State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1017

Vineet_Balachandran
May 5, 2015

SBI Cheated me by withdrawing money from my home loan account without my acknowledgement. I had taken the property insurance policy by paying the amount from my savings bank account last year. Now again in March the company has withdrawn the same amount from my loan account for the same policy. This is cheating. I want compensation for the same. I have been paying interest for the amount from 2 months now.

giji
    May 5, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Sir, The online payment for sbi po exams cant be made successful. Every time it appears an error transaction failure . I send it through master card of central bank. what should I do for the payment. Please help me through my email id GIJI REG NO [protected] Password V53PSBW5 EMAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sazharraza
      from Tezpur, Assam
      May 4, 2015

Address: Nalanda, Bihar

I have recharged my mobile from www.rechargeitnow.com on 15 Feb 2015. The amount from my SB account has been debited but merchant website showing payment status failed and recharge not done. I have complaint to rechargeitnow.com, but they say we haven't received the money. So, kindly contact to your bank.

d6z794
        May 4, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Sir my acct no[protected].i am used sbi fredom mobile banking.on date2/5/2015 i am transfer 15000 rupees hdfc bsnk.i am not recive any Message . money is not rich in hdfc bank.but 15000 is diduction my account . please help me 15000 to riturn my acct.my phone No-[protected]
        State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kamlesh prajapati (kp)
          May 4, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Respected sir, my name is kamlesh prajapati, presently live in indore, on 27 april 2015 at around 8:29 PM i had withdrawal 500 rs from SBI ATM, but ATM machine get temporary error on screen and i didn't receive my 500rs, but in my mobile massage it shows me Rs500 withdrawal at SBG ATM S10A[protected] SUKHLIYA MAIN ROAD, INDORE from A/c XXXX7024 on 270415 Txn#8199 . after i complained on SBI toll free no. [protected] on 28 april 2015, i got my complaint has been registered with Ticket No: AT[protected] . this shows your complaint will be resole between 7days but i didn't . so i requested to you sir to resolve my SBI complaint as fast as you can, and also charge fine from bank for it's mistake as per bank fine rules. Thank you [protected] kamlesh prajapati
          Mar 15, 2017
          resolved by bank, sorry for late conformation

naidu@wilson
            May 4, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Saving A/C No:[protected]. was opened in Nov 14 and applied for twice for ATM CARD, last time on 24/01/2015 with branch Code 12986.. Several visit were made to the branch to get the card, they always says wait it will reach. At last they provided a speed post no:EX[protected]IN. I tracked the No on India Post, it shows nothing where as a second speed post no EA[protected]IN for PIN, it shows the track record and PIN No is with the bank. Then they provided me the Bangalore Nos from where cards have been issued. But unfortunately they never replied even never attended phone calls. Than I have to SMS your UNHAPPY service. They provided me a complaint No: CSI[protected] on 30th March 2015. After some time they SMS me that the issue has been resolved please contract to the branch. When branch is approached the same answer is given that card has been sent and PIN No is with us. Then again I approached to your Complaint Call with No:OPI[protected] dated 24/4/2015. But unfortunately till date nothing is happening and I am being deprived by my consumer right. I do not know whether can I get my ATM card or not. For this serious negligence who is responsible for and whether I have to go to consumer court or complaint for higher authorities. If so kindly provide me the email address and phone no. I would like to inform you that I am a students and can't spent so much time to visit your branch and approach on complaint cell again and again. One more thing I would like to inform you that while complaining there are so many restriction being imposed upon the costumer or not attending the phone or pending the case. But it comes on costumer side then you shows your all legal rights. I request you please go into the matter and resolve the matter. Otherwise I will approach to consumer court for compassion or close the account with remark and will be approached to Prime Minister JAN DHAN YOJANA CELL in Prime minister office. I again request you to go through the matter and reply with in 7days. I hope I will be privileged to have my card with in 7days. Thank you for your patience to hear me. Angelica Selvi Naidu. B-3/34, Aravali Apartments, Sector-34, Noida 201301.

Debabrata Majumder
              May 4, 2015

sir, i am an existing customer of s.b.i last 15 years with good relation . i have different accounts in different branches of s.b.i. and i am also happy with the branch manager and staff members. but, i am sorry to inform you that, i have a bed experience from RATHATA S.B.I BRANCH. i went to rathata branch several times for receive BAR CODING for my pass book up to date. The bad attitude of drilling Clark & branch manager i cant receive any bar coding sticker till now. they said ''not now, after 2.30 pm''., but when went that time they say ''not Today'' and this story continue ...and most of customers harassed every day of their attitude. smt dipali mazumder a senior citizen above 65 age ( a/c no- [protected] -p.p.f) also going for BER CODING striker, she also refused by bank 4 times. i am working incometax deparment as a inspector, we also drilling with public with SERVICE WITH SMILE . I don't ever to see this type bed public drilling in your other branches of S.B.I . I would request you to look in this matter & issue BER CODE STICKER for our above accounts. if the above complain will not able to give as any positive result, then we request this complain trite as an ACCOUNT CLOSING letter of our accounts from this RATHTALA branch. . thanking you debabrata majumder.

mehulsinh
                May 4, 2015

My name is dharmishtaben mahendrasinh rana ; open a new account As on JAN DHAN YOJNA before 5-6 months and received ATM card before 3-4 months. After that i go to SBI bank branch at kevdia colony for get ATM PIN NUMBER but officer say first deposits 500 rs after that they will give PIN NUMBER; because of that deposits 500 rs on date 17/3/2015. But now a day don't get ATM PIN. Details are below: Name: dharmishtaben mahendrasinh rana Account no: [protected] Branch code: 3908 ADDRESS: kevadia colony;dist-narmada;Gujarat

R.SUBASH
                  from Karur, Tamil Nadu
                  May 4, 2015

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu

I had purchased the property from SBI KARUR as on 11.12.2013 under SARFAESI ACT - PUBLIC AUCTION The sales certificate mentioned 3761.75 sq ft.but the land was shortaged 507.75 sq.ft. The bank was not give proper documents . the bank was blackmailed to me; If you will not the pay the balance amount RS.43, 51, 250/-within 3 days (ADVANCE MONEY Rs.14, 51, 250/- Rupees Fourteen laks fifty one thousands and two hundreden fifty rupees will be forfeited) so I had moved to karur municipality (with previous property owner letter) and I had received the plan approval copy ) and also received survey map as on 11.12.2014. afterwards I understand the problem. The bank was cheated to me (shortage of 507.75 sq.ft. and then I was complaint to bank and banking ombudsman. but still I was not received shortage of property or lose of the moneyRs.10, 00, 0000/- How can recover the property or loss of money. Please help me., Expecting your valuable co-operation R.SUBASH PHONE:[protected] CELL: [protected]

nksinghnirmal
                    May 4, 2015

Dear Sir, As per below details, I had done online payment for my online Passport Application through Internet Banking on dated 17.04.2015 & 20.04..2015, two times But Rs.3025.50 deducted from my A/c and status shows failed. Kindly credit the same in my account as soon as possible. Application Reference Number 15-[protected] Given Name NIRMAL KUMAR SINGH Service Type FRESH Type of Application NORMAL Fee (Rs.) 1500.00 Payment Status (Internet Banking) Failed

shakir bakali
                      May 3, 2015

Credit card Owner name: Shakir Bakali Credit card Card type: SBI GOLD I would like to bring your notice that the day I had got sbi credit card I had not at all used. Reason: My DOB is incorrect in their system which does not allow me to log in. I had escalated the matter [protected]@sbicard.com which is top in escalltion matrix. They asked me submit below details scan copy of pan card proof for changing your DOB in our record. Mothers Maiden Name Date of Birth Residential Address Office Address Contact Number (Mobile Number) All the above I had submitted Apr 14, 2015 at 9:07 AM, from <[protected]@gmail.com> Though submitting all the details no revert I had got yet + every month I'am getting sms for montly statement amount from Rs. 500 to it has gone upto Rs.2000. From day 1 I'am not able to log in SBI net banking due to incorrect record how will I honoured the payment and card is also expired. Since they are not solving the Issue montly statement amount (obe time charges) every months they keeps on Increasing. Please help to get this Issue resolved as I had sent three reminder email on [protected]@sbicard.com then also no revert!!

Girish Chand Prasad
                        May 3, 2015

Sir, My name is Girish Chand Prasad. My account Number is [protected] and my mobile number [protected] is registered with my account. While doing online shopping I am not receiving OTP while paying by my debit card. Till 20 April I was receiving OTP but now I am not receiving OTP. Please resolve my matter so that I can do online shopping with my debit card.

mukesh.sipani11
                          May 3, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Dear Sir Mam I have an Credit card Ending No. 3462 and I maked a Emi on Shoping as on date 29.06.14 and the Company charge me Interest but it was ok. But company charged extra Rs. 1997.51 I called on Customer care but he said me that i cant see before 6 month data and i mailed the saame but not any reply You are kind reqeuest look into mater Thanks Mukesh [protected]

vikas8051777772
                            May 2, 2015

Address: Munger, Bihar

DEAR SIR, MAIN 2 SAAL SE CONTINUE LOAN KE LIYE APLAY KAR RAHA HU PAR MUJHE NAHI DIYA JA RAHA HAI AUR ULTA PULTA BHI BOLA JATA HAI. SIR MAIN HANDICAPPED HU AUR 3 BACHE KA PAPA HU AUR EK CHOTI SI DUKAN HAI APNE PARIBAAR KO CHALANE KE LIYE LAGATAR PARYAAS KAR RAHA HU PAR MUJHE LOAN NAHI MIL PA RAHA HAI. AB TO EK HI RASTA BACHA HAI KI HUM LOG SUB POISION KHA KE JAAN DE DU. MERE PAAS AB DUSRA KOI RASTA NAHI HAI. BUS ITNA HI KAHNA HAI. AGAR KUCH KAR SAKTE HAI TO KIJIYE. THANKS VIKAS KUMAR RANJAN S/O LATE VIJAY MANDAL AT BARI DARIYAPUR PO JAMALPUR DIST MUNGER STATE BIHAR PIN CODE 811214 CONTACT NO [protected] KYA MAIN YA HUM LOG BHARAT KE NAGRIK HAI YA NAHI?

RANENDRA LAL RAKSHIT
                              May 2, 2015

Cheque book issued by GPO/kolkata against my savings bank a/c.one cheque 'being payee myself as RANENDRA LAL RAKSHIT and signed BY myself as RANENDRA LAL RAKSHIT deposited in state bank, Barrackpore It is seen in my a/c that credit of Rs 21000/- entered on 20/04/2015 and on the same date debit the same amount which is rested some question.In practice I have endorsed my savings bank a/c no.as well as my mobile no on the reverse of nthe cheque.While depositing cheque personally a staff on the counter insisted me to sign on the reverse on the cheque.I tried to convinced but failed saying only the cheque issued by Govt.need signature of depositor.I think this lead to revengeful act.I am a senior citizen of 78 years old.

ayappant
                                May 2, 2015

State Bank of India, MKB Nagar Branch, Chennai-39 is not accepting Ration Card Xerox issued by Tamil Nadu Government as a valid address proof for change of address. I was asked to get a postal ID card paying Rs.200 from Post office or to get a proof of residence from taluk office which will only serve as the proof of address. Ration card proof with updated address/Rental agreement xerox was not accepted.

purushot
                                  May 2, 2015

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

sir in uthukottai sbi branch is going favourate to very known people the counter person name mr asshakoti is treating the customers very badly in token system is there but he is giving preverence to well known person his working experience is worst i apply for net banking past three months but not activated for tht ireach bank more than ten times no use for that so please provide equal rights . i hope you take a correct action thank you

arunabai
                                    May 2, 2015

Address: Bidar, Karnataka

I arunabai w/basavaraj accountholder [protected] in sbi humnabad branch.i taken agree gold loan since last two years.and renewal in time .but this year not given loan because minor mistake in pahani.in pahani arunabai w/basappa is there .we are also submitting court offdavite but manager and field officer is not accepted.both names are same and i taking the loan in same document since last two years.this year not given .please suggest sir

praveenbohara
                                      May 2, 2015

I sent my son and daughter to open a account in sbi Vepery branch for second time today. First time the manager did not have time to verify. Today the system was down and no proper reply. My kids do not want to go to this bank again and hence opting for a private bank where the services are better. My contact mail is [protected]@gmail.com
                                      I applied for new sbi account on[protected]
                                      but I did'nt get the passbook and ATM card

Vasudha Arora
                                        May 1, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

My Application reference no. is [protected]. On 26th april at 12.56 pm I did online payment of Rs.1008.50/from bank Oriental Bank of Commerce transaction id no. is 00005872 to take appointment from Passport seva kendra . I got the message on my mobile also that above payment is debited from bank but I got the message failure on Passport Seva Kendra site. Next day again I had to pay Rs.1000/ from state bank of patiala to take appointment for renewal of passport . I checked from OBC bank also but still now didnt receive money. Pls check into the matter and send back my money in OBC bank. with thanks lata arora