ST Courier Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 1489

File a complaint to ST Courier

Having problems with ST Courier?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ST Courier customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ST Courier reviews & complaints page 69

Lila22
Mar 4, 2015

on 27 January I sent a parcel from chengalpattu to gurgaon. It was on a 30 day return policy for Jabong. At the end of February, when I realized from my bank statement that the refund had not come through, I called Jabong who told me that they had not received the parcel. I then spent one whole day, more than 40 calls to customer service, deputy manager-murthy and chengalpattu customer service and branch manager trying to ascertain where exactly my parcel was but kept being given entirely different information...that is whenever someone actually answered my call without hanging up on me. I think out of the 40 over calls, I was hung up on at least 30 times. Murthi who claims to be the deputy manager always just ask me to hold for 1 second and passes the phone back to his customer service who then tell me that Murthi is on another call and can't come to the phone then hangs up on me. This happened multiple times. He also promised to call me back but never did. The only way to reach this Murthi is through the normal call centre number but the customer service reps refuses or have been told not to pass the call to him. They claim there is no other higher authority around. Coming back to my parcel, branch manager Bakiaraj/arums gam told me that the parcel is in gurgaon and it was because the bill for the cost of items in the parcel was not provided... Completely ridiculous and stupid excuse...this is obviously a lie/attempt to cover up Another one told me the parcel is in Chengapattu and it was not sent because the packaging was not right... Also not sure what this means coz it was packed and sealed with ST courier packaging at the office and the person at the counter accepted it... Obviously another lie Finally, Murthi asked his staff vijay to tell me that the parcel would reach the sender by Thursday evening. By this time I had lost all confidence with this stupid courier company and asked for my parcel back with a refund of the payment that had been made. I will never ever use this 'courier company' again!! Not sure how they even still exists when there are so many similar complains about them in this forum!! What exactly is the consumer association doing about all the complaints that are submitted here?

yuvarajsanmuga
    from Karaikal, Puducherry
    Feb 23, 2015

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Hi my name is yuvaraj.s From pattukkottai Thanjavur district tamilnadu Today 23/02/2015 me and my father collect a important letter of official transaction for my father from pattukkottai office after i recieved a letter by pattukkottai office in arifa complex After i clarified that St courier office not delivery from house address and also my father was old and he is a senior citizen But that st courier pattukkottai office told this is my procedure and don't come to delivery your house address for like as a postman and wait for one day and that letter returned to head office and not trace that courier And i shocked that repiled form local office why you come this office and this courier and inform that person told st courier's worst service told the centre incharge's . And just i and my father should confused who send the address o[censored]nknown address from source to destination. And that person told you just outoff this place you should be live or not. Please take neccessary action to that service office and just delivered all letters to party's address. I just belived you that proper action to that st courier Pattukkottai-Branch Thanjavur

beneen
      Feb 15, 2015

Hi all pls do not prefer ST courier as it is the worst courier service ever. I have sent a courier i December . But it didnt reach the destination. They kept on saying the same stories as in transit for nearly 2 months. In February they accepted that the product is lost. Now after submitting a complaint form it is also in the same status. Note: The phone charges I made to them was 5 times more than the product which was lost by them. Please don't prefer ST courier.
      This is in Palayamkottai branch

Sowji.Sowjanya
        Feb 2, 2015

Dear Sir/Mam,

The so called famous courier services-ST courier services (no 199, Hariyan street, Pallavaram, Chennai, Tamil nadu) had cheated us and has stolen my bicycle worth 5, 000 rupees. I had sent my new bicycle through ST couriers which I bought with my first salary to my hometown for my sister. It costs Rs.5, 000. ST couriers charged 1000 rupees for delivery of my bicycle from Chennai to Vizianagaram (my home town in Andhra Pradesh). Later, even after one month of delivery date, I did not get my bicycle delivered. Then many times we followed up through mobile with Admin manager, but they started telling stories that it was here and there. Later after some couple of weeks, they confirmed that it was lost. Then we asked for my bicycle money in return along with the 1000 rupees delivery charges. Then they started scolding us with abuse language and told that they would not give us even a single rupee and asked us to do whatever we can. They treated as us so badly. Now we failed a case on them in consumer court but no one cares about our case.

So, kindly do the needful to get back my money.

Thanks in advance for your time and support.

Grateful for your understanding,

Sowjanya.P

paulilan
          Jan 28, 2015

I had sent one letter parcel to R S Managalam, Ramnad (Dt) yeasterday(27.01.2015), today evening (28.01.2015) i have to check, but not delivered the parcel, the above said courier is very important one medical document, i am totally disappointment, kindly take action immediately.
          MY POD NO [protected] DT 27 . 07 . 2015, FRM CHENNAI TO ARIYANAYAGI PURAM (SANKARAN KOIL ) ITS NOT DELIVER TILL NOW, 13 DAYS LEFT, PLS FIND OUT AND DELIVER IMMEDIATLY, THANK YOU, MOOKIAH, [protected],
          I have sent a courier to Kolkatha on 18.08.15 .BAR CODE NO [protected].Till now it is not reached the destination .Your customer care is also very poor in service.They did not confirm the delivery of courier .Whenever I phone to them they are asking for excuse. I feel really sorry for relationship with this courier company.
          Santhoshi
          Pl confirm the delivery of Code no [protected], dated 18.08.15.
          This is regarding AWBNO: [protected]. My documents are not arrived but its showing as delivered in courier status.

When I called the delivered person ramiayah he is not responding properly.

We have moved out of town Feb 7th but he is telling he had delivered on Feb 8th. How he supposed to deliver when nobody is there in house.

He should delivered only to the person mentioned in the address right. If he delivered I need the person name and contact to whom he delivered.

You are not doing newspaper distribution business... As you can throw the courier in locked house.

I had never seen a worst customer care like this in any of the courier company. This is the worst experience
          If there is any issue from your whether you guys won't inform us. Really poor service.my AWB number is [protected]. Due to your service now I am going to my admission in Taiwan. If we are calling to the customer care while speaking they are cutting the call. I think may be this is my last courier which I sent from your ST courier.
          I am going to loose my admission . shall give rating as 5.

Sindhu.july31
            Jan 28, 2015

My friend ordered a bangle for me in online & gave my hostel address as shipment address with my name & Room Number along with my contact number was mentioned clearly. I didn't get any calls from them regarding delivery. Later when i tracked (Tracking id: [protected]) they told that the delivery person delivered the courier to my hostel reception.But they didn't call me before & after delivering the courier. Without any intimation they did so.. In hostel reception they are telling like they hadn't receive such kind of courier in the name of me. Now that courier is missing & didn't reach me yet.

lathambigai
              Jan 21, 2015

Hi I booked courier in st courier on 19/01/2015 from tambaram origin to new perungalathur destination but still now the status showing pending in online i called the courier person in new perungalathur they are telling today evening we will despatch but still he not done the same.worst service provider i never seen like them.from chennai to mumbai or other state in other courier they are reaching the destination by one day but same place some little distance to reach they taking two days of time that too not complete their work.i hate st courier service.

Spp Satish
                Jan 10, 2015

my friend sent me a courier on 6th Jan 2015 to Bangalore .on the next day the courier reached the bangalore.but still now I have got the courier 10th jan 2015.though I tried to call the delivery man number .It is not get connecting .the courier was in BOMMANAHALLI I .I tried to contact them but they are telling it as wrong number .my AWB No.: [protected].
                my awb number [protected] - booked from Hiranandani School in Navalur Chennai to my residence in Yelahanka Bangalore.
                Booked on 27th june still not reached, i sent an email to their customer service email id from their website - no response.
                Tried calling their office on Brigade road no response.
                My courier packet contains my Sons Transfer certificate from the school and a pay order of Rs.40000/- i am really concerned now after reading other customers complaints and reviews.
                On tracking the awb it is showing status as door locked where as i have not stepped out of my house this entire week.
                worst courier service

Not response

I was send courier to my native periyakulam from chennai. periyakulam service person not response for costumer. he said to periyakulam my native place 3km only this courier rules are only one day between oneday only we can delivery this my policy. please my suggestion to cancel from her service.

Sundara Pandia Sastha
                  Jan 8, 2015

I was supposed to get a courier from Virudhunagar through ST Courier. It was couriered on 24th of Dec. While delivering they called my home and said that it came in a damaged condition. My mom told them not to deliver it. But the courier boy came and delivered it to the security without our knowledge. When I spoke to customer service officer(her name is Shanthi I think), she was answering irresponsibly saying since the security signed it, she can not do anything. I keep on saying that courier boy cheated us by delivering this to security. She is not at all listening. I have never seen such a pathetic service like this. I decided not to use ST Courier from here after. I would advise the same to others too.

gowtham Raja
                    Jan 8, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir / Madam, I'm gowtham from R.S Puram Coimbatore. i booked one courier Coimbatore to Chettipalayam (Coimbatore) on 26-12-14 POD Number :[protected]. I track that courier through online based on POD number.it's show that courier is delivered on 01-01-15. but my receiver not receive that courier. Then i call ur agent who is located in that region. They told not receive that courier. My Question is 1) How u put it's Deliver? 2) If not deliver where is my Cover? Please reply this mail. Because some important paper is in cover

tsbalaji86
                      Dec 27, 2014

What the worst courier service which I have never seen in my life. The parcel taken for delivery on 26th Dec itself. But still we have not got delivery. If we try to reach the appropriate contact person his mobile number is not at all valid. These kind of services why ST courier has to provide to customers. Now we are roaming like anything to find ST courier office and take our parcel! Is it the hell service ST courier is providing. It is really frustrating! I am gonna write these kind of stupid services in each and every blog and people should come to know what kind of service ST courier is providing This is the status I could find in ST courier website. BUT STILL I DID NOT GET THE HELL! WHAT CAN I DO? EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING!!! [protected] BOMMANAHALLI I Area:LOCAL AREA-Staff:BOM [protected] Taken For Delivery My contact number is: +91 [protected]
                      even ST courier contact list for karnataka is EMPTY.!!! Please guys DO NOT USE ST COURIER FOR URGENT DELIVERIES AND ALL. IT IS A WORST SERVICE NOT IN THE WORLD IN THE UNIVERSE

Nagul Saida Shaik
                        Dec 20, 2014

I have booked a courier from Chennai location to Guntur on 12-DEC-2014. I haven't received the courier yet. I have lost the receipt number. The worst response i have got from customer care center and from the person who have booked the courier. They are telling to book a policy case against them. I am ready for a police case against them. What the and frustrated services. I will also see how they will escape with out refunding the money.

robert123u
                          Dec 17, 2014

i ordered a product online for which they chose the above courier service to deliver the product.My god...I had not seen such a wonderful response from any of the courier service in my life time...they simply pass on the products to other branches without proper knowledge ...they were doing this for more than 2 weeks and did not deliver the product...also they make calls to say that they cannot deliver this and then enquire for the address...when we call them again the people who are working there behave so badly and talk rubbish...they also drop the call...beauty is that their manager also speaks the same way...if they do not know how to respond to customers...why the bull they are running this services...online marketing sites should make it a point that they don't select such services in future...
                          worst of all

drpra52
                            from Thrissur, Kerala
                            Dec 7, 2014

Address: Bidar, Karnataka

Myself Dr Pradeep from bidar karnataka I have booked 2 books from fkipkart. The person of St courier bidar named ram has not called to intimate about delivered item he has just put a message that call me urgent. Later when I called he responded harshly and told I can not deliver the item to you as my company norms say door delivery is only for within 1 km. Later when i went there he asked me to write my vehicle number to which I said no. Later he told when ever any items come to you in coming days I will simply them back. Is it a way to talk to a customer. I went there to collect item from 8 km away I felt very bad from St courier personal

TNPLPENNADAM
                              from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 4, 2014

Sir, the courier from our headquarters, (TNPL, Kagithapuram) is not being properly delivered at our offsite office functioning in the following address, TNPL, C/O SASL, Eraiyur, Pennadam R.S, Cuddalore District-606111. The courier is being personally collected by our office boy at your office at Pennadam. Kindly look into the matter and make arrangements to make delivery at our door step at correct time. Looking forward positively. Regards, Sr.Manager, TNPL, Pennadam Offsite, Ph: [protected]

Ramajayam R.G
                                Nov 19, 2014

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir. I am Ram computers From tiruvannamalai, Tamilnadu, India, Ph:[protected], [protected] My Laptop Parcel Booking on Chennai From Cithathari Pettai in 27/5/2014, Booking No.[protected] send to Tiruvannamalai in Ram computers in Booking, But Not delivery.I have tell me with problem in St couries branch in Tiruvannamalai but not responsibility.Then i have call to st courier Head Office in chennai, pallavaram Ph.[protected], but not responsibility.Then claimed section tell me to my problem.Incharge person mr.Venugopal tell me to consignment worth payment give me tell.but payment Not Settled and parcell not delivery.So my consignment delivery with me or consignment worth payment pay with me immediatly.this problem running to 6month. I m Pay with Service Amount 6200 In IMRAN laptop Service Point Chennai.Cosingment Is Acer Laptop Worth Rs.30000/- so, kindly to immediatly action Thank you by Ram computers Tiruvannamalai Ph.[protected], [protected].

saleemnisar
                                  Nov 11, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

ON 30/10/2014 i booked a parcel that is( Television) in vaniyambadi (ST courier office branch)phone:[protected] and it delivered on 31/10/2014 to kayalpatinam, tuticorn district and it was found that total TV was damage not even use for scrap and soon after i called the courier office and they said to submit a compliant letter with a copy pod and for the past ten days i call the courier office but they not responding please take immediate action as soon or else i will go for consumer forum so please take action.

arsath mnsj
                                    from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 8, 2014

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu

respected sir/madam, the courier sent me dated 17, july, 14 and courier number:[protected], on ST courier.still i didnot get my courier and also registered complaint (ai101886) on same company, and complained on hr department, but they donot consider and very lethargic of my complaint.i kindly request you to help me and get my certificate. With regards, Zubair Ali Mob:[protected]/[protected]

Jeevan arun
                                      Nov 7, 2014

Sir/ Mam, We have sent the courier on 4/11/2014 AWB [protected] to Egatur(siruseri) and I have informed to customer care complaint ID:AK107170 they promised they will deliver by 7th evening but the stocks has not yet reached. We are us satisfied with the service since ur unable to delivery stocks within 2 days and there is no good response from ur customer care

amirtharaja
                                        Nov 6, 2014

My Friend had booked the courier on 04.11.2014 from GINGEE to Medavakkam(Chennai).with the following address A.Amirtharaja B/o.J.Sermaraj Santhosh dresses, Address: No-1/1188, Velachery Rd, Medavakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600100 contact number:[protected] Its reputed showroom in medavakkam, your people said that there is address not valid so it got returned. What is the use of having courier service like yours.its pathetic to say i have never been used a bad courier service like ST courier. My Number is :[protected]