SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 19

Bassiroddin Shaikh
May 29, 2022

Address: Goa

I have booked ticket goa delhi kolkata travel date on 30 May 2022. Money deducted but I did not recieved ticket by email. Also I tried several time to call customer care but no response

BBhanot
    May 28, 2022

I had booked tickets for my parents on Spicejet flight SG 8938 for Delhi to Pune on 28th May 2022 . We got an alert from spicejet in the morning that flight is delayed by approx 2 hour . It was scheduled to depart at 17:05 and now this will depart at 18:55. My parents are senior citizen and after security checking they again got a message around 17:40 just approx 1 hour 15 min before flight departure that flight is again delayed. Spicejet at that time also not sure of exact departure time. This is such pathetic service we got after paying an amount of Rs 23000.

Prajwal Karthik
      May 28, 2022

Address: Gurugram, Haryana (Headquarters)

This is with reference to two transactions that had been made to book tickets, upon which both had been considered as failed, but the money had been deducted both times. The ticket was attempted to be booked from Dubai, UAE. The flight was for one from Dubai to Mangalore, India. The details of both the transactions are as follows. I have called Customer Care 4 times, and they informed me that I'd been put on the priority list multiple times. The necessary emails were sent to SpiceJet's customer relations email IDs upon the occurrence of both incidents. Please ensure the refund is given as early as possible. It has been over 2 months since the transaction and since I've been trying to get the necessary response and update on the refund. I keep getting promised the refund will be processed in around 10 or the next few days or "as early as possible", with no avail or update from then on. As per the message provided on the website when the transaction had failed, the amount to be refunded is long overdue. Please ensure that the process is completed as soon as possible. I have also contacted the Nodal Officer as well as the Appellate Authority via mail but received no satisfactory response. I have the photos clicked after the second transaction failed, the same messages had popped up when the first transaction had also failed. Details:

Transaction 1:
      Date of Transaction: 16 March, 2022
      Amount: AED 377.10 (7976.29 INR)
      Transaction ID: 8DJPEBQT
      Reference ID: YMZF7N8W
      No authorization code was received.

Transaction 2:
      Date of Transaction: 17 March, 2022
      Amount: AED 377.10 (7976.29 INR)
      Transaction ID: ZL3BQE9A
      Reference ID: QETWFVRH
      No authorization code was received.

samir kumar singh
        May 28, 2022

Address: Kapil Vihar, Sector 21c

This is URGENT Please

This is in reference to my previous email. I have booked a ticket for Delhi to Bagdogra. Date of Journey is 30.05.2022. time 06:30 AM.

As I do not have any user ID, I had booked the ticket as a guest. My money is deducted from the account but I did not receive any message from Spicejet. neither on email nor on mobile. I have been trying to contact Spice jet on almost every number displayed at spice jet site or Apps. None of the numbers are working. Even whatsapp is not working.

I have written several emails but it says that executives will contact me in next 3 days.

Since i do not know the status of my booking i am not able to book another ticket also because cancellation of tickets in airlines is very costly and i cannot afford it.

I humbly beg you to let me know if my ticket is booked or not. If booking is confirmed, kindly let me know the PNR/ Reference number. If the ticket is not booked, kindly let me know so that i can book another ticket.

I hope as a good service gesture, you will take me out of this crisis.

The details of booking is given here for your reference: The ticket was booked from spice jet mobile APP.

Bhandari Sanjay
          May 28, 2022

I have booked a ticket vide PNR No EJF9SR

Ms ANANDA PADHI

Jharsuguda to Delhi
          SG8362 (14:20 to 16:20)
          3rd June 2022

Amount has been debited from my account but I did not get the ticket copy.

You are requested to please look into the matter.

sanjay bhandari
          Mob: [protected]

Yohan Kns
            May 28, 2022

My ticker number is a6ilvl
            Name yohan kashi nath sarkar..
            Trying for last 2 days..
            I was trying to reschedule.. zero response. Form anywhere..
            I was trying to reschedule but I want my money back..

JAG GIWAN Bhagat
              May 27, 2022

Non loading of luggage in SG 2698 dated 27.05.22

Seat No 8D Seq No 38

Nobody has informed about non loading of luggage for Mamta Rani
              Mobile no [protected] / 5

srivichu
                May 27, 2022

Extremely regret to record the poor service of
                Spicejet airlines.
                I have been informed thro message by them this morning that my flight booking already done has been rescheduled. This is the second reschedule.
                Already one is done.
                I tried contacting their two customer care nos right from today morning but ring itself is not going. I tried to speak to their duty director in Chennai who was not helpful.
                I tried about fifteen nos in Chennai airport and am yet to get a proper response.
                [protected] and +[protected] r the customer care nos of the airlines which for the past 8 hours even ring is not going.
                My flight was rescheduled once and I have to stay over night in Delhi since only next day the same flight is available. They have rejected my request for compensation amounting to rs. 10000 for over night stay in Delhi and food, etc.
                My pnr no is. C6VHQY, palakkad Venkatachalam Swaminathan.
                Awaiting a suitable response and enhanced compensation for the stress and agony. I am a senior citizen.
                Yours sincerely
                Swaminathan pV

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

Anjali271284
                  May 26, 2022

Sir/ Madam
                  I have booked spice jet air ticket. When I reached airport very big rush on gate and each gate only one Staff is checking. Due to this i reached on spice jet counter before 35Min of departure. Spice jet counter staff told me u are late u can't board. I asked for help.When I discussed the same problem to know what is reamdy to another staff. He told me U can go i[censored] have online boarding pass but that time flight has been departed but Spice jet staff not given any suggestions.When I asked pls help me. She replied U are late U can't go. Finally I did not board. When I asked for further ticket staff response is very poor. He told "Kuchh refund nahi hoga kul milakar 500-600 milega apko phir se new booking karani hogi" I asked for procedure for refund. He replied it should be automatically . Still I have not got any refund.

Deekshaarora881
                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                    May 26, 2022

I have travelled from one of their flights from gwalior to banglore in March after multiple follow ups with their customer care service I have not received any resolution regarding the same

sharvarik29
                      May 25, 2022

Pune to Delhi flight on May 25 SG8184 is delayed by 3hr 30mins approximately. There is no intimation from airlines. There customer care numbers are not working. Check in counter people are not responding properly. Airline should give some compensation but here they are not even checking on their passengers. Highly unprofessional behavior from them. This airline definitely needs to improve big time. I am not going to travel with SpiceJet ever. This was not the first time I faced issues previously even their airport crew didnt help me and talked rudely. I have never heard a good thing about Spicejet from anyone who has traveled with them.

Just got to know that they delayed the flight again (total more than 4hours) and now me and my parents going to miss our connecting journey's bus and we will be stuck at airport till we find any other option to commute to our next destination. This is ridiculous.

I sincerely request Consumer Forum to take strict action against SpiceJet and everyone knows that this happens with everyone and not just me.

Saskia Huizinga
                        May 24, 2022

Address: 49 CALABRIA ROAD, N51HZ London

On the 13th of March, my online booking has failed but I was charged £82.20 (see screenshot of bank transaction).

A notification shown that the money was going to be refunded in 7 working days (see screenshot attached).

It is now 2 months and 11 days I am waiting for a refund.

I have called multiple times and sent multiples emails (see email thread attached) with the following details:

1. Card Number/Payment Method: Mastercard [protected]
                        2. Date of transaction: 13/03/2022
                        3. Bank name: Monzo
                        4. Transaction reference number/ Order Id: Reference ID: TS3NKKKE
                        Transaction ID: HYDCCSFK
                        5. Amount debited: £82.20.

The last time I called, Mrs Nishtha Banerjee told me I was going to be refunded in 7 working days. I asked her to send an email to have a reference/confirmation. She refused, promised me that it was going to happen anyway and that she could give me her name instead of an email.

I find it unacceptable to have to wait for several months for a refund of a ticket I even haven't bought. I would like a refund and a compensation equal to a total of £100.

Thank you for your help.

Kind regards,
                        Saskia Huizinga

dhalish I D
                          May 23, 2022

I had submitted a refund request to Spicejet authority in Dec 2020 and had been following the status by sending emails.
                          every time I send reminder I am getting reply that it is under process.

what should I do to get my refund?

Treeparna Das
                            May 22, 2022

Sir/Madam
                            please refer to the PNR No. VGDK9K, through which tickets for four members of my family were booked from Kolkata to Guwahati and back, on 5th May, 2020, in which we could not travel because of COVID-related lockdown imposed in the country.

Now, as per your previous email, the amount was to be credited into the credit shell. Now when i retrieve booking amount shows 0.
                            Since we were unable to undertake any journey, I would like to have the full amount being refunded to my bank account.

Waiting for your reply and resolution.

Treeparna Das
                            Chaitali Das

Sangeeta Bagga
                              May 20, 2022

I have paid for extra baggage of 5 kgs
                              RS. 250 PER KG FOR 5 KGS AND RS. 1000 FOR EXTRA BAG
                              TOTAL AMOUNT RS.2250
                              but now not allowed to check in extra baggage.. they are asking for additional RS.1000

devandevi
                                from Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu
                                May 19, 2022

The ticket was booked on 27-Apr-22, but there was a server problem during booking, the ticket number and PNR Number were issued. But the ticket status was cancelled and the payment was deducted, the payment was done on SBI NETBANKING, (REF/CHE NO.WSBI[protected]IGANLOQIO2), Several calls and mails send to customer executive officer always saying to process ongoing, bad service and airlines.

Radhvi Sachdeva
                                  May 14, 2022

This is to bring to your notice that I received an expired product during my flying hours today. I got a free meal that included a thali, juice and a chocolate. I brought the juice home as I did not feel like having it earlier. To my notice after drinking the juice, I saw that the juice was expired. I have the proof with me.SpiceJet being a very big company providing an expired product to its valuable customers isn’t appreciative. I shall be more careful from now on while travelling through SpiceJet. I travelled in flight SG8172 from Goa to Delhi, at 2:35 PM.

Kyle Noble
                                    May 14, 2022

I paid 2250 for 5kg excess baggage and it was not processed upon arrival. I had to pay again at the airport and Im waiting for this refund.

Baggage PNR LYJK2M: 26 Apr 2022 Delhi - Goa for MR QUANDEL
                                    PNR No. : LYJK2M

Was told by airline staff 24-48 hours for a refund. Was told by customer service 10 days. Its well beyond both timelines and I've still not been refunded.

ref:_00D36s6DE._5001Q1N9GIm:ref

Ur1992
                                      May 13, 2022

In spite of having covid-19 vaccination certificate spice jet security staff and officials were not allowing passengers for boarding. They are absolutely rubbish. I have been compelled to use such languages. I doubt spicejet officials and security staffs are illiterate or ### ! They are neither ready to listen to passengers nor ready to provide service. Cooperating with passengers is far away ! I'm not telling spicejet to do anything against rules. But spice jet guys should use their brains first to know and understand the rules and then only they should work !
                                      May 13, 2022
                                      Updated by Ur1992
                                      In spite of having covid-19 vaccination certificate spice jet security staff and officials were not allowing passengers for boarding. They are absolutely rubbish. I have been compelled to use such languages. I think spicejet officials and security staffs are illiterate or ### ! They are neither ready to listen to passengers nor ready to provide service. Cooperating with passengers is far away ! I'm not telling spicejet to do anything against rules. But spice jet guys should use their brains first to know and understand the rules and then only they should work !

May 12, 2022

I booked a ticket with SpiceJet PNR sDQ9GG from Delhi to Mumbai at 5 PM today 12th May.
                                        Flight # Sg8709 I booked, was suppose to fly at 6:55 PM but got delayed and flew at 9:30 PM 12 May.
                                        Since I was traveling for a medical emergency I paid a whopping amount of more than 8800 for a flight that was supposed to fly within 2 next hours, and understood last minutes additional charges.
                                        Being honest there were cheaper flights available in half price a few hours later but I booked this ticket since I was suppose to reach Mumbai ASAP.
                                        Even though this flight was declared delayed on Google before I booked, the company SpiceJet never showed up the delay while I was booking and charged a lot of extra bucks due to last minute booking which was actually for no reason since the flight was already running late, I think it’s is a fraud and a strategy to fool innocent customers.
                                        Airport was staff was rude too with all customers.
                                        Company Needs to refund.