Last updated Apr 25, 2024
Complaints 27853

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 300

M K Reddappa
from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh

fine arr adjustment

Address:H.no. 310/D, New CISF Complex, Visakhapatnam steel plant, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530031

I have took a personal loan in 2016, and today when i checked the loan account statement there are other two debits - fine arr adjustment and interest which is being added to the balance to be paid amount. And while calculating the total amount of charges, have exceeded more than rs. 10000. Even after paying each and every emi on time without any delay there are debits which sbi has never informed us....
42 other people found this review helpful
42 found this helpful
kiran bh

inr 16800 deducted from my account

Address:Mandya, Karnataka, 571421

On 4th november 2019 my sbi debit card account was deducted by amount 16800 rs in the name - othpg[protected]google*aloads[protected]. With out my notice not even got otp

I visited my home branch manager to seek information about the deduction, he also raised the complaint and told me to register complaint in police station.

So i request you to take the complaint and resolve the issue

Regardsbr...
Ashu munjal

refunds not credited

My name is ashu munjal, i ordered a jacket on amazon for ₹1008 for that i paid rs 190 from amazon pay and remaining from my debit card on 18th oct 2019 (Order id[protected] but on 24th oct i returned the order and amazon initiated refund on 24th oct 2019 but my refund is still not credited in my bank account. Amazon has given me a reference no. 275103 and told to raise a dispute in bank but both the parties are not raising any...
shivam gothe
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

not refund my money

A refund of 717rupees was successfully processed on 19 oct, 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.
Reference id # 137804
I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved...
Jegan Miras
from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu

debit card refund amount not processed

Address:55 B Thelunguchetti Street, Krishnan Kovil, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629001

The Chief Branch Manager
State Bank Of India
Main Branch

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 985 rupees was successfully processed on 09.10 2019 to my SBI debit cars linked with my saving account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now. Refund reference Number is # 084091br...
Address:Atannapurna.market, Berhampur, Di.ganjam, Orissa, Ganjam, Odisha, 076001

An amount of Rs 40000 has been transferred from SBI A/C : [protected], Berhampore, Annapurna Market branch mistakenly to the Acc No: [protected], GANJAM Branch. I went to the Bank Manager of SBI Bank to complaint regarding the wrong transaction but he didn't gave any positive response. Kindly transfer the same amount back to my account. The reference number for the IMPS transaction number is[protected] ....
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

My name is shilpa and i had ordered maybelline faceduo highlighter of rs.358 in amazon on 21/10/19 and sfter 22/10/19 i return this order due to personal reason. And on 22/10/19 amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money, amazon sent this reference number 959864 and told me to fill charge dispute form but state bank of india does not have this policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it is very urgent....
Md Abdus Samad

transaction time out

I, md rabiul islam. Account number =[protected]. I transferred 75000rs to md anarul hoque account number =[protected] bank name =bank of india on 14/10/2019. But yet the amount is not credited to the beneficiary account or not refunded to my account. The transaction status is shown transaction time out. I have already complained online. The ticket number is=1074399. The transaction was done by sbi bhim pay. Please solve the problem as...
udhayadi

udhayakumar a - sbi credit card no xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-7196 wrong charging of annual fee and unauthorised debit - reg.

Address:600006

Respected sir..
Sub : udhayakumar a - sbi credit card no xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-7196
Wrong charging of annual fee and unauthorised debit - reg.
I would like to bring to your kind attention that the sbi credit card no xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-7196
Which was in my name got closed on august 2016 and is non-operational since then. Before making a closure request, i cleared all dues in my account and requested them to confirm closure....
Ayan pan
from Guwahati, Assam

refund not credited after initiated by amazon

Amazon initiated the refund of RS 515 for my canceled order on 15/10/2019 should be reflected in my account within 22/10/2019. I paid this amount by SBI debit card.i got the refund reference number from Amazon
Reference number is #[protected]. I called SBI customer care but they didn't help me.refund is not credited yet as on 3/11/2019. Please help me...
Karankj

refund not received from amazon

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400608

My name is karan lochan worlikar and i had ordered w for womens kurta of rs. Amount 764 in amazon on 10 august 2019 and after 15 september 2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 15 september 2019
Amazon initiated the amount to my bank account but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So please...
Veerpal Singh Veerpal Singh

loan interest related

Address:State Bank of india Zero point Gangtok(Sikkim), East Sikkim, Sikkim

Sir maine loan k liye apply kiya sbi ki branch zero point gangtok ifsc code sbin0007097 jisme mujhe bataya ki ap defence m job krte ho to apka personal loan 11.95 m ho jayega iske liye apko service certificate, form16, annexure3, aur 6month payslip deni hogi jo maine submit kr diye mera loan inhone 14.50 pr kiya bina kisi information k baad maine jb bataya ki loan ka interest rate bahut zyada h apne to mujhe bola ki apka loan11.95 pr ho jayega...
birendra20

charge dispute "refund not credited"

Address:Polt No.29, Mangaldham Society, dattawadi, amravati raod, nagpur-23, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440023

The chief branch manager
State bank of india
Branch: ambazari ordnance factory

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

Refund reference #[protected]

A refund of 849 rupees was successfully processed on 16 october, 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till...
kgram89

wrong debittance

Address:North street,Seelaipillaiyarputhur, Thottiyam (TK),, 621207

This is ramkumar from tamilnadu.in lalaguda (Hyderabad) branch sbi account was there past 7 years. I had given bank details to lic for survival benefit. Today i got message from lic, your account creditted rs.9984 through neft. But i am checking in my account only 720.50 was there. Rest of the amount not there. Sbi stoled all my money. Please kindly solve this issue.

Ramkumar
Darshana Gharat

refund from amazon not received yet

Address:400709

I have ordered honor band 3 from amazon but i didn't liked it, so we have returned it to amazon and applied for refund from amazon.
Amazon has issued my refund on 11th oct 2019 but i still not received that refund from amazon. My bank balance not got updated and i checked my passbook entries also but there is no entry of amazon refund. I called to amazon for this issue they said that they have issued it please call your bank and ask...
Upender Upender

account not active and bank officers not helping

Address:Sbi bank taoru I ST FLOOR MAIN BAZAR, DIST. MEWAT PIN CODE -122105, BRANCH CODE- 16240, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122105

Maine apna account khulwaya (16240) taoru me jo ki abhi tak active nhi kota gaya hai. Maine branch me kai baar chakkar lagaye lekin wahan par kyc ke document le liye but mera account ab tak active nhi kiya gaya. Branch ke officers meri koi help nhi kr rhe. Maine account me ₹5000 dale hai but mai uska use nhi kr pa rha.. Please help me...
Roopavani

credit card billing

Address:560010

I had credit card bill of rs 40693 for september 2019. There was refund of 12000 to card after the billing cycle and paid the remaining credit card bill by deducting 12000 since the bank had already received the amount. But i have been charged 2500 of financial charges stating that i din pay entire 40693, when contacted the customer care about this they were so rude and stated that refund is not applicable as payment. When bank have already...
vimalcoolcat

credit card denial without any reason

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I do have sbi account. The account which initially was a savings account is now converted to a salary account. I am a permanent employee in indian railways as a junior engineer.net salary of 40000 plus is been credited in my account monthly and transactions are also been done through debit card, internet banking, google pay etc. Last month i tried for getting a new credit card. But i have been told that my request for new credit cars is been...
KHADAR011

interest charges reversal and help me with emi option

Address:560078

Dear sbi,
Am glad to having sbi credit card form past two years. Due to some medical emergency i have not paid total amount due in last month kindly reverse for the same. Intrest for the last two months in this situation i am unable handle burden and help with emi option, my card number is [protected]
If do the same i am very thankfull to you.

Khadar vali. M
pullarao vemula

rejection of sbi credit card

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521001

Nearly 5 months back i went to big bazar in bangalore there one lady representative asked me for sbi credit card. I clearly enquire about all and i applied for the card. She told that with in one week you will receive card. After that sbi people called me so many times and asked me so many documents nd photos. Now after 5 months they rejected my application with reason you are not satisfied our internal policy

1. You are not...