Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 27854

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 417

Ravi Kumar Bhalwara
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

reg. amount not received from atm

Address:Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 323307

On dt.[protected] from charbhujha near gate no. 4 i use my atm card for withdrawal rs.10000/- but i not received money from atm i have reduce money in my account rs.10000/- which was i have not received. I have complaint in mother branch.
But till date i have not received at all.

Please do needful as soon as possible.

Thanking you...
Gunjan Jadon 1

delay work and no response

Address:Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313301

Hello sir, i have an account in sbi nathdwara bank, many times i face so many problem like no printer no issue new bank pass book slow process, no help regarding my issue in this bank. Even bank atm n passbook printing machine also not working so many times, apart from that manager n other staff are so good n their behavior also viered.. So plz rectify this.....
Poojakharose

amazon refund service

I had ordered on amazon on 20 jan 9 pm for bike gloves. I cancelled the order immediately but till today i dnt get refund. Accroding to amazon service they have initiated the refund on 20th jan only & reference id is[protected].
I had done payment by bhim - upi &
My name is pooja kharose & my account no last digits are 9638.
Kindly file the complaint so that sbi can help me regarding this issue....
Bijay Kumar bsnl
from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh

credit card

Address:533101

Since last 1.5 years sbi credit card contract people was requesting me for availing the credit card, but providing the low limit, i refused. But in the month of dec 2018 one agent named karteek having mobile no. [protected] working at big bazaar, rajahmundry, assured me for credit card limit of rs.1.00 lakhs for which he took rs.5000/- and told me it will be discounted in the first transaction.

But...
Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500020

Good morning sir,
I am l. Bhavadeep s/o b. Lakshmikantham, has transferred an amount of rs.48000/- to mr. Prem kumar with the account no.[protected], sbi, chittoor branch, andhrapradesh in between 8:50am to 9:00 am on[protected] through a cdm (Cash deposit machine) located at an atm beside sbi, ashok nagar branch, chikkadapally, hyderabad-500020, telangana. But the amount i have deposited has not been deposited into the account of...
Shipra Ranjan

cash stuck in cdm

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I was sending money to my friend who is in very much need of money.. I used cdm of sbi chandivali branch for depositing 21000 on 29.01.19. But money got inside the machine without any receipt and my friend does not got his money.. I filled the written complain in chandivali branch on 30.01.19.. But as today is 2.02.19 i or my friend dosent got money back till now.. I am going bank everyday but they are not entertaining me.. I am senior citizen...
Srinivas Nalmas
from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh

unauthorised transaction

Dear customer, your transaction at pos [protected] has been declined due to insufficient fund in your account.
I have received these messages from sbi which are not done by me there is no response from bank and customer care just they are asking to block card what about money they are charging 23.60 for each...
diwanji
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

cheating in settlement

Address:110092

Dear
Sir i have sbi credit card. Due to some unpaid amount i receved call from sbi card date september 2018 he said we provide you settlement letter 35000.00 total amount.
After few days he told me your settlement letter is ready please make payment of 35000 i said please send me settlement letter but he said please make payment and we will
Send your letter.
On 1st october 2018 i received call and he told please...
Akhila.B

refund not credited to sb a/c

Address:560033

Dear sir/mam,

I am akhila, am your customer holding a/c no:
The refund of rs 475.29/- is been initiated from amazon.in on[protected], but its not yet been credited to my a/c, as per amazon reference i contacted my home branch, but they did not resolve the issue, i tried cc of sbi, but they cant take any complaint, no proper response, as per so i request you to complaint raise charge dispute and help in to get my money...
Chandra Mohan Baske
from Balangir, Odisha

complaint against amazon refund

Address:Kandhamal, Odisha, 762001

I purchased a shirt amount of 999 from amazon on 07/01/2019 and done full payment by sbi upi. But after returned my item. Now amazon saying that refund amount has been send to bank.

This is to confirm that refund for amount 999.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund reference #[protected]
My name-chandra mohan baske
Account...
Utpal Raj Das
from Jorhat, Assam

unnecessarily amount debited from my bank account

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

Dear sbi team,

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, yesterday morning rs.400/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. Please help me out, and ban all dis typ of companies.

Thank you...
Er Avinash Gupta

chargeback request for the refund of amount rs. 18000/-

Address:Deoghar, Jharkhand, 64

The branch manager,
State bank of india,
Deoghar
Sub:-chargeback request for the refund of amount rs. 18000/-

In connection to the subject, i am avinash kumar from deoghar i was transferring 18000/- rs to suresh but transactions failed dt.20/01/2019. And money debited to my account. That time i was go to bank but the bank and said my problem but in the bank no one respond that complaint so i was worried...
Manoj Keshari

rd maturity amount

Dear sir / madam,

1. That my rd a/c no.[protected] got matured on 24-august-2007

2. That i received a cheque of rs.36, 445 dt. 24/08/2007 against my rd a/c maturity.

3. That due to some in adverant reason i was unable to present in service branch that cheque within the stipulated time.

4. That i when to service branch for revalidating the cheque on 06/04/2016.
The manager...
sundakavya
from Mysore, Karnataka

not issuing cheque book through online

Address:Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

Me trying to book cheque through online but the status is showing "cheque book is not available to this account"please inform me why the status is like this and what other things i can do.

Me trying to book cheque through online but the status is showing "cheque book is not available to this account"please inform me why the status is like this and what other things i can do....
ManishKumar07

refund don't receive in bank

Address:Nalanda, Bihar, 803108

The branch manager
State bank of india
Upper bazaar, chandi
Subject: charge back request for the refund of amount rs. 10499/-
I, manish kumar, an account holder in sbi, upper bazaar branch, wish to draw your attention toward the debit of an amount of rs. 10499/- on 19st jan 2019 as per the pass book details. It can be seen that there is no transaction done by me on the date mentioned....
Sarath Juttuka
from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh

refund on transaction failure through upi

Address:533001

I have made a transaction on phonepe using upi from my sbi account of rs.9240 on 20th january 2019 08.41pm
I have been waiting for the refund but phonepe updated me that i have received refund, if it didn't please contact sbi.
I have contacted my home branch, phonepe customer support and sbi customer support every one is saying they can't help and blaming on each other for the refund transaction.
As i didn't get refund...
adeepakgupta

delay in home loan top-up disbursement

I have applied for home loan top-up on 8th dec 2018 to sbi racpc, sector 55 noida (Up) its been more than 45 days its not sanctioned yet. Every time i visit the branch i am offered with a new excuse. Earlier my file was handed over with ms. Sushma then on next visit it came to know that it was with ms. Priyanka later it was transferred to ms. Akanksha then she told that some docs are missing and need to be provided. The documents were arranged...
krajesh290

deducted amount even when transaction failed

Recently i used my debit card for some purchase on 22.01.19. For an amount of 1333.00. The transaction was shown as cancelled. But when i checked my account the amount has been debited. I had repay the amount again on 25.01.19 on request from the shop owner. Usually such debit gets reversed but now even after 10 days the amount has not been credited back to me....
Kapil Dev Bhattacharya
from Asansol, West Bengal

transition failed 10000

Address:731302

Dear sir, my phone pe transition id-p1901202103351232342733, ticket no[protected], utr[protected], i send 10000 rupees sampad account but suddenly my ten thousand rupees were cut date-21.01.2019. Sir, if i get my money back then i will be very beneficial. Name-kapil dev bhattacharya, sbi acc no-[protected]. Sir please check it information and quickly return my many. I shall be obliged for ever. My sbi bank account number-[protected], my mobile...
dinesh rajwade

unauthorised transaction

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 412214

I have applied credit card online. They give us totally wrong information to me.Sbi credit card should be deduct amount with the client permission, but they not did this.I recently got sbi credit card.someone activated protection plan on it.i never given any confirmation regarding this.I am not not getting any mail or call from sbi bank for activation of protection plan.sbi bank deducted 1699.its totally wrong.i am going to file complaint...