SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 23, 2025
Complaints 3465

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 21

Venus14
May 7, 2022

Address: Kolkata

I was flying with SpiceJet SG 8254 from delhi to kolkata 7.30 pm

I had two checking baggages and I received one torn baggage
So disappointed with the service

Sumitra Gurjar
    May 4, 2022

I had my flight on Spicejet and cancelled it due to some emergency issue.
    Had been providing all the details and documents regarding why I did cancel the flight, but at the end of the day the customer care service told to accept the voucher and later I can ask for money from to account transfer by requesting through mail. I accepted the voucher but again these people are not ready to transfer the money in my account, nor did I receive my refund yet. I have been calling n number of times and waiting for the executive to talk but they are not responding, just saying a single thing, we will look into the matter and email you back.

jems1127
      May 2, 2022

I traveled from Dubai to Pune on 23rd April . my luggage baggage was damaged badly to the extend that I cannot use it again. This shows the I don't Care attitude of the people working and come carelessness with the passengers luggage.I want full compensation for the same.I had emailed them still no response.

gokulkrishnan92
        May 1, 2022

I had to cancel my flight tickets on 21/03/22 due to schedule change of the airline. They promised me to refund 100% amount within 21 working days. Now it is 01/05/22 and still I haven’t recieved the money.

Leslie Knope
          Apr 29, 2022

I tried to book a flight from SpiceJet website. The booking could not be done but the amount was deducted from my credit card.

It was 5203 Rs. Spicejet customer care says they cannot help with this. I want my refund

jimkjoy
            Apr 28, 2022

Address: India

My American Tourister Bag was torn and open on receipt at the baggage belt after arrival from Dubai @Pune airport ]on 26th early morning at 4:45AM. It is completely torn, zippers all out and damaged beyond the repair. I need an appropriate compensation for this damage ASAP.

Gopaalgor
              Apr 27, 2022

Address: Zawawi Trading Co. LLC, POBox 58, Muscat, PC 100

On 15th April I booked ticket for Muscat-Ahmedabad flight on spice jet for journey date 30th April 2022. I received confirmed tickets too after I made payment.
              Suddenly on 27th April I received an email from spice jet that they have cancelled flight on 30th May and my booking is postponed to 6th May .
              This is not an acceptable situation as I have made subsequent arrangements of travel to Surat, Mathura during 1st week of May 2022. I will be losing lot of money if I cancel those journeys due to delay in spicejet flights.

This is not acceptable and I want my refund of full airfare with compensation for cancellation of further train jouneys.

RaghuPS
                Apr 26, 2022

This is in reference to the flight ticket purchased from SpiceJet's direct website on February 24th, BNG-DEL.

Later, I received a message and an email informing me that the flight had been canceled due to the pandemic and that they had rescheduled for the next flight.

I won't be able to board the next flight because I booked a bus from Delhi on the same day and they rescheduled the flight for late at night on the same day. So I tried canceling, but it didn't work. So I rescheduled and confirmed my flight for the previous day.

After a few days, which is close to my travel date, I receive the same message that this flight (previous day flight) has also been canceled and has been rescheduled to the original date night flight.

So I called customer service and told him to cancel and refund the entire amount because it was not my fault. In this scenario, they have rescheduled twice.

The customer service representative was courteous and understandable, and he stated that he would cancel and refund the entire amount.

Due to time constraints, I had to book another flight at an exorbitant cost.

It's been almost two months. I have yet to receive my refund. When I call customer service, they say it's busy, busy, busy, and the call lasts about 15 to 20 minutes before I disconnect because I'll be busy with work.

Today, when I had the opportunity to remain on call until someone spoke.

Today, the customer service representative informs me that the money has been refunded to the travel agency, despite the fact that I did not use a travel agency for this booking. I booked directly through SpiceJet's main website. For the flight booking, I received a mail confirmation and itinerary from SpiceJet's official mail. SpiceJet also sent me a reschedule message both times. However, I only clicked and rescheduled that message once. So I did everything through the main website and did not use a travel agency for this booking.

I'm not sure which agency they worked with. or I'm not sure why they did it. where I booked everything through the direct website and I still haven't received a refund for this ticket, forcing me to book another flight at a higher price. I'm at a complete loss right now. This is not my fault at all.

First booking date - 24FEB2022
                Travel date - BNG-DEL 12MAR2022
                PNR Number - Z6H5UB
                The first msg received date for rescheduling - 01MAR2022
                The second msg received date for rescheduling - 08MAR2022
                Cancellation Date - 08MAR2022.

I would like to file a complaint about this because I have yet to receive any money and I did not use a travel agency to make this reservation. I'm not sure who updated it as a travel agency or why the money was transferred to that agency.

leo_rocks
                  from Bengaluru , Karnataka
                  Apr 26, 2022

Address: bengaluru

Dear spice jet

I tried to book ticket from Pune to delhi on 12 Apr 22 and travel date was 23 Apr 22 and had a failed transaction of Rs 6583/- appx. Kindly look in to to and refund the amount.

REFRENCE ID - TXQEN3EN

I have tried to contact spice jet many a times but very poor response. An auto link was forwarded to me but that link is not working. I am attaching the transaction slip from UPI ID .
                  same issue no response and i could not contact them by any way - did you got the money back?

loading and finally end up in signup page and login or signup could not be done.

Refund of failed transaction - Comment #4002220 - Image #0

Srishti Banger
                    Apr 25, 2022

Address: Surat Airport

A lady named Kinjal at surat airport was so rude. I had an early morning flight from surat to bombay. I only had hand baggage of 8kgs so I requested her to please consider it taking as hand baggage. But she was so rude and was arguing. Spicejet is the worst airlines i have ever had. Earlier also i had to face issues. I am never going to travel back through spicejet.

mayankelite
                      Apr 23, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

Hi, We have booked three flight tickets for May 2022 from Spicejet

And all of them have got their timing changed and they always mentioned the reason is unconditional circumstances.

They don't care about people valuable time and connecting flight if we have.

In one of the bookings we have a direct flight from Mumbai to Bangalore with takes around 2 hrs appox but they rescheduled in late night via Delhi which is on the opposite route and it takes around 10 hours.

While complaining about their customer support they ask to cancel and take a refund. It's not the solution. If they do they need to give us double compensation as refund as flight fare doubles while you book the other flight in the last moment.

amitguriya
                        Apr 21, 2022

Whenever I have travelled through spicejet the fight time is revising and I am facing it continuously.

Pranjalee
                          from Morjim, Goa
                          Apr 20, 2022

Spice jet complaint no:09581975
                          I had tried booking tickets on 12/2/2022 for which Rs 69378 had got deducted from my debit card yet no pnr was received. I had to make another booking through net banking. However, the amount that was first deducted is still not returned by the airlines. It's been more than 2 months.

Tiwwii
                            Apr 19, 2022

I traveled today from Mumbai to Darbhanga under PNR GI245E by SG113. After reaching home found that the runner of zip of one of my check in baggage was forcefully broke at the lock. One small wallet inside was also found opened and items were searched for valuables. Zip of bag was intact while checking in at Mumbai. Probably this happened while carrying luggage form dispersal to terminal due to distance involved. I strongly demand an action against the culprits.

ya@d
                              from Darbhanga, Bihar
                              Apr 19, 2022

Address: Pollution controll

पैसे कट गया टिकट बुक नहीं हो पाया प्लीज रिफंड कर दें Paytm wallet se kiya tha 22 din ho gaya hai 4972 रुपया कट गया लेकिन टिकट बुक नहीं हुआ PNR I8LL6S

ya@d
                                from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                Apr 19, 2022

Address: SpiceJet

स्पाइसजेट टिकट बुक किया था लेकिन पैसे कट गया टिकट बुक नहीं हुआ मेरी रुपया wapas kar doअभी तक नहीं आया है PNR number I8LL6S रुपया रिफंड कर दो

ya@d
                                  from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                  Apr 19, 2022

Address: घरौंडा karnal

स्पाइसजेट टिकट बुक किया था लेकिन टिकट बुक हुआ ने पैसे कट गया पेटीएम वॉलेट से प्लीज हेल्प मी पैसा रिफंड कर दो 4972 रुपया किया था 22 दिन हो गया

ya@d
                                    from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                    Apr 19, 2022

Address: स्पाइसजेट स्पाइसजेट बोला मेरे पास पैसे नहीं आया है

स्पाइसजेट टिकट बुक किया था लेकिन पैसे कट गया लेकिन उसके पास पैसे गया नहीं टिकट बुक नहीं हो पाया पेटीएम वॉलेट से किया था प्लीज

Shubhaggarwal
                                      from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Apr 19, 2022

I had rescheduled my flight from spicejet.. paid the difference amount of RS 5182 with paytm with transaction I’d - [protected]
                                      Transaction failed but money had not refunded to my bank.
                                      Kindly resolve the issue

viku28
                                        Apr 18, 2022

I booked a flight for 17th Apr 2022 at 7:20 PM from Patna to Blr in Flight SG 767.
                                        I reached the check-in counter at around 6:40 PM. They didn’t accept my luggage bag. They Said I’m late 10mints. You can’t go in your bag.
                                        I requested 100times Pls I am just 10mints late because of traffic. Pls, allow me. They directly refuse.
                                        Then One senior officer came I requested the same thing again that person also denied it. He said you can take your bag but you will have to pay 3000 for 5kg because your luggage weight is 12kg.
                                        You will have to pay for 5kg then you can go with your bag. And I wasted my 20mints on this discussion and request. So finally I decide to pay but At that time I don’t have the money I requested Pls help me, sir, I can’t give you the money.
                                        He said you have only this option. Then I have taken money from my friend and paid.
                                        But after checking when I reached boarding Gate gate No. 5 at around 7:10 PM. But Boarding was not started.
                                        It takes 40mints to start boarding.
                                        My flight take-off time was 7:20 PM but the flight started at 8:20 PM. Around 1hour late.
                                        I was just 10mints late And I paid 3000Rs.
                                        And his flight is delayed a 1hour.
                                        I need justice.
                                        This is not fair. I already booked my cab at 10:05 because my landing time is 9:50 PM.
                                        Why every time a customer pays an extra amount.
                                        I need justice.
                                        I requested his officer 100times but he didn’t help me.
                                        Please help me in the Future, no one faces this type of issue.
                                        Please take it seriously.
                                        Spice jet will have to pay compensation.
                                        I have all the proof. I’m attaching all the proof here. I have taken some images on Airpot and audio recording of cabin crew when a flight is waiting for takeoff and my video where I show the time when I started the boarding means I was in the queue at that time.
                                        1. Flight delay screen image of Airpot
                                        2. Boarding Time Screen Image of airport
                                        3. Take off time proof audio by cabin crew and pilot
                                        4. My video will show the exact time when the plane started.
                                        5. And Landing Time 10:45 PM.
                                        6. Collected my bag at 11:00 PM.
                                        7. Attached are screenshots of all images where you can see the exact time.

I think one 1hour delay.
                                        I will not accept this. If I paid 3000 for 10mints late then they will also have to pay money for 1hour late.
                                        Worst feeling ever.
                                        Please help me I want justice and I should.

Note: I am writing this complaint in flight the flight is ready to land and the time is 10:40 PM. I am writing this because of proof. I’m also attaching the screenshot of this note where you can see the time and text.