Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 28, 2025
Complaints 4212

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] reviews & complaints page 110

smule mahi
Jan 1, 2021

Address: Makesh kalvilagam nalloor marthandam po kanyakumari dist

Sir I was traveling from Vadacherry on the Kanyakumari bus numbered tn 45 n 3595 today when the conductor who worked on the bus scolded me for not paying the balance.he use bad words
Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 01, 2021
Updated by smule mahi
Sir I was traveling from Vadacherry on the Kanyakumari bus numbered tn 45 n 3598 today when the conductor who worked on the bus scolded me for not paying the balance.

sundaram s
    Dec 31, 2020

Address: VMK bus service villupuram

VMK bus cuddalore to villupuram direction at 7:20 pm near varakalpattu. He is rash drive doesn't consider human is going on walking and bike.people. just escape I am
    with in a second else it may happened accident. so please.take action. Very worst drive please take severe action on that driver.
    Tamil Nadu State Transport Corporation [TNSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dr. Chandramouli Seetharaman
      Dec 31, 2020

Address: Ariyalur

Sir, the bus number TN45 N 2882
      T-pazhur to Ariyalur. I was travelled today at 6.45 the bus condition was really worst. All the seats are filled with rain water. Most of the passengers are standing even though the seats are vacant. When I complaint this to conductor, he told we are not responsible, he told me to register complaint. Regularly I am comming in this bus. The photograph and video was taken by conductor also. We are paying ticket but the bus condition is really horrible Bullock cart. Please change the bus. Thank you

lachein19
        Dec 30, 2020

Address: Rantham

Respect sir
        Their is no buses after 8:40 in vellore and one town bus going before as usual time so pls start actual time...

Imranraffi
          Dec 29, 2020

Address: Thogarapalli Village and post , Bargur ( TK), Krishnagiri (DT) 635203

I would like to inform for that, My self Imran.R, I am working at Hosur one of the Pvt company. Krishnagiri to Hosur up and down traveling daily.

I take monthly bus pass Krishnagiri to Hosur . Regularly I show the bus pass and travelling.

Today( 28.12.2020) I traveled Krishnagiri to Hosur, Bus No.TN -29 N - 2760. Bus was moved 2 km then conductor take a ticket all passangers.

Conductor come my side, I was show my bus pass, he tell this bus pass not valid in our bus. You can take ticket otherwise you can out our bus.

Then I ask conductor why you have not tell in the bus stand .he responce this is not my job . My job is take ticket and which place going the bus tell to passanger.

Then it's ok but where is the proof your bus is premium they tell my bus not show .but my bus is premium .

I want clarity to you please clear what is premium bus and what is express bus .

Conductor tell our bus is premium but bus all stickers showing Express.

What is the proof of this bus is premium

I need proof .and how this conductor out to me from the bus.

Here attached bus no and my bus pass also.

Please confirm what is right what is wrong .

Finally I take other bus and duty I joined 10:30 a.m.

My duty time is 09:30, I lost my half day salry .

Please take this case serious and clear .

Note:
          If the bus is Premium you can display premium in the full bus.

Thanks Regards,
          Imran.R

Suresh Av
            Dec 29, 2020

Address: Chengalpattu

I am senthil from Chennai, today i am travel to kaniyakumari later i travel to tirunelveli from vadachery.
            My wife go to rest room inform to conductor he accept to wait then only go to rest room.
            With in a minutes driver come and start the bus i go.and see her that time my son inside the bus.
            In my eye sight bus start and run me and my wife ran to catch the bus.
            My son run behind the bus.
            Totally il literate staffs.
            Our luggages inside the bus.
            My son out side running behind bus unsafely
            Ours me and my wife side of bus passengers inside shout and stop the bus.
            I know this mail send for you.
            I know no one read and reply to me.
            Because my feelings write to autonomous power.
            God will give the right things to them.

Elangovan Arjunan
              Dec 28, 2020

Address: TNSTC MADURAI

I AM TRAVELLED IN tnstc bus from Madurai to Chatrapatti in Ammapatti -Madurai Periyar Bus Stand on 28.12.2020 morning at about 8 A.M. THE TOWN BUS IS PLYING IN VERY DUSTY AND NOT CLEANED FOR A WEEK OR MORE. When I asked the conducter who was not wear any name badge informed me that the bus is halted at Ammapatti hence not cleaned. THE COMMUTERS ARE INHALING DUST IN THEIR FULL JOURNEY. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE. Whether the maintaining section know the fact. I HAVE TAKEN PHOTOS OF MY TICKET. Taken action non maintenance of vehicle. THE COMPLAINT WILL BE FORWARDED TO RTO ALSO. TKS

Naveen948619
                Dec 27, 2020

Address: Poonamalle to Kanchipuram

Please provide good quality vehicle

Kutty Gnanavel
                  Dec 26, 2020

Address: Sadhanathapuram Bus Stop, Suddhananda Bharathi Street, New Perungalathur, Sadhanathapuram, Tamil Nadu, India, Mgr street sadhanathapura

3 members seat seating only 2 person only seating on COVID 19 time

But bus all filling on going to Chennai to Salem

So kindly Keep social distance maintain on all Bus

Raju - Salem, Advocate
                    Dec 26, 2020

Dear sir, Bus number TN30 1959, salem to Chennai bus, it's not allowing passenger to board From thalaivasal to kallakurichi, they are saying it will not go to kallakurichi, but in bus name board it's showing kallakurichi as a route destination, entire bus is unoccupied (90%) seats are empty but they are not taking passenger. Due to non availability of transport I'm forced to take other transport, obviously government transport department will loose their revenue.

Thangaraj Rajan
                      Dec 25, 2020

Address: TNSTC MADURAI

In[protected] nearly 11.30pm i waited for a bus in tirunelveli vannarpettai bus stop to go to tirunelveli new bus station. At the time one government bus came from madurai numbered tn 58 n 2410 stopped the bus in vannarpettai stop and i boarded the bus to go to tirunelveli new bus station at the time the conductor unfairly blocked and asked where you want to go i answered tirunelveli new bus station. He said the bus will not go to tirunelveli new bus station and get down from the bus he said. Totally unexpected scenario. The bus also with passengers so i guessed it is not going to depo. I want to know whether it will go to tirunelveli new bus station or not. If it will go to tirunelveli new bus station what case i can file against the conductor as he misguided me at the uneven time. Kindly do the needful for the future convenience of other citizens.

chansarav
                        Dec 24, 2020

rash driving of tn government bus

On 23/12/2020 afternoon I was heading towards Valliyur from Nagercoil. A bus towards Nagercoil from Tirunelveli bearing the Reg.No. TN 74 N 2071 was rash driven (13:42 Hrs IST) to overtake an array of vehicles (includes 2 lorry, 2 cars and a load auto) posing huge threat to vehicles coming in the opposite lane. The bus driver was dare to do this on a road bend with vehicles coming in the opposite lane.

The driver's attitude...
                        K vignesh
                        Dec 21, 2020

Address: Ulundurpet

Below 25 kg

Sneha Menon
                          Dec 20, 2020

This event occurred on the 20th of December, 8:45 pm at the ecr sholinganallur signal (water tank). The bus with the number TN 21N 2052, driving the route 188 firstly sidelined my car on the main road and scratched my car. Once that happened, the driver got down and started abusing when there was absolutely no mistake from my end. He reaked of alcohol and had the audacity to tell the entire crowd that I was drunk and driving. Being a girl alone, this is absolutely horrifying for any girl to be abused by a driver who's not in his senses. I need a strict action to be taken against the driver who assumed he has to power to first sideline my car, stop me, and then abuse me when he was driving rashly. Please ensure there is strict action taken against this driver and I would like to be notified about the same as well.
                          Can i have an update?

Pradeepan mani
                            Dec 20, 2020

Address: No14,vallar street,Bhavani nagar Veerampattinam.pondy

Sir, I pradeepan, I was traveled on 20.12.20, pondy to Chennai Bus no TN.32N.42530, , I'll asked for Chengalpattu bypass Tickets, duty conductor refused, he charged singaperumal Kovil fare and so clarify me, so please take necessary action against,
                            My ticket noVPM-AL22/84476

Zeik
                              Dec 19, 2020

The bus conductor informed only 2 stops would be max form hosur, Dharmapuri but these guys are stoping over 8 stops and even for tea very bad lies people need to reach on time to places and time is more important if these continues I'm gonna file a court complaint, request to take appropriate actions immediately. conductor is also very harsh

Bus no: TN 30N 1634

SATHYARAGHAV
                                Dec 19, 2020

Regularly Express Bus was stopped all the places from PERAMBALUR to Trichy. But cost of ticket is Rs 46. As a passenger I suffered lot so Please take necessary action.

Mohamed Ansari1111
                                  Dec 17, 2020

Address: 180 MASTHAN STREET

from manapparai to trichy we started travel at 3.50pm. conductor clearly told me, next stop is trichy. so we get in the bus. First bus stop Maravanur in between Manpparai and trichy. the bus stop at this point. i asked conductor, you told this is straight bus, but you stopped in between stops. Suddenly he angry and he replied me very rude.he replied me, this bus stop every stop. i asked then why the ticket fare will same for non stop and multi stop bus. he replied ask the office. Then again he came and abusing me like you are loose and mental. i told him sir pls dont use abnormal words. immediately driver stop the bus, he abusing me very lot like "periya pundungi, mairandi, poda poi pothuitu utkaru da" . he told me get down from bus like this. My wife pregenant lady and my son 2.5 years old. after start the bus he used "thuluka payaluku pecha paru". this is not acceptable word really.
                                  i sat calm and reached trichy.
                                  in trichy bus stand, all passanger get down at that time driver told me he is rowdy, he called 100 peoples like this.
                                  then finally i complaint MANAPPARAI BM and written complaint given to TRICHY BM.

NOTE: bus name board mentioned TRICHY EXPRESS.

kindly take the necessary action against this driver and conductor. arrange the enquiry.

bus no: TN45N2863
                                  DRIVER NAME: KRISHNAN
                                  CONDUCTOR NAME:SIVANANAM

best Regards,
                                  MOhamed ansari

Karthiklvb
                                    Dec 17, 2020

I was travelling from Kovilpatti to Virudhunagar on 17.12.2020 @ 7 PM with the bus number. TN58N 2490, i was supposed to get down at Virudhunagar PRC stop, but the conductor refused to give ticket for PRC and forced me to get down at VIRUDHUNAGAR COLLECTORATE, Even though TNSTC, Madurai instructed all the buses to stop at VIRUDHUNAGAR, PRC. The said bus conductor is not obeying the rules and regulations of TNSTC, Madurai,

Hence I request you to take appropriate action against the said bus conductor.

S KARTHIK KUMAR

Nithish Sa
                                      Dec 17, 2020

Hi, on 17 Dec 2020 i boarded a bus from Chennai to Pondicherry. I brought along a grinder with me for which i was charged 2 tickets for that alone . And 1 individual ticket for me . The grinder is a small one whose weight is less.