State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 420

mh70020
from Abhayapuri, Assam
Feb 4, 2019

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782002

I, md mahmudul hasan an account holder in sbi, khutikutia adb, wish to draw your attention toward the debit open account of rs 20000 on 8th january 2019 as per the passbook details. It can be seen that there is no transaction done by me on the date mentioned. An application regarding the same has already been submitted to this branch on date 14/01/2019, but there hes been no positive response till now. I am out of town and it is very difficult for me to manage with a handful of money over here
Therefore, i request you to kindly look into the matter and initiate the refund procedure as soon as possible.
For this, iwill always be obliged ti you. Thanking you,

Name : md. Mahmudul hasan
Account no: [protected]
Card no. [protected]
Mobile no. [protected]
Date, 04/02/2019
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 04, 2019
Updated by mh70020
My name is Md Mahmudul Hasan, my Account number is [protected].On 08/01/2019 i made 1 upi transaction Rs20000/- and also money is deduckted from my account but receiver didnot get money. I email several times to suport but no any answer. I called many times to customer care but no one is giving satisfactory answer.Branch is also refuse to help us.
Kindly help me and rehund my 20000/- rupees as early as possible.

Name : md. Mahmudul hasan
Account no: [protected]
Card no. [protected]
Mobile no. [protected]
Date, 04/03/2019

Jude Sunil
    from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 4, 2019
    Apr 3, 2023
    This thread was updated on Apr 3, 2023

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

I had sbi credit card of [protected].in 2007 inspite i paid the bill through cheque there was a late payment charges levied which i denied to pay and the card was closed. I was persistently getting calls to settle the due which i said will close only the pending dues attended the bank adalat and paid 605 as my final, unfortunately i couldnt check my balance and i stopped getting calls. While applying for a loan in 2013 i was told that there is a pending due with sbi credit cards, inspite reaching them many times no proper response and now again my cibil score is low only because of the irresponsible arrogant sbi staffs without any reason for 12 years not settling the card and updating the cibil. For a mere rs.605/- i have been going to branches meeting stass, writing mails, but no proper update.

I have never missed any of my dues for last 15 years plus of any credit card or emi or loan.. But sbi is the worst bank to be handled.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 04, 2019
    Updated by Jude Sunil
    someone kindly help on the process, im sick and tired of SBI.. you can reach me @

[protected]@gmail.com, i will reply immediately if relevant.
    May 19, 2019
    Updated by Jude Sunil
    SBI cards has no interest to resolve the issues, worst is they dont have documents to verify what is the last billing and asking me to pay for all 12 years fine..for a wrong late payment fee of 605, now they want me to pay 8500.. customerw are always treated like sham and that too when i asked for my last bill, they arent reverting..
    Could anyone help me with escalation and legal ways please..
    Pls call at[protected].
    Oct 10, 2019
    Updated by Jude Sunil
    Such a worse Customer care company and that too there is a team called Customer services Head team. the complaint lodged was in February and no response from them until you initiate a mail yourself. Everytime they dont document mail and start afresh and call to Phone number which is obsolete form 2007 onwards. they dont update new number at all.

Worst is that they arent looking to help customer who is willing to close the account for no fault of mine, still harass them and give a settlement of 18000/- as one shot. i have clearly told them i have made multiple final settlement payments to their AUTHORIZED AGENTS still it is not updated yet again the wanted to harass me with one more heavy charge. 7500 for settlement and 9099 for CIBIL cleareance. See how pathetic SBI has become..

my request is to everyone is PLEASE PLEASE AVOID THIS BANK. When I ask for higher official details they go hide until you get frustrate and Initiate another mail.

painful.
    Case stll not closed or anyone approached to have it closed, even i assured payment in 24 hrs.
    Hi Sunil, we regret the inconvenience. Can you share your phone number with us on sbicard.com/email along with your reference number: 1163462?

khajpurboy
      from Samalkha, Haryana
      Feb 4, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 203155

I have transferred 50, 000 rupees dated 24.01.2019 from my hdfc bank account no - [protected] to sbi bank account no-[protected] through phone pe mobile app with upi transaction no - upi/cr/[protected]/kapil ku/hdfc/[protected]/payme but same day 24.01.19 amount reversed through same upi transaction number is - upi/rev/[protected].
      Amount not credit in my account please help.
      Hdfc bank says our transaction is successfully done problem having sbi bank.

Account holder name - kapil kumar
      Hdfc account no -[protected]
      Branch name - hdfc bank jewar
      Ifsc code - hdfc0002652

Mobile no-[protected]

Kapil kumar
      Mob-[protected]

devendrarawat
        from Lawar Khas, Uttar Pradesh
        Feb 4, 2019

Address: 122001

My branch tried to process a post dated cheque issued by me, in advance. Hdfc submitted that cheque in advance instead of the due date and cheque was bounced with reason "insufficient fund" where as it should not be accepted for processing. Called bank and person was not ready to accept mistake done on their side. No response to mail was given till i included facebook and twitter.

Response from bank - "the cheque was presented by hdfc bank prior to the date mentioned in the cheque. Hence, the cheque was bound to be dishonored. The charges cannot be reversed"

Date of cheque processing: 15 jan 2019
        Date mentioned on cheque: 16 jan 2019
        Cheque #: 136707
        Cheque bounce reason: insufficient fund
        Desirable resolution: debited cheque bounce charges should be credited back.
        Bank branch: sushant lok, gurugram
        A/c # - [protected]

Ketankumar sureshbhai pstel
          Feb 3, 2019

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Reversal amount not received
          Hai sir.. I am ketan. My account number is [protected].
          On 24nd january 2019 i was send an amount of 30000/- through phone pe app to another sbi account. Her sbi account number is [protected].
          That amount successfully created to her account and at the same time it had reversal (Debited from her account amount of 30000/-). Untill that amount not received both accounts. We are so much of struggle. Please solve this problem as early as possible.
          Upi/dr
          Upi/cr
          Upi/rev numbers are same
          I. E. #
          My traction ref no is #
          Her traction ref no is
          #
          Thanking you sir..
          Feb 03, 2019
          Updated by Ketankumar sureshbhai pstel
          Reversal amount not received
          Hai sir.. I am ketan . My account number is [protected].
          On 24nd January 2019 I was send an amount of 30000/- through Phone pe app to another SBI account. Her SBI account number is [protected].
          That amount successfully created to her account and at the same time it had Reversal (debited from her account amount of 30000/-). Untill that amount not received both accounts. We are so much of struggle. Please solve this problem as early as possible.
          UPI/DR
          UPI/CR
          UPI/REV numbers are same
          i.e. #############
          My Traction ref no is #############
          Her Traction ref no is
          ##############
          Thanking you sir..

biswabhusan rout
            Feb 3, 2019

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756119

Dear sir ma, am
            I am a client your bank last 5 years and hold a savings account in your bhadrak dhusuri branch. I had a bed experience during the transaction money has been debited two times my account on 7th january. Myaccount number"[protected]. Biswabhusan rout. Beneficiary name siddharth neggi axis bank account number [protected].
            Sir money has been deducted my account 8000 thousand rupees but beneficiary got one time which amount is 4000 thousand rupees.
            I am sad to say that after visiting many of branches nobody help me. I requested to help me this case till i get my money.
            Warm regards
            Biswabhusan
            Feb 11, 2019
            Updated by biswabhusan rout
            They have not sent any resolution.how you close my complaint

Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://bit.ly/2Na7gH8 Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Rajvardhan Mittal
              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 3, 2019

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

On 01.01.2019 at around 7pm, this atm near post office at cantt location, bareilly, this security guard was not in uniform and was looking at the screen of machine. I asked him to look the other way by changing the position of his chair. He refused and started misbehaving, got really offensive and used bad language. I took a picture of him inside and he stood up to beat me. I came out after collecting my money and took another picture, as soon as he saw me l, he came running out and followed me on his bicycle. I ran away.
              This sort of behavior is highly unacceptable and i want a serious action against this guard. He could have beaten me if he got the chance. I hope justice will be delivered from the counties one of the reputed banks.
              Mare frind ne 5000 rupye bheje the wo mujhe receve nahi hue transection succesful ho gya hai utr number[protected]

security guard misbehave at the atm of sbi - Comment #3341173 - Image #0
              Mehtab Raza Mehtab Raza's reply, Feb 3, 2019
              Aur 200 rupaye ka transection me kiya tha transection filed ho gya mony debit ho gyi refund abhi tak nahi aya
              Mare frind ne 5000 rupye bheje the wo mujhe receve nahi hue transection succesful ho gya hai utr number[protected]
              Account not mapping on username

security guard misbehave at the atm of sbi - Comment #3341375 - Image #0
              It is found out that every month an amount of RS 295 is deducted automatically without my prior permission.
              And I have not been informed nor I have approved of any such deductions.
              I want complete details of the transactions being done from my account...

security guard misbehave at the atm of sbi - Comment #3341484 - Image #0

rakesh.anda
                from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                Feb 3, 2019

Address: 485001

I am paying gas bill from google pay via sbi upi with bharat gas. 15 october 2018 of rs911.63 transactions id[protected]. I talk to call party involve in but no can refund my amount still date
                But transactions from bharat gas is pcpi[protected] and reference 5726477 and email from bharat gas to show it in your bank to for return of fund but bank to contact to npci because i paid to them i can't solve your problem you contact ncpi they solve the problem.
                Kindly solve my problem quickly
                Rakesh kumar singh
                Sbi a/c [protected]
                Vpa -[protected]@upi
                From google pay app

Mathewnjohnson
                  Feb 3, 2019

I've been repeatedly getting calls from SBI asking for a Guddu. I told them repeatedly that neither am I Guddu nor do I know anyone called Guddu.

This has been going for months now. If I block the call, they call from different numbers, 5-6 times in a row.

[protected], [protected], [protected] are a few of the numbers they call from. Kindly make them stop harrassing me.

Satendra9
                    Feb 3, 2019

Dear sir I have made a transaction of Rps 1100 from my Sbi atm card on 23/01/19 at Naval Base Kochi but cash is not dispensed from atm nd amount is debited from my account Satendra singh, a/c - [protected], IFSC code SBIN0005045, Atm id - S1NB01056806, TRx I’d -3495 I have made a complain 3 times but my issue cannot be resolve so plz refund my amount as soon as possible

Favouritia
                      Feb 3, 2019

On 18/1/19, from my sbi account rs. 147.5 is deducted. And I received a message that...

" Your A/C anding with **** has been debited for INR 147.5 on 18/1/19 towards annual maintenance charges for your SBI debit card ending with ****.

Please explain why this amount is deducted from my account. And what I should do to prevent further charges like this.

rishushiats
                        from Lar, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 2, 2019

Address: 211008

The chief branch manager
                        State bank of india
                        Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 1249 rupees was successfully processed on 24 january 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                        I have done a UPI payment by using the SBI anywhere app. The money is debited from my account and also it showing transaction is successful. But money is not credited in beneficiary acc. I have raised dispute through app and also mailed to customer service on 22 January but there is no reply from them yet.
                        Ref no.[protected]

refund is initiated by amazon but not credited to account - Comment #3341456 - Image #0
                        refund is initiated by amazon but not credited to account - Comment #3341456 - Image #1
                        My name farid me ra a/c [protected] meri branch rudrapur sidcul branch hai
                        me bhan gaya tha but meri sunbai nahi hu whan ke meneger ko bat kare ka bhi tamij nahi hai mer aumt online transition feild hui hai jiska utr[protected] ten thusand ka hai dusra[protected]
                        tisra[protected] urgently mere paise mujhe refund karo plz

refund is initiated by amazon but not credited to account - Comment #3341481 - Image #0
                        refund is initiated by amazon but not credited to account - Comment #3341481 - Image #1
                        refund is initiated by amazon but not credited to account - Comment #3341481 - Image #2
                        refund is initiated by amazon but not credited to account - Comment #3341481 - Image #3
                        Transaction automatically reverse

Pradeep Rite
                          Feb 2, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 0533

Ref: s/b a/c no: [protected]. Branch code: 0533, chembur br.

Reference to the above please note that, i am a pensioner, who
                          Have regular banking transaction with the above branch.
                          Unfortunately, the service manager ms: bhavna walawalkar is very
                          Rude in approach with the customers.
                          She used to give vague and insulting reply to our queries.
                          Almost non co-operative, and mobile addict, irresponsible
                          Even towards senior citizen.
                          Due to this type of approach we are facing numerable difficulties
                          Both physically and mentally.
                          Myself is a paralytic person, who cannot spend more time.

Therefore you are requested to initiate corrective steps to
                          Give service to the customers.

Yours truly
                          Sarjerao rite

singhal_nishu
                            Feb 2, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have done a transaction of rupee[protected] two times, i have to transfer the amount to someone but the transation failed both the times but my money has been debited and it has been 12 or more days but it is not credited yet and phone pe are blaming sbi for that and sbi blaming phone pe for that. I want my money back. It has taken place on 20th january.
                            I am continously calling (Phone pe) and visiting (Sbi) for this but null are helping me. I have all the proofs against this.
                            Please help me out
                            Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                            Contact no : [protected]

T Khongsai
                              Feb 2, 2019

Address: 530014

I had taken a car loan from sbi seethammadhara, visakhapatnam in the month of august 2018 and have been paying all emis on time on the 1st of every month. I regularly receive reminder messages for payment of emis, however, without any intimation the bank has deducted an amount of rs 2950. Had i been informed for submission of the rc copy, i would have done the same instantly.
                              I ensure all my loans and cleared on the 1st day itself so that i don't skip any payments and then decide my monthly budget accordingly. For a middle class india, any amount beyond 100 is valuable.
                              I request the bank to kindly revert back the money and also suggest if they can intimate the customers for submission of any relevant documents that they require and give them a date rather than deduct their hard earned money.

Ravi Kumar Bhalwara
                                from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                Feb 2, 2019

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 323307

On dt.[protected] from charbhujha near gate no. 4 i use my atm card for withdrawal rs.10000/- but i not received money from atm i have reduce money in my account rs.10000/- which was i have not received. I have complaint in mother branch.
                                But till date i have not received at all.

Please do needful as soon as possible.

Gunjan Jadon 1
                                  Feb 2, 2019

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313301

Hello sir, i have an account in sbi nathdwara bank, many times i face so many problem like no printer no issue new bank pass book slow process, no help regarding my issue in this bank. Even bank atm n passbook printing machine also not working so many times, apart from that manager n other staff are so good n their behavior also viered.. So plz rectify this..

Poojakharose
                                    Feb 2, 2019

I had ordered on amazon on 20 jan 9 pm for bike gloves. I cancelled the order immediately but till today i dnt get refund. Accroding to amazon service they have initiated the refund on 20th jan only & reference id is[protected].
                                    I had done payment by bhim - upi &
                                    My name is pooja kharose & my account no last digits are 9638.
                                    Kindly file the complaint so that sbi can help me regarding this issue.

Bijay Kumar bsnl
                                      from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Feb 2, 2019

Address: 533101

Since last 1.5 years sbi credit card contract people was requesting me for availing the credit card, but providing the low limit, i refused. But in the month of dec 2018 one agent named karteek having mobile no. [protected] working at big bazaar, rajahmundry, assured me for credit card limit of rs.1.00 lakhs for which he took rs.5000/- and told me it will be discounted in the first transaction.

But when i received the credit card, limit was given only rs.50000/-. When i took this matter to him, he uses abused languages and denied to pay back the paid amount.

Hence, i request you to kindly look into the matter and take the necessary action to resolve the issue.

Credit card application no.[protected]

Bijay kumar

Bhavadeep
                                        from Ferokh, Kerala
                                        Feb 2, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500020

Good morning sir,
                                        I am l. Bhavadeep s/o b. Lakshmikantham, has transferred an amount of rs.48000/- to mr. Prem kumar with the account no.[protected], sbi, chittoor branch, andhrapradesh in between 8:50am to 9:00 am on[protected] through a cdm (Cash deposit machine) located at an atm beside sbi, ashok nagar branch, chikkadapally, hyderabad-500020, telangana. But the amount i have deposited has not been deposited into the account of mr. Prem kumar and my friend has given a written complaint on behalf of me addressing the branch manager of sbi, ashok nagar branch. I request you to be kind enough to resolve the issue and make my deposit in mr. Prem kumar’s account.
                                        Thanking you sir,
                                        L. Bhavadeep,
                                        (Mob. No.[protected]).
                                        Details:
                                        Transferred by
                                        L. Bhavadeep,
                                        Mob. No.[protected],
                                        Transferred to
                                        K. Prem kumar
                                        A/c no.[protected],
                                        Sbi main branch, chittoor,
                                        Andhrapradesh.
                                        Mob. No.[protected].