State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 8, 2026
Complaints 27952

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 288

mukeshs19866
Dec 30, 2019

Address: Bhagwan Bazar Chapra, 841301

My self mamta kumari singh, i deposited a cheque (Rs.5580) from indian overseas bank to sbi at bhagwan bazar branch chapra, by 9th december 2019, but the cheque is not clear/credit to my own account, and the bank employ told me so who given the cheque the problem with them own account thats why its not credit to your account but after that i have checked with that guy who given me, that guy also visited to his bank branch and he is telling there is issue with my account and amount is also available.. So please look into this and try to clear it asap.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 07, 2020
Updated by mukeshs19866
Still not getting any updates from SBI Bhagwan bazar chapra Branch...

Abhishek_6789
    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
    Dec 30, 2019

While using phonepe upi to recharge my jio number the amount got deducted from my account but didn't reach the merchant. I complained about this in phonepe and after 25 days of waiting all i got was that they have successfully transferred the money and it's the bank's responsibility to know the whereabouts of my money.

Phonepe continuosly suggested me to file a chargeback request for my transaction but on contacting the customer care of sbi they didn't take any action and rather told me to take the matter to phonepe again.
    Phonepe is telling that they are not responsible and i should file a complaint at cms sbi under atm card section under the payment gateway section. I tried filing the complaint multiple times but on submitting the complaint the page just opens again and no complaint ticket number is generated. I tried the official website, their official app yono but the same result, i'm not able to file a complaint. And they are not replying via email too.
    Kindly help me to reach sbi customer care, as i would like to file a chargeback request for my transaction.

Name : abhishek kumar
    Transaction id : p1912052250051473465606
    Utr :[protected]
    Amount : 444
    Date : 05/12/19 @10:50 pm
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arulraj@vijay
      Dec 30, 2019

Address: 624802

I had a sbi rewardz point of 364 points (Rs.91).
      I have tried to recharge my mobile number of rs.599.
      Based on the rewrdz point 364 points (Rs.599-91=rs.508) it shows me to pay a remaing amount of rs.508.
      I have processed all the steps.
      But the amount has been deducted from my card and the recharge has not been done.
      Please refund my amount of rs.508.

abhipatil007
        from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh
        Dec 30, 2019

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

I am having saving account in state bank of india. On 30 nov2019 bank deduct rs.1500 from my account without any reason and without my permission.
        So i want my money back and i want rs.30000 as compensation form bank.
        My saving account no - [protected]
        Branch - garkheda aurangabad maharashtra.
        Mobile no-[protected]
        Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
        Kioskbankmitra fraod company

karthikeyan R 12
          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
          Dec 29, 2019

Address: 625005

Hi team

Iam holding sbi savings account in madurai. On 27/12/2019 an sms received in my mobile that rs 500 has been deducted from your account and shows some kind of transaction id and merchant name like debit swoo [protected] 25-. After thal i check my account via net banig and found rupees 500 has been deducted from my account. It was pathetic i did not done nay transactions regarding that the nhow come my hard earned money could be deducted. I need a justification for this or else ill file a complaint against the bank. I need a proper justification and a refund. I can see few of them also lost their money in this case
          Bhai paisa refund aaya kya

Kamran7805
            Dec 29, 2019

I have puchased samsung m30s mobile online from amazon shopping app on 17th october, 2019 and cancelled the same order on 19th october. Amazon has issued the refund amount to my sbi bank account no. [protected]. But the amount is not yet credited to my account. The amazon reference number is 224059. I have also sent an email to the respective sbi bank branch but i did not get any reply.

Arijit5
              Dec 29, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

On 27th december, 2019 i made an online booking of hotel via goibibo through sbi debit card but within a few minuhad to cancel it on account of an emergency.. It was worth 34369/- and the goibibo has apparently claimed to have completed its process of initiating the refund whenever contacted but still now no amount of money has been refunded in my account. Upon contacting the bank they are referring the matter to goibibo and goibibo is pointing fingers to the bank, both of them are apparently annihilating me by driving me here and there again and again... The bank reference number is: 75503729362036365736408
              Please do the needful i don't care whether its goibobo or sbi, but i need my damned money back!!!?

Deep dutt
                Dec 29, 2019

Address: D43 harphool vihar gali no 8, New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Hello my self deepak dutta. From last two days a girl calling me and my knows persons search by my facebook account she said she's working for sbi collection department she told me about credit card bill around 60000 rupees but i am not user of sbi bank and sbi credit card even i can't use sbi services in my life but she told to my known persons that i am defaulter of sbi bank any many abusing words for me and my friends and relatives which is a crime to harassment to any 3re persons please take the action about this girl and collection agency
                Dec 29, 2019
                They are calling me by the below given numbers 09958016003, +911140230702

satyen j mokaria
                  from Visnagar, Gujarat
                  Dec 28, 2019

Address: porbandar, Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

To day 28/12/[protected] +10000+10000 three time fraud to me total my complane is 30000 thousand rs dabit my sbi account of phone pe outher custmer
                  So please stop a payment and please return to me
                  My a/c no [protected] of sbi lalit jangson porbandar pin 360575
                  Please chaque and hold my many and return to me
                  My phone no -[protected]

Please halp me

Account trajection detail
                  Alahalli social service center has requested money from you on phonepe. Rs.10000 will be debited from your account on approving the request - http://phon.pe/glzwo6q4
                  7:30 pm
                  Alahalli social service center has requested money from you on phonepe. Rs.10000 will be debited from your account on approving the request - http://phon.pe/a0b99qsj
                  7:30 pm
                  Alahalli social service center has requested money from you on phonepe. Rs.20000 will be debited from your account on approving the request - http://phon.pe/l0f1gkfu
                  7:31 pm

satyen j mokaria
                    from Visnagar, Gujarat
                    Dec 28, 2019

Address: bharat tv electronics, Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

To day 28/12/[protected] +10000+10000 three time fraud to me total my complane is 30000 thousand rs dabit my sbi account of phone pe outher custmer
                    So please stop a payment and please return to me
                    My a/c no [protected] of sbi lalit jangson porbandar pin 360575
                    Please chaque and hold my many and return to me
                    My phone no -[protected]

Please halp me
                    Dec 28, 2019
                    Updated by satyen j mokaria

to day 28/12/[protected] +10000+10000 three time fraud to me total my complane is 30000 thousand rs dabit my sbi account of phone pe outher custmer
                    so please stop a payment and please return to me
                    my a/c no [protected] of sbi lalit jangson porbandar pin 360575
                    please chaque and hold my many and return to me
                    my phone no -[protected]

please halp me

Arun@#$
                      Dec 28, 2019

Address: Ganga Patti Bharatiya Nagar, 5 A, Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222002

I recharged my fastag account with 1000rs on 18/12/2019. Money deducted from my bank account but did not credit to my fastag account. I complained about 20 times to customer care of sbi fastag but didn't got satisfactory response, whenever i call sbi fastag customer care, they say i should contact to bank and when i contact to bank they say we have credited money in merchant's account, contact to them.

Pinkukumar@#
                        from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                        Dec 28, 2019

Address: Kailashpati bhawan Dewan baba Gali karanibag deoghar jharkhand pin 814112, Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

I am government employee my salary account [protected] in SBI bank.i matian salary account
                        I requested bank for credit card.bank accepted my request and advise my to submit documents. I submit all the documents.bank very fay my dital and assure me to approve reference number[protected] but after some days bank decline my application and advice us to apply again for credit card and summit all documents and received reference number[protected] someday decline bank my application.bank advise again summit all documents received reference number[protected].again decline my application.without information me
                        When I asked bank excutive.he refused to give me a reason why he rejected my application.
                        After that a complain to LHO Patna but.i have not get satisfied reply
                        And my weast important time.
                        Your faithfully.
                        Santosh Kumar Mishra
                        Kailashpati bhawan Dewan baba Gali karanibag deoghar jharkhand
                        Pin 814112
                        Email [protected]@gmail.com
                        Jan 24, 2020
                        Jan 06, 2020
                        Updated by Pinkukumar@#
                        Reply kuch v nhi aaya sir Kya matter solve hoga ya nhi

Arulmanian
                          Dec 28, 2019

This is arul manian m and sbi a/c number 3660xxxxxxxx. Recently had to change the branch to madipakkam branch chennai. With online banking applied and changed the bank branch. But when approached the branch for new passbook with updated address, the clerk at the counter started with strange and odd acts by lifting the old photo from old passbook of previous branch and putting it to the new passbook irrespective of repeatedly aking to take the new photo for the new passbook. Again when it came for barcode simply sticked it upside down and misaligned. The password printer struggles to read the barcode and tilts the passbook to read the barcode and thus prints misalignedly all-over.

Later when took the passbook to another counter for bank seal and signature the personal at counter again started doing weird things by scrubbing all nominee name, reference number and signature in red ink. By 2014 itself govt has issue order to not use red ink in documents and abolished long practised gazatte attestation.

In these many years have only seen people facing such nasty acts at public business process and today had to witness in front.

As of aadhaar, pancard, driving smart card the address and other update process should be made online in digital means for banks too were the particulars could be verified in person with originals.

The concern authorities should enact adequate norms to content such mischievous and wrong doing at public business acted on citizens / customers.

Arulmanian m
                          Dec 28, 2019
                          Duplicate Entry.
                          Dec 28, 2019
                          Updated by Arulmanian
                          Read as scribble, gazette. Keypad is picking inappropriate phrases.

dhon@123
                            from Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh
                            Dec 28, 2019

Address: morigaon ,assam, 782105

I was cancel a product that was purches from amazon and refund for amount 499.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] by the amazon but morigaon sbi banks taking more time than normal to credit the amount to my account. I still have not getting that perticular amount. Today is 28-12-19. So i requested to you that please give me back that my money.

PANKAJ KUMAR MAHATO
                              Dec 28, 2019

Address: AMBAGAN, Officers colony near rly q.no 614/b kanchrapara 24 pgs (n) west bengal, Kolkata, West Bengal, 743135

Upi transaction initated through phone pay the amount has been debited but the phone pay shows transaction cancelled on dated 26.12.19
                              Rs 15000
                              Utr no :[protected]

Sbi says contact to phone pay and phonepay says contact to sbi but the result i am not getting the money back please help me out

Pankaj kumar mahato

मुकेश कुमार सिंह
                                from Rusera, Bihar
                                Dec 28, 2019

Address: At+post manganj west ward no.4 ps jadia dist Supaul bihar Airtel tawer, 852214

प्रोडक्ट आर्डर किए 19 नवंबर 2019 को गलत एड्रेस हो जाने के कारण फिर कैंसिल करना पड़ा कैंसिल करने के बाद 24 तारीख का डेट लिया गया था रिफंड आने का लेकिन फिर कस्टमर केयर से बात करने के बाद 27 तारीख डेट दिया गया था लेकिन 27 को भी नहीं रिफंड आया इसके कारण हमें कंप्लेंट फॉर्म पर कंप्लेंट करना पड़ रहा है अगर इस तरह से कंपनी या बैंक करेंगे तो हम लोग ऑनलाइन शॉपिंग नहीं कर पाएंगे थैंक यू
                                Dec 28, 2019
                                Updated by मुकेश कुमार सिंह
                                ऐमेज़ॉन

Ati Shree
                                  from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Dec 27, 2019

Address: Civillines Mg hostel near Hudard School, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

The Chief Branch Manager
                                  State Bank Of India
                                  Main Branch

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 455 rupees was successfully processed on 16 Decto my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Sagar as
                                    Dec 27, 2019

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Money Transfer & UPI Services

The issue that I have experienced was: My upi I'd - [protected]@sbi
                                    Bank details
                                    Number -[protected]
                                    Ifsc-SBIN0060099

On 26 Dec 1:06 am I have received rs.2000 via upi but show transaction time out.sender bank money is already debited but I have not received any amount. After that I have call SBi help line and also mail them but not solve my issue. Hear a transaction details
                                    bhim SBi pay app show remark payout but says timeout.
                                    Cust ref no.[protected]
                                    Credit upi id- [protected]@sbi
                                    Debit- [protected]@fbl
                                    Remark - payout

It occurred on: 26/12/2019

Give me my money back

Ati Shree
                                      from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Dec 27, 2019

Address: Civillines Mg hostel near Hudard School, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

The Chief Branch Manager
                                      State Bank Of India
                                      Main Branch

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 655 rupees was successfully processed on 30 November 2016 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Avinash Kumar Agarwal
                                        Dec 27, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 208016

Dear Sir, I was travelling yesterday from Jaipur to Kanpur by my car. Between Jaipur and Dausa, there is a toll plaza by the name of Rajadhok Toll Plaza. Barely 20 meters away there was a fastag booth and some people were selling the fastags. Upon enquiry, they told me that the fastag is Rs 1000, which included 100 Rs cost of fastag and 900 rupees recharge. Since it was a booth having SBI name on it, I trusted it and bought a fastag (no.[protected] and paid them 1000 rupees cash. They told me that this will get activated in two hours. The person who sold this to me was named "Lakhan" and his mobile number is [protected]. Till today, the tag has not been activated and upon enquiry from the 800 number of SBI, it emerged that they should have charged me Rs 400 but they cheated me for Rs 1000. This is a fraud going on to unsuspecting people by this gang, operating from the Rajadhok Toll plaza.
                                        My contact number is [protected] and my name is Dr. Avinash Kumar Agarwal. I am a Professor at IIT Kanpur. Please take some action and fix these cheats.