SRS Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 29, 2025
Complaints 760

File a complaint to SRS Travels

Having problems with SRS Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SRS Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SRS Travels reviews & complaints page 35

pratapifb
May 23, 2015

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, I was booked a ticket for travelling Tirupati to vishakapatnam on 23rd of May 2015 Bus departure time actually 10 : 45 pm on 23rd May -15, Bus is very late, but it is not a problem because there is lot of reasons like traffic or vehicle problem etc... The Driver and cleaner getting lot of passengers in bus and collect money from them Actually bus arrival time to Vishakapatnam is 10 :30 Now time is 8:42 am still bus is not reached Rajuhmundry also because of this issue only, they are stopped bus lot of stoppings Is this reason I was missed to meet my important friends in vizag Please take action on them at the movement put cc cemeras in your bus like VRL Bus travel Regards, Pratap, IFB INDUSTRIES LIMITED, TIRUPATI, [protected].
SRS Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ಉಮೇಶ್ ಹರವಿ (Umesh Haravi)
    May 19, 2015

I have booked two tickets from Bangalore to Hubli on 23.05.2015 & return ticket from Hubli to Bangalore on 25.05.2015 amount also already debited to A/c and still I have not received the confirmation SMS. Could you pl check and confirm on [protected]

ramesh_br
      from Bangalore, Karnataka
      May 17, 2015

I am writing this complaint against the worst and pathetic behavior of drivers and cleaners of SRS Travels who does not care about the customers. For my bad luck i booked SRS for to and fro journey from bangalore to udupi which was the biggest mistake. While travelling from Bangalore the bus was very unclean and the brake of the vehicle was not working properly which made our ride most dangerous in the ghat section. But the worst part was we reached to destination 3 hours late than the specified time. While coming back from UDUPI it was still a very bad experience as i fell sick and had vomitting sensation while getting out of the bus after reaching bangalore. Seeing my condition instead of showing some mercy the driver and the bus maintainence guys became furious and yelled at me like anything. They did not have any courtesy even though i was their customer. Hence i would ask each one of you not to travel in SRS which has such a unprofessional and ill-mannered guys (drivers and maintenence guys). This is not just my feedback since most of the people have similar experieces with SRS. Hence please think more than once before travelling with SRS Travels.
      Sta travel is worst. No punctuality. Taking 2 hours late. They dispatching carrying parcel items on the way.. so not giving punctuality .
      Srs travel is worst. No punctuality. Taking 2 hours late. They dispatching carrying parcel items on the way.. so not giving punctuality .

Raghavendra upadhye
        May 13, 2015

( Though my Advocate) From, S.P.Lele Advocate, Dhwarakanath Galli, Jamkhandi-587301 Dist -BAGALKOT. Mob: [protected] To, Megha Travels Head office: 16, Sameer Tower Desai Circle Jamkhandi -587301 Dist: Bagalkot SRS Travels #321, T.S.P. Road, Opp-Bangalore Medical College, Kalasipalyam, Bangalore-560 002. E-mail: [protected]@srstravels.net Sir, Herein I Shri. S.P.Lele, Advocate Dwarakanath galli, Jamkhandi, Under the instructions, on the basis of Information and documents given to me by my client Shri. Raghavendra Upadhye Age: 28 Occ: Advocate, resident of Hulyalkar Galli, Jamkhandi Dist: Bagalkot hereby issue you this notice as under. 1) That my client is practicing as Advocate in Jamkhandi . 2) That my client is diehard customer of SRS travels. On[protected]date of booking ), My client approached Megha Travels, which is the only ticket booking agency of SRS travels in Jamkhandi. 3) That my client asked for availability of seats in SRS bus From Jamkhandi to Bangalore for journey day[protected] . The concerned employee of the said agency shown seat chart. There were 4 seats available in front side. When my client demanded to book seat in said available front seat, the concerned employee furiously refused to book the said seat. On the pretext that he said only double seats can be booked in front side, further he said as per rule single seats can’t be booked. 4) That my client asked to show any such rule which prohibits booking of single seat in the front row. Then the said employee said in rude manner to ask my client to complaint to anybody either Megha travels or owner of SRS travels, he is not bothered of any of them. 5) That he insisted my client to book back side or middle upper seat or otherwise he said he doesn’t care to loose any customers. This caused my client mental agony. 6) That my client having no other option booked ticket in middle upper Seat NO. 09. The fare of the ticket is also higher than the normal fare charge. This type of your service amounts to deficiency in service, unfair and restrictive trade practice. 7) That therefore if you do not made good the deficiency in services which is indeed regrettable and highly unfair trade practice. On account of your aforesaid dereliction of duty, failure, neglect and disrespect to my client caused mental agony to my client. 8) That therefore You are called upon to compensate my client for deficiency in service and unfair trade practice and for mental agony to tune of Rs. 10.000 within 15 days of the receipt of this notice, failing which my client will be constrained to initiate action within the jurisdiction of the Bagalkot, where the incident happened against you for redressal of aforesaid grievances and recovery of the aforesaid amount such proceedings under the statutory provisions of The Consumer Protection Act, 1986 exclusively at your own risk, cost, responsibility and consequences which please note. You are also liable to pay Rs. 5, 000/- towards the cost of this notice. Take notice of the same. Jamkhandi [protected] S.P.Lele Advocate, Jamkhandi Copy to SRS Travels Customer Care SRS Travels SRS Travels, #12, First Floor Ujala Avenue, Narol Sarkhej Road Ahmedabad Ahmedabad District Gujarat India – 380055

rv8432
          from Bangalore, Karnataka
          May 11, 2015

Hi SRS Parcel Service, This Ram, Mr karthick send parcel through SRS from Chennai to Bangalore on 07/05/2015 its should be delivered on 08/05/2015 .but i following with executive to get my parcel . but person is responding he didn't receive the Material on 08/05/2015 . Three days i am following with your executive to receive my Material . At last executive inform they received on 09/05/2015 @ 3:00 PM . the product cost is 10, 000/-Rs its sealed . Sunday morning i went to Kalasipalayam to collect my material, But the Material been damage by rat, irresponsible to deliver the material to customer as per the product send, its fully damaged by rat . i raise complaint regarding with management to refund my amount or food product from Kalasipalayam branch, So Please consider my request to refund my amount Address: #321, T.S.P. Road, Opp-Bangalore Medical College, Kalashnikov, Bangalore-560 002. Landline: +[protected] +[protected]

Dmoraes
            May 9, 2015

Hello, I had booked a ticket from Banglore to Mumbai for the 9th of May, 2015 boarding point being SRS Mudiwala pick up point PNR # 9553309. The bus was scheduled to leave at 6 pm from the stop. I reported at the desk at 5:45 just as mentioned on the ticket and inquired with the persons at the reception counter about the bus arrival time, upon which I was comforted that the bus would be there at 6 pm sharp. The bus had not arrived until 6:15 and once again I enquired about the same and was again asked to have a seat confirming that the bus would arrive in a while. I enquired once again at 6:20 to check what was the estimated time of arrival of the bus and I was told that I would be called when the bus would arrive. I once gain enquired at 6:30 and the situation was the same. I waited patiently until 6:45 and then inquired once again upon which I learned that the bus had already left. There was no information given that the bus had arrived and when I asked the persons at the desk I was told that there was an announcement, which wasn't there. This has resulted in a loss of Rs.1700 which needs to be refunded as this clearly the fault of the persons at the reception. In case this is not rectified, this shall be taken to the consumer court and further actions will be taken from there on.

boarding people from all the near by stops

I am travelling from bangalore to Vijaywada on 31/8/2014 from ongle driver Started picking up passengers even though bus was late for two and half hours bus number was 1890 take strict actions against it

Deval Dholaria
              May 9, 2015

they are charging around 500 rs more than anyothet bus than any other. i am traveling from Bangalore to Ahmedabad. They have already delayed the bus from 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm and now they are running the bus through Bombay which does not cone in our route. Just because of 5 pessanger, we are facing trouble for at least 3 hours delay. Please do the needful. I mean we are paying such a high rate of tickets though we can't afford it, just to reach our place on time but for companies own benifits, we will loose our schedule. Please do the needful and please let me know if I am wrong at any point. [protected]

sachin7760
                Apr 26, 2015

I usually travel from mumbai to kumbakonam. But thus blore to kumbakonam is always a problem of keeping lagguage at dicky. They sell that space to some other people. And this staff behave very rudely to me. Last recent travel was on 24 th feb2015. And today i.e. 25 th april 2016 I'm am TRAVELLING. Things which I can keep inside I'll adjust. But keeping big bag in between the bus Is quiet risky. Staff behavior is damn rude. Next time onwards I'll not prefer S R S. And i recommend others not to use this travel.

Muba176
                  Apr 21, 2015

Hi I started from Rameshwaram to chennai on april 20 in Rameshwaram bus.The bus was full of fleas and i could not sleep for the entire journey started at 7 o clock.When i asked the cleaner he said ask to contact head office for this issue.Previously i complained about the same issue but no action had taken.I thing goverment buses are much better than SRS.

Ramanathan_sr87
                    Apr 20, 2015

Hi Team, Yesterday night i started from Chennai to Bangalore in SRS travels. It was the worst experience i had with a bus provider ever. The driver and cleaner were very rude. The Bus was full of fleas and couldn't sleep for the entire journey which started at 10.30pm. When we check with them about these issues they directly ask us to contact head office. I would never take an SRS travels and even i would suggest anyone not to take if you have this kind of service where we pay so much. I thought even a government bus would have been better. Cleaner and drivers, they are very rude. Even if i ask their name to complaint they didnt say their name. That's why i am mentioning bus number (KA 01 AC 4283) I hope you SRS guys would take some action. Almost 3-4 people complained about it. Regards, Ramanathan

ankireddyanji
                      Apr 13, 2015

Dear Sir, Booking ID:GOBUS[protected] I booked from bangalore(K R Puram) to vijayawada at 8.15pm bus, but bus conductor gave his mobile to some unknown person he told to me that come to megistic at 8.30pm i stated to go megistic but bus was left the boarding point which its selected. Bangalore Vijayawada Monday, April 13th, 2015 Confirmed Operator PNR No. TS-RB14183066QWB/9233710/B, lore-Vijaywada 1+1 A/C Sleeper Mr Kammara Nagarajuachari SRS Travels SL3 LB 20:15 # 375 Near Pooja complex, opp canara bank atm Opp Syndicate Bank Atm A/C Sleeper (1+1) Seat Number Departure time Boarding Point Booking Date From To Booking ID 08 April Bangalore Vijayawada GOBUS[protected] kindly take action immediately
                      Apr 14, 2015
                      Updated by ankireddyanji

Please let me know the status of compliant.

Anji

servise very wrong

Iam coming to ahammadabhad to banglore 24 hours journey see srs travels entertainment I will submitting a photo see please Just say please how can I see film

Rajagopaln
                        Apr 13, 2015

I had travelled from Bangalore to Thirupathi, and back by SRS Travels Bus No. 6196. I was not satisfied by the way the Driver drove. Firstly have younger drivers. During night travel, I feel the Driver is unable to see. His name was Anwar. On the other hand while retuning back, the same bus was allotted. Firstly, the bus was ate. Secondly to cover this late arrival, Anwar the Driver, was driving very rashly. On every hump, one A/C duct used to fall on passenger's head. There were a couple of people injured. I had called the helpline number thinking that some consideration will be there towards the Customers. I am uploading a series of photos, kindly look at it and enjoy. Due to the frequent falling of A/c ducts, I had a very horrible experience of all the A/c air purely blowing on me. I don't think I can recommend this travels to anybody.
                        zero star

nikhil jain 0604
                          from Shimoga, Karnataka
                          Apr 8, 2015

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

There were 6 Total parcels were booked from Coimbatore to Shimoga, where consignor is Raj Cabletronics, Coimbatore and the Consignee are System Solutions, Shimoga. These total 6 parcels include CCTV Materials. Out of these 6 parcels one of the parcels was not delivered to us by Shimoga SRS Travels. The Parcels Contained 4 Cartoon Boxes and 2 Poly Bags. Here In Shimoga (Karnataka) SRS People are not responding properly to this issue. Please look into it and find some solution. From, System Solutions, Opp. Sapthagiri Rubber Stamps, Durgigudi 3rd Cross, Shimoga – 577202. Ph - [protected]

Premkumar Bhaskal
                            Apr 5, 2015

this is regarding travel in srs bus no 833 from belgaum to bangalore. our bus broke down at night 3, and there was minimal help given by bus authorities to help board another bus. in fact lot of srs buses didn't even stop, Even when people signalled to stop the bus.

Pradeepkumar123
                              Apr 2, 2015

The bus mostly used for goods carrying. First the bus arrived late by 30 mins then they where loading goods item on that for half an hour. If You people are very much interested in transport of goods then why you want passengers. Just convert it goods carrying so we can choose other travels. Journey details pnr no. 25631019 date of travel on 02/04/2015. It was late due to lauggage only. Kindly look into this issue any way srs service will face in consumer court... We gonna take action quickly and we will shutdown your service.

cruz01
                                Mar 30, 2015

srs travels is really poor in customer care .. bus number 8815 bangalore to nagercoil on[protected] a/c sleeper bus is the best examle for it.. not even a blanket or bed sheet was provided ..when asked about it very careless answers were given stating that somebody has vomited this and that .. when i contacted bangalore customer care [protected] instead of resolving the issue the person who recieved the call asked my seat number in a very defending offensive tone.. i am not going to choose srs hereafter and would suggest the same to my friends

zain1212
                                  Mar 11, 2015

Resident of bangalore, working with a Reputed MNC in bangalore.

I had booked 2 bus tickets in SRS travels (sleeper/non A/C) from bangalore to Salem for my aged mother and my sister. Travel Date: 09/03/2015 time: 10.45 pm (shantinagar). Operator PNR: 8938969

I personally went to drop them to the bus stop and made arrangements for them to be comfortable inside the bus.
                                  At this time, i noticed that the bus driver and the conductor both were stinking of alcohol. I explained to them that my mother has medical issues and i discussed the drop point with the driver ( salem bus stop) and told him to help my mother out if they needed anything. The bus was booked from bangalore to salem and the bus was suppose to stop inside salem bus stop ( to my understanding).

The issue started when my aged mother realised that its past 4 am and the bus has not stopped yet. After waiting a while, she checks on google maps and realises they are 40 km away from salem and when they approached the driver( at this point, conductor driving the bus) he starts to abusive the ladies and makes a scene with them. When my mother objects his behaviour, he stops the bus at a toll gate on the national highway and tells them to get down.
                                  the poor ladies had to get off at a toll gate at 4.30 am cross to the other side and catch a bus back to salem (45km) at that part of the night due to driver negligence, drunkeness and to add to that the abusive nature of the driver and conductor who did not respect my mothers request. The had to book a cab to be safe at that part of the night and the cost of that was more than the bus fare.apart from money, its the physical exertion and the humiliation on my mother that has raged me. she has excessive arthritis and knee problems and this journey has sent her back to the doctor for treatment. This is unacceptable and we deserve a proper response for my complaint lodged with the company. (complaint no 019, i wonder if its a real complaint number)

Kindly help me out with a few queries:

1. The company did not give me driver details for me to file a formal complaint with the police.
                                  2. No response for the complaint lodged as of yet.
                                  3. If the driver was so drunk that he did not stop in salem, how can he be abusive with an old lady who is helpless.
                                  4. Why did the drunk bus driver drop them at a random toll gate and just went away, when they objected to his negligence
                                  5. How do ladies deal with such abusive and harsh situations, at 4.30 am in the middle of no where at a toll gate. Due to this uncomfortable situation, ( being lone ladies) they couldn't do much and they were forced to get out of the bus.
                                  6. Shouldnt drunk driving be a serious offense, also using foul language, abusive and bad words with a lady??

Its a harsh situation my aged mother has to deal with, all im asking is for a complaint be lodged on the driver & conductor of that bus, so they dont miss treat elderly ladies ever again nor would they abusive any lady and put them in such a situation again.

Any action on this regard would help all ladies travelling by Public transport and this has to be viewed as a serious offense to ensure safety of women travelling alone in a bus.

Kindly help me with my issue and help us catch the culprits, only to ensure more safety for women around india.

Eagerly awaiting your response and your advice before taking matters into the hands of the social media.

Zain
                                  ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)
                                  ([protected])

chetan kumar Nagar
                                    Mar 5, 2015

The bus mostly used for goods carrying. First the bus arrived late by 45 mins then they where loading goods item on that for half an hour. The bus arrived late 3 hours I am not happy by the services. If You people are very much interested in transport of goods then why you want passengers. Just convert it goods carrying so we can choose other travels. Journey details pnr no. 8866697 date of travel on 05/03/2015. When I asked drive he told don't tell me ask this to srs head. He was soo aarogently answering to my simple question. It was late due to lauggage only. Kindly look into this issue and come back. I want a call back from your side for this. Contact no. [protected]

ravi.jayaraman
                                      Feb 18, 2015

I and my mom were travelling from bangalore to mumbai on feb 18, 2015 on srs travels sleeper bus no 1418. The bus was scheduled to leave anand rao circle by 2:30pm. We were a bit late due to traffic, so called the driver and requested to wait for another 5mins... To which he rudely replied to come to rajajinagar. Another incident was when he stopped bus for snacks break.. We were still eating our food, while the bus was leaving. I ran out to inform them that we were still eating, to which he rudely replied to come soon or they'll leave. They did not even take a head count to ensure all passengers had arrived or not. Nor did they come to announce that the bus is leaving... I've travelled so much using this travels, this is the first time I'm getting such pathetic and disgusting service. So totally done with srs travels

smanoraj
                                        Feb 17, 2015

dear sir, my friend put the thing(32'inch HAIER L.E.D T.V) L R No:7/537 into srs bus from coimbatore to banglore on 10th febry..the bus was reached at banglore on 11th febry, the thing was received by thier staff(online-status proved)...i went to the srs office(kalasapalaya, banglore)on 12th febry to buy my thing..they said that it was none here and am searching, u'll come nd collect tmrw...i went on evry otherdays, but they didn't return my things..seven days passed, my things was not returned by them till...actually, they were missing my things and will not give proper responsible about my things not yet...please take action immidiately to return my things as early as possible sir..