Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 214

Natashaarora
Oct 3, 2017

I have purchased loreal vitamino shampoo and masque, also loreal cream bath smoothening masque from snapdeal. All three items are fake. I have been asked to get the same be checked by loreal and arrange a letter from the stating that the items are not original. Why should we customer run pillar to post for the same. On speaking with loreal helpline... They say they can't comment. What is the customer supposed to do now? Why can't snapdeal take back the product and deal with the seller themselves.
I want a refund of all three items
Nov 9, 2017
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 07, 2017
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Natashaarora,
We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.
Team Snapdeal

Konduri Ravi
    Oct 3, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506001

I have recieved not propper size of my mobile holder kindly replace propper size producy
    Oct 03, 2017
    Updated by Konduri Ravi
    Please give propper size motor cycle mobile holder

rameshcl
      from Buxar, Bihar
      Oct 3, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Dear,

My order id: [protected] and my returned ticket id: 43684622.

If you do not have to replace the drill machine, then please tell me, i am returning your device to you. Please mail your address so that i have returned your device and in return i do not want any money, you consider it a gift from me.
      Please mail your address, please mail it. I will not keep this drill machine. I will give it back to you. I do not want this machine whose entire baggage is not fully completed.
      And if you send me back, then you will not ask me why this is sent back because it is totaly worthless. I do not have take it. I have mail you many times. Please replace or replace. No, you are not doing.

Ramesh kumar
      Bareilly

On sun, oct 1, 2017 at 1:58 pm, ramesh gangwar wrote:
      Dear,
      I am writing u so many times but i dont have received amy main from your side. Please update me u have returned your device and refund my money or not, if not then i have purchased another one.

Dear,

I have received only 4 or 5 bits with this machine please returned this machine or replaced this machine.

Get outlook for android

Sent: saturday, 30 september, 2:51 p. M.
      Subject: fw: fwd: re: fw: snapdeal is addressing your concern # 43782169: fwd: ticket id:43684622.
      To: [protected]@snapdeal.com
      Cc: [protected]@snapdeal.com

Dear,

Do you have to replace or do not to have replace the device, so that i can make another request and see how good your service and your company are.

Sent: friday, september 22, 2017 5:41 pm
      Subject: fw: fwd: re: fw: snapdeal is addressing your concern # 43782169: fwd: ticket id:43684622.

Dear,

What about my product query.

Sent: friday, september 22, 2017 10:53 am

Dear,

Sir let me know how many months it takes to have a return or to figure out whether this part is to return or not, about 20 days are going to happen this case.
      If you do not talk about people just, then give me your senior's mail id.

Please do needful response.

Ramesh kumar

Sent: friday, september 22, 2017 10:28 am
      To: ramesh kumar
      Subject: re: fwd: re: fw: snapdeal is addressing your concern # 43782169: fwd: ticket id:43684622.

Dear ramesh,
      We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly. Regards,
      Team snapdeal

···
      On 11:38 pm sep 21, ramesh kumar wrote:
      Dear,

What about my query. Please update as soon as possible.

Get outlook for android

Sent: tuesday, 19 september, 12:40 p. M.
      Subject: re: fw: snapdeal is addressing your concern # 43782169: fwd: ticket id:43684622.
      To: ramesh kumar

Dear ramesh,
      We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.
      Team snapdeal
      ���
      On 12:28 pm sep 19, ramesh kumar wrote:
      Dear,

So far, my courier has not returned, i[censored] do not have to returned then tell me and how long do you have to tell. My order id: [protected] and my returned ticket id: 43684622.
      I did this order on september 1st and the order for the returned was made to you on 8th september. And today is 19th day and no one has came to taken a product.
      Such a wasteful service is not of any company where can any online company given another product by returning in 5 to 6 days.
      Please return my money by returning my product. I am writing this email to you to bring a matter of failure (Poor services) in your knowledge as i am really very disappointed with the services i got this time!
      And i am giving you a snapshot with this in which i have accepted the refund. One of the biggest problem is that none of your customer care number works properly, so that you can talk to a representative.

Ramesh kumar
      [protected], [protected]
      Bareilly

Sent: friday, september 15, 2017 3:10 pm
      To: ramesh. [protected]@live.com
      Subject: snapdeal is addressing your concern # 43782169: fwd: ticket id:43684622.

Dear customer,
      Thank you for writing to snapdeal
      We are pleased to work on your concern and will reply to you within the next 24 hours. Your reference number for this query is 43782169.

We hope your earlier email mentions the order id and item name linked to your query.in case not, please share these in reply to this email.

For any future correspondence on this reference number, or if you have a new query, please write to us in our
      Help center
      . Here's how simple it is!

Click on 'contact customer care' in our help center select your order or select 'any other query' for non-order related queries select your query from the drop-down menu

You will either get your answer right there or have the option to write in to us. While you are in the help center, you can also browse through our comprehensive faqs.
      We look forward to helping you!
      Team snapdeal
      Check out our
      Easy returns policy
      | browse top faqs, please go to
      Help
      | support a cause via
      Sd sunshine

Ref:_00d90wayi._500901js8uh:ref
      If you would like to unsubscribe and stop receiving all notifications from the domain click here. We will not be responsible for any drop in communication once you unsubscribe.

— forwarded message —
      Date: 14 sep 2017 4:43 p. M.
      Subject: return : powerful 10mm drill machine + 6 hss bits metal + 1 masonary bit wall + 41 pcs screwdriver set
      To: "gangwar. [protected]@gmail.com"
      Cc:

Snapdeal

Hi ramesh,
      Thank you for contacting snapdeal!
      At snapdeal, we strive to provide nothing but the very best service to you. We love to hear from you as your feedback plays a vital role in helping us constantly evolve and enhance our services.
      We really apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are offering you a compensation of rs. 100/-, if you agree can reply on same email with your revert. We will certainly analyse your feedback in detail and take action accordingly.
      Reference number: 43684622 issued on:
      Team snapdeal
      Check out our easy returns policy | browse top faqs, please go to help | support a cause via sd sunshine

Ref:_00d90wayi._500901ji4hx:ref ref:_00d90wayi._500901ji4hx:ref
      Nov 8, 2017
      Oct 07, 2017
      Dear rameshcl,
      Team Snapdeal
      Mar 07, 2018
      Updated by rameshcl
      no solution recived from snapdeal side

Kaushik Sangeeta
        Oct 2, 2017

I ordered a culotte and just after a day i received it i returned that order as i didn't like it then they said i will get refund wid in two days after return bt it has been more than that and i haven't got any msg or mail regarding my refund also m unable to add my bank details to get the refund amount and if i am trying to contact customer care m unable to do that as well worst service srsly
        Nov 5, 2017
        Oct 05, 2017
        Dear Kaushik Sangeeta,

Team Snapdeal

rante
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Oct 1, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799003

I am glad to be apart of snapdeal customer, but with due respect please over see the delivery boy, without contacting how can he says that i need additional address, whereas my adress is always the same, i would like to mention that the delivery boy is subhankar sutradhar, phone no.[protected]. State tripura and this is not the first incidents. I value your service.
          Nov 5, 2017
          Oct 05, 2017
          Dear rante,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
          Blunder from Snapdeal on my order(HMS Car Body Cover Silver) Delivered Toyota Etios Cover and Saying it will fit Etios Liva Model after my return quality check team declined my refund and saying we have sent same product saying we have delivered Etios liva Car cover. Why your not taking back product

against delivery boy - Comment #2869930 - Image #0
          Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Oct 5, 2017
          Dear Rashmi Shivanand,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
          The delivery decieved me by saying that my money i.e. 500 RS was fake but i've only just taken it out from the atm only yesterday so he is a such stupid fraud btw his no. is [protected] i realy realy hope that a very serious action's taken against him ...
          M very afraid to even order something because of this..
          Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 25, 2019
          Hi Deikim!

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal"

Dikka
            Oct 1, 2017

I hve received my order for nike grey sneaker shoes on 12th july 2017.Nike is a very big reputed reliable brand but not in my case because i ordered nike on snapdeal n snapdeal just cheated by delivering duplicate product.My ordered nike shoes got broken in just 2month, from d same side n from d same spot...It can only happen with duplicate product.I paid a very big amount for it i want a whole refund for this
            Nov 5, 2017
            Oct 05, 2017
            Dear Dikka,

Team Snapdeal
            There shoul be two pins one for android and one for apple.but there is for aplle only.not for android.it is of 750rs which is large amount for me.
            Dear Suvansh1234,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
              Oct 1, 2017

I had placed an order for a cotton saree and they collected 625 rupees after payment through my canara bank debit card with verification code as 7016. My mobile number [protected]. I was not able to see my order details in my account and also i didn't get any email or sms confirmation. Payment was done at 30th september 2017 at 19:14. Kindly rectify the problem and refund my amount.
              Nov 5, 2017
              Oct 05, 2017
              Dear rgeetha,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
              Good evening,
              5 months before i brought jbl headset with 1 year warrenty but now one side of my headset was not working...how can i claim that...

payment made but my order was not listed and sms regarding order process - Comment #2869933 - Image #0
              Dear Rakeshalbi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [email protected] in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

pappu kasbe
                from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                Oct 1, 2017

Address: 422004

I ordered samsung guru music mobile ordered no-[protected] dated 13 sept 2017 company given to me duplicate hand set & faulty piece i aslo call try company customer care but no responce to me
                Nov 21, 2017
                Oct 13, 2017
                Dear pappu kasbe,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

ajitesh.kumar26
                  Oct 1, 2017

I ordered product "nike kyrie 2 multicolor basketball shoes" from snapdeal. It was delivered on 11th sept 2017. It get torn in 3 -4 uses. I checked the description on snapdeal site. There is no warranty on this product. As i know, nike products have minimum 3 months of warranty. I also get to know that on there site its mentioned "product is not 100% original". It simply means snapdeal selling fake products. Snapdeal should check their sellers info and authenticity.

After i raised concern about warranty snapdeal team on 17th sept 2017 automatically raised return request. I dropped 3-4 mails saying this is used product please confirm first it will get accepted in quality check at snapdeal warehouse, but didn't get any response.

As i expected the return request is rejected as the product was used, without listening to my concerns the snapdeal guys rejected my case and product is sent back to me on 1st oct 2017.

I wasted around 1 month plus lot of money and in return get fake product from snapdeal.

Only option i have is to take legal action against snapdeal.

Ajitesh kumar
                  Nov 5, 2017
                  Oct 05, 2017
                  Dear ajitesh.kumar26,

Team Snapdeal
                  Oct 21, 2017
                  Updated by ajitesh.kumar26
                  Is this kind of service been expected from country's one of the biggest e-commerce giant.
                  It's been 15 days and I am still waiting for the update on my complaint.
                  Just by looking into the time they take to reply is the measurement of the service they provide.

Manigandan Ramasamy
                    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

I want to return the as am not satsified with the product, they said 7 days return policy. but now they are cheating by saying different reason.

smpthkumar
                      Sep 29, 2017

Address: 560027

I have ordered blackberry bold 9790 in snapdeal which i have received after nine days of order. Finally i have received my order snapdeal have sent used mobile and same not working. I have requested immediately for refund request snapdeal suggested that visit blackberry service center. I have visited blackberry service center confirmed that for blackberry bold 9790 service is stopped in whole india one year ago. Kindly do needful for my refund money.
                      Hope you'll help for this.
                      Nov 18, 2017
                      Oct 06, 2017
                      Dear smpthkumar,

Team Snapdeal

chat2amit
                        Sep 29, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Kunal bahl, it si so shameful and so poor from snapdeal that my order placed on 26th september is not shipped so far...
                        And it is still showing as preparing for dispatch. (Order id: [protected])

Every body rightly says snapdeal is most inefficient company in e commerce and none should shop from snapdeal..
                        Ur refunds are slowest..
                        Shipping is slowest..
                        Products have issues..

Shame on ur company..

— forwarded message —
                        Date: tue, sep 26, 2017 at 6:09 pm
                        Subject: your order for big fox black sandals is confirmed
                        To: [protected]@gmail.com

Hi amit,
                        Thank you for your order!
                        Here's a summary of your purchase. When we ship the item, we will send an update with tracking details.
                        Order id: [protected] placed on: 26 sep, 2017
                        Nov 6, 2017
                        Oct 06, 2017
                        Dear chat2amit,

Team Snapdeal

ismartmishra
                          Sep 29, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 127021

I hv ordered for a bombay dyeing kind cotton contempry double bedsheet.. Order i'd is [protected].. Bt i received a local brand bedsheet which was different from description.. I mailed snapdeal abt the issue.. They asked the images... I provided the same. Next day they cancelled my return request don't know why... Which type service is being provided by company.. The amt of product was 2500.. When i asked the reason behind cancellation they denied to explain
                          Nov 8, 2017
                          Oct 06, 2017
                          Dear ismartmishra,

Team Snapdeal
                          It's been 17 days since I registered my complain no resolution so far
                          rediciloius no progress so far on my complan..

Narinder83
                            Sep 29, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

I ordered and received nike sports shoes but they look fake to me. I paid cod option. Now after delivery of product costing rs. 2790 you messaged me that your order has been canceled as seller is unable to send item. I want to return the product i received. Plz guide me the procedure. My registered mobile number is [protected]

The order deatil is under below :-

Order id is [protected]
                            The suborder id is [protected]
                            Nov 6, 2017
                            Oct 06, 2017
                            Dear Narinder83,

Team Snapdeal

ndp123
                              from Kotaparh, Chhattisgarh
                              Sep 29, 2017

Snapdeal has taken money from me and is not accepting the return of the product. The product doesn't fit me & as they promise they should accept the return. I had raised the request on the same day of the delivery but no one turned up to receive the product. They called and informed that they won't return the product whereas it's a returnable product. They've taken money from me and then inform me that they won't accept return. They should have informed before hand that they won't accept return requests on returnable products. I wouldn't have given them my hard earned money. Kindly help me get my money back.
                              Nov 13, 2017
                              Sep 29, 2017
                              Updated by ndp123
                              They had some miscommunication with their delivery partner and charging me for that.
                              Oct 06, 2017
                              Dear ndp123,

Team Snapdeal

Punya Himalayay
                                Sep 29, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

A orange office chair was purchased from sanapdeal. Order id is [protected] on 31st july 2017. Account holder - manju dixit.
                                Sitting chair get defected therefore above mentioned chair is being used meanwhile no guest faculty came in. Web cam and dvr footage is the proof. Chair crashed from the back on the first day o[censored]se. They denied to replace or repare. Clear cheating. ₹6514 was for 1 day.
                                Nov 11, 2017
                                Oct 06, 2017
                                Dear Punya Himalayay,

Team Snapdeal

Karamsinghthakur
                                  from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Snapdeal — received duplicate product

I ordered a matrix hair serum 100ml on snapdeal via order id [protected] sub order id [protected], matrix opti care smooth and straight shampoo order id [protected] sub order id [protected] and matrix opti care spa ultra smoothing liquid order id [protected] sub order id [protected] found they sent a duplicate product. Its not serum at all. They filled up some oil and sent me. Worst experience with snapdeal. I am a genuine customer of freecharge and myntra and had a wonderful experience with them. But didn't expect this from the snapdeal. I claimed for refund and the courier pick up person told he won't receive the product from me stating that he wants the original package that they dispatched alongwith the original invoice. But i didnt have that at that time. Kindly take appropriate action on the snapdeal and its retailer madhu bala snubiocare scf 373 1st floor motor market manimajra chandigarh 160101
                                  Nov 6, 2017
                                  Oct 05, 2017
                                  Dear Karamsinghthakur,

Team Snapdeal

Poonia Omvir Singh
                                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

I ordered a genuine leather men's wallet brown but I get received a black wallet. So I want change this wallet urgently
                                    Nov 8, 2017
                                    Oct 05, 2017
                                    Dear Poonia Omvir Singh,

Team Snapdeal

Jantilal
                                      Sep 29, 2017

According to 7 day easy return policy the return for wrong size t-shirt should be accepted. But snapdeal is refusing to accept return by saying that my return does not qualifies for technical check and the return ratio is high. Where as in the return policy and user agreement no such term is mention and explained. Also snapdeal is refusing to mention the exact reason for not accepting the return.
                                      Snapdeal is also not providing the reason in written through email so that a legal action can be taken against snapdeal with aspect to 7 day easy return policy.

Order id - [protected]
                                      Nov 1, 2017
                                      Sep 29, 2017
                                      Dear Jantilal,
                                      Team Snapdeal
                                      Oct 01, 2017
                                      Updated by Jantilal
                                      Still no update from snapdeal with exact reason for not accepting return with respect to 7 day easy return policy

Amit Khatana
                                        Sep 29, 2017

Address: 110016

Sir i amit kumar ordered on snapdeal shiv swimming pool for rs 739. On 8sep 2017. Order i'd [protected]. Then i returned it to snapdeal and they are not issuing refund and it doesn't meet our quality check... Please go ahead to resolve my query. Because i got used item...

My snapdeal registered mobile number is. [protected]
                                        Amit kumar
                                        Nov 25, 2017
                                        Oct 06, 2017
                                        Dear Amit Khatana,

Team Snapdeal