State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1087

Meena Venu
Aug 12, 2014

12158 India, Tamil Nadu Consumer complaints and reviews about 12158 P. Venugopalan Aug 12, 2014 Amount deducted from my saving account instead it was showing transaction failure. Transaction failure but amount was deduced Sir, on 8-8-2014 i have purchased some cloth from The Chennai Silks Chennai by using Debt Card my account no. [protected] was debited by Rs.506/- but the payment was not made, though i received message TRANSACTION FAILED .your transaction ref.no. 8 Aug 2014 POS PRCH-POS[protected] THE CHENNAI SILKS CHENN-506.00 KINDY REFUNSD my amount immediately. My email: [protected]@gmail.com Cell No. [protected]

Vadid Valiulla
    Aug 12, 2014

I purchased some goods worth 2461.76Rs from Dmart. For this transaction i swiped my SBI Mastercard debit card but there was no slip generated in return. The salesman told me to swipe the card again. Which i promptly did. Again no slip was generated. I was sure of balance present in the account hence asked the salesman to check for 1000Rs atleast. But again the transaction failed. Supposing that there is some issue with the swipe machine, i asked him to use the one besides him. Again a declined reply came. Finally i managed to collect cash and give to the Dmart personnel to settle the purchase. On returning back to my home, i checked my online transaction report and astonishingly it had a debit of 2461.76 + 1000 + 1000 = 4461.76 and further it gave me a Lien balance of 2461.76. I instantly raised a ticket through customer care. But nothing has been done as of now. Is there any possibility of the money getting transferred back. If not, is it possible that the Dmart account would have got credited? I am confused and have started hating SBI bank for the customer service they give. They are telling me that it'll take 45days for complete resolution. I doubt the complete resolution too... :(

prasana venkatesh.R
      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
      Aug 12, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

To Increase Limit 12.08.2014 From Prasana venkatesh.R, Sai sadhan, old no:91, 92, new no:83, 85, 3rd street, Gandhipuram, Coimbatore-641 012, Tamil Nadu. To SBI, Credit Card Division, Chennai. Sir, Ref : SBI Credit Card No.[protected] With reference to the above Credit Card, which I am holding with credit limit RS.10, 000/-, now I would like to increase the credit limit up to RS.50, 000/- to enable me to meet out my requirements. Hence I request you to kindly arrange the same at the earliest. Thanking You, Yours faithfully, (Prasana venkatesh.R)
      State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      We have noted your concern and will get back to you soon to address the same.
      Thanks for talking to us. Trust your queries have been
      responded. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further assistance.

rames77
        Aug 12, 2014

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

I recently applied for ATM card and i received VISA ATM SBI GOLD CARD which facilitated me to shopping .But when i wanted to do buy a Pendrive through letusbuy.com i received a message bank has declined ur transaction... now i want to what is reason for this and the problem must be solved immediately as i want to shopping.reply fast...please

pune111
          Aug 12, 2014

Hi, I have purchase Flat with Home loan(SBI HL MAXGAIN AUG12) from SBI Finance Bank. a/c no. is[protected] Agrement done for floating interest rate 9.95% on dated 05-July-2013. After few days interest was increased with 10.25% that days SBI automatic reflected with increase interest rate 10.25%. But 3-4 months back its redicing with interest rate 10.10%..But SBI not reduce the interest rate to my H/L. So please aware to all friends with SBI home loan. Its doing Fraud/injustice with customer. Thanks, Sumit [protected]
          State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          why they are not changing rates
          Pl.notify the RBI home loan policy to all.for floating rate. Charges beyond the agreement is cheating.
          Such incident is u running under consumer forum.no solution till date.

Shabir lone
            Aug 12, 2014

I had used my SBI card no****4911 at UBI ATM WEDL 1460 texn#3793 at CP..i dnt receive my cash kindly help me out and return my cash below are the details given below: Date:20th July Card no 4911. ATM WDEL1460 TEN#3793 Amount deducted was 10000. Please arange call back on [protected] Thanks. Regards Shabir Lone

pkmish
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Aug 12, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

With deep sense of frustration I wish to give below the plight which a poor man is facing 1. My father Mr Tribhuwan Nath Pandey bought SBI blue chip fund Folio No 705688 for Rs 10000 with joint holder of my mother Mrs Prabha Pandey. Unfortunately, my father expired last year. As we needed the money, I gave the Mutual Fund Certiifcate for redemption signed by Joint owner Mrs Prabha Pandey with bank account detail to CAMS service Centre, Jamshedpur about 3 months back. The redeemed money did not reach the account no given by Mrs Parbha Pandey. On checking with CAMS service centre, they said money could not be sent to your father account which was already closed as father was not alive. Then CAMS service centre personnel asked me to submit transmission request, KYC form and death certificate. which was submitted 2 months back. But again the CAMS service centre got information that transmission request rejected as mutual fund is already redemmed. I have been following up with CAMS service centre person on what is the process of getting the money, they are not able to explain. My request is to please give the redeemed money to my mother as we are poor family or guide us how to get out of the mess which happened due to not proper guidance of CAMS personnel who is your service partner. my mail Id is [protected]@tatasteel.com, phone [protected]

Gkamy
                Aug 11, 2014

sir/ma'am, I opened my account in the month of October 2012, Branch-Ukhrul 17 AR campus, Somsai. Ukhrul. Manipur. I didn't receive my debit card that year because I was under age and when I did received my debit card without the pin I was already in Delhi, understood the instructions to collect the pin no. from my branch, so I asked a friend to, giving him all the informations from my pass book but they won't help without the pass book or me. so I called a customer care few days back and I explained everything but I was told that I have to collect it from my branch, and after that I received a repin request no. but what else can I do since I'm currently in Delhi. And to fly all the way from Delhi to Manipur just for debit card pin no. will be a very unfortunate thing to do. so please kindly consider and do something about my pin no. call me or email me please, I can provide all the informations for the verification, thank you. Chikami Raihing. account no. [protected] debit card no. [protected]. mobile no.[protected], [protected]@gmail.com

R.Keerthi Vasan
                  Aug 11, 2014

I have been in living in Khairabad, Hyderabad in the present accommodation for well over 4 years and as per SBI guidelines for Education loan, I approaced the nearest SBI branch for my daugther's education loan. I have a savings a/c bearing No.[protected] which I have opened nearly 34 years ago. Intially the response was good and myself and my daughter have filled in the complete and submitted the the necessary documents. After scrutiny, they told me that for loans more than Rs 4 laks i should bring a guarantor as iam retired from service on 31.01.2014. My daughter's MBA is a collabrative programme with JNTU, Hyd agrred with Central Michigan University in Michigan State.USA, wherein the first year is to be completed in India under JNTU and the second year to be done at CMU, Michigan. All the 20 students admitted under this programmed are etended with In-State fess.By which the Tuition fee comes around$ 14000/- and the living expenses at our actuals. As I could not bring in a guarantor, I have decided to meet the expenses from my retirement and other means and to take Rs. 4 Lakhs as education loan from SBI. Accordingly, I sent my daughter to US as her classes are going to commence wef 20th August. Before her leaving India, when we approached SBI, Khairatabad, Hyderabadto submit the filled in application form, they saw my CIBIL document Score, which is morethan 90%. However, they refused to accept the application, as I have settled various Credit Card accounts during 2010. This they objected. I tried to convince them that, as could not settle the Cards Dues running into so many laks, i requested all of them for settlement, as my minimum card payments of 5% of card dues will not enable me to settle all of them even with my retirement benefits. All of them accepted and all the card payments were settled at that time.I did not deceive them. But the Dy Manager and the Chief Manager of the branch did not accept my reasoning. What they maintained was that they can not accept settlement cases for loan. I even offered non- encumbered original documents on my HDA allotted Shamshabad ready built house and an open plot on my wife's name for security, the combined market value wil be more than Rs 15 laks. But they did not here me. Now I fear about my dauther's cmpletion of studies without this education. Other Banks refused to entertain as I do not have customer relationship with them. Kindly sort out my problem. Yours Truly R.Keerthi vasan [protected]

engineerkunjan
                    Aug 11, 2014

R.Sir,
                    I have purchase a flat with home loan from SBI IOC Road -chandkheda ahmedabad ;Gujarat-382424 branch.now as per agreement I have re-pay for Rs.9.85 lacs in 20yrs.on mortgage of my proprty. Agrement done for floating interest rate 9.25 +1=10.25% .
                    Monthly EMI of Rs.9695/- equals to 9700/- is Running in ecS.Now when market rate of Homeloan increased to 11%, my home loan rate raised by bank automatically or say as per agreement of Floating rate.When in 2014 rate goes down to 10.10% the sBI not reduce the interest rate to my H/L. Now on inquiry at mother branch(br.code-11768).SBI IOC Road Chandkheda:Ahmedabad; Gujarat I was infirmed that I have to pay amount Rs.4460/- i.e .Charges for getting benefit of current market rate from last rate at calculation rate of 0.56%per lac of Balance /due principle amount of H/L.
                    Now.
                    It is unjustice to me for payment of charges for getting benefit of current interest rate, when I have already done agreement with SBi for floating rate home loan.
                    My SBI a/c no.is [protected].Km Kanshiya.Mob.[protected]
                    This complain of SBI floating rate policy is connected to so many loan holders who paiD lots of money ;due to improper/incomplete informations by SBi officers.
                    The SBI branch level officers are not clear about rules and they divert loan holders to zonal offices, It seems that they tried to supress the matter By bouncing the client here and there.

khemraj23
                      from Taranagar, Rajasthan
                      Aug 10, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am deposit cash by CDM at Bajaj Nagar Jaipur Rajasthan but there are an error in cash deposit CDM take cash and create error cash accept and no record in my account and not get the recipt so please solve this problem today is sunday so that i can't do complaint to my branch plaese help.

rsmau
                        Aug 9, 2014

Dear Sir My Name Is Rahul Shukla And My A/C Number Is [protected] . I Apply A Application In My Home Branch Mau SBIN001205 For Unblock My ATM But My ATM Is Not Block Now I Call [protected] For Conformation My Status But He Say Call Me Tomorrow . I Also Call Next Day He Say Again That Call Me Next Day ! I Send My Details SMS His Mobile Number But My Problem Is Not Soloed Rahul Shukla +91 [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

rethishk103
                          from Alappuzha, Kerala
                          Aug 9, 2014

Not receiving OTP for 3D Secure service registration

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

Hi Team, I am not receiving an OTP for my State Bank Visa Debit card while trying to register for 3D Secure service. My mobile number is registered with the bank. I have tried several times however no luck. Now, I am not able to make single online transaction using my card. Surfing the net, it seems like many SBI customer are facing the same issue. Please look into the matter and get it resolved asap. Regards, Rethish Kumar Contact...
                          14 Comments
                          nitinkumargupta
                          Aug 8, 2014

aginst SBI Commission charges

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

I have found last 3 years SBI deduct more then 1100 Rs from my account no[protected]. Charges details is similar to below. TO TRANSFER-INB Commission of IGR[protected] IGR4284377ICF0 174801 TRANSFER TO 300 -10Rs. DEBITICF[protected]IGS36875 27Commission of IGS36 10Rs DEBITICF[protected]IGT1302755 Commission of IGT13- 11.25Rs[protected][protected]--- Sometimes deduct 11.25 rs three time in a day. please send...
                          11 other people found this review helpful
                          11 found this helpful
                          Reetesh Kuncham
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Aug 8, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have applied for sbi credit card and i recieved a message that your application is being processed and will recieve card in 11 days time. The verification process is done through phone and at door step and they assured me you will receive the card in 10 days. But when i check the status now it is showing as follows "We regret to inform you that your SBI Card Application could not be processed since it does not meet our policy. We thank you for your time" My Application number is[protected] Date of birth is[protected] I need to know why my card has been not dispatched or why it is displaying this information
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          We have noted your concern and are currently looking into the matter. Our customer support executive will get in touch with you shortly to further understand and address the issue.
                          Dear Reetesh, Thanks for talking to us. Trust your queries have been resolved. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further assistance.

Samrat Singh Rawat
                            Aug 7, 2014

Dear Madam/Sir, Request you to please reset my User ID & Password for Online banking.I have log in several time but forget my password hence my account get locked with current ID & Password. Please send reset password and ID on my registered Email ID i.e GovindSingh.[protected]@maruti.co.in and My registered Mobile number is [protected] . My Account no is:-[protected]

Sasankajana
                              Aug 7, 2014

Respected, sir, I have an fixed deposit(FD) A/C no [protected] in Gopiganj branch, IFSC SBIN0012437.But now i want to withdraw my FD. I submitted withdrawal application form to the branch. But they told me that your a/c is hold due to advantage card you are holding so it is not possible. I have taken a sbi credit card but it is not activated & also e-mail to sbi credit card department & they also replied that your sbi card is inactive for usage and as on date there are no dues payable to us. Meanwhile, we would request you to destroy the cards in your possession. This details also I have sent to The bank Manager . Now, he is saying that your FD is hold by GE Capital( Gurgaon Mumbai, SBI A/C 4401 ) Now, I dont know GE Capital and I have no financial relationship with GE Capital . Then How my FD can be hold by GE Capital . I have told this information to the bank manager, even though he is not taking any action on this . Kindly help me in thisregards .I need urgently my money . Bank Manager of Gopiganj : Mr. Alok Pramanik ( Mob. No. [protected] ) Yours faithfully Sasanka Jana Mob : [protected] E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Aug 07, 2014
                              rajpu72's response
                              Thanks for sharing your details.We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.
                              Dear Sasanka Jana, Hope you have received the e-mail that we have sent to you on your registered e-mail id. Trust your queries have been resolved. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further assistance.

Gaurav Sotani
                                from Banswara, Rajasthan
                                Aug 7, 2014

Address: Banswara, Rajasthan

SBI credit card has deducted extra charges in the month of July 2014 and this month also they have deducted extra charges. I have contacted SBI team, but they have not provided proper solution. I am very much disappointed with them. Kindly take proper action against them.
                                We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 130806 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                                Dear Gaurav Sotani, Pls mail us the additional documents/information at [protected]@sbicard.com to help us address your concern at the earliest.

laveegupta
                                  Aug 6, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, I would like to inform you that i have taken a home loan (A/C. [protected]) and a Home plus loan (A/c. [protected]) But when i went to Beawar Branch to close my both loan then Mr. Bharat Sharma who look after loan Dept. in State Bank of india Beawar Branch has done misbehave due to this reason .He use Abusing words and done wrong behave, He dis not show any politeness to me . So Now i am also closing my Saving account also from this bank due to this reason and in future No person has opened a sbi saving account fron this bank because Mr bharat sharma has done misbehave So please look this matter and take disciplinary action against him.

RadhamaniG
                                    from Dornakal, Telangana
                                    Aug 6, 2014

Sir, As, I wanted to redeem all my units, I gave all the details in January of 2014 to CAMS, Hyderabad. After one month, when I enquired about this in CAMS, they told me my signature is mismatching, and to get the attestation from the Bank Manager for sign verification. I submitted the same to CAMS and all my details in March of 2014. Again, when I enquired in the month of May at CAMS, Hyd, they told all the documents and details are correct, and within 2 weeks, the amount will be credited in my account. In July, when i contacted SBI toll free[protected], they told me all the documents and details are correct and it was due to NON-UPDATION OF DETAILS on their side, there has been a delay and to submit a fresh redemsion form. Since I am a senior citizen, i asked them can i send a scanned copy. they told to download the redemtion form from the site and to send the scanned copy, i did the same in the month of July, but till now there has been no response. Plz do the needful AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. Thanks and regards, Radhamani.G