SRS Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 29, 2025
Complaints 760

File a complaint to SRS Travels

Having problems with SRS Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SRS Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SRS Travels reviews & complaints page 36

mahesh ganigerf
Feb 7, 2015

Dear Respective I am travelling in (Bangalore – Gadag and Vice versa ) SRS bus service since from 2013 to till date, and I am regular customer of SRS bus service and traveling Twice or thrice in a month and most of the time I used semi sleeper /seater bus service from Bangalore to Gadag and vice verse . This is inform to you unfortunately I met bad experience in sleeper service when I was took first time on 11/12/2014 PNR 8068789 Badami-Gadag-Bangalore. Seat no 10L below I found few live cockroaches, and I informed the vehicle assistant, a new boy as he replied I am new to the duty I don’t know and not responding and avoiding me, so whole night I was spent sleepless night. And recent travelling on 1/02/2015 from Gadag-Bangalore in seater bus arrived Bangalore Anand Rao circle at 7:30 am, which is supposed to be arrived at 6:30. Got delayed in 1hour. Photograph attached FYI Dear Respective I am travelling in (Bangalore – Gadag and Vice versa ) SRS bus service since from 2013 to till date, and I am regular customer of SRS bus service and traveling twice or thrice in a month and most of the time I used semi sleeper /seater bus service from Bangalore to Gadag and vice versa . This is inform to you unfortunately I met bad experience in sleeper service when I was took first time on 11/12/2014 PNR 8068789 Badami-Gadag-Bangalore. Seat no 10L below I found few live cockroaches, and I informed the vehicle assistant, a new boy as he replied I am new to the duty I don’t know and not responding and avoiding me, so whole night I was spent sleepless night. And recent travelling on 1/02/2015 from Gadag-Bangalore in seater bus arrived Bangalore Anand Rao circle at 7:30 am, which is supposed to be arrived at 6:30. Got delayed in 1hour. Photograph attached FYI I am writing this to improve your quality of service. Regards Mahesh [protected] I am writing this to improve your quality of service. Regards Mahesh [protected]

Glass breaking hammer not provided

Goa- Bangalore Multi axle volvo (KA-xx-4592). Pls inspect safety features before departure otherwise close the volvo bus.

prudhvi.rao
    Feb 1, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir., I am p.v.Srinivas rao ( [protected]). My company sent a parcel on 5/1/15, that was not informed by the company, due to this reason i went to deliver my parceltoday. But they are asking demarage for 20days. How can I deliver without any information and how can i pay.
    SRS Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

PRUDHIVI
      Feb 1, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

MY NAME IS P.V.SRINIVASA RAO.([protected]) I AM NOT HAPPY WITH YOUR VIZAG DEALER SERVICE

actually what happened, my company has send a parcel that they are not informed due to this reason i went to deliver my parcel today. but they are asked damarage for 20 days . i am asking you one thing, without any information about the parcel either receiver or sender how they charge demarage for 20 days. if they informed i will pay.

In any transport after 2-3 days of delay they ring daily .

Kumarn86
        Jan 28, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Yesterday, I traveled from Madurai to Bangalore through SRS NON AC Sleeper(2+1) bus. I mentioned boarding point as Periyar bus stand and bus suppose to start by 10:00PM. I reached SRS office by 09:30PM and the person who seated in the office told me that bus will come at 10:10 PM. I am very much ok with that and I was waiting near the office room. Around 10:05PM, I asked that same person about the status of the bus, he replied that the bus will NOT come here and you have to go some other place (2-3 kms from the original place) to board the bus. Also, he told me that he will arrange share auto for us to reach there. Finally, they arranged share auto and ask me and my mom to board the auto with others. I told that my mom is very old lady and she cant sit in this narrow space. Then that guy told me immediately then you stay here itself dont go to Bangalore... How can he say such a word when I accompanied with my mother who is very old lady. He spoke in very rude manner in front of everyone and it hurt us a lot. That moment I decided that this is the first and last journey in SRS travels. I request any one to take action against that Guy and also I am planning to file police complaint against him.

bpswat
          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
          Jan 18, 2015

cheating in bus fare

I have booked four tickets for tour pakage 2 night & 3 days from banglore to madurai- ramesweram-kanyakumari & back to banglore through SRS Travels K R Puram Booking office on 02/01/2015 by A/c Multi-Axel semi sleeper bus which includes sight seen by 22 seater non A/C ordinary mini bus & night stay at madurai & kanyakumari in delex hotel, at KR puram office they charged accordingly Rs 4700/- per ticket total Rs 18800/- vide...
          Goibibo2015
          Jan 7, 2015

Complaint, Worst Experience With Goibibo, SRS and Balaji Tour Travels, HSR Layout (1) GOBUS93d[protected]/PNR-TS-RB12127316SWS/83333568/BNG-Mumbai (2) Ticket 8344668, BNG-Mumbai Multi Axle Volvo 6 Journey date: 05/01/2015, 21:00 hrs Bangalore to Pune. I have reached Indian Oil Petrol pump, HSR-1 layout exactly 9:03PM yesterday but pickup van has left without calling me on mobile number. In previous travel, they left at 9:30PM, I was only 3 minutes late. When called to [protected] exactly 9:05PM, he told to wait and see pickup van at petrol pump. After sometime I went to Balaji Tour office, guy told to go Madivala and catch pickup van. I reached Madivala at 9:35PM, pickup van was not there and SRS executive told to reach Ananda Rao SRS depo within 30 minutes! Finally I have to purchase a new ticket from SRS Madivala and it reached Ananda Rao circle at sharp 10:30PM. Today I reached Wakad at 12PM, traveling uncomfortably at SRS KA01-AB-6204 back-seat #33. Able to reach office at 2:30PM and have to take a half-day leave. My main complaint is for Balaji Tour has left from HSR layout without calling me and both Balaji Tour and SRS didn't help anything when I missed pickup van. Goibibo is providing good service but providing wrong timelines and schedules of buses and if any Travel company screw a Goibibo customer, it is their ethical responsibility to help and protect their customers. Instead of giving a new ticketing, SRS Travels would have asked me to use my first Goibibo booking. Second bus SRS KA01-AB-6204 (Volvo 6) from Madivala has reached Ananda Rao circle sharp 10:30 PM and this could have helped me. Also in all sms, SRS and Goibibo refer buses as Volvo 5, Volvo 6 etc., and never mention bus number clearly. I noticed Volvo 6 (#6204) left Ananda Rao circle at 11:00 PM and Volvo bus #6006 left Ananda Rao circle at 10:35 PM, not knowing if Volvo bus #6006 was my original Goibibio ticket? I would encourage people to use KSRTC, they are always in correct schedule and clearly mention bus numbers in their M-tickets and sms. Also in all sms, SRS and Goibibo refer buses as Volvo 5, Volvo 6 etc., and never mention bus number clearly. I noticed Volvo 6(#6204) left Ananda Rao circle at 11:00 PM and Volvo bus #6006 left Ananda Rao circle at 10:35 PM, not knowing if Volvo bus #6006 was my original Goibibio ticket? I would encourage people to use KSRTC, they are always in correct schedule and clearly mention bus numbers in their M-tickets and sms. Another point: I wanted to reach at Magarpatta in Pune, when asking both bus driver and conductor/cleaner, they told me to get down at Wakad bridge but now when checking Google maps, I see getting down at Katraj is correct option. Getting down at Katrej would have saved me more than 100 to 120 minutes of watch! This is the worst travel experience, I have with Goibibo. I would submit complaint about Balaji Tour, SRS Travels and Goibibo, all of these 3 entities to external forums. I'll avoid Balaji/SRS in future travels and if I can find alternative to Goibibo, I would never use Goibibo and will never recommend to friends.

sureshsang
            Jan 6, 2015

we went from bangalore to Rameshwaram and returned back both the time we got same bus the bus is filled with cockroaches and bed bugs really felt so bad to sit and travel. This is A/c multi axle but the maintenance is very bad in this bus, even small bus operators do maintenance properly, Horrible journey entire night we lost sleep because of this

Denwyn Fernandes
              from Burla, Odisha
              Jan 2, 2015

This is a feedback for SRS travels. i booked my ticket yesterday from redbus and received a msg with 2:45 as the boarding time from mumbai to mangalore. Today i started receiving calls from them at 2:25 stating tat the reporting time was 2:30 and i should have been at the boarding point. I immediately left from home but also informed them that i wasn't aware of a reporting time.(They did seem to believe wat i said). while i was on my way..i received few calls from them threatening to leave without me. That was again before the boarding time of 2:45. i reached 5 mins late due to some traffic hiccups. As soon as i entered the bus i felt so unwelcomed and insulted for those 5 mins. when i tried to explain them the reason of my delay...they just kept slamming me down and wanted to have the last word. i just said sorry and sat on my seat wondering wat would happen if they talk the same way with a woman. I usually dont write feedbacks but i wouldn't want anyone to feel the way i feel at the start of the journey where i am insulted in front of other passengers. If this behaviour is right..tat means passengers too are allowed to insult if the bus is late. to whomever this may concern...please take this forward and get it addressed. bus no.4582 you can reach me for this if needed @ [protected] Thanks, Denwyn Note: I came to this site to give my feedback.. but after reading the ones tat already exists...i see tat its already a trend with SRS...i hope now i recieve some reply on this...

subbukopparthi
                Dec 29, 2014

I have booked a ticket on 24th Dec from Tadepalligudem to Bangalore and DOJ is 28th Dec.The came at 7pm to boarding point in Tadepalligudem, that time they called asked me where are you, i told im very near to point just wait 5 mins.After that i called many times when i was on the way but they didn't respond.I reached the boarding point exactly at 7:07 pm.That time bus was no t there it has already left, so i again called driver he didn't respond then i called SRS office he has given irresponsible answer.Do you think was that fair, because of drivers irresponsibility and SRS office memebers arrogance i missed the bus.Im ready to provide the call recordings also.One straight thing i want is my money back at any cost. FYI...Irresponsible Driver Number:[protected] Arrogant SRS Staff Number:[protected]
                Dec 31, 2014
                Updated by subbukopparthi
                I have booked a ticket on 24th Dec from Tadepalligudem to Bangalore and DOJ is 28th Dec.The came at 7pm to boarding point in Tadepalligudem, that time they called asked me where are you, i told im very near to point just wait 5 mins.After that i called many times when i was on the way but they didn't respond.I reached the boarding point exactly at 7:07 pm.That time bus was no t there it has already left, so i again called driver he didn't respond then i called SRS office he has given irresponsible answer.Do you think was that fair, because of drivers irresponsibility and SRS office memebers arrogance i missed the bus.Im ready to provide the call recordings also.One straight thing i want is my money back at any cost.

FYI...Irresponsible Driver Number:[protected]
                Arrogant SRS Staff Number:[protected]

Shrikant Shanbhag
                  Dec 25, 2014

Hi, Today(25 Dec 2014) I need to travel from Bangalore to Hanover. But today afternoon I got call from Bus operator that we don't have pick up point from Bommanahalli which is cancelled in a month back. But this is not highlighted during ticket booking which is made on 20days back . Now they are giving irresponsible answer to me that "come to Madiwala around 1 and half hour before timing or we will refund the money. you can go for other travels " . Don't have common sense that last moment where we will get seat in other travels? I can say that SRS Travels is "cheating travels" don't go for this travels.
                  I had same issue, paid double to SRS for a one-time journey.

(1) GOBUS93d[protected]/PNR-TS-RB12127316SWS/83333568/BNG-Mumbai
                  (2) Ticket 8344668, BNG-Mumbai Multi Axle Volvo 6
                  Journey date: 05/01/2015, 21:00 hrs Bangalore to Pune.

I have reached Indian Oil Petrol pump, HSR-1 layout exactly 9:03PM yesterday but pickup van has left without calling me on mobile number. In previous travel, they left at 9:30PM, I was only 3 minutes late.

When called to [protected], he told to wait and see pickup van at petrol pump. After sometime I went to Balaji Tour office, guy told to go Madivala and catch pickup van. I reached Madivala at 9:35PM, pickup van was not there and SRS executive told to reach Ananda Rao SRS depo within 30 minutes! Finally I have to purchase a new ticket from SRS Madivala and it reached Ananda Rao circle at sharp 10:30PM.

Today I reached Wakad at 12PM, traveling uncomfortably at SRS KA01-AB-6204 back-seat #33. Able to reach office at 2:30PM and have to take a half-day leave.

My main complaint is for Balaji Tour has left from HSR layout without calling me and both Balaji Tour and SRS didn't help anything when I missed pickup van.

Goibibo is providing good service but providing wrong timelines and schedules of buses and if any Travel company screw a Goibibo customer, it is their ethical responsibility to help and protect their customers.

One important point is instead of giving a new ticketing, SRS Travels would have asked me to use my first Goibibo booking. Second bus SRS KA01-AB-6204(Volvo 6) from Madivala has reached Ananda Rao circle sharp 10:30PM and this could have helped me.

Also in all sms, SRS and Goibibo refer buses as Volvo 5, Volvo 6 etc., and never mention bus number clearly. I noticed Volvo 6(#6204) left Ananda Rao circle at 11:00 PM and Volvo bus #6006 left Ananda Rao circle at 10:35 PM, not knowing if Volvo bus #6006 was my original Goibibio ticket?

I would encourage people to use KSRTC, they are always in correct schedule and clearly mention bus numbers in their M-tickets and sms.

Another point: I wanted to reach at Magarpatta in Pune, when asking both bus driver and conductor/cleaner, they told me to get down at Wakad bridge but now when checking Google maps, I see getting down at Katraj is correct option.

Getting down at Katrej would have saved me more than 100 to 120 minutes of watch!

This is the worst travel experience, I have with Goibibo. I would submit complaint about Balaji Tour, SRS Travels and Goibibo, all of these 3 entities to external forums. I'll avoid Balaji/SRS in future travels and if I can find alternative to Goibibo, I would never use Goibibo and will never recommend to friends.

santhosh1114
                    Dec 16, 2014

I had a very bad experience travelling with SRS from Madurai to Bangalore on 14 Dec 2014. Below are the PNR and ticket details TS-RB11210599QED/7843858/Madurai – Bangalore TGCD66734566 I’m from Bangalore and had travelled to Madurai. As I do not know the local language and travelling to Madurai for the first time, I booked a hotel at Madurai, very near (walking distance) to Periyar Bus Stand where the pick up details were mentioned in the bus ticket. However, to my nightmare, I got a call from the SRS bus operator only 1 hour before the travel time (talking mainly in Tamil) intimating me about the change in my pick up location which was 10 kms far away from my hotel..I asked him for arranging a transport service to the new location but the bus operator very rudely rejected. So we (me and wife) had to skip our lunch and find an auto to reach the place for which I had to pay over Rs.500 as fare. Hence, I demand a refund of my auto fare of Rs.500 as its completely because of SRS I had to spend this money.
                    Bunch of cheaters, who will say, Bus you booked to travel on has been cancelled due to RTO issues and we'll refund you money soon. But won't and don't listen to you. Until then I had got good opinion about the travels. Definitely going to sue them.

Yamanappa Pujari
                      Nov 29, 2014

First time I experienced worst service, and such worst employees employed by srs, not even single incharge was taking responsibility of the Issue. Blaming me only. When called the above given number [protected] took all the details and said wil solve and call me back. When tried after some time the phone was switched off. They even scared me of not allow me inside the bus if I make the issue. Literaly they moved bus n said bus wil move if i dont board the bus.
                      Nov 29, 2014
                      Updated by Yamanappa Pujari
                      Expect some response from the management. Otherwise its absolutely waste the srs trtratravels
                      Nov 29, 2014
                      Travelled on 29/11/2014 and bus number is 5772. Now atleast take some action. Otherwise management is simply sitting ars. Wake you fools do something.
                      Nov 29, 2014
                      Bangalore-kundapur- bhatkal route 9:15 pm departure

ravi tigadi
                        Oct 30, 2014

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

LR numb 531540.booked on[protected] from bangalore to belgaum. Out of 7 I received only6 .befor this I also lodged complaint with banglore and belgaum branch office but thy not responding for any thing.. They are not rresponding for call also.

gowda.satish
                          Oct 29, 2014

Dear Sir, Reference to the above subject, I Satheesha V working in central government. Yesterday ie 28/10/14 travelled from kodaikanal to Bangalore in SRS travels. I got very bad experience in this bus. My package person has booked 2 tickets for me. I shown the sms confirmation to them. Then with us my 5 years baby was travelled. They asked ticket for him. I told them I came by package sir. I once speak to my package person I ll pay. But both driver & conductor harrassed me anything. Not moved bus after some kilometres came ie to Palani. They told us to get down there only. I convinced like anything. Government buses ll not charge for him. Why r u doing this. Then finally I asked to take half ticket for him. For that also not agreed. Full ticket only charged. I asked for one more seat any how I paid full fare give me a seat. For that also not given. Finally I harrassed travelled by SRS travels. Kindly check & resolve. And refund my money. If required I ll send soft copy of ticket issued. Please do the needful as earliest.
                          I talked to SRS complaints division. He said that they charge full amount for children above than 5 years of age. Just call this number and talk to them. [protected]. They do pick up the phone and listen to you. It would be much better if you can talk to them in their local language.

S naphade
                            from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                            Oct 18, 2014

Shrikant Naphade, i am travelling from babgalore to baroda on 23rd november 2014, ticket no 7572703, have booked ticket at Rs 3988 and now booking is done at 3300.I called your helpline number and they told me to come at majestic branch for redemption, went there and saw the rude and irresponsible behaviour of the staff .Kindly refund the margin or have proper communication with ur customers.

full of bedbugs

Travelled in SRS travel. Bangalore - Mangalore - kinnigoli sleeper. Couldnt sleep through night. The first two rows were full of bedbugs and my wife and kid had a very bad time.

Shegufta
                              from Jangaon, Telangana
                              Oct 12, 2014

I can not even begin to describe the ordeal that me and my family had to go through on the name of availing "The bus" booked from redbus.in. I booked 4 tickets to Kanyakumari with SRS travels. Boarding point was Chengalpattu. Date of journey was Sep 5' 14. I did not receive any text on the date of journey intimidating the bus details. When I contacted redbus customer care I received the worst help desk service ever. What an irony that it is called a 'help' desk. After making repeated calls when someone finally bothered to receive the call it was hung up without providing any details about the bus. Worst service ever. I contacted the travel agency helpdesk directly and was provided with the driver's contact number. The driver was rude like anything. He asked us to wait below the bridge near Ayyappan temple at chengalpet at 9.15 p.m. We reached the spot at 8.40 p.m. And kept calling the driver every 10 minutes. Every time we were told the bus will reach at the spot in another 15 minutes. This went on till 11.45 p.m.(Yes you read it right!) when finally we received a call from the driver/conductor saying that the bus has passed the spot and have crossed 200 kms. The bus went over the bridge and apparently they tried to contact us but couldn't reach. Which is not true. The registered phone number was available through out. And they hung up with a mere 'Sorry'. Here are the few things I would like to get an answer for: 1. Why were we falsely informed that they will be reaching in another 15 minutes every time we called. And we were never informed of the change in spot where the bus was planning to stop? 2. How can the bus driver go over the bridge when we were asked to wait under the bridge? 3. We did not receive any call from the bus driver saying that the bus has reached the spot and waiting for us. The phone was on throughout. 4. Why didn't we get the money refunded when we couldn't even avail the journey? The kind of harassment mental trauma and ultimate ordeal we had to go through(having my 65 years old parents waiting/standing in middle of nowhere in a dark place for 3 long hours, just to be informed at the end that the vehicle has left! ) is unimaginable. Needless to say we weren't refunded a single penny! And the traveler when contacted giving all kinds of excuses and ignoring us by hanging up /not receiving the phone calls. Here is the ticket details: Chennai - Kanyakumari Friday, September 05, 2014 Ticket no: TG9J77442362 PNR no: TS-RB9932963JXR/7110724/CHN-Kanyakumari Seater/Sleeper SRS Travels Non A/C Seater/Sleeper (2+1) 08:50 PM Reporting time 09:05 PM Departure time A3, A2, 2, 3 Seat numbers Boardings point details Chengalpattu Location Chengalpattu Bye Pass Landmark Chengalpattu Bye Pass Regards, Shegufta Zafrin Contact# [protected]; [protected] Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in; shegufta.[protected]@gmail.com
                              I haven't heard from SRS travels or redbus till date
                              dear srs,

my name is murugan,
                              i booked one ticket from in my mobile from nellai to salem, dn't came any message for booking, no response to your agents in nellai, i travel to another travels in that day, pls refund in my money 892.02.
                              mail id [protected]@industreecrafts.com. ph:[protected].

Yogavati
                                Oct 6, 2014

SRS Bus on 1/10/2014 with bus number 996 from bangalore to belgaum and also Bus on 5/10/2014 with bus number 9553 from belgaum to bangalore was full of bed bugs and cockroaches. Unable to sleep the whole night, this was a horrible experience with SRS travels. Please maintain the bus else people need to get away from booking SRS travels hence forth.
                                Lots of complaints against SRS. The Authorities should withdraw their permit.

Bus full of bed bugs and cockroaches - Comment #2064743 - Image #0

amruthaRB
                                  Oct 6, 2014

I booked SRS Non Ac sleeper bus from honnavar to bangalore on[protected]. My Pick up time was 9.30 PM and Bus would have been reach to bangalore around 6 AM. But around 5 AM, in the middle of the road bus engine got screwed up and Driver was not able to start the bus. Then these SRS employees(drivers and cleaners) told us to take some other bus. and we all 35 passengers came by standing. We paid 1300rs per ticket(Double charge due to festival season). In stead of sleeper we got standing, not even seater bus. SRS travells not able to arrange alternate seater bus atleast.

Surya Pranav
                                    Oct 3, 2014

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

sad to say.i was a regular traveller through srs.but my travel last night is making me to think over some other travels other than this. TS-RB10267216SVX/7312269 thats my ticket number.some harsh words from the driver just because it took late for me to get down from my sleeper and leave the bus

sreekannan
                                      Oct 3, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Hi All, I booked the Online ticket booking on SRS Travels Ticket # 7400499 Seat No(s) 12L (Kannan), 11L (Sridevi) Journey Date: 27/09/2014 Dep Time: 11:55 PM Total fare : Rs. 1045/- Coach Type: 2+1, Sleeper, non-AC, Non-Video (30 Seats) Boarding : Hosur (SRS Travels) Drop: Coimbatore Booked on : 25/09/2014 Due to Tamilnadu CM issue ( CM convicted in DA case), All buses were cancelled by SRS Travels. I called Hosur SRS Travels on 27/09/2014 around 8.00 pm, they told me, all buses got cancelled, so you can cancel the ticket thru online SRS booking & you will get the full refund amount also. After i got confirmed with them, I did cancelled the ticket thru online, by that time, it shows only refund amount - Rs. 496 instead of I paid Rs. 1045/-. Then i called with them, they told me, no worry sir, you will get the full refund amount. But now i got only Rs. 496/- only. This is not my issue...Even SRS travels is not taking any responsibility for this one. I am not happy with this. If i cancelled the ticket, but the buses are running, I will accept. But the buses got cancelled, after that only i did cancelled the ticket. How i will accept. Hence I am requesting you to take this as high priority and do transfer my remaining amount around Rs. 550 /- Awaiting for your valuable reply. Thanks Kannan [protected] / [protected] mail to: [protected]@gmail.com If you required my bank account to make the refund amount, Plz draft me an email, I will provide you.
                                      Still not getting any response from SRS travels. Let's see what will happen ?