SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 15

pratyashasahu
Jul 12, 2022

My flight was scheduled on 12th july 2022 from delhi to jharsuguda. I had some urgent business in jharsuguda but the flight was cancelled in the end moment and rescheduled to the next day. While booking if it is showing available and while payment as well it is showing available then how can spicejet cancel the flight. I donot have accomodation in delhi as well. Very disappointed.

tlk2naveen
    Jul 11, 2022

Dear spice jet

I tried to book ticket from Mumbai to Kanpur on 11 May 22 and another one on 4th June 21 and had failed transactions on both. Kindly look in to to and refund the amount.

REFRENCE ID - K85HTI and N9PCMS

I have tried to contact spice jet many a times but very poor response. An auto link was forwarded to me but that link is not working. I am attaching the transaction slip from UPI ID .

11/05/2022 11/05/2022 BIL/ONL/[protected]/SPICEJET L/SPI
    CEJET_WICI11 11, 843.00

04/06/2022 04/06/2022 BIL/ONL/[protected]/SPICEJET L/SPI
    CEJET_WICI11 41, 638.00

Rakesh irugu
      Jul 11, 2022

We booked tickets to shiridi and we r on time to airport also they rejected our tickets 10 members as they r saying 2 mins late

Pankaj2244
        from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
        Jul 10, 2022

Address: JG36, Jindalgarh, JSPL, Raigarh.CG 496001

To Customer Relations

Further to my email dated 8th July, I am attaching the relevant photos and also the bill for the new luggage for your reference and action.

I am disappointed you have failed to show appropriate care and concern to rectify the damage caused to me. In a most heartless manner, Spice Jet hides behind a non existent policy disclaimer.

My new baggage was torn by negligence and carelessness your handlers. It has been forcibly mishandled by one of your staff. Please refer to the photos.

My fair expectation and demand is that Spicejet replaces the suitcase with a new model or compensate the bill amount so that I can go and purchase a new one.

I will never get into a Spicejet again, and will ensure that I can broadcast my bad experience to everyone I know, in person, via emails, facebook and any other medium I am able to. I will atleast reach a few hundreds this way who will spread the message to a few thousands.

Please train your handlers to better care for luggage, after all it costs many times the airfare.

somesh6034
          Jul 8, 2022

My PNR YGSKJN. From spice jet this flight resechedule on 15th july thats why i will not attand my important meeting on 14th july. Customer care not respond my phone. This journey is totally waste

Bhagawati Manukonda
            Jul 7, 2022

Hi There,

Our refund is pending from May 24th. I have called customer support and also sent an email. They said it will be processed in 10 days but still no progress. Request you to look into this.

PNR L8K3GF
            Bhagawati Manukonda
            Surya Venkata Sita Boddula
            Lavith Manukonda
            Kushal Manukonda

Bhagawaty

Mdfahmed
              Jul 6, 2022

Address: Bhubaneswar

I had booked a ticket for my travel from Dhaka to Kolkata by SG 77 on 30.06.2022 with a scheduled departure time of 13.35 Hrs (BST) and arrival time of 13.55 Hrs (IST). I have been informed through SMS on 30.06.2022 @ 2.43 Hrs. that the flight is rescheduled to 15.55 Hrs. instead of 13.35 Hrs. Again at 3.56 Hrs. I have received another SMS that the revised time is 16.55 Hrs. instead of the previous revised time of 15.55 Hrs. One more message was received at 10.33 hrs. that the revised flight time is 19.25 hrs instead of 16.55 hrs. Accordingly, flight timing was changed 3 times thereby my basic purpose of flying to Kolkata got disturbed.

It is a matter of great regret that your Airline does not care about the value of time for the passengers. As you know time is an important factor for the success of every one. I had an important meeting at Kolkata at 16.30 Hrs. Not attending the meeting has resulted in a big loss to me financially & mentally. Moreover, I don't understand why you don't send Whatsapp messages/calls instead of SMS/normal calls as you know people traveling from outside India can't receive normal calls as receiving calls abroad is chargeable.
              In view of the fact that I had to cancel the tickets (Roundtrip) as there was no reason for flying to Kolkata & return. The delay from the Airlines side was for more than 5 hrs. Hence, the tickets were cancelled without my fault. However, it was to my utter surprise that only Rs. 4, 487/- was refunded after deducting an amount of Rs. 7, 202/- from the total ticket cost of Rs 11, 689/-.

I was totally disturbed about the irresponsible behavior on part of Spicejet. I have made a mistake by choosing your flight. In future I will never go for your flight. I hereby submit my claim for a total refund of the deducted amount i, e Rs. 7, 202/- immediately. You are also requested to compensate for my loss due to your careless/useless service.

Veegrip Belts Private Limited
                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 6, 2022

Address: Madurai

Flight sg 2970 / sg 724 from jaipur to patna has been preponed on 05 07 2022. as such passengers against PNR OIJ4VH could nor board on this flight. as such kindly refund the full amount since the flight has been preponed more than 60 Minutes.
                Jul 06, 2022
                Updated by Veegrip Belts Private Limited
                Flight sg 2970 / sg 724 from jaipur to patna has been preponed on 05 07 2022. as such passengers against PNR OIJ4VH could nor board on this flight. as such kindly refund the full amount since the flight has been preponed more than 60 Minutes.
                I would like to know the status of my complaint 3236972

Minesh1979in
                  from Bharuch, Gujarat
                  Jul 6, 2022

Address: Bharuch

My self Mineshkumar Arvindbhai Patel
                  My booked Ticked Details are

Muscat to Ahmedabad (08.07.2022) & Ahmedabad To Muscat(16.07.2022)
                  PNR: HH6I5H/SG
                  Booking Ref. No: 31160621
                  Booked on: Mon, Jun. 06, 2022 20:43 Hrs

This flights are canceled by SPICE JET, As committed by spice jet for Refund in 21 days, but still no response from them.

Please refund as early as possible.

Sivaramakrishnan N
                    Jul 5, 2022

Address: Spicejet Ltd., 321, Customercare unit, Udyog Vihar, Phase IV, Gurgaon-122016, website: spicejet.com, [email protected]

MY PNR #s Q61DUB and TY3FHS: My registered mobile # [protected]; email id : [protected]@gmail.com

The above 2 Spicejet flights booked by me by Credit Card for BOM-TIR (15th June 2022) and return TIR-BOM on 17t June, 2022 had been Cancelled by Spicejet themselves on 7th June 2022 itself and informed me by sms on my above mobile # and by email to my above email id. I booked the above flights thru' easemytrip.com for an amount of Rs.20, 540

I lodged my FULL REFUND CLAIM on 7th June itself and has been following up though email/ twitter with Spicejet and easemytrip.com, so many times, almost daily since more than 2 weeks. I also tweeted to Civil Aviation Ministry, DGCA, and personally to Cabinet Minister for Civil Aviation and to PMO to help. I am senior citizen of 67 years old. I have sent nasty tweets also to Spicejet upon their inaction so for.

Spicejet upon my follow up had sent confirmatory email to me ([protected]@gmail.com) conveying having initiated process for full refund on 16th June, 2022 ( PNR# Q61DUB for Rs.10, 266 & PNR# TY3FHS for Rs.10, 272), after a delay of 9 days after they themselves cancelled the flights on 7th June, 2022. So far I did not get my refund- till the time of this complaint. Easemytrip is also constantly saying that they did not get the refund from Spicejet to refund back to me.

It is really frustrating experience, and being a sr. citizen, I am helpless and the amount is a big money for me. I request for early FULL REFUND AS ABOVE refund.
                    Till now, 23:08 hours, the issue is UNRESOLVED.
                    Sivaramakrishnan Nagarajan
                    207, B Wing, Parasnth, Sudha Park, Ghatkopar (East), Mumbai -400077
                    +11 photos

Sreekar Nandi
                      Jul 5, 2022

Mumbai - Kandla flight time got preponed and they provided option to cancel if required. I did the cancellation and waiting for refund since 4 months.

Complained to their customer care, nodal officer and then to appellate authority. Nothing happened so far.

Any other higher authority to whom I can take this complaint?
                      Jul 6, 2022
                      Resolved.

khyati.gupta84
                        Jul 5, 2022

Dear Team

I wish to share a concern regarding the cab booking services you provide through third party vendor. In reference to attached msg I booked the cab on 1st July midnight for 4:30 am to catch my morning flight through spice jet online service, link provided in the message as per the attachment.

To my surprise I booked the cab and also the payment is deducted from the my bank account. But no cab turned up on my doorstep on 1st July and neither any confirmation received form your spice jet.

I also lodged the complaint on customer care, but no action has been taken so far.

It is requested to please look into my issue and refund my money at earliest. I am highly disappointed with the experience I had regarding your services.

Following are my details :
                        Name Khyati Gupta
                        Email ID khyati.[protected]@lismailin

Mobile No 91-[protected]

Travelling Sector Delhi to Varanasi
                        Date of Travel 1-July-22
                        Flight no SG - 2950
                        Departure Time 6:25 AM
                        Hoping for the quick resolution from your end.
                        Khyati

PPSNoida
                          Jul 5, 2022

Address: Spice Jet Office in India (Gurgaon)

On 11th April I was booking a ticket one Spice Jet site but they collected the amount but the ticket was not issues. The pop up came that Money will be refunded within a week. Also two reference numbers popped up. When NO refund came I called them and sent mails and by repeated mails they asked all details and my payment proofs. SMS of payment made by Credit Card, Card statement, Payment reference number etc. were asked many times. Despite telling one CLEVER Employee asked to send PNR number. They don't even read what customer is complaining. Nodal Officer Email ID sent by them never worked as the mails retuned saying no ID of nodalofficer.[protected]@spicejet.com...where as all mails were sent to [protected]@spicejet.com THE BIGGEST SCAM that there is no NODAL OFFICER it seems as different people were writing from custrelations Team on behalf of Nodal Officer. Since Last month one gentleman is asking me to send all my statements till date to PROVE that refund not received, as if only these Extra qualified people know how to read statements.
                          Anyway still awaiting my refunds despite sending my Card statement till DATE and no Refunds sent by them.

A big SCAM it seems that many of my friends had same issues with SPICE JET. They collect money from unknown numbers of Clients and don't return money and use for their FUNDING it seems

Sivaramakrishnan N
                            Jul 5, 2022

Address: 321, UDYOG VIHAR, PHASE IV, GURGAON-122016, INDIA ([email protected])

MY PNR #s Q61DUB and TY3FHS: My registered mobile # [protected]; email id : [protected]@gmail.com

The above 2 Spicejet flights booked by me by Credit Card for BOM-TIR (15th June 2022) and return TIR-BOM on 17t June, 2022 had been Cancelled by Spicejet themselves on 7th June 2022 itself and informed me by sms on my above mobile # and by email to my above email id. I booked the above flights thru' easemytrip.com for an amount of Rs.20, 540

I lodged my FULL REFUND CLAIM on 7th June itself and has been following up though email/ twitter with Spicejet and easemytrip.com, so many times, almost daily since more than 2 weeks. I also tweeted to Civil Aviation Ministry, DGCA, and personally to Cabinet Minister for Civil Aviation and to PMO to help. I am senior citizen of 67 years old. I have sent nasty tweets also to Spicejet upon their inaction so for.

Spicejet upon my follow up had sent confirmatory email to me ([protected]@gmail.com) conveying having initiated process for full refund on 16th June, 2022 ( PNR# Q61DUB for Rs.10, 266 & PNR# TY3FHS for Rs.10, 272), after a delay of 9 days after they themselves cancelled the flights on 7th June, 2022. So far I did not get my refund- till the time of this complaint. Easemytrip is also constantly saying that they did not get the refund from Spicejet to refund back to me.

It is really frustrating experience, and being a sr. citizen, I am helpless and the amount is a big money for me. I request for early FULL REFUND AS ABOVE refund.
                            Sivaramakrishnan Nagarajan
                            207, B Wing, Parasnth, Sudha Park, Ghatkopar (East), Mumbai -400077
                            +13 photos
                            Jul 5, 2022
                            I don't know how you ( consumer complaints.in) has marked my complaint lodged today -5th July, 2022 in the evening Marked as resolved, when I did not even get any response from them and my issue/ complaint stands UNRESOLVED YET. Please mark my complaint dated 5th July 2022 as UNRESOLVED. Regards Sivaramakrishnan Nagarajan
                            Jul 05, 2022
                            Updated by Sivaramakrishnan N
                            Not resolved yet
                            Jul 05, 2022
                            Same complaint posted today 5th July 2022.. NOT RESOLVED YET
                            Jul 05, 2022
                            NOT resolved yet
                            Jul 05, 2022
                            MY complaint is still unresolved.. I have not got any refund yet till now, 23 hrs, 5th July, 2022
                            Jul 05, 2022
                            UNRESOLVED
                            Jul 07, 2022
                            My complaint has been resolved and I got my full refund back into my account. Sincerely thank Consumercomplaints.in for its sincere and prompt help to get my issue resolved which I was following with them by email, tweets etc,
                            I recommend this portal for resolving any issue across industries from consumer perspective. This portal is a " go to" rescue for any complaints.
                            Warm Regards
                            Sivaramakrishnan N

gajadhar singh
                              Jul 5, 2022

Address: A 506 Prateek Laurel, Sector-120,NOIDA UP.201301

I have cancelled air ticket PNR no B84E3S and reference no.[protected]n 23.06.2022 due to change in travel plan, but till date I have not received my refund of Rs.9182/-

dipeshsheth1
                                Jul 5, 2022

I booked the ticket from Ahmedabad to Bagdogra on 5th June, 2022 at 04:46:24. After making the payment for Rs. 17, 802 I did not get a ticket and my money was debited. I immediately wrote to Spice jet on 5th June, 2022 at 03:54 and the email is available in trail e mail.
                                Then another ticket was booked with PNR No.TB8CSP vide spice jet SG 595 and we were allotted seat No. 27 C and 27 D. I was told that if money is debited then it will be credited back into my account in 7 days.
                                Now I have got the Credit card Bill with two debits on 5th June, 2022 1st debit at 16:46:24 hours for Rs. 17, 802 (for which i did not get the ticket so booked another ticket)2nd Debit at 15:38:41 hours for Rs. 17, 102 (PNR TB8CSP)
                                You are requested to refund my Rs 17, 802 for which the ticket was never issued and till date even the refund is not been received.
                                Name of Passengers1. Mr. Dipesh Sheth (male) 65 years2. Mrs. Laxmi BochiwalSheth (Female)60 yearsThe correspondence is available in trail email.Kindly refund the full money and let me have the confirmation immediately as more than 1 month has already passed.
                                Dipesh Sheth

ifernatix solutions Pvt Ltd
                                  Jul 2, 2022

We have booked a flight for SG 4038/SG 8169, October 1, 2022, Kolkata (Terminal 2)-Silchar-Guwahati. It shows a reschedule. Got an e-mail from Spicejet along with a link for rebooking for another flight. But when we click the link it opens a web site which asks for PNR No. and email id. After giving the details it shows error "We regret the inconvenience caused.
                                  Kindly contact our reservations team.
                                  +[protected] or +[protected]", I tried to call the number +[protected], it showed an invalid number and tried to call on +[protected]. It almost took me an hour, but none of the customer care executives picked up the call. I am very disappointed with the service. I need a quick solution .

Vinsun30
                                    Jul 2, 2022

We have booked our direct flight from Dharamshala to Jaipur with PNR- FFTIPN and Case no. 10038214. But the airline cancelled our flight and rescheduled it via Delhi. And the approximate time of layover at Delhi airport is around 8 hours which is very inconvenient to us. We were not at all prepared for this inconvenience. Please atleast provide us meals and access to lounge to accomodate as I have my elderly parents with me and not aware about Delhi at all. Kindly help and response ASAP. We even talked to Spicejet's executive at Dharamshala airport. But they simply said you can cancel this flight and take the partial refund which is not the response I was expecting. I mean we are already facing this 8 hours layover issue and not getting anything out of it. So compensate in some way and provide us meals and access to lounge so atleast we can wait and relax ourselves at the airport.

Anchal singh Rana
                                      Jul 2, 2022

My original flight from jabalpur to Delhi was at 6:30 pm 2 nd July, which was rescheduled at 8:30 am 2 nd July, which caused me a great deal of money loss as I have to cancel my prior appointments. After checking in, At 7:21 again they are sending a mail that it has been rescheduled at 10:25 am, which is utterly annoying .
                                      Flight - SQ 2963
                                      Anchal Singh

Sowmya Raghuraman
                                        from coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jun 30, 2022

Booked two tickets for June 27 to Shirdi from Hyderabad return through app. The money (Rs.35538 - UTI reference number[protected] deducted from account but no ticket was issued. Contacted call centre and got through to talk to someone after 2 hours of waiting. They told us that the transaction hasn’t gone through so it’s been on hold and to rebook tickets and that they would refund the previous amount for PNR TY4LPS in 7 working days. I rebooked the ticket and paid the whole amount again. It’s been 10 working days today and I haven’t yet received the cancelled ticket.. This is not a small amount and reaching the call centre has been such a pain. This is causing huge concern and stress. Kindly repay the amount and arrange a call back to my mobile number [protected].