State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 659

shashank k avhad k
Oct 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I have transferred amount of rs. 1 lakh from ventura securities to sbi bank. The amount should have been reflected by monday but the amount is till not reflected even on tuesday. As per sbi customer care they dont feel there is mistake from there side. The ventura accounts person has already transferred the total amount to the concerned sbi account. I wish to take action against this huge bull bank sbi. My contact no. [protected].
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rohiet Jamwal
    from Faridkot, Punjab
    Oct 24, 2017

I am having an account no. [protected] at sbi branch in dera bassi, punjab
    Branch code is 50022. I had made an payment of rs 990 by pos machine, by
    Transection was shown declined by the machine. I again swipe the card and
    Payment was successful. The amount was deducted 2 times from my account.
    Pls make the reversal of declined payment deduction of 990 rs. I had called
    4 times on customer care number also but in vain.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanjupatel
      from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 28, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, CBCHQ

State Bank Of India Wrongly charges in our A/c [protected] for three time Rs. 1770/- ( 590*3)..without any clarification.., We already submit all the document.
      but local branch has been not updated in our account kyc document., also no any information about this..., Also we are visit for local branch at pardi, but no any responds for this branch..
      Many time request by us, than this branch accountant excuse to us for chq amount limitation problem, but this rezone not perfect, than his ask to us KYC problem, but at the time of chq book request already submit all the document Pan Card, Adhar Card, Election card..Ect.., but this branch staff not getiing his job very well.,
      So Request you look in this and reverse penalty charges this month without fail..
      Oct 28, 2017
      Updated by sanjupatel
      Please revers Bank Charges in our Account, Wrongly charges by Bank in our account...

Rajendera6292
        Oct 24, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I have an account in SBI Bikaner Rajasthan. On 23/10/2017 my account has been debited twice Rs.295/- and 295/- on account of INVESTMENT INTERMEDI.
        Kindly confirm me what is this and I have reported to toll free number also, again debit has made.
        Kindly clearify what is this account.
        In this matter I have reported to the Bank's Toll free Number [protected] and they have told that it will not deducted in future but still it is deducting from my account,
        Please do the needful and revert my deducted amount.

rajshadow123-gmail.com
          Oct 23, 2017

My name is venkatesh kothuri. I am an sbi customer for last 2 years. And this day[protected] amount of 295+295 rupees has been debited from my account in the name of investment intermedi. What the hell is going on here??. What is this intermedi? I dont got any notifications about this thing?. Since i haven't notified about this matter how could guys can do such a thok ng. Thats my account and i thought it is very safe. How could you guys debite such an amount from my account without notifying me. Let me know whats going on... Otherwise ill rise a complaint on this in consumers forum.

kaushik bit
            Oct 23, 2017

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722207

I nandalalbit, senior citigen and also customer of sbi sonamukhi branch. I went my home branch to withdrawl 20000/-from my saving account. But branch maneger refuse me, because i closed my atm. And also told that i can withdrawl my money through atm only. He harrase me.
            Nanda lal bit
            Sb a/c no — [protected]
            Sir, email id [protected]@gmail.com and my registration mobile number is [protected]
            2. Send account . Bank note press Dewas A/C no.[protected]
            3. Date 11/10/17 16:45 hrs transactions no. d133cf3332d4b549831c755b9b61c4
            4.amount- 5000/_

Kaushikponkiya
              from Bardoli, Gujarat
              Oct 23, 2017

Hi, i have made online transaction for bus ticket but there is some error and my money was deducted from my account and these money also not credited in travel company account where i have made transaction. So where is my money credited and why that is happening again and again that is not happen only one time i habe also try today and same issue and my totall approx 1000 rs deducted so please give me my money back
              I have submitted two applications for opening two sip accounts. I have completed all formalities. But even after ten days my account is nit debited for sip amount. I did not know the reason.

dayal bagh
                Oct 23, 2017

With ref to refund sequence no [protected] and cpc/1718/a2/[protected] it is reguested that my refund cheque may kindly be sent directly to my saving a/c no [protected] in pnb bank whose rtgs/neft ifs code is punb0153000 as due to medical condition i have shifted for some time to my daughter place and iwill not be in position to take mail service in my old location. Thanks

kanth bandari
                  Oct 23, 2017

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh

I'am b, krushnakanth
                  Acc no [protected]
                  I have two issues
                  1) debit card
                  2) mobile number registration
                  1) i apllied for debit card months ago, i didn"t providing me and saying silly reasons.

I called to the customer care but they are not responding rather behaving rude.

I send unhappy to [protected], those people called me and same story continues not responding in proper way rather behaving bad and they are saying your mobile number is not registered

2) my registerd mobile number is [protected] (Which i was updated months ago)
                  But your database mobile number is [protected].
                  Sometimes i don't have access of netbanking.
                  How can i check yar without your database update.

I wrote to customercare, agm, local head officer, no one responding not even chairman also not saying proper reason.
                  Help me out
                  Nov 1, 2017
                  Problem has been not resolved.i'am getting frud calls that's why I marked as Resloved.
                  Oct 23, 2017
                  Updated by kanth bandari
                  Help me out
                  Oct 24, 2017
                  Updated by kanth bandari
                  I want to remove it how to do

KuSurender
                    from Sikandarpur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

My name is surender kumar s/o ram bahadur address - c -553 inder enclave phase 1 kirari suleman nagar delhi 110086 my contact no [protected]
                    I have a state bank of india credit card. On 17th october 2017 time 11:12 pm there were 4 (10000, 10000, 10000, 5000) fraudulent transactions made in my credit card we receive otp by sms than i call sbi customer support & block my credit card.

We no share with any person otp authentications were made for these transactions. How banks are allowing un authorized transactions without otp.?

I called customer care and told that these are fraudulent transactions and cancel it. I told them before merchant claimed the amount. But they said they can not cancel the transaction. I have to wait till the merchant claim it, then i have to raise a dispute. But in 6 days bank no share any detail about fraud transaction.
                    Nov 02, 2017
                    Updated by KuSurender
                    Till time no any Details share & no contact by bank person

Nirale babu agnihotri
                      Oct 23, 2017

Address: 209722

Sir i want to open a saving account in sbi in gurshaiganj dist kannauj which is code is sbin0002549 and i have a valid identity proof as like adhar card pan card and voter id card also but the staff of the branch conduct a misbehave he says that come tomorrow and when i come tomorrow he again says next day but he is not open saving account sir please help me my name is dilip kumar mob no. Is [protected].
                      Oct 23, 2017
                      Updated by Nirale babu agnihotri
                      Dear respected sir please dont ignore this please help me .

Sohail45
                        Oct 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

[protected], [protected]
                        The name he addressed while calling was surendra agarwal. He is harressing me to buy the card or he will send people to my place to beat me up.
                        Mumbai, 400706 he called me up from several numbers. Initially i applied for the card but the way he was asking me for information waa cheezy and not right. He was asking me to givr all information over whats app. When i denied he started threatening me. I have 2 number which k saved please take immediate action

s_k_v
                          from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                          Oct 23, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I used bharat qr code in sbi anywhere app to pay recharge for tata sky for an amount of rs.400 on 7th september 2017. The transaction showed successful and the amount of rs.400 was deducted from my bank account. As tata sky didn't recharge, on contacting tata sky have advised me to raise chargeback request as they didn't receive the amount. Pl look into the matter and credit back the above amount to my a/c.

Please note my qr payment ref. No: 725019a00035 and was transfer to[protected] as per the bank statement for rs.400.00. As the txn id/utr no. Is not mentioned in the bank statement, i am unable to make complaint to sbi customer care.

Your prompt action is solicited.

muna.89
                            from Haldia, West Bengal
                            Oct 23, 2017

Address: 756029

Transaction no - igacbetqh6
                            Transaction date[protected]
                            It was a refund from amazon. Amount sent from amazon but not credited in my account.
                            Its already amonth passed tilli have not received my money.
                            Later amazon customer care requested to fill charge dispute form.

Account no - [protected]
                            Branch - basta, balasore
                            Ifsc - sbin0013583
                            Name - laxminarayan parida

Nivi 26
                              Oct 23, 2017

16/10/2017 : i had gone to a restaurant in south delhi for lunch around 12:57:32 and gave my debit card for payment of rupees 584 by the first time that i made transaction their swipe machine came out with a slip that said 'transaction failed'. Even so, i received a message from sbi saying my money ₹584 has been deducted. I was told by the restaurant lady that money will be coming back to my account within 24 hours. So again i swiped my card and made the necessary payment of ₹584 which was successful this time and again i received a message from the bank about deduction of balance and rightly so.

I waited until 48 hours for my money to return and for me to receive a message for the same but after nothing really happening on the forefront i called up on the customer service of the bank on 20/10/2017 and after much trouble some guy managed to launch my complain.

23/10/2017: now, to check the status of my complain i called up the customer service and to my surprise the guy on the telephone says that there did no complaint in my name. Can you imagine this? Thankgod that i called up to check on the status otherwise i would have been laid back thinking that sbi is a trusted name. But these people are fleecing people.

It'll be a week since this transaction has been made on tuesday the 24/10/2017 and i wish for the bank to take necessary steps as soon as possible. I need the refund of my money with interest or i'll go further in the legal procedure to have my voice heard.

The details regarding the transaction is below :
                              The txn number of the transaction is 370405
                              Transition id is[protected]
                              Date : 16/10/2017
                              Time: 12:57:32
                              Amount : ₹584
                              Restaurant: diggin, anand lok

Complainant information : nivedita. [protected]@gmail.com

ARJUN SINGH Meena
                                from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                Oct 23, 2017

I am Arjun singh meena having bank account in SBI hindoli went there at 2:40 on 23/10/2017 to have some official work from bank but there guard puran Singh meena misbehaved with us and abused us and also warnd us to shoot .
                                Although I haven't said him anything to I just entered gate and he started pussing me and slaped me .
                                We request u to check footage of camera and make a fair decession on this.
                                Please take a action against him as soon as possible

Bank account no - [protected] SBI hindoli
                                District-bundi

RajatMahe
                                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 23, 2017

Address: 135001

I am an account holder in sbi and whenever i go to the bank, seeing no gunman appointed i feel unsafe, as a bank with lockers must have a gunman appointed. Or if he is appointed then must be present in the branch.
                                  I am talking about the ssi-branch, yamunanagar branch code : 50684
                                  State : haryana
                                  It is a complete ignorance of safety in the bank.
                                  Kindly see to it for all your customers not only for me

santanu sethi
                                    from Raiganj, West Bengal
                                    Oct 23, 2017

Sir i went to amarda road sbi which code is sbin0006420 i want to deposite 350 rupees & ihaveone 10 rupees coin and 340rupees is note
                                    I request to cashier plz recieve 10rupees coin
                                    Then he angry with me &return 10rupees coin
                                    At last he shouting me &tell me to get out. Every day he shouting any one

So plz sir slove the problem. My ph:[protected]

gokhroosk
                                      Oct 23, 2017

Address: 305901

From: sanjay kumar gokhroo [mailto:[protected]@shreecementltd.com]
                                      Sent: monday, october 23, 2017 12:26 pm
                                      To: '[protected]@sbi.co.in'
                                      Subject: withdrow less money by sbi atm shree vihar

Fyi
                                      R/sir
                                      We get less money from shri vahar atm ;shree cement ltd. Beawar rajsthan
                                      Sanjay gokhroo
                                      Reema jain (Account holder)
                                      Sent: monday, october 23, 2017 12:19 pm
                                      To: 'sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in'
                                      Subject: withdrow less money by sbi atm shree vihar

Now after sixteen days 3000rs not received and i was submitted an application to case counter sh mohang who was present on the day 7oct17 when i was received less money
                                      Sanjay gokhroo
                                      Reema jain (Account holder)
                                      Sent: thursday, october 12, 2017 1:07 pm
                                      To: 'sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in'
                                      Subject: withdrow less money by sbi atm
                                      Sir/madam
                                      Now after five days 3000rs not received so i was submitted an application to case counter who was present on the day 7oct17 when i was received less money
                                      Sanjay gokhroo
                                      Sent: monday, october 09, 2017 2:48 pm
                                      To: sbi (Sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in)
                                      Subject: withdrow less money by atm
                                      Sir/madam
                                      By shree vihar colony iwas withdrawal rs 5000 but get only 2000 rs so please check
                                      (Attechment)
                                      Date (Value date) narration ref. No. Debit credit
                                      07-oct[protected]oct-2017) atm wdl 5, 000.00
                                      Atm cash 8607 sbi shri vihar colony ajmer

Account number [protected]
                                      Description sbchq-gen-pub-ind-rural-inr
                                      Name mrs. Reema jain
                                      Sanjay gokhroo

Ramy_21
                                        Oct 23, 2017

Address: 560100

There is no propoer communication on my money back having the policy number 1n[protected].
                                        I was supposed to receive cheque/auto credit of rs 34000 in spetember 2017 only. But still there is no update on my money back. Visited branch so many times. But there is resolution happened.

I didnt receive any information on cheque dispatched status.

Ramyasree dasipalle
                                        Nov 10, 2017
                                        Resolved within the ETA. Thanks to the team.
                                        Oct 24, 2017
                                        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                        Dear Ramya,

We acknowledge your query. Our team will connect with you shortly for further discussion.

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
                                        Nov 01, 2017
                                        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                        Dear Ramya,

As per your discussion with our official, your query has been addressed. For any further assistance please contact us at [protected]@sbilife.co.in

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
                                        Nov 10, 2017
                                        Updated by Ramy_21
                                        Thank you so much Reshma for quick assistance. I got my money within short sapn of time.

Thanks for assistance.