Star Health And Allied Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 16, 2026
Complaints 598

File a complaint to Star Health And Allied Insurance

Having problems with Star Health And Allied Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Star Health And Allied Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Star Health And Allied Insurance reviews & complaints page 27

entbansal
from Ajmer, Rajasthan
Dec 10, 2013

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh

I WISH TO BRING IN NOTICE OF ALL CONCERNED PERSONS AND ESP IRDA AS THIS IS THE HIGH TIME THEY SHOULD TAKE ACTIONS AGAINST THESE TYPE OF FRAUD COMPANEY WHOSE MAIN AIM IS NOT TO INSURE THE PERSON BUT TO LOOT HIS OR HER MONEY BY VARIOUS STUPID EXPLANATIONS AND WANT TO EXPLOIT THE PERSON WHO IS ALREADY UNDER STRESS OF MEDICAL EMERGENCY
I TOOK ONLINE POLICY FROM STAR HEALTH IN MARCH 2011 OF MY MOTHER LAJJA BANSAL WITH POLICY NO P/700002/2011/001636 WITH SUM INSURED 1 LAC THAN IN NEXT FOLLOWING YEARS I.E. IN 2013-14 IT BECAME POLICY NO P/700002/01/2013/012426 WITH SUM INSURED 400000[4 LAC] .AT THE SAME TIME IN MONTH OF MARCH 2011 I TOOK HEALTH INSURANCE OF OTHER 5 MEMBERS OF FAMILY TOO
MY MOTHER TOOK CONSULTATION FROM DR VINOD AGRAWAL HERE AFTER HAVING LOTS OF PAIN DURING WALKING IN THE MONTH OF JULY2013 AND AFTER INVESTIGATION HE REFERRED HER TO DR ASHOK RAJGOPALAN MEDANTA HOSPITAL AND HE ADVISED B/L TKR FOR THAT WE PLAANED HER TO BE ADMIT ON 16TH DEC2013
FOR THIS TO AVAIL CASHLESS FACILITY WE PROUCED CLAIM UNDER CLAIM NO 0175328 AS WE WERE TOLD EXPENSES OF NEARLY 4.5 LAC AT HOSPITAL AND SHE WAS HAVING 4 LAC SUM INSURED
NOW HERE COMES PLAY FROM STAR HEALTH WHO WANTS TO CHEAT ONLY
1]FIRST OF ALL THEY DENIED THE CLAIM GIVING EXPLANATION THAT THE PERSON HAS ONSET OF DISEASE PRIOR TO INITIATION OF POLICY
2]ON ARGUMENT ON SAME NEXT DAY THEY AUTHORISED THE INSURANCE BUT TO ONLY 50000[FIFTY THOUSANDS] GIVING EXPLANATION THAT WE CAN GIVE 50% COPAYMENT ON SUM INSURED OF 1 LAC, , , ,
3]ON AGAIN ASKING HOW AND WHY THIS 50% APPLY? AND PERSON IS HAVING COVER OF RS 4 LAC FROM MARCH 2013 TO MARCH 2014 THEY DONT HAVE ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY
NOW I CHALLANGE DR PRAKASH SUBBARAYAN WHO IS MEDICAL EXPERT HEAD TO PROOVE WHICH DAY SHE GOT THIS DEFORMITY AND I WILL PROOVE HER DISEASE ONSET TIME SAME IN COURT OF LAW AND HOW YOU CAN CHANGE SUM INSURED FROM 2013-14 FROM 4 LAC TO 1 LAC
I THINK WE SHOULD GET FULL BENEFITS UNDER IRDA RULES AND REGULATION AND WE ARE BEING DENIED DESPITE GIVING SO HEAVY PREMIUM EVEN WHEN PERSON CONCERNED STILL BELOW 65 YRS
I DEMAND FROM IRDA AND CONCERNED PERSONS TO TAKE STRICT ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OTHERWISE I WILL TAKE THIS MATTER TO COURT OF LAW AND WILL NOT LET YOU TILL SUPREME COURT AND BOTTOMLINE PERSON TO MAKE AWARE NESS
DR AMIT BANSAL
199 JALESAR ROAD
FIROZABAD
U.P
MOB-[protected]
CLAIM NO 0175328 (STAR HEALTH]

Insurance Claim

Star health medi claim co. Mi dad was hospitalised n we were trying to claim the hospital expenses but they declined our claim for no reason I want to sue this co. n I want mi money back 34k...
This is to bring to your notice that we have one Family Medical policy from Star Health Comprehensive for 5 Lacs insurance cover. The policy was ported to Star health and with the due approval from Star health team, our policy was issued .This is also to inform you that, before porting this policy, we have been running our insurance policy for last 4-5 years from Apollo Munich health .

In 2017, We are approached by Insurance Agent ( Mr Aggarwal) and one branch manager (Ghaziabad branch i suppose) from Star Health, who told that our benefits will continue and policy also, if we port to Star health From Apollo Munich and in case required, our claims will not be hold as we have been running health policy from last 4-5 years..They assured me all benefits under Star Comprehensive .I hold them responsible and Star Health team who has given approval to port my policy .Just to make commission, they made fake statements, above all, if the policy was ported with all last 4-5 years policy statement, Why my claim was denied.

During last 5-6 months, my wife got ill and and i got several test done, where Anemia was indicated / diagnosed . However, when i got this checked with Gastroenterologist Dr Subhashish Sir, we got to know that there was internal bleed at upper gastrointestinal, Duodenal Dielafoy's lesion with active ooze and Endotherapy was done and patient is now OK and discharged ( Reports sent to Star also ). My wife was admitted in BLK hospital, New Delhi where the treatment was done .The reports shows this all which was sent to TPA Star Health.

The hospital department has informed the Star TPA in time and to my surprise the Claim was rejected. When i tried to check with claim department, they only informed that we don't give Anaemia procedure claim and i can write mail to authority. This was 8 pm in night and arranging money at this point of time was a pain which has come up suddenly on me. I have undergone so much mental pain that i can't express this in my words. Next day, when i checked with claim department, they checked that my policy was Ported (with Approval ) and Live ( and NCB case for last company for 4-5 years ), they went mum and just informed to write a mail. Afterwards, i didn't recd anything from them.
Till date, i have been writing mails and answering them on various issues which are being raised again and again. I have been asking the team to visit the hospital, check details and speak to Dr if required .But every time, i get repeat mails..Claims Medical Query - CLI/2019/161132/0116964

pratsg
    Nov 27, 2013

This is regarding the renewal of my father's mediclaim policy which was cancelled without prior notice by Star Health and Allied Insurance Company. We have ben following up with the company to get our reimbursement in the first year of the policy. After much difficulty, we got the reimbursement cheques but when we inquired about the renewal policy we were informed that it was cancelled on 29th October. We were informed about this on the 19th of November when we went to the branch to collect the cheque. On inquiring about the reason, we were informed that it was due to a prexisiting disease. My father is suffering from gall Bladder cancer and we had already informed/discussed that the patient did not experience any prior symptoms of cancerous growth in the Gall Bladder and it was confirmed by reputed oncologists that the prognosis in this case is extremely poor and symptoms can be felt by the patient at a later stage. This has been acknowledged by the doctors at Star Health basis which our claim was processed and we received two reimbursement cheques dated 9th Nov 2013. Despite this acknowledgement, the policy was cancelled. On calling the customer care number, the representtive said that the due date is 21st nov 2013. We have also wriiten a complaint today, 20 Nov -see attachment. We have spoken to a representative from Star Health but the answers have been unconvincing. On the second call the representative said the policy has expired and the complaint will take 5 days to be resolved. I have already asked them to expedite the case since the last date to renew is 21st Nov. Star health Insurance has been extremely uncooperative and harrassing at a time when we need monetary help. On 26th Nov, the customer care rep informed that the complaint is being processed and it will take another 7 days. The complaint was filed on 20th Nov. also, no reason was staed for cancellation, neither have we recieved any notice from Star Health. The lst date for renewal within the grace period is 20 Dec.The policy details are as follows: ame of the Insured Patient - Rajinder Gupta Product Name - Senior Citizens Red Carpet Insurance Policy No - P/161116/01/2013/001669 Policy Period - 21st Nov 2012 TO 20th Nov 2013

renewal letter

Dear Sir/mam, I Rohit Sharma, My Policy No. P/211114/01/2014/000504. my renewal notice is not yet come till date 12/07/2014. My next renewal due date is 23/07/2014. kindly provide my renewal notice in my mail. Its urgent.

raghu.hegde49
      Nov 26, 2013

Hi, I had taken a Health Insurance for my father around 2 months back. I had taken senior citizen Policy as my father is 60. My father was diagnosed by Parkinson's Disease 3-4 months back. I had mentioned the same in the policy. After couple of weeks, I got an email saying that policy has been cancelled due to medical reasons. I got the re-fund as well. I have no issues with this so far. But a week back, customer care guy from Start Health called me again and asked me to take the policy again and told me that, they can take the policy if the disease is from last 2 years and he convinced me that they will process the policy this time. I took the same policy again and this time also i clearly called out the disease while taking the policy. And today, I again got the email saying that policy has been cancelled. I know, you may have the rights to cancel at any time the policy. But this is not the way you should treat your customer. You people came back to us and promised and convinced me to take the policy and cancelling the policy again. I am deeply hurt and embarrassed by the behavior of Star health insurance. Thanks, Raghavendra Hegde Mobile :[protected]

aksh2233
        Oct 16, 2013

Reg: Confirmation

Dear sir, I renewed my policy # P/700002/01/2013/006141 and my confirmed debit immediately the transaction was on 14th morning till date and time neither i received any confirmation or my renewed policy copy in spite of number of inter action with their Support team and nails, I have to renew one more policy I am afraid the way they handle.For example same on 14thOct I have renewed LIC Policy, i received immediate confirmation and receipt...
        pradeepk2005
        Aug 20, 2013

Claim rejection

I am a Customer of Star health for last three years. Till now I didnt make any claims, so I didnt have any problems. Only renewals was happening yearly. Issue started when my father In Law got admitted to a Hospital, which is listed in their Network list. Hospital told that they cannot give Insurance for Star Health as they are in their Black list. I called up Star Health and told the issue. They told, don't worry, just have to...
        RAMAN.SK
        Aug 6, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I took policy with start health insurance for my mom on august 2012 the first problem i faced was dob was incorrect then i gave the bond to my agent for correction she said i need to send an email with mentioning the correct dob. after that i received the bond on December-2012 but still now i dint receive the id card also sent so many emails not responding for any emails also by direct walk-in i went to the insurance office for that they are saying will be sending sooner but i dint get any response from them please help me out struggling a lot with Star health insurance .

health insurance — correction of date of birth

policy no- 4034/chc/04069388/00/000
        request for correction of date of birth- 07/03/1970
        name-ravi kumar

Star Health Insurance — not yet receive of corrected id card

my id card no. TRY/01/CI101/158291. I submit my id card for correction directly at Chennai office on 11.08.2009. But not yet receive my corrected health insurance id card

Star Health Insurance — tamil nadu govt

dear sir ,
        My father is a govt employee and he has a STAR insurance holder . let me know what are all the insurance coverage for him? whether any option available for ENT(EAR NOSE THROAT) SURGERY? please explain in details and mail to me
        Dear all, if you have any issues with star health insurance co ltd and currently in chennai pls let me know to assist you

While shooting a mail pls give policy holder name, policy number, contact number
        Venkatesan E
        [protected]@rediffmail.com

krishrocks1
          Jul 11, 2013

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

POLICY NUMBER: P/161117/01/2014/001066
          STAR HEALTH INSURANCE

I BOUGHT A HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY FROM STAR HEALTH FROM POLICYBAZAAR.COM,
          PAYMENT WAS DONE ON[protected] TO POLICYBAZAAR.COM...
          MEDICALS WERE DONE ON[protected]
          AND I GOT THE POLICY NUMBER THROUGH E-MAIL ON[protected]from policybazaar.com), AND THE HARD COPY FROM STAR HEALTH ON[protected]

HOWEVER IN POLICY THE POLICY START DATE IS 26/04/2013 BUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT I GOT THE POLICY NUMBER ON[protected], THAT MEANS THAT THEY HAVE CHARGED EXTRA FEE FROM 26/04/2013 TO 10/06/2013....

THEY HAVE CHARGED EXTRA FEE FOR THE PERIOD I WAS NOT KNOWN OF THE POLICY NUMBER FOR 46DAYS

PLEASE HELP THEY HAVE CHARGED FOR 46 USELESS DAYS..
          HELP REQUIRED..
          :((((

There is no such extra fees which needs to be charged. Its just the premium amount which has been paid by the customer.

Also, we are an intermediary who helps you get the best plan suited for you from the right insurer. The purchase, issuance, underwriting of risks and policy dispatch is all handled by the insurer of your choice. Thus, in case there is a delay the insurer for sure would be scrutinizing the case further. Hope this answer your concern.

Team Policybazaar

sandeep mahajan1
            Mar 17, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

This is with regards to my mediclaim policy (Customer ID No[protected] which I took on 16/10/2012. I had a medical condition on 6th Feb - I felt numbness in one side of my body (arms & legs) - I visited the doctor nearby my home & doctor referred me for the following tests ECG, Lipid, blood sugar, uric acid etc. I got these tests done & the reports came out to be clear. On 14th Mar, I again had a black out for which doctor recommended MRI of the brain. Report of the MRI revealed hetrogenous lesion in right parietal lobe.

We had applied for cashless surgery for removal of the tumor from the brain - the claim has been rejected citing reasons like there is suspicion that the patient might be suffering from the ailment before coverage of the policy. I have been following up with the Chennai Unit - [protected] (Anandi) requesting to help in expediting the approval process as we were waiting in the reception of Fortis Hospital in Gurgaon; however all the communication has been in vain.

As the last resort I spoke to Mr Rajnish Kohil ([protected]) whose details were mentioned on the website for customer grievances as well.

We have been told that this claim is rejected as cashless & I can apply for reimbursement - the entire series of events has been a mental harrasment for me, delaying start of my treatment in Fortis Hospital (I am scheduled for the surgery on 18th Mar).

Hope someone responsible person in Starhealth goes through the mail & helps me during this distress. I would be forced to take a legal route for mental harrasment, lack of support from Starhealth, & artifical reasons for rejection of my claim.

Sunil Tandon

doodi33
              Feb 27, 2013

Health insurance

My parents with great efforts from their savings pay a little amount to the Star Insurance company under the “Family Health Optima” scheme. They paid close to 26,000 rupees but of no use. This is the most worthless insurance which I have never went through. As mentioned in your web-site.

Family Health Optima from Star Health is a health insurance plan that gives protection for the entire family on...
              cinimini1234
              from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
              Jan 23, 2013

NAVEEN KUMAR
              144 D.L. ROAD
              NEAR D L ROAD CHOWK
              DEHRADUN- 248001 ( UTTARAKHAND)
              PHONE NO: 2711020

REPUDIATION OF CLAIM (POLICY NO: P/161115/01/2013/000613)
              (Claim No. CLI/2013/161115/0080523)

1 Ref : Stay health and AICL Chennai letter No nil dated 11 Jan 2013.

2 It to be noted that I had take this family health policy w.e.f. 04 Jun 2012 that cover my wife Madhulika & daughter Navya.

3 My wife Madhulika was suddenly feel some problem in her chest pain on dated 18 July 2012 and we have take consultation from the Dr Bhusan (Chest specialist ). He advised some blood tests, X-ray, Ultra sound & CT scan also. And doctor confirmed on dated 21 July 2012 that, she is suffered from pulmonary tuberculosis and that was not pre existing disease. My wife admitted in city Heart Hospital , Dehradun on dated 28 Aug 2012 due to same disease problem and when there no improvement in her position than I decided to change the hospital to Vaish Nursing Home Dehradun on dated 29 Aug 2012.

4. In this regard I have submitted all the doctor prescriptions along with all tests report and discharge card and all required documents of both hospitals. After that you have raised some quires time to time and I replied all the queries.

5. Now in connection to above referred letter, the My wife Madhilka was suffered with the pre existing disease (i.e. pulmonary tuberculosis) that is absolutely wrong and directly indication to my integrity for claim.

6. It is to be noted that, I have made claimed because when I adopt this policy I was fully assured that I am fully protected by this medical policy. But I was wrong, this all the features were shows/brief to me all were fake and wrong. When you are not able to make claim for all the this whatever you said in your said letter, why not time when you raised very 1st quiry for the same. It means that you were not able to understand the case. This is totally wide of the mark you are giving me any payment against my claim.

7. I again request, please look into matter once again to resolve it.

(Naveen Kumar)
              Please resolve it as soon as you can

M.Kalyanchakravarthi
                from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                Jan 21, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I, M.Kalyanchakravarthi paid the full amount in the month of Dec-12 towards the health insurance policy for my mother aged 58 years.
                They have sent a letter containing incomplete information about the diseases not covering/not covered for diabetic patients. They are also not
                informing why they have taken the money when they are not covering any diseases. More over the branch manager of Kukatpally, Hyderabad
                Mr. Ramakrishna's explaination towards the customers in sarcastic and impolite.

I request you to help me in this regards and suggest me the corrective action.

Regs
                Kalyanchakravarthi

sabir2u
                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 27, 2012

I have taken an online policy "Red Carpet for Senior Citizen" policy number "P/700002/01/2013/007373" for my Father, with all sincerity I have declared that he has underwent "ANGIOPLASTY DONE ON 2008" "Beyond preceding 12 months, Now he is fit and fine,

Primary objective of the Insurance company is to provide coverage for the Medical risk. It can be dengue fever or it can be any health issues

After 3 weeks the insurance company called me and informed that the Policy has been cancelled.

Question: How can the Insurance company deny an Insurance, without any written proper information ?

I request the Health authority to look into it. Star Health Insurance should not have deny coverage to for a person.

1) Does the insurance company provide insurance to complete healthy person
                  2) By the age 60, any person might have underwent medical complecations
                  3) Why the insurance company have made such Policy
                  4) Why the terms are not clearly mentioned on the web portal.

I held Start Health Insurance against RTI (Right to Information) for hiding the information (No Trasperacy)
                  I am sorry to say the orgainisation do not have Social responsibilty. Only want to make money not service.

zacharias.a
                    from Jalakandapuram, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 20, 2012

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/madam;
                    pls don't sagest to anybody to go to star health for job explicitly Tamil Nadu because in this zone all are doing rowdyism .they are not giving any service support to the customers and as well as employees also .if any one ask the service support they will neglect the issue if at all forced to do the same they will do the rowdyism .

Zacharias.a
                    hosur

Sheo1966
                      Dec 12, 2012

I SHEOKUMAR VENKTESHWARNATH PANDEY have taken a insurance policy named "Family Health Optima" from Star Health and Allied Insurance company Limited, vide their Policy No.:- P/171115/01/2013/010505, dated 06/10/2012 For the period of Insurance from 06/10/2012, 13:13:34 To Midnight Of 05/10/2013, against basic floater sum insured for Rs. 3,00,000/- and made payment of Rs.13,348/- vide cheque No.511142 dated 29/09/2012 of HDFC Bank Koparkhairane Branch and received receipt No.[protected] dated 06/10/2012, for the same with no pre existing diseases.
                      I would like to bring your kind attention that on dated 17/10/2012 I was admitted to FAUZIYA HOSPITAL for diagnosis of chest pain and vomiting and given me a primary treatment and then after was shifted to LILAVATI HOSPITAL on 18/10/2012 at 02:53 AM where I was operated for ACS/STEMI/PTCA on 19/10/2012. Since Hospitals were not on Depanneled list of Star Health and Allied Insurance Co.Ltd; I made all payments of hospitals and medicines expenses etc. And after paying all bills was discharged on 23/10/2012.
                      I have given the Intimation to the Star Health and Allied Insurance Co. Vide Intimation No.:- CLI/2013/171115/0112228, on dated 18/10/2012 and also submitted all the related documents, bills etc. Along with fully filled Claim forms to their Vile Parle Mumbai Office on dated 10/11/2012 for the reimbursement. After many reminders on online they register my Claim on 24/11/2012 and whenever I check my claim Status showing UNDERPROCESS for many days, on 07/12/2012 while checking online, my claim status was showing nothing, then after immediately I made a Toll free call to their Chennai office and was assured that my claim file is with their medical teams and I will be reimbursed very soon. On very next day ie. On 08/12/2012 I was very surprised to see on online that my Claims are rejected showing.
                      Remarks :- We have perused the claim records relating to the above insured-patient sent to us seeking reimbursement of hospitalization expenses for the treatment of ACS/STEMI/PTCA. The insured-patient was admitted in the hospital on 18.10.2012 and as per the medical certificate of the treating doctor and the discharge summary of the above hospital, the insured patient has symptoms of the above disease from 17.10.2012 which falls during the first 30 days from the date of commencement of the policy . As per Exclusion 2 of the above policy, the company is not liable to pay any claim pertaining to treatment of diseases contracted during the first 30 days from the date of commencement of the policy. We therefore regret our inability to admit your claim for the insured person under the above policy and we hereby repudiate your claim.
                      When company is taking premium for 12 Months and the person insured is cover for 12 months then why the first 30 days from the date of commencement of the policy is not covered. That means company is taking premium for 12 Months and covering insurance for 11 Months WHY!
                      Kindly Help Me, since I am already in debts.

vikram anthony
                        Sep 18, 2012

I had taken health insurance from star health & allied insurance company limited from Chennai on 09/09/2010 and paid a premium of Rs. 4054 for sum assured of 2 lakh. The scheme name is Family Health Optima Insurance Policy. Its for 2Adult + 2 Children. My age was 40 years
                        Policy Number P/700001/01/2012/004333

And the same policy I renewed on 12/09/2011 and a premium of Rs. 3648 was charged as I had not used the policy for any hospitalization.

For the past two years I never used this service for any hospitalization.

And now for the renewal of the same policy I got a call from telesales representatives from Star Health company and are asking me to pay Rs. 7612/-. The reason for the increase as they claimed was that they have increased the sum assured from 2 lakh to 3 lakh and host of other day care hospitalization was added on.

My complain is that :
                        1. Taking a policy and the sum assured is left to the policy holder and not to be enforced by the health insurance company.
                        2. I had told them that I am more comfortable with the plan called family health optima and interested in the continuation of the same policy. But the star health company gave me the reply that they have withdrawn the family health optima policy and I have to buy this new policy.
                        3. When I protested against their forceful introduction of new plan as I wasn’t interested in it, then they are giving me another policy called family health delight. In this policy I will have all the benefits of the old family health optima policy but the premium will be 5618 which is almost the double the amount I need to shell out
                        4. When I took the policy initially they had promised that they will never increase the premium and will remain as it is in the brochure but they have gone back with their commitment and in the guise of introducing new policy plan they are forcing the customer to buy their policy with higher premium.
                        5. As per their commitment they are supposed to give me 10% reduction during the renewal of premium if a customer is not used the policy, but here, I am forced to pay almost double the premium for no fault of mine. (log into http://starhealth.in/health.php?healthid=16)
                        6. They have not given me sufficient time to shift the policy to other insurance company. My renewal date is on 12/09/2012. card no.[protected]

I request you to look into this complain and give me justice and safe guard the interest of thousands of customers who are being taken for a ride unjustifiably.

I have attached the copy of policy details. Below are the details of email communication which I had with the star health company.

Please do the needful and save common people.

Sincerely
                        Anthony K

Star Health Insurance company — policy not renewed after payment

I have paid the premium of rs 20000 on my my inlaws policy to the bangalore Star health insurance sales manager named Chaitanya in March, 11. its 2 months since i paid this amount and i have not received any acknowledgement from the company nor the sales manager. I have lost faith and trust in the company. request you to please look into this matter. The policies are in the name of Syed Ameeruddin and IQBAL bANO
                        i had policy for 1 lack since two year and premium was2700rs. Now they send agent with renewal latter
                        after window period and tell me that you must take 2 lack sum insure and premium is 7725/-rupees for family health optima.My policy no.P/171217/01/[protected]. I had not claim since i had take policy for family.

DR.VIRENDRA SONANI.(M.S. OPHTH.)
                        I opted Star health Policy on 2013 at Rs 10826, it got renewed as same amount on2014.
                        When I got the policy 2 years before they informed that the policy amount will not change in future.

This year renewal they increased to Rs 13082, this is Smart way of looting money.
                        If they increase Rs3000 even years, at 60years you may need to pay Rs 30K-40K for premium).

New Policy taker be aware of this condition. My Policy Details - P/700002/01/2015/015729

oh Man ... i never seen this stuff .. myself screwed with same cheating

Ramesh_bangalore
                          Aug 1, 2012

Cheating By Star Health Insurance

Address: Karnataka

My mother in law has taken policy ( P/141124/01/2012/009576) from Star health insurance on Dec2011. 3 Months later ,When she visited the doctor for general check up as she is a diabetic , she undergone UG scan for abdomen and pelvis and it is found that there is “ ovarian dermoid cyst tumor ” with size 6.3X4.7X4.3 sze . Doctor suggeted the operation and she under went operation . Star health rejected...
                          6 other people found this review helpful
                          6 found this helpful
                          13 Comments
                          inderjit singh bal
                          Jul 4, 2012

ONLINE RENEWAL

HELLO EVERYBODY MY NAME IS INDERJIT SINGH BAL I TRY TO RENEW MY STAR HEALTH INSURANCE ONLINE ON 2ND JULY BUT DUE TO SOME TECHNICAL SNAG MY INSURANCE DON'T RENEW BUT STAR HELATH INSURANCE DEDUCTED AMOUNT FROM MY CREDIT CARD . WHEN I CALLING THEM THEY ARE SAYING EVERYTIME THEY ARE LOOKING INTO THIS MATTER & THEY WILL RENEW MY INSURANCE BUT NOTHING HAPPENING & MY LAST DATE OF RENEWAL IS 5TH OF JULY PLEASE TELL ME ANYBODY WHAT WILL...
                          16 Comments
                          Sunil S Nair
                          May 28, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I had taken a Family Floater Medical Insurance Policy from Star Health Insurance.

Named Insured: Kala Nair, Sunil Nair and Varsha Nair
                          Policy Type: Family Health Optima Insurance Policy
                          Policy No.: P/181211/01/2012/000595
                          Sum Insured: Rs.3,00,000/- (Floater)
                          Policy Period: 13.5.2011 to 12.5.2012

Unfortunately all of my family had to undergo treatment for Jaundice and was admitted to Ernakulam Medical Center hospital on 13th Oct 2011 . I contacted Star health when we were hospitalized and the hospital was in the Network hospital list of Star health providing cashless facility. When we were discharged on 27th Oct 2011 I was asked to pay Rs 37299 towards the hospital expenses even though the hospital was providing cashless facility. I had no other option but to pay the amount as the hospital won't discharge us without the payment. This was very painful for me to arrange the amount at such short notice. I contacted Star office and they had given me different opinion about what had happened. I was assured that the money will be refunded to me as this was deducted in error. I had reminded them so many times by calling them and writing letters to them. I have copy of the letters with me which were submitted to them on 11 Nov 2011 & 15th Mar 2012 by hand (Copy with Star Health Insurance Seal stating they have received a copy of the same). Also I have emails from them mentioning they will get back to me within 7 to 10 working days which was on Mar 17th 2012 with Service request number SRV[protected]. I had further tried to chase this mail request and on April 6th I received a mail from them stating that

"We will look into this details and get back to you at the earliest."

So far they have not come back to me.

Kindly look into this matter & do the necessary at the earliest

Kala Nair, Sunil Nair

star family optima — DELAY IN CASH LESS FASALITY

MY POLICY NO-P/161111/01/2009/002535
                          MY WIFE MEENAKSHI SHARMA ADMIT IN SHANTI MUKUND HOSPITAL ON DATE 14 AUG 2009.HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT SEND THE FAX FOR APPROVAL.BUT 4 DAYS PASS AWAY STILL STAR HEALTH AND ALL INS CO DID NOT SENSATION THE APPROVAL.PL HELP ME
                          SUNIL SHARMA-[protected]

mangal kulkarni
                            May 6, 2012

I have taken Senior Citizens Red Carpet Insurance Policy from Star Health and allied Insurance Company Limited.

Policy No. - P/151111/01/2012/003560 renewed on 11/01/2012 to 10/01/2013 Total Coverage is Of Rs. 2,00,000.00 (Rupees Two Lac Only).

Claim No - 0121178

1st Policy date is 11/01/2010

I have undergone both knee replacement surgery in Jan 2012. This comes under major surgery.

The brochures published by the Company states that they will pay 60% of the Sum assured which comes about Rs. 1,20,000.00 (Rupees One Lac Twenty Thousand)

As remb company has paid only Rs. 81,000.00 (Rupees Eighty One Thousand Only) and stating that they have made all necessary payments and unable to pay further amount.

I don't have any preexisting disease and had never gone any major medical treatment before this surgery.

How can Company reject my claim? This is case of cheating. I have send emails to Insurance Company, Grievances dept and even to Insurance ombudsman to Mumbai office.

I am not getting any reply from any concern person.

Pl guide what I am supposed to do.

Mangal Kulkarni,
                            Pune

Star Health And Allied Insurance company ltd — Non Issuance of Photo cards

I had taken Family Health Optima Insurance from the Star health insurance in month of october and , Ihave received the policy letter in the same month but till todate i havent received the photo cards for the family members as well for me.
                            My policy details are as follows.
                            Policy No: P/17110001/2011/007682
                            Issue office code: 171100
                            Proposers code: 1326014

Kindly help in getting the I cards since they are essential part of the mediclaim.

star health medical insurance — not getting the policy

i nave not received the policy till the amount for the policy already deducted from my account on 4/02/2011and no body recponse to my call or mail please do necessary step otherwise i have complian to consumer forum

star health & allied insurance cor. — non renewal

The manager
                            Star health &Allied insurance corporation,
                            303-304,gold arcade,3rd floor
                            3/1 new palasia opposite curewell hospital
                            Indore

Subject:non renewal of policy no. P/20115/01/2011/001775 in the name of Mr.RAM AVTAR GUPTA
                            In response to your letter no. 01/2011/07 date:21/07/2011 we would like to draw your kind attention I have insured as (medical claim) for the year 2008-09,2009-10&[protected] in continuing from your company . You have denied the renewal of policy for the year[protected]. Why? All the policies & your letter attached to your kind notice. Now I went to another insurance company for renewal of my policy to continue it as a fresh policy. So kindly tell me why you have denied for renewal?
                            RAM AVTAR GUPTA

amardeep harris
                              from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
                              May 4, 2012

Address: Uttarakhand

i have took family health optima policy on 09/02 2012 through mr. ajeet bakshi.my policy no. is P/161115/01/2012/002802. the intermediary code is BA[protected].
                              i have not received my health cards yet.there is a mistake in date of birth of my wife and daughter in the bond which i have received .
                              the agent is not receiving my calls.i even called the branch head but the problem is not yet sorted out.
                              i am not sure what kind of service the company is giving if this is this there behaviour towards their customers.i am also thinking about switching over to some other company.