Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 666

ASHIK ASHIK
Nov 2, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I AM ASHIK . I BOUGHT AN IPHONE IN SNAPDEAL ON 5TH AUGUST 2014 . MY ORDER ID NUMBER :l[protected]. BEFORE A WEEK I WAS TRAVELLING IT WAS RAINING. I KEPT MY IPHONE INSIDE MY POCKET DUE TO RAIN MY PHONE IS SOME WATT WET. FROM THE NEXT MINUTE I WAS NOT ABLE TO USE MY PHONE . SO I REQUEST YOU TO REPLACE MY PHONE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE IN FREE COST. TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ashik,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

Mujeer
    Nov 2, 2014

I had ordered a laptop from snapdeal on 18th and after a lot of mails and calls I received the product on 1st november, courier people(BLUEDART) weren't even able to track my product nor they knew whether it was lost.etc. alright so finally I receive the product on 1st and voila! Its a wrong product sent I.e. inferior config product. I seriously dont know whether to blame snapdeal or the vendor for this. Iv never faced such issues with flipkart/amazon. Now when I wrote a complaint saying they have sent a product they say that the product is not eligible for return but they will still investigate about it. Its just the commercial's and marketing strategy saying that our money is 100% protected by trustpay but in practical I dont see any scenario wherein snapdeal has refunded on time. Their terms are conditions are self-centered, they dont care whether the customer is suffering/waiting/spending money on their horrible customer care line where they pick up after hours and then they just make fake promises/response is really really horrible from snapdeal customer care. I WILL NEVER EVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY FROM SNAPDEAL. I just need my money back and now I dont know as to when they are going to pick up the product or refund my money. I'm just really really pissed with the service snapdeal is providing. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP! ORDER DETAILS: Lenovo Z[protected] Notebook (Cor... of Snapdeal Order No. [protected] has been HANDED OVER to Bluedart courier. Tracking number is [protected]. My email ID- [protected]@gmail.com
    I agree with the above complaint. Snapdeal's claim of TrustPay is just fooling of public. They never return customer's money. Snapdeal web has TrustPay, Return, etc. in BIG size. But they don't return customers money.

I request the Police Commissioner of Bangalore and Delhi to
    1) Register a suo motu case again Snapdeal considering the large number of complaints by customers.
    2) Arrest Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl and freeze his bank accounts. Also freeze Snapdeal bank accounts.
    3) Ban Snapdeal from accepting new orders until over due orders are delivered.
    4) Cancel trade license of Snapdeal for cheating the public.

Suresha B.
    Bangalore
    Dear Mujeer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
    Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team

jaya panchal
      from Rajapur, Maharashtra
      Nov 2, 2014

I have ordered product from snap deal on 12th oct 14 & made full payment. Till date i have not received product & snap deal is not responding properly. They are just sending mails that they are tracing order. This is hectic now.. i want my money back & requesting close the site of snap deal it they are not able to provide good service
      Snapdeal is irresponsible, unprofessional, and inefficient.

Media should expose this to public.

1) Register a suo motu case again Snapdeal considering the large number of complaints by customers.
      2) Arrest Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl and freeze his bank accounts. Also freeze Snapdeal bank accounts.

Suresha B.
      Bangalore
      Dear Jaya,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team
      Dear Jaya,

Further intimation on your concerns highlighted earlier and information about your contact details are awaited from you, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. You can contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Online Team

Suresha B.
        Nov 1, 2014

I bought an LG Refrigerator from Snapdeal.com on 11th. Estimated delivery date was 20th. However the item is not yet delivered in spite of my repeated calls, complaints and email. I request the Police Commissioner of Bangalore and Delhi to 1) Register a suo motu case again Snapdeal considering the large number of complaints by customers. 2) Arrest Snapdeal CEO Kunal Bahl and freeze his bank accounts. Also freeze Snapdeal bank accounts. 3) Ban Snapdeal from accepting new orders until over due orders are delivered. 4) Cancel trade license of Snapdeal for cheating the public. Suresha B. Bangalore
        Dear Suresha,

Snapdeal Online Team

praful SAWANT
          Nov 1, 2014

My order no. [protected] and product Lenovo A7-50 Order was booked on 13/10/2014, 23:32:23 Was personally picked up by me today i.e. on 01/11/2014 from Blue dart as they regret to deliver the same.( I spent 300 Rs for travelling from my home to Blue dart & return) After waiting for 3 hours they handed over me my product & that to without any Invoice copy saying that it is inside the packing box. When I opened the box after coming home no Invoice copy was inside the Box. So the moral of the story I have not my Invoice copy which you have not provided to me neither Blue dart The best ever harassment a customer can face is by buying a product from snapdeal. I would suggest my friend and family not to buy a single product from snapdeal due to their worst courier service and irresponsible management. Hope Mr. Kunal Behal must have not learned all above bad tactics in North western University - Kellogg School of Management. This was my first & last buying from Snapdeal

rajiv d
            Nov 1, 2014

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I have placed the order on 23rd and i was expected to receive the product by nov1st, but the estimated shipping date was 28th of October, but shipment never happened and when i try calling the customer care they don't give any clarity instead they are asking for ETA of 48 hours . Seriously getting annoyed . Bought LG 42LB5820 42 Inches Full HD Smart LED Television, order no : [protected] Kindly do the needful

Suresha B.

Bangalore
            Dear Rajiv,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team

birinder11
              Nov 1, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

who see my post plz never buy anything from snapdeal recently i put complaint and received a call from mobile no [protected] and said that its cost to u rs20 and the payment is through mobile by card, when i buy my product there is not mentioned anything to extra cost. plz dont belived i also heard that it is a fraud company. plz dont buy any product. never buy from snapdeal.com i buy karbonn android one spark v mobile phone from snapdeal.com having offer of worth rs 2000 coupons, freecharge recharge worth rs200 and unlimited free software upgrades. Order no [protected]. till date i never received any above said coupons. after contacting snapdeal customercare the register complaint and said u will recived it with 48 hrs complaint no or request no of snapdeal.com 11068008, 11218542. it is so much irritating me. i am wait for the coupons and want to buy other product. i think now i never shop from snapdeal and never ask to other people to do shopping through snapdeal.com who see is post plz dont buy from snapdeal, poor customer care service. thanks regards birinder singh [protected]
              Suresha B.
              Bangalore
              Dear Birender,

Snapdeal Online Team

revathiviji
                from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 1, 2014

very bad condition, upislate 7cx item code[protected] order no [protected] suborder no [protected] imei no [protected] invoice no11*09*14 customer serives very worst perfomance and worst service i am used just 1 month used...tab very bad tab...low battery any time swift off...i do not like ...no internet connection...no 3g connection...
                bad service
                Dear Revath,

Snapdeal Online Team

birinder11
                  Nov 1, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

i buy karbonn android one spark v mobile phone from snapdeal.com having offer of worth rs 2000 coupons, freecharge recharge worth rs200 and unlimited free software upgrades. Order no [protected]. till date i never received any above said coupons. after contacting snapdeal customercare the register complaint and said u will recived it with 48 hrs complaint no or request no of snapdeal.com 11068008, 11218542. it is so much irritating me. i am wait for the coupons and want to buy other product. i think now i never shop from snapdeal and never ask to other people to do shopping through snapdeal.com who see is post plz dont buy from snapdeal, poor customer care service. thanks regards birinder singh [protected]
                  request the Police Commissioner of Bangalore and Delhi to
                  Suresha B.
                  Bangalore
                  Dear Suresha,

Snapdeal Online Team

mohammed sami
                    Nov 1, 2014

i ordered 3 computer components from snapdeal on 16th october i received the products on 22, 26 and 30th oct respectively.the ram which i ordered came very late so i wasn't able to check my smps and processor.after assembling every thing on Friday 31st oct i found out that the power supply was not working(dead) and it was damaged so i raised a complaint in snapdeal they said they would respond to my request in 48 hours then in the next day i got a e-mail saying the item would be picked up and i should paste a form on top of the package after packing, later i got a message that a person will be coming from a courier service called NUVO EX to pickup the package within today. the person who was going to pickup the item was abdull huq and his number was provided, At 3pm i didn't got a call from them so i called him and i could hear two people talking and they would talk something meaningless in hindi and pass to another person after few seconds they said wrong number and DIS-CONNECTED me. what shall i do now?i want a replacement because of this i can't even test the other components..i am doomed now, the courier service is not doing their work and because of them i have to suffer! my order id is:[protected] mt ticket no:11193296
                    atlast the courier guy came today ay 6:20 pm at pickuped my product.
                    Nov 01, 2014
                    Updated by mohammed sami
                    still i got no response from the number the person is not picking up
                    Nov 02, 2014
                    Updated by mohammed sami
                    i called him again today and he said that he doesn't have any pickup from my name and he would check the list tomorrow as today is sunday
                    and hours later i got the same message again from nuvo ex that abdull haq will be coming to pickup my courier today but today is holiday
                    Nov 04, 2014
                    Updated by mohammed sami
                    stiil no one came for courieer pickup
                    Nov 04, 2014
                    Updated by mohammed sami
                    what is happening snapdeal respond to me why is my product not being picked up? all i get is a message that a guy named abdull huq will be picking up your item today but nobody comes!! i want my money back or replace my product...this is my worst online shopping experience ever
                    Nov 04, 2014
                    Updated by mohammed sami
                    and whenever i try to call this guy abdul huq he either says that he doesn't know anything about such pickup or i get a automated voice saying that this number is not available for incoming calls! snapdeal give back my money or retunt the product soon!
                    Dear Mohammed Sami,

Snapdeal Online Team
                    what is happening snapdeal respond to me why is my product not being picked up? all i get is a message that a guy named abdull huq will be picking up your item today but nobody comes!! i want my money back or replace my product...this is my worst online shopping experience ever.
                    and whenever i try to call this guy abdul huq he either says that he doesn't know anything about such pickup or i get a automated voice saying that this number is not available for incoming calls! snapdeal give back my money or retunt the product soon!

aravindappu
                      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                      Nov 1, 2014

Purchased on 16 oct 2014. The tracking information given was of no use as the Ewings courier service didn't have a website and the numbers provided by snapdeal were wrong ( please check attached image ). On contacting customer care they assured that the product will be delivered by 22nd Oct but nothing happened on that day. On contacting the customer care they said the delivery date has been changed to 28th Oct. On the 28th Oct i was home all day but no one called or attempted delivery. On calling up customer care they said the courier people tried contacting me but was not able to connect. Again requested for courier contact number to coordinate the delivery and they shared another set of number. Customer Service Number:[protected]. Assistance Number: +91 [protected]. Both not working! Again they changed the estimated delivery date to 3rd November. From 28th till 1st i have been calling them up everyday to get a contact number for the courier service so that i can make sure of the product delivery. Till date i have got 4 dud contact numbers. It seems the courier service is non existent. The customer care service is of no use and i am sick and tired of waiting for half a month for a simple shoe delivery!
                      request the Police Commissioner of Bangalore and Delhi to
                      Suresha B.
                      Bangalore
                      Dear Arvind,

Snapdeal Online Team
                      Finally got the product delivered today! After half a month and countless emails and calls. For the benefit of all the other consumers, i am including the phone number of the Ewings courier service that i could get from the delivery boy. Please try calling [protected].
                      Ewings courier company has zero customer satisfaction value. I did online shoping with Snapdeal purchased two product on 12th Nov 2014. one i received on 20th Nov 2014 itself an other one still not reached and no update so for when i check the status still with Ewings courier, what they doing ??? today is 26th Nov 2014. when we check on Ewings website none of the info is correct phone number are not valid and no proper website to check the status.These kind of new companies should be check well before providing any order to them.

Concerned department please look into this.

My tracking no is -[protected]

R Sood
                        from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                        Nov 1, 2014

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

I have placed Order no. [protected] for two Packs of A&G Multi Casual Ankle Length Socks Women 5 Pair, but today when courier delivered the pack, I found only one Pack of A&G Multi Casual Ankle Length Socks Women 5 Pair delivered. It is simply a cheating. I tried to contact number of times on helpline no. [protected] but it says response is not received, so can't register complaint on phone. Is anyone listening at Snapdeal ?
                        Dear R Sood,

Snapdeal Online Team

krishna33
                          Nov 1, 2014

Hi.. This is shiva Krishna K. I ordered a Micromax Canvas Nitro A310 on 19th of October 2014 and till now i have not received my product. My order number is [protected]. I have given so many complaints to Snapdeal customer care, but nothing o[censored]se. They are not giving the correct answer to me. Plz help me out in this regard. I want my mobile device as soon as possible for me.
                          Dear Krishna,

Snapdeal Online Team

deepakgicts
                            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Nov 1, 2014

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir My Order Id : [protected] Order Date 18/10/2014 ko book kiya tha aaj abhi tak delivery nahi hua hai aur customer care ko phone karta hu to bolte hai 48 hrs me delivery details aa jayegi me kam se kam 6 bar complain kar chuka hu abhi tak koi anser nahi mill raha hai please sir mere product cancel kar ke refund dilwaye ya product jald se jald courier kare.. Contact No. [protected] Email id : [protected]@live.in
                            Suresha B.
                            Bangalore
                            Dear Deepak,

Snapdeal Online Team
                            Dear sir my order id:[protected] order date 29/9/2014 ko book kiya tha aaj abhi tak delivery nahi hua hai aur customer care ko phone karta hu to bolte hai 48hrs me details aa jayegi me kamse kam 14 bar complain kar chuka hu abhi tak koi anser nahi mill raha hai me snapdeal cash payment kiya tha 3, 492 my Mobile number [protected] please sir help me...

varunmalhotra
                              Nov 1, 2014

I had ordered a Nova Trimmer on 18th Oct'14 and the same was delivered in damaged & used condition on 25th Oct'14> I immediately raised the complaint and they reversed the order and the fresh one was delivered yesterday...but the sad part the same condition as the the one earlier. I had requested for Red, they first delivered orange and the second time white. The worst their management doesnt have the courtesy to even call and apologie for the mistake and also revert through any other medium. The fact is these online portals are just cheating the customers as they have tied up with grey market dealers and sending the wrong product. They dont even have a dedicated complaint number where one can register. I recently read that the government is coming up with some laws against these online portals, even then I kept faith and ordered but I think I shouldn't and will not make such a mistake. I just want that my money or the new product as mentioned on the website should be delivered without further delay. Order no [protected] AWB no[protected]
                              +8 photos
                              Dear Varun,

Snapdeal Online Team

chumkiK
                                from Umarkot, Chhattisgarh
                                Nov 1, 2014

Address: Rayagada, Odisha

I have placed my order on 9th of October 2014. My Order Id:[protected] and Item : Massage Pro Belt With Heat. Till date it was not delivered to me. They have been changing the date of delivery since then. The first delivery date at the time of purchase was 20th of October 2014, the date changed twice 1st on 24th then on 30th of October 2014. But as of today (1st of November 2014) I have not received the product. I have placed 3 complaints against it still no action was taken about it. The complaint Id: 1st complaint[protected].10.2014), 2nd complaint[protected].10.2014) and 3rd complaint[protected].11.2014).
                                Dear ChumkiCustomer,

Snapdeal Online Team

Swapnil B.
                                  from Beypore, Kerala
                                  Nov 1, 2014

I had placed an order for soft toys (total items- 6) on 21'st October 2014 through Snapdeal mobile application, Order ID- [protected]. However, till date I have not received the shipment although its been over 11 days since I placed the order. I was not informed regarding the delay in the delivery. When I called the helpdesk, my call was answered only once and their representative denied responsibilities regarding the delay. After that each time I called, it was answered by automated system with the message- 'We are experiencing high volumes of the calls...please call later' and subsequently my calls were disconnected. This has caused a lot of distress to me and I urge you to take stringent action against Snapdeal for their pathetic and unprofessional behavior; so that no other person has to go through the same horrible experience again. Please find the details and changes in delivery dates- 1. I received e-mail on the 21-Oct-2014 with status as- 'Your Order is placed' and with following details- Item name Dhoom Soft Toys Teddy Bear Suborder Number [protected] Quantity 1 Estimated Dispatch Date On or Before Oct 24, 2014 Delivery Date Oct 30, 2014 Item name Tabby Toys Beautiful Small Cap Suborder Number [protected] and [protected] Quantity 2 Estimated Dispatch Date On or Before Oct 23, 2014 Delivery Date Oct 29, 2014 Item name Tickles Purple Teddies For Girls Suborder Number [protected] Quantity 1 Estimated Dispatch Date On or Before Oct 24, 2014 Delivery Date Oct 30, 2014 Item name Tickles Red Teddies For Girls Suborder Number [protected] and [protected] Quantity 1 Estimated Dispatch Date On or Before Oct 24, 2014 Delivery Date Oct 30, 2014 2. Please find below the status displayed on their site, as on 01-Nov-2014 Item(s) name Tabby Toys Beautiful Small Cap Suborder Code [protected] and [protected] Status Est. Delivery Date: Nov 04, 2014 Item(s) name Dhoom Soft Toys Teddy Bear Balloon Happy Bithh day Peach Suborder Code [protected] Status Est. Delivery Date: Nov 05, 2014 Item(s) name Tickles Purple Teddies For Girls Suborder Code [protected] Status Est. Delivery Date: Nov 05, 2014 Item(s) name Tickles Red Teddies For Girls Suborder Code [protected] and [protected] Status Est. Delivery Date: Nov 05, 2014 3. However, if I click on 'Track Shipment' link against each suborder, estimated delivery date is displayed as[protected]:28:48 . For all the suborders estimated delivery dates displayed after clicking the 'Track Shipment' links, range from 22-Oct-2014 to 25-Oct-2014 which are in the past. This is outrageous, Snapdeal doesn't even have courtesy to let me know regarding the change in delivery date. I have attached the details in .pdf and .png file format as a proof. I am sincerely requesting you again to take the note of this incident and take stringent action against Snapdeal. Thanks, Swapnil
                                  Dear Swapnil,

Snapdeal Online Team

ashokec
                                    Nov 1, 2014

I ordered a Samsung printer in Snapdeal.com on 15 October 2014, paid the whole amount by credit card. Order number : [protected]. They have sent me mail and SMS that the item has been shipped on October 16 and the expected date of delivery is October 21. But I have not received item. The tracking number they have provided was wrong. I had mailed to customer care as the phone number they have given is not working. Once they have replied that it will be delivered in 2-3 days, but it didn't deliver. After that I mailed again and no response. The customer care number was switched off.
                                    Dear Ashok,

Snapdeal Online Team

Vijay Tamang
                                      Nov 1, 2014

Dear sir, I have placed an order on 17th Oct and it supposed to be delivered on 25th Oct. It is still not yet delivered. Instead they have postponed delivery date to 4th Nov. I am first customer and I really hate this false commitment. if you can give false commitment on delivery then you can sell anything garbage with false statement. Not snapdeal customer care number [protected] get connected nor courier company customer care no[protected] number get connected. Its very irritating to customer. I will never buy online with spapdeal with this experience. I have buy flipkart and ebay they deliver well before their date. Please look after it and reply... Following is order details:- Air Waybill No. Order No. Weight Collectable Value Origin Destination Shipper Consignee P/U Date Status Updated On Reason Code [protected] SLP[protected] 1.85 0.0 DELHI-DLN MUMBAI - BOK JASPER INFOTECH PRIVATE LIMITED - 92006 Vijay Tamang [protected] Shipment in Transit [protected] | 16:37:42 Regards, vijay tamang [protected]

Vineeth George
                                        from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                        Nov 1, 2014

i have been waiting for 20 days for my purchased item i didn't get the product from the snapdeal till now they said that the item is transferred to the courier (indian post ) but the item can't track in the indian post office which means the item is not in their hands, ..i called the snapdeal coustemor care about 15 times but they are talking like irresponsible my order number is :[protected] AWB Number - EQ[protected]IN
                                        Dear Vineeth George,

Snapdeal Online Team