Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 1724

File a complaint to Standard Chartered Bank

Having problems with Standard Chartered Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Standard Chartered Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Standard Chartered Bank reviews & complaints page 33

Arun Dunniya
Dec 10, 2015

Address: 560061

My Salary Account no.: [protected] Personal Loan Application no.: 5821497 I am very upset with my personal request which i have applied at your bank, I being so loyal to your bank. I have an so clean relationship since long time, I even have an credit card with your bank (Card no: [protected]) which I have never been an defaulter. I applied the loan on 27th-Nov-2015, today I have got an call stating the loan will is not getting through just because my credit card limit was decreased in last 6 months. I am very disappointed with such an reason, in what terms the credit should related to loan.

We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly. Track your query using at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Customer Care
Standard Chartered bank

jeggu
    Dec 8, 2015

It's completely internal act by SCB. My CC number is end 3470. I have been working abroad since 2014. today i have received a message to my mobile that i'm due of 23k INR, i was shocked, how come it's possible, card is with me & Using my sim occasionally then how come they got my OTP from mobile to make any transaction. And the interesting part is my credit card max.limit is 18K and the transactions made for 23k. Appreciated, if any help from you guys. Thank you, Jagadeeshwar. [protected]@yahoo.com
    Standard Chartered Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We request you to log your concern on our Social E-Ticket system: http://on.sc.com/eTicket and note your complaint number. Our customer service representative will contact you shortly

Customer Care
    Standard Chartered Bank

chat2amit
      Dec 2, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

It is such a pity on poor vigilance and fraud prevention in standard chartered credit cards;
      I escalated a fraud transaction on my credit card on 1st september; the merchant showing in transaction history was us audible charged me 14.95 usd;

After going through verbal discussion and being put on hold for long time; i finally fought out with customer care to seek reversal of charges and my card was blocked;

I refused new card with standard chartered bank but i was offered a free of cost new card replacement (After my 7 years old relationship with manhattan standard chartered card)

But to my shock the merchant again charged me on 1st october without my approval and strangely i found that standard chartered fraud team had no vigilance and check; and i found that only thing standard chartered had done was reversal of charges and issuing replacement card. Highly inefficient and careless by standard chartered bank;
      And so it acknowledged mistake and reversed charges again and replaced my card blocking my old card;

On nov 1st 2015, again; the merchant again charged me without my approval and strangely i found that again standard chartered fraud team had no vigilance and check; and i found that only thing standard chartered had done was reversal of charges and issuing replacement card. Highly inefficient and careless by standard chartered bank;
      And so it acknowledged mistake and reversed charges again and replaced my card blocking my old card;

Now latest update is that after blocking my card 2 tiems and updating the bank; i am charegd again from same merchant on december 1st 2015; on my card no:

The bank which does mistake once is erroneous; the bank which does mistake gain is fool, and bank..
      And one should never keep his trasnaction and money with this kind of bank;
      Atelast i will never ever opt standrad charetrd bank for my bank accounts and keeping money safe; such a careless and casual bank is standard chareterd bank;

We would like to know more about your query/concern. Please submit your details here http://on.sc.com/eTicket and we will arrange a call back for you.
      Alternatively you can call us at our numbers given here - http://on.sc.com/contact-us

Customer Care
      Standard Chartered Bank

Manoj Kumar Gaur
        from Barmer, Rajasthan
        Dec 1, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I would like to share that Standard Chartered bank executive visited our office premises 4 years back and requested to get the free CC for my company executive. I have opted for the same on their executive repeated request. FYI please during first month statement I have dropped outstanding amount cheque as per the statement in their Sector 54, Gurgaon ATM outlet well before the due date. I was getting call to pay the interest part due to delay in the payment. It was big surprised. Therefore, I destroyed the card and discontinued their card service. as per discussion with thier customer care executive. I have been getting regular call for paying the interest. Also harassing me mentally and downgraded my social credit rating. FYI please i have number of CC (CITI Bank, ICICI etc.) and always paid outstanding amount well in advance prior to due date to avoid any interest. Kindly check my record. I have been paying more than 2 lakhs rupees income tax every month. Paying interest part, if it is genuine is not a big deal for me but the way SC bank is cheating their customer and not following their principal ethic is biggest question mark to me. Request to share this with SC and take stick action.
        Aug 9, 2021

We request you to register your query on our Social E-Ticket system: http://on.sc.com/eTicket and we will take it on from there.

Customer Care
        Standard Chartered bank

shivan1
          Nov 27, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Hi Guys Don't ever apply for personal loan in Standard Chartered bank. Since they have policies that clearly show that want to cheat customer. you want to know what are all those policies. I took loan ad i experienced few of them. There might be many, but i come across few of them listed below. 1). They don't share one copy of loan agreement document with customer. They only bring in front of you when sign required and don't give sufficient time to read the document. 2). When talking thay say some thing but in document they write very different. 2). even they dont share the agreement document after the sign. This clearly show that they want to hide the information with customer. 3). customer care is so irresponsible that, if you raise any query with them in call or email. They just say sorry and repeat the same mistake again and again. 4). they don't do any email transaction with customer, so that customer will not have any proof about there business discussions. 5). They give false promises before taking loan, but in reality its not possible and they dont give them in written. 6). If thay miss some mandatory things which is essential to the customer they give irresoncible answer, but if we miss single EMI, that fin you like anything. 7). Customer will not receive any single email or SMS, any document from Stranded chartered loan department about there loan. 8). There is no EMI date reminder from then, If by mistake if you miss, you need to pay huge fine. 9). No proper customer service. This is my experience mentioned below. My Loan a/c #50215396. I have faced may problems after taking loan with you. 1) Customer will not know the conditions in agreement document, since that don't share the document with customer. Since they don't have policy to share the agreement document with the customer. Even they don't give copy of agreement document after the sign. (I took a loan from Bajaj finance, They send email with all details like rate of interest, loan term, all related charges before process.I came to know all the information before signing the document. I didn't understand the logic of not sharing the information with customer, who is going to agreement and sign on that.) 2) I took a loan from Standerd charted bank 7 months back but, still I don't have a single document about it. no email, no SMS, no welcome kit. 3) I complained 3 times(comp. num:[protected],[protected], [protected]) to get the welcome kit, but not received(XXth may 2015 and 16 Sep 2015). 4) I signed the document for condition:zero processing fee after 12 months of loan disperse. But I came to know when I spoke with customer care on 16th Sep 2015, that pre closer is not zero, it charges 3% even after 12 months.This was i am not agreed before taking loan. 5) Sales executive premised me that he will change the loan term after 6 months, But actually its not possible as per customer care.

We request you to log your concern on our Social E-Ticket system: http://on.sc.com/eTicket and note your complaint number. Our customer service representative will contact you shortly.

Customer Care
          Standard Chartered Bank

Mrityunjay_Ravi
            Nov 23, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear Team, Today I received a letter from standard chartered bank that transaction happen from Corporation bank and it is valid transaction. I surprised that the transaction was not happen by me. Because at that time I was in office with my debit card. The investigation team didn't find the fraud transaction. That means it is very clear that there is not security in standard chartered bank. How can possible to make chip ATM card and find out PIN code by another person. Request you to please action for such matter. Thanks Mrityunjay Ravi Account no : [protected] Contact No : [protected]
            Standard Chartered Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Awadh Prajapati
              Nov 20, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card

I used Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card in 2004 and closed in 2006. all payment done

and no due. also I have damaged card.

Never I received any phone call and letter from bank, regarding payment due.

Now 2015 I have generated CIBIL report then I know, my CIBIL score very low due to Standard

Chartered Bank Credit Card payment over due,
              Please suggest how we can resolve my dispute and improve my CIBIL score.

Awadh
              #[protected]

You can improve your CIBIL TransUnion Score by maintaining a good credit history through timely payments of your loan EMIs and credit card bills. For tips on improving your credit score please visit http://bit.ly/1ALmd41.

CIBIL Consumer Services

We have raised your concern on our social media portal and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. Track your query using your tracking no. #CTKT0GL4VH at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Customer Care
              Standard Chartered bank

We confirm having responded your query to your email address vide the reference number Ref : 12/15/040204/SOM/VEK. For further assistance, you may write to us at head.[protected]@sc.com

Customer Care
              Standard Chartered Bank

jincyjohn
                Nov 18, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I am Jincy John from Kuwait,

SCB Compliant ID : [protected]
                SCB_Loan Ac_49215787
                Barclays Bank Loan _Account_ No LC[protected]

I have taken a personal loan from Barclays Bank Delhi October 2009, 16 % Interest rate and 48 Months EMI Rs 7086, I have paid all EMI through my Salary Account SBI ECS, loan closed on October 2013,

Before ending our loan period, Barclays bank migrated with SC Bank, after that i am trying to get our loan details and loan NOC certificate from SCB Bank, i didn't receive any response from them,

9th November i have applied one House loan in Canara Bank, They inform me you have some dues and issue with your CIBIL Report, I have check with my CIBIL Report it is showing my Barclays Bank Personal Loan Status is Written Off and reflected some dues also,

I have contacted customer care since last 10 days through Email and Telephone, there is no update i have received

Kindly do the needful asap and update to CIBIL there is no due payment from our side

for your reference, please find the attached email

This is our New Contact Details

Kuwait Mobile No: +[protected]
                Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Jincy John
                Kuwait

We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly. Track your query using #CT435PF5ZX at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Customer Care
                Standard Chartered Bank

Dear Mr. Jincy, we trust our customer support team have resolved your issue to your satisfaction, Please let us know if you have any other queries, we are always here to assist you.

Customer Care
                Standard Chartered Bank

ishgoel
                  Nov 15, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

1. Standard Chartered Credit Card 2. Card Details: No : Ending in 5564 Name: Ish Goel 3. I have again & again opted for Printed CC statement so that my company can pay the bill in time, because e-mail is not accessible by my company. 4. But, the Bank does not deliver the printed bills, rather charges me exorbitant interest, late fee, finance charges etc. This is highly unacceptable because even after repeated request for printed bills, we do not get them. 5. When we call the Bank's helpline for refund/waiver of late charges, they don't entertain such requests even when it was the Bank's fault. 6. I want refund of all late payment charges, interest charges, service tax, finance charges beginning from date of issue of my credit card along with damages. 7. This is highly unprofessional on part of the bank. Please help.

Please submit your details here http://on.sc.com/eTicket and we will arrange a call back for you.
                  Alternatively you can call us at our numbers given here - http://on.sc.com/contact-us

Customer Care
                  Standard Chartered Bank

Mrityunjay_Ravi
                    Nov 13, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear Sir, On 12-Nov-2015 17:52 I got message through SMS in my mobile number that 10000 has been withdraw from ATM. I read the SMS at that time another two message received that 10000+5000 withdraw from ATM. I was in office at that time with ATM debit card. I immediately open on standard chartered online details with userid and password and found that same transaction has been happened. I immediately inform the customer care by phone such matter. They block the card and logged the complain and shared complained id also. Today 13-Nov-2015 I got phone from bank that you have to submit with filling a form with signature for such matter in any nearest standard chartered branch. I have submitted form in DLF 7A building gurgaon. I informed that I never ever used this card for shopping but the incident came with me. They told me for investigating such matter in 48 hours but not confirmation for revert amount. I have lost 25000 amount the negligence of bank security. Please take action on same. Thanks Mrityunjay Ravi Account no : [protected] Contact No : [protected]
                    Nov 23, 2015
                    Not resolve yet. I am very frustrated of security concern of standard chartered bank. 25000 rs withdraw from ATM card by some one. That time Debit card was with me. How to create same ATM card. That means there is no security in standard chartered bank.
                    Nov 23, 2015
                    Updated by Mrityunjay_Ravi
                    I Team,
                    Today I got a receipt from standard chartered on my residential address. That the transaction happening from Corporation Bank with ATM card. I am surprise that a secure bank didn't find the issue in 11 days. I have already said that I was in office and Debit card with me at this transaction time.

Please help me, where I logged my complaint. I have lost 25000 RS from saving account by negligible of bank security.
                    Nov 23, 2015
                    Updated by Mrityunjay_Ravi
                    I Team,
                    Today I got a receipt from standard chartered on my residential address. That the transaction happening from Corporation Bank with ATM card. I am surprise that a secure bank didn't find the issue in 11 days. I have already said that I was in office and Debit card with me at this transaction time.

Please help me, where I logged my complaint. I have lost 25000 RS from saving account by negligible of bank security.

vijay8168
                      Nov 13, 2015

Address: 560017

Its been two years since I am using Standard chartered bank credit card and in the credit card statement I am not able to find the surcharge breakup information. because of this I was not aware of the extra charge being transacted from my account and I feel I have been cheated in this regard since last two years.

Please register your complaint on http://on.sc.com/eTicket and note your complaint number. We would contact you at the earliest with the resolution.

Customer Care
                      Standard Chartered Bank

Marius Stoicescu
                        Nov 10, 2015

I get e-mails from "Helpontrans sservice" ( !) which belongs to Standard Chartered Bank International Wire Transfer. I got a mail about Payment Confirmation Notice, and I will copy here this notice for you asking if it is genuine or a fake: (Kindly Make A Commitment fee of 3, 000.00 SEK)*** WE AWAITING FOR YOUR IMMEDIATE RESPONSE Dear Valued Client, This is a trans Machine error and the transfer is already on your name and account number which cannot be cancel anymore, when this issue occur. The receiver will pay some amount as a commitment fee, which will make us be rest assure that the receiver of the money will return the remaining money after deducting all his or her money from the amount going to his or her account. That is a trust fee needed from you and before we started requesting for this fee, We have transfer such error amount into some receiver account which they will ran away with the money without returning anything, this is the reason why the banking co-operation made this fee as a compulsory fee to all customers this mistake occur to. We are not cheating on your money, after this fee has been paid by you. We will make the transfer into your account without any delay, We hope all is clear and understandable to you. This mail do not mention the amount of money involved. Their costumer Hafora Denis who should pay to me 7, 800 SKr told me that the bank sent to me 78, 000 SEK, but this is not confirmed by the above mail. I've been told that the fee of 3, 000 SEK should be paid to their office in Nigeria. I wonder if this is not a Internet burglary. This Mr. Denis Hafora bought from me a laptop Mac Air. He said the laptop is for his son living in Sweden. I have sent the laptop to him, and now I am asked to pay a fee of 3, 000 instead of get the price for laptop. Please tell me if this is a internet burglary or if I realy have to pay this fee Marius Stoicescu

We request you to log your concern on our Social E-Ticket system: http://on.sc.com/eTicket and note your complaint number. Our customer service representative will contact you shortly

Customer Care
                        Standard Chartered Bank
                        Ive read this complain and i must inform You, that I have similar situation with Hafora Dennis, Who want to buy Macbook via Standard Chartered Bank International Wire Transfer Payment. The computer should be sent to son in Sweden after graduating the school. The fragment of letters: "Dear Valued Client,
                        We hereby required the item shipment scanned copy from you for shipment verification. If the item hasn't been shipped, kindly pack the item purchased from you by Mr Hafora Victor Dennis Bruce and take the package to the nearest post office for shipping the item to your buyer's address given to you below and get back to us with the shipment receipt immediately the item has been shipped for shipment verification. So that we can contact your bank for the wire transfer payment accreditation on time."
                        "Hello,
                        I have just completed the Payment and i am sure you have received the confirmation page of the payment from my BANK regarding the Payment and if the confirmation email is not in your inbox you can also check your junk.. Because the copy of the payment sent to me as well goes to Junk. Kindly get the package ship as soon as possible

Regards Hafora "

I Think this is a crime.
                        Hello, i have the similary email, and maybe this is a ( very good pyramid), for roub the people!!!

*** Standard Chartered Bank International Wire Transfer Payment Confirmation Notice ***(Kindly Make A Commitment fee of 2, 500.00 NOK)*** WE AWAITING FOR YOUR IMMEDIATE RESPONSE

Dear Valued Client,
                        We Apologize to you for the delay that occur on your transfer. We have Experience some error from the buyer ' s account about the transfer, The money was transfer from the buyer 's account Twelve times due to late response on the shipment information from you and in which the transfer cannot be reverse back to the to the buyer 's account due to the security and law in our bank, it has being transfer and it is already on your name and account number, but be rest assure that after paying this fees the money will be transfer into your account. Then you can deduct all your money return the remaining back to us. The Money was transferred Twelve times which makes it (72, 000, 00 NOK). But the bank to transfer the money, you will have to pay a commitment fee of (2, 500.00 NOK) and make sure you get back to us with the sending information you got from the Money Gram. After we get the Money Gram information from you. We will confirm the payment from them, if this payment is real. The money will be remitted into your account with immediate effect, the reason why they started requesting for this fee, Is that. We have transfer such error amount into some customers account which they ran away with the money without returning anything, that is the reason why the banking co-operation made this fee as a compulsory fee to all customers this mistake occur to and The Commitment fee has to be receive by KENNEDY OMOS in Sweden, since he is the receiver of the package. This commitment fee you are paying are refundable, as soon as you receive the (72, 000.00 NOK) into your account you will deduct the commitment fee and the money for the package you have shipped, We also arrange a compensation amount of (2, 000.00 NOK). Kindly go now to Money gram store near you to make the payment as soon as possible.

Kindly follow the banks procedure and be rest assured that we will credit your account as soon as you make the transfer.

Thank you for your support, we look forward to your online payment needs in the future.

What do you think? Whats happen with the another mens who pass this case ? i was send phone Samsung galaxy s6 Edge brand new ... no money no phone, nothing!!!
                        Have same competent authorities which i can try to get the mine.
                        im having the exact same thing now, what did you guys do?

chat2amit
                          Nov 5, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 122017

I had reported on invalid transaction and non authorised transaction by audible on 1st sep 2015, though standard chartered reversed this transaction but the same was applied again on my account on manhattan card: [protected] on 1st october 2015 and then again on 1st november 2015 ; this is negligence and carelessness by standard chartered bank, i never expected standard chartered bank (manhattan card ) to be so lazy and careless on the customer protection and fraud prevention...

Thank you for reaching out to us. We request you to register your query on our Social E-Ticket system: http://on.sc.com/eTicket and we will take it on from there.

Customer Care
                          Standard Chartered Bank

Thank you for reaching out to us. We request you to register your query on our Social E-Ticket system: http://on.sc.com/eTicket and we will take it on from there.

Customer Care
                          Standard Chartered Bank

chat2amit
                            Nov 4, 2015

This is what poor and shameless standard chartered bank does to a 6 year old relationship...
                            On my card [protected],

Poor standard chartered bank harasses its customer due to its own fault of processing a fraud transaction on my account of 14.95 usd, without me authorising it via any pin or otp.

The last time this happened, i had asked customer care to not process any unauthorised transaction without any pin or otp on my card..But careless bank does this again

Despite this fault when i want to get a new card, shameless standard charterd bank asks me for charges to issue card which is a height of customer harassment by standard chartered bank..

Friends, i[censored] r reading this blog, i want to let u know standard chartered credit cards are bad, and even i will be closing this card soon..And will not pay fir these fraud transaction done by standard charterd on.My card.

Shame on standard chartered bank and credit card.

▶ show quoted text
                            This is an automatically generated delivery status notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

Cards.[protected]@sc.com
                            ▶ show quoted text

Final-recipient: rfc822;cards.[protected]@sc.com
                            Action: failed
                            X-display-name: statement, cards

[protected] forwarded message[protected]
                            To: "head.Service", card services, ,
                            Cc:
                            Date: wed, 4 nov 2015 16:02:24 +0530
                            Subject: re: your recent communication with us (Kmm21001613v71911l0km)
                            This is what poor and shameless standard chartered bank does to a 6 year old relationship...
                            On my card [protected],

Poor standard chartered bank harasses its customer due to its own fault of processing a fraud transaction on my account of 14.95 usd, without me authorising it via any pin or otp.

The last time this happened, i had asked customer care to not process any unauthorised transaction without any pin or otp on my card..But careless bank does this again

Despite this fault when i want to get a new card, shameless standard charterd bank asks me for charges to issue card which is a height of customer harassment by standard chartered bank..

Friends, i[censored] r reading this blog, i want to let u know standard chartered credit cards are bad, and even i will be closing this card soon..And will not pay fir these fraud transaction done by standard charterd on.My card.

Shame on standard chartered bank and credit card.

On nov 3, 2015 1:38 pm, "head.Service" wrote:
                            Ref : 11/15/000064/sp/crd

Dear mr khurana,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated 01 november 2015 addressed to
                            Our grievance redressal cell with regard to your card account. This has been
                            Forwarded to my attention to address the concerns raised by you.

We are concerned to note that we have given you a cause to complain on our
                            Services. We regret any inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We understand that you have not incurred the transaction of rs.1, 022.76 towards
                            M/s. Audible[protected] on 01 november 2015.

Your card ending 2101 has been blocked with effect from 02 november 2015.

Please note that, to raise chargeback rights for the dispute transactions bank
                            Need dispute declaration form and supporting documents to support the dispute.

We have attached the dispute declaration form (Ddf) for your reference. Please
                            Specify clearly the following information regarding the charges disputed by you
                            On your card account:

1. The amount of the transaction
                            2. The date of the transaction
                            3. The name of the merchant establishment
                            4. Mention the appropriate dispute type in the form

We request you to send the scanned copy of the duly signed dispute declaration
                            Form (Ddf) to head.[protected]@sc.com at the earliest, as any charges cannot be
                            Disputed after a period of 70 days from the transaction date.

Further, we have arranged to provide temporary credit to your card account for
                            The disputed transaction and the same will reflect in your next statement.

Should you require any further clarifications or assistance, please do write to
                            Us at head.[protected]@sc.com and we shall be pleased to assist you.

On behalf of standard chartered bank

Gunasekar s
                            From the office of head customer service

You can also enjoy the access to your account and transact on it through:

Online banking by logging onto www.sc.com/in breeze mobile web to download
                            Search breeze india on google play or apple appstore. You can also log onto
                            M.Sc.com/in from your mobile browser.

Please do not disclose your pin/one time password (Otp) to anyone. Standard
                            Chartered bank will never call or send sms/emails asking for such details. If
                            You receive an otp without request, please intimate the bank immediately. Login
                            To online banking through our secured website

For more details on our complaint management policy and banking ombudsman
                            Scheme, 2006, please visit to https://www.sc.com/in/help-centre/complaints.Html

You can write to us at standard chartered bank, customer care unit, 19, rajaji
                            Salai, chennai 600 001 or reach our phone banking executives at
                            https://www.sc.com/in/ways-to-bank/inperson-phone.Html

Original message follows:
                            [protected]----

There is a invalid, unauthorised transaction o[censored]sd 14.95 done on my card on 1st
                            Oct and 1st nov due to which i have blocked my card.
                            I blame standard chartered poor systems of security on this but i will like
                            Standard chartered to look with suspect on mobikwik wallet for doing this
                            Cheating, and likely fraud.
                            And i will like standard chartered fraud protection team to carefully look at
                            Mobikwik ports and transactions behind this fraud.
                            I do not have any.Rational but this is my gut feeling as mobikwik was used on
                            Transaction the same day.

This email and any attachments are confidential and may also be privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete all copies and notify the sender immediately. You may wish to refer to the incorporation details of standard chartered plc, standard chartered bank and their subsidiaries at https://www.sc.com/en/incorporation-details.Html

Customer Care
                            Standard Chartered Bank

Mudresh
                              Nov 3, 2015

Address: 380006

Since Aug-12 having card as per agreement in writing Life time FREE AMC But last bill raise Rs 750+105 tax telephone complain on dt 2 NOV 15 at 6.05 pm complain no[protected] reverse AMC charges If you want zerox copy of Agreement provide later Immediate reply -request to as per agreement allow me permanent waive AMC for unnecessary hares net

Customer Care
                              Standard Chartered Bank

Srikanth Rathod
                                Nov 1, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50008

On 22nd October, 2015 I have reached out to one of your telephone banking executive to increase my credit card limit. Per my conversation with her, she had requested me to send my pay slip details to card.[protected]@sc.com to extend the limit up to 1.3 Lakh. Up on agreement, she also stated that from her end she going to raise a request to extend the card limit up to 53K for which no documents are required, and mentioned that this will not halt me from raising a request to increase the limit further up to 1.3 Lakh and said it will be addressed with in two business days.

As per the process, I had waited for two business days after submitting the documents to the above mentioned email ID. On 31st October, 2015, I have reached out to your phone banking execute called Sandhya TS to check the status of my request as I did not receive any acknowledgement. During my conversation with her, I got to learn a dreadful info that because of the mistake made by the first phone banking executive I’ll not be able to extend my limit for the next six months (per my conversation with Sandhya, credit card limit extension will be done once in a six months only, if I have to extend further I’ve to wait for another six months which is totally contradicting to what first executive said).

While I was explaining my situation to Ms. Sandhya TS, she responded with a harsh, rude and tough tone demanding me to listen to her. I was totally zapped with the kind of tone she had used against me.

Firstly, it was because of your executive I have to go through all this trouble as there’s inconsistency in the process followed (as it’s totally contradicting what Sandhya said with first executive) which is fine up to a certain extent. Secondly, Ms. Sandhya TS neither has etiquettes nor trained properly on how to handle customers which is not at all acceptable.

I’m writing this to you with utmost dissatisfaction with the kind of customer services provided by you. If you’re not going to solve this issue, I’m happy with switch my accounts associated with your bank.

If you need further details, feel free to reach out to me on [protected] or drop in an email and I’m sure you might have recordings of the conversation went between me and Sandhya.

Srikanth R

Please submit your details here http://on.sc.com/eTicket and we will arrange a call back for you.

Customer Care
                                Standard Chartered Bank

chat2amit
                                  Oct 31, 2015

There is a invalid, unauthorised transaction o[censored]SD 14.95 done on my card on 1st oct and 1st nov due to which i have blocked my card. I blame standard chartered poor systems of security on this but i will like standard chartered to look with suspect on mobikwik wallet for doing this cheating, and likely fraud. And i will like standard chartered fraud protection team to carefully look at mobikwik ports and transactions behind this fraud. i do not have any.rational but this is my gut feeling as mobikwik was used on transaction the same day.

Customer Care
                                  Standard Chartered Bank

Raj Ramachandran
                                    Oct 16, 2015

I have been holding an sb account for 12 plus years and housing loans for 10 years. Now i have closed my housing loan account as i have availed a loan from another bank. I had requested for quick closure of my loan account and submission of my property original documents as i am incurring an interest lost from my other bank. Inspite of all this they delayed the process and i have been calling standard chartered at every stage and then they do it. Every time i call which i can only through their phone banking system i get different replies. And urgent requests and complaints are also handled at their own sweet time and no one even reverts back. This is the treatment for a 10 plus years loyal customer and they do not care for customer needs but only talk about their processes inspite of loss to clients. I have incurred interest loss and more than mental pressure due to this and wish to file a complaint and case against the standard chartered bank.

Srinivas84
                                      Sep 25, 2015

Hello, I'm using Standard Chartered Credit card#[protected].[protected]. I've been using for the past 2yrs & was paying on time.But for the past months I'm going through tough times & unable to pay the Min due also.I spoke to the customer care for settlement but they say that settlement option is not available in SC Bank.I've emailed to the Head.[protected]@sc.com but no response.I've been getting calls from the collection team to make the payment ASAP.Please help me out how should I take it forward.

We request you to log your concern on our Social E-Ticket system: http://on.sc.com/eTicket and note your complaint number. Our customer service representative will contact you shortly.

Customer Care
                                      Standard Chartered Bank
                                      When I try to log my concern it is not accepting. Error: Submitting: Please wait while your criteria are being submitted..but not getting submitted I tried couple of times.

amit.singh
                                        Sep 19, 2015

I have taken personal loan from standard chartered and it has been 2 years and I am still waiting for online tracking detail. Even I approached bank branch MG Road, Bangalore today for the statement and they did give. Please help me here. I am giving the loan detail below: Loan a/c: 49673467 Amit Singh [protected]
                                        Oct 6, 2015
                                        I got call from concern person and it was not possible to provide any online tool to track the personal loan. Need to reach branch and get the statement on the request only. --Regards, Amit

our customer care team has been notified about your concern and they will contact you at the earliest. Track your query using #CTNGRCNXZC at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Customer Care
                                        Standard Chartered Bank