Last updated Apr 26, 2024
Complaints 6265

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2852 0131

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Website

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Head Office Address

NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 23

Vadivazhagank
Jul 22, 2022

Low voltage issue anna street

Address:38 anna street,Devar nagar,padi, chennai 60050

Low voltage occurs more frequently...
Gokul B_26
Jul 22, 2022

Shifting of EB pole

Sir/Mam, the EB pole is found laid inside our patta land near Fomra college, Thaiyur. On asking the EB department, they are demanding for expensive charges around 15 thousand rupees as fee and other personal charges. As you'd know EB poles are not supposed to be laid especially inside patta land, in such case, how are we responsible for paying the charges for something the dept did without caution. Also, the quoted estimation is unaffordable...
Santhosh Bharath
Jul 21, 2022

Frequent power cut daily

Butchammal street new washermenpet, Chennai.
Every two days power cut.
Particularly 8 houses in that street.
Pls do once correct the connection clearly.
Children and work from home people are affected....
Divyadnavis
Jul 21, 2022

Powercut everyday

Address:Mac nagar,.kattupakkam

I live in kattupakkam jeeva nagar, every single day there is power cut in this area and it is getting worse..i have a small baby and so are others, i work from home.it is horrible to have this issue while I work from.hime with a baby..please tell me what's the use of paying current bill to goverment when I have dman current issue evry day .. no one cares to look in to this is beyond horrible.if it is a government official will you have this...
Satya19861992
Jul 21, 2022

Eb power cut for long hours

The staffs in pushpa nagar, nungambakkam area...are not responding to the public, When went there and informed about the power cut..he asked to call a number [protected]..he took the call and told he will come and check in one hour..but he didn't come after hours again went to the office at 12.05 am midnight..and informed him till now no one came to see the complain..we can't do anything ...we are tired..so those two persons wanted to take...
sasijarvis
from chennai, Tamil Nadu
Jul 20, 2022

My bill amount is too high

Hai,
My bill due date is 14/7/2022 and today(20/07/2022) i tried to pay my bill amount but My electricity bill is too high than normal, usually it would be maximum around 1200 rupees only, but this time 5037 rupees, i've attached my last bill payment details also,

My consumer service number - [protected]
Name - B.THANGAM....
Thejuu
from Ooty, Tamil Nadu
Jul 20, 2022

Frequent power cuts in Ooty

Address:Bandishola, Ooty

I am facing frequent power cuts for 2-4 hours continuously in a day and unexpected shutdowns during weekdays. It's very difficult for people who are working from home...
Logesh Jayapal
Jul 19, 2022

Continuous power failure

Address:Bhakthavatchalam colony, 2nd lane, Vadapalani, Chennai

Dear sir, here in Vadapalani, bhakthavatchalam colony, 2nd lane, continuous power failure could happen...In this week itself, continuously 3times failure could happen...lot children suffered, lot senior people's sturggled here... request to take immidiate action for this concern......
Swathi27
Jul 19, 2022

Refund issue online payment using gpay

I made a online transaction on July 15, 2022 using gooplepay to pay the bill amount to tneb using my consumer number.the transaction was failed but money was debited from my account.again I tried and paid the amount to tneb but the transaction failed amount was not received to the account .kindly check and resolve the issue...
I am from Melanambipuram. There's a regular powercut in all days that goes beyond 4hrs. It's being too difficult to handle this continuous power cut with summer and a 7month baby. Even after lot of complaints on call, there is no use. The powercut continues yet. Even now it's been power shut for 2hrs and don't know when it will resume. So I request you to please look in this issue and provide regular current....
Shanthi Lokes
Jul 19, 2022

High amount of bill than expected

This month I got a eb bill amount nearly 4000, last time I paid 520...how drastically it increases...
abu114
Jul 19, 2022

Disconnect EB Line

Address:Thituppattur TNEB - Pin Code, 630211

Before start of my house work, i have submitted my house documents and paid (Rs.28000) to TNEB for shifting/disconnect the TNEB Line. i went many time to EB office on daily basis and requested to complete this work. But, so far no action taken in addition that, they are asking additional amount (Rs.10000) as Bribe for complete this activity.

we need your immediate support to complete this activity for avoid any death issues...
Pandi CellCity
Jul 18, 2022

Please refund my amount for filing bill amount...

I paid bill amount of 3 differtnt consumer numbers from my indian bank net banking but its failed...but is debited from my account...
here attached statement for your reference..

Your A/c XXXX36 is debited by Rs. 800.00 for TNEB payment thru Net Banking - ref: [protected] - 18/07/2022 10:38 - Indian Bank

Your A/c XXXX178636 is debited by Rs. 890.00 for TNEB payment thru Net Banking - ref: [protected] -...
RAVICHANDRAN ramamurthy
Jul 17, 2022

Power Voltage regulation with much flexatones

I am living in a flat "Sankaran Flats" 143, Venugopal Street, Mogappair East, Chennai 600 037 and my consumer Number is [protected]. Since last ie Saturday 16.07.2022 evening the currant supply voltage has more flexatones and the AC and the other appliance are now working. Even the fans are working very slow the lights are often blinking. In this connection I lodged compliant to Compliant No: m[protected] twice one at 08.38 am and at 17.51...
Selva1998
from Vedasandur, Tamil Nadu
Jul 17, 2022

Power cut from yesterday

Respected sir /madam,
Yesterday there was a power cut from
morning till evening, the power supply was available for haf an hour and the power was cut from evening. Till now we didn't receive the power supply. I have called the local customer service in TNEB but no one responded for my call from yesterday.
The service numbers are[protected] and[protected].
Kindly arrange someone to check as soon as possible....
ELAKKIYADASAN K
Jul 17, 2022

Power cut issue long term

Address:Elaiyaperumalnallur po, udaiyarpalayam, ariyalur

Sir/madm
I living here at Elaiyaperumalnallur village in udaiyarpalayam tk, ariyalur dt 612 903.
Here we face contineous power cut problem here.
If little rain or little wind flow or symptoms of rain comming
The above any reasons are happened, they have been cut the power for 1 day or 2 days... what we can do for that 2 days power cut... here so many of students are studying and small babies are not sleepling...
MALATHI SHRISHA
Jul 16, 2022

Power cut nearly for 6 hours

Residing in ranipet dist, sengadu post, sengadu mottur...there no power nearly 6 hrs...having a new born baby..suffering a lot...and there is no rain at all...no wind anything... kindly respond.....
pavi km
Jul 16, 2022

Neutral supply

Address:Sri ragava garden,madalayam road,sivananadhapuram, saravanampatty

My residential en number is[protected], last one hour i have a issue in en line, main in on but supply totaly out I do no how can I complaint.its a night time so no one to help us......
Pothi Sam
Jul 16, 2022

We having weekly power cut in my region

Hi Sir/ madam

I am living in Krishnapuram in located near by town Rajapalayam. We having a weekly power cut. Power cut dates[protected],[protected],[protected] this information for this monthly last month also we have two power cut. Could you please resolve that issue...
Assistant engineer in mugalapalli demanding bribe for providing a normal single phase connection. 6000 and when i told him i will complaint to DE, he is saying DE don't have power and he makes decisions in mugalapalli village, thummanapalli post...