State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 292

C Ambikapathi
from Thrissur, Kerala
Dec 14, 2019

Address: Coimbatore South, Tamilnadu, 641004

My name. Chidambaranathan ambikapathi and my pan no.-ajupa 4972g, d. O. B. 05.02.1953. I have been filled i. T. Returns for the assessment year 2016-17 and[protected] for refund, but refund amounts which were refund on feb 14/2018, vide reference number[protected] and dec 20/2018 vide necs number [protected] were not credited in my account. So, kindly check and take necessary action for credit of refund amount in my given account no.-savings bank
Account no.-[protected]
Ifs code : sbin0000832
State bank of india
Dharmapuri, tamil nadu
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir, As per my settlement letter I paid the full amount Rs.40100/- again they called me to accept the one more settlement letter for Rs.6000/- i cant accept this amount. the credit card value is Rs.50000/- But i paid more than 100000/- for Rs.50000/- card . so kindly help to solve this problem.

I t refund not deposited in my account - Comment #3607559 - Image #0

Shubhambabu
    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
    Dec 14, 2019

The chief branch manager
    State bank of india
    Dehri branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 339 rupees was successfully processed on 05 december 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 14, 2019
    Updated by Shubhambabu
    This is my reference number #[protected]

praharshengineers
      from Anand, Gujarat
      Dec 14, 2019

Address: 382443

Dear sbi fastag team,

I had purchased sbi fastag for my car registration number gj 27 ah 4586 on 27/10/2019 from your distributor rkp associates at ahmedabad – vadodara ne-1 at vadodara toll tax. Contact detail of tag seller is [protected] (Mr. Rudresh). I had provided all the documents required by him. After 2 days i. E. 29/10/2019 when i was passing through expressway i found my fastag is not working. I called him and told my problem. He asked me to provide some photographs of my car. I provide the same to him on same time. After few time he told me that my kyc process is completed and my tag will be activated by 2 hours but it was not.

I was doing continuously follow up to him but no result came. He had given me his technical persons number on 2/11/2019 and told me to talk to him. (Mr, jecky [protected]). Now i started to do conversation with him. All the documents and photos which i had provided to mr. Rudra on 27/10, i resent the same to mr. Jecky. He told me this issue is arising due to insufficient balance. I made recharge of 500 rs. But after successfully recharge, issue was as it is. On toll tax the sensor shows “tag is blacklisted or tag is damage”. I told my this issue to mr. Jecky many time but he could not helped me. He told me that this issue is not from his side so pls call to customer care on number given behind the fastag.

All the story i repeat to you customer care and they told me that your card is not working because your kyc is pending due to some documents so pls talk to the agent from where you have purchased the tag. I told them that agent is telling to talk to you.

Following message i got message from sbi on 23/11/2019.
      Dear customer, your request for conversion of sbi fastag account to full kyc has been registered and is under process.

But after till date i did not get any update neither from you agent nor from sbi.

Now let me know, what is my fault. I have purchased fastag from sbi, is this my fault? Your customer care not responding properly, is this my fault?

Pls short out my fastag issue on priority as i m suffering from this issue since 48 days from the date of purchase of fastag.

VaibhavShewale
        from Badlapur, Maharashtra
        Dec 14, 2019

Address: Badlapur west branch Sbi, Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

Refund from amazon and swiggy is initiated by both amazon and swiggy but it is not reflected in my bank account bank is not giving any information regarding this kindly assured and help me with it. It is completely inconvenient for me that bank is not giving and details regarding this and amazon and swiggy has initiated the refund and i have the confirmation from them also they initiated the refund
        Dec 14, 2019
        Updated by VaibhavShewale
        Regarding refund

AakashdeepSohal
          Dec 14, 2019

My name is aakashdeep sohaland i had ordered pressure cooker of rs 1230 in amazon on 1st december 2019 and after 3rd december 2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 4th december 2019 amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but state bank of india doesn't have such policy. So
          Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected]
          Thanks you sir
          Dec 14, 2019
          Dec 21, 2019
          Updated by AakashdeepSohal
          Any update still now i have not got my refund.

Rajeshmandalse2
            Dec 14, 2019

Address: HN -5 , St no -1 , Hero Honda chowak Gurgaon, 122004

On 14.11.2019 some amount was transaction from my sbi credit card to the above mentioned wallet service. But since then i have not found any sign of the transferred amount. I want a refund of the amount which has been debited to my credit card but have not used in any way. The amount which has been misappropriated is quite substantial in 10 thousands.

Shubham@patel
              Dec 13, 2019

Address: P.K biswas road. Near ravindra bhawan., Kolkata, West Bengal, 700119

Sir... From past few months money is debited from my account and without my information and without any otp. The amount debited are varying form rs 30 to rs 190. I don't know how and by whom these transitions are being made. I request you to please kindly look in this issue as soon as possible. And these transitions are done secretly without any information.

Milind Borkar
                Dec 13, 2019

Address: 249/1990, Road No 6, Motilal Nagar No 1, Goregaon West, Mumbai 400 104, 400104

I, yogita ghanekar tried to withdraw rs 10, 000/- cash from sbi atm, bangur nagar, branch located in bangur nagar vidya bhavan, plot no 9, bangur nagar, goregaon west, mumbai 400104 on 3rd september2019. I did not get cash in the sense atm did no dispense cash. I waited for ten minutes. Then i wihtdrew rs 2, 000/-. This time atm dispenset rs 2, 000/- but bank debited my both amount. I. E rs 10, 000 & rs 2, 000. My bank is indian oveseas bank, goregaon-mumbai branch. I approached number of times to my indian overseas bank branchin bangur nagar. Bank officials claimed sbi, is not responding to their request. Please help me in this matter.

Chethan B C
                  from Udupi, Karnataka
                  Dec 13, 2019

Address: Sathanur. Kanakapura tq ramanagara dist, 562126

A refund of 2299/- only rupees was successfully processed on 26 november 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I call sbi bank customer services but i didn't get any suggestions regarding this.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

saksham kamboj
                    from Thanesar, Haryana
                    Dec 12, 2019

Address: Ward no 4 near singla hospital, Sirsa, Haryana, 125102

From last 2 days I am visiting the bank continuesely and bank loan office ignoring me and creating some unreasonable issue for my application sometimes he ask to came back after 2 hour some time ask me I am busy now wait for 1 hour his name is rahul in sbi main branch Bank:

State Bank Of India

Branch:

Ellenabad

IFSC Code:

SBIN0002340
                    SBIN0002340

MICR Code:

State:

Haryana

District:

Sirsa

City:

Ellenabad

Branch Code:

002340 (Last 6 Characters of the IFSC Code)

Address:

Main Bazar, Ellenabad, Dist Sirsa, State Haryana, Pin 125102

Phone number:

[protected]-220095 Ip-408506

Onkar Gupta
                      Dec 12, 2019

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 229001

I am merchant using hdfc pos machine i swiped customer debit card (sbi), last 4 digits of sbi debit card 2543.
                      Same day before settlement the transaction was entered void on my pos machine.
                      But 12 days have passed customer account does not reflect the credit of the amount.
                      Scanned slip of both the transaction are attached please look in and resolve.

hukamchand33
                        Dec 12, 2019

Address: INS Circars Complex, Naval Base, Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

MySelf Hukam Chand have running a personal loan from SBI Naval Base, INS Circars Complex, Vizag with monthly EMI of ₹ 8134/- which debit 1st day of every month. However, in Dec month bank deduct EMI on 5th Dec instead of 1st Dec inspite of sufficient balance as on 1st Dec with a amount of ₹ 9385/-. This is very wrong. I hate it. I have also sent a mail to resolve this, but no reply received. I also have a number of that branch which is always temporarily out of service.

vkmeena91
                          from Jaypur, Odisha
                          Dec 12, 2019

Address: A 4, STAFF TRANSIT CAMP , IOCL PARADIP REFINERY TOWNSHIP, PARADIP, Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754141

The Chief Branch Manager
                          State Bank Of India

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

I am Vinod Kumar Meena & i am forced to take legal action on sbi .A refund of rupees 10900 was successfully processed on 22th October 2019 by Amazon. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india. but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund, also they provided me debit of RS 10900 details . i am filing a complain to RBI for sbi becuase you stucked customers hard earned money and not giving a reply also. RBI WILL CAHRGE HEAVY PENALTY BECUASE YOU REFUSED CONSUMER RIGHT- RIGHT TO BE HEARD & WILL PROVIDE ME REFUND

Sir this is my humble request to solve this matter as soon as possible . kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the my refund.

Vinod Kumar Meena
                          Ac no. [protected]
                          Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                          Contact no. [protected] [protected]

Rushikesh Pr.Patil
                            Dec 12, 2019

Address: Miraj.Walness hospital branch Miraj, Sangli, Maharashtra

I have booked one plus 6t 256gb phone on advertisement on quickr on 4 dec 2019 for Rs 15000. I have contacted the seller about the same and he has given his Payment details for the same. I have transferred the funds of Rs.32000 to SBI account A/c - [protected].
                            from by sbi acc -[protected] However now the seller who is actually from USA is demanding Rs.30000 more to for clearing my order from indian customs. He has also informed me that He has sent 2-3 extra items other than my order in the shipment without my consent .Sir he is a fraud and he gave me faulty shipping details .I have attached all the required files and tracking status for your reference . I have made a police complaint and also submitted police statement to my branch manager and also file separate complaint to Cyber crime division of Maharashtra police. I want you to look into the matter and help me if possible in getting my money back. Tomorrow many peole can get fraud of this account so sir plz feeze his account and take strict action and debit my money from his account...It's also a loss of reputation for state bank . Kindly do the needful.

Rushikesh Patil
                            Dec 25, 2019
                            Updated by Rushikesh Pr.Patil
                            What happened l did not receive any response

ajayprasad
                              Dec 12, 2019

Address: State bank of india haidarnagar

A/c no.[protected] deposit amt.1lac date of dep.25/05/2017 ko samayapurve bhuktan karane bank me gaya joki bank walo ne pahle to gurgaon 4401 se hold lagne ki bat batayi gayi lekin jab mene likhit me aaya to ranchi ka mob. No.[protected] diya gaya lekin jab esase sampark banaya to esne pan no msg. Dene ko bola joki msg. Diya hu esme kisi tarah ki nuksan hogi b/m se bharpai karwaya jayega.

Rushikesh P Patil
                                Dec 12, 2019

Address: Opposite of police line , Swami vivekanand colony pandharpur road miraj, Sangli, Maharashtra

I have booked one plus 6t phone on quickr website on advertisement for rs.15000. I have contacted the seller about the same and he has given his payment details for the same. I have transferred the funds of rs.32000 to his sbi account : [protected] who is female from mizoram.. But seller is a male... From my sbi account :[protected]. However now the seller who is actually from usa is demanding rs.30000 more to for clearing my order from indian customs. He has also informed me that he has sent 2-3 extra items other than my order in the shipment without my consent. I have attached all the required files and tracking status for your reference. He has provided me fake shpping details and money fraud. I have given police complaint and provided complaint statement to my branch at miraj.. Also filed separate complain to cyber crime division of maharashtra police. The seller has account of state bank only and he is frauding many people. Sir this must be stopped today l lost my money after this again some people may lose so plz kindly i want state bank of india to look into the matter and help me if possible in getting my money back by feeez.. His account..

Rushikesh patil

Nraj7258
                                  from Koch Bihar, West Bengal
                                  Dec 12, 2019

Address: kalambagh chowk, muzaffarpur, 842002

I payment 1499 and 500 to laxmi by amazone on 25 nov and 27 nov 2019 but it was pending and not refund in my account. When i call amazone for solve my problem they says contact your bank. When i contact my branch he says i don't know about this u call amazone.
                                  Reference i'd of 1499 is[protected] and reefrence i'd of 500 is[protected].
                                  Please solve my problem and refund my amount.

Subbarao Usurupati
                                    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Dec 12, 2019

Address: D. No :13-172,devangapuri, jandrapeta, chirala., Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523155

Sir, on 12th december 2019, at 5.00 am. I sent money to account number [protected], chirala branch of prakasam district, andhrapradesh. 6000 rupees in chirala sbi bank cdm machine. Denomination 2000*3 but after insertion of cash 1*2000 was accepted remaining 2 *2000 was returned and the counter closed and it did not ask option like add money after that the they appeared transaction failed and not received any transaction slip and the money of 2000 was not credited into account. Plz slove complaint as soon as possible

sukeegr
                                      Dec 12, 2019

I am a customer of your 27th main hsr branch, bengaluru since many years. I hold a substantial amount as f d in your bank. Today i entered your bank at 09-59am to be precise. The security immediately objected saying that i cannot enter the bank before 10am, even a minute earlier. This was shocking. If your counter time starts at 10 am, and you say that i cannot enter a minute earlier, that does not make sense. Kindly educate your staff and security at all branches to follow rules in spirit and not by words. I must mention that i have personally experienced the bank being closed at 3.45 pm though the closing time is 4 pm saying there are too many customers. When i mentioned that, the same security is denying that.
                                      Branch manager always remains oblivious to any such issues. We customers can never see him outside his cabin or away from his computer.
                                      The staff do not talk directly to the customer making eye contact. Their eyes are always on the computer screen. And to see a smile and to be greeted cheerfully is something that never happens in your bank. With the existing competition, i wonder where sbi will be in a few years with this attitude. I must also mention that i am now depositing my money in postal department as they seem much better, more responsive and efficient than your esteemed bank. Just slogans will not take to the top but only the attitude and behaviour. God save you

Vishal Bokil
                                        Dec 12, 2019

Respected sir/madam,
                                        My name is vishal bokil. Amazon has initiated the refund of my product on the 30th of november and yet the refund has not been reflected in my account. I hope you will look into this matter. The product was of 929 rs. The refund reference code is # 418707.
                                        I have also launched a dispute by emailing sbi about the same. Here is the copy of the same.
                                        I hope you will look into this matter as soon as possible and get me my refund.
                                        Thanking you in advance
                                        Dec 13, 2019