Star Health And Allied Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 5, 2025
Complaints 584

File a complaint to Star Health And Allied Insurance

Having problems with Star Health And Allied Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Star Health And Allied Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Star Health And Allied Insurance reviews & complaints page 29

AmitSharma1978
Dec 13, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I would like to register my complaint against Star Health & Allied Insurance Company Limited. I have taken the Mediclaim policy for all my family members from Star Health as per below mentioned details.

Family floater – 3 Lac – Me, My Wife and my daughter
Senior Citizen Red Carpet – 2 Lac – for my DAD and 1 Lac for my MOM.

We have received the card for cashless claim in any of the hospital where star health is on panel. My Cards validity is from 27.07.10 to 26.07.11

First time I have to get hospitalised due to dengue fever on 03.09.2010 – After my admission It was came to my notice that star health has denied my cashless claim and I will have to submit the cash payment to the hospital which will be reimburse as per the star health guys. We were shocked with this news coz we had paid for a Mediclaim policy and expecting the cashless claim. We have to go through that harassment because o[censored]navailability of funds but somehow we have managed the funds and submitted the same with the hospital and I got discharged on 08.09.2010. Then We contacted Star Health and they sent us the reimbursement form which we have filled up and submitted with all the formalities to star health office. We were assured that the cheque will reach us within 15 days. The Claim form was submitted with Star Health on 21.09.2010 but the claim amount has not been received yet. So Many times I have spoken to star health guys and they are saying that your cheque is ready and you will receive the same soon.

Few days back I again got hospitalised to Yashoda Hospital due to Virul fever and again the same story happened. At the time of discharge star health again came up with the story that my claim cannot be cashless and will be reimbursed only. And again I will have to go through all the pain of arranging the money at the last moment.

Previous Claim amount was 33000 Rs. And this time Claim amount was 15378 for which I’ll have to submit the claim again.

Sir, I want my claim amount reimbursed and all my policies returned because I am not getting the cashless benefit for which I have taken the policies. Also I want to file a case against star health for all the harassment I have gone through. Please suggest how can we proceed with the same.
Star insurance is Cheating me and keep asking paper when is irrelevant past one year back papers. god bless this company will close soon. claim people are hear less people, just finding the way for cheating.
Who will help us I have been cheated by Star Health Insurance

Kapil Thakkar
    Dec 12, 2010

Myself Kapil Thakkar holding the Mediclaim Policy for my Family (Mother & Father) Star Health and Allied Insurance Co. Ltd. Policy No. P/171116/01/2011/000478 valid from 24.04.10 TO 23.04.10,

As my mother got Hospitalized for Nimunia disease. which we have admitted her at there listed hospital AIIMS Hospital (Dombivli East) Dt. 11.08.10, whereas the cashless got rejected after 3 days for which we have to pay Rs. 70000/- at a time. I was insured that I will get reimbursement for claim amount after the discharge of patient.

My mother was admitted for 10 days in Hospital till date 21.08.10, total expense approx 1 lac 21 thousand, which I have submitted all the insurance papers by 25.08.10, at Insurance office in Ghatkopar Branch to Mr. Kamath.

Later on for next 30 days there was no call no revert from there side, after which I started the follow-up from Co. that also I was assured that will get my claim money only it take time because to big amount of Money, but after 60 days there is no reply then on 1.11.10 Mr. Kamath from insurance co. called me for query for Claim asking for X-ray copies which I again submitted on 02.11.10 till 15.11.10 again no reply, thenafter on 15.11.10 I have drafted the mail to Insurance H.O. Co. (Chennai), on 22.11.10 i was replied for Claim Rejected for Doctor discharge card mentioned Pr-existing disease last 3 yrs

I am frusted for claim got rejected after 85 days saying that the preexisting disease which the discharge card is attached on 1st page of file can be seen immediately which Co. took 85 days to reject the claim. I am very badly mentally disturbed after seeing all this, I dont have money to fight legally with them.

Please if anyone can help me for this mental harassment

Kapil Thakkar

kvmallya
      from Revadanda, Maharashtra
      Nov 15, 2010

The company is in the habit of dodging the issuance of card. In the present case, the photo was submitted along with the renewal cheque for Rs.9326.00 on 26.6.2010. Even after 5 months, they have not issued the card stating that the photo is not submitted. Even last year, the card was issued after submitting the photos twice after a lapse of 6 months. Policy details are as follows:
      Name: Gul Udharam Melwani
      Policy No: P/131118/01/2010/000542
      Proposers code: 718516
      Period of Insurance: 27.06.2010 to 26.06.2011.

K V Mallya -Sub broker of Bajaj Capital Ltd., Himayat Nagar Hyderabd

vksonu
        Nov 10, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Reminder 4 : Mail

Name : Krishna Devi

Policy No :P/161100/01/2011/001936

Please Reply on this

Dengue Fever is not an Pre Existing Disease . Please Clarify
        Apolo Hospital Doctor's Gave her Dengue Treatment
        We have Submitted all the Relevant Documents , Then Why the Claim has been denied, Please Clarify

I am from Kalyani Navyug Media and holding your corporate Policy.( Campfire Media) New Delhi
        after using your services I had suggested my friends and relative to go for the Star Health but I thing I have not taken the right decision.

My patient(Mother-In-Law) is been admitted to the Apolo Hospital with Severe Dengue Fever, The doctor who is visited the Apolo Hospital has misbehaved with us and did'nt talk to us properly
        as we are saying that we are submitting the Election I-Card.We have taken the Policy and submitted the all the Relevant documents needed, but the IT department has misprint the Date of birth on the PAN Card which we again sent to the IT department saying to rectify that.

I did'nt understand that the If the Client is been treated like this and which could affect you goodwill for the future business to sustain for the long run on the corporate world,
        If these kind of services your company will provide to the Individual how will he/she revive from the Illness
        The Star Health is a scam. I have worked for Star Health for 4 months about a year ago and they haven't paid my salary so far. They dont even pay their employees. Dont expect them to pay for your treatment. Look for some other Health Insurance.

prashant shukla
          Oct 14, 2010

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

i have taken a Health Insurance from Star Health and Allied Insurance Co. ltd.My claim No is 21967 ,i submitted my claims paper in July 2010 in Lucknow Zonal Office.But till date they are not settling my claim,although my renewal due date is 27/09/2010.and my grace period of 15 days for renewal also expires,Company assured me that they will settle my claim with in 20 working days fro the receiving date of my claim paper,but till date they are not treating my claim,my renewal is also going to laps.so please look into this matter immediately.company also charging a 80% loading on premium for renewal without settling my claim.
          Manju Bala Parwal
          claim no. 21967
          Company : Star Health and Allied Insurance Co. Ltd.

ashavinod
            Oct 7, 2010

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have taken an Mediclaim Insurance for 1,00,000 on 20th Jan 2009 and renewed it on 20th Jan 2010. But I have not received my Insurance ID card yet. Every hospitals demand for an ID card when there is an admission case. Each time I was calling the insurance agent and he was saying the card will be issued next month. Till now I have not received an ID card. Now he is saying we can give a written compaint to the Office and that also when I called him for ID card. I am not ready to give any written compaint to any where as it is a default from the Insurance Branch office. Now I am thinking of moving to register a complaint to Insurance ombudsmen office.
            My Policy No is P/181111/01/2010/009102
            Policy Holder - Aneesh TS
            Branch Office - Chandrabhaga, TC.11/8, Plamoodu, Pattom palace PO, Trivandrum - 695 004
            POLICY NO-P/181118/01/2014/001024-
            NAME-ANNAPOORNAMMAL
            CONT NO-[protected]
            I LOST MY STAR HEALTH ID CARD-KINDLY ISSUE ONE ID CARD TO ABOVE MENTIONED POLICY NO

pbskrk
              Sep 21, 2010

Recntly i got admitted in Soundrapandian Bone & joint Hospital in Annanagar for Disk Prolapse in spine.I hold the STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE CO.Ltd.No-KPM/01/MF406/1527771.The hospital did not accept the card.

Could the auhorities of Star help us on this issue.

My email is [protected]@rediffmail.com. & my mobile no is [protected]
              Please call star health Toll free number on [protected]/ [protected], and follow the steps on this link http://www.starhealth.in/intimate-claim to make a claim.

Kind regards,
              Lester Menezes (Mumbai)
              Star health Insurance agent.
              lester.[protected]@ymail.com

G.THIRUMURUGAN
                from Jalakandapuram, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 2, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am G.THIRUMURUGAN,B.E.,M.B.A., working as Assistant Engineer(Industries) in the Department of Industries and Commerce,District Industries Centre,Erode.
                I have taken Star Health Insurance Govt. Employees Scheme through District Industies Centre,Coimbatore and monthy Rs.25 is being deducted from my salary. But very unfortunately, till date ,I have not received the I.D.Card.
                My Star Health Insurance No:CBE/01/IB303/138672.
                Kindly issue ID Card as early as possible.
                I am M.SHANMUGAM, B.E., ., working as Assistant Engineer( in the TWAD BOARD, HOGENAKKKAL WATER SUPPLY PROJECT IMPLEMENTATION UNIT-I, DHARMAPURI NOE AT PENNAGARM
                I have taken Star Health Insurance Govt. Employees Scheme through TWAD BOARD and monthy Rs.25 is being deducted from my salary. But very unfortunately, till date, I have not received the I.D.Card.
                My Star Health Insurance No:DPI/03/01018/1302384.
                I am J.SUDHAGAR, B.E., ., working as Assistant Engineer( in the TWAD BOARD, HOGENAKKKAL WATER SUPPLY PROJECT IMPLEMENTATION UNIT-I, DHARMAPURI NOE AT PENNAGARM
                I have taken Star Health Insurance Govt. Employees Scheme through TWAD BOARD and monthy Rs.25 is being deducted from my salary. But very unfortunately, till date, I have not received the I.D.Card.
                My Star Health Insurance No:DPI/03/01018/1302262.
                I am T. RAJ MOHAN GANDHI -O.A. working in Shree G.K. JAIN HR.SEC.SCHOOL, ROYAPURAM, CHENNAI-13 UNDER DEO EAST UNDER PAO EAST and monthly Rs.25 is being deducted from my salary. but very unfortunately, till date, i have not received the id card
                my star health insurance no. PEA1SB[protected]
                KINDLY ISSUE ID CARD AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
                I Am Banumathi working BT asst teacher v.Poosaripatti govt.high school, Manapparai Taluk, Trichi district
                my ID card no is TRY/01/5B443/NHIS12/2530714. The original ID not received till date please send ID card my school Address or My residance address 5/41C, South Kandy Street, Beemanagar, Trichy-620001
                I Am Banumathi working BT asst teacher v.Poosaripatti govt.high school, Manapparai Taluk, Trichi district
                my ID card no is TRY/01/5B443/NHIS12/2530714. The original ID not received till date please send ID card my school Address or My residance address 5/41C, South Kandy Street, Beemanagar, Trichy-620001
                Dear sit
                i Abhay Singh policy no p/201129/01/201/000945 id card no - 8701427

my name in policy is wrong so please correct name in my policy

Abhay Singh & send my correct id card

thanks & best regards
                Abhay Singh
                ashok ku singh's reply, Mar 16, 2018
                i Abhay Singh policy no p/201129/01/201/000945 id card no - 8701427

my name in policy is wrong so please correct name in my policy

gcherian
                  Jun 28, 2010

No Response after Submitting claim

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Dear friends, never take a policy from star health. That is my experience. I have submitted claim No: 7320
                  in May 19,2010 and when ever i enquire about the status, they will say, we will call back and after that no response. I called them around 10 times and never got a response from them.Now i really got desperated and i feel that i will never get a refund from them. So i am planning to give a complaint against star health , trivandum,...
                  Janakiraman KT
                  May 5, 2010

I would like to introduce myself, K.T. Janakiraman, bearing Star Health Policy No. P/700001/01/2010/002278 and Claim intimation No. CLI/MIG/2010/700001/0058327. With reference to the claim rejection letter received on April 21, 2010, I would like bring the following to your notice.

I was on official duty to New Delhi in the month of February 2010. During my stay at New Delhi, I was suffering severe epigastric tenderness and recurrent vomiting. On 23rd February 2010, I met Dr.Sandeep Gulati for treatment at Kailash Hospital, Noida.

Since the diagnosis of illness was very much severe, Dr.Sandeep Gulati advised the need for proper treatment. Further, I was duly admitted to the hospital for diagnosis and medication on 23rd February, 10 (9 PM). Subsequently, post diagnosis & medication, I was duly discharged on 25th February, 10 upon medical consultation & the consulting doctors approval. I wish to bring to your notice, Star Health Insurance Representative Dr. Harish Nagpal also visited on 24th February,10 to verify my admission & the treatment administered to me apart from completing the formalities associated with claim insurance.

Upon going through the fine print of the clause regarding claim, the following is clearly stated in the policy document from Star Insurance. Also, the following is specified as exclusion in the Claim Rejection Letter:

“Could have been treated as Out Patient Basis”

I wish to reiterate, my case was very sever recurrent vomiting and epigastric tenderness and needed proper diagnosis for treatment. That is why as specialist Dr. Sandeep Gulati MD (Med) and DM (Gastro) had advised to admit for the treatment which was duly followed by me.

I have been following up on claim settlement for the past month & a half with your offices but with no result. Finally, I received a communication from your office dated 16th April, 10 stating the claim has been rejected with reason stating this case could have been treated as Out Patient in spite of the consulting doctor admitting me.

I have been made to run pillar & post and have duly submitted the following documents through your branch office in Mysore apart from speaking to your representative (Ms/Niramathi) who have advised me to write a written complaint in this regard.

I would sincerely request you to look into this case & duly do the claim settlement. I have been regularly paying my premiums apart from recommending Star to many of my colleagues. In spite of this, for a genuine case, if there is a claim rejection, I will be left with no choice but to approach consumer forum in this regard.

Look forward to hearing from you at the earliest.

KT Janakiraman
                  MYSORE.
                  Now I am withdraw my complaint, got the message from Star Health that My claim is approved for Rs.6, 133/- and DD is under generation, which
                  will be sent shortly.

Varadharajan
                    Mar 12, 2010

Sir, I am varadharajan M.Sc., M.M.Ed., Head master, N.Vellalapatti Govt. High School, Uthangarai Taluk -635207 Krishnagiri District. Tamilnadu.

My staffs were taken Star Health Insurance Govt. Employees Scheme. Monthy Rs.25 deducted their salary from Sep'2007. but till date they were not getting their ID card. Several complaints in our Krishnagiri region. Three times application with photo given. Chennai Head officice also not responding properly. given below my starhealth alloted - R.P.Kavitha- KGI/01SB[protected] G.Jalendiran-Kgi/01SB[protected]
                    kindly give the instruction how can we get our ID cards.
                    MY STAR HEALTH NO. SEND PL. PH327

I am A. Varutha gounden working as a computer Instructor in Govt.Hr.Sec.School Alampalayam
                    Erode district. I have taken Star Health Insurance Govt. Employees Scheme, monthly Rs.25.00 dedcuted
                    my salary from December - 2008, but till date I have not getting my Identity card. Please take action to get
                    Id card.My NHIS AC No is Erd[protected]

Yours

A.VARUTHA GOUNDEN

I am A. S.Lizzy working as a teacher in R.C.MiddleSchool, Rathinapuram, Tuticorin
                    Tuticorin district. I have taken Star Health Insurance Govt. Employees Scheme, monthly Rs.25.00 dedcuted
                    my salary from October - 2007, but till date I have not getting my Identity card. Please take action to get
                    Id card.My NHIS AC No is TUT/01/AC409/1763082
                    am MRS.M.Jayanthi working as a teacher in satyamangalam elementary school, vellore, vellore district.i have taken star health insurance, monthly RS.25 deducted from my salary but still now i haven't get my ID card.In office they are not responding properly so please take action to get my ID CARD
                    my "NHIS AC no: is VEL1SB[protected]
                    I am R.SHOBANKUMAR working as a OFFICE ASST in EMPLOYMENT OFFICE DHARMAPURI
                    I have taken Star Health Insurance Govt. Employees Scheme, monthly Rs.25.00 dedcuted
                    my salary from 2009 but till date I have not getting my Identity card. Please take action to get
                    Id card.

Yours
                    I Have not Received My Star Health ID Card Recently i undergo an eye Operation They ask My ID Card Number, Please Tell me How Can I Get Atleast My ID Card Number...

Name: D.Isabella Mary Vijaya Rani

Phn:[protected]

Employee: S.H.N(Sector Health Nurse) Pappampatty, Palani, Dindigul Dist.
                    I am k. kavitha working as a teacher.I' ve taken star Health insurance govt Employee's scheme, monthly Rs 25.00 deducted my salary from June 2008, but till date I have not received my ID Card.but during registration my ID NO was NMK/01/SB5S1/38817.Now, for new scheme an application given by sub-treasury, NAMAKKAL.In that application my previous card no is NMK/01/SB5S1/36817. So I am confused. which is the correct no? Please sent me, my correct no either my mobile or mail . my mobile no [protected] mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com
                    I M PANDIARAJAN .V, WORKING AS A ASSISTANT IN A KOYAMBEDU ASSESMENT CIRCLE ( COMMERCIAL TAX DEPARTMENT ) CHENNAI .I HAVE TAKEN STAR HEALTH INSURANCE GOVT EMPLOYEES SCHEME MONTHLY RS 25.00 DEDUCTED MY SALARY FROM DECEMBER 2012 TILL DATE .I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ID CARD, MY MOBILE NO [protected]
                    My family members are not included in my star health card. My ID card no TLR/01/EJ404NHIS16/1568827.
                    Name s.sathyamalli
                    Designation B.T Asst
                    Office name ambattur municipal middle school, pattaravakkam, chennai 600098
                    Gpf/epf no 804633
                    PLACE thiruvallur
                    HOD CODE 4302. Kindly do the needful.
                    My mail I'd [protected]@g mail.com
                    I am THOMAS ISABELLA BHOOMA
                    POLICY P/121213/01/2009/000014
                    Kindly send me ID card
                    10 Comments

srinivasan
                      Mar 11, 2010

I am a cosumer in your star health insurance company. Behalf of my son Jeremy Blessing 3years old. Policy number is: P/111100/01/2010/000516. The claim number is:80799. He was sick and we admitted him at Holy Cross Hospital in Nagercoil for sour throght, cough, cold and severe fever on[protected] to[protected]. When we admitted in the hospital eventhough I showed the insurance card, still they collected Rs.1,000/- (One thousand only) and they told me that when the hospital recieve the money from Star Health Isurance Copany, they will re-embess me.But the bil came up 5,928/- (Five thousand nine hundred and twenty eight only). The remaining balance I paid from my pocket. When I phone to Tollfree of Star Health Isurance for the re-embasement,they asked me the bills. So I got xerox copy of the bills from the hospital with the attest and signature of the Doctor and I sent it on 17th of february to the Star Health Insurance Company. I have the acknowledgement of the post. But the company is not responding properly. They did not give me any notice about it and after I phoned them up several times, now they are asking the original bills. I am getting frustratted. Please can you kindly help me regarding this matter. I would really apreciate. Sincerely,
                      Srinivasan.

Correspondent
                        from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                        Feb 27, 2010

The General Manager
                        Star health and Allied Insurance ltd,
                        Chennai,

From,
                        The Correspondent,
                        Sacred Heart Matric .HSS
                        Padanthalumoodu

Sub: Re-imbursement of claim reg

1) Policy No.C/TVL/900000/SSP/01/2007-08/000242
                        Claim No.Corp/CL/2007-08/ TMC900000/5752
                        Sl.No436 Name S.B. KARTTICK

Bill Amount Rs. 24000/- Sum insured Rs.10000/- settled amount Rs.2873/-
                        Why balance amount is not given? If he is eligible for the balance amount please do the necessary arrangements.
                        2) Policy No.C/TVL/900000/GMC/10/2008-09/00236
                        A) I have given the cheqe on27/05/2008 no.514438 of Tamilnadu Mercantile Bank Padanthalumoodu. And you have issued the document dated on10/07/2008 and I have received it on 28/07/2008 in between there are seven claims are there.
                        Named R.S.Riya, Akash.A, S.S.Benish, Nimitha, Seena Raj, Ajay.AS, M .Monisha Sherin and I have submitted the bills on 26/08/08. and I have recived cheque for R.S,Riya Claim No.022691and Ajay A.S. No065821.ather five are pending

All these claims are also in pending for more than one and half year

Name Claim No. Name Claim
                        B) 1 Kiran Godfray 8234 2.Abina Mol 9523
                        3.Ashika 9920 4. Sharan Raj 9921
                        5. Chinchu 11122 6. Sharan raj 12194
                        7. Vishakh.RL 15483 8. Vivek.V.G 16046
                        9.Cimiya john. 15887 10.Roshin.JS 16048
                        11.Asir julin 17850 12.Ajay R Kumar 18938
                        13.Asika MS 22437 14.Arun Kuma 22563
                        15.M.Sargin 22976 16.Anupriya 23326
                        17Alfidaslinma 23787 18.MR.Rijo 24653
                        19.Vaishnavi.M 24752 20.Nandika 25347
                        21.Aknti jetald 25558 22.S.Ajay 25821
                        23.Ahjesh 26173 24.Panchami 26259
                        25.Abitha 27770 26.Dalvin.V.S 28785
                        27.Vidhya 29125 28.Neha Thomas 29786
                        29.Antony Thomas 29789 30.Manoj M Nair 603
                        31.Vishnu.MP 2238 32.Arun Kumar 2924
                        33.JenilRaj 3381

All these claims are in pending. Please do the necessary arrangements to get the claims. It is already one year and six months are gone. I have conducted local area manager ,Zonal manager, Area managerbut no response

Yours Faith fully
                        Correspondent

Debarata Bhattacharjee
                          from Chodavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                          Feb 27, 2010

Please note that the insurer has canclled my wife's policy stating that they will not continue the policy as my wife has Parkinson Disease, thus they have refunded me the premium on Prorata basis.

As per the IRDA norms if an insurer cancells the policy on its own descretion then they have to refund the total amount of the premium.

Request you to please look into the matter and please help me in getting the refund cheque.

Even after my repeated mail to the insurer I have not received any reply from their side.

vaibhav jain 1
                            Feb 25, 2010

It is to be brought to your kind notice that I have taken the policy from your co. bearing policy no P/161100/01/2010/002404 having claim no 016526 to your concerned office to Mr Anshul Lamba who works in civil lines (Delhi) 3 months before but till date i didn't got proper revert from your side
                            My claim amt is around 4000/-and i have given all the original documents to Mr Lamba each time he says you will get the claim in next week or after 2 days but till date i am with empty hands
                            I was very much harrased mently and physically both and i don't know what to do
                            He finally told me that Mr Rajiv Jain (Area office- claim) says to told to client we will not give him the claim and do whatever he can do If he want to lodge the complaint in chennai he is free to lodge the claim
                            Is this the way to talk with the client
                            Hope to hear from your side soon

Sanjay gupta

Star Health And Allied Insurance — Re-imbursement not done

The insurance firm M/s.Star Health and Allied Insurance firm is acting like a bogus company. The claims sent by the hospital authorities about two days back have not yet been processed and the patient (Mrs.Devikala) is undergoing mental strain at KOSHI HOSPITAL, Bangalore, India due to the delay.

Client No. 7359
                            Patient name :- Devikala

The Customer care assistants Asim and Bhupathi, The Assistant Team Leader (Emp. No.SH 2252) and the branch head Ms.Indira and Dr. Ravi (the processing doctor) have not given any convincing reply to my query as to why the full amount of Rs.20, 018/- has not been approved and instead only Rs.10, 000/- has been approved.

If STAR HEALTH's management has gone through this, we request them to kindly take appropriate action and release the balance payment immediately else face legal action from me as I intend to go the law of court.

Action being taken may please be emailed to [protected]@rediffmail.com

Star Health And Allied Insurance — no return of bounced cheques even after policy cancellation

Our mediclaim policies under Star health and aliied insurance has been cancelled due to cheque dishonour but the bounced cheques has not been returned back to us respite repeated requests

Star Health And Allied Insurance — POOR ADMINISTRATION

STAR HEALTH AND ALLIED HAD TIED UP WITH RAJESH HOSPITAL (ROTARY MANAGED), KALOL AND I HAD GONE FOR CASHLESS TREATMENT OF KIDNEY STONE.

I WAS BEEN DETAINED FOR TWO DAYS FOR CLAIM APPROVAL AND LOST MY TWO DAYS TO GET APPROVAL FROM STAR HEALTH.

WHO WILL COMPENSATE MY TWO DAYS ?

Annpurna Sharma
                              Jan 14, 2010

Hi, I had taken Diabetic safe policy for my mother Mrs. Meena Sharma age 46 yrs in Nov 2008. Her Policy number is P/161113/01/2009/000536. At the time of taking this policy, my mother was diagonosed as diabetic (She was not on Insulin) and she was taking treatment for frequent swelling of foot because of malfunctioning of one of the kidneys. All medical reports, medicines and other treatment related records and details were furnished at the time of taking this policy. My adviser ( Mrs. Vermani) has a copy of all records with her and same was confirmed by the brach head of Chandigarh Mr. Amit Julka as well.After reviewing all documents, Star health Insurance issued the policy.
                              I July'09, acute renal failure was detected as both the kidneys stopped working. In july end, doctors advised for either dialysis or kidney transplant. On 1st Aug'09, first dialysis was done and on 16 Sep'09, Kidney Transplant was done. My cashless claim was rejected on grounds of pre existing desease. Its strange that both Surveyor and my insurance adviser were shocked to know this. As per the surveyor, he had mentioned all details correctly and he was willing to reverify the details if contacted again by Star Insurance. My adviser and Brach head agreed to the fat that policy was issued after reviewing her health condition and Star Insurance should honour the policy by approving the claim.
                              I again filed for reimbursement wherein the treating doctor has very clearly mentioned that disease was not pre existing. After much followup from 17th Nov to 2nd Jan, i finally got a letter from the company that claim was rejected as disease was pre existing.
                              STAR INSURANCE HAS IGNORED SURVEYOR'S REMARKS, SR. SURGEON'S COMMENTS , ON TOP OF EVERYTHING, THEY'RE CLAIMING THAT FACTS WERE NOT DISCLOSED AT THE TIME OF POLICY WHEREIN MY ADVISOR AND BRACH HEAD HAS COPY OF ALL DOCUMENTS WITH THEM.

I would strongly urge to every one reading this , not to take policy from star insurance as there are frauds sitting in the company with an aim of makig money and cheating others.

Star Allied And Health Insurance Co. Ltd. — Claim Rejection

The Insurer has rejested my wife's Mediclaim Insurance claim stating that Obstructive Slppe Apnoea is a pre-existing disease and it was not disclosed at the time of taking the policy.

Please note that I came to knew about this disease only when the first time she was hospitalised and as per the medical Doctors it is a problem which is faced by 55% of Indian.

I have sent repeated mail to the insurer to give me a clarification for the same, but they have not yet replied me.

request you to please help me.
                              The same incident happend to my friend...they should be straight in their policies.It is not fair to refuse claims withiut any genuine reason

A.AMIRTHANATHAN
                                from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 26, 2009

From
                                A.Amirthanathan
                                (Retd) Assistant Executive Engineer
                                39/2 “SARO” , 4th Cross
                                Timber Depo Road
                                Nesamany Nagar
                                Nagercoil - 629001
                                Phone[protected], Cell -[protected]
                                E.[protected]@gmail.com

The Director
                                Consumer Council of India

Sub: Medical Reimbursement payment of A.S.Ambish (Life member of
                                Human Rights Organization Member No.142675) from Star Health
                                Allied Insurance Company Ltd.- Delay in claim settlement – regarding:

Ref: My application July 2007 addressed to the National Human Rights
                                Organaisation Nagercoil.

I am a Consultant for Civil Engineering Construction in PSN Group Of Institutions Palayamcottai Taluk . I have insured myself and three of my family members in Star Health and Allied Insurance Company Ltd. Chennai (Phone[protected] –Toll free – [protected], Fax-2828886, E [protected]@starhealth.in) through their Branch Office at Thirunelveli (Phone No[protected] Vide (Policy No.C/TVL/900000/GMC/01/[protected]/00172).

My son A.S.Ambish was admitted in the Dr. Morris Mathias Hospital Nagercoil on 30.08.008 and discharged on 1.09.2008. I have informed the details of admission of the patient to the Insurance Company Head Office at Chennai and the Branch Office at Tirunelveli and received the claim No. 9489. The representative of the company visited the Hospital and collected the details from the patient and from the Hospital authorities.

I have sent the original bills and discharge summary of the investigation reports received from the hospital duly filled up their claim form for the reimbursement amount of Rs.5026/- (copies enclosed). I have requested the reimbursement amount so many times through E-mail, SMS and over phone to their Head Office at Chennai and to the Branch Office at Thirunelveli. Moreover, I have sent the requested details of the company (details of the Emails sent on the subject is enclosed.

I have been receiving a usual reply “The bills are under processing and investigation” for the last 6 months. After a period of 10 months from lodging the claim, the Insurance Company now ask me to submit the original investigation reports. I am unable to understand ‘What they are asking for.

It is the company responsibility to depute any responsible person to the Hospital to investigate and verify the details against the claim submitted by me. Further the original bill details were already submitted to the Insurance Company and other original details are kept at the Hospital for further treatment of the patient. The Company has already collected the details from the Hospital

By not responding properly against the claim and declining repeated attempts to contact the company it is very clear that they are trying to cheat the customers. I have already suffered payments in lieu of the insurance premium amount and suffered financially and mentally due to the continued neglect of the financial loss.

Considering the above details, it is submitted that priority actions may kindly be taken to order release the actual claim for Rs. 5026/- and damages for the mental and physical sufferings for the continued neglect of the claim.

Yours Faithfully,

A. Amirthanathan

Encloses :

From,
                                A.Amirthanathan
                                (Retd)Assistant Executive Engineer
                                39/2 SARO , 4th Cross Street,
                                Timber Depot road,
                                Nesamony Nagar,
                                Nagercoil -629001
                                Phone[protected] ,Cell-[protected]

National Human Rights Organaisation,
                                Nagercoil
                                Head office : 1st ,street,janakpuri,New Delhi.
                                138/1,Bigcar street,Thiruparankkundram,Madurai. Phone : 2485251
                                Cell No : [protected]
                                Sub; Medical reimbursement payment of A.S.Ambish (Life member of Consumer Rights Organaisation Member No; 142675)-Star Health and Allied Insurance Company Ltd –Regarding;-
                                I am a Consultant of Civil Engineering construction works in PSN.Group of Institutions, Melathidiyoor , Palayamkottai Taluk. I have insured for myself and 3 of my family members in Star Health And Allied Insurance Company Ltd. Chennai (PhoneNo;[protected] – Toll Free-[protected], Fax-2828886 , E-mail –[protected]@star health .in ) through their Branch Office at Tirunelveli (Phone No. [protected].
                                My son A.S Ambish was admitted in the Dr.Moris Mathias Hospital Nagercoil on[protected] and discharged on[protected] . I have informed the present stage of the patient to the Head Office Chennai and Branch Office Tirunelveli and received the Claim No;9489 ( Policy No.C/TVL/900000/GMC/01/[protected]/00172) The representative of the company visited the Hospital and collected the details from the patient and from the Hospital authorities.
                                I have sent the original bills and discharge summary of the investigation reports as received from the hospital duly filled up their Claim form for the reimbursement amount of Rs.5026/- (copies enclosed)
                                I have requested the reimbursement amount so many times through E- mail , SMS, and phone messages to the Head office Channai and to the Branch office Tirunelveli (Phone No.o[protected]. .More over I have sent more details as requested by the company then and there (copies of E-mail enclosed) . The period of Insurance policy was one year from[protected] to[protected] and the date was expired on 16-6-09

I have received the usual reply ie “ The bills are under processing and under investigation “ for the last six months.
                                After ten months they have once again requested me the original investigation reports . I did not know what they are asking ?

It is the responsibility of the insurance company to depute their responsible person to the Hospital to investigate the details of the patient . The orginals are available at the Hospital for further treatment of the patient.
                                They are cheating the customers and the customers are suffering mentally , physically ,and financially . I am requesting that, these types o[censored]nnecessary activities should not be practiced hereafter.
                                Lot of customers are suffering much ,due to their unnecessary activities . Please instruct the company to avoid such type of unnecessary remarks during the payment of reimbursement amount.

Nagercoil Yours faithfully
                                -07-2007

(A.Amirthanathan))
                                With reference to the mail posted on[protected] for non refendable of medical reinbursement bill from the star health and alied Insurance company, the company has not response for the complaint till date.
                                Thanking you sir,
                                A. Amirthanathan
                                Pleas instruct the Star Insurance Company to send a reply to my appliction submitted to the The Consumer Complaint, whether the reply is positive or negetive as the case may be I accept
                                Best Regards
                                Amirthanathan
                                ITS GENIUNE COMPLAINT

I had rraised a complaint no claims has been successfully registered in IGMS. Please find below the details for your reference
                                IRDA Token Number :[protected]
                                Complaint Status : New
                                Entity Reference Number :
                                Expected Disposal Date : 21-Mar-2012

Mail with the details has been sent to the Complainant, Insurer and IRDA
                                IRDA token no.02-12-0​​33940/03-​1​2-001221​--​-P/1711​16/​01/201​1/00​... ---CLI/201​​2/171116/​0​089474 is pending since 4 months,

ravishankermehra
                                  Dec 4, 2009

I am asenior citizen &registered with star health insurance my no. being CORPCL2010-10PMC16111739813 .The company is not sending any papers to forward a claim of a surgery which I am oterwise allowed as per the policy rule & also they are putting false allegation on me that i hid facts.Pror to this Iwas a corporate policy holder as my daughter was working as a vice president atGE. I hope a helping hand as she is not in India & I am with my other but pooor daughter an army officer wife

PRABIR KUMAR PAUL
                                    Nov 4, 2009

I would like to draw your kind attention to the following facts :

1. My total No of Claim :6
                                    2. Reimbursement : 2
                                    3. Reason for rejection : Pre-existing Disease 4. Claim Nos. : 6919, 4361, 4670, 8192, 7711 & 8072

All the above claims (except Claim No 8192) are for the same patient & for the same kind of disease & treatment & even treated by the same Doctor (Dr Rakesh Patil - Gastroenterologist).

Claim No 4361 which was reimbursed by STAR HEALTH is one of the events of Hospitalisation in the above claim Nos. for the similar kinds of medical complications of the same patient in different periods of time.

Most of the times the patient was hospitalised in nearby hospital.
                                    Once the hospitalisation was done at WOCKHARDT HOSPITAL due to attending doctors advice.

Now, please tell me for the same kind of illness & treatment, one Claim is accepted and reimbursed by you but the other similar claims had been selected by STAR HEALTH.

This disparity in decision seems to be very ridiculous in nature & is not at all justified &expected from a reputed company like STAR HEALTH.

Hence once again I would like to request your goodself to look into the above Claim Nos. Carefully & arrange for early reimbursement.

It is needless to say that all the claims are true & genuine & was verified by local STAR HEALTH doctor in the hospital when the patient was admitted.

Frankly speaking, the patient is still under medical treatment under the same Doctor.

I hope I have been able to convince you fully through my above communication.

I have other TWO POLICY also with STAR HEALTH. All the renewals are in the month of Jan 2009.

Please cooperate me in this regard.

Yours Sincerely-

P K Paul
                                    Policy No. : P/190000/01/2008/001872

anand GR
                                      Oct 16, 2009

I have purchased 'Heat Pad' from Star health products from an exhibition. It just worked fine only once where upon for reuse they had given instructions to boil the heat pad without direct contact with vessel for 10 minutes or until the crystal dissolves, which I have tried many a times. Even after heating the pad for more than 10 minutes many a times, the cyrstals does not dissolve nor does the products work. Please be aware of this Fake Products company called Star Health Products, which I presume all the products are fake.
                                      I have purchased 'Heat Pad' from Star health products from an exhibition. It just worked fine only once where upon for reuse they had given instructions to boil the heat pad without direct contact with vessel for 10 minutes or until the crystal dissolves, which I have tried many a times. Even after heating the pad for more than 10 minutes many a times, the cyrstals does not dissolve nor does the products work. Please be aware of this Fake Products company called Star Health