Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 448

sunit chhatbar
from Morbi, Gujarat
Jun 24, 2016

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363641

I have purchased infocusm680 from snapdeal. but this product is faulty. it has charging problem in phone. as per instruction given by snapdeal i even visited infocus service center. but they are not accepting the truth that phone is not regularly charging. please i want my money back. contact no. [protected]
Snapdeal - we don't return the product and also they said you repair the mobile into services center.

i purchased new mobile and they told me to repair. but problem is still in phone.

i also attache image of service centeri have purchased infocusm680 from snapdeal. but this product is faulty. it has charging problem in phone. as per instruction given by snapdeal i even visited infocus service center. but they are not accepting the truth that phone is not regularly charging. please i want my money back. contact no. [protected]
Snapdeal - we don't return the product and also they said you repair the mobile into services center.

i purchased new mobile and they told me to repair. but problem is still in phone.

i also attache image jobsheet of service center
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sunit chhatbar,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

thiyagc
    Jun 24, 2016

Address: 629501

I received a Samsung HD TV worth of 22K on[protected], Order ID: [protected] Called for the installation team they came on[protected]. They completed the TV installation successfully. Once the TV got on found some anomalous line appearing inside the TV panel while the TV is on mode. Immediately brought to the notice of snap-deal customer care service centre (Complaint Ticket Id:[protected].Since, snapdeal having terms condition within 7 days customer can avail replacement. Called to the customer care told I need an replacement for the same. Until now nothing happen regarding the replacement/Cancellation . After next day I got an mail from snapdeal saying customer should send back the TV to their chennai warehouse. I am living in bangalore only my elder parents living in my home place. I got surprise by seeing that kind of mail. By taking full amount from the customer Snapdeal able to dispatch the damaged product to the ordered location but not picking back for doing an replacement?? Since, 11 days of regular followup& call no development happen on my complaint. Requested to send there courier team to pickup the TV from my place and replace with a new TV still awaiting.
    For this reason, my elder aged parents and myself into deep stress and frustration the way snapdeal treating the customer. Please suggest how to take it further...
    Dear thiyagc,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
    Hi thiyagc,

Our team got in touch with you and advised you to send product manually.

Team Snapdeal

mabesh g
      Jun 24, 2016

Address: 6360903

GOOD NOON SIR
      i bought a new mobile from snapdeal at 04/06/2016. that's model LAVA KKT ultra plus. i am not received bill copy from your company. now that's in very emergence need. i already gave complaint many times.but no response from your staffs. kindly arrange me a bill please. my mobile number [protected]. my email id is [protected]@gmail.com. please sent thorough this mail.
      Dear mabesh g,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com so that our team may assist with your concern.

Team Snapdeal
      Dear mabesh g,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

aman 22
        from Shillong, Meghalaya
        Jun 24, 2016

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

Respected Madam/Sir

My Self Amandeep from Jail Road, Gurdaspur, Punjab, I am writing to report the Samsung Z1 mobile that i purchased from your snapdeal online on dt.23.06.16.
        On Tuesday 21th June i ordered for Samsung Z1& i bought a Samsung Z1 mobile on 23.06.2016. On purchasing this mobile, i was assured that this was the latest model & the best android mobile, however which i got home i discovered that not this anroid mobile, infact i called your company servant person which he came from snapdeal company and give me samsung z1 mobile & he told me that my mobile would be replaced with in two days. I hope this problem will be resloved promptly. I expect to receive a replacement other any company android mobile.
        I look forward do hearly back from you immediately.

Your faithfully
        Amandeep
        Dear aman 22,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com so that our team may assist with your concern.

Team Snapdeal
        Dear aman 22,

Team Snapdeal

Saadhvi
          Jun 24, 2016

Website: www.snapdeal.com/?utm_source=earth_brand&utm_campaign=snapdeal&utm_medium=brand%20term,1t1&a

I had ordered an Iphone 6 from Snapdeal for Rs 36, 760 and it was delivered on 18 May 2016.
          After 10-15 days the phone started to switch off on its own and then switch back on again. I was a little skeptical but didn't react because it was working properly when it switched on. Until one day when the died completely and did not switch on for 2-3 days.
          I contacted snapdeal and they said that we will send an engineer to your place to check the phone tomorrow. I waited for the entire day and no one came so I called Snapdeal again. The supervisor there told me that there was wrong information given to me and no engineer can come so I will have to go to the Apple Service Center and get my phone checked after which Snapdeal will help out.
          I went to the Apple Service Center and they claimed that the phone had a liquid damage + some display taps missing + boards scrapped which clearly meant that i was given a spoiled phone.
          Then I called snapdeal and i asked them to speak to the supervisor, my call was transferred and I was told by that person that he has scheduled a pick up with in 48 hours after which i will receive a replacement within 24 hours. He provided me with a reference id as well.
          Next day I called Snapdeal to reconfirm and i got to know that the guy I spoke with the previous night was firstly not a supervisor and secondly he game me the wrong reference id.

Seniors at snapdeal then refused to do anything as they claim that they have a "7 Day Policy" and I should have claimed it only within those 7 days. But how would I know within those 7 days when the problem arose only after 10-15 days???
          They say that it was a liquid damage done by me but they have no answer for why the boards are scrapped or why the display tap is missing!

I would want a refund or an original replacement of my phone.
          Dear Saadhvi,

Team Snapdeal
          Dear Saadhvi,

Team Snapdeal

guptashubham396
            Jun 24, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

Myself Shubham Gupta from Nagpur and a customer of Snapdeal!
            I am writing this email to you to bring a matter of failure (poor services)in your knowledge as I am really very disappointed with the services I got this time!
            Actually I have ordered one Get Glamr Black Sandals for Men under order reference no. [protected], Order Placed On :[protected]. To update you, I got the product delivered at my place June 9, 2016.
            Due to smaller in size, I have requested for exchange (size 7). But the pick up of product and exchange has not done even after 2 weeks.
            I have already called at customer care 10 to 12 times but nothing has been by customer care executive /member. The customer care executive of snap-deal are not even processing this issue but shouted on me.

I think, as the other e-commerce site ( flip-kart, jabong) snapdeal also believes in good and fast customer service. But, it was my misconception. It was my first and pathetic experience with Snapdeal.

Can you please look into this matter as it is nothing but just a heart breaking incident for me which is forcing me not to buy anything from Snapdeal again in future!!
            I request you to exchange my above mentioned product.

Kindly do the needful.

Shubham Gupta
            Dear guptashubham396,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

ajjukr35
              Jun 24, 2016

Address: Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 243601

I am place a order from snapdea.com
              And product is damage scrren crack
              O i am request to please pick up my product
              Jv express is call but i am not available to home
              O please pickup today
              Courier tracking number :-sd47715996
              Suborder code (S) [[protected]]
              Product name (S) [xolo black 1x (32gb)]
              Courier jv express-roi-rp
              Ticket number 25368106
              Item price 7999
              Weight 0.45.
              Dear ajjukr35,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you.

Team Snapdeal
              My pick is failed plzz reschedule it again
              Suborder id :-[protected]
              Ticket id:[protected]
              Dear Sumain Agarwal,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Anusua Banerjee
                Jun 23, 2016

Address: 700131

I purchase a sunglass from snapdeal..the name of product is Aviator sunglass order id-[protected]. I payed the money from free recharge wallet. But before I got the product I cancelled the order .I complain that I cancelled the order but from that day till now the company not refunding the amount.
                So, I requested to you please look in this matter and help me to refunding my money ..
                The amount is 194.00
                Dear Anusua Banerjee,

Team Snapdeal
                Dear Anusua Banerjee,

Hope you are doing good.

We tried contacting you, but were unable to get in touch. Please contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com for any further information.

Team Snapdeal

vidhi kadam
                  Jun 27, 2016

I ordered my lima lifetyle ice cube android smart phone in few a days and yesterday i got my order...this smaret phone is very smart bt my mobile touch is very bad...i mean its not working properly...the back butten is not working...please replace my order...my mobile no is [protected]...n my email id is: [protected]@gmail.com...please replace my order earliar...
                  Dear vidhi kadam,

Team Snapdeal
                  Dear vidhi kadam,

Team Snapdeal

jkumar335
                    Jun 23, 2016

Address: 110093

I am place order 05.06.2016, recieved 9.06.2016 and retrun 10.06.2016 but till date refund is not recieved in bank account. I am calling every day customer care but not solve my problme so please take neccessary action.

ORDER DETAILS
                    Order ID: [protected], Placed On 05 Jun, 2016. You Pay Rs. 1, 228
                    Payment Method Cash on Delivery
                    Suborder Id: [protected]
                    Crompton Greaves Drift Air 9 inches 225 mm METAL EXHAUST FAN

Jitender KUmar
                    Mo [protected]
                    email- [protected]@gmail.com
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear jkumar335,

Team Snapdeal

Mauryalovely
                      Jun 23, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

I bought a laptop from snapdeal last year 10 august 2015. And my machine got problem so i asked to snapdeal company to sure that my machine is under warranty or not they mail me and say that my laptop is under warranty and will be expire 9 august 2016. But laptop machine company say that this machine sold on 2014 and warranty expired in 2015. I got problem in machine using only 10 months and paid for repair.
                      Feb 28, 2018
                      Dear Mauryalovely,

Team Snapdeal
                      Hi Mauryalovely,

Our team got in touch with you and informed you to share written confirmation from brand.

Team Snapdeal
                      It was telephonic they said warranty has expired and when i go with my laptop nearby lenovo service center they said it was expired last year. i have got only mail by lenovo team ...even i ask for full detail they response only a mail every time. i can share the image of what they reply every time. Even i'm sending all true scan copy still.

Got a old product - Comment #2485274 - Image #0
                      Got a old product - Comment #2485274 - Image #1
                      Dear Mauryalovely,

We have escalated this case again internally and one of our representatives will get in touch with you to assist with this.

Team Snapdeal
                      Thanks, I got result after 3 weeks Lenovo Company finally send me a mail where they admit that my laptop is under warranty. So it mean service center cheat me to say that It is out warranty & product is old and they accept fault and they will return amount of repair. And bad thing i experienced Lenovo Center response so late. Sorry to Snapdeal Team.

Got a old product - Comment #2486604 - Image #0
                      Got a old product - Comment #2486604 - Image #1
                      Dear Mauryalovely,

Thanks for the acknowledgement. If you have any further issues please [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist with your concern.

Team Snapdeal

Forensic
                        Jun 23, 2016

Address: 110020

i purchase a suit from snap deal the name of product is "KARISHMA KI PASAND" but the colour quality of the cloth is too poor. i received the product on 3 may 16 and the same day i complaint the CC and i returning the product but from 3 may 16 to till now the company not returning the amount.
                        the company always say that within 2-4 day amount will transfer in your account but still the amount is not refund.
                        so i request to you please look in this matter and help to refunding my money with fine .
                        the cost of the product is -999+101 shipping charge total amount is-1100.
                        so i request please help to returning this amount with 500/- fine

contact details-
                        sumit kumar
                        Dear Forensic,

Team Snapdeal
                        Dear Forensic,

Team Snapdeal

amitbobade2007
                          Jun 23, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I was requested for return item and refund.
                          And pickup gets cancelled automatically even not get a single call from courier for Quechua Jacket.
                          I want my refund. If you not give my refund I will definitely go to consumer court
                          Date of incident : 18th Jun 2016, 21st Jun 2016 both time automatically canceled my pickup.
                          Please pick up it and refund my money.
                          Dear amitbobade2007,

Team Snapdeal

Dinash1234
                            Jun 23, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 135002

Why u cancelled pickup of my hbs 730 wireless headset plz pickup it I want my refund i[censored] not give my refund I go to consumer court plz fix it u can also call me on [protected] my email is saurabhirani[protected]@gmail.com plz pick up it and refund my money plz i[censored] have any issue u can call me do, nt send mails or message because mostly I do, nt read them call me on [protected] or [protected]
                            Dear Dinash1234,

Team Snapdeal
                            Dear Dinash1234,

Team Snapdeal

deni10
                              from Chikhli, Gujarat
                              Jun 22, 2016

Address: 382424

I am going to consumer court as their management does not understand and provide the remaining buy1 get 1 chair which i have purchased with confirmation from snapdeal team that it is buy 1 get 1 or not, and when they said yes, i did order, and received only one., when i complaint immediately when one chair was delievered, they have told me to start using [product and they will deliver 24-48 hours the remaining chair.

However there was no response until 4-5 days, and i have starts sending them email almost 20 emails, but no reply and when i have sent email cc to his ceo then i got reply, however now almost 10 days over and from last couple of days they are talking everyday with coming with some offer that its miscontent error and we will recalled product and refund, which obviously i won't accept as i have suffer for 10 days, and the came up with get only one chair and they give extra rs. 500, now today they come up with one chair and rs. 1000, but i am not agree now as they have understand as vegetable market to sell, and giving me time to wait for resolution for end of day. Where they are coming with offer like when you go vegetable market.

Snapdeal should understand this is not vegetable market and their management should take decision to resolve this kind of issue within 3-4 days, and if it was mis guided to customer by snapdeal/seller, then snapdeal should suffer not customer.

I have written this notice as per procedure of consumer forum to give atleast 3 notice before going to register in court.

Deni.

Deni lad

Deni lad, rupesh. [protected]@snapdeal.com, rakesh. [protected]@snapdeal.com, kunal. [protected]@snapdeal.com, rohit. [protected]@snapdeal.com, and 13 more...

Today at 9:56 am

Hello all,

Please take a time to read, as this is first notice as per procedure of consumer forum.

Now i am not getting satisfactory resolution from your team where your management and customer service team understand that this is vegetable market and sell anything, where i have discussed with ms. Prerna and mr. Pradip from last few days and giving me time limit for end of a day and coming with everyday offer as first refund with recall product which is know resolution by everybody, then came with 500 rs. Extra and then now coming with rs. 1000. I am not accepting this offer by your team.

Better to teach them with proper guidance and how to resolve customers issue.

The things was understandable until there was a resolution by your team 3-4 days max, however your team has confirmed and assure me about the product i have bought that its buy 1 and get 1, where i have checked before putting order too.

Now this is clear that snapdeal does not want to resolve this issue even if this is snapdeal and seller's error and your team accept that, where customer as me has to suffer, but this time i am not. And i am not a customer like others where i know how to handle that will cost snapdeal.

Now i am going to file a complain in the consumer court and proceeding with the procedure which i need to follow and consider this is first notice for 2-3 days waiting for your reply.

As i have not received any response from you and your management too until today, so i have consider that you are not in a mood to do anything for customer where there is no mistake by customer.

I have all screenshot as well receipt and sellers contents with questions and answers where also it replied buy1 and get 1, so i am going with all documents to file a case. I do have all the email chains which i have done so far almost more than 25 emails. The known steps/action has been taken by your team that discontinued item/out of stock and i was aware of that.

Might you have not interested to reading this email, but you may see in few days what i will do through all social media and many complain forum along with consumer forum, and snapdeal will face challenge with more breakage. If you consider warning or notice, as you wish.

Awaiting for your reply as per procedure.

Deni.

 show original message
                              Jun 25, 2016
                              Finally the higher management has understand and provided me the chair. Its great that snapdeal has satisfiying the customer when there is an issue where customer at no fault. however its better to understand by their lower management should be able to resolve this within 3-4 days. As I went to higher management were they have resolved nice way. Please mark as resolved by snapdeal.
                              Finally the higher management has understand and provided me the chair. Its great that snapdeal has satisfiying the customer when there is an issue where customer at no fault. however its better to understand by their lower management should be able to resolve this within 3-4 days. As I went to higher management were they have resolved nice way.

Please mark as resolved by snapdeal.
                              Dear deni10,

Thanks for the acknowledgement. If you have any further issues please [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

Rajesh Goyal123
                                Jun 22, 2016

I ordered a reebok grey sports shoes from snapdeal. (Order no: [protected]) i was having some problem with the shoe so i requested for returning it. I talked in customer care of snapdeal. They took my request and said that the shoe will be taken over within 48 hours. Next day a person from jv express took the courier. He said within 48 hrs money will be deposited in my bank account. After 6-7 when money was not refunded i talked to customer care. When i talked to them about my refund they holded my call and after a while my call was cutted. This happened two times. After that i contacted local channel of snap deal in dhanbad. I got information that a person named sanjay took the shoes and he has completed all the formalities of refund. I was also informed that i will have to make a complaint to get refund. This type of behaviour of snapdeal is creating suspicion between customer and them. So i request you to kindly help me get the money soon. Thanks.
                                Dear Rajesh Goyal123,

Team Snapdeal

adriana
                                  from Pondicherry, Puducherry
                                  Jun 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Order id: [protected] - problem in getting the reverse pickup for this return product as the reverse pickup tracking number generated in return form is invalid
                                  The courier partner delhivery is saying that the reverse pickup tracking number generated in return form doesn't exist or maybe was generated by mistake in the system...
                                  They told me to contact snapdeal and produce a #new return form # with a #different tracking number # only then the product can be picked up...
                                  I have made so many calls and raised many complaints to snapdeal but still this issue is not yet resolved...
                                  Kindly #generate a new return form# for this pickup to be done instead of rescheduling the pickup which is useless...
                                  Dear adriana,

Team Snapdeal
                                  Order id: [protected] - Facing problem in the delivery update of the order
                                  The delivery of this order has been completed and i have placed a return for it but the delivery status has not yet updated by the courier partner gojavas ...So i am facing a problem in the return and refund of this order...Kindly contact the courier partner and update about the delivery status to help facilitate the return and refund sooner ...
                                  Order id: [protected] - problem in getting the reverse pickup for this return product as the reverse pickup tracking number generated in return form is invalid
                                  The courier partner delhivery is saying that the reverse pickup tracking number generated in return form doesn't exist or maybe was generated by mistake in the system...
                                  They told me to contact snapdeal and produce a #new return form # with a #different tracking number # only then the product can be picked up...
                                  I have made so many calls and raised many complaints to snapdeal but still this issue is not yet resolved...
                                  Kindly #generate a new return form# for this pickup to be done instead of rescheduling the pickup which is useless...
                                  Dear adriana,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Dear adriana,

Hope you are doing good.

We wish to inform you that your refund has been initiated from our end.

Team Snapdeal

Japesh
                                    from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: 147001

I have purchased iPhone SE from Snapdeal on 26 may with order [protected] . I received a less damaged product. after that i raised a complaint under Ticket Id: 24396394. Jv express picked my product. but after 2-3hours they come back and return it to me and said that we cannot pick your damaged product. they damaged more to the phone. when i ask them they said they have opened the phone to check it. after that snapdeal said to send parcel by manual courier. i sent parcel to them and delivered to them on 13 june. After that 10 days passed no refund issued . no action taken by snapdeal against them. and now today snapdeal saying they have received only box instead of product. i have invoice of onDot courier from where i sent the product.. they are saying to wait from 10 days.
                                    totally harassed by snapdeal.
                                    I request you to please look into this and solve it as soon as possible.
                                    Dear Japesh,

Team Snapdeal

king manu chandra
                                      from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Jun 22, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530044

Dear sir, my invoice with snapdeal box has been lost. Could you please fix this and send me one more invoice to my email. Here are my email and my mobile imei number. Could you please send this invoice as early as possible. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com and m_ imei 1 no is [protected] & s_imei2 is [protected] and my model is micromax canvas spark q380n. Please send it fast.
                                      please provide as information as possible
                                      Dear king manu chandra,

Team Snapdeal
                                      Plz send the invoice to my mail I'd Kalidas.[protected]@gmail.com...invoice num-S8BFFA/16-17/1851, serial num-00199B[protected], phone num-[protected]
                                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jul 6, 2017
                                      Dear Kalidas,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

Shahin Mirkar
                                        Jun 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 500025

I bought a 18kt gold pendant and earrings set on snap deal:
                                        Order id : [protected]
                                        Order placed on:[protected]:23:41
                                        Order details
                                        S. No.1
                                        Item name: onjnk 18kt golden pendant with earrings
                                        Delivery: standard delivery
                                        Sub order no.[protected]
                                        Quantity:1
                                        Price: 4300
                                        Estimated delivery: 13 sep, 2015 - 17 sep, 2015
                                        Total amount : 4300
                                        Shipping charges (+): 0
                                        Payable amount:rs. 4300

I thought that the price was too unbelievable so i kept calling them and writing to them to confirm that this was indeed the price for a gold set and that they would deliver my order and they kept confirming the same.

I wanted to make sure they deliver but they have cancelled my order.

I want this order to be completed at the terms set by snapdeal (I. E the same price and the same product).

This is a sham if snapdeal not have a vendor to complete the order why did they have to place my order and keep reconfirming it.

Not many o[censored]s think about how logistics work in these companies. Now what would you say if you ordered a gold set and somebody says it is out of stock? Wouldn’t you say but i am sure that the same can be made again?
                                        I said that too but the people at snapdeal won’t budge. Because they have tried to sell me something at a throwaway price. They probably did not expect anyone to buy it. But i did and since i thought it was too good a deal i kept writing to them to re confirm what i had bought was genuine and they confirmed it strongly. And then one day they just cancelled my order just like that. “no stock” they said.

I wrote to mr. Kunal bahl himself (Because i read somewhere that the man reads all his emails) and he got some juniors to call me with deals like if you want to buy the same stuff again we can offer you 10% discount. I want to understand mr. Bahl if the item is “out of stock” how can i buy it at 10% discount?
                                        Dear Shahin Mirkar,

Team Snapdeal
                                        Hi Shahin Mirkar,

Hope you are doing good.

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any assistance.

Team Snapdeal