Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6284

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 65

Sanjeevi Raj
Aug 10, 2021

Address: D1 Vasantham kudil Balram nagar 1st main road kaspapuram selaiyur

Power supply not available in our kaspapuram Balramnagar area from 3 AM today.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aravind Suresh kumar
    Aug 10, 2021

2 hours straight power cut, affecting the sleep of working people in early mornings
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nithymega
      Aug 10, 2021

Address: Pillaiyar koil street navalpur ranipet 632401 Tamil Nadu

We are from ranipet district thandalam area we have a often power cut during raining time after rain over also just 1 sec power will come & off after that the whole night power will be off only.. this issue we are facing for a long time if we call & ask they are telling some tripping happened we are checking it but we are suffering a lot during night times by having children's too. Please consider our power issue & solve it soon

anbu kiniyan
        Aug 10, 2021

Address: சோமசுந்தரம் தெரு முகமது அலி தெரு

ஐயா மாலை 6மணிக்கு மலையின் காரணமாக துண்டிக்கப்பட்ட மின்சாரம் இப்போது மணி இரவு 2.30 தற்போது வரை மின்சாரம் கிடைக்க பெறவில்லை பல நூறு குடும்பங்கள் உள்ள பகுதி குழந்தை கள் மற்றும் உடல் நிலை சரி இல்லதோர் மிகவும் sirama படுகிறார்கள் தயவு கூர்ந்து துரிதமாக மின்சாரம் வழங்கும் படி கேட்டு கொள்கிறோம் இப்படிக்கு நகர் 25வது வார்டு திருமங்கலம் மதுரை...

Vijay@manimangalam
          Aug 10, 2021

Address: Marutham breeze Manimangalam main road Chennai 601301

Am living in Manimangalam area kundrathur thaluka kanchipuram district. In our Area daily we facing power problem. And some times slow raining came also 2 to 3 hrs power shutdown happening.more family kids childrens are here we are suffering.please do anything.

Vijay

Balasubramanian M S
            Aug 10, 2021

Address: PLOT NO. 112 ,Sri Selvavignesh Nagar , PANRUTTY KANDIGAI

Having a EB CONNECTION with consumer No.[protected] at PANRUTTY KANDIGAI - The same is under TNEB at VALLAKOTTAI, SRIPERUMBUDUR.TK KANCHEPURAM DT.

Normally EB current alone will give you a shock but in my case the EB Bill for the month of JULY 2021 has given me a shock like HT SUPPLY.
            A complaint was lodged a complaint (to MINNAGAM CALL CENTER No. [protected]) Ref. No. 182439, but so far no one attended the same. When ever I Speak to call center it was informed that my complaint and several reminders were sent to concerned TNEB Asst. Engineer for providing necessary remedy.

But no solution or resolution is provided so far.

You may kindly check my EB current consumption details from 22/05/2019 (Records available for the past 2 years) from the same my maximum bi monthly charges with in minimum as per govt. norms and the same is nil except 4 occasions as follows Rs. 80 (in July 2019), Rs. 65 in Nov 2020, Rs. 95 in Jan 2021, Rs. 35 in March 2021.
            In July 2021 Due to pandemic situation of COVID 19 the readings could not be taken hence I paid Rs. 80/- as per July 2019 billing cycle followed by TNEB .
            But it is to my surprise for MY JULY 2021 WAS CHARGED AS Rs. 470/- WHICH HAS NO RELEVANCE AT ALL.
            As the due date for payment is approaching shortly it is requested to make necessary corrections required and the reasonable and actual charges may be levied by rectifying the mistake and obliged.

BALASUBRAMANIAN M S

Manikanda Sah
              Aug 10, 2021

Address: 144, Iyya Mudali Street, chintadri pet ,chennai 600002

Dear sir/ madam,

My consumer number :[protected]
              Adress 144/2, Ayya mudhali Street,
              Chintadri pet,
              Chennai -600002
              Mobile :[protected]

I called local eb office no response

And toll free number 1912 also no response

Today my father directly go to eb office informing morning 10 am but eb staff comming 2 :30pm he tell ground areas neutral line problem, , ,
              I don't do this work today, , he ask my father plz give my additional wire regarding other houses line linked purpose tempreverly, , when he ground open and correction ? Thanks

VIGNESHWARA SALIVAHANAN K
                Aug 9, 2021

Address: Pallikooda Street, Akilandeswari nagar, Lalgudi , Trichy

This is to inform that we have facing a power cut from 8.00 pm and unable to work. Kindly please assist
                Aug 17, 2021

R GURUPRASAD
                  Aug 9, 2021

Address: 19 Masilamani street, Vinayaga Puram, Ambattur, Chennai - 600053

We kindly request you to remove the old electric pole in front of our apartment

R.Guruprasad

kottivakkam
                    Aug 9, 2021

Address: No, 40, 3rd cross Street, AGS Colony,(beach side) Kottivakkam ,Chennai 600041.

I would inform you that my name is V.SARAVANAN & V. BALAMURUGAN and I am a reside at No, 40, 3rd cross Street, AGS Colony, (beach side) Kottivakkam of Chennai 600041.

With due respect, I would like to draw your attention to the Kottivakkam AGS Colony 3rd Street, and I would like to state that the residents of above-said location are facing fluctuation in electricity which is affecting the electric appliances adversely. This is to state that most of the time voltage keeps on fluctuating and this is causing a problem to everyone. I request you to kindly look into the matter and I request you to kindly help us by resolving the issue.

I believe I would receive a positive response from this side.

V. BALAMURUGAN,
                    The complaint has been resolved immediately, after posting in this portal. Mrs. Sumathi A.E of TNEB, Kottivakkam. Immediately came to spot and did the necessary action and resolved the issue. thanks and my best wishes to the team.

Leenabalaji
                      Aug 9, 2021

Address: Kavitha Flats, B23 First Floor, SBI Staff Colony 3rd Street, Arumbakkam, Chennai-600106

Meter reading by EB staff taken today (09/08/2021) is exorbitant. Resolve this issue and update correct Bill amount.

Vinu Pritha
                        Aug 9, 2021

Address: Malligai nagar, Neikaranpatti,Mohanur,Namakkal

We are constructing a home in Malligai nagar, Neikaranpatti, Mohanur (tk), Namakkal (dt). It is a DTCP approved plot, approximately 20-30 street light are there but none where glowing. Some unauthorized person disconnected the wires in most of the street lights. Informed to panchayat office, informed to line man too. They said they are not responsible. We ladies constructing a home and feeling unsecured. Please do the needful in this regard. Else tell us who is responsible for it. This issue is creating lot of pressure on us.

Gururaj Balaraman
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Aug 12, 2024
                          This thread was updated on Aug 12, 2024

Inspite of going in person and lodging complaint for changing meter no action implemented, hope for solar energy and private players comes in place and I can avoid going to tneb as their customer service is poor horrible and pathetic .
                          Aug 12, 2024
                          Updated by Gururaj Balaraman
                          Sir, I feel that the reading is false. And every month it gives us high even though we are limiting our usages. Can you please verify the reading?

Anayad
                            Aug 9, 2021

Address: No.220,MIG 1&2SECTOR,TNHB COLONY, NEAR ANAIYUR E SEWA CENTRE,KOODAL PUDHUR,Madurai-625017

Sir..this is dyana Roche...from madurai..In our area for the past three months often power shut down at day and nights...sometimes the whole night no.power...ours is one phase connected to four houses...each time power supply gone for that four houses including our house...Also voltage is very bad and dripping all the time..because of that fans, lights were become fault for three times..Have informed eb office, wireman, they are at tms not responding...at times by the time they are servicing ..but again the next day same problem..Also work from home persons were there..find difficult to work...please please sort out this fault as early as possible...
                            More fluctuations in current..please consider and do the needful.

Mashaal
                              Aug 8, 2021

Address: Velachery

For the past couple of days we have been facing regular power cuts during the night time in Velachery. It keeps going on and off for every few minutes. For instance if the power goes off it comes back in 2-5 minutes and again it goes off after that, this fluctuation happens through out the night. This affects the electronic gadgets which is put on charge, appliances, etc. Kindly look into this issue and fix it at the earliest as it disturbs our sleep.

Kanagaraj1010
                                Aug 8, 2021

Address: KBG nagar periya Kovilambakkam 4 th street Chennai 600117

Every 2 months Ena bill amount will come nearly 4500 to 5000 during lockdown time government said to pay last bill itself so paid 4600 something then today 7.8.2021 readings was taken and amount was 10000 y so huge amount please resolve tha issue

Poojaa Sri
                                  Aug 8, 2021

Address: Nagamalai pudukottai near chekanoorani - Madurai

I own a land in melakuilkudi - Nagamalai pudukottai near chekkanoorani Madurai district. A utility pole is kept inside my land. It was kept without my knowledge and it is causing many inconvenience to me. Please take needful measures to remove the pole from my land as soon as possible.

For further details please contact
                                  Baskaran S

Obcchithra
                                    Aug 8, 2021

Address: No.28, Kanmani Illam, Snowdon Road, Ooty, The Nilgiris -643001

High eb bill charged in two consumer numbers. 3 times more than normal. Please resolve the issue. The details are as below.

[protected] - Rs. 4946/-

[protected] - Rs. 2050/-

chandar_dhan60
                                      Aug 8, 2021

Address: No : 1/187,Raja Street,Pudupettai post,Tirupattur District.PIN-6365651

Excess Billed Amount for the Month Of Auguest : Rs :1600. June Month Paid the bill amount without Meter Reading.

Chandrasekar

Vijayabaskar Rajakumar
                                        Aug 8, 2021

Power cut - chintadripet

Address: No 12, Krishnappa Street, chintadripet, Chennai-2

In chintadripet area Krishnappa Street in every power cut in midnight 12 clock more than one hour power not coming my area. Please resolve the issue As soon as possible....