State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 356

allmighty
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Jun 28, 2019

Address: CIVIL STATION KOLLAM, KERALA

My name is Bindu Thulaseedharan Pillai. I SBT NRI A/C holder NO; [protected]. The first cheque book issued having code no: 4055 and MPL/NSB/NRE/XX/T/07 NO:538221. I am also holding an NRO A/C NO [protected]. later both the A/C has been converted to SBI A/C. I was in UAE till 03/01/18. when I came back to approach the bank I found that my NRI A/C has been made new A/C and all my transactions been wrongly mentioned. I have given my passbook for updations they did not return the passbook. On new passbook whatever entry and balance I received are all forged. My big amount of money is missing and the interest was not credited in the interval. which I addressed to the bank but bank behaved very rudely and harassing me whenever I approaching the bank, all my receipts are at UAE. presently the bank robbed my 500gm of gold from the locker which i addressed timely, but my justice is denied, presently is also the bank countinuing the same approach and my money is being robed . please help me, Iam a single parrent, i have two children only this amount of money is me qnd my children survival . Please help me to get justice and my money back. my email address : [protected]@gmail.com.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rkytalib
    from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
    Jun 27, 2019

Hello team
    There is a refund from paytm with the reference number

"the refund reference number (Arn/rrn) : 8615332479896854704079

It has not been credited yet.

Yatra has raised a refund on 26 june and not yet processed in my account.

Please check. And, let me know asap where it is.

Attached below is the screenshot of yatra mail in which it says that the refund had been raised

Mohd. Anwar
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pkb2019
      Jun 27, 2019

I am an account holder of State Bank of India and my debit card ends with *0574. Today at 4.45pm when I was busy at my work, I got an SMS alert on my mobile phone number from SBI bank that 5 transactions happened which is total of Rs. 7168/- When I checked my Bank statement it was shown the amount was deducted by GOOGLE * PROXIMA BETA using my ATM Debit Card.

Hence I would request help on this matter as this is a serious issue happening over with many people and it has also occurred with me today.

Date of Transaction: 27/06/2019 Time: 4.45 PM IST
      Transaction No’s:
      1. Txn#[protected] – Amount 3999 INR
      2. Txn#[protected] Amount 1949 INR
      3. Txn#[protected] Amount 799 INR
      4. Txn#[protected] – Amount 420 INR
      5. Txn#[protected] – Amount 1 INR

renugathangam
        Jun 27, 2019

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

My a/c No. is SB [protected] at CGO Complex New Delhi. Today I checked my account through mini statement and found that I lossed my balance of Rs. 1, 89000/- through DEBIT SWEEP on 26.6.2019. I am totally shocked to see my available balance. I do not have internet banking facility for my above account.

Pls let me know how it happend automatically without my concern. Does it mean I lost my money. I m afraid. plz help.

jeyamala
        pls contact mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Jobin SJEC
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Jun 27, 2019

Claim id 97886942
          Maid:[protected]
          Policy no:[protected]-01

With refer to below mail regarding bill settlement under claim id 97886942, please note our below points which has to be sorted out immediately for this claim
          Our total bill amount claimed was rs. 1, 06, 779 wherein the settlement received is only rs. 70, 571; the difference has to be clarified and rectified.
          Before hospitalization itself we made clear clarification with the insurance customer service agents 3 times regarding all the charges and bill amount. This it was conveyed to us that for pregnancy and delivery bills coverage, there is no hidden benchmark for the services we utilize or charges we pay to the hospital. It was informed to us that any charges during hospitalization upto the insured amount with the exceptions mentioned in policy documents are payable to the policy holder without any issues.

Here in this case, we need clarification on:
          1) why pre natal and post natal bills are rejected wherein its cleared mentioned in the policy schedule/ document that 60 days pre hospitalization expense and 90 days post hospitalization expense are covered.
          All the bills provided are as per document within the dates under coverage
          Reference — page no 18 — scope of cover — points 2 & 3

2) why our baby bills are not covered wherein its clearly mentioned in your document that new born baby bills are covered within 90 days of being born
          Reference — page no 14 — point no 30

3) miscellaneous charges — all the charges mentioned under miscellaneous is under policy schedule. Why it is categorized and not paid? Labour suit charges, baby charges all are payable. As per policy there is no clause that shows this charges are exceptions. So please arrange settlement.

Considering all above points please arrange for our full settlement, where the balance payable to us is rs.29, 135/-
          One HTC PROFESSIONAL HAIR CLIPPER order by date 12/05/2019 or oder id[protected] but product not Good so i will my Item Returned on 18/05/2019
          A refund of 404 rupees was successfully processed my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

claim rejection - Comment #3471403 - Image #0
          I was paid via card swap payment amazon courier but the amount was deduct on my account but he say payment was no received . my txn#[protected] on 14 jun 2019 .please refund my amount as soon as possible

claim rejection - Comment #3471428 - Image #0
          SBI didn't send me my refund money I'm so unlucky who did recharge from amazon pay Reference ID[protected] here no one is doing my help And my bank customer told me that they can't do anything and same words said from amazon customer and my bank is not approving my charge file dispute I did many tweets but they jus giving me hope

claim rejection - Comment #3471432 - Image #0
          claim rejection - Comment #3471432 - Image #1
          claim rejection - Comment #3471432 - Image #2
          claim rejection - Comment #3471432 - Image #3
          Avikr777's reply, Jun 26, 2019
          Sir do it faster cause after 60 days I lost my money

krishnarebel
            Jun 27, 2019

Address: 1-10,VAVILTHOTA,VAVILTHOTA,CHITTOOR, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517127

My account is debited 2 times amount 295+295 date 10.06.19 by investment intermedi without by permission. Kindly block investment intermediar. Refund my money. And dont know about the investment of intermedi so please solve my issue other wise i will close my account of sbi,
            And there also very huge charges compare the other banks

Account no :[protected]
            Ifsc code: sbin0006514
            Account branch : puthalapattu

ANSHUL DEHARIYA
              Jun 27, 2019

I had ordered id[protected]) of rs.299 amount (Cassiey premium full coverage 0.1mm glue 3d edge to edge temperd) in amazon on (24-mar-2019) and after (6-apr-2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (8-apr-2019)
              Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number # igafshevf3
              (# igafshevf3) and told me to fill charge dispute form but sbi bank doesn't have such policy. So
              Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. I already complaint sbi costumer care no - but no response costumer agent and superior i am already 2 moths wait. Mandatory you can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}
              Thanks you sir

SurajIyengar1
                Jun 27, 2019

I had activated my sbi credit card for international usage, since i was travelling abroad.

However, on using my card for a transaction while abroad my card was blocked.

I got a mesaage to call on their helpline, where there was no corresponding option on the ivr and i could find no way of reaching a human executive.

I thereafter raised a complaint on their online portal. To which i got a response saying i'd have resolution by 20th june. Vi interaction number 1-[protected].

Today is the 27th june, my card continues to be deactivated. And i haven't recieved so much as a response.

I have been gravely inconvenienced abroad since i relied on the card for financials. Even now that i'm back my card stays deactivated.

While i can understand a mistake in blocking my card, the lack of any fora to appeal or reverse the mistake is appalling and a sign of customer apathy.

Hoping for a resolution.
                Jul 29, 2019
                Jun 28, 2019
                State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                Dear SurajIyengar1,
                We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number xxxxxx in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

munna.mumtaz
                  Jun 27, 2019

Address: F-86 , HIl Bargawan, MP, Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh, 486886

I am md munna mumtaz my account held in sbi bargawan branch, dist singrauli, mp.
                  My a/c no. -[protected], ifc code: sbin0014510.
                  1. My complain is that two times rs 295-*2= 590 rs-/ (Ecs/acs return char) deducted from my account on date 16-apr-2019 & 8-aprail-2019 but i am not issue any draft or check since last 1.5 yrs.
                  2. And also insufficient balance atn decline charges-020419 ([protected]) rs - 23.60 deducted on date 02-apr-2019. But on that time i have total balance in my account -29890 rs.
                  I was complain to sbi customer care executive too many time but problem was not resolve (Complain id -735925 & 735826).
                  3. Last time also i 5200 rs deducted from my account but merchant not received after too complained money was stteled.
                  This type of problem always coming and they are harassing and also give mental stress.

Mumtaz
                  M[protected]
                  Dear sir i order a book on Amazon.l returned it and Amazon refund my money on 22/11/2018.but SBI did not credit my 195 in my account.it has too delayed.plz help!!!
                  reference number is[protected]
                  A/c no.[protected]
                  Mob. [protected]

"money deducted from account" - Comment #3471372 - Image #0

Vijay Ameta
                    from Abhaneri, Rajasthan
                    Jun 26, 2019

Address: Bhinder, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313603

My a/c no. Is [protected]. At raavlipole bhinder distt. Udaipur (Raj.) branch. My mod account is not running successfully. L have saficient amount in it. But when i withdraw over 35000 thousand through atm or mobile pay apps. It not permmited. Atm shows 070 sistem error. My home branch did not respond. My account did not create sweep transfer amount.
                    Vijay prakash upadhyay

sandy1995
                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                      Jun 26, 2019

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734004

An amount of inr 1000/- is getting debited from my sbi account in the name of "investment intermedi" in a gap of 2-3 months. I have two loans against my two household items from bajaj and i precisely know the amount. But the messages do not mention anything about bajaj. Also i do no have any investment. I am really frustrated now. Please help me. It is really hard for a lower middle class with 4 member in the house.

Praveen Viswanath
                        Jun 26, 2019

Refund from Amazon for an amount of Rs. 999/- has been processed on 21.05.2019. Authorisation code for the refund is 213186. The refund is not credited in my account till now. Conversation with amazon regarding this from my gmail account is attached. The transaction was made with my SBI debit card for an amount of Rs. 1998/-. The remaining amount has been settled.
                        Please see a pending refund and follow the path back to amazon payment processor to locate the refund under charge dispute as 'refund not processed'.
                        I have also filed a complaint with sbi, Vikas Bhavan, but they refused to accept it.
                        My Account No. is [protected]
                        Branch Vikas Bhavan
                        IFSC SBIN0070415
                        Mail ID registered with Bank [protected]@hotmail.com
                        Mobile [protected]
                        I would like to request your good self to look into the matter and resolve the issue on priority.
                        Praveen V
                        Trivandrum

udaykumarnani
                          Jun 26, 2019

Address: jagganapeta, 533247

This is Udaykumar galidevara, at[protected]:00:00 my SBI account with number [protected] debited INR.818 with the name of CAMDEN TOWN TECHNOLOGIES Tr For DDR INSTALMENT as INVESTMENT INTERMEDI. this transaction is not authorized by me and I did not get any prior intimation about that transaction.i not even about that deduction of that payment.
                          sir can you please do an enquiry on this and help me to get my money back.

Uday.
                          In my account the amount is debited 590 to camedetow why please refound my amount

money debited from account. - Comment #3541540 - Image #0
                          This is Abhishek hc at[protected]:00:00 my SBI account with number [protected] debited INR.590 with the name of CAMDEN TOWN TECHNOLOGIES Tr For DDR INSTALMENT as INVESTMENT INTERMEDI. this transaction is not authorized by me and I did not get any prior intimation about that transaction.i not even about that deduction of that payment.
                          sir can you please do an enquiry on this and help me to get my money back.

money debited from account. - Comment #3541542 - Image #0
                          In my account the amount is debited 3961 in 26th December month.3353 in 5th February month and in 2nd March debited 6109 please refund amount .total amount is 13423

money debited from account. - Comment #3655320 - Image #0
                          sir can you please do an enquiry and help me to get back my money .
                          In my account the amount is deducted Rs:-2267. On 5th May 2020 .

money debited from account. - Comment #3681406 - Image #0

rajranisharma
                            Jun 26, 2019

Address: 610, B9/14, Bhagirathi Appartments, Sector-62, Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

A letter dated 11th March 2019 regarding change of pension account of Ms. Raj Rani Sharma has beent sent from CENTRAL PENSION ACCOUNTING OFFICE, TRIKOOT -2, BHIKAJI CAMA PLACE, NEW DELHI has been sent to THE MANAGER, STATE BANK OF INDIA, CENTRALISED PENSION PROCESSING CENTRE, CHANDNI CHOWK. Despite of regular follow ups, the account number has not been changed .
                            Jul 09, 2019
                            Updated by rajranisharma
                            A letter dated 11th March 2019 regarding change of pension account of Ms. Raj Rani Sharma has beent sent from CENTRAL PENSION ACCOUNTING OFFICE, TRIKOOT -2, BHIKAJI CAMA PLACE, NEW DELHI has been sent to THE MANAGER, STATE BANK OF INDIA, CENTRALISED PENSION PROCESSING CENTRE, CHANDNI CHOWK. Despite of regular follow ups, the account number has not been changed .

opbd257
                              Jun 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I am 86 years old and have been requesting my SBI branch in Janakpuri, New Delhi for Form 16A for the financial year 20118-19. Every-time I go, I get same reply, not received till now. I asked them to send on my email which they refused. The branch manager does not respond to calls. I wonder if the official mobile is given for customers or for personal use?

I asked my son to visit the branch today and after a heated discussion they gave form 16A which does not tally with the interest certificate issued by the bank nor the form 26AS.

I have sent mail to the email id given on the TDS certificate and also informed the bank manager about the discrepancy.

I have lodged a complaint with the customer care also who in their auto reply mail acknowledgement, mention they will revert back in 48 hours. No response from them.

SBI web site promise to call if sent SMS "UNHAPPY" on a number mentioned. SMS sent but no call or any revert received.

I requested the bank manger for higher authority contact details so I can escalate the matter to get the form 16A corrected which at the first instance not getting. She does not respond to my request.

All numbers indicated on the website, only ring but no one picks the call. There is a contact number mentioned on Form 16A, which I have called more than a dozen times, bell rings but no response. I have send a request on the email address mentioned on the Form 16A, No response again.

Can anyone help, whom in SBI, should I contact to get my issue resolved?

ANSHUL DEHARIYA
                                Jun 26, 2019

Address: VIVEKANAND WARD, Seoni, Madhya Pradesh, 480661

My name is anshul dehariya and i had ordered (Product) no[protected] of rs.490.00 amount (Zebronics 450 w power supply smps) in amazon on (12-jun-2019) and after (20-jun-2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (24-jun-2019 refund initiated)
                                Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number (Refund reference #[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but sbi bank doesn't have such policy. So
                                Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. You can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}
                                Thanks you sir
                                0n 15th June 11000 amount was deducted from my account . Whether i will receive my amount or not

Devil 6215
                                  Jun 26, 2019

Address: Om matoshree, anandvan society, lane-5, thergaon, 411033

My name is babulal verma and i had recharged my number by using amazon pay and the transction failed 4 times the money debited from amazon pay was refunded instantly, but the remaining amount debited from my phonepay upi used for mobile recharge in amazon pay was not refunded. And on[protected]
                                  Amazon initiated the amount to my account but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference numbers
                                  [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                                  Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.

Tejveer Singh Chahar
                                    Jun 26, 2019

Sir I m having account no [protected] ifsc code sbin0010629, maintain account in your bank from 2011 . I m using bhim app for transitions, on 03 jun I transferred 9900 rupee to my friend account name krishnveer singh having account in pnb but money is not credited in his account but deducted from my account, I raise online complaint through bhim app complaints no277675, 275652, 277803, 283885 and sbi cms complaint id no [protected].sir I required my money urgently, but I could not get it till now, sbi and bhi apps taken more than 2 weeks but my problem is not resoled, I request you to look into this mattet
                                    My refund of Rs 6000 is initiated from Amazon on 3rd of june but still now my refund amount is not reflected in bank account and the refund reference number for transaction is 103558.

Renjitha M.R
                                      from Kasaragod, Kerala
                                      Jun 26, 2019

refunding of amount transferred to investment intermedi

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know....
                                      Jun 26, 2019

Address: SBI Haldia Port Branch, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

Ratna chatterjee
                                      Attachments
                                      Thu, feb 14, 9:49 am

To chairman, customercare

This is to bring to your kind note that in sept 2018, i got a sms and a call from dy. Manager, sbi, port branch, haldia to submit the copy of rc book and other documents for my car which are required against my car loan. The car loan was disbursed in dec 2017 and in that very month, i deposited all the required documents including copy of rc book, tax, insurance etc. To the concerned manager, sbi, port branch. However, as requested by him, i again submitted all the documents to the new dy. Manager (Who has been transferred recently). I also brought my car to show him. But it was observed that by that time, total rs. 11800.00 (Rupees eleven thousand and eight hundred only) has already been deducted.

Since i got no call or sms before that day to re-submit the documents, there was no opportunity to deposit / handover the documents before that. I have also visited that branch no. Of times to resolve the issue but all in vain! I have also sent two letters expressing my grievances on the above. The same are attached herewith.

Sir, kindly look into the same.
                                      Mere Sbi Ke Account Se 2 - 1 - 2019 Ko Kisine Fraud Karke 22000 RS Nikaale Hai Krupya Muje Mere A. C NO : [protected] Ke Saving Account Me 22000 RS Pure Jama Krvaaye Esi Meri sbi bank Binti Hai Yaha Ke Local Sbi Branch Vaale Kuch Sunte Nhi Hai KRUPYE MUJE MERE PAISE REFUND KARVAAYE😓🙏ESI MERI DARKHAST HAI BANK SE, - ANKIT. BHOI

unauthorised deduction of money against false issue - Comment #3469994 - Image #0
                                      Ankit bhoi's reply, Jun 26, 2019
                                      ME ANKIT BHOI MERE Bank ke saving account se 22000 rs nikale gaye hai lekin koi sahayta nhi hui hai 2-1-2019 KE DIN YE INCIDENT HUA HAI MERE PAISA POORA 22000RS BANK REFUND KRVAAYE ME PICHLE 5 SAALo se sbi KA customer hoon to krupya sahayta kare aisi binati hai meri bank ke government SE
                                      Me ANKIT bhoi Anand district Gujarat se hoon 2- 1 - 2019 ke din mere sbi ke SAVING ACCOUNT SE kisine froud karke 22000rs tranjection kiye HAI krupya bank SE nivedan hai ki mere sbi ke saving account NO : 32613816415 ME 22000rs TRANSFER karwaye
                                      Your complaint with 5623885113 is under process for resolution & status is given as:'POS MERCHANT BANK HAS CONFIRMED THIS TRANSACTION AS SUCCESSFUL. RELEVANT DOCUMENTS SENT TO YOUR BRANCH.'.
                                      Sandeep Kumar mahalik ac/no.[protected]
                                      Sandeep Mahalik's reply, Jun 25, 2019
                                      Immediately refund my money