State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 497

Challagulla Navya
Sep 20, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

I have not recieved refund amount of my bus ticket. I have booked my ticket in redbus app. On 23rd august i have cancelled my bus ticket. Till now i have not recieved any money from bank side. I have called to redbus customer care. They said that we have processed our amount to bank. The problem is from bank side, so please look over my problem. 25 days have completed.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please update in NPCI mapping my Savings A/c [protected] IFSC code- SBIN0007778
AAdhaar No[protected]
I will be thankful to you and do all the needful as soon as possible.
Your A/C XXXXX306567 Debited INR 295.00 on 07/09/18 -Transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI. A/C Balance INR 345.20 2 times debited my SBI account so please refund my money back

Aboli2409
    Sep 20, 2018

pos transaction, amount debited but not credited to merchant account

Address: 411015

Amount debited on 5th sep 3 times of rs 2100 (So amount debited 3 times = rs 6300) when i swiped the card in the shop but not credited to the merchant account. I have raised a complaint regarding this got response that credited to the customer account (My account) on 6th sep but i haven't received any refunded amount yet. It's more than 15 days now.
    Even i went to my branch. They were saying that it has been credited to the merchant...
    Binayak Biswal
    from Burla, Odisha
    Sep 20, 2018

I am draw your kind attention that i have cancelled ticket on irctc and irctc refunded the amount rs 155 on 03.09.2018 through bank transaction id 74766518240834398101560 and settlement id [protected] till yet the amount not deposited to my account no.[protected], ifsc-sbin0009827. I requested you to take necessary action and refund my amount so that i would remain grateful to you.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have deposited 6000 amount in cdm machine..but the amount went to the machine and didn't credit in my account..that ATM id-S5NE[protected]TRX DATE AND TIME:08/09/2018. 18:36:45.
    My 2700 rs. Deducted from my account of SBI bank to AISECT LTD BC SETTLEMENT. On dated 22.2.18.. Without informing us...Pravin S.Bhavsar... Nagpur 440027
    Account No. [protected]
    Branch.. Medical College Square
    Branch Code...3462

Dhiraj Sammi
      Sep 20, 2018

Address: 122002

Mam/sir

I m being advocate of sbi bank made my cards payment and sbicard employees/ their call records, i am having but without going into these they are harassing to an advocate but what will be happening to general public if they harass to an advocate after payments. See my mail sent to them and they have not given the parawise reply. Mail contents are as follows:-

Mail sent to sbicards and their [protected]@sbicards.com
      Still waiting for closure and no dues letter for the subjected sbi card and request to remove adverse remarks on my cibil, whereas card is blocked for more than a year and settlement amount is paid within due and before the agreed date of[protected]. Still you are not agreed in your mail date 30th july'2018 you've asked /stated that
      "we request you to forward the call recordings in mp3 format."

There are bulk of call recordings which could not be prepared in mp3 format yet, as per device problem but sure it will be sort out before the technical staff of the court or prepared at the instance of case, if case filed. But for your assistance and enquire at your end, lastly i submit to you as follows:
      Following important call details from your staff/agencies :
      Call from phone no.[protected] time at 8:34 am dt.[protected] confirmed that he is speaking from head office. Talk time duration 4:37 minutes;
      Call from[protected] time at 8:20 am dt.[protected] threat call in morning but during talks your person confirmed that settlement payment has to be made by me upto 16th july'2018. Talk time duration 4:40 minutes;
      Call from phone no.[protected] time at 16:48 pm dt.[protected]Sunday) confirmed that by which date settlement amount is due and has to be paid.
      Apart from above there is confirmation and demanded money by your staff/agency on dt.[protected] at 11;24 am, 14:08 pm, 14: 14 pm phone calls from[protected] through call forced me to pay the amount of rs. 39000/- before[protected]. Then on[protected] call from mobile no. [protected] to pay the money due under settlement; thereafter called at 14:07 pm by vide phone no.[protected] to pay the amount.
      Later on dt.[protected] at 8:05 am by phone no. [protected] confirmed by your staff that payment of rs. 39000/- has been received and update call for settlement.
      Apart above there is following mail sent to you, which your staff has not denied.- dhiraj sammi
      Tue 11/21/2017, 6:19 am
      Sbicard. [protected]@sbicard.com; [protected]@sbicard.com

Dhiraj kumar sammi. Pdf
      73 kb

Download

Save to onedrive
      Dear mam/ sir

As i requested to settle the amount and close the card, whereas i have paid cash rs. 17500/- and requested to pay rest of 7 installment from jan.'2018 as discussed with concerned person yogesh and if you want pdcs then ready to forward the same. Whether i can provide the same at gurgaon head office address or send collection boy at my address after 4 with original condition letter of settlement.

Dhiraj k. Sammi

8. (Apart from these there are other records of your staff calls are in our records). But on these auspicious day we have still hope that you will issue no dues letter and not make your ex-customers as your permanent slaves.
      Oct 24, 2018
      Sep 22, 2018
      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
      Dear Dhiraj Sammi, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 71107 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
      My amount did not reflect in my account refunded by amazon refrence no 352547
      Atm card apply is not accessed

Rahul Kesari Gupta
        Sep 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

Unnecessary charges has been leived to me, my saving account is with sbi a/c. No. [protected]. The charges dated 8/3/2018 amounting to rs. 118/-. The charges should be reversed immediately as it is leived unnecessary. I have already lodge the complaint. My complaint number is [protected]. My registered mobile no. Is [protected]. [protected] is the no. For further communication.

Gourab Naskar
          Sep 20, 2018

Address: 733129

I gourab nakar, curent account holder in sbi bank, stated that my hard earned money has been taken out from my account. The debit cards were in my custody, also i have never share my credentials to anyone. On dated 19/09/2018, i have suddenly got the message that my account has been debited by 50/- two time, 310/- twelve time, 990/- eight time and 65/- fifty time continuously. Thus a total amunt of 14990/- has been deducted from my account.
          My account number is [protected] in sbi kaliyaganj branch, west bengali (Ifsc - sbin0002074.

dpk_ptl
            from Pundri, Haryana
            Sep 20, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana

The chief branch manager
            State bank of india
            Main branch

A refund of 1399/- rupees was successfully processed on 07/06/2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund and refund reference number is 554488

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
            Deepak patel
            Acc no. [protected]
            Branch code 01620

Bikash khan
              from Bahula, West Bengal
              Sep 20, 2018

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

I have made a transaction through upi id [protected]@ybl on 13 september at 09:14 pm (Approximately) but transactiom got failed but amount has been debited from my account.. I have submitted online complaint via bank website but not getting any response.

I have some urgency with money, hope you can understand my problem and hope will be active to solve my problem.

My utr number :[protected]

Amount: 500

Date time: 13/09/2018 09 :14 pm

Contact mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile: [protected]
              Account no. : [protected]

I have two screenshot. The above information are correct to the best of my knowledge. Please do something. Thank you
              Sep 20, 2018
              No, the company not resolve my complaint.
              Sep 27, 2018
              Updated by Bikash khan
              Please solve the problem

Kasale Shridhar Sonali
                Sep 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.450/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
                Thanks regards.
                Sonali kasale

Chandrakant Khatkekar
                  Sep 19, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401207

Sir/ma’am

I am a retired staff member from SBI Group. my PF. ID: 1365614. I am writing you to get in to your attention on my previous months credit card statement period usage July 2018 – Aug 2018. My Credit Card no: [protected] has been charged (by Mistake) of ₹2999/-. As an annual fee. This is the first time I have been charged for using SBI Credit Card.
                  Being an SBI employee I am using Credit card failing from last 15 year. And till date using credit card. I have never been charged for using Credit Card.
                  I Request you to please waive of annual fee charges from my credit card no. [protected]. If you are unable to do so, I would like to discontinue my credit card services from SBI. I request you to please cancelled my credit card no. [protected] & my wife Mrs. Mohana Khatkekar Credit Card No. [protected].
                  Please look in to the matter & credit the amount of ₹2999/- in my credit card statement able to use above credit card regularly.
                  Early action as to appreciated.
                  C.H. KHATKEKAR
                  Oct 24, 2018
                  Sep 19, 2018
                  Updated by Chandrakant Khatkekar
                  Sir/ma’am

I am a retired staff member from SBI Group. my PF. ID: 1365614. I am writing you to get in to your attention on my previous months credit card statement period usage July 2018 – Aug 2018. My Credit Card no: [protected] has been charged (by Mistake) of ₹2999/-. As an annual fee. This is the first time I have been charged for using SBI Credit Card.
                  Being an SBI employee I am using Credit card failing from last 15 year. And till date using credit card. I have never been charged for using Credit Card.
                  I Request you to please waive of annual fee charges from my credit card no. [protected]. If you are unable to do so, I would like to discontinue my credit card services from SBI. I request you to please cancelled my credit card no. [protected] & my wife Mrs. Mohana Khatkekar Credit Card No. [protected].
                  Please look in to the matter & credit the amount of ₹2999/- in my credit card statement able to use above credit card regularly.
                  Early action as to appreciated.
                  C.H. KHATKEKAR
                  Sep 22, 2018
                  Dear Chandrakant Khatkekar, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
                  Sep 22, 2018
                  Dear Chandrakant Khatkekar, We tried to reach you at 03:21 PM but were unable to connect. Request you to share an alternate number or a suitable time to call you.
                  Sep 23, 2018
                  Dear Chandrakant Khatkekar, We have been trying to contact you but unable to do so. Please call SBI card helpline or mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com for further assistance

ISudhirSingh
                    Sep 19, 2018

Address: 110018

This is regarding a loan I have taken from my SBI Credit card and when I foreclose it paying all interest and additional foreclosing charge they put me defaulter for that and it impact my CIBIL Score.

That doesn't make sense, I made payment on time and when I am closing my loan by paying all interest, why am I being penalised.

Representative at customer care knows nothing and cannot or should I say does not want to help.

It appears that there is no authorities who check where the penalty charge by bank to user is legal or illegal
                    Oct 29, 2018
                    Sep 22, 2018
                    Dear ISudhirSingh, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 71109 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Emi Rahmani
                      Sep 19, 2018

I made a transaction of 9545 inr to aryabhatta college for my fees and got an email showing that my transaction was successful, but the college hasn’t received the amount.
                      My transaction id is[protected]
                      Kindly reply to the same.
                      The amount was also debited from my debit card and shows online that the transaction was a success
                      The college has a last date for fee collection and its important that my fees reach the college soon

Deeveshthapa
                        from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                        Sep 18, 2018

unauthorized transaction pg

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176215

Today 18 sep 2018 at round 9 pm i started getting sms of tnx with some "*octro inc g.co/helpp" with amount 449, 249, 29 etc. All txn below

By debit card othpg[protected]google *services g.co/helpp 50.00
                        By debit card othpg[protected]google *octro inc g.co/helpp 449.00
                        By debit card othpg[protected]google *octro inc g.co/helpp...
                        Mahesh Wathre
                        Sep 18, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

Myself M.K.Wathre ( SB A/C no . [protected]) visited Shakti Nagar branch (code 10532)Jabalpur on 17.09.2018 at 4.00 PM . I had issued two cheques oh Rs 199000/- each in favour of two Mutual Fund houses on 11.09.2018 . But even on 17.09.2018 the fund was not found transferred from my account as informed by MR . R.K. Agrawal Sr officer of the bank . I wanted posting of earlier transactions in my pass book but it was informed that posting is used to be done before 4PM ad I was late so I must come tomorrow .
                        It is worthwhile to mention here that usually posting in pass books are done by an employee who is made to engage for multi other works of the bank and generally he is not able to perform the posting works efficiently and many times asks customers to come next day . I was trying for my pass book entries since a week but could not succeed. As advised by Mr Agrawal I visited bank on next day i.e. today on 18.09.2018 at 3.30 pm .It was informed that the person engaged for printing the pass books is ill since a week ( So Mr Agrawal on 17.09.2018 told me lie that if I had come before 4 PM I could have my pass books printed whereas the concerned person was ill on that day too .)
                        The Mutual Fund offices asked me to contact Branch Manager SBI for knowing the reasons of not honouring the cheque amount . I asked Mr Agrawal regarding this he bluntly told me to contact branch manager next day as today he is on vacation . If Branch Manager is not in office the bank cannot deprive me of knowing such information which belongs to me only. when I asked about Complaint register that too was said to be unavailable .

I am Sr Citizen of age running 70 years and my Savings Account in SBI is more than 42 years old . I was not expecting such type of behaviour from Sr officer of the bank that " Apke halla karne se kuchh nahin hoga .Jaisa ho raha hai vaisa hi hoga .No complaint book is available Jo karna ho karo "
                        Sir, while completing my SBI internet profile, my date of birth was already mentioned, which is correct. but while submitting, it is notified that the format of month in my date of birth is incorrect. So, how can I update my date of birth and complete my SBI internet banking profile. Kindly help me via my mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Premalatharajendran
                          Sep 18, 2018

Address: 606603

I have a savings account in sbi and amount of rs 10000 is deducted from my account. I have enquired, they told we have took it from ATM mistakenly and then you shared all the bank statement detials to manager and the PO in the branch. They coudlnt take action and it was around 2 months I'm going to bank and asking for updates. There is no resolution made and the amount is not reimbursed. Please do the needful
                          Acct # is [protected]
                          Contact # [protected]
                          I have requested online for EMV chip Debit card on dated 21Augst 2019 uptil now I have not received.

Senthilsk1981
                            Sep 18, 2018

Address: 560100

there are below unauthorized transactions on my SBI Debit Card 478XX3147 from Google on 18-Sep-2018. I have blocked my debit card immediately. Here is the ticket number[protected].

Request you to kindly forward this complaint to SBI Electronic City Branch.

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 478XX3147 for a purchase worth Rs50.0 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *SERVICES txn#[protected].

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 478XX3147 for a purchase worth Rs990.0 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *MeMe txn#[protected].

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 478XX3147 for a purchase worth Rs310.0 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *MeMe txn#[protected].

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 478XX3147 for a purchase worth Rs65.0 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *MeMe txn#[protected].

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 478XX3147 for a purchase worth Rs65.0 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *MeMe txn# [protected].

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 478XX3147 for a purchase worth Rs50.0 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *SERVICES txn#[protected].

Senthil
                            The
                            State bank of india.

I went to take ''cheque book an paas book".
                            My accound.kindly give me new cheque book an pass book.

LATEST VIDEOS
                              from Anupgarh, Rajasthan
                              Sep 18, 2018

Address: 301414

My name is hitesh kumar sharma sir mene STATE BANK OF INDIA ke OFFICIAL APP (SBI BUDDY APP) H जिससे MENE SBI BUDDY APP के DEBIT CARD SE MENE AMAZON COMPANY SE (1449) RUPAY की SHOPPING की थी BUT किसी कारण से MERA AMAZON COMPANY ने MERA REFUND (Amount- 1449)
                              ISSUE KAR DYA THA JISKA REFUND REFRANCE NO H-75260828189021222192767
                              Issue date - 07/07/2018
                              H BUT VO MERE SBI BUDDY APP के WALLET ME CRADIT नहीं हुआ H (क्योकि SBI ने अपने OFFICAL APP SBI BUDDY APP के DEBIT CARD KO TEMPORY DISABLE KAR DYA H जिस कारण MERA REFUND AMOUNT CRADIT नहीं हो पाया है)
                              SIR MENE SBI के COUSTOMER CARE से CONTACT भी किया H BUT VO MERI KOI BHI HELP नहीं कर रहे हैं MENE SBI की ब्रांच (मेला KA चोराया RAJGARH ALWAR RAJASTHAN) पर भी जाकर सम्पर्क kya but vo bhi koi help nahi kar rahe H

SBI BUDDY APP KA REGISTERED MOBILE NO - [protected] H
                              Sbi BUDDY APP KE DEBIT CARD KA LAST 4 DIGIT H-- 7507 H
                              Sep 22, 2018
                              Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                              Sir as soon as possible complain को solve karo
                              As soon as possible wallet me Rupay cradit karo
                              Sep 22, 2018
                              Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                              Sir reply karo
                              Sep 23, 2018
                              Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                              Sir meri complaint को solve कर रहे हो या nahi
                              Sep 23, 2018
                              Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                              Reply to karo
                              Sep 23, 2018
                              Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                              Kitne days me complaint का solve हो jayegi

Krishnakumarkk82
                                Sep 18, 2018

Address: 560078

I've car loan with sbi and emi is deducting from my citi bank account. For this month (Sep-2018) the emi is not deducted from the citi account. When i contacted with citi, they informed sbi not submitted the ecs clearance. This is very first time happening for 4 years. Could you please resolve the issue?
                                Sbi car loan ac no:[protected]
                                Unauthorized fund been transferred from by account. Details are as mention below.

Reference No. IMPS[protected]
                                Debit Account Number IMPS[protected]
                                Credit Account Number[protected]
                                Transaction Date 15-Jun-2018
                                Amount INR 72, 483.00
                                Status Success
                                Reason Processed

Prabhakaramc
                                  from Patur, Maharashtra
                                  Sep 18, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413403

Sir, i am an ex service man of army. I am granted 20% disability pension. But as per govt rule 01 jan 2016 disability rate 20% to 50% is 50%, 50% to 75% is 75% and 75%to 100% is 100%.

Regarding this disabality pension rate our records amc lucknow issued letter datted 01aug 2018 to me and your sbi bank cppc belapur navi mumbai (Copy attached)

May i request you please look in matter, i am suffering from financial hardship.
                                  My son is doing mbbs and daughter bams both demanding fees.
                                  Your faithfully

Ex prabhakar kashid
                                  Army no[protected]m
                                  [protected], [protected]

Sep 18, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I have purchased a car worth rs. 6lakhs and taken car loan of only rs. 3lakhs from vaishali nagar, jaipur on this loan i am paying emi of rs. 9498 at the time of loan procedure, i have not been informed by loan manager about submission of rc book to the bank. And now they have charged fine of rs. 11800for not submitting rc book. During last 6 months i have not received any intimation mail /sms or call from bank regarding the same and suddenly they are charging me fine more than my emi. This is my hard earned money. I and my family are saving money and paying the emi. How can the bank be so careless abt the deducting the money without any intimation. Also spoke to bank manager, he was also helpless. Please get me back my hard earned money
                                    Sep 18, 2018
                                    Updated by [email protected]
                                    Kindly solve the Issue as early as possible
                                    My refund from amazone was not created in my sbi account but amazone has done refund by their side also they give me reference number