State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1029

venuraju
Mar 28, 2015

Hi, My name is VenuRaju from Bengaluru, my creditcredit card no. ...3937. When had called upup to "callcenter" the executive kept the receiver down for 20 minutes, rather putting on hold to get the info which I have asked for. I have lost Rs.24 nnothing. They, really play with us. I am fed up with their behavior.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arjunan Chokkalingam
    from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 27, 2015

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

pan number AFBPA5751N SIR/ MADAM, i took a small loan cc stocks/sbf ofrupees 50000, from state bank of india, sivagangai branch code number 00918.loan date 27.03.2008, loan account number [protected].i have repaid the entire amount and my loan account was closed.mycibil record still shows the low score.kindly rectify rectify my cibil record and oblige. thanking you, yours sincerely, c.arjunan dme, s/o chokkalingam, 414, tamarakki south(post), sivagangai tk&dist pin 630562.mobile number [protected] email;[protected]@gmail.com

krishna 08101980
      Mar 27, 2015

Address: Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh

My name is krishna kumar jaiswal. I have deposited two cheque in sbi siswa bazar cheque drop box on[protected]. cheque no is 205090 and 205093. And cheque/ Warrant No is[protected] Today At 3.45 P.M. I went to tha Bank. And said The Manejar about clearing My check as soon as possible. And he assured me that he did. But till 7.42 P.M. It is not cleared. I need money. Although Other client check is cleared . Thank u krishna Kumar Jaiswal Mob [protected] Email- [protected]@gmail.com
      State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Mar 27, 2015
      Updated by krishna 08101980
      cheque no is 205092 and 205093. By mistake 205092 is written 205090.

Prashanth Pasupuleti
        Mar 27, 2015

name: p.rohith, acc.no: [protected] name: p.keerthi acc no: [protected] we have been facing this issue from past 3 months . they are not responding at all regarding about this activation of rupay debit card. and all the compalint departments of sbi zero balance have been complained but there is no response from them and in return they are not maintaining any patience infact they have responded in a rude manner, please look into it and solve the problem as soon as possible. waiting for your reply. thanking you. p.rama krishna guardian of above accounts [protected]

ikrar Ahmad saifi
          Mar 27, 2015

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

mera new account nahi khola ja raha he mene 27/03/2015 Ko oneline form karne ke bank me veryfie nahi kiya our kaha ki 02/04/2015 Ko aana maneger se poocha to bohot hi ganda biyabhar kiya our kaha ki jo karna he karo account nahi khulega kirpya meri madad karen bank -SBI branch sirsi sambhal up branch -cod-03819 pin cod -244301 maneger name- Ram Babu bhattnagar
          mera new account nahi khola ja raha he
          mene 27/03/2015 Ko oneline form karne ke bank
          me veryfie nahi kiya our kaha ki 02/04/2015 Ko aana maneger se poocha to bohot hi ganda biyabhar kiya our kaha ki jo karna he karo account
          nahi khulega kirpya meri madad karen

bank -SBI branch sirsi sambhal up
          branch -cod-03819
          pin cod -244301
          maneger name- Ram Babu bhattnagar

jkkoshiya
            Mar 26, 2015

R/sir, I have opened a new account at SBI Vadipara branch, Surendranagar, gujarat on 30.12.2014. My account no. is [protected] and branch code 60101. I have still not received ATM Pin number. I also inquired about the same at my home branch. Kindly do needful an earliest please. My mobile no. [protected]. K R Kosiya

thakkarm431
              Mar 26, 2015

Dear Sir/ madam I pay 500 rs in my vodafone number [protected] by sbi personal netbanking but didn't recharge successful and deposit in my account number [protected] so plz help me Best regards Thank you Maulik

saimjyoti
                Mar 26, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Sir, myself Sameer dhruw i have an account on sbi baloda bazar accually my atm gets broke last month, i applied to provide a new atm & i get the new one on my address but not the atm pin.kindly provide my atm pin as soon as possible.my acc.no. is A/c [protected] thnking u

Babul40
                  Mar 26, 2015

My name is Babula Kumar sahu. i was holding with SBI credit card and account number is [protected].. In last month i.e. on 28-Feb-2015 i have by mistakenly transferred 9100 Rs to SBI credit card through NEFT from ICICI Bank. Post my mistake, immediately I have logged case with SBI CARDS and complaint number is[protected] but still now there was no response from SBI CARDS and my money still with SBI CARDS I had word with SBI CARDS customer care, every day they are commuting me wrong statement with saying that, we have acknowledged your request and you will get your money to your bank account till EOD. But nothing was happening Finally I have decided to raise compliant with RBI for the same but on complaint logging form I am getting error invalid complaint number. This is really surprising i am getting such nice response from India National Bank. Request you to please help to resolve the issue Regards, Babula [protected]

sujatagudia
                    Mar 26, 2015

not received the welcome kit

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have opened an account in SBI and deposited 2500 rupees on 3.03.2015 but till not received the welcome kit, the bank authorities have said that within 10 days you will receive the welcome kit. Apart from that the attitude of bank manager is not good. If a person goes for opening an account he says that E-aadhar is not a valid proof, I request to the higher authorities of SBI to please check the officer at Shalimar Garden SBI and stop harassing...
                    14 other people found this review helpful
                    14 found this helpful
                    rao harpall singh
                    Mar 26, 2015

To, Manager Centralised Pension Processing System State Bank Of India Chandani Chowk Delhi Respected Sir, Sub:- NON RECEIPT OF PENSION With due respect it is stated that I am pensioner my PPO [protected] dated 5.3.15 wa issued by FA&CAO WR Churchgat Mumbai I was retired on 2.1.15 but pension has not yet been started you are therefore requested to kindly arrange to start my pensin at earliesp possible THANKS Yours faithfully Rao Harpal Singh mobil [protected] email [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Chirag S. Raval
                      Mar 25, 2015

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Dear Concern, Kindly consider this mail has final mail on your all requirement please check it : Please Treat ‎ This mail has very Urgent Need your help again for Below Mentioned Detail I am writing to you for a payment of 10000 rupees through NEFT transfer on 20th March 2015 to my Father A/C . But due to a very high level technical mistake by SBI my payment didn't receive to my Father a/c whereas it had gone to other person account in some where. Immediated when I enquired about that same we came to know that you have filled a starting digit incorrect that’s why your payment had gone to other person accounts. Here my question is to SBI if anybody fill any information inaccurate, account will not be added as i know but in my case my all entries was correct except one digit error as you are telling us. It’s a universal awareness that there are so many mandatory requisite information criteria; when they not simultaneously completed transaction becomes failed like unmatched IFSC Code, unmatched city and even error of gender. My correct Ac payee name is Raval Suresh And SBI approved wrong payee name Chavda suresh‎ and transferred my money. Even as per RBI policy they did nt transferred my money. Even SBI system added wrong name payee. At that time they have to reject my transaction because of ac payee name is different but they approved this transaction. From that date I called so many times to customer care they generated online ticket number and visited the respective branch on 23 March 2015 and gave the written application regarding this to manager Rajeshwar Mishra- in sbi Bhavnagar Nirmalnagar Gujarat Branch they urgently hold my money in wrong account number. And he told don't worry now your money is safe and our IT department transfer your money after some days. but I am not getting any proper answer from them and not knowing that what action is taken from your side. And even SBI told we don't about the procedure it will take some time from It department. This is very sad to me that your are not taking any action and not giving me any assurance of my money. I have done the all formalities and procedure which is Bank Required for this complain. And if i will not get any proper reply from your side I will take a legal action because i don't have any other way. Here I am telling you the details of above transaction: My Name: Chirag Raval A/c No: [protected] IFSC Code : KARB0000941 Branch: BHAVNAGAR From above account i had added a SBI bank account no (My Father) Name: RAVAL SURESH J A/c No: [protected] Branch: BHAVNAGAR NIRMALNAGAR Address: Plot No 103 By B, dankiwala Chowk, nirmalnagar, Bhavnagar 364001 IFSC Code : SBIN0060173 Correct Account Number that I want to add at that time and details below is Below : Mismatch in only ac number : Name: RAVAL SURESH J A/c No: [protected] Branch: BHAVNAGAR NIRMALNAGAR Address: Plot No 103 By B, dankiwala Chowk, nirmalnagar, Bhavnagar 364001 IFSC Code : SBIN0060173 Detail of my transaction Third Party Funds Transfer - NEFT - Confirm Please verify and confirm your request for NEFT funds transfer. From Account ‎: [protected] Beneficiary Name :Suresh‎(Nick Name given by bank) Beneficiary IFSC Code :‎ SBIN0060173 Beneficiary Account Number [protected] Bank Name :STATE BANK OF INDIA Transfer Amount 10000 Transfer Description lic Mode of Communication SMS Communication detail [protected] 20 March 2015 NEFT Reference No‎ - UTR : KARBN[protected] SBI Complain Number : NE[protected] And i had asked customer care and Branch manager also whether it is possible to make a payment of any account where account no and name and IFSC Code are different. He/She says No. I hope you will understand my problem and take action for the same.‎ Along with anticipation.‎ Even I know the each and policy of the bank and transaction. I am also the employee of Reputed Company In India. Awaiting for your Quick Revert. Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. Thanks & Best Regards. Chirag Raval +91 [protected]‎

paraschhajed
                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                        Mar 25, 2015

Address: Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh

There is some problem in branch system / software at Rajnandgaon Main branch[protected] for which the branch is not able to accept Direct Tax challans with cash. The software / system needs immediate attention and correction / repairs so that the Direct Taxes collection is not hampered.

lingarajmisra
                          Mar 25, 2015

Address: Koraput, Odisha

as per the last year budget, subsidy should be provided for financially weak students.the same when i conveyed to the branch of sbi jeypore dist koraput orissa pin 764058.I got an impression like as no information was received to the branch so they cannot go ahead for subsidy.Its almost more than a year kindly have a consideration on it . Thanks, Lingaraj misra +91 [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

shsrsdshukla
                            Mar 25, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, Today my self visited to your sbi shastri chowk for opening new saving bank account. but a am sorry to inform you that dealing clerk( cashier) informed that we have no staff, hence we are unable to do your service. we again request to provide account opening form . your staff told form upload from bank site. sir we have visited on your site but we have not found application form. we found a pdf file hence we are unable to fill up. please advice and instruct to your staff for wellbehave with customer. thanks mamta shukla E-102 janta nagar barra-3 kanpur mobile no [protected]

Japan Panchal
                              Mar 25, 2015

I am the customer of your Bank clrporation and using an account with the A/c Numbor :[protected]. Its been worst experience i have ever faced with a bank corporations is with your bank respresentatives. Your bank system is been designed with hiring extra other charges and also your speciallized authoraties are just a man with no respects.. as a customer i complained to an accountant MR. VASU VAGHELA about the other charges you system is asking for.. but instead of solving a problem or guiding us is the far away action for him but he just started reacting in a insulting way.. was that all customer needs from you ?? Being a human i just dont want to insult him or to your system but as a customer i have got enough power to ruined your whole system.. i dont want to give warning but i can go to its deep with high authorities so please contact me as soon as possible so that we can sort it out in a best possible way. I hope you will response my querry in a positive manner. Your customer ; MR. Yogesh panchal ; UMESH ENGINEERING CORPORATION A/C NO: [protected] Mo:-[protected]

heet_smarty
                                Mar 25, 2015

I had visited near SBI branch from to open a account but the way talking of SBI staff was so rude an irregular an I had said to branch manager but he was also so rude that he had said to open in another bank I hope that it would be take action agianst them thank you

krish1000
                                  Mar 25, 2015

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that on 7th Feb'15, we have withdraw amt Rs. 10000/- from BOI ATM but the amt been not received by me. On the same when I complain the same to the branch manager, then they said that you transaction was successful and we cant do anything. I am following up since a long time even though the problems been not shorted out. When I requested for CCTV footage to branch manager, he is ignoring to do so, even I have given written request to him. Debit card No.[protected] IFSC CODE:- SBIN0012546 Bank:- State Bank Of India Awaiting your quick response. Regards, krishna kumar [protected]

Satish Chand Singhal
                                    Mar 25, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir, on[protected] somebody make a transaction of Rs. 6959/- from my SBI Credit Card No.:[protected] at 10.51 AM. Kindly send me the complete details of that transaction. A FIR No. 154 date[protected] Police Station, Bajaj Nagar, Jaipur lodged by me against this fraud. Kindly make available the details. So that criminals can be identified. Regards, Satish Singhal [protected]

kchopne
                                      Mar 25, 2015

Hi, My Name is Kishore Chopne. I was called by so called executive from SBI who informed me that my points will be converted to credit. She took my details including my credit card cvv and otp which was sent by the bank. To make it sound geniune she again called me from another number next day as well. The transaction was done from 4972.00 and the merchant was Airtel Money Payment - BillDesk. SBI has said since I authorised the transaction there is nothing they can do. So I request Airtel to help me sought this issue. You may contact me on kishore.[protected]@gmail.com. Please note I do not have any airtel account whatsoever so cannot help on that front. Nor do I have a transaction number. The only detail is that it was done on 20th March 2015.