State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 455

Bablu Kushwha
Dec 4, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201102

Mera name babloo s/o ram gopal mene axis. Atm se 10.000 hazar rupay nikale the lekin light jane ke karan paise nhi nikal paye mera a/c. N: he [protected] plz. Mera balance refund kre balance katne ke bad ye msg aya tha... Plz refund my monny

Rs 10000 withdrawn from a/c xx 4148 on 04/12/18 at axs atm bpcn1925. Txn#[protected]. Avl bal rs 3436.98. If not done by you, forward this sms from mobile number registered with sbi to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

epsilon
    Dec 4, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712401

Acc no [protected], name - sukumar dhara
    Each month sbi childangi branch (Ifsc sbin0006581) is deducting some arbitrary money as od charge even though i pay the interest on 1st of each month. Last month (30/11/2018) they deducted rs 394 mentioning "od pnl intt". Bank manager is unable to answer my query. Please refund the amount that was wrongly deducted for last few months.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sohan kushwaha
      from Tezpur, Assam
      Dec 4, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 803215

Name - Sohan singh

I have made a transaction on FLIPKART amount 1510 INR on dated
      24.10.2018, as they reverse back the amount sucessfully to my
      sbi a/c debit card and give me a ARN no 74332748298829715833985, and
      ask me to contact my bank, the amount is stil not reflected
      account, i have contact multiple times to paytm, they gave me every
      time the ARN number and ask me to contact customer srvices
      To Trace the amount, please help me out of this, credit my account
      may be the transaction is pendin please clear this
      1510 is a big amount, i am really dissappointed, help me with the concern !

shishir2011
        Dec 4, 2018

Address: 495001

Closed my current account and bank recovered closing account charges of 1180, accounts is 7 year old, and as per sbi rules they charges nil for closing if a customer is one year old, my acc no is[protected] in name of shreeji apparels, and they took 6 hours to close a account, visited branch at 11 oclock and account closed at 5.15 with atleast 4-5 rounds to bank for formalities, firstly were not closing and saying their is no procedure of closing, after that closed account with total charges of 649 non maintainence of account and 1180 for bank account closing charges

Gurrappasgt Narayanavanam
          from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
          Dec 4, 2018

Iam Gurrappa from chittoor district . I have account in sbi karvetinagar[branch code 17926]chittoor district, karvetinagar.

on 2 november 2018 i have done 4000 rs withdrawal from atm .but unfortunately cash not received from atm but cash has debited from my account . i have subitted the complint in sbi since no progress of my account please look in my account, matter and solve as possible as.
          thanrking you sir.

Sachinki
            Dec 4, 2018

Address: +91

I opened my SBI account 15/11/2018 and debit card dispatch on 19 November 2018 through Speed Post (EB[protected]IN), But speed post not received till date and tracking ID show details item not found .
            2. Money not withdrawl my account from cash counter due to signature not update on SBI system . How much time to activate SBI account
            Account number [protected]
            Dec 5, 2018
            Bank employee said after 1 to 2 month you withdrawl money due to bank policy

sumanmacherla
              Dec 4, 2018

sbi credit card - looting in the name of late payment charges

I have made a multiple transaction on September and October which cost 2, 96, 000 rupees. Before due date i.e. 08/11/2018 i have paid 2, 38, 000 after 4 days i.e. 13/11/2018 i have paid remaining amount 58, 000 also. I though late payment charges are applicable only to 58, 000 rupees which is paid after due date. But they charged for total out standing 2, 96, 000 and for one more transaction i did on October (74,...
              Narayanwani
              from Pathardi, Maharashtra
              Dec 4, 2018

I shriram medical enterprises prop. minakshi n wani, an account holder in sbi, vivekanand nagar branch, wish to draw your attention toward the debit of an amount of rs.28300 on 30th nov 2018 as per the account statement details. It can be seen that there is no transaction done by me.this is an auto generated trasnsaction An application regarding the same has already been submitted to this branch on dt.3rd dec 2018.but there has been no positive response till now . Therefore, i request you to kindly look into the matter and initiate the refund procedure as soon as possible.
              Thankinh you shriram medical enterprise prop.minakshi wani pachora
              Dec 13, 2018
              Updated by Narayanwani
              Till date no money return from sbi In other hand Govt.of India and sbi very aggresive towards digital banking services but there is no resolutions provided. When i complaint at sbi branch they says we can not do anything.After 13 days till i can not received my money.

piyush kumar goyal 1990
                Dec 4, 2018

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 247777

The Branch Manager,
                State Bank Of India,
                Thanabhawan.

I ordered Redmi y2 on date[protected] order no.[protected] from my Amazon a/c numbered [protected]
                After that I cancelled the phone on date[protected] . The refund has been processed by amazon by[protected] which should be reflected in my a/c in 3-4 days but till now the refund is not credited in my account.The reference number provided to me is 264292.My SBI a/c no. is [protected].
                please help me on this issue and process my refund as soon as possible

Bisnu jena
                  from Banposh, Odisha
                  Dec 4, 2018

Even if monthly average balance is more than 100000 during the month of november 2018 extra charges are deducted for atm transactions. Account no. - [protected]. During november 2018 extra charges has been deducted thrice @ rs 23.60 per trasaction. My card no.[protected]. Bank branch sbi sendhatira, bhadrak, odisha [code-09822). Please resolve quickly.
                  Bisnuprasad jena

Kamal Manjhu
                    Dec 4, 2018

request for noc on credit card

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I had cleared the complete outstanding amount on my sbi credit card (Zero balance) and raised the request for closer of credit card, issue for noc and update the cibil report. And they gave me the reference numbers[protected] and[protected]. When i called sbi customer care for issue noc, every time they are saying that, noc will be reached to my mailing address in 1 week.
                    As of now i did not receive such letter or communication...
                    vivek bhika mahale
                    from Patharia, Madhya Pradesh
                    Dec 4, 2018

Address: Barwani, Madhya Pradesh, 451881

I am bhika sardar form bhatki dist barwani. I have account in sbi khetiya (Branch code 30036) tehsil pansemal dist barwani
                    On 5 november 2018 i have done 7000rs withdrawal from atm (83091 boi maniyar gali khetiya) but unfortunately cash not received form atm but cash has debited from my account.
                    I have submitted the complaint in sbi khetia on 17 nov 2018 but since then no pregress of my complaint.
                    Plese look into my matter and solve as soon as possible.
                    Plese do the needful.

Bhika sardar mahale
                    Ac no [protected]

Ramya Chitturi
                      Dec 4, 2018

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534215

The chief branch manager
                      State bank of india
                      Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 154.17 rupees was successfully processed on 5th november 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now. Reference i'd is 857113

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

N S Wani
                        Dec 4, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

On dt 30/11/2018 in sbin0021142 [protected] rs.28300 credited from sbin0000441 [protected] through upi phonepay app successfully. But then from sbin0021142 [protected] rs.28300 auto debited to transfer upi/rev/[protected] ref no. To transfer[protected] done but this amt is not credited to sbin0000441 [protected] so please clear the issue my money are out of both accounts. Thanking you
                        Dec 12, 2018
                        Updated by N S Wani
                        Till amount not credited

P V Durga Rao
                          Dec 4, 2018

As per the message received the new sbi atm card despatched through speed post no. Ex[protected]in on[protected]. When i tracked it was returned back to syscom corporation pvt. Ltd, navi mumbai on[protected] due to wrong address. Hence i request you please send back the atm card ending 6951 to my address given below.
                          P v durga rao
                          Flat no. B-304
                          Prabhath signature apartments
                          Beside kalamandir
                          Opp. K. P. H. B. Colony
                          Kukatpally
                          Hyderabad-500072

dharm_1
                            from Katihar, Bihar
                            Dec 4, 2018

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar, 841438

On 14th march 18 around 08.05pm i received a tex massage in my registered mobile number*1383 that my sbi credit card is used for transaction for rs 30000 & rs 2000 (2 difference transaction,) was spent on your card ending 3912 at kr traders karur. I have not done this transaction.
                            I have immediately complained sbi credit card customer care and next day complained by mail with dispute from.
                            Sbi reply by mail 2 june 18 transaction valid, than call sbi castamer care said the complain on ciber crime call.
                            Than i have done ciber crime call through nearest police station.
                            But now sbi collection calling me regularly asking to comprising me pay amount. And we can close this matter in our end.
                            Pl. Providing solution.

Dharmendra kumar singh

Joshua Kro
                              from Sabrum, Tripura
                              Dec 4, 2018

Address: 782486

Please help me to recover my account dibited of sbi amount₹295. Almost weekly i don't know why it has been debited. Since i haven't applied for such investment banking. Is there any fraud going on with this investment intermedi since i haven't given my private account details to the investment intermedi company so the investment intermedi should refund all my money which has been debited

sonu7265
                                from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                Dec 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

It is to inform you that I prashant mishra serving in Indian Navy and present time posted at portblair and my sbi debit card no [protected] was used by some unknown person and ATM withdrawl has been taken place from Haryana, wherein a total amount of rs 76, 500/- was debited from 04 sep 18 2352 hrs to 05 sep 18 0015 hrs in 8 transactions from my saving a/c no. Which i m having with you [protected] (gate way of india branch ) mumbai without giving any credentials details of my card from my end. That time i was posted in andaman nicobar capital portblair. I already complaint this incident to sbi but stil i did not get any satisfaction reply regarding getting my money back to me.
                                Therefore, i request you to kindly investigate and help me in reverse the aforesaid amount.please do the needful.

Thanking you sir,

Dated 2 dec 18

Documents attached
                                1. Scanned bank complaint s copy
                                2. Scanned police complaint copy
                                3. Account statement
                                4. Scanned photo of debit card
                                5. Scanned Customer evident certificate

RAVI GURU
                                  Dec 3, 2018

I have sent money using phone pay [protected] but my money transfer to the unknown account which is the name of babu lal Choudhary

Transaction ID : P181203027396862586043

and this is wrong account number which does not exist on this number
                                  I Want My Money Back.

In this number there is no SBI bank account exist, Please Cancel this Transaction and reverse the money to origin bank account

Kavitha Blessy
                                    Dec 3, 2018

Address: 577004

My SB Account is being debited Internet Intermedi charges several times ( RS.295 and RS.1832). Please reverse the charges debited to my account.
                                    I hereby request you to block such unauthorised charges being debited from my account in future also and help me use internet banking safe and secure. Kindly confirm me through email and SMS.