State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 284

Vishal Wale
Jan 6, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

Request you to please provide me a provisional home loan certificate for tax auditing purpose.
I tried to generate it from my internet banking but I am getting a message that "Provisional Home Loan certificate is not available for the selected account."

Home loan account number: [protected]

Branch Details:
KOTHRUD, PUNE
BANADAL CAPITAL, NEAR PMT DEPO
PAUD ROAD, KOTHRUD
PUNE, MAHARASHTRA
Branch code: 30456

Please provide me provisional interest certificate as soon as possible.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sunil9098
    Jan 6, 2020

Address: H. no - 8 mayapuri colony near city club kursi road Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Dear sir / madam

Myself sunil kumar (Sbi account no - [protected])
    I have been taken consumer durable loan and personal loan from bajaj finance.
    I have been foreclose the both loan accounts by paying full amount as they requested for closed.
    After that continuously amount deducting from my account by showing that charges received rs 295 since 2 years.
    When i went to take the details.
    So the finance companies are saying we are not deducting and they replaies bank deducting the charges. Then i went to my home branch to talk with manager on this issue. He has taken the statement and replay me the same we are not deducting finance companies deducting.

Finance companies says bank deducting
    Bank manager saying finance companies deducting.

In passbook showing transfer to investment intermediar

In statement showing
    Wdl tfr
    04266 cmp center mumbai
    Chrg recvd - mandate f
    Trf to[protected]

So i dont no where to go exactly. So i follow the consumer complaint.

Kindly let me know the detail and take necessary legal action against them for fraud. And your best to stop the deducting amount from my account and help me to get back my money.

A waiting for your kind replay.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashish Kumar Chaturvedi
      Jan 6, 2020

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

My refund was generated from Amazon Pay due to a failed transaction because the amount got deducted but the amount is still not credited in my account. The reference number provided by the amazon with respect to my refund is[protected]. When i called the customer support they told me that this is the case of charge dispute...Kindly issue me my refund with reference to the above mentioned number of Rs. 1258.95/- to my SBI account number [protected] as early as possible.

Jacksonshubhamthakur
        from Amritsar, Punjab
        Jan 6, 2020

refund of failed transaction at sbi credit card

I done a payment of rs. 9067 on 4th of jan through sbi net banking amount got deducted from my account but still not delivered to sbi credit card so kindly refund my amount so i can make payment on time below is the detail of transaction
        Ref no - rsbi[protected]igahulgji7
        Account no [protected]
        And mentioned the screenshot of transaction also where u will get all the transaction detais that i had done...
        Sajan11
        Jan 5, 2020

Address: Baripada mayurbhanj odisha, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757001

Respected sir i am sajan kumar giri from baripada dist-mayurbhanj odisha i am an account holder of sbi [protected] but recently from few days sbi charge 17.70 rupees in per transactions and it over 40 times no any inform no message how a common man will know whats happing on his account if any change going on then inform all the customer i have a account of jan dhan yojana but when i went to bank to ask why they deduct money they told me that this is a jan dhan account you have to open a new account where i have to deposits the minimum balance is 3000. So please solve the issue and return my money approx 1000 rupees. Why sbi deduct money with out inform to customer if my problem is solved and i follow the rule and regulations will my money come back? Then why i open bank account. Please please solve it sir. Thank you
        Dear sir I am from phonepe application 2100 but payment fail 26 December 12: 51 a.m. today 1 January but not receive my money 1 working day condition but after 7 days not money receive so please sir return my money I am very thankful to you thank you

deductions of 17.70 rupees above 35 times - Comment #3620632 - Image #0
        The security guard falls asleep during duty.
        Ref no[protected]
        date- 27/11/2019
        money have been refunded from amazon but amount not be credited in my account. son please kindly transfer in my act.

Puja chourasia
          Jan 5, 2020

Address: Sse signal office samakhiyali, Kutch, Gujarat, 370150

My a/c no - [protected]
          I purchased a product on amazon 17 th december of this month using my sbi account and the product was non. Returnable. And i ask for refund. As per their conformation refund was initiated on 28 th december of this month but it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference no. Are[protected]. I had contacted your customer service no. But there is no response then i mail you. Please check and confirm the status. And kindly provide my refund of rs 745..
          I have drawn 2000 from sbi atm in kollam kerala but its has shown timed out but amount has been deducted from the account.

horlicks health and nutrition 2kg - Comment #3620390 - Image #0
          Mobile rechargeable not recharge in please refound amount in bank account no [protected]...ifsc code SBIN0001179

horlicks health and nutrition 2kg - Comment #3620391 - Image #0
          I made a payment on 31st dec 2019 at 12.29 pm of 49000/- but amount has not been receiver .
          UTR[protected]
          Transcation No: P1912311229122324398237.
          Please resolve my probelm.

horlicks health and nutrition 2kg - Comment #3620583 - Image #0
          My name is Sushil Kumar I am transaction for 4000rs but transaction failed but amount deducted of 4000rs transaction dete11/21/2019 ko my account not receive refund paement I have complen home branch but not recesolve problem .iam UPI transaction customer care cantect they say chargeback raise only solution
          Help me.

horlicks health and nutrition 2kg - Comment #3621269 - Image #0
          horlicks health and nutrition 2kg - Comment #3621269 - Image #1
          sushily841's reply, Dec 23, 2019
          My account transaction 4000rs but transaction failed and not successful transaction but 4000rs deducted my account payment
          Why isn't complete my KYC documents and information about the ATM card

Deepanshi patel
            Jan 5, 2020

Address: EM-316, Nehru Nagar,Bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462003

Rs 17.70 is getting deducted on my every transaction on upi in sbi bank. This is so not fair. I was completely unaware of this from a very long time. And gave a sudden shock to me since due to digitalization, we make daily payments by google pay and phone pe. Atleast we should be informed about it and should recieve a message regarding this. You should not bluff the trusted customers like this and take their hard earned money for no reason. I just want my money back anyhow this is literally a cheating!
            There is a message came from the Bank Name offering 1, 00, 000 rs in terms of giving them PAN card details to Bank by own or through offline terms. Thanks for taking interest please let me aware of this by emailing me on [protected]@gmail.com

regarding the hidden fi service charge - Comment #3620497 - Image #0
            regarding the hidden fi service charge - Comment #3620497 - Image #1
            regarding the hidden fi service charge - Comment #3620497 - Image #2
            Rs. 3000 deducted from My SBI account today(04/01/2020) and the Narration shows as "fi txn @ csp outlet". I don't why this is deducted. This amount is huge
            Please revert my amount because I need money this time.

regarding the hidden fi service charge - Comment #3620508 - Image #0
            Sir on 1st January 2020 on 09:29am i tried to deposit an amount of 18000 in the cash deposit machine at Kondli Delhi 96 Branch.But machines shows transaction unsuccessful. Then i filled CDM complaint form in Kondli branch in which they say that your money return to you in 24 hr but my money not return yet. please help its urgent

regarding the hidden fi service charge - Comment #3620514 - Image #0
            078- Inoperative account

Mobile : [protected]
            ATM : [protected]
            Account : [protected]

regarding the hidden fi service charge - Comment #3620704 - Image #0
            I am the customer of SBI bank and went to SBI golabandha branch for cash. But staff and managers are on Kuch from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm and the security is saying to all customers that all will come in half n hour and customers are sitting in bank and waiting for them.

drshweta1387
              Jan 5, 2020

Address: 400092

Card is lost and sbi is continuously charging ingest and late payment fees. Complains are not reverted nor it is sending new card for payment. Infact receiving fake account details to do payment from executive on which sbi bank and executive has instructed not to do payment. Want to do payment in actual amount spent at earliest
              I booked my hp gas from Amazon upi but still I not received any confirmation from the HP gas consumer id 604124 transection id is

charges on lost card - Comment #3620480 - Image #0

Neet Application form Payment

charges on lost card - Comment #3621247 - Image #0
              charges on lost card - Comment #3621247 - Image #1
              I have returned a product on Amazon prime shopping app on 17th Oct, 2019 amounting Rs 13999. Amazon has issued the amount to my SBI account no. [protected]. But the amount has not yet credited to my account.
              My refund is initiated by amazon 14 dec 2019 reference no.[protected] but sbi bank not credit my account. My amount is 1045 plz solve this problem
              Amount initiated from amazon but not reflecting in my account
              reference no =871193
              reference no=290147
              reference no =421463

OmBhau
                Jan 5, 2020

Address: Matru Darshan Niwas Saikheda road Ap Shinde Tal Nashik, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422102

I'm abhijeet shahane from nashik mo no [protected]. I have approved sbi credit card no[protected] but not received me. And sbi sent me a text messages that the pai the due charges. Why i'm given the charges? That the your sbi credit card not received me and not use me.
                What would acting i take? Next time i have sent on the phone i written the compliment in police station your company.

Amount of rs 1000 was deducted by sbi gen pai. I dnt know what changed suddenly and i never selected for personal accidental insurance but they still deducted my money. I need my money back and dnt want any pai. Toll free number and branch is not doing anything.

credit card not received me - Comment #3620444 - Image #0
                I'm getting text's from someone else's Bank account don't want this please resolve this at your earliest..

credit card not received me - Comment #3620575 - Image #0

Machavolu Sivakumar
                  from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jan 5, 2020

Address: nellore, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

While moving from nellore to chennai, i crossed surapattu toll plaza (Code 20001) on 27 dec 2019, at 9.51 pm, amount of rs/- 55 deducted by fastag account ending with 6ef20.

Surprisingly after one weak of my journey, ie on 3rd january 2020, i received another message the one more rs/- 40 deducteds from my fastag account for same toll plaza, same time, and for same journey. Here i am cnclosing the documents.
                  Pursue issue and return extra amount deducted from my account

My car no : ap39ax9352
                  Mobile no : [protected]

Pl check and verify last 3 rows in my trasactions
                  Jan 05, 2020
                  Updated by Machavolu Sivakumar
                  hile moving from nellore to chennai, I crossed SURAPATTU TOLL PLAZA (code 20001) on 27 Dec 2019, at 9.51 pm, amount of Rs/- 55 deducted by fastag account ending with 6EF20.

Surprisingly after one weak of my journey, ie on 3rd january 2020, i received another message the one more Rs/- 40 deducteds from my fastag account for same toll plaza, same time, and for same journey. here i am cnclosing the documents.
                  pursue issue and return extra amount deducted from my account

my car no : AP39AX9352
                  MOBILE NO : [protected]

PL CHECK AND VERIFY LAST 3 ROWS IN MY TRASACTIONS

Kouru Ram Babu
                    Jan 5, 2020

Address: 10-5-35, Konda kamma nagar,old town, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534211

Sir, i have taken a personal loan for rs 5, 00, 000.00 vide my loan account no [protected]. I have been promoted on 02 nov 2019 by school education department. Due to this reason and non updation of cadre strength, our salaries delayed by two months. How ever, bankers deducted the emi for oct month due on 01 nov, on 04 non 2019. Again on 24 dec 19, they have been deducted twice rs 11, 200/- and rs 11, 662/- causing unnecessary imbalance to me. Please rectify and refund rs 11662/- imdtly.

Address: Ward no. 23 Vill-Barpara, Bongaigaon, Assam, 783380

I have been charged rs. 20 under fi txn @ csp outlet and this is not the first time that i have been deducted money. But recently i was charged again on 3rd january 2020 under the same description and the bank doesnt even give a text message about deduction of my money. Previously too i have charged under the same desceiption. Get it resolved soon sbi...
                      csjohn
                      from Aluva, Kerala
                      Jan 4, 2020

I invested rs 5.00 lacs in icici prudential equity and debt fund through sbicap securities limited on 7-aug-19 with a request for monthly dividend payout.
                      When i did not receive the dividend for september-2019 i contacted sbicap and was informed that the dividend has been sent to my icici bank account. This was strange as the investment was done from my sbi account and as per the normal procedure the dividend should have been credited to my sbi account. A perusal of my icici bank account showed that no amount had been credited to my icici bank account either. When i again contacted sbicap they informed me that the dividend will be sent by cheque as the icici bank account particulars were incorrect. Please note that the icici bank particulars were not given by me nor was my deposit made from icici bank.
                      On 25th september, i received a pay order for rs 4854.55 with incorrect payee particulars. Since the cheque would have definitely bounced if i had deposited it, i returned the same to the senior executive of sbi cap along with a letter asking them to cancel the pay order and credit the proceeds to my sbi account. I received the amount only on 14-oct -2019 when it should have ben credited to my account on 5/6 sep 2019.
                      Sbicap securities has not compensated me for the loss of interest and mental agony i suffered for 39 days at the age of 89 years

punnanabam
                        Jan 4, 2020

Address: Nirjuli , Arunachal pradesh, 791109

My name is nabam punna and i had ordered gigabyte radeon rx570 gaming 4gb gddr5 pci-e, with windforce 2x with 90mm blade fan graphics card (Gv-rx570gaming-4gd)
                        Of amount rs 12, 047.00 in amazon on 20th december
                        Returned this order due to personal reason refund initiated on 27th december
                        Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number #617290 and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                        Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected] and my sbi bank account number is [protected]
                        Thanks you sir
                        Jan 8, 2020
                        i got my refund just after 1 -2 hour after i posted my complaint here

rajendrasunku
                          from Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jan 4, 2020

Address: gat no. 110/112, newasa, kharwandi village, aurangabad-ahmednagr highway, ahmednagar, maharashtra-414602, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414601

I had applied for simply click credit card but i got sbi prime card. I had requested for simply click card but how can you send me prime card with out any confirmation.in the ivr calls from customer care also i confirmed simply click card. I dont need the card and i am unable to contact customer card. Please cancel the issued card. Is this way you cheat people by sending false cards.
                          Jan 08, 2020
                          Updated by rajendrasunku
                          no one has still contacted me. Worst service from SBI

sdg24365
                            Jan 4, 2020

I opened my new current account 10 days back. I have also activated my atm by changing the pin. I have enough cash deposited in my account.

But when i tried to withdraw cash from atm, it won't withdraw cash but an error is being displayed "078-inoperative account". When i tried my atm on a pos machine, another error appears there being "cif not scrutinized by lcpc".

I contacted the branch manager, he said it will take time to open your account. He merely said this but did not provide any satisfactory information.

Please help

Anuuuku
                              Jan 3, 2020

I have made upi transaction of 555 on 03/01/2020 and the transaction status shows failed and amount deducted from my account but not credited to receiver account. I approached bank and i got no response i am really fed of this where is my money gone. Kindly solve my issue
                              A/c number [protected]
                              Transaction id p2001032245400877662276
                              Name: anukumar n
                              Phonepe transaction id p2001032245400877662276
                              Kindly solve the issue

Sheakhar Rayudu
                                Jan 3, 2020

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413004

Dear sir / madam

Myself srinivasrao rayudu from solapur.
                                Amount deducting from my account by showing that charges received rs 295 from past 4 months.
                                So to check i went to bank to talk with manager on this issue. He has taken the statement and replay me we are not deducting, finance companies deducting.

Finance companies says bank deducting
                                Bank manager saying finance companies deducting.

In passbook showing transfer to investment intermediar

In statement showing
                                Chrg recvd-mandate fail txn dt 03/05/17b
                                [protected] of investment intermediar
                                At 04266 cmp center hyderabad

I don't know where to go exactly. So i here

Kindly let me know the detail and take necessary legal action against them for fraud and please stop the deducting amount from my account and help me to get back my money.

I'm waiting for your kind replay.

Pradeepjmj
                                  Jan 3, 2020

Dear sir/mam,

This is pradeep kumar gv, i have an sbi credit card & using it since 2018, but now i have a personal family problem where i have lost my father and also had very huge medical bills to pay & now i have lost my job and been unemployed for the last few months but i will find a new job and things will go well within the next 2-3 months as it was yearend there was no much recruitment happing. By which i was unable to pay the outstanding amount of rs.58749.45, the actual credit card limit is 50, 000/-, for last few months due to personal conditions of being unemployed, i'm unable to bear the expenses nor maintain my card. But still, i paid what i could, but the collection field person buy name “ shiva kumar “ visits my home and harasses my widow mother who is 67-year-old lady saying he will call the police and he also says that he is from the civil court. And he demands me to pay more which i cannot and he also calls me repeatedly on the phone and whatsapp which very humiliating i am not a fraud or thief i know the police cannot really do anything but using those words is absolutely threatening me.

At times i really feel like suicide myself self but just looking at my mother i am quite. Because of the way he behaves is not really good. You please tell me who would not prefer to pay their debits ones they have used the bank's money, but if things go so worse in one’s life what i can i do. But still, i am planning to pay only ones i get a job so i had raised a request for a settlement request on my credit card with the customer care team in reference to[protected] on 3rd jan 2020 to see if i can pay the settlement amount offered by your bank. But i really wanted to take legal action on this recovery agent who is giving me mental stress and torching me which i cannot ignore.

Please the attached image in this email how the collection agency threatens me saying he is from a civil court.

Name:pradeep kumar gv
                                  Card. No:4726 xxxx xxxx 2076

Pradeep kumar gv
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Phone: [protected]
                                  Dob:10 april 1985.

godavarti srinivas
                                    Jan 3, 2020

Address: 500050

I have been charged excess for one way toll this the message i got today - 3- jan-2020.
                                    Which i travelled on dec -26 and the fare is rs-90 for car
                                    Dear customer, your sbi fastag account ending with 40600 vehicle number: majaxxmrkaku45593 has been debited rs.235 for toll charges at unguturu toll plaza on 26-dec-2019 02:44 pm available balance is rs.920