Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 453

sattu1234
from Valsad, Gujarat
Jun 13, 2016

Address: 110096

My Order ID: [protected]

Dear Concern, at the outset of all possible thing doing, here i would like to share all details for how these people are playing with us and making fool us.

I have order iball prince 2 (white) from snap deal, i have received the product as per my order, i found that defected producted received, for the same i have raised the complaint with there customer care team, customer care asked me to refund the money, as they are unable to do return pickup from me and not refund the money, this took me some weeks to get resoled...again and again but no resolution given. only making fool by different different person same statement.
Aug 9, 2021
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sattu1234,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

ja92786
    from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
    Jun 13, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831006

Micromax 50c3600 fhd / 50c5220fhd 127 cm (50) full hd led television with 1 + 2 year extended warranty are required t…

Your neft details for micromax 50c3600 fhd / 50c5220fhd 127 cm (50) full hd led television with 1 + 2 year extended warranty are
    Required to initiate refund

Dear customer your bank neft details are required to initiate a refund for yo...
    P bhanu chandra rao apr 19
    To help
    Account number [protected]
    Account
    Holder's name mr.
    Md tanweer alam
    Ifsc
    Code cbin0282028
    On tue, apr 19, 2016 at 11:37 am, [protected]@snapdeal.com wrote:
    Dear customer
    Your bank neft details are required to initiate a refund for your micromax
    50c3600 fhd / 50c5220fhd 127 cm (50) full hd led television with 1 + 2
    Year extended warranty
    We will initiate a refund as soon as we receive your details. It will be credited to your
    Account within 4 business days after that. Please reply to this email with the following
    Details:
    Account
    Number
    Account
    Holder's name (As mentioned in your bank account)
    Ifsc
    Code mentioned on your bank cheques
    Order id: [protected] reference no: 20995483
    Placed on: thu, 10 mar, 2016 issued on: thu, 17 mar, 2016
    Team snapdeal
    Returns and replacements are simple with our
    7 day
    Easy returns policy

This prose i am try last 3 month but i am not refund my amount in my account
    Aug 9, 2021
    Dear ja92786,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Mohit 958
      Jun 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

We have ordered a mufti jeasn and t-shirt on 16 may 2016 and made the payment online but on delivery received a different product a shirt and a faded t-shirt. So, i returned back the product and asked for refund. Total refund amount 1747. Repeatedly calling them since 28 may 2016 till date i. E. 13 july 2016. They are giving false commitment since that day. Every i call on snap deal customer support. Altogether i speak to different person. They all giving fake commitments wait for 24 hours etc. Etc. Every time i call and i was given same commitment to wait 24 hours more. I have also spoken to their supervisors. Still nothing is being done.
      Aug 9, 2021
      Dear Mohit 958,

We request you to share your order id or complaint number to help you out in best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details so that we may assist you with this issue.

Team Snapdeal
      Dear Mohit 958,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

Dr.Sunil
        from Mahwah, Rajasthan
        Jun 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122004

I bought a pair of shoe from snapdeal.com with order no: [protected]. on cost of Rs. 999/- on 13th of May 2016 from Snapdeal.com and product was not fit to my size I had filed the return request within stipulate period 7 days the company promised me to pick the product in 1-2 working days. After waiting on their response I then I received an email from the company that the areas is out of their picking process they asked me to ship the product by self-ship mode I have returned the product on 28th /05/ 2016 via National Speed post Service http://indiapost.gov.in/ with wide Speed post number EE[protected]IN. the idem is delivered to the aforementioned address. But company is not refunding the principle amount even after many requests. Therefore please look into the dispute and resolve the problem.
        Thanking You.
        S Kumar
        Aug 9, 2021
        Dear Dr.Sunil,

Team Snapdeal

Prakash Chandra Rout
          Jun 12, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751007

Dear Snapdeal Team,

I have purchased OnePower Ace White Rapid Power 10400 mAh Dual USB Power Bank on 16th May'15 within One month the product was defective..and its not working and i have severally follow up with Snap deal team but no body has bothered about my complained.. Please take defective product and refund my money in my account asap otherwise i will go for legal. Please attend my call immediately ..

Regards.
          Prakash Chandra Rout
          Aug 9, 2021
          Dear Prakash Chandra Rout,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com so that our team may assist with your concern.

Team Snapdeal
          Dear Prakash Chandra Rout,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your registered email id or contact number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

gayatri_
            Jun 12, 2016

I ordered prayer mat in green color then I got royal blue I had replaced the order but I again I got brown color I mean this is not done it's disgusting I want my reolacement order in 2days any how ! Its a warning !its high time now...
            Because anyways ramzan has started and already for 1 replwcment 7 days have been wasted so as soon as possible I want green mat .
            Aug 9, 2021
            Dear gayatri_,

We request you to share your order id or complaint number to help you out in best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details so that we may assist you with this issue.

Team Snapdeal
            Dear gayatri_,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your registered email id or contact number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

vishu9911142883
              Jun 12, 2016

My product has been delivered as 28/04/2016 but it is wrong product in colour and it is faulty. I complain daily to date of 28. My order id is [protected] pravesh kumar my no. Is [protected] please accept my request and take proper action. My product has been delivered as 28/04/2016 but it is wrong product in colour and it is faulty. I complain daily to date of 28. My order id is [protected] pravesh kumar my no. Is [protected] please accept my request and take proper action.
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear vishu[protected],

Team Snapdeal
              Hi vishu[protected],

Our team got in touch with you and policy informed for returning the product.

Team Snapdeal

tushar baraiya
                Jun 12, 2016

Address: 362265

The product which is delivered to me is a fake product .the headphone is in warranty but the retailer is approaching that it is a fake product and ask to go for sony service center they too conformed that the product is duplicate, when contacted to the snapdeal customer care they assured and bluffed that the product will be replaced or refund within a week but yet not replaced.
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dear tushar baraiya,

Team Snapdeal
                Dear tushar baraiya,

Team Snapdeal

Mailvin
                  from Santipur, West Bengal
                  Jun 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

I am purchased a epson t60 photo printer from snapdeal, seller - national computech, 103/2 s. P road, behind sharda talkies
                  City: bangalore / state karnataka
                  Pin 560002
                  Company's vat tin : [protected]
                  Company's cst no. : [protected],
                  Invoice number :0367b7/15-16/12719 invoice date :19-mar-2016, i am received this item on 2nd april, 2016, when i open, this item is disputed then i claim to return on 5th april, 2016, they are ignore my request. Order id: [protected] reference no: 21798479
                  Placed on: issued on: tue, 5 apr, 2016
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Dear Mailvin,

Team Snapdeal

Periyanayaga Franklin
                    Jun 12, 2016

Address: 600013

My order id : [protected]
                    As, I want to return my product, i submitted the return request two days ago[protected] still your team hasnt responded me.

I bought a window AC (delivered on 9-6-16) but the problem is i cant fix it in the given space because the back space required isnt available. The AC's length is 29" and the space available in the back side is 29.5" beyond that my nighbours wall is present there so we couldnt fix it, i werent aware about the length sorry for the inconvience caused. So i request you to take return of my product.
                    Dear Periyanayaga Franklin,

Team Snapdeal
                    Dear Periyanayaga Franklin,

Hope you are doing good.

We wish to inform you that your refund has been initiated from our end.

Team Snapdeal

tejas kulkarni 1401
                      Jun 11, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Have ordered dish tv hd+ on 10th may2016 from snapdeal order id - [protected]. Activation code delivered on 12th may 2016 not the product.
                      But dealer denied to deliver and install it on 13th may 2016 and the same told to snapdeal aslo. When i call for refund to snapdeal they told me that snapdeal will install for me and till 25th may 2016 on daily calling to snapdeal, snapdeal made me fool that within 24hrs installation will be done with their own personal guarantee. This answers i was getting from snapdeal till today 10th june 2016.
                      On 25th 2016 i forcefully putted refund but on daily calling followup till date no refund and not even response from snapdeal.
                      Their seniors are very hard working that they even attends call of dis-satisfied customers till we shout on them. For this i have putted mails to [protected]@snapdeal.com but very great service that snapdeal even dont bother about customer and they says that customer satisfaction is priority under any circumstances. Very third class service from snapdeal that they dont deliver the product on time and never gives refund also. Also customers calls are irritating to snapdeal that they even dont care about it and dont give response to customers also. Snapdeal got money then why customer required customers are working for snapdeal to give money to snapdeal without any complaints. Very 3rd class service and how can we trust on snapdeal. From one month i dont get product and my money refund. With no response from snapdeal and wasted my money for daily calling followup to snapdeal total loss of 2200rs (1199rs of product + 1000rs of std calls to snapdeal customer care) for dealing with snapdeal with no product and lot to unstable mental and frustrated feelings for dealing with snap deal
                      Un-trustable site.

Tejas kulkarni
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Dear tejas kulkarni 1401,

Team Snapdeal

Preeti31
                        Jun 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Suborder id: [protected] (Lakme enrich satins) (213/-rs)
                        Suborder id: [protected] (Elle 18) (140/- rs)
                        Suborder id: [protected] (Lakme absolute matte) (560/- rs)

I placed these products on 22nd may from snapdeal.. Under order id: [protected] (5 items), for 1 product i got refund, for the 2nd one they did not accept return, and for these 2 suborders i returned the products & for the 3rd suborder i did not got the product delivered but on their side it is mentioned delivered, i call them on that day itself when it was not delivered but they did nothing for the complaint, did not refunded my money in freecharge account & for the 1st two suborders they mentioned that the products did not qualify the quality check, i forwarded the mails 50 times for the refund but they did not replied nor i received any call regarding the issue, there was 2 products from lakme enrich satins one was qualified for the quality check and 2nd was failed, i got the products from snapdeal, how it can fail its own products.. And for the 2nd suborder elle 18 it was broken i send them the pics of the product which i received from snapdeal but after return they mentioned that it did not qualify the quality check, how it did not qualify the check i send the pics of the faulty products but they are making excuses because they are not in mood of refunding my money..

Even they are not refunding my money for the product which was not delivered, suborder id: [protected] (Lakme absolute matte).. I got callback after 2 days of the complaint and there executive told me that i will get my money because the product by there mistake has been sent to some other place and i will get the refund or the product which was not delivered to me by there end.. But after this also they did not refunded the money to me.. On the carton of the product invoice 2 names were mentioned but i only got 1 product inside (Lakme p158)..

Snapdeal is fooling its customer, they send the faulty products or the products are different from the website... Earlier they were sending good products but from last 6 months they are sending many of the faulty products..

They gave me callback yesterday that they are not going to refund my money back & in future they will not entertain my complain/request for any of the products, (Maybe because i complaint about snapdeal on social media)

Even i sent them the pic of the broken product (Suborder-[protected] elle-18 (140/-rs) which i ordered from snapdeal even though they denied to give me refund for that after getting the pics & failed the quality check without reason, even i ask them the reason for the failed quality check but they were not able to answer. On my snapdeal's account under the order its clearly mention that quality check failed and products will be send back to you, i asked to send back the products but they denied for this also neither they told me the reason for failed quality check. I am really disappointed by snapdeal customer service.

Kindly do the needful..

Total amount pending for refund - 213, 560, 140 = 913
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        Dear Preeti31,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you.

Team Snapdeal
                        Snapdeal is a big cheater
                        Dear Preeti31,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Team Snapdeal

Er Sharma Dinesh
                          Jun 11, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

I have order intex speaker order Id is [protected] while I received the incomplete package.parts are missing in that like remote and audio cable
                          I put request on the same day to replace the speaker and courier it . now the status is showing that quality check is failed and will be send back to me .what is this I dont need the item now and please refund me the hole amount including my courier charge ... Return req is 24703710 courier slip is attached .
                          Dear Er Sharma Dinesh,

Team Snapdeal

Brijeshjha
                            Jun 11, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Hi sir/mam,
                            I was purchased a phone (Nokia 105 (Microsoft), single sim with imei: [protected]) on 25 november 2015 from online shopping site 'snap deal'. Since i was facing problem with this handset regarding battery backup, voice breaking problem, connectivity problem and suddenly without pressing any button on keypad torch light turns on.

Sometime, i ignored this problem. But problem still remains. After this scenario first i checked with microsoft whether handset genuine or faked. Microsoft customer care confirmed me that the handset is not genuine and they responded me as quoted below:
                            “in response to your email and as per your telephonic conversation with one of our concern team i would like to inform you that your device is not genuine. Hence, you need to contact to the dealer in order to get the issue resolve.
                            In response to your email, i would like to update you that device 105 dual sim is a device which is non repairable device and it can only be replaced by contacting the same dealer from where you have purchased the device.”

After microsoft’s suggestion i contact snap deal over the phone as well email (First week of february 2016). Snap deal accepted the handset was faked and they agree to pickup the handset & refund the amount to me. But problem was from my side that i was lost the packet/packaging of handset. Snap deal told me that they can’t pick the fake phone without original brand packaging box. I told them where are you and your principles/standards/norms that time when you sold me fake phone (Also, i told them what is the use of this fake phone now, so what is use of packet) etc. Then they agree to pickup and refund after many debates. But they never send pickup guys to pick the handset. More than 20 times i call them and approx. Same times i email them. Never they denied to pickup the handset over the call but till yet handset is with me, they didn’t pick the phone (Snap deal cc not replied most of times to my emails).

The handset cost was inr1199. And i think i almost call (Inr1200) to snap deal customer care in this regard.

So, i’d like to request to pay your kind attention in this regard for positive solution.
                            I have all the conversations emails with snap deal. But you’re accepting only. Png and. Jpg format files, it’s difficult to send all the mails. So, i’m sending you few email conversations to you. If needed all the emails then i’ll send you all the email pdf’s separately over the email.
                            Also attaching snap deal invoice and handset photos for your easy reference.

Brijesh jha
                            +18 photos
                            Dear Brijeshjha,

Team Snapdeal
                            Hi Team Snapdeal,

I was in meeting when you call me. You can call me on same mobile no. except 12:00 PM to 02:00 PM.

Brijesh Jha
                            Dear Brijeshjha,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you.

Team Snapdeal

I received Snapdeal reply on my email as below:

We apologize to tell to that we cant take product back with out brand packing .

Reference no: 19015454 Issued on: Fri, 5 Feb, 2016

Also, attaching snap shot of received email.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

Again my question is when handset is faked then what matters the brand packaging. Yes, it was my fault that I lost brand packaging of fake handset.

Of-course, brand packaging will matter if snapdeal deliver original products to the customers. Snapdeal executive said it is our return policy that we are not accepting product return without brand packaging.

I think, if I arrange brand packaging box to snapdeal then snapdeal can resell the handset to anyone. But if you can arrange fake product then why can not you arrange another box for this handset?

It was already confirmed by Microsoft (certification mail already with you) that product is faked. Also, anyone can check online or with any other sources with IMEI no. which is already Snapdeal have.

On the basis of lost of brand packaging box, how can Snapdeal close the fake product delivery chapter?

It's just shame on fake product return policy of SNAPDEAL.

I personally, feels other online shopping sites are far better than SNAPDEAL. They value their customers in any area ( instant responding to email/call, return/refund and exchange etc.). In earlier months, you only one or two times responded to my call and only few times give reply to my emails. You can check at your end that how many time I call you and email you and how many times you revert back to me.

Customer care records the phone calls for quality and monitoring purpose. Please take a review of phone calls and check that how many times your executives agreed to pick up handset. You will find approx 10 times your executive commit to me for pick up the fake product without brand packaging box. Even your executive told me if courier person denies to collect the phone without brand packing then once call us and we will make him understand and also they told me these words are noted in your database. But unfortunately, this is another thing that your pick guys never reached to me.

Hope to hear from you soon positively.

Brijesh

Nokia 105 duplicate handset, snapdeal not taking action - Comment #2472679 - Image #0
                            Hi, Any body there to answer???
                            Dear Brijeshjha,

We request you to allow us some time as our team is working on your concern. Our representative will get in touch with you.

Team Snapdeal

Is there any timeline for your process?

Brijesh Jha
                            Dear Brijeshjha,

Apologies for the delay. Our team is working on this concern; we will get in touch once we have further updates on the same.

Team Snapdeal
                            Hi Team Snap Deal,

How much time you need on this concern????????????

Is there any BOARD OF DIRECTORS meeting to be held on this concern?????????

Brijesh Jha
                            Dear Brijeshjha,

We have highlighted your concern to our respective team. We will get in touch with you soon.

Team Snapdeal
                            Hi Team Snap Deal,

How soon. Could you please give me a timeline?

Brijesh Jha
                            Hi Team Snap Deal,

What happen?
                            How much time you need dear???

Brijesh Jha
                            Dear Brijeshjha,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal
                            Hi Team Snap Deal,

I'm afraid your team will get tired because they are working since very long time on fake phone concern without any result.
                            Also, my empathy with those guys who are working continuously without taking rest and any result.
                            Hope to hear you soon.

Brijesh Jha
                            Hi Team Snap Deal,

Without brand packaging you can't recall the product but you can sold fake product?

Now you're teaching me the recall norms. But where are you that time when you sold me fake phone which is not performing since I bought? Did you take any action against your seller? Or you also involve in this business?

Sorry to say, but you're the worst online shopping site in the industry. Therefore this is your rating figure.

Snap Deal Customer satisfaction rating:
                            Complaints 5666
                            Responses 4502
                            Resolved 304

Many case happens with my known and colleagues with Snap Deal. They are also victim of Snap Deal. Now we all say no to Snap Deal.

Amazon and Flipkart are the best in every field.

If your company can survive with my INR1199 then please you keep this money. I'll be happy man that I done something for TATA's one of the sink unit.

Brijesh Jha
                            Dear Brijeshjha,

Our team already informed that product can't be recalled without brand packaging as per policy. We regret that we will not be able to help further with this concern.

Team Snapdeal
                            16 Comments

deepak1694
                              Jun 14, 2016

Address: 110037

Please provide us proper retail invoice against order no. [protected] for mobile lava iris x8 .there is not mention imei nos means i am not able to avail waranty period service there is some hanged problem in it. so please resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                              When i am going to mahipalpur lava service center they said that this is not in warranty period. whenever its retail invoice date is 18 jan 2016 and brand warranty is 6 months on invoice but in service center says we cannot avail service warranty because on invoice imei no is not mentioned. how can i proved that this invoice is same model no phone. pls resolve it.
                              Dear deepak1694,

Team Snapdeal

bhatesar
                                from Manoharpur, Rajasthan
                                Jun 11, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

Daer sir
                                I have purchase a currency countig machine by snapseal
                                Purchasing date /invoice date 22/04/2016
                                Customer code 10006294
                                Description :- currency counting machine m/c px-5388mg
                                Erial no.21963/zic[protected]/0064
                                Item code 21963
                                Dear sir this machine is working properly but last two days have not work.
                                He is not pick up the currency and not give the result for counting
                                O sir pls check and solve the problem
                                Dear bhatesar,

Team Snapdeal
                                Dear bhatesar,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

Nikunj Bhargav
                                  Jun 11, 2016

Address: 380009

I got a mail from snap deal related to fitness accessories offers in which a hot slimmer belt with 69rs price was listed. I opened it it showes price 57 rs. I added it in my cart with knife which cost 9 rs. The total amount with shipping charges was 57+65+9=131 bt within few minuts when I open my cart to order it shows the price which is 161 excluding shipping charges. when I ask for help they are not even replying and say we tried to contact you but we can't reach you give your other contact number and all.after 7 days they contact me today and the lady from customer support say why you have only problems our any customers don't have such issues. And she also said that sallers can change price any time. I can understand but within 15 to 20 minuts how they can change price?
                                  Dear Nikunj Bhargav,

Team Snapdeal
                                  Again and again snap deal customer care repeats same thing we or sellrs can change price any time this is not right the solution.
                                  Dear Nikunj Bhargav,

Kindly share your registered email id and contact details on [protected]@snapdeal.com to assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Dear Nikunj Bhargav,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your registered email id and contact details with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

NaZir MoMin
                                    Jun 11, 2016

Address: 410206

Order no [protected] Ambrane 13000mah power bank.
                                    its been more than 1 month m doing follow up for my courier refund of Rs.660. slips mailed many times, calling daily to Cust care but getting fake commitments that will get the money in my freecharge accounts but not received.
                                    received product amount by not courier amount. Snapdeal no is chargeable, while transferring calls to senior, call is being kept on hold for more than 15 mins but no one comes on call to speak. All exec n backend team gives fake commitments from the past 1 month. Harassed mentally me a lot.
                                    Dear NaZir MoMin,

Team Snapdeal

Frustratedgal
                                      Jun 11, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

They do not have a customer care number. Only automated mails are replying. But no efforts to solve a problem. Dumb website.
                                      The delivery team is so reckless. They don't bother to deliver the product. My delivery was cancelled by them and they didn't even bother to confirm. I order a product for which there's delivery charge, delivery being so reckless! Sick of these kinda behavior by e-commerce sites. I need them to resolve my issue but no contact numbers! Great!
                                      Dear Frustratedgal,

Team Snapdeal

Avi11
                                        Jun 11, 2016

Address: 560098

I ordered a perfume (Order no -[protected]) and as it was undelivered so refund was initiated but till date it didn't reflected in my card. I complained like so many times and each time complain was registered but i never got a call from their customer support which was supposed to be with in 24 hr each time.
                                        Someone suggest some way to get back my money.
                                        Dear Customer(Avi11),

Team Snapdeal