State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1182

yogaguru
Dec 20, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

M/s. Cotton County Retail ltd. refunded the amount to my SBI account vide Refund transaction Reference No.[protected] on 15/12/2011. The Refunded amount has not been credited into my SBI account yet. When contacted SBI customer care today on [protected], they were unable to trace the transaction.

The worst thing is SBI customer care personnel do not know the period of REFUND on any transaction. It is really pathetic to know that the customer care do not have such basic information. It is understood from the SBI CC personnel that they have no system to track the transaction which has been made from other banks. Then, how to track NEFT or RTGS transactions which has been made from other banks to SBI accounts even after having the reference nos.??

It is real shame on SBI that they do not have system to tell their customers about the transactions for which the transaction reference nos. are readily available.

I appeal to the honorable Court to instruct SBI to Refund the amount to my account which was transferred vide the above mentioned Transaction Ref. No.

Thanking you in advance.

Hiren Dangi
    Dec 19, 2011

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

We are having OD account No [protected] in State bank of india , wankaner , Dist rajkot

We have taken over draft facility against Fix deposit. Over draft facility of 11,50,000/-

We would like to enhance limit of over draft facility against new Fix deposit,

we have approached wankaner SBI Branch manager for the same, But in replied we found it is not possible due to non availability of Staff,

We required it urgently for some business purpose.

what to do pl guide us,

Hiren Dangi
    hiren.[protected]@gmail.com

sakthiprakash
      from sivagangai, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 19, 2011

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

My name is k sakthi prakash savings ac no: [protected] ( sivagangai branch ) my debit card no :[protected] . my card had been damaged . now i am working in rasipuram can i replace it in rasipuram branch .& atm id: S10A[protected] the network connectivity problem And the service request has been locked the cheque book request is not processed in the morning time 11:18 txn no: 9930 response code : 070. so please clear the problem.
      i spoke to manager and he said that debit card should be replaced in sivagangai branch only

ashokkumargoel
        Dec 19, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have a Saving Account with State Bank of India, Madangir Branch. My account no. is [protected]. I think either staff has no knowledge about banking or they do not want to work.

I was regsitered user of Internet Banking almost one or two years before. When I got internet banking USER ID and PASSWORD, as per bank's instruction I have changed them and memorise them. Since these were combination of alphanumeric and speical character, I forgot both.

When I contacted the bank, they provided me form which is same for applying for ATM Card and Internet Banking. Instead of getting my USER ID and PASSWORD I got ATM Card and charged Rs.100/- for that. The same thing happend three times subsequently.

I complained about it on helpline no. of chennai, I got message that problem is resolved and I should contact the branch. When I contact Mr. Ramji Lal, who is pershaps, Relationship Officer on Second Saturday of August 2011 and told him that I requested him that I can only come on second saturday only as I am in teaching line, he noted my account no. in his diary for necessary action. When I contacted him on 2nd Saturday of September 2011, he asked for USER ID, I told him I have forgotten the same, he said he could not help me If I had no User ID. I lost the hope.

In December , When I messaged 'UNHAPPY' to '567676', SBI Customer Care Executive contacted me and noted my complaint and said perhaps bank staff has not proper knowledge. I was contacted by Branch Manager and told me to come to bank to resolve the problem. I met him on Second Saturday of December 2011 and he forwarded my application to Mr. Gunjan, one of the bank staff. I met him and he updated my mobile no. and said I will got my USER ID and PASSWORD on my mobile no. But till date, I have not received any. I feel, I am compelled to wait for Second Saturday of January 2012 to know the progress. I am very upset on this treatment of the bank.

(Ashok Kumar)
        L-321, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar
        Sector - 5
        New Delhi - 110062

Rameshwer Dayal
          Dec 18, 2011

Around 02 months before I applied for transfer of my account from SBI, Kashmere Gate (Delhi) Branch to SBI Burnpur (W.B.) Branch. Till date my A/C is not being transferred even after several requests to the parent KG bank over phone (Mob. No. [protected]) No. taken from SBI Burnpur branch. Also I have lodged online complaint ref. no.CC[protected] on 01/12/2011, on SBI site but result is same as above.
          Kindly help me and do the needful.

R.Dayal
          15/5, Circular Road
          Burnpur, W.B.-713325
          MOB. [protected]
          A/C NO. [protected]
          Its almost three months when I had applied for transfer of account from SBI Aligarh, Medical Branch to SBI Delhi, Zakir Nagar branch
          i have submitted a request for transfer of my ppf account from sbi islampur to united bank of india islampur on 03/04/2009 but till date it was not transferred
          sbi does not have mony in ATM on sunday
          zakir nagar ATM is not sufficent for us.
          State Bank of India Complaints - SBI account transfer
          View all State Bank of India complaints
          State Bank of India

Vikram Pai B Send email on May 19, 2008

SBI account transfer
          respected sir,
          I opened an account at SBI- Namkum branch, jharkand. at the time of opening the account the employees there had delayed it to one week because of various silly matters.which had caused me a lot of Inconvinience.
          Now I shifted to Andhra Pradesh and i want to transfer my account from Jharkand to Andhra Pradesh(Nizamabad dist sbi bank). pls let me know the details.hoe to transfer.

please do the needful
          yours sincerly
          Rajneesh.Y
          all banks are stppid they never care for there customers stpid ediots
          D/sir,

i want to transfer account from bangalore to new delhi.
          After my several reminders, mails personal visits from more than 3 months but in vain.

My account has been transferred to Jaffarpur SBI branch code no.14419 but my CIF no is transferred in Hyderabad branch code 14119.
          I am surprised of the attitude & behaviour of India's largest bank in solving the complaint/problem of any customer.

reference mail is attached below.
          kindly help me out of this problem & transfer my account ASAP.

Vipin Gour[protected]

Dear Sir, Please acknowledge

Vipin Gour[protected]
          Asst. Manager-Service

¬ ZYXEL LOGICTICS INDIA PVT LTD
          Address: 127, 1st Floor Charmwood Plaza,
          Direct Line: +[protected] Eros Garden, Surajkund Road,
          E-mail - [protected]@zyxellogistics.com (Near ICD Tughlakabad, New Delhi)
          Faridabad - 121 009
          Board Lines: +[protected] Lines)
          Fax: +[protected]

Sent: Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:31 PM
          To: 'sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in'
          Subject: Account Transfer in Jaffarpur Kalan (14419)

This is with reference that I have been working in Kirloskar Toyoda textile Machinery Pvt. Ltd. plot no. 10-13 phase 2 Jigani Industrial Area Anekal Taluk Bangalore.
          I have been transferred from Bangalore to New Delhi & I am unable to dispense cash bec I have lost my ATM card in December (which I requested to block on same day).

So it is my humble request you to kindly Transfer my account to JAFFARPUR KALAN Branch as soon as possible as I am facing a lot of problem, Account details are as under,

A/c No.----- [protected]
          ATM card no.---[protected]

Account to be Transferred in Branch,

Branch Name-------JAFFARPUR KALAN
          Branch Code[protected]

Vipin Gour[protected]

jayaprakash.panoli
            Dec 18, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have used my Axis Bank Debit card at SBI ATM ID: S10J[protected] at Lake Road to withdraw cash Rs: 5000 and also requested printed receipt.

After going through the cycle the screen displayed that the last sanction is cancelled, and I neither receive the cash nor the receipt.

I retried again for the withdrawal and was astonished to see that the amount of Rs: 5000 had already been debited from my account no: [protected].

I also received an SMS in my registered mobile from Axis bank confirming this transaction.

Kindly reverse this transaction immediately and oblige.

K. P. Jayaprakash

TAFIZUL REHMAN
              Dec 17, 2011

CARD NO, [protected]
              i had paid bill of Rs 5000 by ATM, and the money is direct deducted from my account,
              on 05 of april, and the company check issued to me, but i am not recieved any check.
              i have complaint many times by my mobile, but no response. and now i am posted from
              amritser to pune, so my mobil no is changed i.e [protected]. please provide me true information
              about that immediatly, and refund my money derectly to my account no.
              please do not disclose card numbers on the net like this

alokchatterjee60
                Dec 14, 2011

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Dear sir i had booked several tickets in train as well as indigo airlines using my credit card of sbi.though irctc and yatra is confirming the cancellation of the tickets yet i have not received any credit even after a gap of almost ten days.while booking through my card no4377 xxxx xxxx x159, which is sbi visa platinum card on irctc site i had gone through visa powered by icici as there was no mention of sbi anywhere.same yara also as irctc is showing refund credited to icici.
                my query is i do not have icici sb ac nor i have used icici. kindly let me know how,when,where, my money will be credited.
                Alok Kumar Chatterjee. Thanx

Debasis Misra
                  Dec 14, 2011

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha

I may please reiterate chronologically on the subject I have been contacting SBI Cards for credit Limit increase past 2 months:
                  1. I first applied for credit limit increase in the prescribed format along with attested copies of relevant documents by ordinary mail to SBI specified address.
                  2. After about 15 days i inquired customer service and I was informed that the request is pending process for want of additional documents (last 3 months bank statement showing salary credit)
                  3. Immediately I send the online statement in PDF format to your email.
                  4. I then inquired after about 7 days about the receipt of the same and was Informed that it was not received by SBI.
                  5. I send the documents again. Please see the following acknowledgement mails :
                  a. CaseID=[protected],
                  b. CaseID=[protected],
                  c. CaseID=[protected],
                  d. CaseID=[protected],
                  e. CaseID=[protected],
                  f. CaseID=[protected],
                  g. CaseID=[protected],
                  h. CaseID=[protected],
                  i. CaseID=[protected]
                  6. Subsequently I received a mail saying “We are currently unable to review the credit limit assigned on your card account “.
                  7. I replied requesting for specific reason for the above statement.
                  8. I received a reply saying that since I have an offer for temporary credit limit increase, my request cannot be processed.
                  9. I then replied requesting to cancel the present offer, and consider my application for permanent credit limit increase.
                  10. I received a call to this regard, wherein I had to explain in detail all of that has been mentioned here above.
                  11. After the conversation I got this enclosed mail, that all my queries have been completely addressed and to my utmost satisfaction which is a FALSE statement. I am yet to know the status of my original credit limit application.
                  I have made numerous communication in various forms to SBI Cards, but the customer support have been really below standard.

P Babu VVN
                    Dec 14, 2011

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have received a letter from Shares & Bonds Department, SBI Corporate Centre, Mumbai asking me as a shareholder. to provide my email address to you to enable them to send the Annual Report of the Bank, through electronic form. They have given your email address as: [protected]@dfssl.com, which i could not get. Please let me know the email address to which I have to send my option and email address to be registered with you. However, I am furnishing here under the
                    email address for your earlier replies;

Name; VVN PRASAD BABU,
                    EMAIL: babu.[protected]@rediff.com
                    My Folio Nos: 07127897 and 00868978

A line of reply is highly appreciated.

prasadbabu

kanha_muna
                      Dec 14, 2011

Address: Jajpur, Odisha

[protected] (call received for registration of my mobile at atm on date 13 12 2011 at 10 am)
                      [protected] (call received to registration of my mobile at atm on date at 10 20am)

I have my saving account in state bank of India Jajpur road Odisha (bank code 1820) My account no is [protected] On date 13 12 2011 when I register for mobile banking at Ganesh bajar jajpur road sbi atm after registration the total amount of Rs 33000 withdrawn by some of Mr Rohit Chhabra Who is unknown to me His account no is[protected] and also Rs 50 recharged to Airtel no is [protected]
                      When I have taken my mini statement Rs 33000 and Rs 50 debited and total balance shows Rs 123 only
                      I have also informed to customer care
                      Message details
                      1 New mobile no [protected] registration successful ( not mine)
                      2 debited amount Rs 33000
                      3 debited amount Rs 50
                      4 Withdrawl avl bal Rs 123
                      5 Maintain Min Bal 1000

I have gone to sbi Jajpur Road and informed to the branch manager about the fraud To which he informed that he will look into the matter and inform me
                      Kindly Locate the Culprit and help me to get my money back in my account
                      Krushna ballav Acharya
                      Power Grid Near Laxmi hospital medial lane
                      Goshala Chhak Jajpur road
                      Jajpur Odisha 755019
                      mob no [protected]
                      email id [protected]@yahoo.com

Please take immediate action for this fraudly money transfer.

K.B.Acharya
                      jajpur odisha

sreejith r
                        from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
                        Dec 13, 2011

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I am a serving JCO in the Indian Army. My name is Babu Rajendran Menokki Vettil Thazha. Presntly I am serving with 667 Coy ASC (Tk Tptr) Type 'C'. On 06 August 2011 at 2014 hours I used my SBI ATM Card No 622018 for withdrawing an amount of Rs 2000 from SBI ATM located at Golandaz Auditorium (Transaction ID No S10F[protected] dt 06 Aug 2011, time : 2014 hours) . The money has been come outside. But I take a bit late for picking the mony from ATM. Suddenly the amount returned in to the ATM and the transaction ID slip shows that an amount of Rs 2000/- has been deducted from my SBI (DSP) account No [protected]. I am again withdraw Rs 2000/- at 2015 hours for checking my balance and I found that Rs 2000/- has been wrongly debited from my account. I am alredy forwarded applications to the manager, SBI Jhansi, Sadar Bazar and the manager, SBI Main Branch (ATM), Jhansi but no action has been taken at their end. Then I complaint the matter to Chairman, SBI Customer Services Department, State Bank Bhavan, 4 th Floor, Nariman point, Mumbai 400021 vide 667 Coy AC (Tk Tptr) Type 'C' letter No 1607/Accts dated 26 Nov 2011. But no action has been taken.

You are requested to do the needful at your end please.

My addrss is

Mr Babu Rajendran Menoki VT
                        667 Coy ASC (Tk Tptr) Type 'C'
                        PIN - 905667
                        C/o 56 APO
                        E mail ID - sreejith.[protected]@gmail.com
                        agree with the complaint
                        agre

smshareef
                          Dec 13, 2011

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir Good evening, I Shaik Mahaboob Shareef SBI customer. Please kindly registration my mobile Number for sms alerts when account debit and credit. My SBI A/C No.[protected]DSP Account) my mobile No. [protected]. My account present address - Branch-Komarole, Dis-Prakasam, State-Andhrapradesh, PIN-523373, Bank Code-3366.

cayya
                            Dec 13, 2011

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir/Madam,

I am having salary account in PBB,Koramangala branch.
                            Account no is [protected].Yesterday one transaction happened in my account without my knowledge.
                            Transaction details are below:
                            12-Dec[protected]Dec-2011) TO TRANSFER
                            TRFD TO ETL A/C TRANSFER TO [protected] AYYASAMY C amount is 5400.

Could you please explain on what basis this transaction happened?

My email id is chidam.[protected]@gmail.com

Waiting for your reply.

A.Chidambaram

ponshekar
                              Dec 13, 2011

Hi Sir / Madam,

I am Pon shekar.M having account with with SBI. My account no is[protected]. I lost my old mobile. So i am not receiving any alerts / security codes in my mobile regarding transactions. So please update my new number +91-[protected]. Formally i submitted the form for phone number updation also. But then also they have not updated it.

Please do me the need full.

IFSC Code: SBIN0003966

Pon shekar.M
                              My name is Suresh babu Daggubati. I forget my password. plz send my passwords
                              I am Ashish jha.M having account with with SBI. My account no is [protected]. I have forgotten my user name & password.i fill refrence email is wrong So please send my uesr name & password on this no+91 [protected]. Formally i submitted the phone number for user name & password.sir im in big truble for my user name and my password i think u r uderstand my problem.so plz send.
                              How actived net banking

Chunni Lal Sharma
                                Dec 11, 2011

Fradualently miss use of my credit card.

R/sir,
                                I have received a letter from office (SBI CREDIT CARD CUSTOMER CARE) reg. my deactivation of my Credit Card. I have contacted customer care over phone .
                                They told me that, All my parameters available with you has been found changed viz. Registered mobile no., email ID, DOB,
                                etc.Your customer care executive also told me that Internet transacation has been made on my card after during NOV.2011 and Dec.20011.whereas, I had ,made no such Internet transaction sofar during NOV.2011 and Dec. 2011 .Normally, I always use my credit card manually.
                                This could be work of your customer care executive, around 28-29th evening I have received a call from SBI customer Care .that they received a call reg.loss of card mentioned above then he blocked my credit card.I was surprised to listen.Then, I request him to activate . He asked me my parameter to activate my credit card. After making fradualent transaction, he has changed the all parameters. So that I have not received any SMS of the transaction.
                                I request u to re-issue me a new SBI Advantage Gold and More card, as the person is aware of my all parameters, he can again misuse my card.He has exhausted the full limit of my credit card.It seems that, it is job of some internal executive,who is able to excess to all my information. He proved himself to be a genuine person of SBI customer care by sending password on my registered mobile no. [protected]. He made conversation on my land line no.[protected]
                                I proper investigation may pse be made to resolve the problem of fradualent internet transaction. AS I am not liable to pay the same.
                                From MAHESH SHARMA
                                CONTACT NO. [protected]
                                Alternate no. [protected]

aditya kumar gamoth
                                  Dec 10, 2011

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

Sir , I have been trying to submit a case for subject mentioned above to SBI , Br. Soron (Distt Etah , UP) with complete documentation - 1) application form which is prescribed by bank , 2) Zerox copy of Death certificate , 3) Affidavit in original , 4) Indemnity , 5) Zerox of Ration card for proof of successor 5) Signature of two guarantors where are needed with documents but the same set of documents is not being accepted by Branch manager of Soron Branch every times he is putting some new requirements .

Pl. suggest & guide me to get solved this case at the earliest , reason being , I tried to submitted the case in the month of march,2011 but not accepted by Br. Manager with replying we prepared document set at ujjain then again we prepared document set at soron(UP) locally but he replied "you got filled form by an advocate" we would not accept we ourselves would fill up form it was matter of Nov 17,2011 then again we reached to Soron(UP) in the branch and requested to fill up form by them selves they filled up form but soon after he replied get me certificate of municipal parishad of Soron for successor then I asked branch manager ,look at documents , already we attached zerox copy of ration card and the same issued by nagar parishad but he did not accept . Pl guide me in this regard . Pl. write me at [protected]@vippysoya.com to get furnished more details aboutcase.

Thanks/regards

On behalf of Mother in Law (Smt Geeta w/o Krishnavallabh Vyas)

Aditya Kumar Gamoth

Pushpraj.primeoption
                                    from Karnal, Haryana
                                    Dec 9, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Today I went to State Bank of India Masudpur branch to deposit INR 5000 to my SBI account which i had fro Bhopal. I took the token it was no 11. I tried to deposit it the staff member says it is not possible as it the account is not a home account. Then they said i have to send through a third party called ECO Bank (If the remember the name correctly). Then I came out , Just below the bank there is one Electronic shop I ask for the way of ECO BANK. Then he ask me are you going to deposit the money. I said yes. He further ask do you want me deposit the money for me. I was in a hurry so i said yes. Then he said give me 50 rupees more for pocket money. I gave him that, then he entered to that same bank where i was not allowed to. He goes and deposited the money. They (THE SBI BANK ) allowed him to deposit the money WHY ?????????... Is there some kind of corruption going on here.

In my believe there should not be anything of such kind. If a normal people want to deposit there money and they have to go through all this hurdle the what the point in opening an account in SBI. After all SBI is the bank of State and it is not a private bank and it should think for the people of the Sate and not just some particular group of People..

I this regard I tried to contact the number of SBI Customer Care number [protected](Delhi),[protected]Mumbai) and many other but they are not picking up the phone . I don't whom to contact and solve this problem

with Regard
                                    Pushpraj

siva-das
                                      from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                                      Dec 8, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have used ATM located at SBT premises, North Parur on 5th Dec.2011; I have withdrawn Rs.1500/- from my SB using my ATM card; and I found next day two debits of Rs.1500/- in my SB; I have received only Rs.1500/- what I
                                      have intended; I have informed the matter to the Bank; till date the excess amount of Rs.1500/- is not reversed; kindly arrange to reverse the excess amount debited in my account at the earliest.

shanthasunil
                                        Dec 8, 2011

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

I Mrs. Shantha P A working as assistant in SBI Main branch Davangere. holding credit card no:[protected] and i have received monthly statement dated 15 oct 2011 stating that
                                        DATE TRANSACTION DETAILS AMOUNT

03/10/2011 CPP ASSISTANCE SERVI P GURGAON IN 1495.00 D

But i have never used my credit card till date.
                                        Please take necessary action in solving this problem. I hope I get reply as early as possible from your side.

Shantha P A
                                        Credit card no:[protected]
                                        mobile:[protected]
                                        email-id: [protected]@gmail.com