State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 651

somnathchattopadhyay
from Kalna, West Bengal
Nov 3, 2017

I applied for simply save card on 13/9/17 application no[protected] but you sent me elite card delivery of which was not accepted by me. Somebody from sbi card called me to know the reason of refusal phone no [protected] and the undersigned explained the above reason. Photo copy of the application form which was filled in by your representative and ticked in simply save card was sent to sbicardapplication through mail twice.in spite of that today i have got one sms from you to pay rs 5899 by 21/11/2017. I am surprised enough how can you charge for your fault. I was very much interested in simply save card only on verification part also i conveyed this. But changing my mandate you are claiming money from me which is very unethical.
In view of the above pl drop the matter and reverse the statement as cancelled. From : somnath chattopadhyay, [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

प्रेरणा
    Nov 3, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

To sbi bank

Branch code: 04077
    Noida sector 18

No complete information provided for opening an account and people working there have no knowledge about banking. They did a wrong address update on my passbook and said that we can't help on this. I went for a normal saving account but they opened small saving account where they provided me the internet banking kit and later on when i tried to login they said there is no net banking facility for you. How you can make people sit in the bank where they can't help their customers and have no knowledge as well. And they are making me run to the bank so many times but are unable to resolve my issue.
    If i want to put a online complaint for the same your website is not working and is not allowing to do that. Kindly improve the quality of your selection of candidates who can help their customers and existing clients. Branch manager is also not available to help us. To whom i should consult for resolving my issue.

Take this on a serious note and please revert me with the solution.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Uttam Tatikondalwar
      from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
      Nov 3, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410203

I have used atm card at ubi, atm id hmum[protected] khopoli on date 31/10/17 between time 2.15pm to 2.25pm 3 times, but cash not came out, my account deduced 2 times for rs5000 /each time
      My atm card no.[protected] name as uttam tatikondalwar
      I received rs5000 back my account on date 02/11/17
      But one transaction of rs 5000 is yet not reversed,

sumit nag1
        Nov 3, 2017

Address: 110078

Myself sumit nag, holding a credit card with sbi ending with 5585. On 17th oct 17 at 10.15 pm, suddenly i got six otp continuously without any time lapse in my mobile and six transactions totaling of rs. 54997/- have been done. These transactions have not been done by me or anybody else on my instructions. Even i didn’t share any of my credentials to anyone including my family members. I am a victim of a fraudulent transactions in my credit card.
        I already took following action from the day of fraudulent transactions:-
        1) blocked card immediately on 17th oct within 15 mins of last transactions.
        2) lodged complain on 17th oct with sbi customer care, complain no.[protected].
        3) lodged a fir with dwarka sector 17 police station, fir no. Dd39b dated 18.10.17. Complain with sbi in prescribed dispute form with sbi on 18th oct 17 at 9.57am (Sent through email to [protected]@sbicard.com). Interaction id[protected]
        4) follow-up mail to [protected]@sbicard.com on 1st nov 17 (Mail copy attached)
        Further, i like to inform you that later i got to know the same otp have also been sent to my email id sumitnag.[protected]@rediffmail.com also, and somebody has deleted the mails from my inbox (Later found the mail in thrash)
        After rigorous follow up with customer care through phone and email multiple times, i got first response with big shock from email id. [protected]@sbicard.com, that transactions are genuine and done by me only and instructed to pay on time. Instead of providing relieve from mentally agony, sbi is putting more pressure on me to pay the amount which is not transacted by me, a poor victim of organized and well planned credit card fraud.
        I am not in position to pay financially and mentally for the amount which is not done by me.in this situation, i request you please take an appropriate steps/actions to investigate the true fact of the transactions and relieve me from mental agony and financial liability.
        Best regards

Name: sumit nag
        My details:-
        Mobile no: [protected]
        Credit card no.: [protected] (Currently blocked)
        Communication address: _
        Details of transactions:

Date amount rs transaction descriptions time
        [protected] 20, 000.00 https kitecash 22:15
        [protected] 10, 000.00 airtelpymt-billdesk 22:17
        [protected] 10, 000.00 airtelpymt-billdesk 22:20
        [protected] 5, 000.00 idea cell-billdesk 22:22
        [protected] 4, 999.00 idea cell-billdesk 22:23
        [protected] 4, 998.00 idea cell-billdesk 22:26

Complain reference no. Received from sbi:
        1) [protected]

vibhavary
          Nov 3, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413304

Respested sir,

I heard that there is an accident insurance comes with sbi debit card. My dad had an accident last year. After treatment i went to local sbi pandharpur branch dist solapur maharashtra. But the manager denied about the same. He said that he dont know about such insurance. Bank account is regular and operating. I also did the police case about accident. Please help and guide me...

Jaganmohanacharyulu veena
            from Udaipur, Rajasthan
            Nov 3, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, India

State bank of india cheating state govt employees in ap state. Sbi published threw online and media abt provide benfits to employees under state govt salary package. But bank not provide fecilities which he say. On ap state. Bank managersdon't know. Sbi is broad ambosider for curruption. My name jaganmohanacharyulu. Salaried employer and employee in sbi 5406branch. Bank manager register me and my staff members under sgsp account. Daimond categery. But fecilities not provide. 2 months salary over draft and insurance and o cost did and atm unlimited transactions and 50

Navatha Reddy
              Nov 3, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I have done a couple of transactions and those were in pending state and the money got debited on 1st and 2nd of november 2017.

Please check the below details.

Transaction id:[protected] amount pending : 9999

Transaction id:[protected] amount pending : 10000

Please let me know if any you need any details.

Navatha reddy.
              +12 photos
              Nov 6, 2017
              prior to raising a complaint here i have called the customer care and they have asked me to mail to the below mail id [email protected] but i got a mail stating that Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from UPI PAY app! This is in reference to your e-mail. In order to assist you with your query, We request you to kindly raise dispute in the App. We value your association with us and assure you of our best services. BHIM & SBI PAY UPI Mobile App Please advise to customers to lodge complaints through App only and through CMS or Mail. SBI PAY UPI - Raise Dispute BHIM - Report Issue For non-financial complaints send by mail to [email protected] Thanks & Regards UPI Support Team State Bank Global IT Centre CBD- Belapur Navi Mumbai. RW There customer care people have suggested to mail me and that was the mail i got from them after explaining them my situation. After raising a complaint here in consumercomplaints only i got my money back. The pending transaction amount was returned back to me .Thank you :)
              Nov 06, 2017
              Updated by Navatha Reddy
              My self NAVATHA REDDY NARALA, holding account in your bank with the account No.: [protected]

This is regarding the recent deductions of amount from my debit card (Rs: 10192) without my concern/approval. I didn't perform any transactions through debit card on[protected], however that seems these are fraudulent transactions.

Please do some investigation from your end to make sure I get my hard earned money back.

I Have mailed to all the people mentioned below but there was no response you are my last ray of hope. Please help me and the issue is still pending

gm.[protected]@sbi.co.in,
              gm1.[protected]@sbi.co.in,
              agmcustomer.[protected]@sbi.co.in,
              agmacpnw2.[protected]@sbi.co.in
              chairman.[protected]@sbi.co.in,
              report.[protected]@sbi.co.in,
              [protected]@rbi.org.in
              Hello sir my transition id[protected] done on 13 april 2018 on on time 20:20:09 of rs 500 is still pending whereas the amount has debited from my account but not credited to the beneficiaries account please help me with it and refund me the money, my registered mobile no. [protected]
              Here is the sanpshot too

pending transaction in bhim app - Comment #3068446 - Image #0

nayanishraddha
                Nov 3, 2017

Address: 380059

At 31/10/2017 (Time-9:55:55) i went for withdrawal of money from atm of sbi. I went at the atm of central bank-jagatpur branch ahmedabad. At that time i enter the amount of 10000. The amount was deducted from my account but cash not withdrawal. Sbi server error occur.
                Thenafter at evening i withdraw 40000 rs. Step by step from sbi atm-satellite branch ahmedabad. Now you can see my statement which i attach. As per that at 31/10/2017 total 50000 rs was deducted from my account.
                As per your rule, cash withdrawal limitation from account is only 40000 rs. So how can this possible. This was your system error that my money was deducted.

My account detail

Name-anil kanjibhai nayani
                Account no-[protected]
                Bank branch-shastrinagar branch bhavnagar

So kindly refund my money urgently as early as possible.

balamurugan j
                  Nov 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Dear sir, i am a sbi card holder. My sbi card no. Xxx xxxx xxxx 1739. I want to update my correct date of birth is[protected], in your record in my sbi card detail is my date of birth is incorrect. Please update my correct date of birth. If you updated in my date of birth please inform via my email id : [protected]@yahoo.com or my cell no.[protected]. Thanking you, j. Balamurugan

Reshabh Sikaria
                    from Raha, Assam
                    Nov 3, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Hello. I am a resident of ranchi and have healthy savings and ppf account in main branch, kutchery road, ranchi.

I approached an auto-loan officer, in the month of october, in the same branch regarding issuance of loan for a yamaha motorcycle worth approx rs.95, 000/-. I presented my healthy it returns for the last 3 years and the ppf account slips (Only 1 year old account encompassing the amount of loan applied for) confident of availing it.

The officer straight away dismissed my claim and remarked that anyone can have it returns made and thus indirectly pointing me to be a liar. This is all because i had left my job and have been currently preparing for civil services. I pointed out to him that my ppf account has balance exceeding the loan amount so he can take it's papers as security but even then he was bent on not giving me loan. Such personal judgments of incompetent officers is not at all appreciated.

I request the bank authority to take strict action against such officers whose malfeasance is costing the bank off its customers. I have been a customer for the last 10 years and such is the treatment allotted to me. This is unacceptable and i demand strict action against the officer and facilitation of loan amount for the said motorcycle.

Thanks & regards.

Ravi Petchi
                      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                      Nov 3, 2017

Address: 627002

From
                      S. Ravi
                      2/289 b subalakshmi nagar,
                      Melamunnirpallam,
                      Tirunelveli dist 627356, cell no [protected]
                      The branch manager,
                      State bank of india,
                      Palayamkottai,
                      Tirunelveli
                      Sub: problem in atm withdraw – reg.
                      Ref: 1. My a/c no [protected]
                      I would like to register a complaint regarding atm withdrawal. On 31.10.17 i went to alwarthirunagar there i tried to withdraw cash through to atm centres. I have not received any cash on both the centres with on endorsement,. "unable to process. While i was in chennai on 2.11.17, i have taken a mini statement in an atm, shocking, it shows 31.10.17 drawn amount 1500+1500+1000=4000. It has not been drawn by me. Kindly look into this matter and to the needful at the earliest.

Place. Tirunelveli thanking you
                      Yours faithfull

31-oct[protected]oct-2017) atm wdl
                      Atm cash 73041 57 keela sannathi st tuticorin rs. 1000 1, 000.00
                      Atm cash 73041 57 keela sannathi st tuticorin rs.1500 1, 500.00
                      Atm cash 73041 alwarthirunagari tuticotuticorin rs.1500 1, 500.00

madhuraj sinha
                        from Dahod, Gujarat
                        Nov 3, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

I have a sbi account under my name Madhuraj S Sinha. Yesterday (02/11/2017) ₹8900 is deducted from my account to some investment intermedi which I haven't done. Please refund it ASAP. I went to the home branch isanpur ahmedabad but they are not helping me.

I have checked in internet that such fraud have done with many people by investment intermedi and all the complaint person have same bank i.e sbi.

Neeraj Choursiya
                          from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                          Nov 3, 2017

Address: Seoni, Madhya Pradesh, 480886

I have transfer 3500 rs from *99# upi trans no. Upi/[protected] from mobile no. [protected] to sbi ac. No [protected] lakhnadon sbi branch ifsc 10170. The amount 3500 is debited from my ac. [protected] on[protected]. But still not credited to benificiary account or not refunded to my account after faliur trans.. Kindly refunded my amount 3500 to my debited account [protected].

zakmathew
                            Nov 3, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

Reference is made to:
                            1) pmopg/e/2017/0449639 dated august 16, 2017 and
                            2) reply from the cm, peroorkada branch dated september 27, 2017 that we will be advised shortly. As of today (November 3, 2017), a reply has not been received.

Since we have not received a reply from cm, peroorkada branch (On cm's email dated september 27, 2017) within 10 days, we have followed the grievance procedure on october 29, 2017. Since today, a reply not been received. The last option available is taking up the matter with it ombudsman.

Kindly note that we have taken recourse with pmo, based on the following, as sbi failed to provide a reply to our concern dating back to april, 2017, and none other options were available with us:
                            A) sbi discontinued crediting the rent to our nre account from april, 2017, without any intimation on statutory regulations
                            B) bank credited the rent to our nre account for the past 17 years (From june, 2003 till march, 2017)
                            C) as per cm's request, we have submitted a certificate from our chartered accountant reflecting that tax against rental income is paid up-to-date
                            D) our chartered accountant and myself followed up the matter with cm since april, 2017, but a reply has not been given till august 15, 2017
                            (Waited +4 months for a response from cm)
                            E) we taken up the matter to pmo on august 16, 2017, due to lack of response from cm due to his lackadaisical approach (Refer "d" above)
                            F) cm, peroorkada branch replied on september 27, 2017 that a reply will be given at the earliest (Refer below). But a reply as of today, not received.
                            G) as per the sbi grievance procedure, we have filed our complaint with them on october 29, 2017, but a reply has not been received as of today.
                            G) next level is bank ombudsman, which we are going to file in the coming days.

Remarks: relevant rbi circular no. Is: 67/2015-16 dated may 5, 2016 (Ref. Viii under 5 (A)

Note: lack of response from cm genuinely denies our rights to get the rental income credited to our nre account.
                            If it is not permissible for any reason, sbi should have advised our chartered accountant or myself. As this has not happened, we consider
                            This as "malpractice" and "violation" of banking rules"and it constitutes"intentional withholding". Cm should be made accountable for denial of information and we should be compensated for denying the information, failure in replying (Delay of 7 months), our time and effort in email and very expensive overseas phone calls, cm's dereliction of duty and non-compliance of rbi circular. All we are requesting is them why they are not denying credit the rent to our nre account, why they discontinued it from april, 2017, which has not been addressed, in a nutshell. Aren't we genuinely deserves a compensation, if so, we should be rewarded for the inconvenience that might have been professionally addressed.

We kindly request you to to redress this concern which is long outstanding since april, 2017. We reiterate that all we request is a reply
                            From sbi on this rbi circular.

Zacharia mathews
                            Customer and landlord of peroorkada branch
                            (Ifsc: sbin[protected] sbi, peroorkada branch, trivandrum

Note: all correspondence can be copied, upon request *

bsraju
                              from Davorlim, Goa
                              Nov 3, 2017

I tried for cash withdrawal from hdfc bank atm (73041, gogal, margao, goa) on 31/10/2017. I tried two transactions and details are follows.
                              1. Date 31-oct-2017 — i tried for rs 3000 withdrawal but cash not dispensed the cash, amount is debited from my account. I have not received any sms from sbi.
                              2. Date 31-oct-2017 — after that i tried rs.3000 again transaction not processed. Cash not dispensed and amount shown debited in my account.
                              Total rs.6000 debited in my account.

Please check the issue and solve this as soon as possible
                              My account details are below

Account number [protected], gogol branch (10723), goa
                              Balakrishnan s. Raju

Bhuta Sigh
                                Nov 3, 2017

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313332

मेने मेरे खाते में atm मशीन के द्वारा दिनांक 13/10/2017 को 09:33am समय पर 49000rs. डलवाए, जिसमे मशीन ने 49000rs. तो ले लिये किन्तु मेरे खाते में जमा नही किये और ट्रांसेक्शन असफल बता दिया, एवं मेरा amount वापस नही आया।
                                जिसकी शिकायत मेने मेरी शाखा में करी तो उन्होंने कहा कि आपकी प्रोसेस चल रही है। मेरी शिकायत को 20 दिन हो गए है, एवं आपसे निवेदन है कि आप जल्द से जल्द मेरी समस्या दूर करे।

मेरा नाम- परमेश्वर सिंह चुंडावत
                                मेरा खाता- [protected]
                                मोबाइल- [protected]
                                शाखा- आमेट (राजसमंद)
                                पिन कोड- 313332

Poiuhhg
                                  from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                  Nov 3, 2017

I have an account in SBI karunagappally branch, i am using my debit card for purchase, I purchase some gold from Arabian jewellery my card was swapped in two times but the bill /invoice slip was not generated but the amount of 4470+4470 is debited in my account but the transaction is cancelled
                                  Please kindly credit this amount in my account

SBI KARUNAGAPPALLY BRANCH (NEAR VANDHANA AUDITORIUM )
                                  IFSC:SBIN0004405
                                  Nov 03, 2017
                                  Updated by Poiuhhg
                                  Please credit the amount

Shivarn
                                    from Contai, West Bengal
                                    Nov 3, 2017

Address: 424206

I have deposited rs.10000 on 09 oct 17 at cdm no. A[protected] but slip with massage `notes were retracted`received and amount not deposited. I approached to manager mr. Milind (Ifsc sbin000559)
                                    He told that `no extra notes found and i can't do anything font come to me`. I reapeatedly complained but no body is helping. I am is in defence and now i am is on duty place. So plz help into the matter.
                                    Sandip patil a/c [protected]
                                    Mob [protected]

Shakti Brata Paul
                                      Nov 2, 2017

My name is shakti brata paul i have a saving account in sbi bank at ratlai branch.
                                      I have done a transaction on paytm on 30.10.17 in this transaction i have transfer the amount ₹1362 into my saving sbi account but still i didn't receive the transferred amount in my bank account.
                                      When i talk about this with paytm customer care they said that amount has been successfully transfer but i didn't receive the transferred amount.
                                      They also give me arn number which is used by bank to track the transaction. I have included the message below which is received from paytm

*{sbifss just gave us a reference number arn: 15134837306000000632409 for successful refund of rs
                                      1362 from paytm to your bank account.
                                      Please contact your bank for any further query quoting this number.}* i also include the picture of complete transfer by paytm
                                      Please help me sir to getting my transfer amount.
                                      Thanks sir

Sadashiv Admane
                                        Nov 2, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431136

Account debited but amount not got from ATM.
                                        Account no- [protected]
                                        Transaction date - 31/10/2017
                                        Amount of transaction - 10000
                                        ATM id - 73041 YBL
                                        Location - aurangabad, j tower
                                        ATM name - yes Bank
                                        Debited amount- 10000