Last updated Apr 26, 2024
Complaints 6265

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2852 0131

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Website

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Head Office Address

NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 227

sumathisubramanian

billed average amount for working meter

Eb no:[protected], name:subramanian, office:ariyamanngalam eb, ph no[protected], call centre:1912
For a vaccant house and working meter the eb department. Billed average amount rs:470. How is it possible?
So i request the concerned department to take necessary action against the complaint.
With this i enclosed the
Photograph of meter and eb card....
srivaru1962

not received e-receipt

Sirs, i have paid rs. 890.00 towards my october 2017 bill on 10.10.2017 via cub online netbanking. Amount deducted from my cub a/c on 10.10.2017 itself. E-receipt from tneb is not yet received / generated. Amount paid also not returned to my cub a/c till date as per the authorized cub authorities. Kindly take necessary actions pl. Sirs, i have paid rs. 890.00 towards my october 2017 bill on 10.10.2017 via cub online netbanking. Amount deducted...
vandu42

phase problem electric

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600079

This is vandana and i'm writing this message on behalf of our building electric supply problem.
From last 3-4 years we are having issues related t electric failure and specially out of 3 phase only 1 phase have circuit fault and because of whichj we are having lots of problem.

We have lodged n numbers of complaints from this number: [protected]
And the address is 21/41 bhasyakaralu st kondithope...
psrinivas10

eb power problem complaint not resolved more than 2 days - vellore

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632001

I'm srinivasan from vellore, my eb service no.[protected]. 3-phase connection. For the past two days there is power problem ie. Two phase completely not working, i complaint regarding this issue in my local customer service [ complaint no. 502563]. I called many times customer service, our area eb office and also i tired the concerned person who gonna repair service that area, but he is not response to my problem....
I am from nagercoil. House eb no :[protected] (Old no : h11 / 145). Name : sophia annie joy.
Last 2 months no one from eb dept come to my house to take reading. Last time i checked in online for the bill payment, it mentioned as rs 610/- and i payed through online.
Today i checked in online and it shows rs 1220/- and i surprised how they mentioned this amount with out taking reading. I went to nagercoil, vadasery...
ramaniyans

service no - 245-003-0869

Address:641605

I raised general complaints in our eb official website but their totally disabled online facility against my eb service number in after complaint register. What we do in that case.

Our online service not working against my service number in coimbatore region[protected]. Kindly check and update our electricity server.
Our local ae said that server side issue. We are not responsible so kindly...
Landsindiachennai

failed

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Service number : [[protected]]

Today i have made tneb payment through indian overseas bank and got debited of rs.11386, but in tneb webite it shows transaction got failed. I made payment through indian overseas bank payment gateway kindly find the payment details chennai at tnebnet[protected] on[protected]: reference number tneb[protected][protected]@675989. Kindly provide solution... Before due date......
Mohamed456
from Tiruppuvanam, Tamil Nadu

regarding high eb bill charges

Address:625533

Hi sir,

We are new to this building, previous customer used heavy machinery so they changed to high voltage consumption now they vacated, currently we are using this building for only stock point purpose only, but nowadays we are receiving high eb bill charges we have already raise the request for this issue but there is no response, so i kindly request you to take the immediate action and do the needful. And please find the...
Premnath Arivazhagan
from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu

continuous power cut in thozilpettai area in karur, tamilnadu

Address:Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639004

We are residing in karur, thozhilpettai, tamilnadu. This area is industrial estate. Our electricity board office is in puliyur. Just 2kms far away from our home.

Issue:

We are facing severe power cuts. We face power cut daily particularly our area only. Often power comes and goes every 15 minutes repeatedly. It happens only in our area. If there is little rain in the evening, they will cut power instantly and...
pandian8794
from Hosanagara, Karnataka

payment of electrical charges through online payment

Address:Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I have paid on line payment of through oriental bank of commerce thanjavur electrical charges due on 09.10.2017 rs. 2902 my tneb connection number[protected] trichy region and distribution point is thanjavur. But today i have received sms from tangedco that my payment is still pending and i have to pay the dues kindly look into the matter and rectify the error on my online payment which i have already made with tneb...
Address:600029

I am residing in indira gandhi nagar, second street, aminjikarai, chennai - 29. I like to inform you that few days back there was power loss in our whole street. On complaining to tn eb, mmda arumbakkam board, they have temporarily given connection from our street junction box to another street junction box. The electrical cable has been connected to each other to required length which has been layout before the houses. It's...
Prithiviraj B
from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu

low voltage (120v) not maintaining the main transformer

Address:602024

The maximum power we received from the transformer is only 120- 180... It decreases when load increases some times 100voltage of power. Frequent failure of transformer.. No electricity for many nights.. Not maintaining it well... If we ask their the eb line man scolding us and they can't do anything... Please solve this... Address: venkateswara nagar, pakkam, thiruvallur district, pin - 602024...
Kanagu Salem
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

double payment request for refund 405-001-1867

Address:6360201

Double payment –request for refund –[protected]

The cc ccharges for the above connection was assessed on 23.05.2017 to be rs.2638/- and the due date was 12.08.2017. I paid an amount of 2668 on that day morning. As it was not updated till night i paid the amount again for the second time. Both were paid through hdfc bank netbanking.

But later i found that the bank has debited both the payments from my account...
Vidhya106

not replacing the digital meter (not working)

Address:Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607004

I am from cuddalore. The digital meter in shop got damaged an i had complained about it many a times still they are not working on it. We had shut down our shop long back due to some financial problem. So there is no way we using the power in the shop. Butill we are forced to pay the amount equals to the amount we paid last month but this month we are not using any power at all as the shop is shutted down. They are telling that they don't...
kavisrini
from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu

online eb bill payment regarding

My consumer no [protected]. My mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in. My user id for bill payment is gurukrishna74 and password is poorani26. For the past two months i am not able to pay and also not able to see the bill history etc. Kindly rectify the same or delete my user id and password so that i can create new one and continue online payment. Or let me know how solve this problem. Iam having three more user id and password which are also...
Satish Narayana

website for online payment

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

The login website
https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login
Is very slow and misbehaving.
Even a single transaction is not possible.

http://tneb.tnebnet.org/newlt/menu3.html
This page is not working at all.

It is not allowing me to select an account and make a payment. Before a transaction is complete, the site is timed out.
Sometimes, all the data is lost...
vijayakumar.N vijay
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu

no response in eb office

Address:Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Power cut for more than 2 n half hours in midnight in our area (Rajaji street, ambethkar nagar, poonamallee) but no action was taken till 4 hours... We people struggled for more than 3 hours and we r very much irritated, till now v didn't get any response from our tneb poonamallee office... We have contacted so many times but still now we didn't get any response... Why there is so much irresponsible in our office... What to v do now or whom...
jennerk
from Nattam, Tamil Nadu

e-payment

My customer number is[protected] and i have paid bill of rs.2308 vide transaction number [protected] and receipt number pgdcan 1071405 on 09/09/17, where as you sent a message and email stating my payment rolled back and to pay the bill amount to avoid disconnection. I have paid again on 11/09/17 vide transaction number [protected] but the amount which i have paid on 09/09/17 is not returned. Please do the needful, as it is going...
Mani Aathee

power cut for 2 hours in midnight

Address:605602

Power cut for more than 2 n half hours in midnight in our area but no action was taken till 4 hours... We people struggled for more than 3 hours and we r very much irritated, till now v didn't get any response from our tneb villupuram office... We have contacted so many times but still now we didn't get any response... Why there is so much irresponsible in our office... What to v do now or whom shall we contact now...??? We need an immediate...
Vegesena Gururaja Ramesh
from Aluva, Kerala

underground cable detached from post : -reg

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

From
V. G. Ramesh
32, ayyappa nagar first main road
Virugambakkam
Chennai 600092

Dear madam / sir,
A couple of weeks back, a private contractor had arranged a jcb to dig pit to construct storm water drain, unfortunately the jcb had pulled out the underground cable, but luckily the cable had not been damaged. Due to the jcb's force the material holding the cable gave way and now is dangling...