one..
              Nov 28, 2017
              Oct 28, 2017
              Dear Payel Chowdhury,

Team Snapdeal
              Oct 29, 2017
              Updated by Payel Chowdhury
              This is to inform you that from your side i received a call and told e that we will resolve your issue within 48 hrs. its already 48 hrs is over.. till now no further communication had been done..
              Oct 29, 2017
              Updated by Payel Chowdhury
              totally fraud.. what are the internal checks u have done?????// i just wanted to know.. snapdeal is toltally fraud

Kolish Soni
                Oct 22, 2017

Address: 421003

I gave my product back with in the time period but didn't receive my money. I followed the instructions and gave my bank detail but still snapdeal not able to send my money .There is a no customer care assistance.
                Dec 14, 2017
                Oct 22, 2017
                Updated by Kolish Soni
                Refund issue
                Oct 22, 2017
                Updated by Kolish Soni
                Refund issue
                Nov 01, 2017
                Dear Kolish Soni,

Team Snapdeal

Patron
                  Oct 22, 2017

Reference no: 44322802

I ordered a pair of navy sneakers but was delivered purple color ones. I raised a return request but i was sent an email after 2 days that it didn't "pass their internal checks". They haven't even picked up item yet, how did the shoes not pass their checks?

As informed to customer service and social media, i will wait until end of day tomorrow since i've always had a good shopping experience on snapdeal but after that i will be raising a chargeback from my bank.
                  Dec 5, 2017
                  Oct 28, 2017
                  Dear Patron,

Team Snapdeal
                  Oct 28, 2017
                  Updated by Patron
                  It has been "noted" several days ago. I've asked my bank to investigate it now. Prepare for a chargeback from them.

Also Sachin from escalation was supposed call me back after speaking to the seller by the way, and I still haven't received any update.
                  Nov 03, 2017
                  Dear Patron,

Hope you are doing well.

Our team is working on your concern and would get in touch with you on email at the earliest. We request your cooperation in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
                  Nov 05, 2017
                  Updated by Patron
                  I haven't got any emails and your customer service has said your internal team won't take input so they can't do anything. Stop making empty promises so you can look good here.

Nitin25748
                    Oct 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

This is with reference to return of my orders having order id: [protected] placed on 23rd september 2017 on snapdeal.com.
                    I have ordered nike sports shoes through this order id. As i was not satisfied with the delivery of the product & the colour of the product. So i have raised return request for this order under easy returns policy of snapdeal. This is my right as per snapdeal’s easy return policy. I have raised return request for my order within 7 days of delivery of items & as per all other terms & conditions. The easy return policy is also covered under trustpay as mentioned on snapdeal site. But i have received call from your snapdeal team that my return request has been cancelled due to some internal checks which is a violation of snapdeal own easy returns policy. I have mailied them but they are threating to suspend my account. Please help.
                    With thanks
                    Nitin bansal.
                    Dec 5, 2017
                    Oct 16, 2017
                    Ankit Rathore Dadu I's response
                    Plz send me my product as soon as possible other wise i cancel it.. and give very bad review
                    Oct 28, 2017
                    Dear Nitin25748,

Team Snapdeal
                    Oct 28, 2017
                    Dear Ankit Rathore Dadu,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance and would request you to share your concern in detail along with your order ID, complaint no. and contact information with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you.

Team Snapdeal
                    Very slow diveried very fake site

Pradip Reddy
                      Oct 22, 2017

Address: 500040

I recently purchased sunglasses costs me around 2000, i kept return request on 15th of october 2017, but till now i havent got anycall or update from snapdeal as return policy is 7 days from the product delivery date... my cotact nbr is [protected]
                      Dec 17, 2017
                      Nov 03, 2017
                      Dear Pradip Reddy,

Team Snapdeal

Puneet nirmal
                        Oct 22, 2017

Address: 110094

I just want to warn everyone not to order anything (Especially costly articles) from snapdeal as they are not processing returns. I have placed an order for adidas shoes (Order id: [protected]) for inr 2475 which i received on oct 17, i raised a return request on the same day as delivery, however, snapdeal is not processing my return request. They are giving a very vague reason as: "while processing your request, we reviewed your account and found some transactions that do not pass our internal checks. We're sorry that we will be unable to complete your request and your account
                        Nov 29, 2017
                        Oct 28, 2017
                        Dear puneet nirmal,

Team Snapdeal

AshishKhareOfficial
                          Oct 22, 2017

I am a snapdeal user for the past 3 years and this is the first time i am raising a complaint mail with the hope that this issue will be resolved as per snapdeal terms and conditions.

Issue:

I have ordered sony wireless earphines on 15th oct 2017 with approx 77% discount. Order no : [protected].

Snapshot of order confirmation sms :

Order confirmed
                          Ashish, your order for sony mdr-xb80bs... Will be delivered between 23 oct, 2017 - 26 oct, 2017. Track order at www.snpdl.in/j8rv1l3r

On 18th oct i received an sms that my order is ready to be shipped. Snapshot given below:

Your sony mdr-xb80bs extra bass in-ear active sports wireless headphones (Black) is ready to be shipped. You will receive email/sms with the courier details of your shipment soon. The estimated delivery date is 26/10/17. http://snpdl.in/

However, on 21st oct i received another sms from snapdeal stating that my order cancelled due to seller issues. Sms snapshot given below:

Order alert: we regret to inform you that your order for sony mdr-xb80bs extra bass in-ear active sports wireless headphones (Black) has been cancelled as the seller was unable to fulfill it.
                          This is a clear case of cheating as my order was confirmed, ready to ship and then snapdeal cancelled it by stating stupid seller reasons. The product is still available on site to buy, so the reason for my order cancellation stated by snapdeal is not true.

@snapdeal:

I need a valid reason and explanation for my order cancellation. If i do not get a valid reason from snapdeal on this issue within maximum two business days, i will be logging a complaint with consumer court stating that snapdeal promises fake offers and just trying to get cash from people temporarily.

Ashish
                          Nov 29, 2017
                          Oct 28, 2017
                          Dear AshishKhareOfficial,

Team Snapdeal

sreekaka
                            Oct 21, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382008

I had ordered for a nike og running shoes. It not matches my expectations and returned the order and was waiting for the refund and then i got a message from snapdeal services that your product does not match our quality assurance even though the product was good without any disturbance. It had been 2 months since i placed the order. Still, i did not receive any refund. So i warn you that process the refund or ill file a complaint in consumer court against you.
                            Dec 2, 2017
                            Oct 28, 2017
                            Dear sreekaka,

Team Snapdeal
                            I have booked one pair puma shoe Rs. 2199 on 05.10.2017. this item has still not delivered to me. My mobile no. [protected]. please do needful.
                            Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 28, 2017
                            Dear ritesh68,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance and would request you to share your concern in detail along with your order ID, complaint no. and contact information with us at [email protected] so that we may assist you.

Team Snapdeal

anilsinglaaa
                              from Samalkha, Haryana
                              Oct 21, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125121

Sr i have purchased puma red graphic bag pack the product was defective and chain was not working kindly solve my problem ..
                              order no is [protected]
                              my email is - anilsinglaaa[protected]@gmail.com
                              my bank account no is [protected]
                              holder name anil kumar
                              branch barwala

rajatchaud
                                from Mavelikara, Kerala
                                Oct 21, 2017

Address: 560034

I just want to warn everyone not to order anything (Especially costly articles) from snapdeal as they are not processing returns. I have placed an order for tissot watch (Order id: [protected]) for inr 8, 999 which i received on oct 12. I raised a return request on the same day as delivery, however, snapdeal is not processing my return request. They are giving a very vague reason as: "while processing your request, we reviewed your account and found some transactions that do not pass our internal checks. We're sorry that we will be unable to complete your request and your account will be suspended."

They are not responding when asked about details of suspicious transaction or checks in my account. Even their call centre is repeating the same standard para mentioned above without any backup facts.

I suspect snapdeal to be going bankrupt and they might be using this tactic to finish of their inventory before going bust.

Rajat
                                Oct 29, 2017
                                Oct 28, 2017
                                Dear rajatchaud,

Team Snapdeal

Suman G
                                  Oct 20, 2017

Address: 110077

I wrote to snapdeal at writetous - but they refused to refund the fake tissot watch.
                                  Please take up suitably.
                                  The tissot watch is a fake - the warranty card is a fake. The vendor dwivedi associates is no longer on snapdeal now.
                                  Attached the warranty card.

Phone/mobile number: [protected]

I purchased a tissot watch from snapdeal vide order id: [protected] (Sub order id: [protected]), dtd 3 oct 2017. I paid rs 16490/- by my credit card. The watch was delivered on dt 7 oct 2017.
                                  However to my surprise, the watch was a first copy fake.
                                  I am a regular customer of snapdeal and was holding snapdeal & kunal bahl in high regard. But this shattered all my image of snapdeal - it proved wrong with snapdeal resorting to fake suppliers & doing unethical business. So i registered a return request on the same day ie 7 oct 2017. But again to my surprise, the return request was rejected. This unethical way of doing business is a big negative for snapdeal - the biggest ecommerce platform!!
                                  Request to please take up with snapdeal/ kunal behl and arrange refund of my hard earned money.
                                  Nov 23, 2017
                                  Oct 21, 2017
                                  Dear Suman G,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team Snapdeal

Revathi Shetty
                                    Oct 20, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576115

I have ordered a RTHUB WHITE Georgetown Anarkali semi stitched dress but product quality is not good at all my. I want to exchange it ..so please do respond me at [protected]@Gmail. Com

Pkp211
                                      from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 20, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I bought singer Pluto induction cooktop 2000w..on 11 Oct via snapdeal..but this product is not working. This is very disappointing for me because I am old customer of snapdeal and this time my heart is broken..plz give me solution...
                                      My order id- [protected]

Nasir Jaliyawala
                                        from Amod, Gujarat
                                        Oct 20, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396150

I ordered nike air zoom shoes
                                        Suborder id : [protected]
                                        Price : 3998 rs.
                                        Placed on: sun, 27 aug, 2017
                                        And i recieved on 30 august, but there are size issue, i ordered shoes size 9 and i recieved size 10 so i return for refund, but snapdeal sent me back same size 10 on 6th september and there is no use for me, so i did not accept shipment and i return it, i email for refund reference number: 43562993, and reply is your return request remains closed, no shoes in my hand and refuse for refund.

My mobile number is [protected]
                                        Oct 26, 2017
                                        Thank you very much My problem is solved by snapdeal reprasentative and refunded my amount in 4 days thanks
                                        Oct 21, 2017
                                        Dear Nasir Jaliyawala,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team Snapdeal
                                        Oct 22, 2017
                                        Updated by Nasir Jaliyawala
                                        I want refund only no need shoes now Please refund soon