State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 691

prashanth chenumalla
from Dhule, Maharashtra
Sep 11, 2017

When iam trying to apply for cheque book through sbi online, iam getting message after submiting as "cheque book is not available for this account." my account is savings account and iam requesting cheque book for the first time. Please help me as i require this as early as possible. This is important for me and book to be got by this weekend as this involves my job.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 04, 2017
D Yakaiah's response
Since two week the complaint is resolved
Dear sir my SBI debit card is blocked for some reasons.i want to unblock my debit card
Card no. [protected]
A/c no.[protected]

cheque book request for my sbi account for the first time - Comment #2846114 - Image #0
Please i want to close to my SBI credit card.please i request to you.close my credit card, it is urgent.plz tell me procedure
I am sbi Style up card holder, My card no. is [protected]. Please change my mobile number to [protected] from [protected] for the updates.
Sir, on 2/9/17 at 8.36 pm i add 2000 amount to my rummy circle account. But not added. But debited from my a/c. My a/c [protected]. Gangadhar reddy chirrapu.
On 30.07.2017 i did swipe at provisional store, Rs.1007 is debited .
0n 24.08.2017 also same amount debited Rs.1007 without swipe, on the same provisional store ac .so please refund amount which is double debited.

Branch: SBI KUDAGI code 16856
A/C NO:[protected]
Today there is a call from [protected]
For Atm Fraud INQUIRY. He ask me my atm card details.
I am also having the same problem with SBI IRCTC PLATINUM Card not allowing me to redeem my points in IRCTC SITE . There is no such option in Payment gateway to select Pay By Rewards as mentioned by SBI in their FAQ's section of IRCTC SBI card.Please tell me ki mai kaise rewards points redeem kru..

Pl. Help.
Thanks lalita

apurbadas12
    Sep 11, 2017

Address: 91

Rs 399 debited from sbi a/c on 06 sep 2017 while recharging of jio no. [protected] thro paytm mobile solution pvt but actually transaction was failed. Rs 399/- deducted but recharge was not successful. Details are

Sbi ref no.[protected]igabytwjo4
    Sbi a/c no [protected]
    Branch code -01629, khadki pune
    Paytm ref no. [protected]
    Pl amount rs 399/- may please be credited in my a/c and oblige me
    Apurba das, pune
    Mob [protected]
    [protected]@rediffmail.com
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    40000 transaction done on my credit card without any intimation . I have registered a complaint on toll free[protected] . How come the software of a reputed bank so easily hackable . Since last 10days no response from the bank . My dispute number is[protected] . I want my money back within two days orelse I will approach legal team

rs 399 debited from sbi a/c for recharge of jio but actually transaction through paytm failed - Comment #2845730 - Image #0
    Sir, i have forgotten my atm pin code i cannot access my card now... My atm card no. Is [protected] and it is valid from august 2033 My account no. Is [protected] Please send a solution for my problem into my e-mail [protected]@yahoo.in
    My money was debited by transfer of 100rupees from my account several times without my permission.Please refund it to my account no [protected]

Prashant Mukunda Khonde
      Sep 10, 2017

I done my neft from sbi bank to axis bank on dt. 9.9.17 my sbi account deduct the amount immediately with there neft charge's but till now my axis bank account not received the. Same. I contact to customer care but they are not giving proper response and answer so please take action against sbi.
      Prashant m khonde
      Sbi a/c no. [protected]
      Sir, kindly requested my mobile no.[protected] for sms alert.My A/C no.is[protected] Branch code no.3776.IFSC no.SBIN0003776.Branch Name Guwahati Airport Branch. Thanks
      Dear sir my SBI debit card is blocked.for some resons i request to you plz kindlly unblock my debit card
      Card no.[protected]
      Name on card- M ALAM
      A/C-[protected](primary)
      A/C-[protected](secondry)

For this i always obliged to you.
      Md hasnain alam

my neft not received 2 days passed - Comment #2846111 - Image #0
      Dear sir my name is karunakar dusanapudi my account number [protected] lalitha nagar branch visakhapatnam iam transfer money for using samsung pay mini app date 06/09/2017 time 01;27pm
      transaction id ;[protected]
      plese forword my money in my account

my neft not received 2 days passed - Comment #2846118 - Image #0

Danduboina Ravi Shankar
        from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
        Sep 10, 2017

Sir, i am a defaulter of sbi card.. Named ravi s prasad. I have been harrassed by collection agent and by recovery manager. Collecting agent is disturbing at home at office with loud screams. And not giving respect at all... Situation became worst even they are insulting my profession. If any uneventful things happen to my family or me these both will be responsible
        Your AC XXXXX476693 Debited INR 72.25 on 08/09/17 -EXCESS DR IN SB .

harassing and disturbing family people and me - Comment #2845761 - Image #0

Here are the details of penalty for not maintaining MAB in the accounts:
        sbi charges AS PER RBI in METRO CITIES :---
        METRO MAB 5000/-
        shortfall

Akshat Aryan
          from Goregaon, Maharashtra
          Sep 10, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Respected sir myself dr lalit girdhani today at 1 pm afternoon one froudy caller mobile no [protected] had tranfer 5000 rupees from my state bank acount [protected] by asking my otp please stop the transaction of rupees 5000 imediately because this is fraud transaction i willbe very thankful to you dr lalit girdhani mobile [protected] indore m. P sir this is fraud transaction please stop the transaction as soon as posible please help us as soon as possssible pleass help me
          Sep 08, 2017
          Pukharaj's response
          Plz one new open SBI branch
          Sep 10, 2017
          Updated by Akshat Aryan
          Respected sir myself dr lalit girdhani indore state bank of india godha colony today at 1 pm afternoon one frod caller [protected] has widrawn 5000 rupees from cubbank please stop the transaction as soon as posssible dr lalit girdhani [protected]

There is a SBI branch in Sindhari, there is a lot of crowd in it
          Due to the huge number of account holders
          Have to face a lot of trouble
          Daily is such a problem
          There is a lot of need to open SBI branch on the one hand

atm fraud transaction - Comment #2846030 - Image #0
          I have book one ticket from IRCTC and transaction by SBI but ticket is not book and ticket fare is cut the sbi account.
          So please refund my payment.

atm fraud transaction - Comment #2846080 - Image #0
          Sir i tried to book railway ticket from IRCTC website. Transanction was failed but my 6004.89 Rs was deducted from my account on 2/09/2017.My transaction no. is[protected] Till now i didnot get my money back.I also complaied regarding this in bank online but they didn't provide me any complained no.regarding this please take quick action asap.

atm fraud transaction - Comment #2846089 - Image #0
          Dear SIr

Today I checked my account mini statement and i found that I lost Rs.17000 By "DEBIT SWEEP" . I am totally shocked . Sir kindly give me detalis about the transaction. The transaction was made on 04/09/2017 at Shree Jagdish fuels SBI ATM meerut.

Debaprasad Barick
            from Morjim, Goa
            Sep 10, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411039

Sir / mad
            I am debaprasad barick & my sbi credit card register mob no is "[protected]" & sbi credit card no is "[protected]". I am using your sbi credit card from september or october 2016 to till date. I had pending credit card payment round up rs. 42, 000.00 in the month of june 2017.

I had applied for credit card payment settlement through sbi credit card help line number on 26th june 2017. On 29th june (55 days before), i had received call from customer care[protected] & time 13:07). That time mrs "shruti" was talked with me related to payment settlement & finally she told me. If you will pay payment in shot or one time rs. 22, 645.00 before 8th june 2017, your payment will go for settlement. I had asked that time can i pay through online, she told me yes. After that same day, i had paid rs. 22, 645.00 through axis bank internet baking (Time 13:23). I have also recorded this call because of my phone automatically recorded last 200 calls. She talked with me in hindi. Please givevme your email id, then i will sent to you record file.

Then again i had contacted with customer care, but that time agent asked me, you have payment settlement letter. And i told them above (Shruti). Finally he register my settlement compliant & told me contact us after some days. After that, i had contacted customer care 5 to 8 times & i had 3-5 times mail to sbi credit card customer care (Customer. [protected]@sbicard.com) but customer care executives can't listen my recording file. But i told executive by mail, if you are unable to play file, you call me & and i will play this recoding then you can listen. After that they did not respond to me. & next i had 4-5 times mail to nodal officer on 4th august 2017 ([protected]@sbicard.com"&"gm. [protected]@sbi.co.in), they reply me through mail, your problem will be slove by 16th august 2017, but till now they do not response me.

I have no much knowledge of credit card payment settlement. As per your customer care executives, i had paid my credit card payment rs. 22, 645.00 through online without settlement letter. Due to the fault of customer executive.

So kindly solve my settlement problem & tell sbi credit card to settled my credit card payment rs. 22, 645.00 properly (I already paid) and closed all pending payment with last 3/4 months intrest (June+july+aug+sept 2017). Because i had paid settlement payment rs.22645 on 29th june 2017. This is expectation from you. Confirm me as soon as possible through message or e-mail or call.

Thank you & regards
            Debaprasad barick

Sbi credit card reg mob no-[protected]
            Sbi credit card no: [protected]

Problem resister on: june 29th 2017 (70 days+ not solve till now)

jitendrasinghnangloi
              Sep 10, 2017

Address: 842001

15 august 2017 time 9:09am.

I went to united bank of india aghoriya bazar, mujaffarpur bihar-804201, i insert my atm card at machine but cash doesn't came and when i complain to the branch manager of sbi and he refuse to refund my money. I have palaced a copy of my complaines to delhi sbi headbranch, delhi police, vigilance deparment, rbi, police comissonor and police supritendent of mujaffarpur bihar, i have placed a notice by lawer.

Please find the complain copy as i attached below.

Sunil Ailavadi
                Sep 9, 2017

priority pass charges

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Sbi offer complementary priority pass cards, however cleverly mention in welcome kit the charges, which one normally misses to read.
                While ordering on phone banking for priority pass card, the customer care doesn't take permission or sound these charges and you get the card. You are charges in the statement without one's consent or send sms by phone. You get shock of your suddenlty get these charges

Why can't these...
                Swatiapurva
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have credit card with sbi for the last 7 years. However i missed my payment due to some personal and the same is communicate to the collection team at mumbai and delhi... They talk in a very bad manner are they hiring criminal people? I asked them can i settled this payment
                The guy was calling me his name is dileep
                [protected], [protected]
                [protected] etc

Pravin Kalyankar
                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

My fd is auto renew but my od is not renew, my od balance is 0. My all transaction through net-banking (My fd & od) then why od balance is 0 & if my od balance is 0 then why od is not closed, if od is closed automatically, then fd lean is not withdrawal i request you kindly withdrawal fd lean or kindly allowed my od account transaction with new rate of interest because my fd rate of interest are clanged
                  I am all ready contact to bank but they have no any solution regarding my od account, because my every transaction with internet banking this problem also facing with my mother account & my wife account

CRO0396039 Sumit Mangal
                    from Darbhanga, Bihar
                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I have withdrawal from sbi bank atm (Id-dlow1721) with transaction no.[protected]. But cash is deducted from account but not received from the machine. The transaction is done on 03.09.2017 and today is already 09.09.2017.
                    As per rbi guidelines, if any bank does not refund payment within 14 working days then the bank will be penalised for rs.100 per day. So please refund my amount so that it will be feasible to stop any further action.
                    Moreover, i am attaching all the details in screenshot

Bhaskara Narasappa
                      Sep 9, 2017

Address: 560079

I recently tried to pay rs.650/-to tatasky merchant thru my inb facility of sbi by using bharatqr code. Transaction was sucecessfully completed and voucher was generated no uv[protected] on 6 th sep 2017. However merchant did not receive the money. I contacted tatasky they did not help in the matter except directing me contact the bank. I called sbi call centre and i could not contact any person under the maze of option on ivr. Now i am sending the mail to get back my money and to know why the money was not directed to the merchant. Pl help me in getting the issue resolved
                      Bhaskara ac no [protected]

Bischatt
                        Sep 9, 2017

Dear sir / madam,

This is to inform you that there has been online fraud transaction from my father-in-law's sbi debit card no. - ending with 1162 against sbi savings account no. - ending with 2004 on 09/09/2017 to olamoney zipcash and airtel money. Total amount of rs 9999 /- and 19800/- repectively.

Ola money - zipcash mumbai transaction details : sbipg[protected]
                        Airtelmoney transaction details : othpg[protected]

Request you to pl take necessary action against above transaction & hold the payment.

We have already informed the matter to cyber crime branch. Matter shall be taken up legally.

Look forward for your quick & favorable response.

Rgds,

Biswajit chatterjee

rishukeh
                          Sep 9, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

Sir, why 14000/-rs..in my sbi account no.[protected] shown as lien amount. My account is in sbi main branch at begusarai bihar. I have not taken any loan or other any facilities from state bank of india. What is the procedure for unlien the amount.? I have no any demat account with state bank of india or any other bank. Please resolve my problem. I shall always thankful to u for this..

N KISHORE Lingam
                            from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 9, 2017

Hi my name is kishore and my sbi credit card ending with 8121 has be hacked and done usd transactions of rupees 37k on august 31 2017, when i cross verify the monthly statement i have come to know my card has been hacked so please don't charge back these transactions to me because these has been done through hacking my credit card details also this is the security lapses from sbi.
                            Regards, kishore

Sachinkhaterkar
                              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                              Sep 8, 2017

Mera naam sachin hai me 6 month se c. M sawrojgar yojna ke loan ke liye bank ke chakkar kat raha hu maine 1000000 ke loan ke liye apply kiya hu me 2000000 ki property or ak gov. Duty vale ki gaurantee bhi rakh raha hu par mera loan clear nahi kiya ja raha hai aaj ana kal aana kaha ja raha hai head office se clear karne ko bhi key diya gaya hai meri file dekh kar par manager mujhe bahana mar ke mana kar deta hai
                              Bank details - sbi damua
                              District - chhindwara (M. P)
                              Ifsc-sbio004616
                              Branch code-4616
                              Email. [protected]@sbi.com
                              Phone no:[protected]

Viswanath Jyothi
                                Sep 8, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516002

My sbi credit card no is – * * * 4209. I had received a call from a male from the below numbers [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], informing that my reward points have been converted to cash and will be credited to my account. He told me that he is calling from sbi card. They told my credit card details and cvv no which was given to the card. He transferred my 50, 000 rs on[protected] and[protected].

Hence, i would like you to enquire about the fraud phone callers and punish those cheats. Please do need full asap.

Transaction dates:[protected] &[protected].

Transaction details:
                                1) 7500. To razorpay software pvt 288 in
                                2) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in
                                3) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in
                                4) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in
                                5) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in

Above all transactions of 47, 500 made on[protected]and[protected]. I don’t know how they get my all details including card number, address and last transactions. It seems sbi bank is also involving in this fraud. As i also see 5-10 case for credit card fraud in this 90% if from sbi. Please inquire about this and do need full as i am very tensed.

Please tell identify and recover my amount.

Please help me and let me know if you need any other information.

P v swapna kala
                                Mob - [protected], [protected]
                                Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Saksham Bahati
                                  Sep 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Complaint -
                                  Against sbi for leaking my details to unauthorised personnels who used my details to almost dupe my off money by selling off a new policy unethically in lieu of cancelling my policy (Just like the concept of mnp for mobile number - as was told to me). These people have duped many people since 2015.

The person appeared to be calling from gbic (Governing body of insurance council) by the name kapil sachdeva ([protected]).

The chronology of events that occured are as mentioned below :
                                  Day 1 : someone from gbic (As he stated) called me up asking me for that the policy issuing authority has to give periodic updates regarding the policy to which i replied and said that i am not getting any updates as such regarding this. Then they said they will forward my complaint to the gbic as they are the one dealing with such complaints
                                  Day 2 : kapil sachdeva from gbic (Governing body of insurance council) called up and told that my policy (Exactly stated my policy number and the number of premiums i had filled and the due date for premium deposit) for which i had invested 1.5 l is worth lesser amount and is going in loss and will not make it to ~ 3.76 l (On maturity as was stated by my agent) and also tried to know if i was in any way in touch with the agent and asked me not to get in touch regarding this with him as he would say otherwise and would not agree to whatever he communicated to me. He then gave me an exit strategy in which he would forward my complaint to sbi life corporate office to which i should ask him to freeze my existing sbi policy when i receive a call from the deputed person from sbi life corporate office. He also gave me a complaint number sbli-005276 (Seemingly to look legit) and to communicate the same to the sbi guy when he/she called me up.
                                  Day 3 : sbi life corporate deputed person (Ravi verma - [protected]) argued with me and eventually agreed to freeze my policy and gave me a policy freeze code for which i had 24 hours to buy a new policy (Which will be stated by supposed gbic guy, kapil)

I grew slightly suspicious and before investing in any of the policy i decided to check the legitimacy of the forum to which i found out that many other people have also been duped in such a manner and then decided to have some recordings for you to have some piece of sample evidence for you to carry forward.
                                  I am sending the relevant contact number screenshots (From true caller) and the forum on which people have complained against such people.
                                  http://www.consumerforums.in/fake-calls-insurance-regulatory
                                  https://www.consumercomplaints.in/gbic-3-policies-sold-against-settlement-of-one...
                                  https://www.consumercomplaints.in/gbic-insurance-commission-and-bonus-scam-c1018...

I almost fell in their trap. As a respoinsible citizen i dont want any other person to fall in their trap, so i want you to take notice of the same and get them nabbed and put them behind bars and cancel their licenses (If their) altogether.

I can understand how bad situation you are going, you know because of your post i am able to save myself from Kapil Fraud clamming to be from GBIC.
                                  His new Number is Kapil Sachdeva : [protected].
                                  may be in few days he can switch to a new number.

For other Please Note that :
                                  1. GBIC (Governing body of insurance council can call you.)
                                  2. They do not have mobile to call any one.
                                  3. Nothing goes verbally everything should be in written.
                                  4. Do not believe on any one who claim to be GBIC agent.
                                  5. There is no such process of freezing your old policy and getting a new policy from other company.

Never Never Purchase a Life Insurance (ULIP or Traditional Plan), better to invest in PPF and Purchase a Term Plan combo.

kmsingh
                                    Sep 8, 2017

Sir i take education loan sbi surajgarha bihar, after course completed i submit emi but bank did tell me the exact amount of emi pending and he added lien amount 50k in my account due to this reason i am facing lots of problem, i discuss about this with manager and tell hime if some amount is pending then i will submit it on date[protected], my a/c no[protected] and my mobile no-[protected], please solve my problem and inform me

Vishalgill
                                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Sep 8, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I complaints to sbi cms and nodal officer's lots of time in past 2 years but nobody of sbi executive's help me am lost lots of money because of sbi executive's very poor customer services given by sbi bank am totally unhappy with sbi bank after 1.5 years they refund me rs 2012/- in debit rs unnecessary charge's rs 5500/- and they debit rs 1200/- once again please refund my money immediately i have very bad experiences with sbi bank
                                      Nobody of sbi bank executive's hear my problem and solves it

Account no.[protected]
                                      Vishal