State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 297

B santosh Kumar
Nov 26, 2019
Jun 30, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 30, 2025

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

On 03feb18 @ 05:40 to 05:49am in between someone hike my gmail id and used sbi cc and made the 6th transaction of rs.74k approx.in same day morning 08:00am onwards started giving a complaint to sbi cc but they haven’t initiated my complaint, less than 6hours i have submitted the dispute form, less than 24hours i have shared the fir copy & with in 48hours i have shared the crime fir copy.
Up to 72hours transaction amount not transfer to the merchant.

So many time i have called to sbi cc & email, but they haven’t responded on a positive way.
As on date am getting harassment calls from sbi recovery team to make the payments.

Kindly help me to resolve the issue from sbi cc.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 03, 2020
Updated by B santosh Kumar
Still it is open????????????????
Could any one resolve the issue,
Due to this my CIBIL score decreasing bay-by-day.
Sep 18, 2020
Still the problem with SBI not yet solved.
Worst Service by SBI
Jun 30, 2025
Still the problem not yet resolved. Due to this my civil score impacting
Recently i went to a nearby sbi atm to withdraw some amount from my sbi account. But instead of money, i got a receipt saying :

Txn no 2684
Response code 078
Savings
Acxount stopped.

i was facing this issue a few months back and after submitting complaint on this website, it was resolved but now again am facing this issue.
Fraud transaction of amount 4999/- & 9999 Rs/- done on my account today at around 2.45 pm.It was done on my account no.[protected].Please cancel the transactions & refund the account.I have made a FIR against this transaction at Kanjurmarg police station
My card not pin number plj sending
Fadya Pawara's reply, Nov 10, 2019
6075 3200 6455 6391

Chetanreal
    Nov 26, 2019

Address: Branch : Meerut Cantt, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Hello sir/mam
    My name is chetan sharma and my sbi account number is [protected]. The thing is i am in real trouble for so many days and nobody is trying to sort it out. I have called many times to customer care and also complaint on cmsonline portal 2-3 times but nothing has been done and everytime i listen the same words. Really not acceptable from sbi as it is india's most trustable bank.

So the issue is that i have done a online payment from my debit card regarding my order on flipkart but due to some reasons the product got cancelled and the amount of rs 2199 has been already credited from the seller side on 10th november and it has to be get reflected in my account by 12 nov as told by the flipkart. I have called many times to flipkart about my payment but they have reconfirm from seller side almost 20 times and they also provide me the transaction details and auth code. I have also contacted to sbi helpline many times but they are like we can't do anything about it. This is what i am facing 15 days and nobody is listening and try to give me a proper answer. If the payment has already initiated from the seller side then this is bank issue how can i blame seller again and again for no reason. So please forward wherever you want to forward but please credit my amount in my debit card number/ account. I am also enclosing a passbook details as you can understand all the details.

Transaction details are : transaction number rsm[protected] and auth code 861549.

My sbi account number is [protected] and debit card number is [protected].

Please sir take my complaint on a priority basis as i am facing this problem from many days and contacted everywhere in sbi. So this is my humble request to you please solve this issue about payment credited.

The reserve bank of india (Rbi) has issued a circular dated september 20, 2019, on the harmonisation of turn around time (Tat) and customer compensation in case of failed transactions. This means that if the bank does not reverse the money debited from your bank account due to a failed transaction within a specified time period, then they would have to pay a penalty to the customer. The penalty has to be paid on a per day basis for delaying the credit of money into the customer's account. Rs 100 per day if delay is beyond the t+1 day. So i want my money refunded to my account and compensation in delayed of so many days.

Regards:
    Chetan sharma
    26/09/2019
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I havent received refund of amount 495.6 rupees from myntra. the myntra customer care says they already have processed the request and done the transaction from their end. but still the amount is not reflected in my account. my myntra order id end with 50501603
    Neft paid to ranbir s/o nanaram from our account of sbi via. Utr no. Sbin[protected] in which account number of beneficiary entered wrong and ifsc code is correct so by this the entry should be reversed in remitters account but this payment is credited to other account holder of canara bank in yamuna nagar branch .
    295rs Debited from my acount without my permission or any thing, I want immediately my mny back I am not a rich person to excuse that 295 rs that's a big amount to me pls explain to me to why did you debited from my acount

Aurijit Roy
      Nov 25, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar

This is to inform you my name is aurijitroy want to say that my money rs 2800/- been debited from my account my account my account no [protected]/aurijitroy/sbi spb patna/my card no [protected].
      Transaction down 20th Nov 2019(OTHPG[protected] GOOGLE CHEETAH MOBILE[protected]

WITHOUT MY PERMISSION MY AMOUNT BEEN DEBITED NO ASKING OTP.I NEED MY MONEY BACK WITHIN 24 HOURS.SINCE I M IN MERCHANT I WILL TAKE ACTION.

So atlst I urge you kindly return my full amount I will pil against u with fir.

Aurijit roy
      Dec 29, 2019
      Nov 25, 2019
      Updated by Aurijit Roy
      This is to inform you my name is aurijitroy want to say that my money rs 2800/- been debited from my account my account my account no [protected]/aurijitroy/sbi spb patna/my card no [protected].
      Transaction down 20th Nov 2019(OTHPG[protected] GOOGLE CHEETAH MOBILE[protected]

WITHOUT MY PERMISSION MY AMOUNT BEEN DEBITED NO ASKING OTP.I NEED MY MONEY BACK WITHIN 24 HOURS.SINCE I M IN MERCHANT I WILL TAKE ACTION.

So atlst I urge you kindly return my full amount I will pil against u with fir.

Aurijit roy

Nov 27, 2019
      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
      Dear Vijay Kumar Rout, We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 235520.
      Please help me.2nd November online fraud transaction on my SBI card.i received call from SBI credit card services.asked me may I help you sir .I say yes.then she says please generate your new pin for your new card xxxxxxxxxx9751 . this time I received msg 25700.00 transaction on my SBI card

Navinsiwach
        Nov 25, 2019

Address: Mahendergarh, Haryana, Mahendragarh, Haryana, 123029

My name is navin and i had ordered a product of rs. (1104) in amazon on (11/11/2019) and after (12/11/2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (13/11/2019)
        Amazon initiated the amount to my bank account but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
        [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but state bank of india not have such form. So
        Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My bank account no. Is - ([protected])
        Thanks you.
        Sir i made a payment of 320 rupee in flipkart using google pay for my order amount debited but it is shown transaction successful but flipkart said they noy receive the money upi id[protected]
        and google transaction id -CLCAgKCW4bPeNg date 4/ 11/19 transaction date i pay twice i want to get my refund

refund not credit - Comment #3593377 - Image #0
        refund not credit - Comment #3593377 - Image #1
        I have recieved wrong bill of rs 13816 on dated[protected] for pay to amazon
        Have lost my passbook details of passbook are as follows its a joint account Account Holder Name Ashish Anil Mane and Seema Mane Ac No : [protected].Please submit a duplicate passbook
        I have a problem of lean balance it shows in my account please resolve it, why you put it lien balance in my account

PankajS60852772
          Nov 25, 2019

Address: Bah, Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am account holder of bah sbi branch but status of branch in case of operation and management of manager is unpredictable or unprofessional. If you discuss with manager he told i can't do everything if have problem switch your account and choose another bank.
          Another problem if one counter's incharge is on leave for 1 month in this case no one will take the charge of absent employee.
          Sir I paid 100 rupees through UPI to [protected]@sbi site of state bank as a payment of application fee of central staff selection commission (SSC).my money has been deducted but payment has not yet been made.I request you to kindly solve this problem at the earliest.My transaction Id- SBI11004EA84A[protected]CB4A85385D75F

branch operation and employee behavior - Comment #3593405 - Image #0
          Mera 2000 rupees phonepe pe dwara galat number par transaction ho gaya jiska date 9/11/2019 ko hua tha mera koi sahayata nahi kar raha hai kya mera 2000 rupiya refound nahi hoga, hoga to thik hai agar nahi hoga to [protected]@gmail.com is email par refound nahi hone ka full details mujhe chahiye Mai bank Ko 26/11/2019 tak date deta hu
          I don't know whats happening a total of 354 rs deducted from my account without my permission...
          Tohidurzaman's reply, Nov 20, 2019
          I don't know whats happening a total of 354 rs deducted from my account without my permission..

Smruti Ranjan Samantray
            Nov 24, 2019

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753008

I have sufficient balance in my account but sbi debited 295 rupees 6 times from my sbi savings account on 24/11/2019 in the name of
            Chrg recvd-mandate fail txn bajaj fina
            Please sbi refund my money.   replace all
            My amazon refund didn't credited to bank account no [protected]
            there is two refunds with same Refund Reference no is 784455
            1) 810.97 which was successfully processed on[protected]
            2) 1622.85 which was successfully processed on[protected]
            I request to the SBI to check my pending refund and credit to bank account.

charge of 295 has been debited from my sbi savings account 6 times - Comment #3593366 - Image #0
            charge of 295 has been debited from my sbi savings account 6 times - Comment #3593366 - Image #1

Soshilum Tabrunyu
              from Agartala, Tripura
              Nov 24, 2019

Address: Village- Khoraliang PO/PS-Tezu District-Lohit, Lohit, Arunachal Pradesh, 792001

Dear sir/madam i did purchase uc of rs.79 in pubg mobile game by using sbi internet banking. Money was deducted from my account but no uc was credited to my pubg mobile game. Money was transfer to times of money limited with reference number #igahnaspr3 on 23.11.2019. Therefore i would like to request to do the necessary as soon as possible to fix my problem. I want a refund or uc to be credited to my pubg mobile game. I hope you will do the necessary as requested. Thanking you

AAKAASH .G
                Nov 24, 2019

Address: No 15/8, 4th circular road, jawahar nagar, agaram, chennai-600082, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

Respected sir/mam
                I am an account holder of paytm bank, i used my paytm debit card, i used one of the sbi atm thiru vika nagar branch on 23/11/2019 at 9:37 pm, i received a message from my bank (Paytm) that an amount of 500 had been deducted from my account account as i have initiated transaction in that atm, but the amount has not been transacted by that machine, i am complaining about this problem as soon as possible, so that the issue will be sorted out soon, so kindly please help me with this problem
                Nov 24, 2019
                The amount has been added back to my savings bank account as restored against failed withdrawal Thank you for your support

babagaurav
                  Nov 23, 2019

Address: 40/1 yashoda nagar kanpur, 208011

Amazon has initiated refund in 10/10/2019 but till now i didn't get the money in my account i had called customer care of sbi and she said to have connection with amazon then i did it amazon had send me reference number and send to file cash disputes file or something then i have taken this action and i also had gone to bank and manager also didn't help me so please contact me as soon as possible

mukeshjangid
                    Nov 23, 2019

Address: Mukesh Kumar jangid S/O Sh. Rampal Jangid Village – Khati Khera, Tehsil – Hurda, Dist. –Bhilwara (Raj.) 311022, Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311022

I was submitted a challan copy on 20/07/19 with a check (Rs-6070, no.-123190) of my account ([protected]) to deposit the school fees of my daughter in account of vivekanand kendra vidyalaya hurda school ([protected]). Amount was not credited in school account. I informed four times personally to sbi bank at hurda branch. They told that they deposited the money in wrong account (Any third person) by mistake. This mistake done by bank team. They have been telling me for 4 months that they shall return the money when third person is deposit the money in his account in which they were transferred the amount. But after several follow-ups and spending four months no action taken by bank team. I am puzzled and spending my valuable time in follow-ups and taking round of bank.
                    The details are given below
                    Date of challan deposit – 20/07/2019
                    Check no. – 123190 amount of check – 6070
                    School account no. Vivekanand kendra vidyalaya hurda school ([protected])
                    Branch name – state bank of india hurda, dist. – bhilwara, rajasthan pin code – 311022
                    It is requested to you, kindly take the necessary action and arrange to return my money.

Mukesh kumar jangid s/o sh. Rampal jangid
                    Village – khati khera, tehsil – hurda, dist. –bhilwara (Raj.) 311022
                    Mobile no. -[protected], [protected]

ErpMohit
                      Nov 24, 2019

Address: 210129

I have an account of sbi in rural area.
                      They deducted 147.50/- amount of money two time from my account as annual maintenance fee of debit card.
                      One time for classic debit card
                      2nd time for silver-global debit card.
                      But i just owned only one debit card which is a sbi global visa card.

May i know why they deducted two time in same date.
                      And what can i do for this?
                      Nov 24, 2019
                      Updated by ErpMohit
                      I have my complaint detail. please try to look again.
                      About my wrong bill for rs 13816 on dated[protected] is generated to amazon. while ask to amazon they refuse to find that amount

prashant319
                        Nov 23, 2019

Address: 8/183 rcc colony type 1 mahul road chembur, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

The chief branch manager
                        State bank of india
                        Mahul road branch chemboor

Subject:
                        Charge dispute "refund never processed"
                        A refund of 559 rupees was successfully processed on 10 november 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number[protected] but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken
                        I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund
                        Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                        Prashant upadhyay
                        Ac no.[protected]

mohitkumarverma5555
                          Nov 22, 2019

Address: Road No-17 Rajiv Nagar Patna-24, Patna, Bihar, 800024

I have done the transaction at one of the shop at varanasi dated 05.11.19 through pos machine vide transaction id[protected] of amount rs 16230/- but the transaction was unsuccessful & still waiting for the amount to credit in my bank account no - [protected] but still the issue not resolved.

Kindly look into urgently to resolve the issue & get the amount of rs 16230/ to be credited in my bank account at the earliest as i need money urgently.

The refund should take 48 working hours but why taking so much time for refund.

I have raised complaint 4 times to sbi customer care but 3 complaint has been closed without my concern & without resolution.
                          Current complaint no - [protected]

Mohit verma

suchithkumar
                            Nov 22, 2019

Address: 560040

I have been charged annual charge of 600 rs for my sbi credit card without my permission or knowledge..
                            This card was given on free of charge, after paying one time charge when i bought this card 3 years back.

Now these sbi executives are blackmailing to pay the amount and not cancelling.

Card no.: [protected]
                            Name : suchith kumar
                            Mob:[protected]

Kindly help.
                            Jan 13, 2020
                            Amount refunded

Ashish alb
                              Nov 22, 2019

Address: sidhi, Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486661

I am regular bank account holder of state bank of india, on 23 october 2019 my account has been debited 10000 rupees, the amount which was transacted by me through the aeps system but the attempt was unsuccessful but in spite of this my account the amount was withdrawn from the bank, so the amount withdrawn from my account should be returned as soon as possible. Database account number [protected] branch code 12272 sidhi city account holder name seemu saket

Murali Mulagalapati
                                Nov 25, 2019

Address: Penamaluru, Vijayawada, 521139

In the month of November 2019 I started getting messages and Robocalls notifying me of a premium of health insurance policy. I ignored those message as I don't remember subscribing to any insurance policy. On 20th Nov, 2019 I got a call from an agent saying same. When I told her I didn't subscribe to any policy, she said it was subscribed from SBI Pemanaluru branch on[protected]. I haven't visited that branch since 2015 and have clearly not subscribed to any policy. I have conveyed same to the agent and asked her to close the insurance. She said, she cannot close from her side as auto-debit is set up for the premium and I have to visit the branch and close it myself.

Now, it is not possible for me to visit that branch as it is long away from where I'm residing currently. My question to SBI is, how can a branch open any insurance policy without customer's consent? How can a branch activate auto debit without customer's authorization? I suppose there's a need for my signature to activate anything on my name and I haven't provided any. It is clear case of forgery by SBI Penamaluru branch both while subscribing a premium in my name and activating auto debit. I would file case of forgery if necessary action is not taken by SBI.

Policy No: [protected]
                                Name: Mulagalapati Murali Krishna
                                Murali
                                On 20/11/19
                                ₹ 500 got deducted from my SBI account without my acknowledgement.

The reference number is
                                SBIGN[protected]

After the deduction I checked on internet the amount is debited for SBI general insurance policy which I haven't opted.

Therefore I want my amount back.

Please enquire on the same

Trans id[protected]
                                bank is not giving me any answer from last 1 month
                                but my 500 rs is stuck their plz help me
                                bank is just saying wait 2 days 3 days but now this is taking so long
                                mob no [protected]

Welcomeratan
                                  Nov 22, 2019

I received a call from [protected] stating your account is not linked with aadhar and pan please provide your details and we will update it. Then i asked further saying where are you calling from, they said sbi. Then i got doubt mean while they cut the call. Kindly look into the issue, and one more thing please don't provide our phone numbers to third party for your benefits because by those numbers they are getting all the information by calling us and innocent person will give the details on call. So fraud is starting from you people if am not wrong. So please never share any of the information with others.

Ratan
                                  Rockingstar. [protected]@gmail.com

praveenkr27
                                    Nov 22, 2019

Address: 110094

I have been getting a call for three days that you should pay for your sbi credit card, which i have done 1 week ago but i was getting a call yesterday morning but was in a meeting at that time and could not pick up the phone from him. After that he msg me with abusing word, and when i called the same number he started abusing me on the phone, kindly take the action against him,

Calls and messages came from these two numbers-[protected],,,,,,, [protected]

Thanks & regard
                                    Praveen verma
                                    Mob-[protected]
                                    I having account in SBI at Mumbai there my money rs 295 deducted two times under Investment Intermedi please refund my money

Ac.No.XXXXXXXX032508
                                    IFC Code . SBIN0001040

Somnath Bhandari

fraud call and abusing - Comment #3591495 - Image #0
                                    I bought a 15.6-inch laptop bags from amazon and I did online payment from SBI account. But due to some fault, I return to amazon and amazon successfully transmitted into my bank. but SBI bank did not return me and having more than 20 working days

fraud call and abusing - Comment #3591517 - Image #0

SandipKharade333
                                      Nov 21, 2019

Address: at post deulghat, 443001

Rs. 99 deducted from sbi account and message showing in statement as "fi txn @ csp outlet". As i don't why this is deducted therefore i raised the complaint. Even i didn't get any message regarding this deduction on my mobile phone.
                                      Please revert my amount because it is invalid & i need money this time. Hopefully i will get my money as soon as possible.

Deepan Bagh
                                        Nov 21, 2019

commission other misc.services transfer to 98353034790

Address: A-94 MAYAPURI PHASE-2 NEW DELHI, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I deepan bagh bearing sb a/c no-[protected] at mayapuri branch new delhi-110064 since 2005. Also kyc updated. But by mistake by bank my address in place of a-93 write on records rz a-93. I also visit enquiry for charges rs-240 debited in my account on 30.09.19.They roughly behavior with me and told your kyc not update then charges deducted. I said kyc already updated they also check its ok. 2ndly told show your address proof. Then i give...