Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6284

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 67

Johnsy Rani Atomy
Aug 5, 2021

Address: Vadivu Nagar, Chettipalayam Road, Vellalore PO, Coimbtore

My Service Number is[protected]

It's seen that my June July month bill is over charged and we run only 2 tubelights, one fan for complete house with fridge and iron box and mixie sometimes. My house under construction hence taken commercial line and my usual bill is Rs.3000 monthly. This time it got doubled with MD penalty. The consumption charges is frightening. Kindly clarify
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sridhar shanthi
    Aug 5, 2021

Address: 5, Dy Mayor Kapalamurthy road

My TNEB connection is [protected]. I was shocked to receive a bill for Rs 8578 this month, Aug 2021. Normally my birthday monthly current units consumption is around 900. Giving below the details.
    Reading on 25/3/21, 26850. Usage 700. Bill paid Rs 3100 paid on 10/4/21.
    No reading taken in May 2021. Bill received Rs 3694. Bill paid Rs 3694 on 7/6/21.
    Reading taken on 28/7/21, 29170. Usegae 2320 which is actually 4 month usage. Difference between reading on 25/3/21 and 28/7/21 works out to 2320. Bill has been made by TANGEDCO for full 2320 units, whereas I have paid Rs 3694. Therefore my bill has to be revised to include deduct the amount already paid
    Kindly send fresh corrected bill.
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Santhakumar K
      Aug 5, 2021

Address: Chennai

My electric bill dt 3rd august 2021 is alarming
      I am residing in 601 triveni apartment beracah road Kelly's chennai 600010 connection no
      Inspite of my paying june bill raised by the Electricity deptg

Vasukavi Mk
        Aug 5, 2021

Address: Villa-6c, Sai Amaranta, Annai Garden Extension, Sri Ambal Nagar, Chennai-100.

Good afternoon!!! My name is kavitha and my eb consumer number is [protected]. We are staying in Sri Ambal nagar, Pallikkaranai, Chennai-100. This time they have sent me bill amount of Rs.18544. Though I have paid my April Rs.6532/- for 1220 units and June bill amount Rs.6532/- for 1220 units … they are not taking my concern into consideration and telling me to pay 18, 544 and claiming as previously paid 15706 in last year July 2020. He has noted my last eb reading as 21790 that is on march 2021 till now 20650 July 2021. Between March and July I have paid 13, 564 as my bill charges. They are deducting this amount from my bill. Please take this in consideration and do the needful.
        Hi, Good morning…If there is any update regarding my complaint raised please let me know..Also if I need to do from my side to get my readings corrected kindly advice on the same

Vgrow
          Aug 5, 2021

Address: 8 a voc street anupparpalayam tiruppur 641652

[protected] /pechimuthu and [protected] c.senthilkumar both this connection i used for home pervios bill only Rs[protected]but now this month bill is Rs 3354 is so high and another one i used minimim charge they hove no bill in perivios month bit now they got Rs 100 ([protected]) please consider my requst and verify my bills

thank you sir

[protected] senthilkumar

sunlightstudio vinoth
            Aug 5, 2021

Address: no, 1 Ganesh complex, Urapakkam Tea kadai stop. pin 603210

2 month office closed. but the eb bill become double the amount of regular charge. please rectify.thank you..

Chindhamani
              Aug 5, 2021

Address: No.17/14 v.p nagar,2nd Street, New Manali High road, Thiruvottiyur, Chennai-600019.

Good morning sir,
              I'm C.ROBIN JOSE...IN MY home voltage problem...last 10 days..in mid night...low voltage.. problem not working for fan and Air conditioner...so kindly regards to convince the problem solving the problem...

Selvanayaki18
                Aug 5, 2021

Address: C103 cheran colony,thudiyalur, Coimbatore-34

I have 3 connection in my home, on 2/6/21 we paid rs50, rs95, rs80(Totally : rs.225).
                But this month 3/8/21 the bill amount was rs950, rs605, rs590(Totally : rs.2145). Kindly recheck. We didn't consume that much o[censored]nit.
                Aug 05, 2021
                Updated by Selvanayaki18
                Kindly help me out for above said, bill amount was too high. Last month we paid only ₹225(3 connection), but this month ₹2145(3 connection)

arunsvks
                  Aug 5, 2021

Address: Sivakasi

I am from Sivakasi, virudhunagar dist.
                  I had paid last month bill as per the previous year consumption as the reading not taken by the TNEB reading person due to Covid. During Current month the person took a reading in the meter, but not subtracted previous month consumption reading as I have paid. They told that the system automatically substrate the previous billed reading. But the reading not subtracted in the current month bill. I asked the reason from local EB Office. But no response from them.
                  Kindly support on this.

Venkatesh Ramalingam
                    Aug 4, 2021

Address: 7/80 West street, Agaramedu.kollumangudi post 609403

நான் கடந்த ஜூன் மாதம் 4ம்தேதி முந்தைய மாத தொகையான 65 (ஏப்ரல் மின்கட்டணம் செலுத்தி உள்ளேன். ஆனால் மின்அட்டையில் குறிக்க வந்த அதிகாரி 4மாதகால மாக மின் கட்டணம் செலுத்த வில்லை என்று கூறி 4மாத பயன்பாடு 669 unit அவற்றிற்கு 1175 ரூபாய் மின் கட்டணம் செலுத்த வேண்டும் என்றும் கூறுகிறார் ...மேலும் சரியான முறையில் பதில் கூறாமல் உதாசின படுத்தி விட்டு சென்று உள்ளார்...
                    Aug 04, 2021
                    Updated by Venkatesh Ramalingam
                    நான் கடந்த ஜூன் மாதம் 4ம்தேதி முந்தைய மாத தொகையான 65 (ஏப்ரல் மின்கட்டணம் செலுத்தி உள்ளேன். ஆனால் மின்அட்டையில் குறிக்க வந்த அதிகாரி 4மாதகால மாக மின் கட்டணம் செலுத்த வில்லை என்று கூறி 4மாத பயன்பாடு 669 unit அவற்றிற்கு 1175 ரூபாய் மின் கட்டணம் செலுத்த வேண்டும் என்றும் கூறுகிறார் ...மேலும் சரியான முறையில் பதில் கூறாமல் உதாசின படுத்தி விட்டு சென்று உள்ளார்... நான் பணம் செலுத்தியதற்கான ரசீது இணைத்துள்ளேன். என்னுடைய மின்கட்டண தொகையை மறு மதிப்பீடு செய்து கட்டணம் செலுத்த வேண்டும் என்று கூறுமாறு கேட்டு கொள்கிறேன்

Nithiaguru MP
                      Aug 4, 2021

Address: Valapady tk salem dt mannarpalayam post 637115

Dear team

Every month my home last 15tn year's not loaded unit above 400 unit but this July month units as per our records unit 850 and bill 1810
                      What is on issues not responsible local eb office kindly do the need full
                      And also this compliant forward to ministry of India and human rights

Nithiaguru B
                      Aug 4, 2021
                      Dear team Last 15tn years my home eb bill not more then 400rs but July month eb bill 1810 what is on issues not responsible for local eb office kindly do the need full 9940202285

balaharr
                        Aug 4, 2021

Address: NoE Bala Appartment 33/ 91Harrington road Chetpet

I have given my consumer no, [protected] for conversion from commercial to Residential on 01.06.2021. cut off reading taken on 08.06.2021. current reading taken on 27.7.21. I am charged with commercial rate at RS.4521 for the current consumption. The flat is used as residential from May 2021. Please charge on residential rate.

M Thenmoli
                        E Bala Appartment
                        33/91 Harrington Road
                        Chetpet

Leo Raj
                          Aug 4, 2021

Address: Ayanambakkam

My Billing is in correct. The amount is too high. Kindly share the correct information on my billing

Maheshkumar1409
                            Aug 4, 2021

Address: No 9, Apollo Flats, Mannady St, door no g5, villivakkam.

I am living in villivakkam, Mannady street, my circle comer under AE/ICF my EB no is[protected] i am quite shocked to receive the electricity bill of Rs. 5500/- and last month of Rs. 4948 for my house for the last two months.
                            It is just not possible to have used so much of electricity in the last two months as we are not there for 10 days and i checked with the meter for last 1week that i am getting 20 units per day as per in meter So hereby I request you take up this issue and make to solve this matter in proper way. I hope you will take immediate action on this ASAP
                            Thanking you!

Yours truly
                            S MAHESH KUMAR
                            contact me at [protected] maheshkumar

malaikameharun
                              Aug 4, 2021

Name SEENI AHAMED JAMALUTHIN.M
                              Region 05-Madurai
                              Circle 478-Ramnad
                              Section 308-AE/MANDAPAM
                              Distribution 005-Vethalai
                              Number 1088
                              Address S/O MOHAMED LATHIF 4/156 NORTH STREET VETHALAI
                              [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              My name have to Change in to
                              SEENI AHAMED JALALUDEEN. M

Chithra. A
                                Aug 4, 2021

Address: 3/416 logambal street, padmavathi nagar, jalladianpet, medavakkam, chennai-600100

Bill reading wrong . Kindly solve this problem

lizzy raj
                                  Aug 4, 2021

Address: A- block, F4, Vatsa Stepstone Apartments, Vasanthapuram mian road, Katupakkam

The billing amount is excess. Please verify and provide the correct billing amount.

Janani Muneeswaran
                                    Aug 4, 2021

Choolaimedu high bill charges than usages. How to solve this problem

mdevineedi
                                      Aug 4, 2021

Address: Manapakkam

No one is staying at home but eb charges levied heavily in 2 bills of June and August generated.

Aisuraya
                                        Aug 4, 2021

We haven't given any complaint to change the meter box.

But one person came from EB. We told we have not given complaint. Without listening to us he changed and went.

No.
                                        [protected] Ambattur

If any charges added .we will not pay for that.